/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ben M.
10/16/2017

Class was incredibly enlightening. Instructor took plenty of time to explain topics and answered any specific questions we had.

Overall rating

Scott R.
10/13/2017

Very well done! Sheila did an excellent job incorporating our real life issues with the course curriculum.

Overall rating

Elizabeth G.
10/12/2017

Yvonne is fantastic

Overall rating

Martin Z.
10/11/2017

it was a excellent training.

Overall rating

Michael S.
10/10/2017

I had a great experience!! Yvonne was wonderful! She had stories and examples to go along with each module! She explained any questions or concerns that we had. I truly had a great learning experience!

Overall rating

Matt H.
10/09/2017

This was helpful information for my new supervisory role.

Overall rating

Chris P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Lauren W.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Tomasz C.
10/09/2017

Great seminar.

Overall rating

Ify M.
10/09/2017

Overall enjoyed the training, instructor and company of other attendees. Left with helpful tools, tips, and techniques for delegating, providing feedback, and managing staff, time, and workload. Course could benefit from having more real-life examples - either in the form of video clips or role playing. For instance, during the Legal Awareness component, watching and discussing video clips depicting different legal scenarios may be more effective and engaging than a "scavenger hunt" for answers through the AMA legal guide. In addition, would also prefer electronic materials (digital) versus paper.

Overall rating

Nick C.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Matthew S.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Joseph D.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Randall C.
10/02/2017

Very knowledgeable, great insight, interactive and encouraged questions.

Overall rating

Lucille K.
10/02/2017

I found this seminar interesting and very informative. Well done.

Overall rating

Thomas H.
10/02/2017

Overall I enjoyed the experience, it was very personal having interactions with the other individuals in the course. The speak was clear and direct which made the material flow and the directions were clear when we engagement in group activities. Would have preferred a bit more time in the group activities but the pace of the course felt appropriate.

Overall rating

Kierstyn L.
09/25/2017

Sheila was great, the first training I enjoyed and learned a lot from

Overall rating

Justin M.
09/25/2017

This was my first AMA course and it was great. We hit many topics and at no point did I feel like I or the class were drifting off at all. The instructor did a great job keep us engaged and we were constantly involved in an activity.

Overall rating

William G.
09/21/2017

Loved the class. We had a lot to cover in just two day's. Class should be longer due to content. "Time Management" and "Conflict Resolution" could of been longer. Class was still effective.

Overall rating

kathryn s.
09/21/2017

I thought the class was good for a general class. I learned some things but think I could have benefited from a more advanced class because I've been in management / managing people for so long although it's been awhile since I've been a supervisor.

Overall rating

Francis C.
09/21/2017

Very informative.

Overall rating

Kaci W.
09/20/2017

The class was small, the instructor was great. The instructor was very personable and had many good "real-life" examples. I left feeling more like a supervisor and the motivation to lead my team.

Overall rating

Javier L.
09/20/2017

Great class

Overall rating

Ricardo P.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Yugo W.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Lawrence W.
09/18/2017

Mike facilitated an excellent class. H was able to make it comfortable to engage

Overall rating

Matt W.
09/14/2017

I found the course materials and instructor to be very relevant. I went into the course not knowing exactly what to expect as I typically take more training courses that are of a technical nature and unrelated to management issues. I was delightfully surprised and found the course to be extremely informative. The topics covered dealt with many real world issues and things I feel could likely help me in my everyday job role.

Overall rating

Michael R.
09/12/2017

The event exceeded my expectations in every way; it was well planned, well managed and facilitated in a professional and insightful format that utilized several teaching/learning techniques.

Overall rating

Mary B.
09/12/2017

Overall rating

Karen R.
09/07/2017

The prerequisite "requirement" forced me to upgrade and/or change certain browser settings just to take a quiz. That was a waste of my time since I never needed the upgrade or changes for any other part of the course any other of my normal activities. The "forced" upgrade misled me to believe I needed my computer to complete the rest of the course so I lugged my laptop to class only to find I didn't need it. You could make this more clear in the future. Otherwise I was happy wit the class.

Overall rating

Andrew K.
09/04/2017

The course material was very relevant to me and the instructor was really engaging.

Overall rating

PHIL D.
09/04/2017

A lot did not pertain to me

Overall rating

Rhett B.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Corey H.
09/04/2017

it was a good class and the instructor was very skilled at getting everyone to participate

Overall rating

Donna D.
09/01/2017

The class covered a lot but it wasn't overwhelming. The instructor was clear, concise and very pleasant. She was very positive and worked well with the group.

Overall rating

Emily M.
09/01/2017

Sheila told us on the first day that she is not a lecturer, she is a facilitator, and indeed she is. She had a firm knowledge of all the material, seemed very comfortable, down to earth. This was an excellent experience. Though the class did a great deal to prepare and train me for a supervisory position, I would have liked more on actually making the transition, i.e., gaining credibility in my new position from people who were previously my peers.

Overall rating

Allison J.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Megan B.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Ryan M.
08/28/2017

Didn't really learn much that I didn't already know.

