/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Gabriel M.
06/24/2016

I was hoping to learn more about specific skills needed to take the next step in my career. We didn't have time to cover in deep the last three modules. In my opinion they were very important and I was looking to learn techniques on how to manage time, preparing myself for the next steps, etc.

Overall rating

Keesha C.
06/24/2016

In enjoyed the way the instructor shared personal experience.

Overall rating

Carmine S.
06/03/2016

Overall rating

Laura G.
06/01/2016

The course description led me to believe this training would be much more helpful ('learn to make sound decisions, acquire new skills, problem solve). It was essentially self-assessment after self-assessment. There was not much in the way of practical experience. How do I take what I learned in self-assessment and make more sound decisions, etc? Too much time was wasted on small group work. We worked in pairs, then in small groups to share the same info again. Or we worked in small groups and then reported out to whole group. Boring and not helpful. The instructor asked for feedback and read out comments on morning of second day. She said she wanted feedback, but then was very dismissive of any negative comments (there were mine and at least two others, plus one guy who was so dissatisfied with the training that he didn't return for day 2...I had lunch with him on day 1, so know how unhappy he was). When I talked to her at break time, she basically told me I have a bad attitude. I mentioned that at lunch to someone who I had sat with at our small group/tables and she thought that was ridiculous (aka--I do not have a bad attitude).

Overall rating

Lisa R.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
06/01/2016

I appreciate the group interaction, but I thought the course leaned too much on self learning, and not enough on latest research, industry findings, etc. At the end of the day, I felt myself and my group simply sharing what we already knew, instead of garnering new knowledge.

Overall rating

Treva V.
06/01/2016

I think I was little slow catching on to what Pam was getting at but as it went I got a better understanding. Pam was a good instructor

Overall rating

Brandon C.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Barbara M.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
06/01/2016

Very informative seminar. The instructor kept the class involved and kept a good pace.. not too fast to get lost nor too slow to get bored.

Overall rating

Tela C.
06/01/2016

The class was useful, but at the end of the second day, I thought the class could possibly be condensed into a one day seminar.

Overall rating

Abdulwahab A.
03/20/2016

I Actually benefited, i will practice what i have learned in this Seminar at my work

Overall rating

Irma D.
03/14/2016

Overall rating

Saundra D.
12/23/2015

It was a Great seminar. I learn about myself.

Overall rating

Jason R.
10/28/2015

Great class. I learned a lot and the instructor was very good. It was nice seeing different perspectives from the other attendees. I have talked with my manager about signing me up for new classes. I also received the follow up phone call from our account manager and I appreciate the follow up. The location was fantastic also.

Thanks again
Jason

Overall rating

Dennis G.
10/26/2015

Great Job linking the topics to real life experience from the class as well as the professor.

Overall rating

Johanna V.
10/26/2015

Great speaker, great content !

Overall rating

Marcus C.
10/07/2015

I thought Betty was a pleasant presenter. She came across as very knowable with the subject matter. I did appreciate the size of the class as this allowed her to focus on individual assessments. I found value in understanding what my communication style is as well as understanding the other styles of communication.

I think the video that used AA as a theme was not done very well; I lost focus on the topic and suggest using a different theme. I also thought the Bush fire was a bit outdated and should reflect today's business challenges.

I think Betty would benefit in adopting the new manual and transferring her notes from the old manual. There were times where she was not sure of material being presented and had to refer back to her old manual.
Thanks

Overall rating

Nancy M.
08/19/2015

Great class ! Instructor was very engaging !

Overall rating

Rolanda H.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Pamela B.
07/22/2015

Fabulous seminar with an even greater instructor Denise. Left session with tangible tools skills and examples I can use in the job.

Overall rating

Natasha T.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Edwin W.
06/24/2015

Overall rating

Ralph S.
06/04/2015

Overall rating

Tatiana A.
06/03/2015

Pamela was an excellent instructor. She was kind and patient in explaining things I didn't understand. The seminar was very detailed and the hands on exercises. The instructor kept everyone engaged in the exercises and provide us with excellent materials. I recommend this seminar to anyone who has an interest in better themselves in the workplace.

