/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Maria M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Vivian S.
11/20/2017

Angela was AMAZING. She gave us real life scenarios to help us apply to our workplace. She was very helpful with any questions we had and answered with no hesitation. Great professor!

Overall rating

Sheila L.
11/20/2017

Angela was very knowldgeable on her subject. She gives life experiences, which is most helpful.

Overall rating

Joel T.
11/20/2017

Angela is a great trainer. She focused on what the group found critical but still managed to keep on track with the course chapters. I will take a lot away from this course.

Overall rating

Gwen A.
11/20/2017

I loved the training... Angela made me and everyone else feel very comfortable and the training was a huge success from the moment she started till the end I would take any of her classes she listens to what you are saying she is very in tune with everyone I loved this workshop I would recommend it to everyone!!

Overall rating

Dan L.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Scott E.
11/20/2017

Very solid class; well articulated and delivered; translated strategic level concepts to daily actionable goals

Overall rating

Aaron R.
11/16/2017

Alvin was an excellent trainer. Very practical and hands-on. He provided many insights during this short time period on how to manage employees and shared many amusing, real-life stories. He was able to field many questions from the class and even some one-on-one conversations after the class for specific workplace problems.

Overall rating

Marquez M.
11/15/2017

Great training. Alvin is a natural leader and teacher. I would certainly recommend.

Overall rating

Carl M.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

James S.
11/13/2017

It was one of the best seminars I’ve been to.

Overall rating

Garry M.
11/13/2017

I feel that the course material was excellent and provided clear and fresh insight into management leadership. I do have a severe hearing disability and speech defect which affects my confidence. The class was led in such a way that neither condition was much of an issue.

Overall rating

Tarajee C.
11/13/2017

My overall experience was AWESOME and Mr. Alvin ROCKS! I'll be back for more training.

Overall rating

Ty W.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Tomasz C.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Cecil G.
11/10/2017

Alvin was a wonderful instructor that made the seminar fun and kept the mood light. I was worried that the seminar would be dull and boring but that was not the case at all.

Overall rating

Shawnice H.
11/09/2017

The format of the class was great and the interaction made the learning process easy to digest. The content was spot on and the instructor was really knowledgable.However, there was one portion of the training that was quite offensive and troubling. Under Module 5, page 5-13. There was a description of a type of employee and the language was quite offensive and extremely stereotypical. The text described the employee as a 28-year old very assertive African American woman. Why did your organization find it necessary to include those details? None of the other descriptions included race or gender and the other descriptions included unisex names such as Shawn, Casey, Jamie, etc. The African American woman's name was Aretha. I will say I was extremely disappointed when working on this particular exercise especially because the class covered understanding diversity.

Overall rating

Samantha E.
11/09/2017

Bob was great. His energy was contagious, he fostered group discussion but kept us on task. I would gladly take another course with him.

Overall rating

Arun S.
11/09/2017

Really liked the training modules, topics covered and the style and materials of the training

Overall rating

Shadrac B.
11/09/2017

The instructor was good at getting the group involved and explaining concepts/answering questions. A lot of the class did not really apply to my work.

Overall rating

Eddie S.
11/08/2017

it open my eyes to a whole new way of thinking,talking

Overall rating

Nathan C.
11/08/2017

Most of the topics were relevant and the instructor managed the class well.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Semarian R.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Matthew B.
11/08/2017

The training course I attended was overall excellent in both information that was covered in the session as well as the quality of the instruction that was provided. Bob was our instructor and he was amazing. His knowledge of the topics covered as well as his passion and caring for the course and its participants really showed. I couldn't have asked for a better instructor for this course. I was able to implement some of the things he taught us right away and have shared my positive thoughts about the course to encourage others like myself to take it as well.

Overall rating

Henry J.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Adam E.
11/07/2017

This seminar was very organized and well presented. The instructor, Bob, kept the class fun and had an excellent grasp of the matierial he was teaching. I was left with no reason to keep checking the clock!

