/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Nick B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Brandon A.
09/28/2016

n/a

Overall rating

Lisa C.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Brant M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Nancy R.
09/26/2016

I have never attended an online class that was so engaging and interactive. I tend to shy away from group activities and breakout sessions, but the feedback and suggestions from the other course attendees was very useful.

Overall rating

Maryanne S.
09/26/2016

The instructor and producer were both really good. The material was presented with enthusiasm and expertise and the activities and materials were well-organized.

Overall rating

Wayne M.
09/26/2016

I like the break out sessions so we hear others ideas.

Overall rating

Trevor W.
09/21/2016

I learned a good deal of useful ways to present material, deal with people, and to think about everyday interactions at work. It will certainly be useful in my work.

Overall rating

John K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Timothy M.
09/21/2016

I always get so much more out of AMA classes specifically because of the diverse makeup of the class participants

Overall rating

Catharine M.
09/21/2016

While some of the information was repetitive from other management courses, I valued the discussions. I also learned new strategies and skills that I will use back on the job

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kristen M.
09/21/2016

I was too workbook focused with the same types of activities repeated. Mind map, create a diagram, discuss. It just felt dull and stale to me.

Overall rating

Annette C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Bruce C.
09/21/2016

More real examples and group discussions.

Overall rating

Nancy M.
09/21/2016

Really enjoyed the people I sat with and the feedback and insights I got from the team discussions.

Overall rating

Elizabeth W.
09/21/2016

Attentive, took feedback, and taught us how we learned.

Overall rating

Curt B.
09/21/2016

I gained a lot of practical information and processes that I can apply to my job immediately

Overall rating

Hayes R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jalil M.
09/21/2016

Dave was a great instructor

Overall rating

Reba D R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jason K.
09/21/2016

The seminar was outstanding and the instructor was extremely knowledgeable. Everything exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Robert B.
09/21/2016

The facilities for this class was not up to the quality that I expect from AMA. First the room was painfully small for a group of 11 we had. We were squeezed in. Secondly, this is the second time that I have attended a San Francisco class, it is the second time that the hotel has been almost $400 a night. Finally, there was a Pokemon competition (no joke) going on at the hotel. I felt like I had to show my passport practically to get into the hotel and up the stairs. The hotel staff were not friendly. After this experience I am not sure I would attend a class at this location.

Overall rating

Robert B.
09/21/2016

Thomas has a wonderful grasp of the material, he was a star to study under. Will definitely be sending more individuals from my company to your programs.

Overall rating

Richard F.
09/21/2016

Teds style and sincere concern for the students and their learning were very welcomed. A full three days of learning is rare. This class exceeded all of my expectations

Overall rating

Robert V.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Timothy A.
08/17/2016

I thought the the training was excellent way above what I thought it would be. It wasn't a class that was lectured the whole time.

Overall rating

Sonal P.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Brad J.
08/15/2016

There were a lot of things I've seen from other similar training (which is not bad). There were a lot of unique ideas that I can see being applied very usefully.

Overall rating

Brian S.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Robin W.
08/12/2016

The seminar was great. I have several tools to take back with me.

Overall rating

Jessica T.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Calvin H.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Jessica W.
07/25/2016

I felt very motivated and inspired after this course wrapped up! I am eager to utilize these new skills and information that I gained to apply and lead within my organization.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/25/2016

Really nice training. Great instructor that created group dynamic. Good depth of coverage on very relevant topics.

Overall rating

Justine S.
07/25/2016

I thought the class was executed and taught in a very organized manner. It was engaging, enlightening, and very valuable.

Overall rating

Debra C.
07/25/2016

Great course, the only criticism I have is that when we were split into groups to accomplish a task, we were given too much time. Once the task was complete people wanted to move on.

Overall rating

Abraham Y.
07/25/2016

Very dynamic training with great assessments along the way

Overall rating

Brock V.
07/22/2016

Overall, very good. Great instructor, content, and opportunity to practice and interact. The only (small) downside was trying to absorb the large volume of content in a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Therese M.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Thomas L.
07/22/2016

Instructors methods and subject matter held my interest.

