/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ashley P.
04/26/2018

The material itself was helpful and well thought-out/presented, and Michael did a great job of presenting with a synthesis of his own experience as well as the interests/queries/needs of the participants.

Overall rating

William L.
04/26/2018

Mike was great, very knowledgeable and taught me to see things from a different prospective.

Overall rating

Maggie R.
04/26/2018

Michael was great -- very engaged and knowledgeable. It was interactive, with a small class of just 7 people, and I spent most of my energy thinking about my specific questions instead of vague concepts. The only negative was the pre-class work -- I thought it was a waste of time.

Overall rating

Tyrone J.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Sheila M.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Adrienne B.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
04/16/2018

This course was very enlightening & gave me a lot of practical tools for applying the concepts I learned so I can use this in the real world.

Overall rating

Katrina T.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Alan S.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
04/11/2018

Howard did a fantastic job and didn't sugar coat anything about how difficult managing can be.

Overall rating

Nick G.
04/11/2018

The instructor was really good. He delivered great information and kept it very interactive. Over the 2 days, there was no point that I felt it dragged, or was bored.

Overall rating

Diana B.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Holly W.
04/09/2018

the small class size allowed the instructor to really focus on each participant and provide useful feedback and guidance.

Overall rating

Logan M.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Ian E.
03/30/2018

Pat was an very detailed instructor, yet delivered the material in a fun and engaging way. I would highly recommend the course to anyone making the transition from staff to supervisor.

Overall rating

Steven N.
03/29/2018

Great class. Well worth the time. Learning many tools

Overall rating

Raymond H.
03/29/2018

Pam was a great instructor, managed time well, everything was clear, great course to take

Overall rating

Mike W.
03/29/2018

It was very active and engaging. The content was informative and helpful. The pace of the course allows you to cover a lot of content in depth while not going too deep or dragging on

Overall rating

Patrick W.
03/29/2018

The class was great when we were all in a group chat but sometimes when it got into breakouts groups tended to shut down and only certain members would participate.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
03/28/2018

Very interactive, very helpful with questions.

Overall rating

Emily F.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Megan D.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Bill P.
03/26/2018

Kevin is a great speaker and Mike was very helpful and organized

Overall rating

Stacy R.
03/26/2018

I really appreciated the realistic, real-life application of the skills we leanred

Overall rating

Brian B.
03/26/2018

The instructor and Producer (Kevin and Mike) were amazing. I cannot think of any way they could improve. True professionals!

Overall rating

Tamara C.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

Carmaleeda E.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

David F.
03/21/2018

This added more management tools to my belt. Great course.

Overall rating

James W.
03/21/2018

The workshop did not appear to address the specifics of the descriptor and title. While the descriptor indicated that this workshop would aid in the transition from staff member to manager, the workshop appeared to regard largely an introduction to management. It would seem to me that the workshop should address the changes that can inhibit or fray the changing of a staff member becoming a manager of their peers. While the materials adequately explained an introduction to the world of management, little to no time was spent explaining having to work with former peers in the role. Anecdotally, I heard that the course was similar, though deficient, to the Transitioning to Management workshop.Other aspects of the androgogy are outdated. Time in the workshop was devoted to the largely debunked concept of learning styles using language that does not reflect the nuance that people display in learning. Much of the course was devoted to lecture and while time was provided for reflection, this also reflects a lack in understanding of the construction of appropriate adult-learning.Additionally, on a minor note, the instructor made flippant and disrespectful comments toward the issue of sexual harassment. These comments in and of themselves were not egregious, but sparked a situation in which the majority of males in the course made courser comments and were completely tone-deaf to the issue and others' feelings.

Overall rating

Edwin B.
03/08/2018

instructor was very involved and very professional. got a lot of good information that will help me at my new role

Overall rating

Zenon N.
03/08/2018

Great environment, very friendly.Love methods of passing knowledge, very easy to understand what is required from listeners in future as managing staff.

Overall rating

Michael B.
03/07/2018

Very informative lots of good information

Overall rating

FERNANDO E.
03/06/2018

Very good and informative

Overall rating

Aaron L.
03/05/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar. I would encourage AMA to continue in this effective style going forward.

