/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Bernardine L.
06/26/2017

engaging

Overall rating

HEATHER I.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/26/2017

Instructor was amazing, prepared, end very helpful. I walked out of there feeling like I learned a lot. It was definitely worth my time.

Overall rating

Sharifah S.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Ben S.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Francisco R.
06/21/2017

Instructor is knowledgable, an expert in her field. Her method of instruction and engaging students is excellent.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Patrick H.
06/16/2017

The topics presented were valuable and well received. The instructors methods to present the topics didn't always fit with my ability to receive them.

Overall rating

Sonya O.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Kaila M.
06/14/2017

Trainer had great energy and was very engaging. Really appreciated her 1-liners, they are easy ways to remember her key points.

Overall rating

Cassandra P.
06/14/2017

Very good. The content was good, and the instructor was very insightful.

Overall rating

Kwanjalin G.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Serena F.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Colette R.
06/01/2017

This seminar was extremely disappointing in multiple regards and not worth the money my employer spent on it, or the two days of my valuable time spent attending this seminar. I would not recommend an AMA seminar to anyone else based on my experience. My key points of feedback are:- The pre-test has not been proofread or edited, which means that several questions did not make sense as written and I had to guess at the meaning of the questions. Simple proofreading or editing by someone knowledgeable at AMA would solve this problem. This makes me unmotivated to complete the post-test since I question the value of the test as a whole given that it is so poorly written.- Module 2 on Developing Legal Awareness was unacceptable and I shudder to think that anyone from this seminar will use this as a knowledge base. One, the "correct" answers to the EEO Scavenger Hunt did not line up with the information provided in the AMA Legal Guide (for example, the questions on discrimination based on age and the questions on FMLA). Either this was due to poor/vague phrasing of the questions or the Legal Guide, or due to lack of editing and proofreading by anyone who is actually knowledgeable on the topic. In any case, the discrepancies were such that I do not trust any of the information I was taught in this module. Two, when I asked the facilitator about these discrepancies, she merely responded that she agreed it's all very confusing and that's why we shouldn't actually rely on the Legal

Overall rating

Vanessa S.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Steven C.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Edgar P.
05/26/2017

Very engaging seminars, a lot of good knowledge. excellent service.

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
05/26/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course - I learned so much. Ryker and Louise were also very helpful!

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/26/2017

Training information was wonderful and instructor was very professional.

Overall rating

Greg C.
05/25/2017

I really enjoyed the class. I took away a lot of learning that i will apply in my new supervisory roll. Course is well worth it.

Overall rating

Karolina M.
05/22/2017

Enjoyed the various situational tools that were employed throughout the lessons. They really help you retain what you learn and make you think about your own experiences at work. I've already started to use many of the things I've learned in the course in the workplace. The instructor and assistant were very professional and approachable.

Overall rating

Ashley P.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Austin O.
05/22/2017

convenient positive learning experience. extremely knowledgable.

Overall rating

Alvin F.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Nissa R.
05/22/2017

I'm a new manager and had no idea how to provide feedback and assess the behaviors and motivators of my employees. I'm walking away from this class better prepared to lead my team.

Overall rating

Aimee O.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Kelly S.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Sean E.
05/22/2017

There should be multiple shorter breaks, instead of on 10 min break.

Overall rating

Muhammad J.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Carmelo R.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Juanita B.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Lanna L.
05/11/2017

Ray was great! The class was just the right combination of group work and book work. It was fun!

Overall rating

Ray W.
05/11/2017

The course is great and I would recommend this course to everyone and the instructor Ray is very good he keeps everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Jessie S.
05/11/2017

Ray is an excellent teacher.

Overall rating

Manuel S.
05/10/2017

I was expecting more clarity on seperation between previous peers. Although we did talk about it, it was just a section that we seemed to go through in a couple of minutes. More a talking point then a section.

Overall rating

John T.
05/10/2017

I got a lot out of this class.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
05/10/2017

It was one of the best classes I have been too. Ray was very good on keeping everyone attention in class's

Overall rating

Ryan T.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Brenda B.
05/01/2017

Sheila was an EXCELLENT instructor. She was thorough and very professional in how she conducted the course. She took the time to speak to each and every student regarding their particular situations and challenges. The exercises used in the class were very instructional and clearly communicated. She made everyone feel comfortable and open to the information she was imparting.I thoroughly enjoyed being in her course. She's simply exceptional. I could go on but there'll never be enough superlative compliments to do Sheila justice.

Overall rating

Travis S.
05/01/2017

over all it was helpful, but a lot of it did not pertain to my business.

Overall rating

Sean B.
05/01/2017

I learned about several topics and tools that I can immediately implement in my daily work schedule and assignments. Sheila did a great job in presenting the material in a coherent and informative manner.

Overall rating

Monica B.
05/01/2017

I learn a lot, and help me in my new position. The training show different scenarios with other people, with same roll (title) in differents types of works.

Overall rating

Harry B.
05/01/2017

the instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Randy F.
05/01/2017

it was very good for me I learned a lot at the course

Overall rating

Sajida H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Gary W.
04/28/2017

Larry is a good speaker that shared lots of ideas and suggestions.

Overall rating

Katrina R.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Brenda F.
04/21/2017

I felt the instructor was a little all over the place and and covered material that was good to know but was not pertaining to the transition form staff to manager. I feel we need an understanding of the legal law but I would have benefited more form more time spent on the last 3 modules.

Overall rating

Angela B.
04/19/2017

It provided some good insight on how to start the transition, and made me realize what phase I was in. Also, allowed me to see how my behavioral style is, and how I need to use that to my advantage.

Overall rating

Shay F.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Erica M.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Autumn T.
04/17/2017

Mike is a very good teacher. I think he provides enough real-world examples and quick tips so you can take them back to your job and apply them specifically to your situation. At times the class group work got a tiny bit stale, so making use of different learning styles and varying the activities, besides discussing and noting on the big note pads, might be more effective in the information retention.