Overall rating

Yvette W.
08/28/2017

Instructor covered a variety of helpful topics.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
08/25/2017

Darlene is another one of the best instructor that I have had since attending AMA. She was well prepared to keep her class in many engaging tools for learning and demonstrating the materials. We all were very interactive and got a chance to learn about the many working styles among the class and telling stories about real-time in the workplace. I will most definitely be taking another class from Darlene. Her humor was present along with her knowledge of the subject matter. I walked out of her class excited to use all that I was taught from her.

Overall rating

Helen D.
08/25/2017

the instructor was wonderful. She was engaging, responsive, helpful, made folks want to participate and obviously very well versed in the coursework.I enjoyed her class.

Overall rating

Debbie C.
08/25/2017

The class moved at a good pace.

Overall rating

Mariella F.
08/24/2017

Great delivery, easy to understand and apply.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Ryan H.
08/23/2017

The class was very well taught. Yvonne made the class enjoyable and was very knowledgeable on the subject.

Overall rating

Javier M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Eric D.
08/21/2017

Too much writing, great overall.

Overall rating

Doug S.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Eric T.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Anis M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Nathaniel J.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Tyson B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Herlentz M.
08/21/2017

I enjoyed Sheila's personality and enthusiasm for teaching. In addition, it was fun to meet some new people and be able to work productively with everyone in such a short period of time. Moreover, Sheila kept the course material interesting while also keeping things moving along so that we covered everything. As a result, the training never dragged along too much for any extended period of time. That is always a plus.

Overall rating

Eduardo G.
08/21/2017

The pace of the lectures feels good, the dynamic overall is excellent.

Overall rating

Mike P.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Tamara Q.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Robert W.
08/07/2017

Overall content and computer support is excellent. Instructor and producer constantly engaged with the attendees. They took feedback and implemented it quickly.

Overall rating

Anthony P.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Rasha B.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Brenda T.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn A.
07/31/2017

Both Shannon and Kevin were excellent. They were knowledgeable over their respective domains and worked well together. I also think that we as a class became more comfortable, in part because of Kevin and Shannon's help, and more vocal which meant that we learned more and more from each other as well. I very much appreciated the time spent as a group answering questions and trying to sort out real-world scenarios as it added the extra dimension of perspective and muddiness that real-world problems have.

Overall rating

LisaMarie S.
07/31/2017

Lots of energy and enthusiasm, made the class interesting and fun!

Overall rating

Greg S.
07/28/2017

Larry was very energetic and was passionate about teaching very knowledgeable on the topics learned.

Overall rating

Albaris R.
07/28/2017

Very informative in understanding myself and others I manage

Overall rating

Monika C.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Cynthia T.
07/27/2017

I think that anyone who is considered to become a Supervisor or Manager should take this class. I feel that I have learned so much and I know that it will help me a lot. The interaction with the class helped a lot and I loved the instructor Darlene.

Overall rating

Shawn H.
07/26/2017

I didn't expect much from that training as I figured it was just a time waster my boss wanted me to take. In the end it found it very helpful and informative. I'm very happy I took the training.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
07/25/2017

Very enjoyable seminar. Larry shared a vast amount of knowledge and experience. I feel more able to perform my job effectively having taken the course.

Overall rating

Allison F.
07/24/2017

Larry is a very passionate and knowledgable leader. His life and job experience is a great fit for this course. The materials shared were very helpful (handbook, legal guide, etc...). More time was spent on certain modules than others. My one recommendation for improvement would be to make sure this is balanced. For example, we sped through delegation and time management, because (IMO) too much time was given to the legal guide and examples of possible issues. It was clear that the pre-seminar was intended as a marketing tool. Going over some of those direct questions would have been beneficial, because it really intrigued my interest.

Overall rating

Xufei X.
07/21/2017

It is a small class of 4 students. There are a lot of interactions between faculty and students, and we take active part in the class instead of listening passively to the lectures. We had discussions, and spent time thinking and reflecting, as well as getting good ideas from each other. I feel it is an effective class.

Overall rating

Diana S.
07/20/2017

Great instructor with interesting and varied content.

Overall rating

Emily A.
07/19/2017

Excellent course with an engaging and smart instructor. He had great examples and knew exactly how to engage us so that we didn't get bored. His instruction was consistent with the book but he also introduced examples outside of the material. Great guy!

Overall rating

Andrew C.
07/19/2017

Great instructor, good time covering content, and was able to build in things we wanted to learn.

Overall rating

SAM M.
07/14/2017

Good substance, excellent teacher, slightly slow pace

Overall rating

Shirley B.
06/30/2017

Cheryl was informative and engaging

Overall rating

Matthew C.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Nicole M.
06/29/2017

Cheryl was a great instructor. The interactive environment kept it interesting and really helped demonstrate what was being taught.

Overall rating

Jackie L.
06/29/2017

I really enjoyed the class, being separated into separate groups, and working and interacting with different people really helped me a lot. The Teacher was very pleasant, and talked with us and helped us understand what we needed to know, and how to respond to certain situations, which was very helpful. I would love to take another class with AMA

Overall rating

Cathy S.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Jared B.
06/28/2017

Overall, I really enjoyed this seminar. The instructor was knowledgeable and courteous, and I felt like she really listened to each of us individually.

