/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Christine M.
11/30/2016

This was an awesome workshop. The instructor offered practical tips and engaged everyone in the class. He offered one-on-one coaching and his feedback was helpful and productive. He was professional and made the class fun. The hands on experience was really helpful.

Overall rating

Euk K.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Marianne B.
11/23/2016

This course was great overall. Brent helped to create a safe environment which helped to make everyone more comfortable and ease our nerves. A wide variety of topics were reviewed during the course of 3 days but Brent stressed that we should just focus on one thing to work on at a time so as to help us to not become overwhelmed. The feedback and video recordings were extremely helpful and helped show us what we needed to specifically work on. It was nice being in a class where you knew everyone had the same fear with presenting so everyone was supportive and non-judgmental. This was a great class which I would definitely recommend to others who have the same fears with presenting!

Overall rating

William L.
11/22/2016

Brent was the best instructor I've had at ama

Overall rating

Lana D.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Mike H.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Lauren H.
11/21/2016

The professor was great and made me feel very comfortable esp since I was a bit nervous about the class!

Overall rating

Amit B.
11/18/2016

I was able to learn new things to enhance my learning. Lisa has a very simple way to teach important concepts. By end of the day, you realize that you learned a lot.

Overall rating

Brian G.
11/18/2016

Lisa was excellent. I really liked learning in a small group. This allowed us to have more interaction and personal practice. The learning material flowed well, Lisa gave ample opportunities to present in front of the class and we received good developmental feedback from both Lisa and the class.

Overall rating

David M.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

James T.
11/16/2016

The class was supposed to have 12 people originally but 6 dropped out and only 3 actually showed up. It was somewhat difficult to take a class in public speaking when there weren't many people to speak to.

Overall rating

Kyungsoo W.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Apolline P.
11/09/2016

Jill made the class very interesting and engaging. She used lots of examples to illustrate. The pace was good. She clearly explains all points..

Overall rating

Lisa Z.
11/09/2016

I really enjoyed taking this class. I was quite nervous beforehand but everyone (the instructor and the other participants) was extremely supportive and gave positive feedback.

Overall rating

Francois E.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Alex G.
11/07/2016

Great class

Overall rating

Angel A.
11/07/2016

As a presenter that had never taken any presentation courses, I felt there was a lot of information to take away and it was nice reinforce what I was currently doing well.

Overall rating

Katie B.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Paul E.
11/02/2016

Great instructor; nice touch when it comes to critiquing/coaching in an encouraging manner.

Overall rating

Sebastien R.
11/02/2016

Meet my expectations. Good share between theory and practice.

Overall rating

Christine J.
11/01/2016

The training was excellent. I learned so much and am so happy I had the opportunity to attend.

Overall rating

Ivey B.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Heather G.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Kimi T.
10/19/2016

Great! Patti is a great instructor that will give you the energy and I really feel more confident after taking this course .

Overall rating

Angela M.
10/19/2016

Patti is a fantastic Instructor. I really enjoyed the course.

Overall rating

Rodrigo E.
10/19/2016

simply Outstanding

Overall rating

Kelsey S.
10/19/2016

Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Susan W.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Chalanda T.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Gaston C.
10/17/2016

Very good class! The course materials was excellant. Patti did an excellant job presenting the materials!! Dynamic Speaker!!

Overall rating

Leonardo B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan J.
10/17/2016

Very active class. The group was small, so ideal for good interaction. All main subjects have been discussed to perform a better presentation. The number of presentations performed by each member was sufficient to see improvements over these three days. Nevertheless, the display support can be updated (the teacher was still using paper flipboards) and we did not cover any aspect of presentations performed using Powerpoint (which is used in 100% of the presentations done within my company).

Overall rating

Topaz B.
10/17/2016

Room was way to warm. The building should have solved their heat suck on problem!

Overall rating

Timothy M.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Beth C.
10/10/2016

I was able to apply the tips and tricks to my business.

Overall rating

Eddie D.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Jing Z.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Jesus G.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Elena C.
10/03/2016

The material was nothing new unless the audience was extremely novel to presentations

Overall rating

Mark C.
09/30/2016

Darlene drew out the group and used anecdotes to get ideas across.

Overall rating

Demetrice J.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Blake T.
09/28/2016

It was great.

Overall rating

Tiffany T.
09/28/2016

Darlene was an excellent instructor and I would love to take another seminar with her.

Overall rating

Sean K.
09/28/2016

Darlene was very informative and very helpful on all aspects of the class.