Overall rating

Angela B.
11/07/2017

I found the class to be very informative, interesting, engaging and it went really fast.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
11/06/2017

The class was excellent considering how much was covered in the limited time we had together as a group. I would have like to spend a little more time building tools that would be specific to my temperament. An alumni group could be a very useful tool to have available.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
10/18/2017

Good and informative seminar, small group, a lot of good examples and small group exercises

Overall rating

Mark G.
10/18/2017

Great group participation. Could have been moved along quicker but good content,

Overall rating

Jamie P.
10/17/2017

I really enjoyed this training seminar. All of the topics were relevant and I really enjoyed the team activities. I'm looking forward to using some of the tactics and techniques we discussed.

Overall rating

Thuhang H.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Fei X.
10/16/2017

Very well organized and the information were dispersed in a fun and engaging way. Thank you!

Overall rating

Richard H.
10/16/2017

The course addressed my needs and helped to shine a light on the things that I need to improve.

Overall rating

Christie J.
10/16/2017

It was excellent! We discussed real life scenarios and it allowed us to really communicate our shared issues amongst each other.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
10/16/2017

I liked the interaction and openness

Overall rating

MELISSA S.
10/16/2017

very informative -

Overall rating

BRIAN Z.
10/16/2017

great topics, learned a lot

Overall rating

Fran K.
10/12/2017

Instructor is very personable and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Thornton B.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Amira C.
10/11/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Nicole L.
10/11/2017

Mike was knowledgeable, friendly, engaging - I felt like I learned a lot from the curriculum and his presentation of the material.

Overall rating

Anisha G.
10/09/2017

The content was overall great and helpful. I learned and had the opportunity to practice several useful strategies to be a better manager and had time to think through how to implement some plans to do so. However, I felt concerned the ways that statements that felt clearly racist and sexist from other participants were not dealt with assertively and in a way that made clear such intolerance sets back all workplaces and management skills.

Overall rating

Lidia C.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Bob M.
10/05/2017

Angela was a very good instructor she pushed to get total participation in the class which made it more valuable we brought in real life scenarios from our different backgrounds in to the exercises

Overall rating

TRANG T.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

KimThoa N.
10/04/2017

Angela is very knowledgeable in the subject. She is helpful. She is a good instructor, explains the materials very well and has clear communication skills. Her class was very informative. I learn a lot of stuff from her class that I did not know before.

Overall rating

Mark H.
10/02/2017

Great coarse, very interactive, and the instructor kept it interesting.

Overall rating

Matthias K.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Joseph M.
10/02/2017

Overall content was good. Class was a bit more dry than I am used to at AMA.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
09/29/2017

Deborah did a good job breaking down each module into important parts for manufacturing which is what is matters to me.

Overall rating

Tiffany D.
09/28/2017

Dianne was awesome. She led a wonderful class. Loved the group exercises and all her concise feedback.

Overall rating

Sohyung K.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Hyunchul K.
09/28/2017

This course covered all aspects of business that a new supervisor has to keep in mind, from personal management to personnel management.

Overall rating

Kahyung J.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Charles K.
09/28/2017

The instructor was well prepared and very knowledgeable on each subject. She interacted with the very diverse group extremely well. The material and the instructor's additional input is truly a beginning platform for success. You couldn't have chosen a better instructor for this class.

Overall rating

Chris K.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Andy L.
09/28/2017

This training was great tool which I learned a lot. I am sure this will help me to build up my professional career.

Overall rating

Matthew D.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

JUNYU Z.
09/26/2017

The training is very helpful in the respect of both the content and people interacting. Learning from peers is always helpful.

Overall rating

Helen L.
09/25/2017

Highly informative and offered practical solutions

Overall rating

Jerod M.
09/25/2017

Ms.Dianne did an awesome job on training the newly become manager in there field,she also made it very understanding before we move to the next chapter and task of the class

Overall rating

Bernadette B.
09/21/2017

Our teacher Robin was very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Nick W.
09/21/2017

I felt that the training will benefit my people skills.

Overall rating

Greg C.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Michael D.
09/20/2017

I found the seminar relevant and insightful. I believe the content covered helps to establish a good foundation for effective leadership.

Overall rating

Suzan M.
09/18/2017

Excellent course. Interaction with group was enjoyable and a great learning tool.Would definitely recommend this course to new supervisors.

Overall rating

Aaron R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Maureen H.
09/15/2017

I loved this course. Yvonne is amazing at getting people to open up. I also really appreciated the course materials. They are thorough and helpful. I am very glad I took this course.