Overall rating

Curtis P.
07/22/2016

This course offered valuable concepts for application by leaders in the workplace. Especially liked the STAR model. Recommend additional group exercises/interaction to reinforce concepts addressed by instructor. Some topics were not covered as thoroughly as others, but mainly just touched on (perhaps this was by design, based on level of importance felt by instructor), and some of the related exercises in the book were not accomplished. Recommend ensuring sufficient time is built into course to thoroughly address all major topics/concepts, to include the associated exercises.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
07/21/2016

This course met all my expectations. The instructor was timely and kept the group on task. The stories and experiences were all relatable. The group exercises were very engaging and she put the room at ease.

Overall rating

brian n.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian C.
07/21/2016

Our instructor encouraged participation by all attendees. Involvement by everyone one in the class was very good.

Overall rating

John C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Trevor L.
07/21/2016

Kay has clear mastery of the subjects taught and provided not only insightful examples, but also inspiring stories with which to relate to the topics at hand.

Overall rating

Laci G.
07/21/2016

This was a well-covered training session, there was a lot of content and Kaye did a great job at hitting key points while not reading straight from the book. She did an excellent job making it relative to each person in attendance so that we would have useful tools and advise to take back to our office.

Overall rating

Eric N.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mesmin J.
07/21/2016

Carole is a very knowledgeable and is highly experienced

Overall rating

Anita W.
07/21/2016

I thought the facilitator was appropriate and very professional. The people who made up my "group" were outstanding and we all contributed and participated with such trust and honesty! It was a wonderful experience and well worth the investment. Thank you, AMA, for offering such relevant and pertinent information.

Overall rating

Marilyn D.
07/18/2016

Ruthe was knowledgeable and enthusiastic as well as engaging and eager to share real life experiences. The collaborative work in teams enabled us to hone in on the skills we were learning and to better understand other work environments. I learned a great deal that I can immediately apply in my work environment!

Overall rating

Sam P.
07/18/2016

Our instructor, Ruthe, is clearly an expert in this field and her stories were relevant and meaningful. Having this class in a controlled AMA environment is ideal for learning without distractions.

Overall rating

Marcus B.
07/18/2016

Really enjoyed the class and instructor, very informative.

Overall rating

Benjamin W.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Lara K.
07/18/2016

Carole is awesome. She is so knowledgeable. She is also great about keeping your attention. I really enjoyed spending three days with her.

Overall rating

Robert M.
07/14/2016

I feel like there were definite take-aways that will help me be a more effective leader. John's delivery of the materials was sincere and practical. Overall, I think it was a good use of my time and resources.

Overall rating

Gregory T.
07/14/2016

This was a great experience and John did a fantastic job in leading the class. He provided very useful scenarios and practical situations in how to us the material that we learned.

Overall rating

Jamie F.
07/13/2016

John is a wonderful speaker. He is very engage and presents everyday examples that I can relate too.

Overall rating

Laura L.
07/13/2016

it helped that the qualitity of attendees was great, all professional, not afraid to interact, but nobody was too chatty. The instructor was fantastic, covering the material in a meaningful way rather than just going over the book/slides which would have been quite monotonous.

Overall rating

Santipong V.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Jim F.
07/07/2016

The course was vary informative and covered what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Emily K.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Juan G.
07/04/2016

This course empowered me with tools I can apply to my work environment and increase productivity.

Overall rating

Eric C.
07/04/2016

Ted provided a lot of examples to aid in my learning of the concepts and mastery of the skills.

Overall rating

Wenjun L.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy A.
07/04/2016

I thought that the course was taught from a place of great experience. Often times the training course is taught be someone without real-world experience. He provided great insights from his past and I also appreciated the science-based approach when teaching certain concepts.

Overall rating

Sr. Katia A. C.
07/04/2016

It met all my expectations and answered all my questions

Overall rating

Sheryl R.
06/22/2016

Mike was fantastic. Clear and articulate and always checking to make sure attendees could hear him clearly, asked for questions, and listening via both the group chat box and raised hand questions.Best of all - he was so engaging, I never felt like I was in an 'online' session, he captured and held attention. I was a little concerned about taking this class online but have no regrets and would highly recommend. The break-out sessions with other virtual attendees was fantastic! Amazing technology that was easy to use.Shannon, our producer was also wonderful. She assisted several through some technical challenges and was able to resolve quickly, allowing everyone to stay connected and participate.