Overall rating

LaShawn W.
06/28/2017

This was a very informative session. The instructor was excellent as she answered all questions and made sure that everyone that attended collaborated together sharing our experiences. I would definitely recommend this course to any new supervisors/managers.

Overall rating

Mallory M.
06/28/2017

I thought it was very good. However, some of the more practical parts (to me) were all sort of gone through quickly at the end. It felt like too much on Module 1 and 2 and not enough for the last three MOdules.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
06/28/2017

Instructor was great, participation in the class with real life experience help keep the subject matter interesting.

Overall rating

HEATHER I.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/26/2017

Instructor was amazing, prepared, end very helpful. I walked out of there feeling like I learned a lot. It was definitely worth my time.

Overall rating

Bernardine L.
06/26/2017

engaging

Overall rating

Sharifah S.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Ben S.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Francisco R.
06/21/2017

Instructor is knowledgable, an expert in her field. Her method of instruction and engaging students is excellent.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Patrick H.
06/16/2017

The topics presented were valuable and well received. The instructors methods to present the topics didn't always fit with my ability to receive them.

Overall rating

Kaila M.
06/14/2017

Trainer had great energy and was very engaging. Really appreciated her 1-liners, they are easy ways to remember her key points.

Overall rating

Cassandra P.
06/14/2017

Very good. The content was good, and the instructor was very insightful.

Overall rating

Kwanjalin G.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Sonya O.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Serena F.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Colette R.
06/01/2017

This seminar was extremely disappointing in multiple regards and not worth the money my employer spent on it, or the two days of my valuable time spent attending this seminar. I would not recommend an AMA seminar to anyone else based on my experience. My key points of feedback are:- The pre-test has not been proofread or edited, which means that several questions did not make sense as written and I had to guess at the meaning of the questions. Simple proofreading or editing by someone knowledgeable at AMA would solve this problem. This makes me unmotivated to complete the post-test since I question the value of the test as a whole given that it is so poorly written.- Module 2 on Developing Legal Awareness was unacceptable and I shudder to think that anyone from this seminar will use this as a knowledge base. One, the "correct" answers to the EEO Scavenger Hunt did not line up with the information provided in the AMA Legal Guide (for example, the questions on discrimination based on age and the questions on FMLA). Either this was due to poor/vague phrasing of the questions or the Legal Guide, or due to lack of editing and proofreading by anyone who is actually knowledgeable on the topic. In any case, the discrepancies were such that I do not trust any of the information I was taught in this module. Two, when I asked the facilitator about these discrepancies, she merely responded that she agreed it's all very confusing and that's why we shouldn't actually rely on the Legal

Overall rating

Vanessa S.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Steven C.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Edgar P.
05/26/2017

Very engaging seminars, a lot of good knowledge. excellent service.

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
05/26/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course - I learned so much. Ryker and Louise were also very helpful!

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/26/2017

Training information was wonderful and instructor was very professional.

Overall rating

Greg C.
05/25/2017

I really enjoyed the class. I took away a lot of learning that i will apply in my new supervisory roll. Course is well worth it.

Overall rating

Karolina M.
05/22/2017

Enjoyed the various situational tools that were employed throughout the lessons. They really help you retain what you learn and make you think about your own experiences at work. I've already started to use many of the things I've learned in the course in the workplace. The instructor and assistant were very professional and approachable.

Overall rating

Ashley P.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Austin O.
05/22/2017

convenient positive learning experience. extremely knowledgable.

Overall rating

Alvin F.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Nissa R.
05/22/2017

I'm a new manager and had no idea how to provide feedback and assess the behaviors and motivators of my employees. I'm walking away from this class better prepared to lead my team.

Overall rating

Aimee O.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Kelly S.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Sean E.
05/22/2017

There should be multiple shorter breaks, instead of on 10 min break.

Overall rating

Muhammad J.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Juanita B.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Carmelo R.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Lanna L.
05/11/2017

Ray was great! The class was just the right combination of group work and book work. It was fun!

Overall rating

Ray W.
05/11/2017

The course is great and I would recommend this course to everyone and the instructor Ray is very good he keeps everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Jessie S.
05/11/2017

Ray is an excellent teacher.

Overall rating

Manuel S.
05/10/2017

I was expecting more clarity on seperation between previous peers. Although we did talk about it, it was just a section that we seemed to go through in a couple of minutes. More a talking point then a section.

Overall rating

John T.
05/10/2017

I got a lot out of this class.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
05/10/2017

It was one of the best classes I have been too. Ray was very good on keeping everyone attention in class's

Overall rating

Ryan T.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Brenda B.
05/01/2017

Sheila was an EXCELLENT instructor. She was thorough and very professional in how she conducted the course. She took the time to speak to each and every student regarding their particular situations and challenges. The exercises used in the class were very instructional and clearly communicated. She made everyone feel comfortable and open to the information she was imparting.I thoroughly enjoyed being in her course. She's simply exceptional. I could go on but there'll never be enough superlative compliments to do Sheila justice.