Overall rating

Pamela F.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Kyle H.
08/30/2017

This was a great class with a great presenter.

Overall rating

Alana B.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Amanda J.
08/28/2017

This was my second course with AMA, enjoyed both of them. They are very informative and also fun to go to. The instructors always make sure to answer any questions you may have. I would recommended them to anyone.

Overall rating

Lauren K.
08/28/2017

Great organization, instructor leadership and feedback, and focus on realistic take-aways

Overall rating

Lara V.
08/28/2017

Great anecdotes and stories.... wonderful opportunities to learn (/commiserate) with other colleagues experiencing similar challenges. I wish the take aways materials were a little more condensed. Good reference materials but the coil binding can be hard to file and access for reuse.

Overall rating

Jim W.
08/28/2017

Very informative and enlightening, led by a very professional but approachable instructor.

Overall rating

Geetika N.
08/28/2017

I thought the material and instructor were excellent. I appreciated how the instructor always had enough time to answer everyone's questions.

Overall rating

Rory A.
08/28/2017

This course covered many important topics for new supervisors and provided a great deal of practical advice. The instructor (Mike Cox) was excellent. He was responsive to questions and provided additional details when needed, and he was still able to keep us on schedule.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
08/28/2017

The course could have been structured a bit more effectively. It would have been great if some more topics like Planning out tasks, Team Building, Assigning and Monitoring day to day activities, micro management, managing your peers, handling personnel issues could have been added to the curriculum. But overall, the course was very good and highly beneficial.

Overall rating

Alan J.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Brennan Z.
08/25/2017

Great mix of slide based and participation based content. Sometimes trainings like this can be overly heavy on role playing or participation based scenarios, but michael did a really great job of mixing it up.

Overall rating

Raquel Y.
08/24/2017

Patti was great and was very helpful.

Overall rating

Becky L.
08/24/2017

The training was very helpful in considering management styles, personality styles (yours and your direct reports), time management skills and coaching techniques.

Overall rating

Toby S.
08/24/2017

I had seen many of the components before, but not put together in such an organized and useful way

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
08/24/2017

I really feel like I have direction now in my supervisor role. I understand the components of management that create a successful experience for both the supervisor and the employee. The role playing activities were my favorite by far as they got me completely outside of my comfort zone and gave me lots of insight into things about myself I didn't even know before!

Overall rating

Jeff W.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Scott K.
08/24/2017

This was a well rounded training course for staff transitioning into supervisory/managerial roles.Pam was an excellent instructor, very comfortable leading the class, knew exactly what she wanted to say, responded to the class as appropriate, and kept the topics entertaining.

Overall rating

Perla P.
08/24/2017

I really enjoyed the class, Rita was wonderful! Rita was a wealth of information and was extremely knowledgeable. She was very enthusiastic about what we were discussing.

Overall rating

Dalton B.
08/24/2017

Very personal and oriented to exactly what needed to be learned.

Overall rating

Michael N.
08/23/2017

Great introductory course.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Dave M.
08/23/2017

Very helpful and informative for my upcoming supervisor position, instructor was good at giving us different scenarios on how to treat employees to get the most out their performance and duties.

Overall rating

Meghan V.
08/21/2017

This class was extremely valuable the teaching methods of lecture plus hands-on learning was impressive and effective. Everyone in the class was raving about instructors teaching methods.

Overall rating

Irene C.
08/21/2017

great class, very interactive and engaging!

Overall rating

Leon K.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Jasmin D.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Amelia W.
08/21/2017

Took personal interest in my issues

Overall rating

Daniel W.
08/21/2017

it was great and interactive. many scenarios provided to better understand the material

Overall rating

JESSICA M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Lynntia J.
08/21/2017

I was engaged the entire time during each class! This course completely exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Ping Z.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Zacchary F.
08/21/2017

Wonderful classes. Great examples and points to make me a better manager in the future

Overall rating

Cory H.
08/21/2017

Ryker kept the class up tempo which helped me to maintain focus

Overall rating

Avril H.
08/21/2017

It was great. I especially liked the interactive portion of the classes.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
08/17/2017

Alvin made the material personal and relatable. He did not hesitate to tell stories of his past failure to illustrate many of the seminar's key points.

