/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Anthony F.
09/25/2017

Course well organized for all levels and knowledge sets. The instructor was very knowledgable and allowed the participants to feel at ease.

Overall rating

Laura F.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn W.
09/22/2017

Pam was an excellent instructor. She has a very subtle witty-ness about her that is very welcoming. She has mastered how to smoothly maneuver through the course that includes instructions, group activities, videos, lunch, and breaks. She's a winner!! Very beneficial course and great investment for my agency.

Overall rating

Julio R.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Nashandra H.
09/21/2017

The class is very good and the instructor is excellent.

Overall rating

Jessica G.
09/21/2017

Great class. Class moved very well.

Overall rating

TImur K.
09/21/2017

It was an enjoyable course with a good mix of activities and presentations

Overall rating

Michael H.
09/21/2017

Very engaging, group activities were very successful

Overall rating

Alysia S.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Vivian J.
09/01/2017

This training helped to see which areas of my professional development I need to work on such as communication, branding myself and managing my time. The instructor challenged the class to participate which helped a lot! How can we learn to step-up and get noticed in the workplace if we're not willing to participate in a training class?

Overall rating

Kim G.
09/01/2017

Overall rating

Anna J.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Gabrielle Z.
08/24/2017

Practical and insightful learnings and the instructor was very knowledgeable and attentive.

Overall rating

Clay R.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

James W.
07/31/2017

Instructor was well prepared and had very good presentation.

Overall rating

Jordan M.
07/28/2017

I enjoyed it very much. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable. I feel that the information was better suited for the office, rather than manufacturing..

Overall rating

Mike T.
07/28/2017

I like the class especially the managing time and communicating strategically. some of the other material did not seem to be related to the work conditions I am affiliated with on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Colie A.
07/28/2017

The class has a lot of good points that I can use. The communication and time management part will have the most benefit for me.

Overall rating

Megan S.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Justine T.
07/27/2017

Great information for everyday improvements in my profession.

Overall rating

Trisha M.
07/27/2017

Very good class and instructor

Overall rating

Julio M.
07/27/2017

Great class and lots of great information.

Overall rating

Kendall W.
07/27/2017

The material was well covered. It was an enjoyable class that I learned a lot from.

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Jim B.
07/24/2017

Less expensive hotel locations would be helpful.

Overall rating

Brandon W.
07/24/2017

Great instruction an tools presented that I will apply to my work. A few more student may have made the class feel more complete and offered a wider variety of opinions.

Overall rating

Jason A.
07/03/2017

Instructor and material was excellent.

Overall rating

Jason P.
07/03/2017

I have been to many training's and I have to say Pamela really knows how to engage the class and keep you interested. She is knowledgeable, patient, witty, and really has perfected her craft (A+ from me).I really enjoyed the course material as well, I found it to very useful and right on track with what I was hoping to get out of the course.

Overall rating

Tasha A.
06/29/2017

This class exceeded my expectations. The instructor created a comfortable environment and was very effective in teaching this course. I came out of this course with more knowledge, specifically in the communication module.

Overall rating

HELENE S.
06/29/2017

the instructor kept the class moving and interesting. the subjects covered were interesting and beneficial

Overall rating

Dan M.
06/28/2017

Pam had a calm, but effective approach to the training seminar. She kept things interesting despite the long sessions. I also think it benefited the group to only have 6 of us in attendance. It allowed us to get know each other better, and increased the comfort we had in working together.

Overall rating

Marlene H.
06/26/2017

Overall Pamela was an amazing teacher who kept the entire class engaged at all times and managed different personalities well helping everyone to attain exactly what they needed from this course

Overall rating

Bradley R.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Robert B.
06/21/2017

Denise was an amazing instructor! Very thorough, engaging, and able to connect real life situations to discuss how to employ what we were learning.

Overall rating

Shana R.
06/19/2017

Denise was great and very informative!

Overall rating

Trevor A.
06/19/2017

The course and class room was excellent.

Overall rating

Emma Y.
06/19/2017

Great story telling.

Overall rating

Christine S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Andrew D.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Betty H.
06/08/2017

The training was good and the facilitator kept it interesting.

Overall rating

Taylor M.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

James K.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Boyce B.
06/07/2017

very good presentation, a lot of real world experience. Good team building experiences and other attendees came from variety of backgrounds

Overall rating

Helio S.
06/07/2017

Excellent knowledge of instructor

Overall rating

Christy L.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Julia M.
05/24/2017

Very empowering seminar with participants from a variety of professions!Excellent information provided throughout the seminar!