Overall rating

Douglas T.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Courtney Z.
06/21/2016

Enlightening and engaging course

Overall rating

Laurie F.
06/20/2016

Great trainer and producer. Good content, exercises and interaction.

Overall rating

Kezban T.
06/20/2016

excellent

Overall rating

Jill B.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Chaw-Ye C.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Tammy W.
06/20/2016

Mike had great knowledge on topic, the interaction of the class was fantastic!

Overall rating

Brenda F.
06/17/2016

Course started off a little slow but picked up more the 2nd day. Facility was adequate but better chairs would be a bonus for sitting 3 days in a row. Also more movement would be great - standing, sitting, groups not at tables, etc. Since outside food was not allowed in, it would have been nice to have some snacks available mid morning or mid afternoon. Facilitator was a little too Considerate and could have been a little more Direct with assignments. Class participation was great. Not only did I learn the material but more importantly shared tips, tricks, and insights from other professionals. Definitely market the use of the train more. This was a great asset to avoid traffic in and out of the city and very convenient with the train stations extremely close to class. Highly recommended for someone not that familiar with the city. (I came from Elmhurst).

Overall rating

Matthew V.
06/17/2016

Great, great tools to use!

Overall rating

Kelvin G.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Denise C.
06/17/2016

The learning center did not allow outside food. In addition to drinks they should supply something different than a candy dish. Some people need to eat more than just lunch.The security line was long and you had to check in daily. I think you should be given a pass for the 3 day training.

Overall rating

Brian S.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Jason J.
06/17/2016

Kirk does a very good job as a facilitator.

Overall rating

Ben F.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Paula C.
06/17/2016

I liked the training and i gain alot of new tools to use.

Overall rating

Matt B.
06/17/2016

Engaging instructor,balanced exercises

Overall rating

Anthony S.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Tilungile N.
06/06/2016

I loved it, the examples given helped me to visualize What to do in different situations

Overall rating

Daniel K.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Elgin E.
06/06/2016

Great information to get!

Overall rating

Randi R.
06/06/2016

Really enjoyed the training. Got all sorts of new approaches and awareness to take back.

Overall rating

MARK F.
06/06/2016

For me, this course incorporate material from EI and Coaching class I have attended in the past.

Overall rating

Jonas A.
05/30/2016

Overall rating

David Z.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

John S.
05/04/2016

This training seminar was fantastic. This was my second training with AMA, and once again, the training was very useful and pertinent to my job. Tom did a great job of using real work examples of the material we learned. I really get so much useful information out of these seminars. Nice job once again!

Overall rating

Susan O.
04/18/2016

Kirk was an excellent facilitator for this seminar. He was enthusiastic and engaging, and he brought great knowledge from the business world for real-life examples.
The seminar was full of solid information, that will be applicable in daily business life,

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
04/18/2016

Kirk was an engaging teacher, who demonstrated the seminar principles exceptionally well!

Overall rating

Iris L.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Arnold M.
04/04/2016

Kirk led a wonderful, inspirational and knowledgeable class. I will definitely recommend this class to other people in my department. Kirk is an asset to the AMA classes.

Overall rating

Michael B.
03/17/2016

Overall rating

Joanne M.
03/17/2016

Wonderful Class! Provided very useful leadership tools. I would love to see this expanded to a 5 class course so participants could spend more time exploring some of the concepts further.

Overall rating

Kemon P.
02/25/2016

John did an excellent job leading the class! He was very professional and motivated the class with his strong experience and presence in the subject area. I would strongly recommend this course with this instructor to other professional leaders.

Overall rating

Francis D.
02/11/2016

Excellent choice! The course is very engaging with many group exercises that reinforce the content to inspire and clearly communicate. I came away learning several new tools to help me improve my writing for communicating in tough & bad news situations. Other tools to help me with delegating and coaching employees.