Overall rating

LISA K.
08/17/2017

Class was on point. Rita is very knowledgeable in the field. Was very confident in what she was teaching. Kept class focused, great learning points. Kept our minds challenged as well as made the class very enjoyable. Highly recommend for future classes.

Overall rating

Chris F.
08/14/2017

Alvin was a great instructor. His experiences and his methods of bringing forth real life scenarios made the class interactive.

Overall rating

CHRISTINE Y.
08/14/2017

Great instructor and I have learned many different techniques and skills that will improve my management style overall.

Overall rating

Rodney S.
08/14/2017

Alvin was very knowledgeable. His teaching technique made the training fun, and easy to learn and understand. Alvin is an outstanding instructor, and I would be honored to have the opportunity to attend another one of his training sessions.

Overall rating

Stuart C.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Christopher K.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Bianca H.
08/10/2017

This training was conducted very well. The teacher was great and engaging.

Overall rating

Adam H.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Angela B.
08/09/2017

It was a good overview of management.

Overall rating

Kelly L.
08/02/2017

Bob was an excellent teacher and facilitator. He was great at getting real-life stories from the group and turning them into learning experiences. I enjoyed adding new methods to my skill set which I can apply depending on my analysis of situations and personalities. If only I had taken this class when I started as a manager, I would have had a lot less stress and and greater early success.

Overall rating

Kristine V.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Karina V.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Vashti R.
07/31/2017

I liked the size of the class. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching approach delivered by Robert. He was measured, deliberate and clear on the concepts. He engaged the class which resulted in active participation, adding yet another enjoyable dimension to what was already critically satisfying content.This class had the immediate impact of elevating my management skills to another level. It has opened up my mind to recognize and work with my staff whose personalities differ from mine. It has provided the processes necessary to be a great manager.Thank you Robert!

Overall rating

Alice Y.
07/31/2017

I really enjoyed this class. The material was excellent and the teacher was able to help us apply it to real life with relatable examples. The small class size and pace was also perfect. I learned a lot from this training and would highly recommend it to all supervisors, not just new ones.

Overall rating

Leo D.
07/31/2017

It's good, I like the way it is.

Overall rating

Geoff B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Scott A.
07/31/2017

Awesome

Overall rating

ZACH R.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Stuart B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Michael Z.
07/31/2017

Class was beneficial since it had only 6 participants. Instructor allowed students to share their experiences

Overall rating

Betty S.
07/26/2017

The course was very informative. The teacher was very interactive with the class and the subject matters was everything that pertained to my job.

Overall rating

Edward N.
07/24/2017

It was interactive and engaging.

Overall rating

Darla S.
07/24/2017

Sue did a wonderful job presenting the material while relating it to real life situations.

Overall rating

Connie F.
07/24/2017

Sue provided a comfortable interactive environment for everyone to try out their new skills.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
07/24/2017

Sue Carroll was great instructor.Very engaging, enthusiastic about the course material.

Overall rating

Scott R.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
07/19/2017

Michael was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He helped the course to be very interesting.

Overall rating

Scott C.
07/19/2017

This was the right training at the right time for me. Very relevant. Instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Guy M.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Ryan S.
07/17/2017

I thought it was good information that I will take back and apply.

Overall rating

Matt D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Amanda V.
07/17/2017

I could have used more specific examples.

Overall rating

Samuel S.
07/17/2017

The instructor was excellent. Had lots of experience and great suggestions!

Overall rating

Ryan D.
07/17/2017

Lots of great information, engaging instructor - great course

Overall rating

Nicol J.
07/17/2017

My goal for taking this class was to learn how to transition from being on a team to team leader. I learned so much from this training. What I loved the most was it was very interactive.

Overall rating

Audrey B.
07/17/2017

Angela was an engaging and knowledgeable teacher, did a great job.

Overall rating

Bill M.
07/12/2017

Much of what was covered during the seminar applies to the work I will be doing as manager. Monica did a great job.

Overall rating

Paloma S.
07/05/2017

it was great information

Overall rating

SAHR M.
07/03/2017

The instructor was very good. The curriculum was great.