Overall rating

Craig A.
04/13/2017

Good, but it was too much information for a two day course.

Overall rating

Katie K.
04/13/2017

Great training session! Very insightful and provided a lot of takeaways which I will be able implement immediately.

Overall rating

Keith T.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Peter M.
04/13/2017

Great instructor with clear and direct lessons. Gave good, real world examples. Took home some good tools.

Overall rating

Kira C.
04/13/2017

Pat is amazing!

Overall rating

Morris S.
04/10/2017

It opened my eye's on a lot of different material.Mrs.Clapp is a very good instructor she challenges you stimulate your mind and keep you intrigue.

Overall rating

Courtney K.
04/07/2017

Sue did an amazing job making the class fun and very informative

Overall rating

Nas H.
04/05/2017

Pat is knowledgeable, accessible, flows well from one subject to the next, and has important experience that serves to illustrate the principles being taught.

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
04/05/2017

Lots of good stuff in here, Pat was a solid instructor! We definitely needed an extra 15 minutes or half hour for lunch though.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Julie R.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Keith S.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Kit L.
04/03/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made the course fun . She kept the entire class involved and i left there with many tools that i will use in my everyday job as a supervisor.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
04/03/2017

The staff was very nice.

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Annette S.
03/23/2017

The class size (10) in a smaller classroom was conducive to participation. Using the real life situations of class participants also provided the opportunity to help us problem solve together.

Overall rating

Kathy P.
03/22/2017

I felt the class was well organized and the subject matter as promised. The combination of lecture/group work and discussion really worked well. I feel I learned a lot that will help me in the day to day operations at work.

Overall rating

Umer B.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Ellen A.
03/22/2017

I liked the small size of the class as it enabled us to have great dialogue about our shared challenges as new Managers. I also liked that it was a two day workshop since there is so much material to cover. At times though it would have been nice to spend more time on certain areas like conflict. Overall, I would recommend the course, especially if you haven't taken any leadership related AMA courses before.

Overall rating

Jody K.
03/22/2017

This was an excellent training course although there was a lot of information packed in 2 days. Overall I really enjoyed attending. Also the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Jason H.
03/09/2017

Very engaging and thought provoking!

Overall rating

Jillian B.
03/09/2017

The instructor makes the course and there are no words to explain how intriguing, exciting and interesting Kevin was. He made the material fun and interesting and brought real life into the learning material. he was a great instructor and I would recommend this class to everyone!! so insightful and I learned so much.

Overall rating

Liliana D.
03/06/2017

Kevin is an amazing instructor. He engages everyone in the class. He is very talentedThis seminar was extremely helpfulI learned a lot more than I thought I was going to learn

Overall rating

Ivy C.
03/03/2017

Sharon was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Joel H.
03/02/2017

Awesome instructor

Overall rating

Matt P.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Samantha C.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Kerry A.
03/01/2017

I was specifically looking for training on how to be a manager over people who used to be your peers, as is suggested by the course title. There was no material related to this need. I am enrolled in Managing Skills for New Managers in a week, I'm concerned it will be a repeat of the Transition course. Also I expected some prerequisite reading or activity, as well as homework during the course to reinforce studies. It just seemed a little too easy. The instructor did a good job with the material and offered good solutions to our questions. He made a point to let us leave at 4 each day which most of the class appreciated, however I came to learn and paid a lot of money. I'm not in a hurry to get out of class.

Overall rating

Milton B.
03/01/2017

Alvin is a great instructor, he went over everything great

Overall rating

Luis H.
03/01/2017

The class was an eye opening experience. I can't wait to sign up for future classes

Overall rating

Frankie L.
03/01/2017

I was very happy with this course. Being a new Supervisor in the Government has open my eyes in how I conduct myself and take care of my employees. This training will help me to achieve the goals I have set for my office and the organization. Thank you

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/01/2017

Susan was very knowledgeable and a great presenter.

Overall rating

Stephen S.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Courtney H.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Andrew M.
02/28/2017

I enjoyed the level of active learning and the overall course material was useful.

Overall rating

Fred J.
02/28/2017

Training seemed to involve too much participation and input from those of us who never supervised. Would have like to seen a bit more of from this class on the "correct or proper way to supervise" or some "do's and don'ts" from the book or experienced supervision.

Overall rating

Chris F.
02/28/2017

Thought the course helped me become a better Coach.

Overall rating

Michael J.
02/27/2017

I really liked how the course kept everyone involved, the instruction was great, had some good discussions and in general, learned a lot. Would definitely take another AMA course.

Overall rating

Brittany W.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Greg P.
02/20/2017

Most of the subject matter was already existing knowledge

Overall rating

Tammy H.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Tracy C.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Tina S.
02/15/2017

I would have liked to see time offered in the seminar to discuss real life situations we have at our workplace and how to best handle them. This would give us practice and best practices and tips on how to handle real life experiences/situations.

Overall rating

Tevon C.
02/14/2017

Great instructor

Overall rating

Todd C.
02/13/2017

The class was more beneficial than I anticipated

Overall rating

Amber B.
02/13/2017

The course included a lot of great tools for new and seasoned managers to put into place.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Kedaar R.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa G.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Mark G.
02/08/2017

It wasn't as interactive as it could have been, therefore the group had difficulty staying engaged by the end of each day

Overall rating

Caroline N.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Pamela C.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Shain S.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Andrew A.
01/30/2017

I feel that the instructor was very knowledgeable in the topics and kept me engaged in the course.

Overall rating

William S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Morgan W.
01/23/2017

Informative, applicable, not too overwhelming

Overall rating

Nick T.
01/23/2017

Yvonne was great I really enjoyed her teaching methods for the class.

Overall rating

Lauren F.
01/23/2017

The instructor was great with a wealth of experience.

Overall rating

Luke V.
01/23/2017

Good class with lots of practical tips, tricks and rules. Some of the stories got a little off topic or lengthy but overall, very good!

Overall rating

Chris P.
01/23/2017

Great course...learn a lot about the material and myself.

