/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Zelda C.
11/23/2017

Very informative. Kept updated information as needed leading up to the seminar date.

Overall rating

Sandy S.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Scott K.
11/21/2017

The instructor, Brent, was exceptional in his coaching and his hands on teaching approach! Could not have asked for better.

Overall rating

Kenneth K.
11/20/2017

Brent is very engaging and has a lot of great advice. He delivers the information well and his coaching is great.

Overall rating

Kathy P.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Christopher G.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly F.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Patrick M.
11/13/2017

good material that i was able to use in my presentations immediately.

Overall rating

Kristin B.
11/13/2017

Peter is an excellent instructor. I would recommend him to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Alicia S.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

David G.
11/08/2017

Great class! I entered the class in fear and with no confidence. I left the class ready to present. I feel with the tools and feedback I received, with a little practice I will get over my fears of presenting.

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
11/08/2017

The class was good, but could be reduced to two or two in a half days

Overall rating

Brandon M.
11/08/2017

Great instructor, gave great feedback.

Overall rating

Italia N.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Kevin K.
11/06/2017

My only suggestion would be to implement levels of expertise. A Beginner level for presentation skills an intermediate level and an expert level.

Overall rating

Ryosuke H.
11/06/2017

Prefer to more opportunities to present in front of classmate with video recording

Overall rating

Yvette D.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Kody P.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

MICHELLE C.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Lauren B.
11/06/2017

Very good feedback and information.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
11/06/2017

This class hit everything on my list to address. I am very pleased with the level o teaching.

Overall rating

Luis D.
10/30/2017

Work well to fulfill the class needs

Overall rating

Todd D.
10/30/2017

Very engaging trainerGood program content

Overall rating

David F.
10/30/2017

I believe AMA must STRONGLY look into class size minimums. I attended 2 of the 3 sessions of this TR, as the last instructor was a "no-show" and I was offered a credit. The class evolved into (3) participants which for me SIGNIFICANTLY took away from what I was looking for out of the training. The trainer Pam did her absolute best to adjust on the fly, but I believe the class just was not what it was supposed to be, at no fault of Pamela. After significant contemplation, I decided not to return to the 3rd session as all our time is too valuable to commit to something that takes you away from other critical matters in one's life. "Guilt" was the only thing telling me I must return, and I decided that just wasn't good enough. I STRONLY suggest that a minimum attendance level be established for AMA trainings, and that a PRO-ACTIVE manner of communicating this to potential attendees is implemented. Understanding that a no-show or two is inevitable, that must be in the calculation of minimum folks signed up, or the class should be postponed/re-scheduled. I was VERY disappointed in how this class evolved and the time I committed to it for the two days. I feel terrible about not attending the last day, but also struggle in wondering what will pull me back to an AMA training. Maybe after some time has passed. Thanks for listening. And hopefully some of these challenges are resolved.

Overall rating

Nita A.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra E.
10/13/2017

Reesa was GREAT! She was extremely enthusiastic, encouraging, motivating, thoughtful, and inspiring. Reesa addressed the class's needs along with each individual's needs. She was open to comments and feedback at all times. She had a genuine interest in each of our wants and needs. Reesa is unlike any other trainer I have met, as she made it very clear that she will remain an advisor to us for as long as we need.

Overall rating

Aaron P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Swetha A.
10/03/2017

The course was perfect in terms of content, duration and instruction. Alan was my instructor - he was very knowledgeable, excellent at providing feedback to individuals and groups after the exercises, excellent at answering questions and also very flexible with individual requests.

Overall rating

Sharon L.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Rolanda T.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Monika M.
10/02/2017

Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills was very helpful. I enjoyed the format of the course, particularly how the content was followed by practical applications. I also liked how interactive the class was, especially since it was a relatively long course. This was my first AMA course, and I would definitely take another based on this experience. Alan was a great instructor and was very encouraging! My only constructive feedback is that the course focuses exclusively on giving formal presentations to groups. However, the participants in the class had a wide range of presentation experience (i.e. delivering entry level training over Skype vs. presenting to company executives), and may have benefited from course material tailored to other types of presentations.

Overall rating

Fernando G.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Mary Z.
09/29/2017

Overall, I felt that this training really helped me hone my presentation skills, and I felt encouraged and motivated by group and instructor feedback.

Overall rating

Christa M.
09/29/2017

The instructor was awesome. I learned a great deal

Overall rating

Dana P.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Peter V.
09/18/2017

I would recommend in the future that the instructor ask for the needs of the students to incorporate into her presentation. I noticed different people had different goals in becoming a better presenter. It would have nice to practice and steer the content to meet the class needs.

Overall rating

Julian C.
09/18/2017

This course is a good refresher and aids in improving your presentation skills. Lots of opportunity for practical application activities during the course.

Overall rating

Ronald L.
09/18/2017

The Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills was very helpful. After this class it gave me ideas and practice presentations which helped me overcome some of my fear.