Overall rating

William F.
07/03/2017

The instructor was very engaging, and made the time fly by each day. The coursework was engaging, and Monica was able to share a lot of her life experience and was quick to catch body language indicating a pending question.

Overall rating

Angela G.
07/03/2017

I found the content extremely applicable and Monica, the instructor, offered real life examples that helped to drive home the lessons. I loved the small class size and can't wait to start to apply what I have learned in my position.

Overall rating

Damon H.
06/23/2017

The instruction pace and delivery was good. I believe I would have gotten more value if the class were more industry focused, however. While the diversity of the class helped demonstrate how these skills apply across industries, it prevented more in-depth focus on the types of situations I more frequently encounter.

Overall rating

William H.
06/22/2017

Great storyteller. Learned a lot from his illustrations and real life examples.a

Overall rating

Dianesha V.
06/22/2017

I received impressive resource material and the training was extremely informative on every module we covered.

Overall rating

Brandon H.
06/21/2017

This class was above and beyond what I was expecting

Overall rating

Tyler M.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Olivia P.
06/20/2017

Wonderful

Overall rating

Dieter G.
06/19/2017

Very good knowledge of all aspects, good examples an activities.

Overall rating

Joanne T.
06/19/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Brandiss P.
06/19/2017

While there were some valuable things I was able to take away from the training, I felt it was an overall disappointing experience. I came in with a lot of enthusiasm and left with more questions that I had before.

Overall rating

Parag K.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Mike M.
06/19/2017

It was a good class and was very interactive and engaging.

Overall rating

Pattie V.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca J.
06/19/2017

The class started a little slow on the first day, but by the second day it picked up and I gained much knowledge and skills to become an effective supervisor. Learning how to adjust my behavior to deal with a variety of employee behaviors is a an important tool to have and makes the training worth every dollar. I am not a supervisor yet but hope to become one soon so I can use the skills I learned.

Overall rating

Edgar P.
06/14/2017

Great facility, amazing hospitality staff always ready to help. Bob was great at disecting through each module and took his time to explain thoroughly any questions we had.

Overall rating

Marlee S.
06/14/2017

We went over very useful information that I wouldn't have thought of if I never took this course. At times, some of the sections seemed to drag, but at the end of the day those are the parts that I remember better than others. Overall, I learned a lot of important tips that I can bring back with me to the workplace.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
06/14/2017

Bob was an excellent teacher!!!! Very engaged with the attendees. Made learning fun and paid close attention to everyones needs and what they wanted to get out of the class.

Overall rating

Karen H.
06/14/2017

VERY INFORMATIVE, ENGAGING CLASS, KEPT IT LIGHT BUT EDUCATIONAL

Overall rating

Manuel P.
06/13/2017

The training was more than I expected. Thanks to the course I realized I have all the necessary skills to improve my job as supervisor, and as manager, as well as the weakest point and how to solve them

Overall rating

Casey W.
06/12/2017

Bob was great! He is patient and descriptive, he kept us on track and made sure we covered everything we needed to learn.

Overall rating

Jeff R.
06/12/2017

I believe this course should be a requirement for new Supervisors with little or no experience. This course covers most of the key issues a new Supervisor will be facing day to day.

Overall rating

Angie H.
06/12/2017

Yvonne was an excellent teacher that kept me engaged and she had wonderful additional examples and information to add. The course was well taught and I got a lot out of it.

Overall rating

Saray T.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Richard M.
06/12/2017

I believe that the instructor, Yvonne Brown, did an excellent job of getting everyone involved and of leading the class.

Overall rating

Shaun S.
06/12/2017

Good class, good material

Overall rating

Joseph S.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Rita F.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Fred M.
06/09/2017

This was a good course to reveal what I need, what I knew and gives me the confidence to move forward in a positive manner.

Overall rating

Andrea F.
06/07/2017

Kristina was wonderful. She really led this training well. She got the group to really participate. She provided great feedback, and really listened to us. I would highly recommend an AMA seminar. I really gained a lot of knowledge as well as new skills to help me in my career.

Overall rating

Ryan B.
06/06/2017

It was an awesome class with a wonderful teacher for the course. Provided invaluable information for the future of my career.