Overall rating

Danny P.
05/06/2015

Overall rating

Amy L.
03/09/2015

I really liked the presenter, Patrick. He was very good at engaging the group and getting all of us to interact with each other. He was very genuine and wanting to make sure all of us received what we needed from the seminar. I enjoyed the interactive style of the seminar - it made it fun and inviting. I will definitely look for seminars with Patrick as the presenter again. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Jamie L.
03/02/2015

Great course that not only helps you identify self-awareness in the workplace and learn more about how to best communicate with others but it was also great to have an interpersonal experience with the course leader and other career professionals in the class. Loved, loved, loved it! Can't wait to take another seminar soon.

Overall rating

Drew D.
03/02/2015

Overall rating

Mohammed M.
03/02/2015

Overall rating

Lisa C.
12/19/2014

The title of the course does not match the curriculum. I felt this course was more on communication skills than on "step-up" skills to be a manager.

Overall rating

Megan K.
12/19/2014

Overall rating

Cyndi R.
10/24/2014

Fantastic teacher, wonderful course materials.

Overall rating

Amanda R.
08/26/2014

Overall rating

Julie M.
08/25/2014

I really enjoyed the seminar and feel like I learned a lot of valuable insights that I can apply immediately.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Meredith C.
06/30/2014

Great activities, very interactive and kept me engaged. There was a good spread of material covered.

Overall rating

Norma T.
06/17/2014

Information was very helpful; materials and instructions clear and concise. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the the subject matter.

Overall rating

Irene F.
06/13/2014

Overall rating

Wilhelmina G.
05/16/2014

Taking this class really opened my eyes and I had a lot of "a ha!" moments. Wonderful class!!!

Best instructor I've ever had!!!

Just wish we could have figured out a way to turn down the lights without turning them all off.

Overall rating

Dianna G.
05/12/2014

I really enjoyed this class. It was engaging and our instructor, Betty, used our real world experiences to help us develop our step up strategies. This course was very useful not just as a tool for getting into a new career path, but also for getting noticed within a position we already are in....setting ourselves up for promotions or just getting the type of work we want to be recognized for doing. Overall, I feel like I have new ways to use tools I already had and apply them to my personal career strategy and brand. Well worth my time and my company's money!

Overall rating

Ariel F.
11/12/2013

The Class itself was exceptional.

It touches on many levels such as:
1) your own self assessment
2) different communication styles (including your own first)
3) ways to manage group communication
4) it sets you up with a plan that you will bring back to your Manager to help you learn more about how they see you and what more you can do to improve further.

Thanks Laura you are Excellent!

Overall rating

Vanessa H.
10/02/2013

This was a great course and I highly recommend. The class was interactive and full of fun engaging activities. The classroom size was small and allowed for informal interaction. After 2 days I walked away with many valuable take home points that I will be able to effectively apply over time into my daily job. Thanks Pam S!

Overall rating

Michael G.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Karen B.
07/22/2013

Deanne is extremely knowledgeable on this subject and an expert instructor. She related valuable experiences from her professional life that assisted the learning process and made the topic more interesting. The exercises were current and could easily be transferred to on-the-job situations.

I highly recommend this seminar to co-workers and friends. I will most definitely recommend and register for other seminars that Deanne is facilitating. She left me wanting more knowledge about this subject and eager to delve into the recommended books that were offered.

Overall rating

Kindra M.
06/06/2013

I didn't have as many takeaways as I would have liked. The content was good but I would have like to look at some of the topics more in depth and the pace of the class could have been faster in my opinion. Too much time was spent on some of the simpler topics.

Overall rating

Tony T.
06/04/2013

The presenter, Pam was outstanding! She has great teaching methods and is clearly well versed in the course content. I would take another seminar with Pam without reservation. This course was well worth the time and expense, and I feel better equipped to return to work and face the day to day challenges and responsibilities of my job.

Overall rating

Christin L.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
11/12/2012

Excellent seminar, class was very engaged and enthusiastic. The class exercises energized the class. Look forward to applying concepts learned.

Overall rating

Aaron M.
10/26/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.