Overall rating

Erika R.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

amy w.
01/18/2017

Overall rating

Tho N.
01/18/2017

Great experience overall. Great instructor.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
01/17/2017

Overall rating

Julie A.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Craig D.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Sukhvir S.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Chelsea F.
01/13/2017

I found the information and content very helpful and liked how the course got us in involved in the problem-solving.

Overall rating

Ewa L.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Patrick D.
12/21/2016

Howard was an excellent trainer. Also humorous at times which keep us interested and involved The other students and myself enjoyed the smaller class. Working 1 on 1 with another student was constructive.in the scenario's that Howard created for the class. I will recommend the class be taken by any employee making the transition from staff member to supervisor.

Overall rating

Ryan K.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
12/21/2016

This training was great because it was interactive (chats with other students and the host), informative and uses real-life experiences to teach.

Overall rating

Melody P.
12/21/2016

Howard was an awesome instructor! I didn't want the seminar to end, I could have listened to him talk for hours. He was very informative and charismatic. I would definitely attend another one of his seminars.

Overall rating

Emma S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Courtney D.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Evelyn M.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Donisha W.
12/21/2016

Overall, the training was very informative and I will definitely use the tools learned. Howard was a great instructor!

Overall rating

Giuseppe S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Allison G.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Rikki S.
12/19/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and had great experience to share. Use many different teaching styles that brought the class in on the discussions.

Overall rating

Chris H.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Sara H.
12/19/2016

Very informative and perfect for brand new managers.

Overall rating

Mary E.
12/19/2016

Great Class, Learned a lot.

Overall rating

Sherry K.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Hugh M.
12/16/2016

well led, well balanced, actionable concepts to take home.

Overall rating

John K.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Andy H.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/16/2016

instructor was very focused and knowledgeable on the material. Asked questions and did a great job of involving the class. Could have provided more personal real life examples to drive home some key points.

Overall rating

Dean A.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Scott A.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Mette S.
11/21/2016

I really enjoyed the training and received many useful tools that I will be able to implement right away.

Overall rating

Shan M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Diane H.
11/18/2016

I was really enjoy this course.

Overall rating

Heath C.
11/16/2016

Mrs. Cathrinie was very knowledgeable with a great delivery!

Overall rating

Gregory J.
11/16/2016

Really enjoyed this seminar. Overall the course was very interactive. The instructor was a great presenter and made sure to cover topics which individuals were interested in.

Overall rating

Judy L.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Chuck S.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Dave D.
11/14/2016

Great environment, and learning experience.

Overall rating

James L.
11/14/2016

I thought this was a fantastic and insightful course that showed me a lot about becoming a manager. Our course leader was helpful, intelligent, and incredibly clear with the objectives of the course.

Overall rating

Mary Grace C.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Marcia A.
11/14/2016

This seminar made me learn a lot about myself and how to deal with my peers.

Overall rating

Michael C.
11/09/2016

The Seminar provided a valuable format, Monica encouraged participation in each of the different Modules, while leading the objective and goals of each. The excises where set-up to encourage Interaction between participants of many different backgrounds, ensuing seminar material as covered, while keeping interest of Participant and allowing participant to share their experiences. Really enjoyed Seminar.Although AMA encouraged me to participate in different course, due to planning and scheduling issues , I elected to attend this course. 1st day was basic for someone with supervisor experience, it was still nice to have a refreshment.

Overall rating

James K.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Jeff C.
11/02/2016

I did not care for the instructor's (Jacqueline Huggins) teaching style. She did not introduce herself beyond her name- how are students supposed to trust and learn from her they don't know her background and qualifications to teach us? There was a bio sheet I found at the back of the room on the second day. Jacqueline had complete control of the classroom the entire time but did so by instilling fear. For instance, one of the first things she told us was that if we didn't show a smile on our face the entire class that she would charge us $1 each time she didn't see a smile. She did not take any money, which I assumed she wouldn't, but it was still not appropriate. She did not say it in a lighthearted or joking manner. This is a tactic that might be well suited for controlling a group of elementary school students, but not adults. It also was not a good example of the correct way to motivate people. This class was about being a supervisor- should I motivate my staff with the fear that I will take away their pay if they don't do what I want?She spent a majority of the time preaching about items not found in the course materials such as body language. While helpful, it took away time from the subject matter at hand. Jacquelyn also spent the entire time teaching from a sitting position at her desk which is not very engaging.The legal portion of the seminar should be removed. The information in the legal booklet provided did not match the answers to the quiz we took during c

Overall rating

Jessica G.
11/02/2016

This course was very informative and interesting. I learned a lot in just a couple of days. Jacqueline was extremely knowledgeable and shared so much of her insight and intellect. I could not have asked for a better instructor.

Overall rating

Diana T.
11/02/2016

I thought the training was good, but was not meant for people who still do their old job plus supervise and train other employees. It was meant for those who completely transition from staff member to manager.

Overall rating

Dan S.
11/01/2016

It's a lot of information for just 2 days. It could easily be a 3 day course. Some questions the class had weren't completely answered because the we "questions for another course."

Overall rating

Stacie W.
10/28/2016

I found the information very applicable to my new role. Some of the exercises were very helpful, but did get somewhat redundant towards the end of day 2.

Overall rating

Laurie A.
10/28/2016

Jackie's passion for the subject showed, however she did not always accept others comments/feedback. She at time had the "my way or highway" attitude when people communicated with her.

Overall rating

Brian K.
10/27/2016

The training had some very useful topics presented with useful tools and activities. However, major portions of it were not value added due to lack of specificity in subject matter, wandering explanations/discussions, and general lack of applicability to those in attendance.

Overall rating

Christina W.
10/24/2016

Edwin was a great instructor. He had a lot of really good information and tips. He also helped us work through questions we had.

Overall rating

Lori B.
10/19/2016

I enjoyed the class. It was hard sometimes when there were others that did not have microphones and we had to do breakout sessions. The material was good and I find value in some of the handouts that I can bring back to my job and put into practice.

