/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Christina R.
09/13/2017

Some of the group activities felt forced and not always very productive. I would suggest having different types of interactive activities just to break the ice and let people be more open with each other. Helicopter activity, or something like it, would have been good at the beginning of the class as well.

Overall rating

Wesley M.
09/07/2017

Good interaction from instructor, which led many student-driven conversations.

Overall rating

Trey B.
08/30/2017

This class kept me engaged, focused, and on track. I was greatly beneficial to not read a power point the entire class. Questions were answered and Ann was able to provide examples to ensure the material was understood. The only thing that could have been beneficial is if there was a couple more people. That way there could have been 1 additional team. Overall Ann is a great instructor and I would like to take another AMA class in the future.

Overall rating

VICKIE N.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Raul V.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Bill M.
08/28/2017

Awesome instructor, everyone was engaged with class, a real eye-opener if you want to be more of a leader.

Overall rating

Haifa A.
08/28/2017

the course content and instructer was very good, but the arrangement with respect to facility and service was really bad, no lunch or even snack this is realy dispoibting and first timefor me i join such classes withno lunch or even a snack!!!!! although the course fees us high abd its not such a cheap courses, in addition there is no wi fi connection, we have to go down to the lobby just to connect to the lobby wifi and my course venue was in the third floor its really disapponting!!!!

Overall rating

Matthew B.
08/25/2017

Seminar content was excellent and presenter very knowledgable

Overall rating

William T.
08/23/2017

More info could be added to the books as reference. They talk about different studies and authors but have no details are included , the only info is from the instructor giving and overview.A laminated quick reference chart with highlights from the course would be handy to have so you could keep it on your desk to practice what you have learned and enhance your skills.

Overall rating

Brian W.
08/21/2017

This is a great class. The course combines a mix of general team building & leadership concepts with items specific to IT individuals. I found it extremely useful and relevant to my work environment.

Overall rating

LeAnn S.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Anna M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Oscar V.
08/21/2017

This is a great seminar to learn important skills to manage and lead a team. I left with new tools in my belt that will help me to interact much better with my team and my managers.

Overall rating

Lennie D.
08/21/2017

Very informative and well presented.

Overall rating

Bruce J.
07/24/2017

The Kirk was really engaging and keep things moving and the class engaged.

Overall rating

Matt B.
07/21/2017

Kirk was an exceptional trainer

Overall rating

Eric S.
07/21/2017

The content and instructor were both excellent. We had very positive group dynamics and the class was relevant to my development.

Overall rating

Kaushal K.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Francis M.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Mike S.
07/21/2017

I enjoyed this class very much. It helped reinforce ideas I was already aware and introduced new ideas to use.

Overall rating

Bruce D.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Gary H.
07/21/2017

I thought the class went well. I liked all of the methods of coping with different types of teams and ensuring that everybody works to the group goal. My biggest concern is transferring these "big ideas" into the real world and back where it is applicable to me.

Overall rating

Jamie P.
07/21/2017

This course was great. There are many things I will take with me and use in my workplace.

Overall rating

Brian P.
07/21/2017

Point on I was never bored!

Overall rating

Amy R.
07/21/2017

Obviously cares about his work and seems to love his job. So much time and care goes into his preparation and materials. Really makes everyone feels like they're getting his best

Overall rating

Ravindra A.
07/21/2017

Erik is amazing. The best instructor I have ever had.

Overall rating

Tariq Z.
05/22/2017

Amazing course.

Overall rating

Ian O.
05/22/2017

course was particulary interesting in how to form a team and how to flex your style. It would have made the early days of a team much easier.

Overall rating

Sandeep K.
05/19/2017

Overall it was a good class with alot of new knowledge

Overall rating

BIN Z.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Patrick F.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Rifat H.
04/28/2017

particularly I lie the practical approach on the introduction of topics in the Work Shop.

Overall rating

Antonino C.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Arturo F.
04/26/2017

The facilitator was experienced and helpful. The interaction between students from diverse businesses helped to foster consideration of other perspectives and views.

Overall rating

Anndria C.
04/24/2017

Rich was great. He gave us time to discuss topics, ask questions about situations at work, and provided a good amount of activities and helpful videos. I appreciate the way he led the course and would take more if he was the instructor. He has great experience and was very personable.

Overall rating

Tahniyath F.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Kevin M.
03/06/2017

Instruction was very innovative with his presentation style. He made learning enjoyable.

Overall rating

Greg B.
01/19/2017

Classroom lights kept going off

Overall rating

Pavarot N.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Geoff A.
01/17/2017

The content ended up being very relevant to my day-to-day work as a manager. I will admit some of it overlapped with courses I took in the past, but it helped solidify that knowledge and renew my desire to implement those things in my workplace.Also, it's worth pointing out our instructor was very qualified, and always seemed to be able to offer great insight into the subject covered in the course, and was able to answer most every questions we had for him.

Overall rating

Imola E.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Kurt A.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Shannon J.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Jack H.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Steve L.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

John K.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the sessions.