Overall rating

Travis S.
05/01/2017

over all it was helpful, but a lot of it did not pertain to my business.

Overall rating

Sean B.
05/01/2017

I learned about several topics and tools that I can immediately implement in my daily work schedule and assignments. Sheila did a great job in presenting the material in a coherent and informative manner.

Overall rating

Monica B.
05/01/2017

I learn a lot, and help me in my new position. The training show different scenarios with other people, with same roll (title) in differents types of works.

Overall rating

Harry B.
05/01/2017

the instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Randy F.
05/01/2017

it was very good for me I learned a lot at the course

Overall rating

Sajida H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Gary W.
04/28/2017

Larry is a good speaker that shared lots of ideas and suggestions.

Overall rating

Katrina R.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Brenda F.
04/21/2017

I felt the instructor was a little all over the place and and covered material that was good to know but was not pertaining to the transition form staff to manager. I feel we need an understanding of the legal law but I would have benefited more form more time spent on the last 3 modules.

Overall rating

Angela B.
04/19/2017

It provided some good insight on how to start the transition, and made me realize what phase I was in. Also, allowed me to see how my behavioral style is, and how I need to use that to my advantage.

Overall rating

Shay F.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Erica M.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Autumn T.
04/17/2017

Mike is a very good teacher. I think he provides enough real-world examples and quick tips so you can take them back to your job and apply them specifically to your situation. At times the class group work got a tiny bit stale, so making use of different learning styles and varying the activities, besides discussing and noting on the big note pads, might be more effective in the information retention.

Overall rating

Katie K.
04/13/2017

Great training session! Very insightful and provided a lot of takeaways which I will be able implement immediately.

Overall rating

Keith T.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Craig A.
04/13/2017

Good, but it was too much information for a two day course.

Overall rating

Peter M.
04/13/2017

Great instructor with clear and direct lessons. Gave good, real world examples. Took home some good tools.

Overall rating

Kira C.
04/13/2017

Pat is amazing!

Overall rating

Morris S.
04/10/2017

It opened my eye's on a lot of different material.Mrs.Clapp is a very good instructor she challenges you stimulate your mind and keep you intrigue.

Overall rating

Courtney K.
04/07/2017

Sue did an amazing job making the class fun and very informative

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
04/05/2017

Lots of good stuff in here, Pat was a solid instructor! We definitely needed an extra 15 minutes or half hour for lunch though.

Overall rating

Nas H.
04/05/2017

Pat is knowledgeable, accessible, flows well from one subject to the next, and has important experience that serves to illustrate the principles being taught.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Julie R.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Keith S.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Kit L.
04/03/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made the course fun . She kept the entire class involved and i left there with many tools that i will use in my everyday job as a supervisor.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
04/03/2017

The staff was very nice.

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Annette S.
03/23/2017

The class size (10) in a smaller classroom was conducive to participation. Using the real life situations of class participants also provided the opportunity to help us problem solve together.

Overall rating

Kathy P.
03/22/2017

I felt the class was well organized and the subject matter as promised. The combination of lecture/group work and discussion really worked well. I feel I learned a lot that will help me in the day to day operations at work.

Overall rating

Umer B.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Ellen A.
03/22/2017

I liked the small size of the class as it enabled us to have great dialogue about our shared challenges as new Managers. I also liked that it was a two day workshop since there is so much material to cover. At times though it would have been nice to spend more time on certain areas like conflict. Overall, I would recommend the course, especially if you haven't taken any leadership related AMA courses before.

Overall rating

Jody K.
03/22/2017

This was an excellent training course although there was a lot of information packed in 2 days. Overall I really enjoyed attending. Also the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Jason H.
03/09/2017

Very engaging and thought provoking!

Overall rating

Jillian B.
03/09/2017

The instructor makes the course and there are no words to explain how intriguing, exciting and interesting Kevin was. He made the material fun and interesting and brought real life into the learning material. he was a great instructor and I would recommend this class to everyone!! so insightful and I learned so much.

Overall rating

Liliana D.
03/06/2017

Kevin is an amazing instructor. He engages everyone in the class. He is very talentedThis seminar was extremely helpfulI learned a lot more than I thought I was going to learn

Overall rating

Ivy C.
03/03/2017

Sharon was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Matt P.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Joel H.
03/02/2017

Awesome instructor

Overall rating

Samantha C.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Kerry A.
03/01/2017

I was specifically looking for training on how to be a manager over people who used to be your peers, as is suggested by the course title. There was no material related to this need. I am enrolled in Managing Skills for New Managers in a week, I'm concerned it will be a repeat of the Transition course. Also I expected some prerequisite reading or activity, as well as homework during the course to reinforce studies. It just seemed a little too easy. The instructor did a good job with the material and offered good solutions to our questions. He made a point to let us leave at 4 each day which most of the class appreciated, however I came to learn and paid a lot of money. I'm not in a hurry to get out of class.