Overall rating

Tania A.
03/05/2018

Excellent, I learned a lot of great skills to take back to my work place and to be a better manager. My favorite part was the behavioral profile!

Overall rating

Mariel P.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Markeious M.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Keith R.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Peter S.
03/05/2018

Alvin, the instructor, is quite skillful in keeping the classroom entertained and focused on the subjects at hand.

Overall rating

Mark D.
03/05/2018

The class was good but it would be better to show more real-life experiences. I don't feel I received a lot of specific tools that weren't already known to make the transition smoother.

Overall rating

Deanna M.
03/02/2018

Overall rating

Adrineh A.
02/14/2018

Overall rating

Yenny A.
02/14/2018

Great instructor and enjoyed her unique teaching style. There was a lot of information to go over but we were able to touch on all the topics in the given amount of time.

Overall rating

Tammy S.
02/14/2018

Yael did a fantastic job facilitation the class by course content and time for each session. The group interaction was also very useful so we can learn from each other. Since I will be a first time supervisor, I found most of the learning materials useful and the group interaction a plus. I feel confident that I will use this skills and continue to take more AMA courses for my needs.

Overall rating

Brian H.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Caroline D.
02/01/2018

Great course. Very helpful. I learn several techniques I can put into action immediately.

Overall rating

Kelly V.
02/01/2018

The seminar touched on a bunch of key factors that will help me with my new role as a supervisor. This is a good class to take for any new supervisor or manager.

Overall rating

Tavarus H.
01/30/2018

Spot on content

Overall rating

Alicia G.
01/29/2018

The breakout sessions were very helpful. We were able to get ideas and feedback from other participants.

Overall rating

Mica G.
01/29/2018

Everything was excellent. It was somewhat laid back but informative and engaging. Wouldn't hurt for the instructors to have some better quality microphones though.

Overall rating

Nina F.
01/29/2018

Very good instructors. Very engaging.

Overall rating

Tara Y.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Joshua P.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Kristin R.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Anna M.
01/26/2018

This training gave introductions to many management topics, and allowed for introspective thinking on those topics. I expected the training to provide more insight into best practices, tips and tricks for dealing with certain situations, etc. I feel I spent more time thinking of my own experience (of which I do not have much yet, which is why I attended the training) rather than what my future experiences should entail. I think it would be helpful to have scenarios/role play to get more at those best practices and how to deal.

Overall rating

Tanner A.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

James S.
01/24/2018

I thought we spent too much time on some parts of the training and it left too little time for the ending modules, it felt very rushed the second day. I think it would be better to have this as a 3-day training.

Overall rating

Yumi R.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

David B.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Chase P.
01/23/2018

Could have been condensed to shorter coarse.

Overall rating

Stacy S.
01/22/2018

Michael was an excellent facilitator that not only was engaging but he also provided relevant information to our course.

Overall rating

Douglas M.
01/18/2018

Instructor was very engaging and moved at a good pace. The mix of group participation and discussion made the session very engaging.

Overall rating

Ed P.
01/17/2018

I am not a fan of classroom environments. Michael was very engaging and was able to keep my attention throughout the course. Was very pleased.

Overall rating

Steve T.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Marvin B.
01/16/2018

Awesome instructor. Great activities and insights.

Overall rating

Kimberley C.
01/16/2018

Overall rating

Gina C.
01/15/2018

I truly loved this class and all of the components of it. Through short lectures, group activities, and independent workbook writing I learned so many tactics that I can apply in the real-world setting as a very new manager. I've never looked more forward to a Monday morning than after this class!

Overall rating

Shawn A.
01/15/2018

trainer was excellent. felt very real and connected and not just some academic that hasn't worked in the real world. content was very helpful and relevant. already using some of the tools / methodologies discussed in the training

Overall rating

Austin G.
01/11/2018

Awesome instructor! Very informative, small class setting felt more like one on one interaction. Really enjoyed the being involved with a more hands on approach

Overall rating

Terri L.
12/20/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and was able to address all inquiries. She is dynamic in her presentation and delivery

Overall rating

Dan C.
12/18/2017

This was by far the best ama class i have taken.

Overall rating

Jess M.
12/18/2017

The class was informative & engaging. The topics covered seemed well matched for general needs of a new supervisor or manager. Tinstructor was able to convey a lot of information while still allowing for feedback/interaction from the class in an organic way.