Overall rating

Anthony S.
09/08/2017

Overall rating

Heather M.
08/30/2017

I enjoyed the class and learned a great deal

Overall rating

Alejandro S.
08/30/2017

She is very professional and very easy to follow.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
08/30/2017

Jill was amazing. I left class with a lot to work on and the right direction and guidance to achieve those goals.It would be nice especially for those who are traveling from out of town to have the classes either end on Thursday or half day on Friday.

Overall rating

Rochelle M.
08/28/2017

The course was excellent and the instructor was very knowledgeable of the subject. I felt the feedback from others and Jill was a plus, in addition to, being videotaped for you to view yourself. I most definitely will recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Liyuan W.
08/21/2017

This training is very informative, practical, and beneficial for what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Ashkan R.
08/02/2017

Great Class and instructor.

Overall rating

Erika R.
08/02/2017

Brent was a very effective instructor. He kept the class focused and engaged. We enjoyed participarting in what was a tough challenging situation. This was a presentation class so we went over the fear aspect, and strategies to overcome that fear. Everytime a subject came up and there was an opportunity to present what we learned we did and recorded it! So I have alot of examples of how I did with presenting the material. This was an extremely useful class and the dynamic between the instructor and us worked so well. There was never a dull momoent!

Overall rating

Anthony P.
08/01/2017

Brent is one of the most genuine and enthusiastic instructors I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him and his training classes to any and all potential students.Thank you Bent and keep up the good work!

Overall rating

Sandeep K.
07/31/2017

It was an awesome interactive class ... Mr Brent showed us many presentation skills.. he always was smiling and full of energy and addressed all our questions

Overall rating

J Steven B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

John K.
07/26/2017

Janet was keen to listen to what each participant wanted to learn and made sure the topics covered were relevant or if we saw how we could apply them.

Overall rating

Alvin A.
07/24/2017

Janet is an excellent teacher, not only she present the topics perfectly but also she customized it to your needs in an instance you told her what's relevant to your line of work

Overall rating

Caslyn G.
07/24/2017

I really enjoyed the structure of this course and the feedback from each participant. The sessions were very interactive and the fact that we were given the opportunity to be video taped where you are able to improve on your weaknesses. Great course.

Overall rating

Teresa N.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan C.
07/21/2017

An excellent program that helped me improve my presentation skills.

Overall rating

Valentina E.
07/21/2017

This was a very beneficial course. I enjoyed taking the course, it really got me out of my comfort zone and taught me how to be better prepared to deliver outstading presentations.

Overall rating

Andie S.
07/20/2017

This was a great class, exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Venus E.
07/20/2017

The content was relevant. The learning styles were encompassing for the diversity of the group. The organization of the examples with the instruction was very well presented by Alan. He was able to add a certain skillset as a presenter that was calming and yet effective. We had a great representation of companies which provided a dynamic feedback. Our presenter was able to control the room as well as the conversation to engage our questions into the instruction. I would certainly learn from Alan and the AMA again.

Overall rating

Khalid A.
07/19/2017

Excellent training.

Overall rating

Dalia T.
07/19/2017

Very interactive course lead by a very knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Thomas M.
07/19/2017

After taking this course, I am more comfortable presenting in front of a large audience.

Overall rating

Kelly L.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Alex K.
06/22/2017

Instructor was very good. Provided many good examples and explanations.

Overall rating

Simon M.
06/21/2017

Excellent seminar. I will recommend my coworkers to take this seminar

Overall rating

Michael L.
06/21/2017

The training was very good and I learned a lot. The instructor gave us a lot to do and learn and put us to the test. Her knowledge and feedback is probably what I thought helped me and the special details of what she knows. I would recommend this class to anyone, since I liked it so much!

Overall rating

Victor C.
06/20/2017

Overall rating

Jamie G.
06/19/2017

The instructor was professional, motivating, and provided clear instruction with appropriate work. This course will provide something new to seasoned speakers. .

Overall rating

Erich K.
06/05/2017

Janet has a very engaging manner to teach the art of giving presentations. First, she provides guidelines to attendees for giving effective presentations and has attendees evaluate all presenters on these guidelines. She also understands subtleties between good presentations and great presentations and communicates this to the class.

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
05/29/2017

Janet is a great course facilitator!

Overall rating

Fiona H.
05/29/2017

Janet did a great job covering all the modules. I have learned a lot and will definitely apply the skills at my job.

Overall rating

Erik S.
05/29/2017

This training was very beneficial for every skill level of presenter. The course size of six for my group was awesome, and the feedback of Janet and my peers was incredibly invaluable. Having high quality video of my presentations really helped me to be successful in self-evaluating and recognizing my opportunities for development. The resource guide provided is something I will always use in developing my presentations going forward.

Overall rating

Ervinna L.
05/29/2017

The amount of opportunities I received to practice what I learned during class was really effective. It was clear that the entire class improved in their presentation skills.