Overall rating

Greg S.
06/02/2017

Michael is an excellent instructor. He offers insight and real world experience.Greg Sprissler

Overall rating

Diane M.
05/26/2017

Class environment and content was good. Gained valuable information and guidance.

Overall rating

Maria Victoria D.
05/24/2017

Lively, balance in group activities and lectures.

Overall rating

Jay L.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Samara W.
05/24/2017

It was very interactive and you immediately felt welcomed and encouraged to participate without judgement.

Overall rating

Milad H.
05/24/2017

Mike is amazing, very talented instructor.

Overall rating

Starla J.
05/24/2017

very informative. I believe everyone who is an up and coming manager, or managers who have not had training for their position should take this 3 day course.

Overall rating

Phuong L.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Sang Joon B.
05/19/2017

Everything was good.

Overall rating

Larry N.
05/18/2017

the classes were informative, engaging and interactive.

Overall rating

Thamarius H.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Sharyn A.
05/17/2017

Some of the course material and activities were a little basic.

Overall rating

Anne Marie D.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Christopher D.
05/15/2017

The instructor did a great job of covering the material for this course in a timely manner and also addressed any concerns or issues we are currently having at work. The course provided guidance and a good outline on how to effectively supervise.

Overall rating

Neil S.
05/15/2017

A lot of great info and ideas.

Overall rating

Eduardo G.
05/15/2017

This course went into Very great detail explaining the skills needed to be a successful coach, mentor and overall supervisor.

Overall rating

Steven H.
05/10/2017

Alvin was an excellent instructor. I had a lot of fun in the class. I definitely look forward to my next AMA class.

Overall rating

Bill C.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Matt B.
05/10/2017

Alvin is a fantastic educator. He teaches and then supports with real world examples from his time in the work force. i find those who still are in the professional world to teach far more effectively than those who have spent their whole career teaching.

Overall rating

John K.
05/08/2017

I enjoyed the instructor's teaching style and anecdotes. Also, the class materials were well organized and helped guide each session.

Overall rating

Brian T.
05/03/2017

Angela is an excellent trainer with a wealth of experience which helps in connecting theory to application.

Overall rating

Ron D.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Paul H.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Matt W.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Travis V.
04/25/2017

Great training and refresher for someone even like me; 10 years of management experience

Overall rating

Sarah M.
04/25/2017

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/25/2017

Very helpful! Also it helps open your mind to other ways of handling things that you may not have thought of. Not to mention learning from others in the class on what they have went threw.

Overall rating

Paul W.
04/24/2017

Great introductory seminar for new supervisors. Good overview of all the necessary tools needed to be a successful leader.

Overall rating

Amber L.
04/07/2017

David was phenomenal! He paced the course appropriately and the subject matter covered in such a short amount of time was concise and relevant to my everyday professional needs.

Overall rating

Belle M.
04/07/2017

The course was great! I would recommend this to any new manager

Overall rating

Dan S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Monique K.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kari S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kailyn F.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Stephen F.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Carlos P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Talia Z.
04/05/2017

Alvin is great!

Overall rating

Edna M.
04/03/2017

Very engaging seminar -

Overall rating

Julie B.
04/03/2017

The instructor was very balanced and entertaining. Sometimes these classes are so boring.The building was in a bad location in my opinion. I found the parking details very confusing. Even though I am being reimbursed for parking, the parking fee is outrageous.The meeting room was nice and I am glad there were complimentary drinks. It would be nice to have packaged crackers or other snacks available, given the price for the course. I would also appreciate WiFi in any future courses, again, given the price for the course.I also appreciate the size of the class. 12 was the perfect amount for group and individual courses.

Overall rating

Bill F.
04/03/2017

Very useful information. Excellent selection of topics covered in this class.

Overall rating

Debra B.
04/03/2017

I enjoyed the class immensely, there were several different fields represented and she tailored the class where everyone was able to learn and see how these skills would work for each of us in our different fields. Whether you are a supervisor in an office or factory we all have the same issues to deal with. Deborah was very personable and knowledgeable. I would be quite pleased and eager to attend another AMA class taught by Deborah.

Overall rating

Derrick D.
03/29/2017

Although I have been through some of the topics in other training courses, I liked the opportunity to speak to other people outside my company. I also learned several new tools and different ways to approach situations. The instructor was great and I liked her style of teaching.