Overall rating

Dave S.
12/18/2017

Great class Great instructor

Overall rating

Shanna L.
12/18/2017

Instructor was very energetic and easy to talk to. Material covered a lot the subjects I felt were necessary and relevant to the topic.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
12/18/2017

The small class size and group participation, facilitated by Mr. McDavid, created an amazing learning environment. Not only was the material useful, but the method of delivery made it easier to absorb.

Overall rating

Lauren W.
12/18/2017

Patrick was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and learner-oriented. He frequently checked in with the group to ensure the training was tailored to our needs. I came out with a lot of helpful "big ideas" and "action steps" to immediately implement in my new role.

Overall rating

Eddie S.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Adriane G.
12/15/2017

Catherine was a very knowledgeable facilitator, and took the time to ensure our needs as learners were being met. She was flexible in any way to ensure we left the workshop with the tools we needed. I enjoyed the learning experiences and activities she developed to ensure the learning transferred.

Overall rating

Patrick C.
12/14/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. This provided a good introduction to the subject matter

Overall rating

Janice N.
12/14/2017

I loved the interaction of the class. It was very hands on and informative. The assessments through out the class helped me to better understand my personality and leadership style as well as how to be more effective with the styles of my subordinates. However there was little information related to the challenges that a team member who is transitioned to leadership has to face. Overall it gave me the building blocks I will need in my new role.

Overall rating

Andy M.
12/14/2017

I enjoy the classes. they are in a comfortable environment which leads to more open discussion and learning.

Overall rating

Julio R.
12/13/2017

the classes are educational and efficient to be able to grow in the labor system

Overall rating

Ngunda W.
12/12/2017

The class was very informative , as well as motivating. I will work to implement the new skills I learned asap.

Overall rating

Larry J.
12/12/2017

infromative

Overall rating

Laura N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Maurice L.
12/12/2017

The overall course was great. I think we all learned a lot, but I most benefited from the interactive style as well as the pace of the course. It definitely kept us involved so you wouldn’t get bored in the class.

Overall rating

Vilder G.
12/12/2017

It was very exciting learn new ideas and solutions.

Overall rating

Catherine W.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ndeye S.
12/12/2017

I expected lectures on PowerPoint presentations, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the interactive format of the seminar. Being able to apply the topics to day-to-day examples through the group exercises was immensely helpful in learning how to apply the concepts learned in real world situations.

Overall rating

Poly M.
12/12/2017

I liked that the instructor incorporated several kinds of teaching methods to reach learners of different styles (visual, auditory, etc). She also had us get up to do group work, which helped turn it into an interactive session that kept us awake instead of a lecture.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
11/27/2017

The instructor was great, great pacing of the class and a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Garrett B.
11/22/2017

This was my first AMA course. I was very pleased with the content and the instructor Ryker . He provided good content and gave great feedback during the interactive portions.

Overall rating

Matt R.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Victoria K.
11/20/2017

This class provided me with a new set of tools and guidelines to be an effective supervisor. I particularly liked the section on provided feedback to employees. Very relevant and helpful in my current position because I was asked to move up to supervisor more than a year ago, but had not received any formal management training until now.

Overall rating

Allison L.
11/20/2017

There were some topics I wish we could have spent more time on, explaining steps or offering sample scenarios to resolve. Sometimes the instructor assumed we had prior knowledge of some concepts (SMART goals, for example). The conflict section was not useful, as we didn't spend much time on it and the exercises didn't really help enforce the concepts. I enjoyed the section about providing feedback. Talking about 1:1 meetings was very helpful.

Overall rating

Lauren P.
11/13/2017

Sheila was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and able to relate the subject material to our real-life situations

Overall rating

Ramiro F.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Darrell S.
11/06/2017

None

Overall rating

Victoria S.
11/06/2017

I was expecting take away tools on how to deal with difficult employees that I may have worked with in my former role. How to assert myself over previous peers.

Overall rating

Candy M.
11/06/2017

The instructor was very good at getting the class engaged in the discussion

Overall rating

Denise B.
11/03/2017

Very good instructor. Knowledgeable about the topic

Overall rating

Jonathon K.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
11/03/2017

I don't feel like this class gave me any tools to bring back to my job and help me transition from a staff member to a supervisor.