Overall rating

Dadneris G.
05/29/2017

Excellent instructor. He really focused on our "weaknesses" and made us practice, practice, and practice until obtaining desired results.

Overall rating

Wendy S.
05/24/2017

Great course! We had a lot of time to give presentations. The instructor was very supportive and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Andrea R.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Alisha C.
05/22/2017

This class was great! Peter is amazing and made the class very fun while learning a lot!

Overall rating

Matthew P.
05/22/2017

Peter did a great job getting us all engaged. He was supportive and made us feel comfortable. Very practical course!

Overall rating

Eliza W.
05/18/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Angel O.
05/18/2017

Brent is very good at what he does, which made my learning experience very helpful!

Overall rating

Emily M.
05/08/2017

It was a great class.

Overall rating

Karla B.
04/27/2017

Excellent instructor, great course material and excellent interactive exercises.

Overall rating

Srinivasa E.
04/25/2017

Overall rating

Joel R.
04/19/2017

We had a great time learning and executing in class what we learned.The trainer is very good at what she does and it shows.the class was very engaging and dynamic and it was always moving forward at the right pace.

Overall rating

Leander T.
04/19/2017

Very good course! covered all relevant topics of public speaking.

Overall rating

Zamir K.
04/19/2017

Good training and learned good techniques to give presentation

Overall rating

Carmine S.
04/17/2017

Reesa provided practical examples, tips, and ideas. She made the class entertaining and encouraged the students to provide her with feedback so that all of our questions were addressed.

Overall rating

Henry B.
04/17/2017

Reesa did a great job providing a tremendous amount of information and practice over the three day course. I would have thought that people might lose interest after three full days, but Reesa did a great job making things interesting and keeping everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Allen S.
04/10/2017

I needed help controlling my nervousness and this instructor gave good tricks for but also was a good example. He skilled at controlling the presentation and making it look natural.

Overall rating

Laura M.
04/10/2017

The instructor had a very positive attitude and provided me with useful, appropriate and insightful feedback that I can use to develop my effective speaking style.

Overall rating

Mary Katherine S.
04/10/2017

Content was good. Hands-on exercises were good.

Overall rating

Carolyn H.
04/10/2017

Great exercises that enabled me to see that I was good enough and gain the confidence needed to control nerves.

Overall rating

Julie N.
04/05/2017

Excellent training session. Brent was very engaging and an excellent instructor. He created a very positive environment where it felt very open to try new techniques, experiment and get feedback on presentation skills.

Overall rating

Vladlen R.
04/05/2017

Brent was great. Excellent use of humor to keep the class and topic moving along. everyone in the class was active and involved which made the three days very manageable.

Overall rating

LuAnn T.
04/05/2017

Brent was knowledgeable about the subject matter and was an engaging instructor. Presenting can be intimidating and outside my comfort zone; he was able to help us all feel comfortable each day. We did run a little past 5 p.m. on both days. After 8 hours of mostly sitting, my brain was saturated with learning and I was ready for the day to end.The only dissatisfaction I have was with the facility. I have had two other trainings in the facility and didn't experience this: The water and ice machines did not work properly. I went to more than one two times with little luck. Also, I really missed have the bookstore there. I enjoyed perusing the books and bought several during my last trainings. I guess it saved me a lot of money.

Overall rating

Yvette W.
04/05/2017

I learned many new things that will make me a more effective presenter.

Overall rating

Liz H.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Danielle G.
04/05/2017

I really enjoyed this class. I feel like it started with the basics of public speaking and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Jolene J.
03/31/2017

The exercises were good to provide practice on presentations. However, some of the discussion regarding features/benefits section was overdone and did not apply to all of the attendees to the degree it was discussed. More practice presentations would be helpful. And it would be nice to have some preplanned choices for presentation topics/practice instead of starting from scratch would be good since defining a situation/topic took alot of extra time.

Overall rating

Juan Obdulia R.
03/30/2017

Exellet Course.

Overall rating

Joyce B.
03/30/2017

I wasn't sure in the beginning if this would be a good class for me and thought that perhaps it did not need to be 3 days.

Overall rating

Ian C.
03/29/2017

Lisa was extremely personable, professional, and knowledgeable. I gained a lot for this training.

Overall rating

Cynthia J.
03/29/2017

I have to say that this was one of the best seminars that I've been to in a long time. Our instructor Lisa gave us great motivation and helped us step out of our comfort zone.

Overall rating

Sarat N.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Kendra R.
03/24/2017

Absolutely great course and a PHENOMENAL instructor. Patti made ever element of the course engaging and memorable. I walked away with new knowledge and confidence in my ability to implement it!

Overall rating

Janet J.
03/22/2017

The instructor was excellent and gave very constructive feedback.

Overall rating

Randy W.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Longgui T.
03/22/2017

The instructor was very experienced and knowledgeable. The class was very fun...

Overall rating

Trevor G.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Dawn P.
03/13/2017

Course was intense, pushed me out of my comfort zone but excellent!