Overall rating

Derrek B.
03/29/2017

The training was very detailed, interactive and exciting.

Overall rating

Steven H.
03/28/2017

Overall rating

Emma R.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Kara S.
03/27/2017

Robin was amazing. She kept me engaged the entire time. The material was great and I left feeling motivated and Inspired

Overall rating

Jeff M.
03/27/2017

Robin was fantabulous! I learned so much that I am excited to implement in my new role.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
03/24/2017

Great class. Good discussions

Overall rating

Steve E.
03/24/2017

Interesting, Informative, Very useful information, Class helped me construct a Supervisory plan.

Overall rating

Curtis K.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Mike Z.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Dan G.
03/22/2017

I think the instructor was great. Her teaching style worked great for the group we were in. This class is quite useful and aimed at truly new supervisors. For those with any supervisor experience this class can still be useful, but will be covering areas that you have already been dealing with on a regular basis.

Overall rating

Tanner C.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Tim T.
03/20/2017

Deborah kept me very engaged. Each day flew by and the class was very informative. I enjoyed the class and I had a fun time with some of the activities. It was nice to meet other supervisors and to also know we all experience a lot of the same pains. I would definitely take more classes and encourage my company to continue to use AMA for training. I learned a lot but I still have a lot of practice to do in order to get my team Performing.

Overall rating

Anna M.
03/20/2017

The course and the instructor were great! Alvin kept it very interactive and kept us engaged the entire 3 days. I took away a bunch of useful tips that I plan to implement at work now.

Overall rating

Rafael R.
03/17/2017

Good context and good presentation.

Overall rating

Kraigh T.
03/15/2017

very knowledgeable, very informative, always gave examples

Overall rating

Barbie G.
03/15/2017

the content covered was relevant.. however i can see that the right teacher makes a big difference. Alvin was AMAZING

Overall rating

Sarah G.
03/15/2017

Alvin was great at keeping the group engaged and on track. His experience allowed for great examples during the session that were beneficial for putting the situation into perspective. Overall a great teacher.

Overall rating

LLoan D.
03/13/2017

Good practical knowledge for new supervisor. Workshop setting and participation is effective.

Overall rating

Benny C.
03/09/2017

Angela very experienced in leadership environment, training on time very punctual.

Overall rating

Bobby H.
03/03/2017

I really like it showed me things that did not know

Overall rating

Ashley V.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Evelyn P.
03/01/2017

She was very open and helped ease us through the topics. Due to the small class size, we were able to go through actual issues each of us is dealing with in our careers (when they were relevant to the topic at hand). That to me was invaluable because talking it through with peers and having Robin sort of guide us or give insight made me feel more comfortable in the issues I had been dealing with. My confidence really increased.

Overall rating

Luke L.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Robert R.
02/27/2017

This class was very helpful in learning some better ways of coaching and also how to deal with employees in different situation.

Overall rating

Sean W.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Ricky T.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Charles C.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris M.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Carol M.
02/20/2017

The information provided was extremely informative and practical and the delivery was outstanding. The instructor was knowledgeable and approachable. The time flew by (which for a 3 hour per session seminar says a lot). Based on this experience, I will definitely take AMA seminars in the future.

Overall rating

Derek C.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Courtney W.
02/20/2017

I thought the class was very well structured and organized.

Overall rating

Amy S.
02/20/2017

This was a valuable course filled with great information. Whether you are new to management or just wanting to improve your skills as a tenured manager, you will fine this course useful. I will be immediately applying the tips and techniques I learned in this course in my supervisory position.

Overall rating

Robert B.
02/13/2017

AMA provided both a professional and very comfortable learning environment. The instructor was very informative and the course very well put together. Great training tool for new supervisors and management.

Overall rating

Rosemary M.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Humberto G.
02/13/2017

Well presented course and the teacher really know the program

Overall rating

Erin D.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

mariam o.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael F.
02/10/2017

Yvonne is an excellent course leader

Overall rating

Tania R.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Stephen D.
02/10/2017

The instructor kept the class lively and held the attention of everyone. Only issue I had was the chairs were uncomfortable and a few times the instructors material on the PowerPoint was slightly different than the book we had making it difficult to find my place.