Overall rating

Milton B.
03/01/2017

Alvin is a great instructor, he went over everything great

Overall rating

Stephen S.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Courtney H.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Luis H.
03/01/2017

The class was an eye opening experience. I can't wait to sign up for future classes

Overall rating

Frankie L.
03/01/2017

I was very happy with this course. Being a new Supervisor in the Government has open my eyes in how I conduct myself and take care of my employees. This training will help me to achieve the goals I have set for my office and the organization. Thank you

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/01/2017

Susan was very knowledgeable and a great presenter.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
02/28/2017

I enjoyed the level of active learning and the overall course material was useful.

Overall rating

Fred J.
02/28/2017

Training seemed to involve too much participation and input from those of us who never supervised. Would have like to seen a bit more of from this class on the "correct or proper way to supervise" or some "do's and don'ts" from the book or experienced supervision.

Overall rating

Chris F.
02/28/2017

Thought the course helped me become a better Coach.

Overall rating

Michael J.
02/27/2017

I really liked how the course kept everyone involved, the instruction was great, had some good discussions and in general, learned a lot. Would definitely take another AMA course.

Overall rating

Brittany W.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Greg P.
02/20/2017

Most of the subject matter was already existing knowledge

Overall rating

Tammy H.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Tracy C.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Tina S.
02/15/2017

I would have liked to see time offered in the seminar to discuss real life situations we have at our workplace and how to best handle them. This would give us practice and best practices and tips on how to handle real life experiences/situations.

Overall rating

Tevon C.
02/14/2017

Great instructor

Overall rating

Todd C.
02/13/2017

The class was more beneficial than I anticipated

Overall rating

Amber B.
02/13/2017

The course included a lot of great tools for new and seasoned managers to put into place.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Kedaar R.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa G.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Mark G.
02/08/2017

It wasn't as interactive as it could have been, therefore the group had difficulty staying engaged by the end of each day

Overall rating

Caroline N.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Pamela C.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Shain S.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Andrew A.
01/30/2017

I feel that the instructor was very knowledgeable in the topics and kept me engaged in the course.

Overall rating

William S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Morgan W.
01/23/2017

Informative, applicable, not too overwhelming

Overall rating

Nick T.
01/23/2017

Yvonne was great I really enjoyed her teaching methods for the class.

Overall rating

Lauren F.
01/23/2017

The instructor was great with a wealth of experience.

Overall rating

Luke V.
01/23/2017

Good class with lots of practical tips, tricks and rules. Some of the stories got a little off topic or lengthy but overall, very good!

Overall rating

Chris P.
01/23/2017

Great course...learn a lot about the material and myself.

Overall rating

Erika R.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

amy w.
01/18/2017

Overall rating

Tho N.
01/18/2017

Great experience overall. Great instructor.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
01/17/2017

Overall rating

Craig D.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Julie A.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Sukhvir S.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Chelsea F.
01/13/2017

I found the information and content very helpful and liked how the course got us in involved in the problem-solving.

Overall rating

Ewa L.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Giuseppe S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Ryan K.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
12/21/2016

This training was great because it was interactive (chats with other students and the host), informative and uses real-life experiences to teach.

Overall rating

Courtney D.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Patrick D.
12/21/2016

Howard was an excellent trainer. Also humorous at times which keep us interested and involved The other students and myself enjoyed the smaller class. Working 1 on 1 with another student was constructive.in the scenario's that Howard created for the class. I will recommend the class be taken by any employee making the transition from staff member to supervisor.

Overall rating

Melody P.
12/21/2016

Howard was an awesome instructor! I didn't want the seminar to end, I could have listened to him talk for hours. He was very informative and charismatic. I would definitely attend another one of his seminars.

Overall rating

Emma S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Evelyn M.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Donisha W.
12/21/2016

Overall, the training was very informative and I will definitely use the tools learned. Howard was a great instructor!

Overall rating

Allison G.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Mary E.
12/19/2016

Great Class, Learned a lot.

Overall rating

Sherry K.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Rikki S.
12/19/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and had great experience to share. Use many different teaching styles that brought the class in on the discussions.

Overall rating

Chris H.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Sara H.
12/19/2016

Very informative and perfect for brand new managers.

Overall rating

Andy H.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Hugh M.
12/16/2016

well led, well balanced, actionable concepts to take home.

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/16/2016

instructor was very focused and knowledgeable on the material. Asked questions and did a great job of involving the class. Could have provided more personal real life examples to drive home some key points.

Overall rating

John K.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Dean A.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Scott A.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Mette S.
11/21/2016

I really enjoyed the training and received many useful tools that I will be able to implement right away.

Overall rating

Shan M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Diane H.
11/18/2016

I was really enjoy this course.

Overall rating

Gregory J.
11/16/2016

Really enjoyed this seminar. Overall the course was very interactive. The instructor was a great presenter and made sure to cover topics which individuals were interested in.

Overall rating

Heath C.
11/16/2016

Mrs. Cathrinie was very knowledgeable with a great delivery!

Overall rating

Judy L.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

James L.
11/14/2016

I thought this was a fantastic and insightful course that showed me a lot about becoming a manager. Our course leader was helpful, intelligent, and incredibly clear with the objectives of the course.