Overall rating

Vignesh R.
03/13/2017

Engaging and eventful, Brent created an environment where learning, questions, and activities worked together seamlessly to impart the fundamentals of presenting.

Overall rating

Meghan W.
03/13/2017

loved all of the class and instructor feedback. all of the coursework and assignments were key to the success of this class. must be prepared mentally to get the most out of this class.

Overall rating

Gregory H.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Karan B.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Thomas L.
03/10/2017

Good atmosphere to work out some issues. Very supportive.

Overall rating

Courtney H.
02/20/2017

Good class size, great facilitator.

Overall rating

Christopher E.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
02/20/2017

Laura was poised and professional. She knows her craft and teaches it exceptionally well.

Overall rating

Frano K.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Diaysha C.
02/09/2017

Allan was a great instructor. Very interactive and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Steven B.
02/06/2017

Alan was an incredible presenter. I learned so much about giving presentations. More than I could have ever thought. Alan took our learning seriously.

Overall rating

KeVon T.
02/02/2017

The training was nice. The instructor was extremely professional, personable, and available. She took time to understand the needs of the people in the class and also offered individual help as much as she could.

Overall rating

Christina C.
02/01/2017

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Cari D.
02/01/2017

great class, all content was relevant, facilitator did an excellent job. she was very knowledgeable and the class was a good pace

Overall rating

Robert W.
01/31/2017

Thus was a great class that required a lot of participation and the instructor Lisa was great.

Overall rating

Eugene S.
12/16/2016

Reesa was a great coach. She is personable and relatable. Everyone was provided with equal feedback in quantity and quantity.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
12/16/2016

Dynamic, fun, motivating, and very usuful course. I will take these learnings into my everyday life.

Overall rating

Adam W.
12/16/2016

I enjoyed both the class material and observing Reesa's own facilitation skills. I plan to apply both to my future presentation opportunities.

Overall rating

Deirdre H.
12/16/2016

Reese is wonderful and very profession. She is clearly an expert in her field.

Overall rating

Kelly T.
12/16/2016

I have taken a lot of public speaking courses in my lifetime, and nothing compares to Reesa's style and knowledge. I truly believe I am a better presenter, and more confident. I learned many new techniques that will help in my career today and in the future

Overall rating

Aaber J.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Vanessa G.
12/09/2016

Plenty of opportunities to apply the learnings

Overall rating

Cheri B.
12/09/2016

This is the best course I've taken. Well-organized with so many usable skills i'll take with me. The in-class participation, homework and video taping were key as well as the instructors very well thought out lesson plan.

Overall rating

Nathan M.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Drew O.
12/06/2016

Peter was an incredible instructor. He made learning easy and fun while challenging me to grow in during the 3 days.

Overall rating

Christine M.
11/30/2016

This was an awesome workshop. The instructor offered practical tips and engaged everyone in the class. He offered one-on-one coaching and his feedback was helpful and productive. He was professional and made the class fun. The hands on experience was really helpful.

Overall rating

Euk K.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Marianne B.
11/23/2016

This course was great overall. Brent helped to create a safe environment which helped to make everyone more comfortable and ease our nerves. A wide variety of topics were reviewed during the course of 3 days but Brent stressed that we should just focus on one thing to work on at a time so as to help us to not become overwhelmed. The feedback and video recordings were extremely helpful and helped show us what we needed to specifically work on. It was nice being in a class where you knew everyone had the same fear with presenting so everyone was supportive and non-judgmental. This was a great class which I would definitely recommend to others who have the same fears with presenting!

Overall rating

William L.
11/22/2016

Brent was the best instructor I've had at ama

Overall rating

Lana D.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Mike H.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Lauren H.
11/21/2016

The professor was great and made me feel very comfortable esp since I was a bit nervous about the class!

Overall rating

Amit B.
11/18/2016

I was able to learn new things to enhance my learning. Lisa has a very simple way to teach important concepts. By end of the day, you realize that you learned a lot.

Overall rating

Brian G.
11/18/2016

Lisa was excellent. I really liked learning in a small group. This allowed us to have more interaction and personal practice. The learning material flowed well, Lisa gave ample opportunities to present in front of the class and we received good developmental feedback from both Lisa and the class.

Overall rating

David M.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

James T.
11/16/2016

The class was supposed to have 12 people originally but 6 dropped out and only 3 actually showed up. It was somewhat difficult to take a class in public speaking when there weren't many people to speak to.

Overall rating

Kyungsoo W.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Apolline P.
11/09/2016

Jill made the class very interesting and engaging. She used lots of examples to illustrate. The pace was good. She clearly explains all points..

Overall rating

Lisa Z.
11/09/2016

I really enjoyed taking this class. I was quite nervous beforehand but everyone (the instructor and the other participants) was extremely supportive and gave positive feedback.

Overall rating

Francois E.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Alex G.
11/07/2016

Great class

Overall rating

Angel A.
11/07/2016

As a presenter that had never taken any presentation courses, I felt there was a lot of information to take away and it was nice reinforce what I was currently doing well.