Overall rating

Lizzette A.
05/24/2017

I liked the subject matter of the training. I will use it at my work environment.

Overall rating

Rossella M.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Joe H.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Dalyssa H.
04/26/2017

There's always that one person in class who treats these courses as therapy sessions where they air out their frustrations with their coworkers or work situation, much of it not very relevant to the course material. It happens in every AMA course I've taken. I wish the instructors were better trained to handle these situations so that every student gets a sufficient amount of attention and all of the course material is being reviewed at a good pace.

Overall rating

mayra l.
04/14/2017

The learning was interested. A few of the recommendations is something I presently practice at the moment, but sharing information and hearing from the group ideas and conversation with their management has prompt a few ideas on how I can get more out of my job. Thanks.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
04/14/2017

Great instructor. Certain items did not apply to my job but overall it was a great course.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
04/14/2017

The Instructor was very effective in her teaching style. The activities we did was both individual efforts and team efforts which I found to be very helpful to reflect what we were learning from each lesson. Definitely highly recommended.

Overall rating

Maranda W.
04/05/2017

This training opened my mind up to a whole new way of processing work load and working with others.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Francisco H.
04/05/2017

This was a well developed seminar that gave expertise experiences.

Overall rating

Peter W.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Connie S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Mark M.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
03/09/2017

Patrick made the class enjoyable. He demonstrated the adult learning techniques. I was able to look at the topics in a different light.

Overall rating

Kevin L.
03/09/2017

Patrick is an excellent instructor, tying everything in the class to the needs of the participants. The material is presented in such a way as to allow feedback from the group to provide insight to the questions and problems of individual participants. Overall, I believe this class was an excellent choice for someone looking to promote their suitability for management.

Overall rating

Kim W.
03/02/2017

Great training! I really enjoyed all the hands on activities. Pamela was very informative and kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Andreza S.
02/27/2017

Very engaging

Overall rating

Michael L.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Daniel D.
02/27/2017

Very pleased with the course. Day two offered multiple take home points that I'm excited to use back at the office.

Overall rating

Steven Z.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Cassandra B.
02/27/2017

Pamela is a skillful presenter who keeps me engaged with team activities and asks us to be introspective. The activities were so applicable to my situation, encouraging thoughtful discourse and feedback among peers. I will absolutely use these skills I've acquired in my work and personal life, too!

Overall rating

Adam K.
02/27/2017

Was apprehensive and nervous going in, turned out to be extremely informative, valuable and fun.

Overall rating

Pauline M.
02/27/2017

Training was effective and direct in understanding ways to make changes in your workforce.

Overall rating

Robert B.
02/27/2017

Loved the material but would have liked more group or self evaluations

Overall rating

Steven B.
02/24/2017

The overall call concept was good. I feel that we could have been a little more interaction, but for the most part the trainer was great

Overall rating

Brianna D.
02/13/2017

The course was well organized and easily adapted to individual expected outcomes.

Overall rating

Daffne G.
02/10/2017

I would suggest adding a commuter microwave for those who prefer to bring their lunches in and not be forced to buy lunch every single day.

Overall rating

Michael R.
02/10/2017

The course was engaging and interesting. I found it a good mix of review and new ideas.

Overall rating

Jaclyn A.
02/10/2017

Denise is an incredible instructor with a wealth of knowledge to share. I loved participating in her seminar and I really enjoyed how she explained the content.

Overall rating

Andrew W.
02/10/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in this course. Denise is a very knowledgeable and engaging instructor that provided the perfect atmosphere for me to absorb the information provided in a relatable and tangible way.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Tanya A.
01/06/2017

Overall rating

John P.
01/04/2017

Overall rating

Denise S.
12/22/2016

Provided Relevant examples and opportunities to practice.

Overall rating

Marissa V.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Karen F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Alex J.
12/12/2016

Pamela's facilitating style took some time to adapt to, but I realized that she was pushing us to make us think critically about ourselves, our peers, and our actions both professionally and personally. In a new experience for me, she allowed me to provide her with constructive criticism, making my opinion and thoughts feel much more appreciated. The course provided me with specific tools and processes that I can use immediately to improve my role and relationships at work. Most importantly, it allowed me to learn from my classmates and apply their thoughts and experiences to my own.