Overall rating

Neil J.
02/10/2017

Loved the staff. Yvonne is an amazing speaker

Overall rating

Rustin M.
02/10/2017

Very good course, better than expected. Would recommend to anyone

Overall rating

Adam H.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Rodrigo C.
02/10/2017

It has been an awesome seminar, learned a lot!

Overall rating

Nicole B.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
02/08/2017

The instructor had a vey good handle on the information that we were getting. He does a great job a for a first impression for AMA instructors. I hope he continues with his enthusiasm as a educator. He was able to bring all the information down to everyone's level.

Overall rating

Irina R.
02/06/2017

Very interactive, enjoyed a lot the practical examples.

Overall rating

Jean J.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Terri P.
02/06/2017

The trainer had real world examples that were very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Peter B.
02/06/2017

Oh my what an amazing course!!! I learned more in 3 days then I have learned from classes that last a full semester in collge. I walked away with so many new tools I had to get them their own tool box!!!

Overall rating

Joy B.
02/06/2017

Everyone is nice

Overall rating

Nancy C.
02/03/2017

Thomas did a great job tying various concepts together in a cohesive manner, esp. By day 3

Overall rating

Liliana S.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Ronald K.
02/02/2017

I really enjoyed this class. The interactive nature made learning fun. The only way you could not participate would be by not showing up.

Overall rating

Albert T.
02/02/2017

I really loved the class . Darlene was excellent with everything .. I loved the fact that we had a lot of different group activities

Overall rating

Mathieu F.
02/02/2017

Really enjoyed Darlene and I learned a lot from the process.

Overall rating

Lawrence P.
02/02/2017

The instructor is most appreciated!

Overall rating

Bradley A.
02/01/2017

Very well put together. A lot of information to go over but messages were well received. Would highly recommend this training to others.

Overall rating

Lori H.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Linda D.
02/01/2017

The instructor was personable, knowledgeable, and engaging. I would gladly attend more courses facilitated by her

Overall rating

Bret F.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

James E.
01/30/2017

The course was great! Really loved the interaction.

Overall rating

Kirsten S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Tina L.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Allen B.
01/30/2017

The instructor was excellent, very well prepared and very knowledgeable

Overall rating

April C.
01/30/2017

Great class

Overall rating

Brittany R.
01/30/2017

good instructormaterial somewhat rudimentary but good refresher

Overall rating

Alicia E.
01/20/2017

I really enjoyed the training and was grateful that my company sent me here. I was able to bring back great tools that I could reference in this new career. I am already applying some of them in my daily work day. Pamela was a wonderful teacher and leader during this training. She encouraged participation and welcomed feedback. It was evident to me she was not only there to do her job, but to make sure we left with the necessary tools we came looking for and/or needed.

Overall rating

Yuriy M.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Cari R.
01/16/2017

She is extremely knowledgeable and engages the class to work together! I learned so very much in these 3 days! Pam is amazing!!

Overall rating

Anna Marie S.
01/16/2017

Class was well structured and Pam was easy to follow along with

Overall rating

Brooke B.
01/16/2017

I found this course to be enlightening. I learned so much and look forward to implementing in the workplace.

Overall rating

Annette B.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Deb L.
01/16/2017

This class was very informative and taught me about approach, people's personalities and generations.

Overall rating

Macy P.
01/16/2017

The course was very relevant to my job responsibilities. Pam kept us engaged and challenged.

Overall rating

Noel D.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Kristin L.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Tamara M.
12/22/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable, and personable. Pace was a little slow for me, but group discussions and role playing were really helpful. I learned a lot about being a supervisor. I have gone back to my job with some new objectives and skills.

Overall rating

Raymond M.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Chad M.
12/21/2016

Thomas was phenomenal. His portrayal of real world scenarios and application was excellent in my opinion.

Overall rating

Anne R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Jesse E.
12/19/2016

I was very pleased with the course. I learned many ways in which I can improve how I manage people, and even in the case that I was intuitively doing something well, it is helpful to be able to describe the practice.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Beba H.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Holly W.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Amanda B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Derek W.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Kevin G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Maureen J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2016

My instructor was not James, rather Ryker. He was awesome! He kept things light, moving, engaging, interesting, . . . </