/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Jonathan C.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Sean M.
06/20/2016

I greatly enjoyed the pace of the class and the course instructor

Overall rating

Sandy W.
06/01/2016

It could have been more involvement from the instructor

Overall rating

Mariana C.
06/01/2016

Laura is fully prepare to teach this curse, she is very open to answer the questions and very nice person. Actually we had a interesting group and we learn from each others plus the class materials.

Overall rating

Betania A.
06/01/2016

This was an excellent training option for me, I am glad that AMA offers it. I will definitely recommend it to my peers.

Overall rating

Laura G.
03/03/2016

Even though the title was "Managing Today's Technical Professionals", I believe the information I gained while attending this seminar can be used for other types of employees as well. It was very useful and has given me the push to delegate more of my tasks freeing me up to be a more effective manager and giving my employees the chance to learn and grow.

Overall rating

Brian R.
02/01/2016

Excellent class and facilitated in a manner that solidified all of the concepts. The information taken from this class has already been put to use.

Overall rating

Mehdi K.
12/23/2015

The seminar was helpful and looked more like a workshop which was good and allowed the attendees to share their experience.

Overall rating

Ben C.
11/09/2015

the course was great, I have learned a lot not only from the wonderful instructor, from other classmates during in-class activities and interactions as well. The course has lots of wonderful useful practical information which can be applied to daily management. I was very enjoy the course.

Overall rating

Jeffrey R.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Travis R.
10/03/2015

Overall it was a good seminar. The only thing I wold have liked different is less group exercises and more group discussions. Some of the discussions were rushed or cut short and I was interested in others views on certain topics.

Overall rating

Rick F.
06/05/2015

Very good seminar!

Overall rating

Christopher H.
04/30/2015

Overall rating

Sandra G.
04/29/2015

The course material and the facilitator provided excellent and useful information for IT Managers to take back with them and apply to their day-to-day. It helped that the class size was very small and gave us all the ability to participate. The instructor was very engaging, stuck to the schedule and agenda for each day. I highly recommend this course for new IT Managers and even those with experience. The location and facilities (Chicago location) were perfect as well. Thank you.

Overall rating

Mike O.
04/29/2015

Overall rating

Tom J.
11/17/2014

Good all-round coverage of the range of soft skills necessary to management and specifically managing technical people. Particularly useful in its use of role play exercises allowing you to play out potentially difficult scenarios like performance evaluations or interviews in a safe environment.

Overall rating

Andrea L.
10/01/2014

Fantastic training! I came back with many take-aways on things I can do in my workplace. The activities not only supported the learning concepts they illustrated and provided ways to connect them to my work. Our instructor was top notch and had a way of connecting not only to the learners but connecting the learners directly to what he was covering.

Overall rating

Maria R.
06/02/2014

Overall rating

Kevin S.
04/28/2014

AMA provided a very professional environment that exceeded my expectations. The course was very helpful because of the interaction and encouragement for personal participation.

Overall rating

Leslie E.
03/10/2014

The facilitator for this seminar was great. He made sure to personalize the experience for each of us by engaging us and asking questions about our specific situations. The material and way it was presented was interesting and the addition of the breakout sessions made it easy to apply the new information quickly in order to help the knowledge sink in better.

Overall rating

Adesina A.
09/16/2013

Informative seminar.

Overall rating

Talal A.
05/18/2013

Overall rating

Martin B.
05/08/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.