/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Doa Ali A.
11/21/2016

The Live Online Seminar improve my professional skills and competency as well by completing overall rating .

Overall rating

Anna M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Tendai N.
11/18/2016

Good content. Miles is very knowledgable

Overall rating

Nwosu S.
11/18/2016

it was worthwhile. very interactive and engaging

Overall rating

JAMIL C.
10/31/2016

Good, although not everything pertained to me

Overall rating

Eric S.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Maria B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christine S.
09/21/2016

Miles is very knowledgeable in the subject matter. The demonstration of the excel tools for modeling was very powerful.

Overall rating

Girish G.
09/21/2016

Very Knowledgable instructor... I came all the way from India to attend it and it proved a lot to me

Overall rating

Vicki L.
09/21/2016

Miles is a great instructor.

Overall rating

Maria K.
09/21/2016

The instructor, Miles, is incredibly knowledgeable and I really appreciate his tailoring the class to meet our needs!

Overall rating

Mark D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Roy C.
09/21/2016

Good examples of Excel models presented.

Overall rating

Tom S.
09/21/2016

Excellent course. Miles is very knowledgeable and he engages his students with just the right amount of theory and interaction. This course covers a very wide range of material and there is a lot of areas where you will gain something for yourself and /or your daily work.

Overall rating

Angelique M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Brook M.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Norm S.
07/13/2016

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable. I especially appreciated his emphasis of HOW technical analyses should be communicated. A recurring theme throughout the training was the importance of people skills. It reinforced a lot of the practices that I utilize regularly. I highly recommend Miles.

Overall rating

James S.
07/13/2016

Very informative training. The instructor guided the class through performing some powerful modeling tools which can be leveraged in a variety of industries. All the tools were demonstrated through practical models so you could easily see the value and application.

Overall rating

Jeff P.
07/13/2016

Good, practical content that I think will be useful for my job. Miles' instruction was well-rounded, which covered not just modeling but peripheral topics as well (e.g. presentation skills). The variety was nice, because three full days of modeling would have been a lot to swallow.

Overall rating

Deb F.
06/29/2016

Thought the class was great. Very intense, but the instructor made the class interactive and exciting to be in.

Overall rating

KC M.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Glorisol C.
06/27/2016

Excellent training with a very knowledgeable professor giving the training and who provided very helpful tools to be used by the trainee.

Overall rating

Thomas S.
03/23/2016

I felt the course was very good. The instructor was knowledgeable. Not all of the material was applicable to a state government; however, I found several useful applications from the material. As a State Agency we have to determine whether to buy software, lease a building, or various other decisions. I feel that one of the financial models will allow us to know which decision will save the State of Montana the most money. We also have several special revenue funds. The revenue for these funds has been difficult to predict. I think one of the other models will help us determine, within a range, the most likely probable revenue amount. At the very least it will be less of a guess. Finally, some of the techniques for presenting financial models to Administrators and our Chief of Staff will be useful to make the meetings less frequent, more efficient, with better outcomes.

Overall rating

Luis C.
12/14/2015

Mr. Miles was simply outstanding! He really demonstrated he is the subject matter expert! In Financial Modeling and his 1501 Corporate Financial Planning & Analysis Certification Prep Seminar..

Overall rating

Joey G.
11/30/2015

Overall rating

Jasen K.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Carole A.
11/23/2015

Great content and well presented! More material than could easily digest in 3 days, yet have excellent resource in the book of material to use further. Highly recommend -- Daniel is a great instructor and easily engages with participants.

Overall rating

Sherri M.
09/17/2015

Instructor was excellent. Very knowledgeable on subject, engaging & allowed time for questions and application.

I was hoping for more on the actual aspect of creating a Forecast & Best practices, rather than just the excel theory.

Overall rating

Ivan B.
08/26/2015

Overall rating

Rhonda S.
07/22/2015

Instructor extremely knowledgeable and helpful and I appreciated his flexibility.

Overall rating

Donald G.
07/14/2015

The course was not as expected by the course name. I learned "tricks", but left with no practical knowledge to improve forecasting within my company.

From my experience, the course was advanced excel functions with little time to fully grasp their use and application. 5 hrs of the course was spent filling in numbers in a prepared model and coming up with a presentation. This time could have been better spent.

The course materials are not usable in a method that you could follow them and be reminded or learn from them on how to perform a function, create a model, or forecast.

