/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Robert M.
10/23/2017

The class size of four was too small for a full exchange of thoughts and experiences. Maybe limit the number of offerings to increase attendance. Very surprised at the lack of lunch offered during the two days. I have attended many executive seminars and most in this price range and all included lunch. Lunch would have allowed for more interaction with attendees to establish contacts and would have helped with a prompt start to the second half of the day as several attendees we late both days returning from there outside of the building lunches.

Overall rating

Yara S.
09/25/2017

The pace was painfully slow. One of the other participants told the instructor that it appeared as if we were trying to fill time. At 9:45 we were still introducing ourselves. There were only four of us. I did not attend the second day. Not a good use of my time.

Overall rating

Elmer C.
09/22/2017

Great Course! Donna created an environment that made learning and tackling difficult topics easy!

Overall rating

Annabel S.
09/21/2017

Appreciate that Donna adjusted the second day based on feedback. Given the small size of the class, allowing for more discussion was more helpful.

Overall rating

Stella N.
08/24/2017

Comfortable environment to discuss about sensitive topic. Instructor has great experience/stories to share with the class.

Overall rating

Giovanna G.
08/21/2017

I thought the workbook and activities were engaging and allowed me to relate the material to real life scenarios. I did think there was opportunity to hear more case studies instead of trying to help other participants solve some of their issues. I understand the topic of training is very gray and every situation unique, but I felt like there were some participants that were not open to actual resolution and could have been giving bad advice. Donna, however, was sweet, neutral, patient, and led the class at a great pace. I left the course wanting more- and think the introduction to D&I was helpful to pointing me in the right direction. For the most part, my goal of sharpening my communication skills had been met and I am satisfied with the direction. The goal I wished I walked out with was a clear way to pitch D&I as a part of a business model to encourage other Leaders in my organization to get behind. I don't think this was ever addressed as it was outlined in the curriculum.

Overall rating

Michael M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
08/17/2017

Thoughtful course covering the essentials to consider in order to manage a diverse workforce effectively.

Overall rating

Jaye H.
07/28/2017

knowledgeable and created a safe environment

Overall rating

Valetta W.
07/26/2017

Carrie had so much knowledge and was truly impressive. I really enjoyed her teaching style.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
07/24/2017

Very engaging, very eye opening, Looking forward to put into practice

Overall rating

Lee H.
06/22/2017

Loved the size of the class ... facilitator made it easy to engage in dialogue

Overall rating

Christine P.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Yolanda T.
04/05/2017

Donna is an excellent facilitator. Her accepting style of leadership allowed for the incorporation of the other personalities to share life examples that further contributed to the success of the two day training seminar on diversity and inclusion. Understanding the core of your own internal biases helps to unlock the key to effective communication with someone who on the surface does not look like you. Excellent and highly recommended for all leaders!!!

Overall rating

Veronica L.
02/16/2017

The instructor for this course was excellent. She was engaging and challenged cultural stereotypes in a direct and respectful way.

Overall rating

Suzanne R.
02/13/2017

Beth was very dynamic and energetic - you could tell she is really passionate about the topic

Overall rating

Abdulla A.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Jocelyn T.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

James B.
12/14/2016

One of my best seminars ever. Beth is to be Reckoned with in this field of study.

Overall rating

Richard I.
12/14/2016

The instructor was high energy and kept the class moving at a good pace. SHe was very familiar with the subject matter.

Overall rating

Debra R.
12/14/2016

I really enjoyed the class. It was very informative and interactive. The instructor was terrific.

Overall rating

Emily P.
12/14/2016

I loved how engaging the program was. Being able to speak with professionals from multiple industries was both interesting and empowering. Despite the differences we see, there are so many common problems. The facilitator was smart, funny, and supportive. I do wish we had gone through more of some of the modules in detail. Sometimes we spent too much time in our groups and not enough time with her guidance - which was the most helpful part.

Overall rating

Alexandra V.
12/13/2016

Not only did I take away great tools for dealing with a diverse crew, but how to be a better and more affective communicator with a diverse world.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.