Overall rating

Marcia A.
11/14/2016

This seminar made me learn a lot about myself and how to deal with my peers.

Overall rating

Chuck S.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Dave D.
11/14/2016

Great environment, and learning experience.

Overall rating

Mary Grace C.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Michael C.
11/09/2016

The Seminar provided a valuable format, Monica encouraged participation in each of the different Modules, while leading the objective and goals of each. The excises where set-up to encourage Interaction between participants of many different backgrounds, ensuing seminar material as covered, while keeping interest of Participant and allowing participant to share their experiences. Really enjoyed Seminar.Although AMA encouraged me to participate in different course, due to planning and scheduling issues , I elected to attend this course. 1st day was basic for someone with supervisor experience, it was still nice to have a refreshment.

Overall rating

James K.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Jessica G.
11/02/2016

This course was very informative and interesting. I learned a lot in just a couple of days. Jacqueline was extremely knowledgeable and shared so much of her insight and intellect. I could not have asked for a better instructor.

Overall rating

Diana T.
11/02/2016

I thought the training was good, but was not meant for people who still do their old job plus supervise and train other employees. It was meant for those who completely transition from staff member to manager.

Overall rating

Jeff C.
11/02/2016

I did not care for the instructor's (Jacqueline Huggins) teaching style. She did not introduce herself beyond her name- how are students supposed to trust and learn from her they don't know her background and qualifications to teach us? There was a bio sheet I found at the back of the room on the second day. Jacqueline had complete control of the classroom the entire time but did so by instilling fear. For instance, one of the first things she told us was that if we didn't show a smile on our face the entire class that she would charge us $1 each time she didn't see a smile. She did not take any money, which I assumed she wouldn't, but it was still not appropriate. She did not say it in a lighthearted or joking manner. This is a tactic that might be well suited for controlling a group of elementary school students, but not adults. It also was not a good example of the correct way to motivate people. This class was about being a supervisor- should I motivate my staff with the fear that I will take away their pay if they don't do what I want?She spent a majority of the time preaching about items not found in the course materials such as body language. While helpful, it took away time from the subject matter at hand. Jacquelyn also spent the entire time teaching from a sitting position at her desk which is not very engaging.The legal portion of the seminar should be removed. The information in the legal booklet provided did not match the answers to the quiz we took during c

Overall rating

Dan S.
11/01/2016

It's a lot of information for just 2 days. It could easily be a 3 day course. Some questions the class had weren't completely answered because the we "questions for another course."

Overall rating

Stacie W.
10/28/2016

I found the information very applicable to my new role. Some of the exercises were very helpful, but did get somewhat redundant towards the end of day 2.

Overall rating

Laurie A.
10/28/2016

Jackie's passion for the subject showed, however she did not always accept others comments/feedback. She at time had the "my way or highway" attitude when people communicated with her.

Overall rating

Brian K.
10/27/2016

The training had some very useful topics presented with useful tools and activities. However, major portions of it were not value added due to lack of specificity in subject matter, wandering explanations/discussions, and general lack of applicability to those in attendance.

Overall rating

Christina W.
10/24/2016

Edwin was a great instructor. He had a lot of really good information and tips. He also helped us work through questions we had.

Overall rating

Ricardo P.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Lori B.
10/19/2016

I enjoyed the class. It was hard sometimes when there were others that did not have microphones and we had to do breakout sessions. The material was good and I find value in some of the handouts that I can bring back to my job and put into practice.

Overall rating

Jamie D.
10/17/2016

Terrific seminar that gives you tools to use in effectively dealing with people on and off the job.

Overall rating

Barbara M.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Joe W.
10/17/2016

The class was well organized, and the interactive exercises were particularly helpful.

Overall rating

John H.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Sarah N.
10/17/2016

So many seminars/consultants seem to think that "developing" employees is the primary function of management. But what about employees who are doing an excellent job but have no desire to climb the corporate ladder? There needs to be more acknowledgment that this is OK. (Full disclosure: I'm one of those people whose goals in life have nothing to do with how I earn a living.) That aside, I liked the course and feel like I gained a lot from being able to step back and take a look at the "big picture" of management. I'm a bit skeptical that the role-playing exercises are really of any use, though. In the real world, people never stick to the scripts that the consulting world writes -- or even close to them.

Overall rating

Yvonne N.
10/17/2016

The course gives a good overview of switching from individual contributor to management. Its interactive nature aids those who are not auditory learners, such as myself.

Overall rating

Anita M.
10/17/2016

Great presenter and the worksheets were helpful to apply what I learned

Overall rating

Amanda J.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Laura H.
10/10/2016

I thought this training was useful, but was very basic. I was hoping for more in-depth discussion about professional experiences and problem solving techniques. The instructor primarily read from the book and didn't offer as much of her own dynamic storytelling as I would have preferred. Emphasis was on student interaction but discussing with other peers wasn't as effective as if the instructor had been more engaging and dynamic as well.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
10/06/2016

Yael was an awesome instructor. She had a lot of good exercises to get everyone involved. The class size was perfect as well. Having 5 people in the class made everything very personal and I felt like we got very specific help and training in what each of us was going through. I would love to take another class with Yael as the instructor.