Overall rating

Oscar P.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Wil k.
11/02/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca P.
11/02/2017

this training course was excellent. The student involvement was a plus.

Overall rating

Ryan V.
11/01/2017

Pat our instructor was great. She is very knowledgeable in all aspects of the professional work environment. I had a great time in her training session. I just hope that I can contain all the information that she gave us.

Overall rating

Kenneth T.
10/30/2017

it was all right

Overall rating

Carl M.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Scot A.
10/25/2017

Great Instructor

Overall rating

Demarco R.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Stacey G.
10/25/2017

Alvin is a thorough and highly energetic trainer. His style mixed traditional classroom work, with group work, and included board work to have everyone moving and active in the discussions. He included thoughts and videos for us to work through before telling the correct logic.

Overall rating

Jared L.
10/19/2017

I thought the session was very good an informational. The instructor, Sheila, taught a very thought provoking session. She was also very receptive of feedback.

Overall rating

Suzan B.
10/18/2017

The training was useful being the first time on such supervisory program i have gained a lot of insight of what it takes to be a supervisor and it has met my expectation.

Overall rating

Ben M.
10/16/2017

Class was incredibly enlightening. Instructor took plenty of time to explain topics and answered any specific questions we had.

Overall rating

Scott R.
10/13/2017

Very well done! Sheila did an excellent job incorporating our real life issues with the course curriculum.

Overall rating

Elizabeth G.
10/12/2017

Yvonne is fantastic

Overall rating

Martin Z.
10/11/2017

it was a excellent training.

Overall rating

Michael S.
10/10/2017

I had a great experience!! Yvonne was wonderful! She had stories and examples to go along with each module! She explained any questions or concerns that we had. I truly had a great learning experience!

Overall rating

Matt H.
10/09/2017

This was helpful information for my new supervisory role.

Overall rating

Chris P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Lauren W.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Tomasz C.
10/09/2017

Great seminar.

Overall rating

Ify M.
10/09/2017

Overall enjoyed the training, instructor and company of other attendees. Left with helpful tools, tips, and techniques for delegating, providing feedback, and managing staff, time, and workload. Course could benefit from having more real-life examples - either in the form of video clips or role playing. For instance, during the Legal Awareness component, watching and discussing video clips depicting different legal scenarios may be more effective and engaging than a "scavenger hunt" for answers through the AMA legal guide. In addition, would also prefer electronic materials (digital) versus paper.

Overall rating

Nick C.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Matthew S.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Joseph D.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Randall C.
10/02/2017

Very knowledgeable, great insight, interactive and encouraged questions.

Overall rating

Lucille K.
10/02/2017

I found this seminar interesting and very informative. Well done.

Overall rating

Thomas H.
10/02/2017

Overall I enjoyed the experience, it was very personal having interactions with the other individuals in the course. The speak was clear and direct which made the material flow and the directions were clear when we engagement in group activities. Would have preferred a bit more time in the group activities but the pace of the course felt appropriate.

Overall rating

Kierstyn L.
09/25/2017

Sheila was great, the first training I enjoyed and learned a lot from

Overall rating

Justin M.
09/25/2017

This was my first AMA course and it was great. We hit many topics and at no point did I feel like I or the class were drifting off at all. The instructor did a great job keep us engaged and we were constantly involved in an activity.

Overall rating

William G.
09/21/2017

Loved the class. We had a lot to cover in just two day's. Class should be longer due to content. "Time Management" and "Conflict Resolution" could of been longer. Class was still effective.

Overall rating

kathryn s.
09/21/2017

I thought the class was good for a general class. I learned some things but think I could have benefited from a more advanced class because I've been in management / managing people for so long although it's been awhile since I've been a supervisor.

Overall rating

Francis C.
09/21/2017

Very informative.

Overall rating

Kaci W.
09/20/2017

The class was small, the instructor was great. The instructor was very personable and had many good "real-life" examples. I left feeling more like a supervisor and the motivation to lead my team.