Overall rating

Bjorn L.
12/12/2016

well structured course, and was an eye opener to some of the team behaviors

Overall rating

Robert K.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Jon H.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

TESSA V.
11/23/2016

i found it to be very enlightening, clearly conveyed and most of all useful to my career. it was interactive and a good avenue for beneficial networking.

Overall rating

Morris E.
11/23/2016

The training was informative. I now appreciate why people work the way they do. It has put me in a position to lead.

Overall rating

Jason N.
11/21/2016

The course was very interactive and the instructor kept all attendees engaged.

Overall rating

Girish P.
11/21/2016

Course is very well designed and Nancy's knowledge is excellent to develop Leadership skills and tem development. Her teaching experience can make significant differences in student learning. I really enjoyed the course and learned fundamentals of leadership skills to achieve the goal and success. Thank you Nancy and AMA.Girish Panchal

Overall rating

Ted G.
11/21/2016

Overall this course was excellent. Many topics were covered which will better prepare me to organize and lead my team when I return to work.

Overall rating

Joe C.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Greg Z.
11/11/2016

If you've never had a management course this would be very useful. However the course states "for technical professionals". One 1 single page really focused on how technical professionals differ. And no point in the lessons for the course (over 3 days) was reference made again to "technical professionals". There was no insight how some of the strategies should be tailored to technical professionals.

Overall rating

Alfred W.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Cedric S.
11/08/2016

Kirk was engaging and patient with are class. He answered all questions and provided examples for situations we could see in the work place

Overall rating

Hitesh N.
11/07/2016

Very interactiveRelevant Case studiesMultiple different techniques

Overall rating

Joshua K.
11/07/2016

Very well planned and instructed. Beneficial to everyone in attendance.

Overall rating

Steven C.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Guglielmo Z.
11/07/2016

I really liked the method used to keep the people focused

Overall rating

Daniel G.
11/07/2016

I felt this class was professionally ran in good quality. The information taught can definitely be applied in the real world.

Overall rating

Bill K.
11/07/2016

Excellent program and I will be able to immediately. The only improvement would be to explain more about how technical people are different

Overall rating

Jeremy S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Lydell B.
11/02/2016

Rich was the best and did a superb job on everything.. There was never a dull moment during class.

Overall rating

Claude E.
11/02/2016

Great class with a lot of practical exercises and real time examples

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Herbert G.
11/01/2016

Liked the Story telling part the best

Overall rating

Randy T.
10/14/2016

Content was helpful and appropriate.

Overall rating

Toccara W.
10/14/2016

Kay was very knowledgable and I appreciated that.

Overall rating

Betania A.
09/29/2016

Great group activities and concise materials

Overall rating

Reggie A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Patrick L.
09/21/2016

Instructor and material were fantastic.

Overall rating

Jimmy C.
09/21/2016

Kirk was an great instructor. He covered many topic and encouraged discussion. I would have liked to seen some handouts on those topics if that might be possible.

Overall rating

Randy H.
09/21/2016

Great class, Kirk did an outstanding job, he keep it interesting and covered all the course material

Overall rating

Larry C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dan V.
09/21/2016

Great instructor and good course content. Well paced.

Overall rating

Posido V.
09/21/2016

facilitator was very engaging and showed a genuine care for the people in the class and the topics that were being shared.

Overall rating

Michael M.
09/21/2016

Long time customer and very satisfied with the training

Overall rating

Daniel R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Aly D.
09/21/2016

Very engaged, focused and interactive

Overall rating

Vaughn T.
09/21/2016

The class has been very informative and I will recommend it to other managers

Overall rating

hani a.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mahendar B.
09/21/2016

Would like more hands on practicals, we did 2 booklets.

Overall rating

Maria D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jim V.
09/21/2016

Being a first time team leader this course was an excellent learning path

Overall rating

Christina V.
09/21/2016

Enjoyed the instructor's way of incorporating slides, flip charts, hands on exercises and videos to keep things entertaining. Enjoyed the group's experiences to understand best practices.

Overall rating

Kerwin B.
09/21/2016

This course was absolutely amazing. I had such a great time and learned so much not just from the instructor, Rich, but also the other individuals in the course. I went in not know what to expect but I've taken away so much from this course and hopefully I can pass on what I've learned to my team.

Overall rating

Iva J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James M.
09/21/2016

Typically excellent AMA seminar. Great instructor, nice facilities, comprehensive course content. Learned some new things, and reviewed some things that I already knew. Enjoyed meeting my fellow students and enjoyed their feedback and experiences.

Overall rating

Jeremy C.
09/21/2016

Rich was a great instructor that constantly kept the entire group engaged for self-organization.

Overall rating

Jace H.
08/15/2016

Instructor was very pleasant, personable, and knowledgeable. Felt like she really cared that we got the info and put it to use.

Overall rating

Memay Y.
08/15/2016

Took a previous course with AMA. Both have been excellent

Overall rating

Rahat N.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Ahmed F.
08/15/2016

Good information and fun course.