Overall rating

Katie B.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Sebastien R.
11/02/2016

Meet my expectations. Good share between theory and practice.

Overall rating

Paul E.
11/02/2016

Great instructor; nice touch when it comes to critiquing/coaching in an encouraging manner.

Overall rating

Christine J.
11/01/2016

The training was excellent. I learned so much and am so happy I had the opportunity to attend.

Overall rating

Ivey B.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Heather G.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Kimi T.
10/19/2016

Great! Patti is a great instructor that will give you the energy and I really feel more confident after taking this course .

Overall rating

Angela M.
10/19/2016

Patti is a fantastic Instructor. I really enjoyed the course.

Overall rating

Rodrigo E.
10/19/2016

simply Outstanding

Overall rating

Kelsey S.
10/19/2016

Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Susan W.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Chalanda T.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Gaston C.
10/17/2016

Very good class! The course materials was excellant. Patti did an excellant job presenting the materials!! Dynamic Speaker!!

Overall rating

Leonardo B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan J.
10/17/2016

Very active class. The group was small, so ideal for good interaction. All main subjects have been discussed to perform a better presentation. The number of presentations performed by each member was sufficient to see improvements over these three days. Nevertheless, the display support can be updated (the teacher was still using paper flipboards) and we did not cover any aspect of presentations performed using Powerpoint (which is used in 100% of the presentations done within my company).

Overall rating

Topaz B.
10/17/2016

Room was way to warm. The building should have solved their heat suck on problem!

Overall rating

Timothy M.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Beth C.
10/10/2016

I was able to apply the tips and tricks to my business.

Overall rating

Eddie D.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Jing Z.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Jesus G.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Elena C.
10/03/2016

The material was nothing new unless the audience was extremely novel to presentations

Overall rating

Mark C.
09/30/2016

Darlene drew out the group and used anecdotes to get ideas across.

Overall rating

Demetrice J.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Blake T.
09/28/2016

It was great.

Overall rating

Tiffany T.
09/28/2016

Darlene was an excellent instructor and I would love to take another seminar with her.

Overall rating

Sean K.
09/28/2016

Darlene was very informative and very helpful on all aspects of the class.

Overall rating

Julie H.
09/26/2016

My experience with Darlene was excellent. There were technical difficulties with the cameras, but I think Darlene handled it well and since the cameras were supplied by the facility (that is my understanding) I don't find fault with Darlene. At the very least, she was an example of calm during a technical difficulty, which is something we are bound to experience in presentations.

Overall rating

Pattie S.
09/21/2016

I would like to see more pre-prepared topics that people could be assigned. I believe nerves get in the way of clear thinking when it comes to extemporaneous speaking.

Overall rating

Careline R.
09/21/2016

Pamela was absolutely amazing! She helped me through my fear of presentation and gave great feedback.

Overall rating

Emmett F.
09/21/2016

Great course - I saw immediate results and came away with tangible items I can continue to work on and tinker with.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
09/21/2016

Great opportunities to practice. Loved the fact that we were recorded 3 times.

Overall rating

Mona Y.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Elisabeth S.
09/21/2016

Pamela is a dynamic, knowledgeable, and clearly experienced instructor. she challenged everyone to push far past their comfort zone but ensured we all felt we were in a safe environment to do so.

Overall rating

Louise E.
09/21/2016

This class is great!! I learned a large amount of knowledge and skills.

Overall rating

Chris S.
09/21/2016

Pam was amazing! Very informative, professional and constructive.

Overall rating

Barry P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

ELENA O.
09/21/2016

Lisa was great!

Overall rating

Raul B.
09/21/2016

The instructor was excellent. She was funny, knew how to get the class engaged. This is the most I have ever spoken. Due to her making me feel safe.

Overall rating

Tom L.
09/21/2016

Excellent content with a great mix of real life examples

Overall rating

Kindy V.
09/21/2016

Great content, everything learned will be implemented at work.

Overall rating

Emily M.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed Jill Bremer's instruction very much. Her extensive background in theatre performance, public speaking, poise and professionalism led me to respect her and her methods greatly. She is very approachable, which is ideal for a brief seminar as you want to get the most out of it in a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Donna M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susie J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Myra C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tammy J.
09/21/2016

This was the most stressful, challenging, and rewarding class I have ever attended!

Overall rating

Wynter E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Katarina T.
09/21/2016

This course was an excellent experience for me. I learned many useful strategies for constructing a presentation, how to deliver a presentation effectively, and how to manage my anxiety. The instructor was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his positive-reinforcement-style teaching method. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to enhance their presentation skills.

Overall rating

Trenton B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen S.
09/21/2016

Positive, knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Lucrecia G.
09/21/2016

Peter was awesome! Even though we were in a class environment, he made sure that each student was able to develop a new way of speaking and presenting in front of a group.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Fernando G.
08/05/2016

The amount of info presented was quite a bit but presented in a way that was easily learned.