Overall rating

Melody G.
02/10/2016

lots of intense work - needed more breaks! Fay was amazing, I will def take more courses with her

Overall rating

Carole A.
02/08/2016

Very useful information. Creates a good sense of awareness for self-assessment and improvement.

Overall rating

William N.
12/23/2015

It was why better then I expected. Kirk did a great job presenting

Overall rating

Kevin G.
12/14/2015

Good materials. Strong leadership by Byron. This is very applicable for someone looking to expand and develop their leadership voice.

Overall rating

Alan D.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Nancy S.
11/24/2015

Terrific seminar lead by a knowledgeable dynamic trainer. Highly recommend the seminar to anyone wanting to improve their leadership skills and move to the next level in their management career.

Overall rating

Miki F.
11/24/2015

Bill is a great instructor. The class materials are very helpful. Great class.

Overall rating

Edwin S.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Shaun S.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Norma A.
11/18/2015

I can honestly state it is the first seminar that I have NOT struggled to stay awake. The instructor kept us engaged and developed the topics around participation.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
11/09/2015

Great location and learning environment. Instructor was very knowledgeable, however, this seminar seemed more for entry level managers vs. experienced managers.

Overall rating

George F.
10/26/2015

Great class and Thomas, was a great teacher! One of the best from AMA I have ever experienced. Leaders from all level of management should attend.

Overall rating

Jay T.
09/30/2015

Overall rating

David C.
09/17/2015

Topics were relevant and helpful in my field.

Overall rating

Merrit S.
09/16/2015

Ted was very helpful in making the concepts applicable to my role and career. I would definitely take another AMA course and specifically look for Ted as the instructor.

Overall rating

Rodney K.
08/25/2015

The instructor was very energetic and kept the crowd engaged with the course outline.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
08/19/2015

This course gave me a good understanding of various tools and techniques to be a better communicator and leader. The leader of the seminar had an engaging style and made everyone feel welcome and valued.

Overall rating

Janice P.
08/06/2015

Overall rating

Hoi C.
07/27/2015

Overall rating

Robert J.
07/21/2015

Rich is always engaging. I have taken him twice now and learned something each time.

Overall rating

Natasha T.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Niki H.
07/20/2015

Great material, enjoyed the exercises, think we could have covered everything in 2.5 days versus 3

Overall rating

Charlotte K.
07/16/2015

Well run with useful tips and tools. The teacher was superb and managed the group with professionalism, firmness and tact. I appreciated her willingness to add an extra element to the program regarding interviewing. This is a key first step in selecting and placing good employees and a good leader should put time into the job description and interview process.

Excellent class!

Overall rating

Abdulrahman D.
07/06/2015

Overall rating

Yoshinari F.
05/20/2015

Overall rating

Rick B.
05/17/2015

Overall rating

Bob G.
05/04/2015

Overall rating

Melanie C.
04/27/2015

The instructors self promotion of his business was a bit tiring by the end of the class. Day 1 and 3 content was useful, on Day 2, Chapter 6, needs additional work. instead of lecture, the parts were read from the book and the exercises were not helpful.

Overall rating

Denise M.
04/20/2015

I really got a lot out of the material presented during this seminar. The instructor was excellent and there were many opportunities to relate the material to our individual work challenges. I left each day with several "AHA" moments and took away realistic ways to apply the concepts to my job.

Overall rating

Prakash H.
03/16/2015

it was repetition of other leadership courses, there was no specific focus on the topic

Good for someone taking leadership course for the first time

Overall rating

James H.
03/09/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer O.
12/22/2014

This seminar provided me with several tools for crafting and delivering messages for maximum impact.

Overall rating

Armin P.
12/18/2014

The course material. the instructor and the virtual class rooms were all impeccable.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
12/13/2014

Overall rating

Robert V.
12/10/2014

I thought Fay was an excellent instructor. She kept the class moving yet still gave everyone ample time to speak and ask questions. What we learned was very practical and all leaders should look to implement the strategies and techniques we learned.

Overall rating

Terri H.
12/08/2014

It was very interesting to see that much of leadership is about communication style and understanding to audience.