Overall rating

Sharon S.
12/09/2016

I thought the 2-day seminar was very enlightening and informative. I enjoyed working with other people who were able to add advice and an alternative way to deal with real-world situations. The instructor Pamela was Phenomenal. I really enjoyed the experience.

Overall rating

Robin R.
12/09/2016

Attending the seminar at the actual AMA location was great.

Overall rating

Katie M.
12/09/2016

I was pleasantly surprised with how active, fun and necessary this class was. I definitely learned new skills to better help me within my team.

Overall rating

Hanna S.
12/09/2016

By the end of the 2nd day, I was really enjoying all the activities and instructor.

Overall rating

Maurice S.
12/09/2016

Covered a lot of info in two days , but kept our attention all the way

Overall rating

Steve W.
12/09/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

Lauren H.
12/08/2016

Good class, very interesting perspectives and dynamics amongst the various students which made the class that more engaging and informative. Professor was great, made you feel comfortable in every exercise.

Overall rating

Carla W.
12/07/2016

The training session was very interactive which is the style of learning that works best for me in terms of retention. The presenter was great and very insightful.

Overall rating

Ralph V.
12/06/2016

Very well balanced

Overall rating

Rishi P.
12/06/2016

The instructor was great. Module 4 was really not beneficial or succinctly organized in the booklet.

Overall rating

Chris L.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Nadra A.
11/17/2016

The class was excellent. Ms. Betty Berr was an excellent instructor that keep the class moving. She was engaging and I really enjoyed the class. I would definitely recommend the class to others.

Overall rating

Eleanor G.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Ruth B.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Lori K.
11/15/2016

While the role-playing was somewhat helpful, I believe that asking us for more real-world issues and discussing ways to handle/overcome these issues would be more effective.

Overall rating

Kisha G.
11/03/2016

training was very helpful for my current work situation

Overall rating

Tony P.
11/02/2016

Great structure. Class size was appropriate.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Lana G.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Steve R.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Cameron V.
10/20/2016

I thought the instructor was great - good energy, knew her content, connected with the class, etc. I thought that the class could have been better organized with regard to the levels of experience of the participants. There was too wide a variance of management and work experience.

Overall rating

Mohammed J.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Belkies R.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Kevin J.
10/20/2016

Good course with some good take away that can be applied at work.

Overall rating

Rachel W.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Anthony M.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Jarrah A.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Tracy S.
09/27/2016

Overall rating

Monika R.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Douglas S.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/21/2016

Excellent presentation

Overall rating

George H.
09/21/2016

Instructor was excellent and included real life situation examples.

Overall rating

Marva A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tammie B.
09/21/2016

Maribel was fabulous. Extremely knowledgeable and very well executed. She made the class fun for everyone as well. I hope to have the opportunity in the future to take another course taught by her.

Overall rating

Marie Michelle P.
09/21/2016

the training itself was well done, but the major inconvenient is that there was no refrigerator or cafeteria or neither a microwave available for the students. I think that a school like AMA could offer this minimum. I may choose not go to a restaurant and bring my own food. this is very embarrassing to function this way. I hope my complain will be taken into consideration so the next time people could benefit from this service

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
09/20/2016

This was a very helpful class. The instructor kept it lively and entertaining.

Overall rating

Rhonda L.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Angel O.
08/17/2016

The class was very informative and exciting.

Overall rating

Erika R.
08/17/2016

It was one if not the most enjoyable class, I've had. The instructor was very engaging and answered our questions very well with lots of great examples.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
08/17/2016

She was an excellent teacher. I learned very helpful organizational and time management tips that will help me everyday at work.

Overall rating

Ralph M.
08/17/2016

I thought the class was very good and the activities were engaging. Taught me some good techniques and allowed me to look at my current role from a new perspective.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
08/17/2016

Pamela did a great job helping me look into my characteristics. This class is set up to help her do that. Great course with a great application to my work-life and my every-day life.

Overall rating

Catherine G.
07/25/2016

I feel this was a great class with a great instructor. I learned a lot about myself as an employee and different ways to start approaching situations.

Overall rating

Xiaohui W.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Errin B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Michelle P.
07/21/2016

I thought the course was very informative!!

Overall rating

Randolph K.
07/21/2016

Teacher was wonderful. Very engaging and was a fountain of information.