Overall rating

Javier L.
09/20/2017

Great class

Overall rating

Ricardo P.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Yugo W.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Lawrence W.
09/18/2017

Mike facilitated an excellent class. H was able to make it comfortable to engage

Overall rating

Rebecca R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Matt W.
09/14/2017

I found the course materials and instructor to be very relevant. I went into the course not knowing exactly what to expect as I typically take more training courses that are of a technical nature and unrelated to management issues. I was delightfully surprised and found the course to be extremely informative. The topics covered dealt with many real world issues and things I feel could likely help me in my everyday job role.

Overall rating

Michael R.
09/12/2017

The event exceeded my expectations in every way; it was well planned, well managed and facilitated in a professional and insightful format that utilized several teaching/learning techniques.

Overall rating

Mary B.
09/12/2017

Overall rating

Karen R.
09/07/2017

The prerequisite "requirement" forced me to upgrade and/or change certain browser settings just to take a quiz. That was a waste of my time since I never needed the upgrade or changes for any other part of the course any other of my normal activities. The "forced" upgrade misled me to believe I needed my computer to complete the rest of the course so I lugged my laptop to class only to find I didn't need it. You could make this more clear in the future. Otherwise I was happy wit the class.

Overall rating

Andrew K.
09/04/2017

The course material was very relevant to me and the instructor was really engaging.

Overall rating

PHIL D.
09/04/2017

A lot did not pertain to me

Overall rating

Rhett B.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Corey H.
09/04/2017

it was a good class and the instructor was very skilled at getting everyone to participate

Overall rating

Donna D.
09/01/2017

The class covered a lot but it wasn't overwhelming. The instructor was clear, concise and very pleasant. She was very positive and worked well with the group.

Overall rating

Emily M.
09/01/2017

Sheila told us on the first day that she is not a lecturer, she is a facilitator, and indeed she is. She had a firm knowledge of all the material, seemed very comfortable, down to earth. This was an excellent experience. Though the class did a great deal to prepare and train me for a supervisory position, I would have liked more on actually making the transition, i.e., gaining credibility in my new position from people who were previously my peers.

Overall rating

Allison J.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Megan B.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Ryan M.
08/28/2017

Didn't really learn much that I didn't already know.

Overall rating

Yvette W.
08/28/2017

Instructor covered a variety of helpful topics.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
08/25/2017

Darlene is another one of the best instructor that I have had since attending AMA. She was well prepared to keep her class in many engaging tools for learning and demonstrating the materials. We all were very interactive and got a chance to learn about the many working styles among the class and telling stories about real-time in the workplace. I will most definitely be taking another class from Darlene. Her humor was present along with her knowledge of the subject matter. I walked out of her class excited to use all that I was taught from her.

Overall rating

Helen D.
08/25/2017

the instructor was wonderful. She was engaging, responsive, helpful, made folks want to participate and obviously very well versed in the coursework.I enjoyed her class.

Overall rating

Debbie C.
08/25/2017

The class moved at a good pace.

Overall rating

Mariella F.
08/24/2017

Great delivery, easy to understand and apply.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Ryan H.
08/23/2017

The class was very well taught. Yvonne made the class enjoyable and was very knowledgeable on the subject.

Overall rating

Javier M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Eric D.
08/21/2017

Too much writing, great overall.

Overall rating

Doug S.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Eric T.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Anis M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Nathaniel J.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Tyson B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Herlentz M.
08/21/2017

I enjoyed Sheila's personality and enthusiasm for teaching. In addition, it was fun to meet some new people and be able to work productively with everyone in such a short period of time. Moreover, Sheila kept the course material interesting while also keeping things moving along so that we covered everything. As a result, the training never dragged along too much for any extended period of time. That is always a plus.

Overall rating

Eduardo G.
08/21/2017

The pace of the lectures feels good, the dynamic overall is excellent.

Overall rating

Mike P.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Tamara Q.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Robert W.
08/07/2017

Overall content and computer support is excellent. Instructor and producer constantly engaged with the attendees. They took feedback and implemented it quickly.

Overall rating

Anthony P.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Rasha B.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Brenda T.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Carolyn A.
07/31/2017

Both Shannon and Kevin were excellent. They were knowledgeable over their respective domains and worked well together. I also think that we as a class became more comfortable, in part because of Kevin and Shannon's help, and more vocal which meant that we learned more and more from each other as well. I very much appreciated the time spent as a group answering questions and trying to sort out real-world scenarios as it added the extra dimension of perspective and muddiness that real-world problems have.

