/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Kathy R.
04/21/2014

Tracy is an excellent teacher. She is very knowledgeable and very accommodating, assuring each person's needs are addressed.

Overall rating

Sallie D.
04/21/2014

Tracy is a terrific trainer; she made Leading with Emotional Intelligence a valuable experience for all participants despite our varying backgrounds.

Overall rating

Michael C.
03/17/2014

Though the training went very well, was well presented and directly applicable to my career development and professional enhancement.

Overall rating

Tamarin H.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Steve P.
03/05/2014

Overall rating

Andre L.
02/24/2014

This was a very well crafted course that focused on the basics of EI and how interactions are viewed and measured. A lot of additional research was brought about in the course such as the positive environments cutlivated by Southwest and Zappos as well as Maslow's Hierchy of Needs and more.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
02/24/2014

Overall rating

Monica C.
02/03/2014

I found this course to be extremely beneficial.

Overall rating

Barry C.
02/03/2014

This class was excellent. Our instructor, Tracy led us in a combination of lecture, life experiences and group activities that provided a perfect opportunity for learning. The knowledge gained in this class will certainly help me when dealing with the various emotions present in the workplace as well as personal challenges. This was time and money well spent and is something that I highly recommend. Thank you for the wonderful class.

Overall rating

Mohammed Z.
01/22/2014

I recommend this class for all Supervisors and new Managers.

Overall rating

Charise W.
12/27/2013

Overall rating

Lavanya B.
12/23/2013

The class provided a really good platform to practice being an emotionally intelligent leader. The class size, the group discussion topics, role-playing, the concepts discussed, the tools for use in future, were all set ideally for maximum learning. I look forward to more classes with Steve and AMA

Overall rating

Nancy A.
12/19/2013

The Emotional Intelligence (EI) class is a must for everyone, especially professionals who are or wising to become future manager or leaders in their profession. EI provides an understanding of an individual’s behavior and correlates it with others response to that behavior. Individuals will gain a strategic outlook and learn to deal more effectively and professional with others.

Overall rating

George H.
12/16/2013

Instructor was very engaging and had the class interact well.

Overall rating

Mark O.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Matilda R.
11/16/2013

This facilitator was wonderful to work with in a VILT environment. A great deal of effort was made to ensure interaction from all students. Examples and exercises were relevant and helped with understanding.

Overall rating

Marwan D.
11/16/2013

It was an excellent topic
Maybe needs more time to do all cases and explain further

Overall rating

KELLY E.
10/01/2013

This class was very beneficial and I got a lot out of it. The classmates can either make or break the experience though, which does make it difficult to get the max out of the class if your classmates are not fully invested. The class itself is wonderful and is something I truly enjoyed. I received a lot of great take home advice that I was able to implement back at work the following week and still up to today. I even learned things that will help me with my personal relationships. The course gives you material that you can apply professionally as well as personally. Would not mind taking a follow-up class on the same material down the road.

Overall rating

Vincent N.
09/23/2013

The class was great and incouraged class participation. The instructor was top notched.

Overall rating

Clint E.
09/10/2013

I was behind my peers in the area of Emotional Intelligence. The seminar helped me see the importance of EI at work and everyday life. I would recommend that any current or future manager take this seminar.

Overall rating

Mike O.
09/09/2013

I thought the class was extremely beneficial for me to become more self aware of my own emotions.

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/27/2013

Excellent class, outstanding facilities. The instructor was dynamic and engaging for the entire class. It was worth the investment of time and money.

Overall rating

Scott S.
06/10/2013

This course was one of the best I've attended. It's provided immediate results and I expect it to have a substantial long term positive impact on my job and life in general. Simply outstanding. I recommended my colleagues take it and believe it should mandatory for all leaders.

Overall rating

Thomas D.
06/03/2013

Overall rating

Patricia O.
05/20/2013

This has been my favorite training so far and I would highly recommend it to everyone. However, I would have rated it as Excellent had there been the additional feedback from the instructor that I requested.

Overall rating

Brian R.
05/06/2013

The seminar related to many issues I deal with in my day to day activities and interactions with my team and external team members. It was presented in a method that was easy to understand in an enjoyable atmosphere.

Overall rating

Laura B.
04/08/2013

This class was very encouraging for me in that it made me realize that there is still a lot that's within our control when it comes to emotions, and that rehearsing positive outcomes, even in situations that are highly challenging, can yield incredible success.

Overall rating

Bob M.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Regina K.
04/08/2013

Excelent course! Excelent instructor!

Overall rating

Rocio F.
03/31/2013

Overall rating

Jeff E.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Roshin F.
01/21/2013

This traing class is a must for all NEW managers. I wish that I was offered this class prior to being promoted as a manager. It helps us all know who we are as an individual but at the same time understand who we work with. The class gave us useful tools to help us analyze a situation or an individual. It gives us a different perspective how to tackle everyday come issues. The instructor was great... he was able to put a lot of the context through real life experiences. The class was very interactive.

Overall rating

George L.
12/22/2012

It was a fairly good seminar. The content was okay, but the particular facilitator of my semionar was not clear on the understanding of certain of the key concepts and although there was some time for group activity and interacting, she appeared to just be doing a business and going through the motions to complete a task rather thatn transmitting the life of an important subject. I was very disappointed and felt almost like it was not worth it at all.

Overall rating

Pat G.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Adam B.
12/08/2012

The instructor was amazing and the diversity and content really helped me. I have grown not only in my work place but in my personal life with what i took from AMA.

Overall rating

Tony B.
11/19/2012

I enjoyed this course good information with a great instructor... useful ideas...

Overall rating

Joe R.
11/12/2012

Good session. I picked up several actionable items that I can begin working on immediately.

I think it could have been a two-day session rather than three. There was enough "fluff" in terms of some of the activities that at least a half-day could be cut out. For example, we did an exercise where 25 sets of two letters were on two flip-charts. Each team was to try ot think of as many well-known names as they could using the two letters as initials. I didn't see any applicability to learning about "leading with emotional intelligence." There were some other exercises that seemed only mildly applicable, if applicable at all.

We did a lot of role-playing, which was really beneficial, but a few times we were given inadequate time to prepare.

Steve was a pretty good facilitator, although his balance between PPT slides, flip-charts and the book seemed a little confused at times. However, I'm very forgiving because I know how difficult it is to facilitate three full days of content by yourself.

Steve's subject-matter knowledge is very solid.

Overall rating

Dave A.
10/30/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.