/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jace H.
08/15/2016

Instructor was very pleasant, personable, and knowledgeable. Felt like she really cared that we got the info and put it to use.

Overall rating

Memay Y.
08/15/2016

Took a previous course with AMA. Both have been excellent

Overall rating

Rahat N.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Ahmed F.
08/15/2016

Good information and fun course.

Overall rating

William P.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Jake C.
07/14/2016

Kirk was very good in motivating the class and producing the social environment necessary for learning.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Charles G.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Anita L.
07/11/2016

Insightful, motivating and useful.. Tools and methodologies provided are applicable in the work life.

Overall rating

Ross W.
07/11/2016

Kirk did a fantastic job ensuring the subjects were understood. He has a natural gift for explaining with examples so topics are understood. His combination of life experience and classroom patience makes him an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Tim O.
06/14/2016

Ann was funny, engaging, direct and informative. I wouldn't hesitate to take another one of her classes and would recommend her to anyone else looking at a class where she is the instructor.

Overall rating

Nancy I.
06/13/2016

The class was very well run. Ann was a great instructor and was very engaging throughout the course.

Overall rating

Karin W.
06/13/2016

Ann provided real "meat" and food for thought during this session. I felt inspired, scared, and challenged all at the same time.

Overall rating

Loren M.
06/10/2016

Excellent. I walked away with many useful skills and strategies to help with my work interactions with team members and my leadership skills. On one hand the class taught me how much I have to learn and how far I need to grow to be a strong leader. Even with those thoughts, I left feeling much more confident about my leadership after taking the class.

Overall rating

WESLEY T.
03/30/2016

Great course for any industry.

Overall rating

Cheynna Z.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Robert H.
11/05/2015

Rich is a fantastic and motivating mentor. His knowledge and experience was well delivered and relatable to real life situations we experience in industry every day. I am looking forward o taking addition classes and I hope to have him or others like him that are passionate about the subject mater they are teaching and mentoring you on.

Overall rating

sanjeev t.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Jim M.
10/14/2015

Overall rating

Jaime A.
09/24/2015

The "Leadership Skills and Team Development for Technical Professionals" seminar really provided excellent material for those in need of leading technical professionals. With real world examples and good amounts of class exercises and participation the seminar provided an abundance of useful information that I was able to put into practice right away.

Overall rating

Ajay C.
08/13/2015

Great teacher - great class

Overall rating

Charles A.
08/13/2015

Rich did a great job with the class. Very engaging and interactive.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
08/12/2015

Overall rating

Tony F.
06/15/2015

The instructor was very professional and talented.

Overall rating

Brenden M.
05/13/2015

Speaker was informative with strong presence and an interest in participant learning.

Overall rating

Catrin R.
05/13/2015

Excellent information, examples, tools, discussions, and resources for leading a team of technical people. The course gave me great ideas for building team cohesion, as well as developing habits as a leader and manager for my team. Definitely would recommend this course for new leaders, for struggling or new teams, or as a refresher for experienced leaders of veteran teams.

Overall rating

Pamela P.
03/30/2015

Outstanding seminar providing thought provoking examples.

Overall rating

Randall B.
12/18/2014

Outstanding class - The instructor kept everyone engaged, kept the class moving forward and stopped till there were no questions,She is very knowledgeable on the subject and I look forward to attending another class.

Overall rating

Lev P.
11/24/2014

Great experience

Overall rating

Allen P.
11/03/2014

The overall course was excellent. I found several "nuggets" to bring back and incorporate into my team meetings and leadership style. While it was billed as leadership skills for IT and technical professionals, I did think that it was more of a general leadership with only a little of the content directly for IT professionals.

Overall rating

Vijay P.
11/03/2014

This course should not be titled as for IT and Technical professionals. No part of this course, except for the first exercise in discussing the differences between IT and tech professionals was relevant to the title. The posted course outline and title are misleading. The instructor was good, but had I known about the content I would have saved myself the three days. The pace of the course is also excruciatingly slow. This is a 1.5 day course, not three.

Overall rating

LUAI A.
11/03/2014

The seminar was supposed to be geared for IT professionals but it was so generic. There was no mentioniong of IT during the course.

The course was focusing on excersices and not the content. I could have read the material online without an instructor.

I am sorry to say that the course did not meet my expectations and my needs.

Overall rating

Jim C.
10/03/2014

Overall rating

AnnMarie K.
09/13/2014

Definitely several ah-ha moments that will help me in my daily work!

Overall rating

Hussain L.
06/16/2014

need more time for session as well as activities/break out. Few instance (important one) the session went too fast

Overall rating

Andy B.
10/28/2013

The course content is always relevant with AMA, but in this case the course delivery from Ted was exceptional. Ted brings a wealth of experience to this subject and used real life scenarios and attendee examples to enforce the concepts. Very productive and very enlightening.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
10/14/2013

I enjoyed this class and found many of the topics and strategies useful to my daily work experiences. The instructor presented the material well and kept the attendees engaged. The facilities provided a comfortable learning environment.

Overall rating

Doug B.
10/14/2013

The instructor provided a lot of great, useful information that was usable by leaders of tech professionals, as well as leaders and managers in general.

Overall rating

Mark K.
09/16/2013

Overall rating

Bill B.
07/01/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.