Overall rating

Julie H.
09/26/2016

My experience with Darlene was excellent. There were technical difficulties with the cameras, but I think Darlene handled it well and since the cameras were supplied by the facility (that is my understanding) I don't find fault with Darlene. At the very least, she was an example of calm during a technical difficulty, which is something we are bound to experience in presentations.

Overall rating

Pattie S.
09/21/2016

I would like to see more pre-prepared topics that people could be assigned. I believe nerves get in the way of clear thinking when it comes to extemporaneous speaking.

Overall rating

Careline R.
09/21/2016

Pamela was absolutely amazing! She helped me through my fear of presentation and gave great feedback.

Overall rating

Emmett F.
09/21/2016

Great course - I saw immediate results and came away with tangible items I can continue to work on and tinker with.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
09/21/2016

Great opportunities to practice. Loved the fact that we were recorded 3 times.

Overall rating

Mona Y.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Elisabeth S.
09/21/2016

Pamela is a dynamic, knowledgeable, and clearly experienced instructor. she challenged everyone to push far past their comfort zone but ensured we all felt we were in a safe environment to do so.

Overall rating

Louise E.
09/21/2016

This class is great!! I learned a large amount of knowledge and skills.

Overall rating

Chris S.
09/21/2016

Pam was amazing! Very informative, professional and constructive.

Overall rating

Barry P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

ELENA O.
09/21/2016

Lisa was great!

Overall rating

Raul B.
09/21/2016

The instructor was excellent. She was funny, knew how to get the class engaged. This is the most I have ever spoken. Due to her making me feel safe.

Overall rating

Tom L.
09/21/2016

Excellent content with a great mix of real life examples

Overall rating

Kindy V.
09/21/2016

Great content, everything learned will be implemented at work.

Overall rating

Emily M.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed Jill Bremer's instruction very much. Her extensive background in theatre performance, public speaking, poise and professionalism led me to respect her and her methods greatly. She is very approachable, which is ideal for a brief seminar as you want to get the most out of it in a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Donna M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susie J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Myra C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tammy J.
09/21/2016

This was the most stressful, challenging, and rewarding class I have ever attended!

Overall rating

Wynter E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Katarina T.
09/21/2016

This course was an excellent experience for me. I learned many useful strategies for constructing a presentation, how to deliver a presentation effectively, and how to manage my anxiety. The instructor was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his positive-reinforcement-style teaching method. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to enhance their presentation skills.

Overall rating

Trenton B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen S.
09/21/2016

Positive, knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Lucrecia G.
09/21/2016

Peter was awesome! Even though we were in a class environment, he made sure that each student was able to develop a new way of speaking and presenting in front of a group.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Fernando G.
08/05/2016

The amount of info presented was quite a bit but presented in a way that was easily learned.

Overall rating

Iva J.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Courtney S.
07/29/2016

Very good training!

Overall rating

Hongtao Z.
07/29/2016

Very helpful. The instructor did a fantastic job.

Overall rating

Matt K.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Dharmesh P.
07/29/2016

Enjoyed the class. Helped get over my nervousness and be more organized

Overall rating

Ann E.
07/29/2016

Nadine was very knowledgeable and gave positive feedback. Never negative

Overall rating

Terry C.
07/21/2016

The instruction was good and went beyond what I expected before the training started.

Overall rating

India L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Fedora D.
07/21/2016

Very personable and experienced. Answered all my questions.

Overall rating

Kelly C.
07/21/2016

Excellent class & was able to learn a lot.

Overall rating

MARISOL G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Roger G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mariam S.
07/21/2016

Great class format. Lots of takeaways that will be used.

Overall rating

Silvio B.
07/21/2016

Fun class with lots of interaction and lots of learning. I`m sure my presentation not only will look better but they will come across even better.

Overall rating

Ruth J.
07/21/2016

Wish I did the training years ago. But I am still glad that I just did it!

Overall rating

Matt T.
07/21/2016

The class was well designed. Preparation was lacking on an organizational level. The flash drives were awful - only 50% of them worked, and were a significant drain on the class efficiency. We were able to compensate, but my suggestion here is this: Be very communicative on where, when, and what to expect when coming to class. Laptop computers should be mandatory, as are auxiliary USB drives in case the class provided ones do not work.Get a new USB drive provider ASAP. If we didnt have additional USBs the class would have literally ground to a halt.