Overall rating

Ricardo P.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Jamie D.
10/17/2016

Terrific seminar that gives you tools to use in effectively dealing with people on and off the job.

Overall rating

Barbara M.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Joe W.
10/17/2016

The class was well organized, and the interactive exercises were particularly helpful.

Overall rating

John H.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Sarah N.
10/17/2016

So many seminars/consultants seem to think that "developing" employees is the primary function of management. But what about employees who are doing an excellent job but have no desire to climb the corporate ladder? There needs to be more acknowledgment that this is OK. (Full disclosure: I'm one of those people whose goals in life have nothing to do with how I earn a living.) That aside, I liked the course and feel like I gained a lot from being able to step back and take a look at the "big picture" of management. I'm a bit skeptical that the role-playing exercises are really of any use, though. In the real world, people never stick to the scripts that the consulting world writes -- or even close to them.

Overall rating

Yvonne N.
10/17/2016

The course gives a good overview of switching from individual contributor to management. Its interactive nature aids those who are not auditory learners, such as myself.

Overall rating

Anita M.
10/17/2016

Great presenter and the worksheets were helpful to apply what I learned

Overall rating

Amanda J.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Laura H.
10/10/2016

I thought this training was useful, but was very basic. I was hoping for more in-depth discussion about professional experiences and problem solving techniques. The instructor primarily read from the book and didn't offer as much of her own dynamic storytelling as I would have preferred. Emphasis was on student interaction but discussing with other peers wasn't as effective as if the instructor had been more engaging and dynamic as well.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
10/06/2016

Yael was an awesome instructor. She had a lot of good exercises to get everyone involved. The class size was perfect as well. Having 5 people in the class made everything very personal and I felt like we got very specific help and training in what each of us was going through. I would love to take another class with Yael as the instructor.

Overall rating

Kelly Q.
10/04/2016

Overall rating

George H.
10/03/2016

Class was great. It met my expectations and showed me areas where I need further study and application.Yael did a great job of creating a safe learning environment. The workplace agreement showed us how to get direct reports to invest and take ownership in the standards they must follow on the team. I also appreciate how Yael had us share our issues in the classroom so it was both instructive, and relevant, to the students.

Overall rating

Michael P.
10/03/2016

As I wrote in my feedback during the session I have to say that the facilitated format leaves something to be desire. Sheila did a great job of providing an interactive learning environment and responded very well to my comment, but for me, I'd like to get more information from the Instructor and from AMA, rather than hearing the thoughts and opinions of my peers as to how to handle certain situations. But overall this was a very well designed and run training course.

Overall rating

Samson S.
10/03/2016

The course was good and at a high level of different dimensions of leadership. But I do feel areas I needed help were covered at w very high level and this will probably make a more courses specific to areas I need to work on (behavioral models, conflict resolution)

Overall rating

Paul K.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Sasha W.
10/03/2016

A very good beginner-level overview. I wish I'd been able to take a class like this 15 years ago when I had my first food-service management job. For my needs right now, transitioning from senior office staff to management, some of it felt too basic, but that is more a matter of my company and me misjudging the course levels than a fault of the class. The teacher was clearly an expert on the subject, and it was much more fun and interactive than I expected. I'd love to take further more in-depth courses on each of the topics covered.

Overall rating

Christopher D.
10/03/2016

Great learning experience. It had everything I was looking for and I know my skills were improved with this class. The instructor was great and the role-playing exercises made it even better because we were able to share our experiences and help each other out along the way.

Overall rating

Marc C.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Daniel B.
09/30/2016

The material covered was very appropriate for this course and there were a wide range of topics discussed that were very relevant. I did feel that the overall pace of the course was a bit slow and could have been sped up slightly to cover the material in a little less time. I think too much time was given for some group activities. The physical learning environment was very confined and dark. It would be nice to find a better conference room if possible.

Overall rating

Jenn A.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Jackie B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Arpine A.
09/29/2016

The presenter was knowledgeable and presented in formation in a concise and meaningful manner.

Overall rating

Tracy T.
09/29/2016

It was very helpful seminar and easy to grasp concepts and use in my professional and personal ineractions

Overall rating

Arshalous G.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Vic P.
09/26/2016

Very informative. Bonnie Liard did an excellent job.

Overall rating

Melissa C.
09/22/2016

love the instructor. She made it very interesting/entertaining. Learned a lot of valuable information to help me in the future.

Overall rating

Quan T.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Virgil P.
09/21/2016

Class was very informative. Covered a lot of situations and how to deal with them. Teacher was very knowledgable

Overall rating

Matt H.
09/21/2016

Very extensive learning

Overall rating

Rocky S.
09/21/2016

Host made us feel welcome, small classroom size so we all were given attention, interactive course so they weren't just talking at us the whole time

Overall rating

Jei Wook S.
09/21/2016

It was a refreshing and good seminar.

Overall rating

Mike T.
09/21/2016

A LOT OF THE ACTUAL BOOK WORK SEEMED REPETITIVE

Overall rating

Sara Z.
09/21/2016

It was a great class with good group participation and a nice teacher.

Overall rating

Meghan M.
09/21/2016

Cheryl was very informative. She delivered all of the information in various ways so that material did not seem stale.

Overall rating

Dana B.
09/21/2016

I found the program helpful and informative, and I loved how engaging each lesson was.

Overall rating

Josephine D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

K S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Anita T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ivan P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Israel G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Hiyam A.
09/21/2016

Pat was amazing. She gave a lot of good feedback and is impressively tenacious.

Overall rating

Kathy C.
09/21/2016

Pat was an excellent teacher, sharing valuable information and experiences to help me with my transition to a supervisor role. I appreciated her ability to keep us all engaged and found the slides she put together, the charts, and the way she had us collaboratively working helped with learning the concepts and information presented.

