/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Tracey F.
07/21/2016

Andres is a very patient and generous instructor, meaning that he was willing to take the time to ensure that participants received what they came for. His teaching style was great too.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
07/18/2016

Andres was well prepared for class, well versed in the subject matter and offered many real-life examples of how the classwork might relate to our work life.I do believe however that the AMA should do a better job, for this particular class, of reminding students to bring their own laptop w Excel preloaded, so they can use the class thumbdrive. Many students either had no computer OR could not use a thumbdrive on their WORK computers. AMA should also note that students should have an intermediate knowledge of EXCEL as a prerequisite for the class. Not having a better working knowledge of EXCEL prevented at least one student from maximizing their learning in the classroom.

Overall rating

Colleen S.
07/14/2016

good instructor -- kept it moving

Overall rating

Michael A.
06/20/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable, courteous and professional.

Overall rating

Laura C.
06/20/2016

I had an overall good experience. The instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely be taking more AMA courses.

Overall rating

Chikako M.
06/17/2016

Just wished that we had had a bit more time to do some actual work using different scenarios.Liked people that I took the seminar with, them coming from different industries and sectors.For this sort of class, being in a small group helped me a lot.

Overall rating

Ryan B.
12/07/2015

Tools and Techniques for Mastering Data is a good refresher for the basic statistics course you may have taken in college. I was expecting much more based on the decription. While descriptive statistics are helpful, knowing these concepts does not necessarily make me a data master.

Overall rating

Hend E.
12/06/2015

It would have been better if the case study was about a more familiar/common subject.

Overall rating

Tim W.
05/18/2015

Overall rating

Akshay M.
01/06/2015

Great course maybe a little more structured data sets during the on hands training.

Overall rating

Reema S.
12/09/2014

It was great , but fundamental .

Overall rating

William W.
12/09/2014

Good overview of several data processes.

Overall rating

Melanie D.
12/08/2014

Some good nuggets to take away from the class, like the 5 Why process and emphasis on establishing a clearly defined objective for collecting and analyzing data. Apparently the student materials had recently been updated, but the instructor manual was not - so it felt like the instructor was "winging it" part of the time and was just delivering the content straight out of the book without embellishment. Course can probably be reduced to two days... felt like there was some dead time.

Overall rating

Bob D.
05/12/2014

Awesome class, the instructor provided real life pratical commentary that can be used immediately to address complex issues around Data Analytics.

Overall rating

Cynthia K.
02/10/2014

The class was not well prepared. Exercises and examples had many errors, this proved difficult to learn new skills. I do not feel the learning objectives were met or that I gained from attending the class. I would NOT recommend this class to anyone.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
12/09/2013

Excellent course instructor and material.

Overall rating

Raghav P.
08/25/2013

The seminar did not address techniques to analyze big data sets. Rather the focus was on general data analysis guidelines. The datasets used during the sessions were extremely small datasets, that aren't even applicable in a corporate setting. wouldn't recommend this seminar to anyone with any basic experience with excel.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.