Overall rating

Colleen K.
07/21/2016

Great information and tips. Class size just right to get attention needed. Seeing yourself video taped really is a eye opener and lets you know what your biggest development areas are. Need better USB drives mine didn't work and had to go through several to get a working one.

Overall rating

Rudyval S.
07/21/2016

Each day was full of vaulable and usefule information. The exercises had a purpose and the use of the video to record your presentation was great, instant feedback from the instructor and fellow students.

Overall rating

Joe W.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Doreen D.
07/18/2016

Good for me - everything I needed

Overall rating

Carey H.
07/18/2016

Very good class. Jill is amazing and knows the material very well.

Overall rating

Belkis A.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Dina L.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
07/11/2016

Met and exceeded my high expectations. I am looking for are to more AMA courses.

Overall rating

Cristina D.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Sree Harsha L.
06/06/2016

Now I feel more confident and relaxed.

Overall rating

Eric F.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Erica V.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Amber W.
06/06/2016

Jill was a great teacher and helped me better my presentation skills along with help me become more confident.

Overall rating

Jared M.
06/02/2016

Overall rating

Peter J.
06/01/2016

Well run class. I was pleasantly surprised.

Overall rating

RANDY R.
06/01/2016

The overall course was very much what I anticipated. the high level of energy from the instructor made the course engaging. The only recommendation I have would be more resources (ie. projectors, TV monitors) when drafting mock interviews so that students who have PowerPoint presentations can practice on.

Overall rating

Scott C.
06/01/2016

Good class makes you stretch and get better

Overall rating

Austin A.
06/01/2016

This class met all of my expectations. Attending was very valuable.

Overall rating

ALEXY M.
05/24/2016

Overall rating

Meredith B.
05/23/2016

Excellent class. I learned skills I could apply immediately. The instructor was superb.

Overall rating

Jeffrey C.
04/18/2016

The course outline was well thought out and executed in a way that kept the entire class engaged 100% of the time. The feedback, both from the professor and our fellow classmates will resonate for years to come.

Overall rating

Todd N.
04/13/2016

Excellent training led by a sincere, helpful expert. I benefited greatly from the style with which the material was presented and the group/individual exercises to put the training into action. Thank you!

Overall rating

Thomas C.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Mara H.
03/02/2016

Overall rating

Deborah L.
02/29/2016

Giving live presentations each day and recieving feedback from both the instructor and the other participants was very helpful. Being video taped and having the ability to see how we deliver was also beneficial. Our instructor, Pamela, was superb. She really encouraged us to work together and help us to help each other. I would recommend this course to those who have never presented as well as those who wish to improve on their presentation skills.

Overall rating

Laranda H.
02/16/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and gave great feedback. He had us use work-related presentations to perfect. It was an overall great experience.

Overall rating

Judy T.
01/28/2016

This is the best training class that I've ever taken! You're recorded every day, so you can see the immediate improvement.

Overall rating

Brian T.
12/10/2015

Overall rating

Will W.
11/16/2015

Outstanding material and instruction. It was nerve wracking to get in front of others to practice but the class provided a great environment to grow more comfortable.

Overall rating

Dionne D.
11/16/2015

Great seminar for improving presentation, as well as communication skills.

Overall rating

Maryann T.
11/11/2015

Overall rating

Henry S.
11/09/2015

This seminar was extremely intensive and, over the three day period, provided very useful incremental steps in order to develop effective, professional, and proficient presentations.

Overall rating

Andrew L.
10/14/2015

Got some good tips, but much of the information felt basic and I could have used a more advanced course.

Overall rating

Stephen K.
10/12/2015

Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills seminar took my career to the next level. It is because of this seminar that I have the knowledge and confidence to start making advancements in my career. I not only grew as a business professional, I also grew as a person. Thank you so much AMA!!

Overall rating

Carolyn B.
09/28/2015

I think Jill, our instructor, made all the difference in this being a good session. She is excellent.

Overall rating

Lori R.
09/28/2015

This seminar was fantastic. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to improve their speaking skills or who just might need that little extra bit of confidence when speaking in front of people.

Overall rating

Jesse H.
09/01/2015

Overall rating

Michael D.
08/24/2015

Nadine did a great job of disseminating the information and the video feed back was a big help./

Overall rating

Nikita C.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

david o.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

Kyndele C.
08/19/2015

I thought this was a great seminar. The instructor had lots of examples and life experiences to bring to the class that I found very helpful. He was always willing to stay after to help craft our presentations and help us improve our presentation strategy. I was very pleased.

