/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Wayne G.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Michael S.
09/20/2016

Great class with all material being relevant to my job. John is a perfect fit for this class as he provided excellent real life examples of the material he presented.

Overall rating

Steve P.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Kevin D.
08/17/2016

The instructor was very good and had an excellent background. The more engaging he was with the class the better overall.

Overall rating

Arlise A.
08/17/2016

The overall information given was very useful. It was a lot of information and practices that I can utilize on my job. The material was good and well written.

Overall rating

Abdul T.
08/16/2016

The seminar was interesting. The instructor was well on top of the subject matter and the course materials were solid. It really met my expectations. Looking forward to attending another course again at AMA.

Overall rating

Phillip L.
08/15/2016

Good atmosphere (thanks for the coffee)

Overall rating

Kelly B.
07/25/2016

Excellent instructor, curriculum and facility.

Overall rating

Harold H.
07/25/2016

John has deep and broad knowledge in leadership and organizational development. He is also a very good instructor and facilitator. The classmates were great too.

Overall rating

Jason K.
07/22/2016

John is very knowledgeable and had lots of great experiences to share that helped tie the material to reality.

Overall rating

Barnest P.
07/04/2016

Yvonne is very knowledgeable and is a great instructor.

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Tom L.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Nick K.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Troy L.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Renee L.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Mirian B.
12/14/2015

I truly enjoyed this seminar because it was focused on how to improve your leadership skills by knowing the preferences of the people you work with. I liked that we made the MBTI and that we worked with practical examples to learn about the different styles and how important they are to improve our relationship with our team members.

The group was very good and we got to exchange experiences on how each of us manages our teams.

I would definitely recommend this seminar to anyone who is interested in improving their skills to work with their team members.

Overall rating

Veronica M.
11/19/2015

This seminar was very helpful, and Tracy was a fantastic instructor. She was enthusiastic throughout, and made great effort to accommodate our group's requests for pace and structure of the class. The worksheets, role playing, and discussion activities provided an unparalleled experience to better grasp and maintain my understanding of the techniques and concepts taught. Tracy brought her own personal stories and experiences in to help give real-life examples, as well as encouraging us to do the same. With this I was able to receive tools, tips, and feedback about the challenges I currently face in my workplace. I would definitely recommend this seminar to others, and I hope to attend future AMA seminars in the future.

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
10/12/2015

Great course with a lot of good information and instruction. Sometimes I felt as if the exercises in the workbook did not demonstrate a point. Some were random. Yvonne knew her stuff and relayed a lot of interesting stories from her personal background.
I wish we would have had more time for delving into how to communicate with different personality styles. That would have been extremely helpful. I did check out a website that Yvonne recommended, but the site did not give any free information. You had to pay for EVERYTHING.
The Empowerment module was my favorite module.
The snack offered were not health - just candy and soda. Would prefer healthier options.

Overall rating

David E.
09/30/2015

The materials and instructor were top shelf. Can't say enough positive about the course.

Overall rating

David M.
08/31/2015

John the instructor was very engaging. The Myers Briggs and Conflict Styles components were especially useful. The PEOPLE acronym is especially useful in helping to remember the content. The videos, especially Sullenberger and South Pole expedition were very appropriate.

Overall rating

Kathy P.
05/13/2015

Great class and great group.

Overall rating

Prakash H.
04/27/2015

Useful though It was more of an academic style session, I prefer session which has lots of storytelling to explain situations, resolves issues, true situations where issue is handled successfully using the principles

Overall rating

Mike G.
01/08/2015

Good class, energetic instructor. Some excellent new insights.

Overall rating

Debra S.
12/11/2014

Overall rating

Lane A.
09/15/2014

This was my first AMA training session. I found the seminar informative and wonderfully taught. David was fabulous.

Overall rating

Jorge H. M.
09/13/2014

This course was outstanding and informative.My instructor David teaching format was excellent.I am looking forward to attending future course he provides.

Overall rating

Danielle L.
06/30/2014

This class was very introspective. It caused me to review my management style up until this point and determined that change must start with my. Cynthia was a great instructor. Her knowledge of the subject matter amazing and her willingness to listen and assist where needed was a welcome breath of fresh air.
The best thing about the class is I learned I am not alone in my growth as a manager and that was a great relief.

Overall rating

Vernon D.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

JESSICA C.
03/01/2014

Covered very relevant topics. Loved the group interaction - allowed for more realistic stories/examples we could analyze and learn from.

Overall rating

Jen G.
01/29/2014

Great course, loved the facilitator Tracy . Great group of participants from all over the world too.

Overall rating

Thomas S.
12/16/2013

The instructor Kay was very engaging and knew her material. She was well organized and kept the group on task. I left the course with a number of new of new avenues to pursue and with optimism for the future.

Overall rating

Fabiana Z.
12/09/2013

I had a wonderful experience attending the Achieving Leadership Success though People seminar last week. The class was extremely informative and I was able to learn a lot from it. The leader was amazing and we could see he has a lot of experience in the field. I would most certainly attend another class in the future. Great experience.

Overall rating

Debra O.
12/08/2013

The course was clearly defined, purposeful and above all, useful. The instructor, David was very knowledgeable and brought a lot of life experience to the course material. I was more than satisfied with the information and presentation and would highly recommend the course. I hope to have the opportunity to participate in further studies through AMA.

Overall rating

Neelima V.
11/25/2013

Great Course. Spoken to my experience level. Touched topics of interest to me.

Overall rating

George P.
10/28/2013

Ane is an enthusiastic course leader, who keeps the class interesting, and on track. Ane directed lots of open dialogue among people with diverse backgrounds which enhanced the course materials as we examined these unique examples.

Overall rating

Randy S.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
05/20/2013

A very well presented seminar that forces us to look reflectively upon our own behaviors for improvement opportunities first in order to gain enhanced performance in others.

Overall rating

James S.
03/11/2013

Enlightening class; topics covered were relevant to real life on the job challenges. I found the Course Leader, David, to be down to earth and realistic with his presentation and interpretaion of the course materials.

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/24/2012

Material was good and will be usable in my daily work. I am excited to get back and start applying it. On the contrary, I did not find my instructor to be a subject matter expert. As a matter of fact, it seemed by the end she had little experience actually leading people in an intense environment. I gave feedback on day two that she still had not established credibility in the area she was instructing due to ansence of any meaningful examples of how she had applied principles in real life or learned from any experiences. As a result, she continued on the same path on day three. She repeatedly told us we needed to teach each other. True is the point that we can learn from each other, but I paid the money I did to have a dynamic leader of course instruction. I did not get this on this occasion. I expected the best available given the expense incurred. If this is the caliber of all of AMA instructors, I likely would not attend another seminar. I would be happy to discuss further if necessary. I can be reached at email provided.

Overall rating

Elise D.
12/08/2012

Overall rating

Richard H.
11/19/2012

Really good content,very smooth flow. John proved a very enjoyable instructor / facilitator. First time attendee, i now plan to take advantage of the "Annual Pass" .

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.