Overall rating

LisaMarie S.
07/31/2017

Lots of energy and enthusiasm, made the class interesting and fun!

Overall rating

Albaris R.
07/28/2017

Very informative in understanding myself and others I manage

Overall rating

Greg S.
07/28/2017

Larry was very energetic and was passionate about teaching very knowledgeable on the topics learned.

Overall rating

Monika C.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Cynthia T.
07/27/2017

I think that anyone who is considered to become a Supervisor or Manager should take this class. I feel that I have learned so much and I know that it will help me a lot. The interaction with the class helped a lot and I loved the instructor Darlene.

Overall rating

Shawn H.
07/26/2017

I didn't expect much from that training as I figured it was just a time waster my boss wanted me to take. In the end it found it very helpful and informative. I'm very happy I took the training.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
07/25/2017

Very enjoyable seminar. Larry shared a vast amount of knowledge and experience. I feel more able to perform my job effectively having taken the course.

Overall rating

Allison F.
07/24/2017

Larry is a very passionate and knowledgable leader. His life and job experience is a great fit for this course. The materials shared were very helpful (handbook, legal guide, etc...). More time was spent on certain modules than others. My one recommendation for improvement would be to make sure this is balanced. For example, we sped through delegation and time management, because (IMO) too much time was given to the legal guide and examples of possible issues. It was clear that the pre-seminar was intended as a marketing tool. Going over some of those direct questions would have been beneficial, because it really intrigued my interest.

Overall rating

Xufei X.
07/21/2017

It is a small class of 4 students. There are a lot of interactions between faculty and students, and we take active part in the class instead of listening passively to the lectures. We had discussions, and spent time thinking and reflecting, as well as getting good ideas from each other. I feel it is an effective class.

Overall rating

Diana S.
07/20/2017

Great instructor with interesting and varied content.

Overall rating

Emily A.
07/19/2017

Excellent course with an engaging and smart instructor. He had great examples and knew exactly how to engage us so that we didn't get bored. His instruction was consistent with the book but he also introduced examples outside of the material. Great guy!

Overall rating

Andrew C.
07/19/2017

Great instructor, good time covering content, and was able to build in things we wanted to learn.

Overall rating

SAM M.
07/14/2017

Good substance, excellent teacher, slightly slow pace

Overall rating

Shirley B.
06/30/2017

Cheryl was informative and engaging

Overall rating

Matthew C.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Nicole M.
06/29/2017

Cheryl was a great instructor. The interactive environment kept it interesting and really helped demonstrate what was being taught.

Overall rating

Jackie L.
06/29/2017

I really enjoyed the class, being separated into separate groups, and working and interacting with different people really helped me a lot. The Teacher was very pleasant, and talked with us and helped us understand what we needed to know, and how to respond to certain situations, which was very helpful. I would love to take another class with AMA

Overall rating

Cathy S.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Jared B.
06/28/2017

Overall, I really enjoyed this seminar. The instructor was knowledgeable and courteous, and I felt like she really listened to each of us individually.

Overall rating

LaShawn W.
06/28/2017

This was a very informative session. The instructor was excellent as she answered all questions and made sure that everyone that attended collaborated together sharing our experiences. I would definitely recommend this course to any new supervisors/managers.

Overall rating

Mallory M.
06/28/2017

I thought it was very good. However, some of the more practical parts (to me) were all sort of gone through quickly at the end. It felt like too much on Module 1 and 2 and not enough for the last three MOdules.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
06/28/2017

Instructor was great, participation in the class with real life experience help keep the subject matter interesting.

Overall rating

HEATHER I.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/26/2017

Instructor was amazing, prepared, end very helpful. I walked out of there feeling like I learned a lot. It was definitely worth my time.

Overall rating

Bernardine L.
06/26/2017

engaging

Overall rating

Sharifah S.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Ben S.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Francisco R.
06/21/2017

Instructor is knowledgable, an expert in her field. Her method of instruction and engaging students is excellent.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Patrick H.
06/16/2017

The topics presented were valuable and well received. The instructors methods to present the topics didn't always fit with my ability to receive them.

Overall rating

Kaila M.
06/14/2017

Trainer had great energy and was very engaging. Really appreciated her 1-liners, they are easy ways to remember her key points.