Overall rating

Julia S.
08/17/2015

Dan is a great teacher. Taking this class really showed me all the things we "unconsciously" do while trying to present.

Overall rating

Umberto L.
08/10/2015

Excelent course learned great techniques for a presentation. I'm very satisfied.

Overall rating

Alice B.
07/27/2015

Overall rating

Mitchell F.
07/13/2015

"Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills" is excellent! It's an essential course to all staff ready to move from the cubicle workstation to the board room, sales and client relationship managements and beyond.

Overall rating

Terry S.
06/16/2015

A+ for the class and the teacher. Class dynamics and participation were outstanding. Looking forward to attend other classes at AMA and given by Laura.

Overall rating

Dan W.
06/15/2015

I thought that the seminar was excellent. The instructor was excellent and she shared a lot of real world scenerios and tips with the class. I would recommend this seminar to everyone.

Overall rating

Paul O.
06/12/2015

Overall rating

Michelle K.
06/09/2015

Jill is truly an expert in her field and I hung on to every word she said like my life depended on it. I learned so much in a short time and feel confident that I can incorporate what I've learned into my daily life.

Overall rating

Adrienne D.
06/09/2015

I've realized that confidence is most important in presenting. My demeanor and attitude is just as important as the content I'm presenting. Our instructor was very informational.

Overall rating

Megan A.
05/13/2015

I have rarely, if ever, made so much progress or learned so much in one three-day course! I still have things to work on, but the improvement is remarkable!!

Overall rating

J.C. Z.
04/20/2015

I thought it was an excellent class. Bonnie knows the topic and presented it in a comprehensive way. She provided very useful tips and even gave me her phone number so she could help me with an upcoming presentation.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
03/30/2015

I really feel like I learned a bunch of good tools and techniques to make me a better speaker and presenter.

Overall rating

Ernesto M.
02/18/2015

Overall rating

Lisa J.
02/17/2015

very interesting and engaging

Overall rating

Carlos R.
02/09/2015

Great training. Helps me a lot to handle my presentations better.

Overall rating

Todd B.
02/02/2015

Well done. Lot's of good practical tips to improve my presentation skills.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
01/19/2015

The leader is an outstanding instructor. She gave us the tools we needed to become better presenters. I really appreciated this class!

Overall rating

David X.
01/07/2015

Overall rating

Mays M.
12/15/2014

I've taken 7 AMA classes. Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation Skills is the best class. Ever. I learned so much! The instructor was knowledgeable, polite, and warm. She should teach more classes at AMA.

Overall rating

Lesley H.
12/08/2014

The seminar was excellent, but the process used to provide certificates of completion is antiquated and does not adequately meet the requirements for a certified public accountant. I have a reporting deadline approaching for my continuing education requirements to meet my licensing requirements in Texas. I have just been told that I will receive a certificate of completion in 4 to 6 weeks. I have to report my CPE for my license in 3 weeks. Based on this level of service, I will not be able to take any more classes at the AMA as the process for verifying completion of the course is cumbersome.

Overall rating

Anner R.
11/15/2014

Great seminar.

Overall rating

Matt S.
11/10/2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the seminar.

Overall rating

William T.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

Kevin R.
09/30/2014

Excellent class! I enjoyed the flow which kept my attention, the content covered giving me a process and the teachers personal twist giving us something to relate to. Thank you for the great class and I look forward to attending another course.

Overall rating

Phocas I.
09/08/2014

Brent is an outstanding teacher/trainer

Overall rating

Randy V.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Alethea B.
08/27/2014

Overall rating

Cory W.
08/16/2014

Barbara is phenomenal.

Overall rating

Percy W.
08/05/2014

Overall rating

Roseann M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Randy K.
07/30/2014

Teaching is learning. I felt like i was la little more advanced than some in the class. But i gained a lot by helping the other students with the tasks. Keeping them up beat on the public speaking was hard!

Overall rating

ANI Y.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Tammy K.
07/22/2014

Instructor was great! It was more than a training class, it was a learning experience. I wish I would have taken it much earlier in my career.

Overall rating

Amanpreet M.
06/02/2014

Overall rating

Kyle M.
05/12/2014

I walked away from this class with many tips and tools to improve my presentation skills.
Nadine was extremely knowledgeable and helped make me feel comfortable in a class that can be pretty intimidating.

I hope to be able to take additional AMA courses in the future!

