/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Deborah F.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Kathy M.
06/21/2017

Jackie is very knowledgeable about human communication, and does a great job teaching that wealth of knowledge to the class.

Overall rating

Sylvia P.
06/20/2017

Overall rating

Roberto S.
06/20/2017

Course is good. Pace also good.

Overall rating

Marvin H.
06/19/2017

The course was very beneficial and is definitely an advanced communication course. Very good exercises , interaction and useful communication feedback

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
06/19/2017

Superior educator. Captivating, intelligent, very interesting

Overall rating

Chanse D.
03/23/2017

The pace of the class was good. I was able to retain the information I received and we revisited topics to keep them fresh. There wasn't SOO much information that I was only able to retain a portion of it.

Overall rating

Jan H.
03/22/2017

This class was extremely interactive which made the learning experience so "real" and not just a lecture! Application of all the principles being taught allowed the participants to personalize the training to their own organizations and jobs. Definitely one of the best leadership classes I have attended. I did not care for the taping of presentations as I don't want to see myself on camera.....but that is a personal dislike. I don't believe taping made the class anymore effective!

Overall rating

Yelfri D.
03/22/2017

The instructor was very engaging and encouraged a lot of participation. She was very well prepared and knew the subject matter really well. I do not rate it as a 5 because some of the things we learned don't really apply to me/my role - this has nothing to do with the instructor though.

Overall rating

John B.
12/14/2016

It was a good class, I believe the amount of time spent on laying the foundation was a bit drawn out. I believe more attention on Module 4 & 5 would have served me better.

Overall rating

Troy S. C.
12/14/2016

Class was well structured and flowed appropriately

Overall rating

Valarie B.
12/14/2016

I'd strongly recommend this training class for leaders with direct reports. Although I am in a leadership position without direct reports, the class was just as beneficial with providing me great techniques for building confidence when delivering speeches and communicating in spontaneous situations. Additionally, the tools and techniques I've learned will most certainly be valuable not only in the workplace but in my personal life as well.

Overall rating

Robert E.
12/14/2016

The course material is very good. The instructor (Jacqueline) is very good with this material and her delivery of the material. We did not effectively finish Module 4 and Module 5. Those modules where scheduled for all day on the last day. However, we spent 2 hours total on those two modules. This class should be a 4 day class and not try to force it into a 3 day class. The amount of time spend on the other modules was appropriate. Those that attend this class are looking for a deep dive into ALL 5 modules.

Overall rating

Luis S.
11/07/2016

Nice place, clean, well located, easy to access, and friendly staff. It would be helpful to have some extra office supplier in the room for the students, like pen, pencil, notepad, etc. Also, availability of snack for purchase would be very welcomed.

Overall rating

Susan S.
10/26/2016

I loved the amount of interaction and that the instructor did not lecture to the group.Facility should provide lunch or at least snacks during the day. This would allow for even more interaction among the participants.

Overall rating

Mohammed J.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Vic S.
10/21/2016

Interaction and content was very good. Would have like a wrap up and perhaps how to use the tools it seems like all or nothing and not sure that is correct

Overall rating

Quang L.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Maria C.
10/30/2015

I enjoyed the training and appreciated Lorraine's teaching style. Lorraine utilized various techniques to engage the group and keep us focused. We had group discussions, table discussions, we presented scenarios and received feedback from the group, and we completed self-assessments. I loved that Lorraine shared her own experiences to illustrate how to use the communication strategies, or opportunities where these strategies should have been used.

I definitely identified a few strategies I needed to implement right away when I returned to work!

Thank you, I look forward to attending future seminars at AMA.

Overall rating

Peter D.
08/24/2015

It was a fast paced course, which was excellent. The instructor was very engaging and kept the topics moving.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
02/04/2015

Excellent seminar! Very much enjoyed the experience. Small group facilitated sharing of ideas, with plenty of opportunity to practice. Our instructor, Beverly was exceptional!

Overall rating

Paul G.
10/29/2014

Course is well designed for maximum benefit and executed flawlessly by Jackie...!

Overall rating

Prakash H.
03/03/2014

I just couldn't stop myself for rating this one....it was one of the best seminar I have ever attended....Don is on top of my list for any future seminars on Leadership....

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
08/26/2013

I loved all aspects of this course! Our instructor, Rich, was fantastic...he was great at teaching us the information in various ways; very informative! The course materials were very helpful. The relevance of the topics to my work is outstanding; I've already been able to put some of the concepts into practice!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.