/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Shawna P.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Brad M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Alex W.
11/02/2016

The instructor, William, was excellent. He was thorough and informative, thoughtful and respectful. He led the course with a good pace and allowed time to fully comprehend all concepts discussed. The content of the course was relevent and applicable to any business. The workbook was spotty with it's effectiveness; some of the examples and exercises did not make sense even after being explained the rationale for the book answer.

Overall rating

Tim D.
10/31/2016

Content was interesting, the instructor did a good job of reinforcing the content and added some good content up front that helped understand the information.

Overall rating

Darcy L.
10/31/2016

frustrating that book format/techniques did not match instructors direction. Was sometimes difficult to follow.

Overall rating

Enza R.
09/29/2016

I really appreciated Phi's extensive wisdom on the subject and his focus on what matters for us to take away

Overall rating

Sarah L.
09/26/2016

The small class size was great. It allowed the instructor to get to know each of us and understand our individual goals for attending the class.

Overall rating

Wally B.
09/26/2016

The instructor (Subject Matter Expert) made the subject very interesting.

Overall rating

William W.
09/26/2016

Phil is the perfect instructor for this course. He is very friendly with a great sense of humor. He is also very knowledgeable and experienced and is able to explain the concepts very simply with excellent examples.

Overall rating

Ted W.
09/21/2016

Jerry is knowledgeable, vastly experienced and personable. The examples he gives and the course materials are combined well and the timing of each section is very well paced.

Overall rating

Catherine B.
09/21/2016

Jerry was great teacher. He managed our expectations very well and covered the material at the right pace for the class. The course material was perfect to lay the foundations for non financial leaders.

Overall rating

Allison N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Rachelle V.
09/21/2016

Jerry ensured we had full understanding of each topic before moving on to the next item.

Overall rating

Richard J D.
11/10/2015

This was an excellent seminar; very interactive, fun, but challenging. The small group atmosphere was ideal allowing close connections with class mates and the instructor. This class was what it was because of the instructor, Frank. He is an excellent teacher that really knows the topic, a rare combination. As an introductory class I couldn't have asked for more; this would even work for some with basic or intermediate knowledge of finance principles.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
10/13/2015

Overall rating

Kejo C.
09/29/2015

It was AWESOME! I learned more than I had ever expected and the training was fun and engaging. It truly was a blessing to have attended AMA because the financial wisdom gained is applicable to all facets of life. I highly recommend this seminar!

Overall rating

Stephen T.
07/29/2015

Phil was an engaging and knowledgeable instructor. Class size was small, and that made it better for me. We really learned a lot from each other as well as from Phil. The course booklet, as always, was and is a great resource.

Overall rating

Jessica N.
07/14/2015

Overall rating

Anita Jo P.
06/23/2015

I already completed a survey - is this a different one?

I was hoping it would be geared more to those without any financial background and also that it would cover more of the non profit world

the instructor did a good job of explaining and using examples for above.

Overall rating

Yulia B.
06/04/2015

Exactly what I expected and even more. Very tailored examples to the organization that I represent. Loved that all case studies were recent and relevant and participants background and current org challenges were considered and analyzed. Very effectively delivered in a personalized manner. Thank you. Was well worth it.

Overall rating

Alex W.
05/12/2015

Overall rating

Jason W.
03/02/2015

Overall rating

Graham H.
12/22/2014

The instructor, made this 4-day seminar an excellent experience. He was engaging, funny, and made sure everyone understood the material and was involved in the process.

Overall rating

Darren E.
12/14/2014

This was another excellent seminar. The training was pretty fast pace and complex at times but I learned a lot of new tools to implement at work.

Overall rating

Joshua M.
09/14/2014

Overall rating

Rebecca D.
07/14/2014

This was one of the best seminars I've ever attended. Phil was a great instructor. I learned things that will help me in my job and in my Board of Directors memberships.

Overall rating

Roxanna O.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Benjamin T.
05/05/2014

Excellent program for any non-accounting executives or senior managers that deal with balance sheets, have profit & loss responsibility, manage a cost center, etc. Heavy on accounting and finance concepts, but AMA does a great job of translating those concepts into your specific reality.

Overall rating

Rod W.
04/28/2014

Class was very good. Very logical progression of learning.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Dominic F.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Debra A.
10/22/2013

Joe took this class to a different level. I'm one that learns by doing rather than ready a text book. He was able to apply the principles of the class to opening and managing a business utilizing the Accounting and Finance rules. By doing so, the attendee had the ability to associate the teaching objectives to every day life rather than simply presenting slides or reading text from a book. The dynamic personality of the instructor as well as his experience in life provided a very unique experience for me than any of the other AMA courses that I have recommended. I have already recommended Joe as an instructor to one of my colleagues and will continue to do so.

Overall rating

Gladys N.
10/22/2013

excellent seminar. I would recommend it to colleagues.

Specifically:
-timeframe appropriate
-materials used for the class were helpful
-instructor was very good at presenting the information in a simplified manner and comprehensively connecting it to real word scenarios to allow studenst to make comparison and derive job applications.

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
04/22/2013

I fully expected to be bored beyond tears with such a dry topic like finance. The instructor, Joe, was anything but boring! An outstanding teacher and master storyteller, he used real-life examples sprinkled liberally with humor and student participation to demonstrate accounting principles and financial rules. His irreverent, high-energy style kept my attention throughout the course, despite the siren call of emails, texts and other distractions inherent with IPhones. Anyone interested in this course should seek out Joe; I couldn't imagine a better experience!

Overall rating

Ashley C.
03/04/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.