/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

SUSAN D.
08/21/2017

While the presenter was very knowledgeable and moved the webinar along at a good pace, the content included much higher level expertise than I had anticipated. I was looking for a pretty basic intro to pivot tables, which this was not.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
08/18/2017

I got some good ideas, but still felt unsure about all pivot tables can do and how to do them.

Overall rating

Corinne H.
08/18/2017

Excellent information. would have liked to have a little intro to how on data collection

Overall rating

Edward B.
08/18/2017

Absolutely Excellent! easy to follow and relevant...Thanks..

Overall rating

DEIDRE M.
08/18/2017

I don't like sessions where you just watch someone else demonstrate what should be done. The sound quality wasn't that great either. I don't think I'll take another session like this.

Overall rating

Patti S.
08/18/2017

Quite comprehensive. Even though some of the tasks were too advanced for my level, there was enough content for my "intermediate" level to learn new skills and really get a lot out of the program. It was given at a good, steady pace and the trainer was excellent. There were no difficulties with the meeting website either. I'm very happy with this purchase overall.

Overall rating

Jonathan P.
08/18/2017

It just didn't seem to be well thought out and planned for. There was too much time lost while the presenter was "figuring things out". The presenter spent a lot of time moving things around and commented that the screen he was using was small. It made it seem as if there was little to no preparation for the webinar. There was also too much time discovering and then discussing what you could NOT do instead of learning what you COULD do. I would have rated 2.5 stars if it was an option because I feel my employer got about half of what was paid for. I also feel that the advertisement flyer should have indicated that Excel 2016 was going to be used and that a lot of the content was going to be Excel 2016 specific. Not everyone has the latest version yet. Also, the presenter in the flyer that was sent to us was indicated to be Dennis Taylor and it was someone else. I would honestly like to see my employer get some kind of partial refund.

Overall rating

Susan K.
08/18/2017

It wasn't explained that this was for EXCEL 2016 which we don't use. It certainly was not a beginners class on it, but more for someone who already has been using it and now wants to learn what is new in 2016 version. Quit watching after 30 minutes. Very disappointed.

Overall rating

Shaila J.
05/19/2017

I loved learning about a feature of excel that I had not previously been able to use. It was practical and the speaker was very knowledgable about the content.

Overall rating

Gargi C.
05/19/2017

The instructor was too fast and I was unable to take notes. I hardly grasp anything from this training. Highly dissatisfied.

Overall rating

Clara A.
03/03/2017

Any seminar that teach something new is always good. Being proficient in excel, and being able to learn new tools is a plus.
From three companies we use for trainings, AMA is my favorite. Somehow it goes straight to the point, and it is delivered in a professional level.

Overall rating

Brian Z.
03/03/2017

Very good seminar, will review the seminar that will be posted the AMA library for a year.

Overall rating

James S.
03/03/2017

I couldn't see how this could be covered in an hour. Well, it wasn't & I appreciated the fact that the class lasted as long as required. The instructor didn't hem & haw but knew exactly what he had to say & show -- and he did so. The class clipped along quickly but all was explained in detail & reinforced. I tried it later & the mystery was over. I found I could indeed create Pivot Tables and it now seems easy.
Good instructor, good material and a good class.
Thanks so much!
Jim

Overall rating

Carolyn C.
10/10/2016

Very expensive for a 1 hour crash course. Resolution of spreadsheets could have been more clear. Questions should be taken after the hour.

Overall rating

Ron F.
10/07/2016

Found class helpful and very relative to the work assignment.
Instrutcor was very knowledgeable and the presentation was perfect.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.