Overall rating

Alex K.
04/05/2014

Overall rating

Marthann T.
03/19/2014

I thought that this was a wonderful experience. I exceeded my expections.

Overall rating

Patrick S.
03/10/2014

Overall rating

Chris R.
12/15/2013

Instructor and material was outstanding. Very much enjoyed the seminar and am looking forward to attending other AMA seminars.

Overall rating

David K.
11/10/2013

Instructor Pam was very well organized and addressed all areas of concern for every student. Very exciting and beneficial class for my job functions.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
10/16/2013

Jill was a great instructor and made the session fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Michelle O.
10/14/2013

We were asked to give 5 short presentations during the 3 day class. This was a great opportunity to practice what we were learning. I greatly appreciated the time for this "hands-on" experience, which is key in the development of effective presentation skills.

Overall rating

Amy B.
09/16/2013

I truly feel transformed from the semiar. I have a completely different, and right, outlook on presentation skills now. This is something I will use continuously in my work and also allow me to better coach and instruct others on proper presentation techniques.

Overall rating

Niurka N.
08/26/2013

The video recording during the class helped me a loot .

Overall rating

Chris H.
08/19/2013

Great interaction with the instructor and other students within the class. Used several of the items learned in a presentation conducted the next day. Class was worth attending.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
08/19/2013

This course provided a high level of interactivity through actual presentation scenarios from which immediate feedback and teachable moments resulted in noticeable improvement in presentation skills. The focus was on overcoming nervousness and speaking to the audience without reliance on extensive visual aides. The instructor encouraged engagement and constructive criticism from all attendees which provided the core of the teaching environment.

Overall rating

Eric B.
08/05/2013

Renee was an expert in her field. Great class and much learned!

Overall rating

Allison R.
07/22/2013

Jill was a very engaging speaker and I found the class extremely informative.

Overall rating

Taryn M.
06/17/2013

Overall rating

Amanda H.
06/12/2013

Overall rating

Eric S.
05/16/2013

The seminar was very informative. I've been presenting to groups for 11 years, but still learned several valuable techniques that will improve my presentation skills. The time was used very efficiently. The instructor did an outstanding job of presenting the concepts in ways that were interesting and easy to understand.

Overall rating

Joan P.
05/13/2013

Reesa Woolfe is an excellent trainer. In addition to being knowledgeable, professional, and experienced, she has a relatable personality.

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
04/28/2013

The registration process was smooth and easy. The class didn't meet my expectations in terms of the content, based on the description I expected it to be more advanced. I also would have liked more opportunities to present vs the lecture time.

Overall rating

Helliner H.
04/15/2013

It was a chance to build my confidence to speaking in public and exercising voice projection. The enviroment was very friendly and collaborative. Enjoyed a lot!

Overall rating

Kelly S.
01/28/2013

Overall rating

Scott S.
01/14/2013

The instructor is adorable. He smiled and I melted. How I would love to look at his grins again! :-)

Overall rating

Lisa V.
01/14/2013

The session was fantastic. Very engaging. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Cindy B.
01/13/2013

Course leader was supportive & knowledgeable.Great class size. Overall AMAZING experience! Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Allison C.
12/18/2012

Overall rating

Kim K.
12/18/2012

Strategies for Developing Effective Presentation skills as instructed by Jill was one of the most educational, exciting and uplifting seminars. When I returned to work on Thursday I could not wait to get started using my new skills. I have been to many seminars at AMA and this one by far was THE BEST!!!!!

Overall rating

Dong Z.
11/19/2012

This seminar is excellent. My boss sent me to this seminar, pretending a possibility in the future I may have to make a presentation by myself. In my lifetime, I totally did presentaions by myself three times. My last presentation was sixteen years ago. That means I do not have to do this for living. I am a registered Professional Engineer,senior project manager, Ph.D., very technical and not much outging person. However, I found this seminar was very helpful. It changed the way of my thinking like an eye openning. The content of textbook was properly organized. The instructor was very knowledgable and prefessional. I highly recommend this seminar to the technical professionals. However, if you are a technical person, be prepared for this class may be a little intimidating to you, pressuming that most of your classmates may have done a lot of presentations and some of them do it for living. But it will definitely change the way you work and your thinking about your work as well as people you work with in your company. It can be for both presentation skills and personal enrichment. Thanks.

Overall rating

Andry A.
11/19/2012

Great instructor. Seminar was engaging and interesting throughout.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.