Overall rating

William P.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Jake C.
07/14/2016

Kirk was very good in motivating the class and producing the social environment necessary for learning.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Charles G.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Anita L.
07/11/2016

Insightful, motivating and useful.. Tools and methodologies provided are applicable in the work life.

Overall rating

Ross W.
07/11/2016

Kirk did a fantastic job ensuring the subjects were understood. He has a natural gift for explaining with examples so topics are understood. His combination of life experience and classroom patience makes him an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Tim O.
06/14/2016

Ann was funny, engaging, direct and informative. I wouldn't hesitate to take another one of her classes and would recommend her to anyone else looking at a class where she is the instructor.

Overall rating

Nancy I.
06/13/2016

The class was very well run. Ann was a great instructor and was very engaging throughout the course.

Overall rating

Karin W.
06/13/2016

Ann provided real "meat" and food for thought during this session. I felt inspired, scared, and challenged all at the same time.

Overall rating

Loren M.
06/10/2016

Excellent. I walked away with many useful skills and strategies to help with my work interactions with team members and my leadership skills. On one hand the class taught me how much I have to learn and how far I need to grow to be a strong leader. Even with those thoughts, I left feeling much more confident about my leadership after taking the class.

Overall rating

WESLEY T.
03/30/2016

Great course for any industry.

Overall rating

Cheynna Z.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Robert H.
11/05/2015

Rich is a fantastic and motivating mentor. His knowledge and experience was well delivered and relatable to real life situations we experience in industry every day. I am looking forward o taking addition classes and I hope to have him or others like him that are passionate about the subject mater they are teaching and mentoring you on.

Overall rating

sanjeev t.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Jim M.
10/14/2015

Overall rating

Jaime A.
09/24/2015

The "Leadership Skills and Team Development for Technical Professionals" seminar really provided excellent material for those in need of leading technical professionals. With real world examples and good amounts of class exercises and participation the seminar provided an abundance of useful information that I was able to put into practice right away.

Overall rating

Ajay C.
08/13/2015

Great teacher - great class

Overall rating

Charles A.
08/13/2015

Rich did a great job with the class. Very engaging and interactive.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
08/12/2015

Overall rating

Tony F.
06/15/2015

The instructor was very professional and talented.

Overall rating

Brenden M.
05/13/2015

Speaker was informative with strong presence and an interest in participant learning.

Overall rating

Catrin R.
05/13/2015

Excellent information, examples, tools, discussions, and resources for leading a team of technical people. The course gave me great ideas for building team cohesion, as well as developing habits as a leader and manager for my team. Definitely would recommend this course for new leaders, for struggling or new teams, or as a refresher for experienced leaders of veteran teams.

Overall rating

Pamela P.
03/30/2015

Outstanding seminar providing thought provoking examples.

Overall rating

Randall B.
12/18/2014

Outstanding class - The instructor kept everyone engaged, kept the class moving forward and stopped till there were no questions,She is very knowledgeable on the subject and I look forward to attending another class.

Overall rating

Lev P.
11/24/2014

Great experience

Overall rating

Allen P.
11/03/2014

The overall course was excellent. I found several "nuggets" to bring back and incorporate into my team meetings and leadership style. While it was billed as leadership skills for IT and technical professionals, I did think that it was more of a general leadership with only a little of the content directly for IT professionals.

Overall rating

Vijay P.
11/03/2014

This course should not be titled as for IT and Technical professionals. No part of this course, except for the first exercise in discussing the differences between IT and tech professionals was relevant to the title. The posted course outline and title are misleading. The instructor was good, but had I known about the content I would have saved myself the three days. The pace of the course is also excruciatingly slow. This is a 1.5 day course, not three.

Overall rating

LUAI A.
11/03/2014

The seminar was supposed to be geared for IT professionals but it was so generic. There was no mentioniong of IT during the course.

The course was focusing on excersices and not the content. I could have read the material online without an instructor.

I am sorry to say that the course did not meet my expectations and my needs.

Overall rating

Jim C.
10/03/2014

Overall rating

AnnMarie K.
09/13/2014

Definitely several ah-ha moments that will help me in my daily work!

Overall rating

Hussain L.
06/16/2014

need more time for session as well as activities/break out. Few instance (important one) the session went too fast

Overall rating

Andy B.
10/28/2013

The course content is always relevant with AMA, but in this case the course delivery from Ted was exceptional. Ted brings a wealth of experience to this subject and used real life scenarios and attendee examples to enforce the concepts. Very productive and very enlightening.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
10/14/2013

I enjoyed this class and found many of the topics and strategies useful to my daily work experiences. The instructor presented the material well and kept the attendees engaged. The facilities provided a comfortable learning environment.

Overall rating

Doug B.
10/14/2013

The instructor provided a lot of great, useful information that was usable by leaders of tech professionals, as well as leaders and managers in general.

Overall rating

Mark K.
09/16/2013

Overall rating

Bill B.
07/01/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.