/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Alexandr M.
09/26/2016

Very well designed program, practical, easy-to-use, great trainer. Will definitively recommend program to my peers.

Overall rating

Geoffrey C.
09/26/2016

There was no dialing-in on this one: Bill was fully engaged and completely knowledgable. I loved this course and think I can apply it directly to my career.

Overall rating

Angelo P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
09/21/2016

Good class materials. Suggest to have participants work on individual portion of case study before class to leave more time for group discussions and overall review of learning points from case study. Active participation from some attendants but would like to hear more from instructor's experiences.

Overall rating

Sherri M.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very engaging and had a great balance between teaching, discussions and group sessions. My expectations for this course were more than met.

Overall rating

Karen K.
09/21/2016

Lorraine is super knowledgeable and a dynamic speaker. The topics were relevant. This could easily be expanded to a week long seminar given the rich discussion topics.

Overall rating

Elizabeth G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Van B.
07/21/2016

Instructor is very knowledgeable regarding subject matter. He did a great job in leading the class..

Overall rating

Larry R.
07/21/2016

excellent class full of tools. LOVED the extended DiSC and the Turnaround

Overall rating

David E.
07/21/2016

Lee is an excellent instructor. He takes the time to address individual concerns or questions, even if they're tangential to the curriculum.

Overall rating

sebastien r.
05/04/2016

very pragmatic, nice approach of the leadership, well shared between theory and pratice, experienced instructor and a good opportunity to share experiences with the other attendees.

Overall rating

Bob C.
03/28/2016

Bill provides significant practical information that serves as excellent support material to the theory presented in the course materials. Bill also keeps everyone interested and involved.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
12/23/2015

Overall rating

Ed S.
12/10/2015

Excellent course. Great teaching points to fine tune Executive skill set.

Overall rating

John C.
11/12/2015

I enjoyed the seminar immensely. It allowed me to focus on the leadership challenges I have in my current job. I will apply lessons learned from the both the course itself and the interaction with my classmates. The class membership was a variety of disciplines from the working world (Government, Private Industry, Associations). The challenges are similar in nature across the working world. I enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Dallas T.
11/02/2015

Judy was excellent....Great 'real world' examples and nice job starting conversations comparing/contrasting different examples in different industries.

Overall rating

Cesar Augusto S.
09/10/2015

Overall rating

Ignacio Gerardo D.
08/31/2015

Overall rating

Maria Leonora S.
08/31/2015

Great speaker and Instructor. Very detailed and enthusiastic.

Overall rating

Sarah M.
07/06/2015

The material and the teacher were very engaging. The teacher was able to tell real stories from his professional experience that helped solidify an understanding of the material. The teacher was able to assist us in the exercises and give advice to the participants. The materials gave me many ideas to take back to the office. I also appreciated the recommended reading list and purchased some books.

Overall rating

Shawn S.
06/25/2015

I provided feedback directly to the instructor as well.

Overall a great, quick pace with lots of memorable acronyms to go with the many useful additional tools the instructor brought to the course to augment to the printed material. He reviewed several times to help me remember what we learned each day, with summaries at the end of each day and at the end of the course. He did a great job including everyone in the conversation. One of the best instructors I've had!

The only improvement was allowing just a bit more time for specific questions by the class, perhaps at the midday and end of day would be great.

Overall rating

Kim C.
05/26/2015

This is an excellent course that provides many tools to lead at an advanced level. It incorporates the participants into teams to turn a company around, providing many useful insights. An exceptional course for leaders wanting to increase their skills. The other great aspect of this course is that everyone wants to be there and learn something new. Unfortunately, it is not that way in everyone's current company. The positive emotional contagion is refreshing.

Overall rating

John H.
05/05/2015

Denise's experience and professionalism impresssed me enough that I signed up for another AMA course in June, that she is conducting.

*****Provided AMA ensures my enrollment in the next class:-)
I give my recent 3-day AMA experience five stars.

Overall rating

Steven G.
01/26/2015

This was the best Leadership Program which I have ever attended. Our class size was small, but filled with Experienced Professionals. The classroom discussions and workshops provided the additional and unexpected value.

The Course Instructor, was fantastic. His knowledge and professional experience complimented his very open and pleasant personality.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
10/11/2014

The instructor was the highlight of the course. His real-world experience made for relevant discussions about how the material translated to my job.

Overall rating

Brad R.
08/12/2014

Overall rating

James C.
12/21/2013

Overall rating

Eric H.
11/12/2013

This class was very beneficial and I got a lot out of it. The instructor (Marty) presented the material well and kept the attendees engaged. The instructor tailored the class to the students in it and used a lot of our experiences as teaching tool. The facilities provided a comfortable learning environment. Great selection of drinks from soda, teas and coffee just wished maybe there were some snacks either free or vending machine. I will recommend this class to my coworkers.

Overall rating

Matthew C.
10/21/2013

It has been a long time since I have been this excited after leaving training class that I was after attending your advanced executive leadership course. I have already begun implementing skills and leadership tactics that were examined in your course. The instructer was gifted at looking at our strengths and aiding us in evaluating how to bolster our weaknesses.

Overall rating

David M.
10/21/2013

Overall rating

Kevin O.
09/23/2013

Materials need to be updated. Videos were too long. The class did not teach advanced level (executive) concepts. Perhaps a few but overall no. While some story telling is appropriate, multiples took away from the learner experience and added time to the class. . Facilitator seemed to get flustered at times and called participants out, which tends to shut people down. There are better ways to handle challenging participants, especially adult learners.
I did appreciate the visuals with John's charts, and also the team case study activities.

Overall rating

Natalie T.
08/19/2013

Great class! The presentation was interesting, relative to my work, and kept me awake the entire time.

Overall rating

Gary S.
08/12/2013

Great content very up to date and the class flowed very well

Bill as an intructor was great. His real world example and his personility really contributed to teh course content.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.