Overall rating

Iva J.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Courtney S.
07/29/2016

Very good training!

Overall rating

Hongtao Z.
07/29/2016

Very helpful. The instructor did a fantastic job.

Overall rating

Matt K.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Dharmesh P.
07/29/2016

Enjoyed the class. Helped get over my nervousness and be more organized

Overall rating

Ann E.
07/29/2016

Nadine was very knowledgeable and gave positive feedback. Never negative

Overall rating

Terry C.
07/21/2016

The instruction was good and went beyond what I expected before the training started.

Overall rating

India L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Fedora D.
07/21/2016

Very personable and experienced. Answered all my questions.

Overall rating

Kelly C.
07/21/2016

Excellent class & was able to learn a lot.

Overall rating

MARISOL G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Roger G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mariam S.
07/21/2016

Great class format. Lots of takeaways that will be used.

Overall rating

Silvio B.
07/21/2016

Fun class with lots of interaction and lots of learning. I`m sure my presentation not only will look better but they will come across even better.

Overall rating

Ruth J.
07/21/2016

Wish I did the training years ago. But I am still glad that I just did it!

Overall rating

Matt T.
07/21/2016

The class was well designed. Preparation was lacking on an organizational level. The flash drives were awful - only 50% of them worked, and were a significant drain on the class efficiency. We were able to compensate, but my suggestion here is this: Be very communicative on where, when, and what to expect when coming to class. Laptop computers should be mandatory, as are auxiliary USB drives in case the class provided ones do not work.Get a new USB drive provider ASAP. If we didnt have additional USBs the class would have literally ground to a halt.

Overall rating

Colleen K.
07/21/2016

Great information and tips. Class size just right to get attention needed. Seeing yourself video taped really is a eye opener and lets you know what your biggest development areas are. Need better USB drives mine didn't work and had to go through several to get a working one.

Overall rating

Rudyval S.
07/21/2016

Each day was full of vaulable and usefule information. The exercises had a purpose and the use of the video to record your presentation was great, instant feedback from the instructor and fellow students.

Overall rating

Joe W.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Doreen D.
07/18/2016

Good for me - everything I needed

Overall rating

Carey H.
07/18/2016

Very good class. Jill is amazing and knows the material very well.

Overall rating

Belkis A.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Dina L.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
07/11/2016

Met and exceeded my high expectations. I am looking for are to more AMA courses.

Overall rating

Cristina D.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Sree Harsha L.
06/06/2016

Now I feel more confident and relaxed.

Overall rating

Eric F.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Erica V.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Amber W.
06/06/2016

Jill was a great teacher and helped me better my presentation skills along with help me become more confident.

Overall rating

Jared M.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Peter J.
06/01/2016

Well run class. I was pleasantly surprised.

Overall rating

RANDY R.
06/01/2016

The overall course was very much what I anticipated. the high level of energy from the instructor made the course engaging. The only recommendation I have would be more resources (ie. projectors, TV monitors) when drafting mock interviews so that students who have PowerPoint presentations can practice on.

Overall rating

Scott C.
06/01/2016

Good class makes you stretch and get better

Overall rating

Austin A.
06/01/2016

This class met all of my expectations. Attending was very valuable.

Overall rating

ALEXY M.
05/24/2016

Overall rating

Meredith B.
05/23/2016

Excellent class. I learned skills I could apply immediately. The instructor was superb.

Overall rating

Jeffrey C.
04/18/2016

The course outline was well thought out and executed in a way that kept the entire class engaged 100% of the time. The feedback, both from the professor and our fellow classmates will resonate for years to come.

Overall rating

Todd N.
04/13/2016

Excellent training led by a sincere, helpful expert. I benefited greatly from the style with which the material was presented and the group/individual exercises to put the training into action. Thank you!

Overall rating

Thomas C.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Mara H.
03/02/2016

Overall rating

Deborah L.
02/29/2016

Giving live presentations each day and recieving feedback from both the instructor and the other participants was very helpful. Being video taped and having the ability to see how we deliver was also beneficial. Our instructor, Pamela, was superb. She really encouraged us to work together and help us to help each other. I would recommend this course to those who have never presented as well as those who wish to improve on their presentation skills.

Overall rating

Laranda H.
02/16/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and gave great feedback. He had us use work-related presentations to perfect. It was an overall great experience.

Overall rating

Judy T.
01/28/2016

This is the best training class that I've ever taken! You're recorded every day, so you can see the immediate improvement.

Overall rating

Brian T.
12/10/2015

Overall rating

Will W.
11/16/2015

Outstanding material and instruction. It was nerve wracking to get in front of others to practice but the class provided a great environment to grow more comfortable.

Overall rating

Dionne D.
11/16/2015

Great seminar for improving presentation, as well as communication skills.

Overall rating

Maryann T.
11/11/2015

Overall rating

Henry S.
11/09/2015

This seminar was extremely intensive and, over the three day period, provided very useful incremental steps in order to develop effective, professional, and proficient presentations.