Overall rating

Veronica A.
09/21/2016

Pat is a wonderful teacher. I really enjoyed all of her contributions that she shared from her own professional career. Excellent and eye opening approach to this subject matter.

Overall rating

Monica W.
09/20/2016

I learned so much in this class and Pat was amazing!

Overall rating

Kim M.
08/17/2016

Very interactive and informative.

Overall rating

Yanna R.
08/17/2016

Class was very interactive and I was able to learn a lot.

Overall rating

Lynda B.
08/15/2016

The facility was clean and provided a good learning environment.

Overall rating

Darrell C.
08/10/2016

The traning was excellent and the instructor was very knowledeable.

Overall rating

Brian J.
08/09/2016

Great Content. Will put to use alot of the items that were discussed.

Overall rating

Sarah B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Christopher W.
08/08/2016

The material was put together really well and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
08/08/2016

A really engaging teacher - I did not expect to be as engaged as I was throughout the 2 days. Really great! Kevin absolutely honed his understanding of different personalities while teaching this course - he knew when to bring in group work vs lecture. A very nice blend of both.

Overall rating

Amanda J.
08/05/2016

This was an embarrassing excuse for a "training". The only thing I learned from this two-day mess is how to be an unprofessional, lazy and ineffective instructor that uses any excuse to degrade women.

Overall rating

Colin R.
08/05/2016

Our instructor was excellent, and followed his own advice, which was to teach, not tell. The 2-day course was fun, as well as informative. I will certainly be signing up for more courses with your organization.

Overall rating

Mary G.
08/04/2016

I have previously attended a training with similar content (not offered through AMA) and this was by far the better of the two. I learned tips for handling situations very applicable to my work environment. The course also covered employment laws at a high level, which are necessary for anyone in a management position to have a basic understanding.

Overall rating

Allison G.
08/04/2016

The instructor did not facilitate skill-building or provide tools to use.

Overall rating

Michael W.
08/04/2016

The sessions were very interactive. I really enjoy this!

Overall rating

Michael W.
08/04/2016

Kevin was an energetic instructor and very knowledgeable about the topic. Was a pleasure to take this course.

Overall rating

Jason S.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Jacquie Z.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Matt H.
08/01/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable, and well-prepared for the course. I was impressed with the interactive learning achievable through a live online course.

Overall rating

Loretta C.
07/21/2016

Keep everyone in the class engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Brandon C.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Mike K.
07/18/2016

I've been in management for some years now and I found the class was very helpful. It helped me and better equipped me for dealing with some of those grey areas.

Overall rating

Nolen S.
07/18/2016

Enjoyed the class and the people attending

Overall rating

Tyler D.
07/18/2016

Alvin was very engaging and knowledgeable. He made the class fun but informative

Overall rating

Gordon A.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Katrin M.
07/18/2016

Faculty and material was very good, however I feel that we rushed through the second day due to the amount of material that we had to cover. So we glossed over some very important topics. I also wish that the class was designed for more group discussions instead of in teams of two.

Overall rating

Margaret T.
07/13/2016

The class was entitled from Peer to Boss, but almost totally centered on management techniques not really how to make the transition

Overall rating

David L.
07/13/2016

Pat was a great leader. We enjoyed hearing her real life experience and the practical application of the course matter.

Overall rating

Paresh P.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Laurie G.
07/07/2016

I enjoyed the class. I thought the material was presented well and really liked Kevin..

Overall rating

Joel H.
07/06/2016

Facilitator was excellent. Shared a lot of good ideas.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
07/06/2016

Had a great learning experience with Kevin. Shed some light on some questions I was asking myself and he made it sound so simple and easy.

Overall rating

Kevin T.
07/04/2016

The instructor was lively, welcoming and highly knowledgeable

Overall rating

Jessica R.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Donna J.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Dennis W.
07/01/2016

Very comfortable setting and really liked Kevin's teaching style!

Overall rating

Christine B.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Scott J.
07/01/2016

The pace was a bit too quick for me overall, but he second day felt especially rushed. This was disappointing because I was particularly interested in several of the topics on the 2nd day (time mgmt, delegation, conflict resolution). I would have appreciated more thorough coverage and practical advice on these topics.

Overall rating

Postell C.
07/01/2016

The instructor was very engaging and the information was definitely helpful.

Overall rating

Gregory H.
06/29/2016

I found it really helpful and useful excellent instructor taught me useful techniques in communicating with employees and being an active listener

Overall rating

Sharon D.
06/29/2016

This was a great training program and will set the stages for my career path.

Overall rating

Ronald R.
06/29/2016

We took a pre-course test that was never used in the training, why? This course could have been a half-day longer, so we had more time to discuss issues and concerns. It seems we had rush through some material, and some class projects were done at a break-neck pace, which diminished their effectiveness. Overall, the class was good and I learned some new skills.

Overall rating

Drew F.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

David C.
06/29/2016

It was a great learning experience, which gave me the tools and viewpoints on how to make the transition from worker to supervisor. It also opened my eyes on how deal with different personality styles, and to be more patient and understanding and to help them focus more on their strengths.

Overall rating

Ernesto A.
06/27/2016

Great class, learned a lot

Overall rating

Mark C.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Christine P.
06/27/2016

Was great interacting with a variety of peoplr

Overall rating

Kelly S.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Lana N.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Junior S.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Jeffery F.
06/10/2016

Overall the training was very informative and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Barry D.
06/10/2016

My observation is that the instructor new the material, was engaging but also stepped back and allowed the class the freedom to discuss subject matter and share our own experiences. For me this made for a more informative learning environment because we had actual work environment learnings to share.

Overall rating

Joshua P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Marcel P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Solmari R.
06/01/2016

My overall experience with the training was great. I learned very useful information I can use to help better my skills as a supervisor. Pat was very helpful and supportive with our needs and inquiries.

Overall rating

STEFANIE C.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jenny M.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Matthew S.
06/01/2016

Day 2 was much better than day 1 because we discussed a lot of real examples from people in the class.