Overall rating

Kelly Q.
10/04/2016

Overall rating

George H.
10/03/2016

Class was great. It met my expectations and showed me areas where I need further study and application.Yael did a great job of creating a safe learning environment. The workplace agreement showed us how to get direct reports to invest and take ownership in the standards they must follow on the team. I also appreciate how Yael had us share our issues in the classroom so it was both instructive, and relevant, to the students.

Overall rating

Michael P.
10/03/2016

As I wrote in my feedback during the session I have to say that the facilitated format leaves something to be desire. Sheila did a great job of providing an interactive learning environment and responded very well to my comment, but for me, I'd like to get more information from the Instructor and from AMA, rather than hearing the thoughts and opinions of my peers as to how to handle certain situations. But overall this was a very well designed and run training course.

Overall rating

Samson S.
10/03/2016

The course was good and at a high level of different dimensions of leadership. But I do feel areas I needed help were covered at w very high level and this will probably make a more courses specific to areas I need to work on (behavioral models, conflict resolution)

Overall rating

Paul K.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Sasha W.
10/03/2016

A very good beginner-level overview. I wish I'd been able to take a class like this 15 years ago when I had my first food-service management job. For my needs right now, transitioning from senior office staff to management, some of it felt too basic, but that is more a matter of my company and me misjudging the course levels than a fault of the class. The teacher was clearly an expert on the subject, and it was much more fun and interactive than I expected. I'd love to take further more in-depth courses on each of the topics covered.

Overall rating

Christopher D.
10/03/2016

Great learning experience. It had everything I was looking for and I know my skills were improved with this class. The instructor was great and the role-playing exercises made it even better because we were able to share our experiences and help each other out along the way.

Overall rating

Marc C.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Daniel B.
09/30/2016

The material covered was very appropriate for this course and there were a wide range of topics discussed that were very relevant. I did feel that the overall pace of the course was a bit slow and could have been sped up slightly to cover the material in a little less time. I think too much time was given for some group activities. The physical learning environment was very confined and dark. It would be nice to find a better conference room if possible.

Overall rating

Jenn A.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Jackie B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Arpine A.
09/29/2016

The presenter was knowledgeable and presented in formation in a concise and meaningful manner.

Overall rating

Tracy T.
09/29/2016

It was very helpful seminar and easy to grasp concepts and use in my professional and personal ineractions

Overall rating

Arshalous G.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Vic P.
09/26/2016

Very informative. Bonnie Liard did an excellent job.

Overall rating

Quan T.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Melissa C.
09/22/2016

love the instructor. She made it very interesting/entertaining. Learned a lot of valuable information to help me in the future.

Overall rating

Virgil P.
09/21/2016

Class was very informative. Covered a lot of situations and how to deal with them. Teacher was very knowledgable

Overall rating

Matt H.
09/21/2016

Very extensive learning

Overall rating

Rocky S.
09/21/2016

Host made us feel welcome, small classroom size so we all were given attention, interactive course so they weren't just talking at us the whole time

Overall rating

Mike T.
09/21/2016

A LOT OF THE ACTUAL BOOK WORK SEEMED REPETITIVE

Overall rating

Sara Z.
09/21/2016

It was a great class with good group participation and a nice teacher.

Overall rating

Meghan M.
09/21/2016

Cheryl was very informative. She delivered all of the information in various ways so that material did not seem stale.

Overall rating

Dana B.
09/21/2016

I found the program helpful and informative, and I loved how engaging each lesson was.

Overall rating

K S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jei Wook S.
09/21/2016

It was a refreshing and good seminar.

Overall rating

Josephine D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Anita T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Israel G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ivan P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Veronica A.
09/21/2016

Pat is a wonderful teacher. I really enjoyed all of her contributions that she shared from her own professional career. Excellent and eye opening approach to this subject matter.

Overall rating

Hiyam A.
09/21/2016

Pat was amazing. She gave a lot of good feedback and is impressively tenacious.

Overall rating

Kathy C.
09/21/2016

Pat was an excellent teacher, sharing valuable information and experiences to help me with my transition to a supervisor role. I appreciated her ability to keep us all engaged and found the slides she put together, the charts, and the way she had us collaboratively working helped with learning the concepts and information presented.

Overall rating

Monica W.
09/20/2016

I learned so much in this class and Pat was amazing!

Overall rating

Yanna R.
08/17/2016

Class was very interactive and I was able to learn a lot.

Overall rating

Kim M.
08/17/2016

Very interactive and informative.

Overall rating

Lynda B.
08/15/2016

The facility was clean and provided a good learning environment.

Overall rating

Darrell C.
08/10/2016

The traning was excellent and the instructor was very knowledeable.

Overall rating

Brian J.
08/09/2016

Great Content. Will put to use alot of the items that were discussed.