Overall rating

Andrew L.
10/14/2015

Got some good tips, but much of the information felt basic and I could have used a more advanced course.

Overall rating

Stephen K.
10/12/2015

Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills seminar took my career to the next level. It is because of this seminar that I have the knowledge and confidence to start making advancements in my career. I not only grew as a business professional, I also grew as a person. Thank you so much AMA!!

Overall rating

Carolyn B.
09/28/2015

I think Jill, our instructor, made all the difference in this being a good session. She is excellent.

Overall rating

Lori R.
09/28/2015

This seminar was fantastic. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to improve their speaking skills or who just might need that little extra bit of confidence when speaking in front of people.

Overall rating

Jesse H.
09/01/2015

Overall rating

Michael D.
08/24/2015

Nadine did a great job of disseminating the information and the video feed back was a big help./

Overall rating

Nikita C.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

david o.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

Kyndele C.
08/19/2015

I thought this was a great seminar. The instructor had lots of examples and life experiences to bring to the class that I found very helpful. He was always willing to stay after to help craft our presentations and help us improve our presentation strategy. I was very pleased.

Overall rating

Julia S.
08/17/2015

Dan is a great teacher. Taking this class really showed me all the things we "unconsciously" do while trying to present.

Overall rating

Umberto L.
08/10/2015

Excelent course learned great techniques for a presentation. I'm very satisfied.

Overall rating

Alice B.
07/27/2015

Overall rating

Mitchell F.
07/13/2015

"Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills" is excellent! It's an essential course to all staff ready to move from the cubicle workstation to the board room, sales and client relationship managements and beyond.

Overall rating

Terry S.
06/16/2015

A+ for the class and the teacher. Class dynamics and participation were outstanding. Looking forward to attend other classes at AMA and given by Laura.

Overall rating

Dan W.
06/15/2015

I thought that the seminar was excellent. The instructor was excellent and she shared a lot of real world scenerios and tips with the class. I would recommend this seminar to everyone.

Overall rating

Paul O.
06/12/2015

Overall rating

Michelle K.
06/09/2015

Jill is truly an expert in her field and I hung on to every word she said like my life depended on it. I learned so much in a short time and feel confident that I can incorporate what I've learned into my daily life.

Overall rating

Adrienne D.
06/09/2015

I've realized that confidence is most important in presenting. My demeanor and attitude is just as important as the content I'm presenting. Our instructor was very informational.

Overall rating

Megan A.
05/13/2015

I have rarely, if ever, made so much progress or learned so much in one three-day course! I still have things to work on, but the improvement is remarkable!!

Overall rating

J.C. Z.
04/20/2015

I thought it was an excellent class. Bonnie knows the topic and presented it in a comprehensive way. She provided very useful tips and even gave me her phone number so she could help me with an upcoming presentation.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
03/30/2015

I really feel like I learned a bunch of good tools and techniques to make me a better speaker and presenter.

Overall rating

Ernesto M.
02/18/2015

Overall rating

Lisa J.
02/17/2015

very interesting and engaging

Overall rating

Carlos R.
02/09/2015

Great training. Helps me a lot to handle my presentations better.

Overall rating

Todd B.
02/02/2015

Well done. Lot's of good practical tips to improve my presentation skills.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
01/19/2015

The leader is an outstanding instructor. She gave us the tools we needed to become better presenters. I really appreciated this class!

Overall rating

David X.
01/07/2015

Overall rating

Mays M.
12/15/2014

I've taken 7 AMA classes. Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills is the best class. Ever. I learned so much! The instructor was knowledgeable, polite, and warm. She should teach more classes at AMA.

Overall rating

Lesley H.
12/08/2014

The seminar was excellent, but the process used to provide certificates of completion is antiquated and does not adequately meet the requirements for a certified public accountant. I have a reporting deadline approaching for my continuing education requirements to meet my licensing requirements in Texas. I have just been told that I will receive a certificate of completion in 4 to 6 weeks. I have to report my CPE for my license in 3 weeks. Based on this level of service, I will not be able to take any more classes at the AMA as the process for verifying completion of the course is cumbersome.

Overall rating

Anner R.
11/15/2014

Great seminar.

Overall rating

Matt S.
11/10/2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the seminar.

Overall rating

William T.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

Kevin R.
09/30/2014

Excellent class! I enjoyed the flow which kept my attention, the content covered giving me a process and the teachers personal twist giving us something to relate to. Thank you for the great class and I look forward to attending another course.

Overall rating

Phocas I.
09/08/2014

Brent is an outstanding teacher/trainer

Overall rating

Randy V.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Alethea B.
08/27/2014

Overall rating

Cory W.
08/16/2014

Barbara is phenomenal.

Overall rating

Percy W.
08/05/2014

Overall rating

Roseann M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Randy K.
07/30/2014

Teaching is learning. I felt like i was la little more advanced than some in the class. But i gained a lot by helping the other students with the tasks. Keeping them up beat on the public speaking was hard!