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
06/01/2016

I think the duration of this course should be three days, instead of two because it's a little bit difficult to cover all the material in two days. Overall, this course is very interesting and definitely helpful for new managers/supervisors. I strongly recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

BEN H.
05/27/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
04/25/2016

This was an excellent seminar. My only critique would to allow more time for creating and discussing action plans for improving certain skills.

Overall rating

Leonard W.
04/18/2016

This seminar and facilitator were exceptional! I would highly recommend both to anyone. There was a perfect balance of theory and hands-on class engagement.

Overall rating

Chrystina G.
04/11/2016

This course was exactly what I needed to get me on the right foot in my new leadership role. The information was relevant and the course instructor was PHENOMENAL! She was able to relate past experiences to the subject matter, while making sure we were able to "practice" the theory. All I can say is AWESOME class.

Thank you, AMA.

Overall rating

Robert T.
03/28/2016

Overall rating

FRANCINE R.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Luke L.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Corrine K.
02/29/2016

The Seminar was informational and gave great ideas for action planning moving forward with your team.

Overall rating

Rebecca P.
02/29/2016

Speaker was exceptional; material was relevant and relatable. Many beneficial tips that can be applied in doses toward a change for the better. Material was immediately applicable in everyday life (both inside work and out).

Overall rating

Tulin C.
02/10/2016

The class was very informative and interactive. Our teacher, Sheila was great! She was friendly and approachable...made my learning experience very enjoyable. Using what I learned in individual (self-awareness) and interactive group exercises was helpful practice. Great job AMA!

Overall rating

Jessica S.
02/04/2016

Overall rating

Rahim A.
02/04/2016

Overall rating

Sheila W.
02/04/2016

Overall rating

Kristen D.
12/30/2015

Great seminar and great instructor. This class is very informative and I highly recommend it to anyone that is making the transition from Staff Member to a Supervisor or Manager.

Overall rating

Sheila T.
12/23/2015

Overall rating

Devon W.
12/21/2015

I was immediately able to use some of the skills when I returned. As an example, I was able to use the LB/NT initialism (Like Best/ Next Time) to give feedback on weekly performance.

I felt that the diversity and small class size was a real plus. It helped reinforce that these are real tips and not just gimmicks.

I received a lot of individual attention and worked through some interesting scenarios.

Having the AMA’s Legal Guide for Managers and Supervisors is a nice resource to be able to refer back to should tricky situations arise.

The SMART goal acronym is a handy way to make sure I am setting goals that are clear.

Lastly, I felt that the AMA Leader was very relatable. He made a point to engage with everyone and make sure that the attendees were getting something out of the training.

Overall rating

Ranjani S.
12/21/2015

Overall rating

Gary P.
12/20/2015

Overall rating

Randy A.
11/29/2015

Terrific seminar. The one -on-one and group experience enhanced my skills significantly.

Overall rating

Herbert J.
11/24/2015

The class content and structure was excellent and very professionally done. However, due to the volume of material presented, some aspects of it were rushed through and the exercises were not thorough enough. Most of the exercises related to real life scenarios and I would have liked to have been able to embellish on them with a little more detail. In defense of the instructor, I feel she managed as best she could. She did give excellent presentation. Perhaps this could be expanded to 3 days rather than the 2. This may also address the need for out of state participants who had to leave early to catch flights that were scheduled around peak traffic to the airport. The course material had to be further condensed in order to address this.

Overall rating

Jeremy A.
11/19/2015

Our instructor was excellent and really kept the class moving, and on time. The content was very relevant to the title, and right in line with my expectations. The other members of the class all had great input, and were very interactive, which really opened up some great discussions that added to the class.

Overall rating

Louis J.
11/19/2015

Overall rating

Courtney F.
11/18/2015

Fantastic overview of the challenges that are presented as we make the change.

Overall rating

Stacy M.
11/18/2015

The course was very informative and well presented, not to mention highly enjoyable. I was able to take away key points that will assist me during my transition and am eager to use many of the strategies mentioned. I walked away from the workshop feeling more informed and ready for this new role ahead.

Overall rating

Michael I.
11/09/2015

The seminar was very informative. The trainer did a very good job and kept me very interested on each module we went over. I would definitely recommend this course for new supervisors.

Overall rating

Paul B.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Jeremy L.
11/02/2015

Overall rating

Brian S.
10/21/2015

there was a lot of insightful information that i will find useful back in the workplace.

Overall rating

Ray R.
10/21/2015

This seminar was informative and up to date. The instructor was very good and kept the class interesting and fun.

Overall rating

Kristin C.
10/21/2015

Overall rating

Stephen Z.
10/07/2015

Overall rating

Nathan B.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Mary H.
09/21/2015

The instructor was excellent and gave real life examples!

Overall rating

Justin K.
09/21/2015

It was a great seminar. The instructor was great and was able to communicate with all of us. He didn't single anyone out all the time. Kept conversations with us on a personal and still professional level. He had some great personal examples when he was sharing things with us using the materials he was teaching from. Great instructor and great seminar! I learned many things and am waiting to process these personally and put them into action at work. The class itself was a smaller class, which was great because we got to know each other and work closer as groups when we needed to. I highly recommend this seminar to anyone who is being promoted to learn how to make that transition.

Overall rating

David C.
09/21/2015

The seminar was great. I really enjoyed the speaker and felt he kept us engaged and interested in all topics that we went through.

Overall rating

Jessica L.
09/21/2015

Great class - extremely informative and applicable to all managers. Patrick was an absolutely wonderful instructor that kept the sessions upbeat and filled with knowledge!

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
08/23/2015

Great training class and instructor was very motivational.

Overall rating

Tina S.
08/12/2015

Overall rating

Tracey N.
08/07/2015

This workshop would be better suited to be taken in person, rather than online. There wasn't enough interaction between the participants to allow anyone to share their experience as a new manager. The workshop felt rushed, as several participants advised during the training. There was homework between the sessions, which added more stress to an already busy schedule. The time allotted to complete each breakout task was reduced from the time allotted by the technology used. For example, the breakout group clock would allow 15 minutes to complete a task but the instructor would reduce the time and override the clock. This was an indication that we were rushing through the material. I would not recommend this workshop as a helpful training tool for new managers. The technology used during the workshop was excellent.

