/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Suzanne P.
11/30/2016

like her, helped to reach inward a little to understand why I am stressed out and suggested things I can do to get it fixed

Overall rating

Mary C.
11/25/2016

Overall the class was engaging with the ability to reflect on your particular challenges and those of others in the class. Pam worked hard to make sure interactions were inclusive to everyone in the class. Her humor and off the cuff remarks were refreshing, enabling everyone to put things into proper perspective. Enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Gillian H.
11/24/2016

Pam was great and really worked hard to specialize the class to meet the specific situations that brought each of is to the class.

Overall rating

Margaret C.
11/24/2016

The class came from widely varying backgrounds and yet we struggled with many of the same issues.

Overall rating

Mario S.
11/24/2016

Instructor was fantastic I came away with a plan of what to do in the future and more important what I did to create this issue very good

Overall rating

Al Beli A.
11/24/2016

Good seminar to learn how to manege stress

Overall rating

Alan P.
10/26/2016

Could have used a little more time on Personal Stress Mgt. Nice refresher for someone who has had this type of training before.

Overall rating

Glenn H.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Corey D.
10/24/2016

The class was great

Overall rating

Robert C.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Denise H.
10/21/2016

The course was great, the material and resources were very well done an spot on. I have many take a ways that I am already implementing. The group of professionals in the course was awesome and I see many of us staying connected.

Overall rating

Paula B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Anne S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Deborah B.
09/21/2016

This class helped me find answers to questions on how to correct certain behaviors, that I have been wanted to work on.

Overall rating

Patricia P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

PHIL Y.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

James P.
08/01/2016

I loved the way George taught from a chair in front of the class participants. He was extremely knowledgeable and delivered the content with a very passionate sense about him, and his stories were very meaningful and relatable. I felt more like learning from a mentor instead of a textbook instructor. It was really a relaxed environment, but extremely engaging and thought provoking!!

Overall rating

Melissa E.
07/14/2016

The training was not really focused on the business atmosphere. I would have liked to see more role plays, interaction between the group as a whole, not just one-on-one.

Overall rating

Daisy P.
07/04/2016

Dr. Duffy was very accomplished and had excellent ideas and strategies.

Overall rating

Christine A.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

JEFF C.
03/13/2016

Beth was an amazing teacher! Her class was informative and entertaining, kept me wanting to hear more information. That isn't an easy accomplishment. I have a new outlook on many aspects of my job and my mental state in general. Well done.

Overall rating

Andrew D.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

Sharon W.
10/26/2015

The material was very elementary, the class moved at an extremely slow pace. The instructor's personal appearance was very poor. The dress code was business casual and as long as I've been working tennis shoes are not part of business casual. She was not an exciting or engaging speaker, she did answer questions and encourage comments however the rest of the instruction was boring. She spent a lot of time telling of her past experiences, I understand this is important but that is what she filled the time with. I spent $3200 on travel and this class. I'm very disappointed in what I received, the value was not there. I will never take another class from AMA ever again.

Overall rating

Paul C.
10/26/2015

Difficult to concentrate when participant continue to talk over the over the instructor.

Flow was difficult to follow and resulted in a poor post-assessment rating for myself.

Overall rating

Brian S.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

JOSABETH P.
08/25/2014

Very good dynamics and interaction with the Trainer. Trainer manage to develop an excelent integration with the group through different exercises and application of theory to practice. However in some aspects was very quick, it may be benefitial to have 3 days instead of 2.

Overall rating

Jacqueline V.
03/17/2014

My experiment with my Course was a very helpful and a pleasure to be a part of.

Thank you for having a great staff.

Overall rating

Paul L.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Michael K.
03/17/2014

Very good workshop. Very applicable to the work place.

Overall rating

Denise G.
12/16/2013

Small class size made participation and sharing much easier. Interactions with fellow classmates and instructor was a welcome opportunity.

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
11/29/2013


Duffy's seminar is excellent and her 20 years experience is awesome.
Her experience and narratives project authenticity and is an invaluable
learning experience.

Overall rating

Nilsa V.
11/29/2013

The instructor was very good. She was very easy to follow when she was explaing the material.

Overall rating

Tom N.
11/09/2013

This seminar provided great in-class content and interaction. I came away with a very useful action plan that I've already begun to implement at work and home.

Overall rating

Randy D.
09/23/2013

The course was very effective and relevant. The trainer did a great job of engaging everyone.

Overall rating

Lynette S.
03/26/2013

I was really dreading this class but now I am so glad I attended. I left with so much valuable information. It was nice to know that I'm not the only one that felt like I needed some help dealing with the stress at my job. We were a small group and I think that this class should always be small. The interaction was amazing.

Overall rating

Terrence C.
03/18/2013

The seminar leader was sensitive and intelligent and created an atmosphere that made the process clear, topical and very useful. The materials covered were also clear and the focus of the seminar was always present. In that it was also very human and therefore encouraged trust.

Overall rating

Timothy W.
03/18/2013

Pauline was terrific. I was not really looking forward to this seminar, but she put me at ease. Fantastic personality!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.