/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Robin R.
09/21/2016

All aspects of this course were excellent. The instructor, the discussions that the course content inspired--the students really learned from one another and the instructor leveraged and facilitated this in a way that really benefited everyone.

Overall rating

Emily K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
09/21/2016

The in-depth review of the strategic planning flow and impact model provides an excellent practical roadmap for structuring a strategic planning process. The plan the plan exercise was of limited value. Maybe more emphasis on engagement strategies with senior leaders. Maybe spend more time on reviewing four or five strategic planning models; analyze their strengths and weaknesses; compare and contrasting them; and provide case study examples where each were employed successfully or not so successfully. Overall, the course is a very good introduction to strategic planning.

Overall rating

NATASA T.
04/06/2016

Overall rating

Lisa W.
12/07/2015

Overall rating

Karen V.
08/27/2015

Excellent workshop and facilitator! I was impressed by the way that she managed the group and quickly got everyone to know each other. Later I realized that we had already practiced 17 facilitation techniques for strategic planning during the course of the workshop!

Overall rating

Abdulrahman D.
07/01/2015

Overall rating

Denise C.
07/01/2015

Excellent class. Incorporated learning techniques into class exercises that I can use when facilitating strategic planning sessions.

Overall rating

Vicki M.
04/02/2015

Overall rating

Harold H.
08/04/2014

Very good seminar that should prove to be very useful for my job and career. Our excellent instructor frequently provided insights that one cannot find in the books especially for methods associated with appreciative inquiry. To move to outstanding, the course should provide more detailed information on the most common approaches to facilitating strategic planning sessions. Participants must acquire or access additional books to gain step by step meeting protocols. Fortunately, the instructor makes many recommendations on where to find additional details. Highly recommended for leaders and planning facilitators in the private and public sector. The participants represented a broad array of organizations (domestic and international) which added to the quality of the seminar.

Overall rating

Carmen B.
12/17/2013

It was indeed a real management seminar. My personal expectations and objectives in attending the seminar were met and the key questions I have prepared prior to the sessions were fully answered. Additionally, I was greatly challenged to level up my management capacities on an international or global level.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.