Fay was a wonderful facilitator. She was able to get our class interacting (very quickly) and really knew her stuff.

Overall rating

Celina T.
11/24/2014

I thought the content was fine enough, but it was trying to be too much for too many people. Some of the examples felt like they would work for the manager of a fast food restaurant, others for academics, in the end I felt over qualified and uninspired. We were 10 people and it should have been a small enough size to allow for more interaction, but I only spoke in front of the entire class twice over three days and many other people didn't speak at all. I was expecting more hands-on practice, more personalized feedback about where I could improve, and more energy.

All told, I think I could have gotten 95% of the course content from a book for $15. I will indeed use some of the techniques I learned in this class in my work, so it didn't fall completely flat, but it wasn't worth my time or my company's money.

Overall rating

Miranda F.
11/24/2014

Instructor Ted was incredibly supportive of the learning process and several times through expert guidance, assisted participants me included to engage in the discussion and sharing process. Ted also encouraged us to change tables each day to gain knowledge through new dynamics. Excellent program and fantastic instructor!

Overall rating

Chau N.
11/10/2014

The class was very intuitive.
The materials was well organized.
Angela was very professional and knowledgable of the subject. She did an excellent job in leading the seminar and precisely delivered the materials.

Overall rating

Herman C.
11/03/2014

You converted a non-believer to become your apostel! Well done!
I'm positively surprised that the format is well suited even for a soft-skill such as leadership. The workshop is very interactive with all delegates participating. The faculty is a very good communicator, knowledgable, knows how to deal with remote participants, adds some fun, and triggers everybody to participate. The producer sets the overall scene and ensures a continuous flow. She brings people who join later up-to-speed. She was very helpful when sending the recorded version of the session I could not attend.
Much to my own surprise, I tend to prefer this format over the classical classroom delivery because it allows to take the workshop into digestible chunks with almost no 'time wasters' while encouraging a high-level of interaction with the faculty and other participants. If one cannot join a particular portion of the workshop, he can take the recorded session and catch up.

Overall rating

Hank G.
10/28/2014

Great because of the small class size. Possibly too long given the redundancy of some of the content. Videos were OK, but once was far too dated and was distracting with how old you could tell it was.

Overall rating

Keith T.
10/21/2014

Excellent seminar for my needs.

Overall rating

Randy G.
10/17/2014

A solid course that brings the fundamentals of Leadership to the forefront of my daily interaction with others. Provided insight into myself and how to maximize my strengths as well as tools to develop additional skills. The information I learned in the course was able to be applied easily and effectively and I was able to see positive results immediately.

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
10/12/2014

Overall rating

Amanda I.
10/06/2014

The trainer was excellent, and I was fortunate to have been in a class that was all very supportive of one another. Kurt kept us engaged throughout the whole 3-day class, and taught us things we can use when going back to our jobs.

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
09/16/2014

Until this class I didn't really know the difference between management and leadership. This class was a wonderful learning experience and I can't say enough about the instructor. Top notch experience that I would totally recommend to anyone looking to improve their leadership skills.

Overall rating

Ross M.
08/16/2014

This will help me in my everyday activities

Overall rating

TERRI S.
08/07/2014

Great seminar. Several important tools were provided for handling situations in the work place. Topics were current and covered all industries. Break out sessions provided a great opportunity to learn from others and to share experiences. I have been in a leadership role for several years and always enjoy the AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Ashley W.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Nancy M.
07/26/2014

Great tools, tips and skills. Good practices also.
We were fortunate to have a really good group of students along with a good instructor. Made for a really good training.

Overall rating

Larry T.
07/15/2014

The workshop in of itself was okay, it was just very basic and more built around communications rather than leadership. I would also suggest that you have a true leadership person teach this course rather than a physcologist; nothing against the instructor, but it stayed more in theory and his examples were really not real world. An example was his insistence on private recognition and driving home the point of private recognition. Well private recognition certainly has it place, however, most individuals appreciate and flourish from public receognition, I think that was a big miss. He also allowed people to sit when they should have been standing while they were presenting, peopel have to learn to take advantage of safe opportunities when dealing with the fears of public speaking.
Overall, however, the class was very elementary. I am not being critical to harm, but to help. If you want to take this class to the next level and really have people wowed, learn, and to recommend othe

Overall rating

Robert S.
07/05/2014

Overall rating

Lauren M.
06/23/2014

This was another excellent AMA course. I feel confident and ready to apply all that I learned.

