/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Phocas I.
09/08/2014

Brent is an outstanding teacher/trainer

Overall rating

Randy V.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Alethea B.
08/27/2014

Overall rating

Cory W.
08/16/2014

Barbara Rocha is phenomenal.

Overall rating

Percy W.
08/05/2014

Overall rating

Roseann M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Randy K.
07/30/2014

Teaching is learning. I felt like i was la little more advanced than some in the class. But i gained a lot by helping the other students with the tasks. Keeping them up beat on the public speaking was hard!

Overall rating

ANI Y.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Tammy K.
07/22/2014

Instructor was great! It was more than a training class, it was a learning experience. I wish I would have taken it much earlier in my career.

Overall rating

Amanpreet M.
06/02/2014

Overall rating

Kyle M.
05/12/2014

I walked away from this class with many tips and tools to improve my presentation skills.
Nadine was extremely knowledgeable and helped make me feel comfortable in a class that can be pretty intimidating.

I hope to be able to take additional AMA courses in the future!

Overall rating

Alex K.
04/05/2014

Overall rating

Marthann T.
03/19/2014

I thought that this was a wonderful experience. I exceeded my expections.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
03/10/2014

Overall rating

Chris R.
12/15/2013

Instructor and material was outstanding. Very much enjoyed the seminar and am looking forward to attending other AMA seminars.

Overall rating

David K.
11/10/2013

Instructor Pam was very well organized and addressed all areas of concern for every student. Very exciting and beneficial class for my job functions.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
10/16/2013

Jill was a great instructor and made the session fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Michelle O.
10/14/2013

We were asked to give 5 short presentations during the 3 day class. This was a great opportunity to practice what we were learning. I greatly appreciated the time for this "hands-on" experience, which is key in the development of effective presentation skills.

Overall rating

Amy B.
09/16/2013

I truly feel transformed from the semiar. I have a completely different, and right, outlook on presentation skills now. This is something I will use continuously in my work and also allow me to better coach and instruct others on proper presentation techniques.

Overall rating

Niurka N.
08/26/2013

The video recording during the class helped me a loot .

Overall rating

Chris H.
08/19/2013

Great interaction with the instructor and other students within the class. Used several of the items learned in a presentation conducted the next day. Class was worth attending.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
08/19/2013

This course provided a high level of interactivity through actual presentation scenarios from which immediate feedback and teachable moments resulted in noticeable improvement in presentation skills. The focus was on overcoming nervousness and speaking to the audience without reliance on extensive visual aides. The instructor encouraged engagement and constructive criticism from all attendees which provided the core of the teaching environment.

Overall rating

Eric B.
08/05/2013

Renee was an expert in her field. Great class and much learned!

Overall rating

Allison R.
07/22/2013

Jill was a very engaging speaker and I found the class extremely informative.

Overall rating

Taryn M.
06/17/2013

Overall rating

Amanda H.
06/12/2013

Overall rating

Eric S.
05/16/2013

The seminar was very informative. I've been presenting to groups for 11 years, but still learned several valuable techniques that will improve my presentation skills. The time was used very efficiently. The instructor did an outstanding job of presenting the concepts in ways that were interesting and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Joan P.
05/13/2013

Reesa Woolfe is an excellent trainer. In addition to being knowledgeable, professional, and experienced, she has a relatable personality.

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
04/28/2013

The registration process was smooth and easy. The class didn't meet my expectations in terms of the content, based on the description I expected it to be more advanced. I also would have liked more opportunities to present vs the lecture time.

Overall rating

Helliner H.
04/15/2013

It was a chance to build my confidence to speaking in public and exercising voice projection. The enviroment was very friendly and collaborative. Enjoyed a lot!

Overall rating

Kelly S.
01/28/2013

Overall rating

Scott S.
01/14/2013

The instructor is adorable. He smiled and I melted. How I would love to look at his grins again! :-)

Overall rating

Lisa V.
01/14/2013

The session was fantastic. Very engaging. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Cindy B.
01/13/2013

Course leader was supportive & knowledgeable.Great class size. Overall AMAZING experience! Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Allison C.
12/18/2012

Overall rating

Kim K.
12/18/2012

Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation skills as instructed by Jill was one of the most educational, exciting and uplifting seminars. When I returned to work on Thursday I could not wait to get started using my new skills. I have been to many seminars at AMA and this one by far was THE BEST!!!!!

Overall rating

Dong Z.
11/19/2012

This seminar is excellent. My boss sent me to this seminar, pretending a possibility in the future I may have to make a presentation by myself. In my lifetime, I totally did presentaions by myself three times. My last presentation was sixteen years ago. That means I do not have to do this for living. I am a registered Professional Engineer,senior project manager, Ph.D., very technical and not much outging person. However, I found this seminar was very helpful. It changed the way of my thinking like an eye openning. The content of textbook was properly organized. The instructor was very knowledgable and prefessional. I highly recommend this seminar to the technical professionals. However, if you are a technical person, be prepared for this class may be a little intimidating to you, pressuming that most of your classmates may have done a lot of presentations and some of them do it for living. But it will definitely change the way you work and your thinking about your work as well as people you work with in your company. It can be for both presentation skills and personal enrichment. Thanks.

Overall rating

Andry A.
11/19/2012

Great instructor. Seminar was engaging and interesting throughout.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.