Overall rating

Sarah B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Jessica S.
08/08/2016

A really engaging teacher - I did not expect to be as engaged as I was throughout the 2 days. Really great! Kevin absolutely honed his understanding of different personalities while teaching this course - he knew when to bring in group work vs lecture. A very nice blend of both.

Overall rating

Christopher W.
08/08/2016

The material was put together really well and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Amanda J.
08/05/2016

This was an embarrassing excuse for a "training". The only thing I learned from this two-day mess is how to be an unprofessional, lazy and ineffective instructor that uses any excuse to degrade women.

Overall rating

Colin R.
08/05/2016

Our instructor was excellent, and followed his own advice, which was to teach, not tell. The 2-day course was fun, as well as informative. I will certainly be signing up for more courses with your organization.

Overall rating

Mary G.
08/04/2016

I have previously attended a training with similar content (not offered through AMA) and this was by far the better of the two. I learned tips for handling situations very applicable to my work environment. The course also covered employment laws at a high level, which are necessary for anyone in a management position to have a basic understanding.

Overall rating

Allison G.
08/04/2016

The instructor did not facilitate skill-building or provide tools to use.

Overall rating

Michael W.
08/04/2016

Kevin was an energetic instructor and very knowledgeable about the topic. Was a pleasure to take this course.

Overall rating

Michael W.
08/04/2016

The sessions were very interactive. I really enjoy this!

Overall rating

Jason S.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Jacquie Z.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Matt H.
08/01/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable, and well-prepared for the course. I was impressed with the interactive learning achievable through a live online course.

Overall rating

Loretta C.
07/21/2016

Keep everyone in the class engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Brandon C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Katrin M.
07/18/2016

Faculty and material was very good, however I feel that we rushed through the second day due to the amount of material that we had to cover. So we glossed over some very important topics. I also wish that the class was designed for more group discussions instead of in teams of two.

Overall rating

Gordon A.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Mike K.
07/18/2016

I've been in management for some years now and I found the class was very helpful. It helped me and better equipped me for dealing with some of those grey areas.

Overall rating

Nolen S.
07/18/2016

Enjoyed the class and the people attending

Overall rating

Tyler D.
07/18/2016

Alvin was very engaging and knowledgeable. He made the class fun but informative

Overall rating

Margaret T.
07/13/2016

The class was entitled from Peer to Boss, but almost totally centered on management techniques not really how to make the transition

Overall rating

David L.
07/13/2016

Pat was a great leader. We enjoyed hearing her real life experience and the practical application of the course matter.

Overall rating

Paresh P.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Laurie G.
07/07/2016

I enjoyed the class. I thought the material was presented well and really liked Kevin..

Overall rating

Joel H.
07/06/2016

Facilitator was excellent. Shared a lot of good ideas.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
07/06/2016

Had a great learning experience with Kevin. Shed some light on some questions I was asking myself and he made it sound so simple and easy.

Overall rating

Kevin T.
07/04/2016

The instructor was lively, welcoming and highly knowledgeable

Overall rating

Jessica R.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Donna J.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Dennis W.
07/01/2016

Very comfortable setting and really liked Kevin's teaching style!

Overall rating

Christine B.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Postell C.
07/01/2016

The instructor was very engaging and the information was definitely helpful.

Overall rating

Scott J.
07/01/2016

The pace was a bit too quick for me overall, but he second day felt especially rushed. This was disappointing because I was particularly interested in several of the topics on the 2nd day (time mgmt, delegation, conflict resolution). I would have appreciated more thorough coverage and practical advice on these topics.

Overall rating

Gregory H.
06/29/2016

I found it really helpful and useful excellent instructor taught me useful techniques in communicating with employees and being an active listener

Overall rating

Sharon D.
06/29/2016

This was a great training program and will set the stages for my career path.

Overall rating

Ronald R.
06/29/2016

We took a pre-course test that was never used in the training, why? This course could have been a half-day longer, so we had more time to discuss issues and concerns. It seems we had rush through some material, and some class projects were done at a break-neck pace, which diminished their effectiveness. Overall, the class was good and I learned some new skills.

Overall rating

Drew F.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

David C.
06/29/2016

It was a great learning experience, which gave me the tools and viewpoints on how to make the transition from worker to supervisor. It also opened my eyes on how deal with different personality styles, and to be more patient and understanding and to help them focus more on their strengths.

Overall rating

Ernesto A.
06/27/2016

Great class, learned a lot

Overall rating

Mark C.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Christine P.
06/27/2016

Was great interacting with a variety of peoplr

Overall rating

Kelly S.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Lana N.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Junior S.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Jeffery F.
06/10/2016

Overall the training was very informative and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Barry D.
06/10/2016

My observation is that the instructor new the material, was engaging but also stepped back and allowed the class the freedom to discuss subject matter and share our own experiences. For me this made for a more informative learning environment because we had actual work environment learnings to share.

Overall rating

Joshua P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Marcel P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Solmari R.
06/01/2016

My overall experience with the training was great. I learned very useful information I can use to help better my skills as a supervisor. Pat was very helpful and supportive with our needs and inquiries.

Overall rating

STEFANIE C.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jenny M.
06/01/2016