Overall rating

Yasir Abdulqiom S.
06/18/2014

The course meet all my expectations, a lot of valuable information and the coach was amazing

Overall rating

Mark L.
06/04/2014

This was my first formal Leadership training course and I thought the course was very good. I felt it was worth my time invested. What I learned in the course helps me understand better what I have self taught myself through my experiences in management, seeing how other leaders manage/inspire others/conduct their job, and from feedback I have recieved over the years. This gave me a basis for what leadership is and how to use it more effectively.

Overall rating

Jenny L.
05/19/2014

The instructor created a very supportive environment in which each student could practicie their newly learned leadership skills in a comfortable setting. Good and helpful information for one to take to the real world and practice some more.

Overall rating

Grant G.
04/02/2014

This seminar was what I had been looking for. It provides clear analytic tools to determine the better ways to communicate in different situations, tools to design the communication to improve its effectiveness, and practice using them.

Overall rating

Juan Z.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Amy S.
03/17/2014

The facilitator, Mike, was extraordinary! He kept everyone engaged and focused; answered questions; and told relevant stories which drove important points home. I would take another online session with him.

Overall rating

Melissa V.
03/17/2014

Great seminar. Materials and breakouts were well done. Instructor was excellent. Will be promoting this seminar to folks within my organization.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
03/04/2014

I left this seminar feeling invigorated and ready to conquor the world! I would recommend this seminar to anyone looking to improve upon their leadership skills! Kirk was an inspiring instructor.

Overall rating

Waqar S.
02/02/2014

The Overall objectives of the workshop are achieved.
The participants were kept involved in the seminar throughout by the instructor.
Overall it was very practical and targeted rather than being theoretical.

Overall rating

Jamie W.
12/07/2013

Overall rating

Ashish T.
12/02/2013

The instructor Dr. Re' was really good in ensuring we had enough practical examples to do in the class. We participated in a small groups to practice many things listed outside of book. It was really nice to go over your own leadership style and recognize it in the process, however, I felt that we over looked many of the topics listed in the book.

Instructor was extremely engaging and enthusiast to teach. Her style was really good for the small audience.

Overall rating

Sylvia T.
11/30/2013

Overall rating

Victoria A.
11/25/2013

Instructor Fay did an excellent job of teaching, encouraging participation and pace of classwork.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
11/04/2013

The theme of cultural diversity and inclusion should be a part of the discourse.
Thanks.

Overall rating

Don M.
11/04/2013

All the material covered was clearly explained in great detail and in combination with the labs we did, it was one of the best trainings I have ever gone to. I would strongly suggest that any leader from the novice to all the way up to leaders with many years of experience attending this training. It has given me a better understanding of how to truly inspire people to get better results.

Overall rating

Charlotte S.
10/28/2013

This is the best leadership seminar I've ever attended. The 3 days were packed with very useful and practical information, directly related to my job, and concepts I can implement immediately. The trainer was also excellent, a true role model for the topics he taught. Thank you!

Overall rating

Sobéie I.
10/27/2013

It was a great experience. The seminar was very inspiring and stimulating.

The live-on-line format is an excellent concept for managers who cannot free themselves to join offsite training.

Everything was well organized and communicated in time.

The seminar was very well structured and the assessments, polls, group exercises made it a fascinating experience.

The instructor was very knowledgeable and well-prepared. He completed all modules in time and managed to keep everyone in the class interested and engaged. The technical support was always very helpful and responsive to fix any kind of technical problem.

I learned which leadership style to adopt in which situation and helped me use different influence strategies. Thank you Mike.

Overall rating

Josh J.
10/14/2013

Course format and materials provided a great learning atmoshpere, and the instructer made it a great experience. Very educational and professional, I will be recomending this course to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Jayesh T.
10/13/2013

The content of the course was very well structured and will always be the most important dictionary on my desk/iPad.

