/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Patty A.
04/05/2017

The leader was awesome and required the class to stay engaged. Great experience.

Overall rating

Kelly I.
03/17/2017

This class was very educational and the instructor was great.

Overall rating

Rex L.
03/16/2017

Overall rating

Cristian F.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Peter A.
03/15/2017

Training subject matter was good, instructor was excellent and resourceful.

Overall rating

Zach S.
12/29/2016

Overall rating

Helder P.
12/23/2016

Teacher was great - Not boring - brought many real world situations into use. Also kept us up to date on current events and other fun facts

Overall rating

Staci J.
12/23/2016

The instructor was amazing! She had a wonderful personality, made class entertaining (which says a lot considering the topic), and made the material easy to understand. I would love to have her as an instructor in future training classes.

Overall rating

Barry B.
12/21/2016

Made a tough subject somewhat enjoyable...

Overall rating

Wendy A.
12/21/2016

Training was very interactive and easy to follow. Instructor was great and made everything much easier by providing multiple examples and detailed explanations. I am very satisfied.

Overall rating

Scott W.
12/21/2016

Gained a valuable overview of tools and factors needed to create comprehensive forecasting models.

Overall rating

Armine A.
12/20/2016

I liked he instructor, and the basic knowledge on basic financial forecasting

Overall rating

Tonjua M.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Paula E.
11/23/2016

The faculty member did a great job incorporating humor and breaking up dry material into interesting information that was digestible. Unfortunately, there was more practice needed for all of the statistical, logical, and financial concepts presented.

Overall rating

Monica W.
10/07/2016

Great course and instructor

Overall rating

Karen M.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Lisa C.
09/30/2016

Miles was very knowledgeable and tried to cater the information to each profession.

Overall rating

ToryLynn B.
09/30/2016

Course was great, 24 hours and I was never bored. Traveling to Atlanta was really difficult in this time period, lodging was really hard to come by...

Overall rating

Betty W.
09/30/2016

Excellent class for those with an intermediate level of forecasting.

Overall rating

Martin K.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Prachi G.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Jake S.
06/02/2016

The Financial Forecasting course was an excellent course for sharpening some forecasting skills and adding some refinement for forecast analysis.

Overall rating

KAREN A.
06/01/2016

Very knowledgeable. The only suggestion that I would make is to slow down when doing the formulas. Carl knows his stuff but moved too fast sometimes.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jose F.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Joseph P.
06/01/2016

very helpful, especially the excel portions

Overall rating

Pranusha R.
06/01/2016

The seminar was truly informative and I have acquired certain techniques that can be directly applied to my current role.

Overall rating

Abigail F.
06/01/2016

I enjoyed the class, however, I felt that day 2 was pointless for me because I knew how to use the tools that were shown on excel.

Overall rating

Ayman A.
11/22/2015

Overall rating

Chris B.
11/16/2015

Carl is an excellent instructor who communicates the necessary techniques to be successful.

Overall rating

Maria A.
06/15/2015

Did not care for the pace the instructor took through the 3 days. Very fast, I would not call this fundamental forecasting. Instructor gave us "coins" at our group table if we answered a question. Felt like I was 5 years old again. Not sure if I really learned anything. I have the hard copy information to look at but if I don't understand it, it won't help me much at my job. Very disappointed in the seminar.

Overall rating

Waleed A.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Asif J.
11/05/2014

well designed and clear course.

Overall rating

Mahbubur R.
11/03/2014

Amazing instructor. Took the time to explain all the concepts and processes multiple times. Spent time out of lunch break and during the day to go over personal/professional concerns related to the topic. I plan on looking for the instructor and similar seminars in the recent future.

Overall rating

Barman S.
05/05/2014

This is an excellent course for those who are beginners to forecasting. Although the course is mostly geared toward forecasting profits, it can be taken by those who are forecasting expenses as well. Moderate working knowledge of Excel should be a prerequisite, especially around formulas and graphs.

Overall rating

Wes B.
12/16/2013

teach was very knowable

Overall rating

James K.
08/15/2013

Overall rating

Brittany S.
08/05/2013

Excellent class! The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, and the course content was hands on and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Latonya J.
03/18/2013

The instructor was very prepared. She proved accountants are not only smart but are witty and not a human calculator.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.