Overall rating

Beth F.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Liz L.
07/18/2016

I thought the speaker was very personable and honest. He made myself and other classmates comfortable enough to open up which created a great learning environment. I thought the class was informative and gave me tips that I could bring with me back to work and incorporate.

Overall rating

Emily B.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Craig S.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Tom P.
07/18/2016

The class hit all of my expectations and goals coming in with little management experience.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Ariel A.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany S.
07/14/2016

Informative and engaging

Overall rating

Kenneth S.
07/14/2016

Overall rating

Gabriel M.
06/24/2016

I was hoping to learn more about specific skills needed to take the next step in my career. We didn't have time to cover in deep the last three modules. In my opinion they were very important and I was looking to learn techniques on how to manage time, preparing myself for the next steps, etc.

Overall rating

Keesha C.
06/24/2016

In enjoyed the way the instructor shared personal experience.

Overall rating

Carmine S.
06/03/2016

Overall rating

Brandon C.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Barbara M.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Laura G.
06/01/2016

The course description led me to believe this training would be much more helpful ('learn to make sound decisions, acquire new skills, problem solve). It was essentially self-assessment after self-assessment. There was not much in the way of practical experience. How do I take what I learned in self-assessment and make more sound decisions, etc? Too much time was wasted on small group work. We worked in pairs, then in small groups to share the same info again. Or we worked in small groups and then reported out to whole group. Boring and not helpful. The instructor asked for feedback and read out comments on morning of second day. She said she wanted feedback, but then was very dismissive of any negative comments (there were mine and at least two others, plus one guy who was so dissatisfied with the training that he didn't return for day 2...I had lunch with him on day 1, so know how unhappy he was). When I talked to her at break time, she basically told me I have a bad attitude. I mentioned that at lunch to someone who I had sat with at our small group/tables and she thought that was ridiculous (aka--I do not have a bad attitude).

Overall rating

Lisa R.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Joseph C.
06/01/2016

I appreciate the group interaction, but I thought the course leaned too much on self learning, and not enough on latest research, industry findings, etc. At the end of the day, I felt myself and my group simply sharing what we already knew, instead of garnering new knowledge.

Overall rating

Treva V.
06/01/2016

I think I was little slow catching on to what Pam was getting at but as it went I got a better understanding. Pam was a good instructor

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
06/01/2016

Very informative seminar. The instructor kept the class involved and kept a good pace.. not too fast to get lost nor too slow to get bored.

Overall rating

Tela C.
06/01/2016

The class was useful, but at the end of the second day, I thought the class could possibly be condensed into a one day seminar.

Overall rating

Abdulwahab A.
03/20/2016

I Actually benefited, i will practice what i have learned in this Seminar at my work

Overall rating

Irma D.
03/14/2016

Overall rating

Saundra D.
12/23/2015

It was a Great seminar. I learn about myself.

Overall rating

Jason R.
10/28/2015

Great class. I learned a lot and the instructor was very good. It was nice seeing different perspectives from the other attendees. I have talked with my manager about signing me up for new classes. I also received the follow up phone call from our account manager and I appreciate the follow up. The location was fantastic also.

Thanks again
Jason

Overall rating

Dennis G.
10/26/2015

Great Job linking the topics to real life experience from the class as well as the professor.

Overall rating

Johanna V.
10/26/2015

Great speaker, great content !

Overall rating

Marcus C.
10/07/2015

I thought Betty was a pleasant presenter. She came across as very knowable with the subject matter. I did appreciate the size of the class as this allowed her to focus on individual assessments. I found value in understanding what my communication style is as well as understanding the other styles of communication.

I think the video that used AA as a theme was not done very well; I lost focus on the topic and suggest using a different theme. I also thought the Bush fire was a bit outdated and should reflect today's business challenges.

I think Betty would benefit in adopting the new manual and transferring her notes from the old manual. There were times where she was not sure of material being presented and had to refer back to her old manual.
Thanks

Overall rating

Nancy M.
08/19/2015

Great class ! Instructor was very engaging !

Overall rating

Rolanda H.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Pamela B.
07/22/2015

Fabulous seminar with an even greater instructor Denise. Left session with tangible tools skills and examples I can use in the job.