Overall rating

Zacarias C.
10/08/2013

The overall workshop was very benefitial and I believe that it will help me mature my communication and Leadership skills.

Overall rating

Mohammad B.
10/07/2013

I loved the interactive nature of the presentation. All participants were engaged at all times.

Overall rating

Kim C.
09/09/2013

This workshop provided several different tools to choose from to meet the situation at hand. I was able to put these tools to use immediately and even provide some new guidance to some of the managers I mentor.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
09/03/2013

This course did an excellant job at helping you look at your leadership style from an "outside" perspective. The instructor and the course materials then provided the tools you need to implement changes to allow you to become a more effective communicator and leader.

Overall rating

Justin M.
08/13/2013

This was a very educational seminar. I feel that what I have learned in this 3 day seminar, will help me in managing and leading my employees for years to come.

Overall rating

Cathe H.
08/13/2013

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/12/2013

Axel is an excellent course leader, provides very constructive feedback, and openly shares his many years of experiences. The training material is very good and includes a lot of techniques, certainly a must attend seminar, regardless if you are a begginer or a very seasoned expert, you will something great out of this 3 days program.

Overall rating

Miguel A.
07/16/2013

The seminar was great, and I believe it could be improved if more information on how to influence and emotional intelligence would be added.

Overall rating

Erin B.
05/09/2013

The course content and the Instructor's knowledge of the subject made it an excellent learning experience.

Overall rating

Dawn B.
05/06/2013

I really enjoyed the seminar adn learned more than I expected. I loved the classroom environment and the hands on excercises performed in class. The structure of reviewing small sections of material and then applying that material into scenerios and excercises was more helpful than just sitting in class and being lectured. We also had a great instructor that kept the course interesting and constantly moving to keep your attention. I left the training session with a feeling that I gained useful information that will not only help me lead and inspire but also allow me to help others.

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/15/2013

Great seminar, well balanced. Left with really useable toolset to improve everyday.

Overall rating

Jason C.
04/08/2013

This was an excellent course. As an instructor, Lorraine was fantastic. She really brought of wealth of knowledge and experience to the course. A lot of information was packed into the 3 days, I definitely felt that I got my money's worth.

Overall rating

Clint R.
03/18/2013

I think that I am a pretty good leader but this course allowed me to see my leadership styles and behaviors drawn out on paper. There were some things that I was strong in and the assessment showed that. There were some things I need to strengthen; the assessments showed that as well. However to get to view myself as other see me was a gift and to have a template to modify my leadership behavior was what I was after; and I got it.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
01/24/2013

Overall rating

Lou P.
01/22/2013

The presenter was fantastic, and the material covered was relevant, although it really became too repetitive by the end.

However, I have several complaints about the facility which may not seem important, but actually are:

1. There were no electrical outs in proximity to our tables. I preferred to take notes on my laptop and could not.

2. There was no wifi so I could not check in with work ALL DAY. This is unacceptable for a 3 day seminar.

3. The coffee was very cold all 3 days even though the presenter complained many times.

4. The room was so cold almost the entire time I had to sit on my hands, wear jackets... This was unacceptable.

Lou Piermatteo

Overall rating

Mike C.
01/22/2013

The leader, Fay, made the group very much at ease and got everyone to participate without feeling presured to do so. She kept the course going at a good pace, while hitting all the topics that were needed.


Overall rating

Madeleine M.
01/21/2013

Discovering the interplay between the four basic Leadership Styles has opened my eyes to new ways of framing and pitching ideas and projects to other key members of our company¿s leadership team. By using these new found facts in conjunction with some Influence Strategies that I had not been leveraging in the past, I am convinced my good successes will move to great ones.

Overall rating

Dan M.
12/10/2012

Great seminar, and worth the time as long as you participate. You get out, what you put in.....

Overall rating

Florence F.
12/10/2012

A very comprehensive leadership course. I encourage all managers to attend if they desire to be a sucessful leader.

Overall rating

Nadica J.
12/03/2012

Great Facilitator, great course and venue ... I really enjoyed being part of it.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
12/03/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.