Overall rating

Tosha B.
08/03/2015

I found the course to be very informative and most importantly applicable to the challenges I face in my role every day. While the topics taught were similar to practices I already use, the seminar provided a more structured and correct approach. The seminar also taught me how to look at issues I struggle with in a different manner, which ultimately provided me the advice I needed to overcome those struggles. I walked away from the seminar with exercises that I could use every day in the workplace. Our facilitator provided real life example and even pointed us to reading material (books, websites, blogs, etc.) that we could reference when the seminar was over. Overall, I am very happy that I attended and would recommend the course to any individual making the transition from staff member to supervisor.

Overall rating

Felipe G.
08/03/2015

Overall rating

Kirsten K.
07/22/2015

I liked the interactive style of the seminar, Kevin facilitated some great conversations so there was an opportunity to get many perspectives and learn from them.

Overall rating

Janet L.
07/17/2015

Engaging, interactive experience with an enthusiastic course leader and classmates who were all at the same point in their careers. Learning how to apply the best practices and insights presented to my specific situation is my next challenge and intended course of action.

Overall rating

Hillel B.
07/06/2015

Kevin is an excellent instructor! Well done!

Overall rating

Samantha S.
05/28/2015

Overall rating

Alyssa C.
05/14/2015

Overall a good experience, however is very tough with general courses to cover information that is relevant to specific fields. This course was definitely not catered to people in creative industries. It seems it might be more beneficial to design a separate course for people in Marketing, Fashion, Graphic Design, Television/Film production, etc. Creatives are definitely dealing with very different issues that the more administrative fields, and the course seemed specifically designed to deal with employees who lack motivation, or can't seem to get their "TPS reports" in on time. That aside, the seminar provided a lot of useful information (although it could definitely be condensed - the whole thing could be done in one day rather than two) and there was good take-away throughout so overall it was a positive experience.

Overall rating

Heather S.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Metin Y.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Joel S.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Robert A.
05/04/2015

Overall rating

Anna L.
04/06/2015

This course was very successful in changing my mindset of thinking as an individual employee to thinking as a supervisor in my new role. I appreciate the action items the class gives you to put the class to use in my new role.

Overall rating

Tiffany N.
04/01/2015

The interactive workshop with small groups was very helpful. I learned a lot about the people I work with and also how to handle things after identifying my own personal type of management. I would recommend this to anyone.

Overall rating

Tammy F.
03/31/2015

The seminar went well. I learned a lot about how I have been managing people, and how to change some of my approaches.

Overall rating

Denese L.
03/26/2015

This seminar was a great help in learning about my style and how to communicate with others who may not share my personality traits. The seminar also tought me to be a more positive results oriented thinker.

Overall rating

Toni E.
03/23/2015

Overall rating

Brett P.
03/09/2015

Great course, learned a lot, very insightful. More than just new managers could benefit from this course.

Overall rating

Adam E.
02/23/2015

This seminar provided me with a broad overview of all topics I will encounter in my new position. Not only did it help me learn new techniques I can use to interact and communicate effectively with my employees, but it also clarified areas where I may need further in-depth training as a new manager.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
01/26/2015

Overall rating

Jeff L.
01/19/2015

Overall rating

Vanessa V.
12/23/2014

The teacher was very knowledgeable, confident, funny and had a strong background. I loved the discussions with other peers and see other's points of view. The class was very enjoyable.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
12/22/2014

I was unimpressed by the instructor, but the content was strong.

Overall rating

Philip P.
12/11/2014

I really felt that the course gave me a lot to digest, however, in order to fulfill all subject matter requirements, parts of the course felt rather rushed. The brain can only absorb so much information at once. Overall, the course did provide insight that was very helpful. Though the information only sunk in when I took the iniative to review material after the course was complete.

Overall rating

Yashika J.
12/08/2014

Overall rating

Ashley P.
11/25/2014

While the course itself and the content was already very useful and great; Pat really made the class terrific and brought the content to another level that everyone could relate to with their own personal experiences.

This was definitely worth my invested time and applicable to all positions and management levels I may experience.

Overall rating

Will L.
11/20/2014

The class was real informative and engaging. It has provided me with tools and techniques which I was not aware existed.

Overall rating

Jon B.
11/17/2014

Instructor was on point. Great materials covered in class. Very applicable to my current position.

Overall rating

Felice W.
11/07/2014

I thought the class was great - this includes the instructor, our class, and the material. This was my first seminar and it passed and surpassed my expectations.

Overall rating

Anthony K.
11/03/2014

Overall rating

Daniel C.
11/03/2014

Overall rating

Ian H.
11/02/2014

Great introduction to varieties of personal styles, learning styles, time management.

Overall rating

Jeniel S.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Dianna R.
10/09/2014

I liked how interactive the online class was. It was almost like going to a live class.

Overall rating

Katrina M.
10/02/2014

Some of the materials were helpful, but the instructor was a big drawback. She was hard to follow, seemed to be struggling with the interface we were all using, and never seemed to actually listen so much as pause to listen and then plough on to the next item on her sheet. Overall I feel I learned a few things, but nothing I couldn't have learned from simply receiving the materials. Rather frustrating to spend so much time "in the classroom" when the classroom time was the least helpful part.

Overall rating

Louise G.
09/26/2014

I loved the seminar I found it to be very enlightening. The instructor was wonderful and engaging with a sense of humor. I had all the materials needed to participate.

Overall rating

Christine W.
09/20/2014

The course was interesting and interactive, was it worth what I paid to take it and the expensive hotel bill? Probably not. Felt like it was a lot of a sales pitch for other AMA courses and all the fluff left no time to actually cover the course work. The fact that we only had ten minutes on the second day to cover "time management" pretty much says it all.
Our instructor was energetic and interactive, but I was looking for more nuts and bolts.