Overall rating

ANI Y.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Tammy K.
07/22/2014

Instructor was great! It was more than a training class, it was a learning experience. I wish I would have taken it much earlier in my career.

Overall rating

Amanpreet M.
06/02/2014

Overall rating

Kyle M.
05/12/2014

I walked away from this class with many tips and tools to improve my presentation skills.
Nadine was extremely knowledgeable and helped make me feel comfortable in a class that can be pretty intimidating.

I hope to be able to take additional AMA courses in the future!

Overall rating

Alex K.
04/05/2014

Overall rating

Marthann T.
03/19/2014

I thought that this was a wonderful experience. I exceeded my expections.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
03/10/2014

Overall rating

Chris R.
12/15/2013

Instructor and material was outstanding. Very much enjoyed the seminar and am looking forward to attending other AMA seminars.

Overall rating

David K.
11/10/2013

Instructor Pam was very well organized and addressed all areas of concern for every student. Very exciting and beneficial class for my job functions.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
10/16/2013

Jill was a great instructor and made the session fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Michelle O.
10/14/2013

We were asked to give 5 short presentations during the 3 day class. This was a great opportunity to practice what we were learning. I greatly appreciated the time for this "hands-on" experience, which is key in the development of effective presentation skills.

Overall rating

Amy B.
09/16/2013

I truly feel transformed from the semiar. I have a completely different, and right, outlook on presentation skills now. This is something I will use continuously in my work and also allow me to better coach and instruct others on proper presentation techniques.

Overall rating

Niurka N.
08/26/2013

The video recording during the class helped me a loot .

Overall rating

Chris H.
08/19/2013

Great interaction with the instructor and other students within the class. Used several of the items learned in a presentation conducted the next day. Class was worth attending.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
08/19/2013

This course provided a high level of interactivity through actual presentation scenarios from which immediate feedback and teachable moments resulted in noticeable improvement in presentation skills. The focus was on overcoming nervousness and speaking to the audience without reliance on extensive visual aides. The instructor encouraged engagement and constructive criticism from all attendees which provided the core of the teaching environment.

Overall rating

Eric B.
08/05/2013

Renee was an expert in her field. Great class and much learned!

Overall rating

Allison R.
07/22/2013

Jill was a very engaging speaker and I found the class extremely informative.

Overall rating

Taryn M.
06/17/2013

Overall rating

Amanda H.
06/12/2013

Overall rating

Eric S.
05/16/2013

The seminar was very informative. I've been presenting to groups for 11 years, but still learned several valuable techniques that will improve my presentation skills. The time was used very efficiently. The instructor did an outstanding job of presenting the concepts in ways that were interesting and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Joan P.
05/13/2013

Reesa Woolfe is an excellent trainer. In addition to being knowledgeable, professional, and experienced, she has a relatable personality.

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
04/28/2013

The registration process was smooth and easy. The class didn't meet my expectations in terms of the content, based on the description I expected it to be more advanced. I also would have liked more opportunities to present vs the lecture time.

Overall rating

Helliner H.
04/15/2013

It was a chance to build my confidence to speaking in public and exercising voice projection. The enviroment was very friendly and collaborative. Enjoyed a lot!

Overall rating

Kelly S.
01/28/2013

Overall rating

Scott S.
01/14/2013

The instructor is adorable. He smiled and I melted. How I would love to look at his grins again! :-)

Overall rating

Lisa V.
01/14/2013

The session was fantastic. Very engaging. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Cindy B.
01/13/2013

Course leader was supportive & knowledgeable.Great class size. Overall AMAZING experience! Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Allison C.
12/18/2012

Overall rating

Kim K.
12/18/2012

Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation skills as instructed by Jill was one of the most educational, exciting and uplifting seminars. When I returned to work on Thursday I could not wait to get started using my new skills. I have been to many seminars at AMA and this one by far was THE BEST!!!!!

Overall rating

Dong Z.
11/19/2012

This seminar is excellent. My boss sent me to this seminar, pretending a possibility in the future I may have to make a presentation by myself. In my lifetime, I totally did presentaions by myself three times. My last presentation was sixteen years ago. That means I do not have to do this for living. I am a registered Professional Engineer,senior project manager, Ph.D., very technical and not much outging person. However, I found this seminar was very helpful. It changed the way of my thinking like an eye openning. The content of textbook was properly organized. The instructor was very knowledgable and prefessional. I highly recommend this seminar to the technical professionals. However, if you are a technical person, be prepared for this class may be a little intimidating to you, pressuming that most of your classmates may have done a lot of presentations and some of them do it for living. But it will definitely change the way you work and your thinking about your work as well as people you work with in your company. It can be for both presentation skills and personal enrichment. Thanks.

Overall rating

Andry A.
11/19/2012

Great instructor. Seminar was engaging and interesting throughout.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.