/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kate G.
10/01/2014

This was a good overview of leadership skills that aspiring leaders can develop. Day One felt a little slow at times, but it really picked up on Day Two.

Overall rating

Chelsea S.
10/01/2014

Overall rating

Trevor M.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

APRIL G.
09/19/2014

Overall rating

Brandon H.
09/18/2014

Overall rating

Scott L.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Karnika D.
08/15/2014

I am very motivated after taking this training.

Overall rating

Karen G.
08/11/2014

Overall rating

Judas M.
07/31/2014

Overall rating

Gale I.
07/21/2014

Seminar was informative and well presented. It far exceeded my expectations and objectives. The interaction with other attendees was both helpful and interesting as it gave various ideas on the same function. I would strongly recommend this course to anyone that wants to proceed into a leadership role.

Overall rating

Shela S.
07/02/2014

The seminar was highly practical and valuable. Ann is an excellent instructor and brings the content 'to life' with real life supporting examples.

Overall rating

Earnest C.
06/30/2014

The instructor was great. The class provided practical techniques that I can now apply at work.

Overall rating

Tom H.
06/29/2014

The class and instructor were on-point for addressing key techniques and objectives for what it takes to move to the next level in leading departments, divisions and/or companies. If you are looking for a class to send someone being groomed for leadership I highly recommend they attend this AMA seminar.

Overall rating

Rob N. W.
05/23/2014

This seminar was phenonmenal. I recommend it to any up and coming leader.

Overall rating

Pamela C.
05/23/2014

This course was very educational and informative. The instructor was very knowledgeable. I particularly enjoyed the role playing the instructor engaged us in. Awesome class!

Overall rating

Bryan N.
05/09/2014

Overall rating

Valay D.
02/25/2014

Great instructor. Strong content.

Overall rating

Marin H.
12/09/2013

clear and sound

Overall rating

LeAnn W.
12/06/2013

Intructor was very knowledgable and had good suggestions for improvement

Overall rating

Gary V.
11/21/2013

Overall rating

Rebekah C.
10/31/2013

Instructor and tech support were incredible. Everything was very well organized. My only complaint was that I wished the virtual class would have allowed for more questions. I think students were a little shy about asking questions.

Overall rating

Leena P.
10/18/2013

Excellent course on Leadership. Wish I had taken this course a year ago.

Overall rating

Darlene C.
09/30/2013

I enjoyed the class very much. I like the instructor who was very friendly. Made it worth it. Thanks.

Overall rating

Ronnie U.
09/22/2013

The teacher, was absolutly great. She kept the classes attention throughout and challenged us to step out and take the lead. I would recommend this class to anyone. The only draw back i observed was the class was condensed into a two day class and could use another day to help with the time constraints.

Overall rating

Lisa H.
08/19/2013

Enjoyed the content, and the instructor's shared experiences and presentation style. For a class as small as our (5 people) I would prefer more group dialogue and less "partner" discussions so that we can learn as much from each other as possible. Found it most helpful when everyone was encouraged to share real examples from their workplaces so we could discuss/learn as a team.

Overall rating

Diana K.
08/19/2013

I really loved the diversity of people attending. The course was very dynamic because of the attendants.
The trainer was very nice but used a lot of non relevant examples, quotes and story.

Consequence was that we had to rush the second day. We didn't t manage to cover the whole course material and several learning questions stayed unanswered.

The materials were outdated. Still the use of video is very outdated. As also the lam of recognition of social media

I had to pay the course for myself so I expected and wanted quality. Unfortunately I am not satisfied.

Although I had a great time with the nice leader and attendants.

Overall rating

Clarissa N.
08/02/2013

Overall rating

Danilo P.
05/20/2013

I thought the seminar was outstanding. The instructor was top notch, very knowledgeable and engaging. Learned a lot and look forward to applying many of the techniques with my new team.

A+++

Overall rating

Laura B.
05/20/2013

This seminar put me in tune with my strengths and gave me the tools I needed to handle the more challenging aspects of being a leader.

Overall rating

Gena L.
05/10/2013

Cynthis ia an excellent instructor and faciliator.

Overall rating

Farah G.
03/23/2013

It was a very nice training. I learned a lot. This was my third training at AMA. I look forward to attending more onsite or online AMA classes.

Overall rating

Daniela T.
12/18/2012

Overall rating

Maryelizabeth F.
12/17/2012

The presenter was excellent. She was well prepared, extremely professional, and engaging.

Overall rating

Diana M.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Erin A.
12/07/2012

Great job by all! Wonderful teacher, great location and staff! Learned a TON!!!

Overall rating

Cindy R.
11/23/2012

Feedback was provided on the end of course survey

Overall rating

Jay T.
11/14/2012

The instructor, Talia, was excellent.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.