Overall rating

Cassandra P.
06/14/2017

Very good. The content was good, and the instructor was very insightful.

Overall rating

Kwanjalin G.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Sonya O.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Serena F.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Colette R.
06/01/2017

This seminar was extremely disappointing in multiple regards and not worth the money my employer spent on it, or the two days of my valuable time spent attending this seminar. I would not recommend an AMA seminar to anyone else based on my experience. My key points of feedback are:- The pre-test has not been proofread or edited, which means that several questions did not make sense as written and I had to guess at the meaning of the questions. Simple proofreading or editing by someone knowledgeable at AMA would solve this problem. This makes me unmotivated to complete the post-test since I question the value of the test as a whole given that it is so poorly written.- Module 2 on Developing Legal Awareness was unacceptable and I shudder to think that anyone from this seminar will use this as a knowledge base. One, the "correct" answers to the EEO Scavenger Hunt did not line up with the information provided in the AMA Legal Guide (for example, the questions on discrimination based on age and the questions on FMLA). Either this was due to poor/vague phrasing of the questions or the Legal Guide, or due to lack of editing and proofreading by anyone who is actually knowledgeable on the topic. In any case, the discrepancies were such that I do not trust any of the information I was taught in this module. Two, when I asked the facilitator about these discrepancies, she merely responded that she agreed it's all very confusing and that's why we shouldn't actually rely on the Legal

Overall rating

Vanessa S.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Steven C.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Edgar P.
05/26/2017

Very engaging seminars, a lot of good knowledge. excellent service.

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/26/2017

Training information was wonderful and instructor was very professional.

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
05/26/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course - I learned so much. Ryker and Louise were also very helpful!

Overall rating

Greg C.
05/25/2017

I really enjoyed the class. I took away a lot of learning that i will apply in my new supervisory roll. Course is well worth it.

Overall rating

Karolina M.
05/22/2017

Enjoyed the various situational tools that were employed throughout the lessons. They really help you retain what you learn and make you think about your own experiences at work. I've already started to use many of the things I've learned in the course in the workplace. The instructor and assistant were very professional and approachable.

Overall rating

Ashley P.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Austin O.
05/22/2017

convenient positive learning experience. extremely knowledgable.

Overall rating

Alvin F.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Nissa R.
05/22/2017

I'm a new manager and had no idea how to provide feedback and assess the behaviors and motivators of my employees. I'm walking away from this class better prepared to lead my team.

Overall rating

Aimee O.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Kelly S.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Sean E.
05/22/2017

There should be multiple shorter breaks, instead of on 10 min break.

Overall rating

Muhammad J.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Carmelo R.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Juanita B.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Lanna L.
05/11/2017

Ray was great! The class was just the right combination of group work and book work. It was fun!

Overall rating

Ray W.
05/11/2017

The course is great and I would recommend this course to everyone and the instructor Ray is very good he keeps everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Jessie S.
05/11/2017

Ray is an excellent teacher.

Overall rating

Manuel S.
05/10/2017

I was expecting more clarity on seperation between previous peers. Although we did talk about it, it was just a section that we seemed to go through in a couple of minutes. More a talking point then a section.

Overall rating

John T.
05/10/2017

I got a lot out of this class.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
05/10/2017

It was one of the best classes I have been too. Ray was very good on keeping everyone attention in class's

Overall rating

Ryan T.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Brenda B.
05/01/2017

Sheila was an EXCELLENT instructor. She was thorough and very professional in how she conducted the course. She took the time to speak to each and every student regarding their particular situations and challenges. The exercises used in the class were very instructional and clearly communicated. She made everyone feel comfortable and open to the information she was imparting.I thoroughly enjoyed being in her course. She's simply exceptional. I could go on but there'll never be enough superlative compliments to do Sheila justice.

Overall rating

Travis S.
05/01/2017

over all it was helpful, but a lot of it did not pertain to my business.

Overall rating

Sean B.
05/01/2017

I learned about several topics and tools that I can immediately implement in my daily work schedule and assignments. Sheila did a great job in presenting the material in a coherent and informative manner.

Overall rating

Monica B.
05/01/2017

I learn a lot, and help me in my new position. The training show different scenarios with other people, with same roll (title) in differents types of works.