The instructor was excellent. He provided good information and examples. Unfortuneately, the material he covered was not the same as the provided course material. Notes taken was the best information. TAKE NOTES!

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
05/14/2015

Overall rating

Gary D.
05/13/2015

Overall rating

Kathleen B.
05/04/2015

We really lucked out in getting Miles, who was not originally scheduled to be our instructor, but filled in for someone else.

He seemed very knowledgeable of the subject matter. He did a great job and provided us with some really great models that were worth the price of the course alone!

So glad I took this course! Would highly recommend it to others.

Overall rating

Peter A.
04/09/2015

Seminar offered another fresh opportunity
to hone the skills required for taking strategic
decisions necessary for organizational survival
in an increasingly competitive global economy.

Seminar content, delivery style, and duration
all met the 'A' standard expectations by me.

Overall rating

David P.
01/05/2015

Overall rating

Chris T.
12/29/2014

Great Seminar with great Instructor. Have learned a lot.

However, the location and available (close by) hotels is high priced, and may be a downside for future seminars at that location. It may be a great city to stay at, but cost wise unfavorable.

Also, for non-pacific time attendees, the end time of the last day is non-optimal. Had to leave the class at 2 PM to get my flight back to Dallas, and still arrived around midnight.

Overall rating

Lora W.
12/26/2014

The topics reviewed during the training were great but the instructor didn't spend enough time on them. He spent a day and a half on the case study which he didn't really participate in other than answer a few questions from time to time. The majority of the day and a half he spent working on his personal business.

Overall rating

Connie Y.
12/20/2014

Overall rating

Bently T.
11/10/2014

The class was thoroughly engaging and for someone who has had limited exposure to Finance and Accounting I found it a significant learning experience.

A significant amount of material is covered in the class and the instructor was energetic, extremely knowledgeable and showed a genuine empathy to the overall class. He spoke in realistic terms and related well to the current working atmosphere or environment most of us have to navigate daily.

This class probably should be 1 day longer due to the amount of material covered, both theoretical and practical. Strong Excel skills are highly recommended with some knowledge of statistics very helpful. I for one would have enjoyed having an extra day of learning!

The instructor also provided some awesome Excel tools, including executable macros, and very detailed and commented Excel models so the student definitely doesn't go home empty handed! :)

Great class and highly recommended!

Overall rating

Raquel H.
11/03/2014

Lecturer was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure learning from him.

Overall rating

Benjamin T.
10/28/2014

Overall rating

Wei Y.
08/25/2014

We learned some very usful tools in valudation and data analysis. It was one of the most hands-on and useful seminars I've ever participated. Highly recommendit.

Overall rating

Brian J.
06/30/2014

Miles was one of the best instructors I've had in any forum. He understood what was important and how to present the material in a clear, concise manner.

Overall rating

Manny F.
03/20/2014

Overall rating

Mila W.
02/25/2014

Overall rating

And O.
09/23/2013

The presenter showed very little indication that she knew the topic she was presenting. Additionally, the way she handled questions that she did not know the answers to was extremely aggressive. I decided to skip days 2 and 3 of the training. I don't think that my organization would benefit from this seminar.

Overall rating

Thomas L.
09/23/2013

Material learned in the short three day Financial Modeling class was great. The instructor, though knowledgable, needs to be less confrontational. The first day, she went off on a guy for approximately 15 minutes. He did not come back for the remaining two days. If you want a more honest feedback, I suggest removing names from the evaluation we had to give on the last day.

Overall rating

Stefan M.
09/16/2013

This was one of the best seminars I ever attended. The supposedly dry topic was taught very lively. Apart from the detailed technical aspects (MS Excel) our teacher dedicated a fair amount of time on how to present the results to different audiences. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Sommer F.
09/03/2013

Overall rating

Kendal A.
08/27/2013

I benefited greatly from the tools learned in this class. Being someone that is not an accountant or finance person, I would warn non-financial people to be sure and know what is in a corporation's annual reports and why it is there. If you do not have that background, and know it well, you will have difficulty staying ahead in this class.

Overall rating

Lulu L.
07/01/2013

The instructor was great. Very approachable, clear and easy explaination for complex concept.
We hope AMA would provide some refreshment through the day.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
05/23/2013

Great job ! ! !

Overall rating

Samantha H.
04/30/2013

Mr. H. was great. He taught a lot of things in a short time but made everything very clear and set us up so that we are able to use the skills we learned for work immediately.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.