Overall rating

Kip J.
09/19/2014

I feel the seminar was extremely informational and proffessional. I would recommend this seminar to any current or soon to be supervisor or manager.

Overall rating

Aleksandar R.
09/03/2014

I was wondering how much can I learn in two days? But, you will be surprised what difference in the world it makes if you have very experienced trainer and well-organized and prepared team. I would recommend AMA to anyone who is on the way to excellence!

Overall rating

Dominick L.
08/18/2014

Very good class, instructor was knowledgeable and well informed, Great atmosphere and promoted an excellent networking and sharing opportunity

Overall rating

Brandy R.
08/08/2014

The instructor was excellent - encouraging and engaging. Content was informative. Lots of relevant application practice. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Jerome T.
08/08/2014

Robert (the presenter) did a very good job of taking what can be rather dry and boring, and keeping it interesting and moving.

I never felt like we got bogged down.

The biggest learning for me was the introspection that this class forced.
I will have to delegate, I can't do it all my self etc.

Absolutely worth the cost (dollars and time)!

Overall rating

Barbara B.
08/04/2014

Material was not clearly presented. I feel I could have gotten the same result sitting at home with the workbook and just reading the material on my own. Instructor moved on as soon as she saw one person was finished with the material, regardless of whether everyone else in the class was still writing. None of the action plans were shared with each other, so you lost both the ability to learn from others as well as a sense that you were completing the tasks correctly. I found this seminar to be a complete waste of both time and money

Overall rating

Arlene T.
07/25/2014

Great instructor. Lots of helpful interaction among students.

Overall rating

Jay P.
07/07/2014

Class hit close to home and was very helpful with managing my employees. I have a few difficult employees and this helped my start to understand why they are the way they are.

Overall rating

Christine B.
06/30/2014

This was a wonderful experiance, I wish that it could have been spread out to three days. This would have provided a few more hours of being able to really process all of the information that we received. I felt very blessed to have Yvonne as the Course Leader. She is a very gifted person that shared ways to apply what we were being taught.
Awesome!!!

Overall rating

Arden L.
06/09/2014

The instructor was excellent and the content was very informative. I will be able to use what I learned from this seminar in my new role as a supervisor.

Overall rating

Angela H.
05/23/2014

I had high expectations for this seminar, as a co-worker had attended and thoroughly enjoyed it. Being someone who has had previous supervisory experience, along with a Masters degree, this seminar left me feeling like I wasted time and money. The presenter didn't appear prepared, as we went page-by-page in the workbook, without additional discussion, real-life examples, or ways to draw from our own situations (beyond the activities in the workbook). Learning modifications weren't utilized or respected, as quick processors were criticized for speediness as if they had rushed through. I felt as though the full two days were merely thrown together without regard to the time and money spent to attend. There was no discussion of the actual transition from staff to supervisor. I'd recommend the title merely be something about Supervisor 101 training for those who need it.

Overall rating

Jason K.
05/19/2014

Oustanding course, the material; both written and overhead, was very helpful and well organized. The facility and its staff were phenominal! I have and will continue to recommend AMA to everyone.

Overall rating

Yusuf M.
04/22/2014

Very good website

Overall rating

Christina B.
04/21/2014

The course was an unexpected help and provided a unique outlook and fresh ideas on how to approach my new position within the company where I have worked for over six years. It was reassuring to hear the stories of others and how in remarkably varied industries we were experiencing similar situations. Walking away from the course with a refreshed perspective and new attitude when coming into work this morning along with a network of peers from the group to lean on for support during this transition.

Overall rating

Peggy Y.
03/24/2014

I enjoyed this calss, was very informative. The teacher was great, did a lot of hands on training (class participation)

Overall rating

Rachel R.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Matthew P.
03/24/2014

Overall I can see great value in the insight that was present in the AMA seminary that I attended. Firstly the instructor, Mark did a fantastic job and kept everyone interested and stimulated with all of us at different levels in our career. That in and of itself is usually very difficult. I for one enjoyed the variety of aids (video, audio, booklet, lecture, group activities) and felt that the whole experience was well worth my time. I know a good amount about management after graduating only in the past few years. But I still learned a lot and all in all the materials formed a great coherent whole. I felt that I was very able to express myself and asked questions, something that I don't always feel at seminars. And the facilities were so well maintained and the staff was friendly and the other attendees highly professional. AMA far exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Don O.
03/23/2014

Overall rating

Robert K.
03/11/2014

Overall rating

Mark Z.
03/03/2014

The seminar didn't give me any new ways to handle staff members in our location or in our production setting that I could use. This seminar wasted alot of time and money that my company could have used somewhere else that would would have been more beneficial.

Overall rating

Lyndon C.
02/24/2014

Leader was very knowledgeble and able to answer all questions that were brought up during seminar. Seminar was very helpful in many aspects.

Overall rating

Brien W.
02/24/2014

very informitive

Overall rating

nicolas r.
02/02/2014

Seminar was very helpful as I have learned useful tools that will help me to:
- Communicate better with others through a better understanding of their behavioral styles and which should be the best way to approach these people
- Improve the way I manage my direct reports, through delegation techniques, smart goals and timely and accurate feedback

The interactive sessions and team activities were very helpful to receive first hand info regarding others people going through similar situations and facing same challenges.

I will definitely recommend this training to anyone who will start a supervisor role

Overall rating

Yahaira I.
01/31/2014

The instructor shared so much knowledge from experience that I was able to take back and put into practice on my first day back to work.

Overall rating

Peter Z.
01/01/2014

Overall rating

Eliza M.
12/23/2013

Overall rating

John A.
12/18/2013

I learn a lot about how to approach and understand different people at work

Overall rating

Phil L.
12/15/2013

Overall rating

Roberto G.
11/08/2013

The seminar was excellent, reliability and quality of all the people working there, an unforgettable experience, really recommended.