Overall rating

Natasha T.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Edwin W.
06/24/2015

Overall rating

Ralph S.
06/04/2015

Overall rating

Tatiana A.
06/03/2015

Pamela was an excellent instructor. She was kind and patient in explaining things I didn't understand. The seminar was very detailed and the hands on exercises. The instructor kept everyone engaged in the exercises and provide us with excellent materials. I recommend this seminar to anyone who has an interest in better themselves in the workplace.

Overall rating

Danny P.
05/06/2015

Overall rating

Amy L.
03/09/2015

I really liked the presenter, Patrick. He was very good at engaging the group and getting all of us to interact with each other. He was very genuine and wanting to make sure all of us received what we needed from the seminar. I enjoyed the interactive style of the seminar - it made it fun and inviting. I will definitely look for seminars with Patrick as the presenter again. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Jamie L.
03/02/2015

Great course that not only helps you identify self-awareness in the workplace and learn more about how to best communicate with others but it was also great to have an interpersonal experience with the course leader and other career professionals in the class. Loved, loved, loved it! Can't wait to take another seminar soon.

Overall rating

Drew D.
03/02/2015

Overall rating

Mohammed M.
03/02/2015

Overall rating

Lisa C.
12/19/2014

The title of the course does not match the curriculum. I felt this course was more on communication skills than on "step-up" skills to be a manager.

Overall rating

Megan K.
12/19/2014

Overall rating

Cyndi R.
10/24/2014

Fantastic teacher, wonderful course materials.

Overall rating

Amanda R.
08/26/2014

Overall rating

Julie M.
08/25/2014

I really enjoyed the seminar and feel like I learned a lot of valuable insights that I can apply immediately.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Meredith C.
06/30/2014

Great activities, very interactive and kept me engaged. There was a good spread of material covered.

Overall rating

Norma T.
06/17/2014

Information was very helpful; materials and instructions clear and concise. The instructor was very knowledgeable in the the subject matter.

Overall rating

Irene F.
06/13/2014

Overall rating

Wilhelmina G.
05/16/2014

Taking this class really opened my eyes and I had a lot of "a ha!" moments. Wonderful class!!!

Best instructor I've ever had!!!

Just wish we could have figured out a way to turn down the lights without turning them all off.

Overall rating

Dianna G.
05/12/2014

I really enjoyed this class. It was engaging and our instructor, Betty, used our real world experiences to help us develop our step up strategies. This course was very useful not just as a tool for getting into a new career path, but also for getting noticed within a position we already are in....setting ourselves up for promotions or just getting the type of work we want to be recognized for doing. Overall, I feel like I have new ways to use tools I already had and apply them to my personal career strategy and brand. Well worth my time and my company's money!

Overall rating

Ariel F.
11/12/2013

The Class itself was exceptional.

It touches on many levels such as:
1) your own self assessment
2) different communication styles (including your own first)
3) ways to manage group communication
4) it sets you up with a plan that you will bring back to your Manager to help you learn more about how they see you and what more you can do to improve further.

Thanks Laura you are Excellent!

Overall rating

Vanessa H.
10/02/2013

This was a great course and I highly recommend. The class was interactive and full of fun engaging activities. The classroom size was small and allowed for informal interaction. After 2 days I walked away with many valuable take home points that I will be able to effectively apply over time into my daily job. Thanks Pam S!

Overall rating

Michael G.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Karen B.
07/22/2013

Deanne is extremely knowledgeable on this subject and an expert instructor. She related valuable experiences from her professional life that assisted the learning process and made the topic more interesting. The exercises were current and could easily be transferred to on-the-job situations.

I highly recommend this seminar to co-workers and friends. I will most definitely recommend and register for other seminars that Deanne is facilitating. She left me wanting more knowledge about this subject and eager to delve into the recommended books that were offered.

Overall rating

Kindra M.
06/06/2013

I didn't have as many takeaways as I would have liked. The content was good but I would have like to look at some of the topics more in depth and the pace of the class could have been faster in my opinion. Too much time was spent on some of the simpler topics.

Overall rating

Tony T.
06/04/2013

The presenter, Pam was outstanding! She has great teaching methods and is clearly well versed in the course content. I would take another seminar with Pam without reservation. This course was well worth the time and expense, and I feel better equipped to return to work and face the day to day challenges and responsibilities of my job.

Overall rating

Christin L.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
11/12/2012

Excellent seminar, class was very engaged and enthusiastic. The class exercises energized the class. Look forward to applying concepts learned.

Overall rating

Aaron M.
10/26/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.