Overall rating

Harry B.
05/01/2017

the instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Randy F.
05/01/2017

it was very good for me I learned a lot at the course

Overall rating

Sajida H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Gary W.
04/28/2017

Larry is a good speaker that shared lots of ideas and suggestions.

Overall rating

Katrina R.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Brenda F.
04/21/2017

I felt the instructor was a little all over the place and and covered material that was good to know but was not pertaining to the transition form staff to manager. I feel we need an understanding of the legal law but I would have benefited more form more time spent on the last 3 modules.

Overall rating

Angela B.
04/19/2017

It provided some good insight on how to start the transition, and made me realize what phase I was in. Also, allowed me to see how my behavioral style is, and how I need to use that to my advantage.

Overall rating

Shay F.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Erica M.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Autumn T.
04/17/2017

Mike is a very good teacher. I think he provides enough real-world examples and quick tips so you can take them back to your job and apply them specifically to your situation. At times the class group work got a tiny bit stale, so making use of different learning styles and varying the activities, besides discussing and noting on the big note pads, might be more effective in the information retention.

Overall rating

Katie K.
04/13/2017

Great training session! Very insightful and provided a lot of takeaways which I will be able implement immediately.

Overall rating

Keith T.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Craig A.
04/13/2017

Good, but it was too much information for a two day course.

Overall rating

Peter M.
04/13/2017

Great instructor with clear and direct lessons. Gave good, real world examples. Took home some good tools.

Overall rating

Kira C.
04/13/2017

Pat is amazing!

Overall rating

Morris S.
04/10/2017

It opened my eye's on a lot of different material.Mrs.Clapp is a very good instructor she challenges you stimulate your mind and keep you intrigue.

Overall rating

Courtney K.
04/07/2017

Sue did an amazing job making the class fun and very informative

Overall rating

Bryan B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Julie R.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Nas H.
04/05/2017

Pat is knowledgeable, accessible, flows well from one subject to the next, and has important experience that serves to illustrate the principles being taught.

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
04/05/2017

Lots of good stuff in here, Pat was a solid instructor! We definitely needed an extra 15 minutes or half hour for lunch though.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
04/03/2017

The staff was very nice.

Overall rating

Keith S.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Kit L.
04/03/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made the course fun . She kept the entire class involved and i left there with many tools that i will use in my everyday job as a supervisor.

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Annette S.
03/23/2017

The class size (10) in a smaller classroom was conducive to participation. Using the real life situations of class participants also provided the opportunity to help us problem solve together.

Overall rating

Kathy P.
03/22/2017

I felt the class was well organized and the subject matter as promised. The combination of lecture/group work and discussion really worked well. I feel I learned a lot that will help me in the day to day operations at work.

Overall rating

Umer B.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Ellen A.
03/22/2017

I liked the small size of the class as it enabled us to have great dialogue about our shared challenges as new Managers. I also liked that it was a two day workshop since there is so much material to cover. At times though it would have been nice to spend more time on certain areas like conflict. Overall, I would recommend the course, especially if you haven't taken any leadership related AMA courses before.

Overall rating

Jody K.
03/22/2017

This was an excellent training course although there was a lot of information packed in 2 days. Overall I really enjoyed attending. Also the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Jason H.
03/09/2017

Very engaging and thought provoking!

Overall rating

Jillian B.
03/09/2017

The instructor makes the course and there are no words to explain how intriguing, exciting and interesting Kevin was. He made the material fun and interesting and brought real life into the learning material. he was a great instructor and I would recommend this class to everyone!! so insightful and I learned so much.

Overall rating

Liliana D.
03/06/2017

Kevin is an amazing instructor. He engages everyone in the class. He is very talentedThis seminar was extremely helpfulI learned a lot more than I thought I was going to learn

Overall rating

Ivy C.
03/03/2017

Sharon was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Matt P.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Joel H.
03/02/2017

Awesome instructor

Overall rating

Samantha C.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Kerry A.
03/01/2017

I was specifically looking for training on how to be a manager over people who used to be your peers, as is suggested by the course title. There was no material related to this need. I am enrolled in Managing Skills for New Managers in a week, I'm concerned it will be a repeat of the Transition course. Also I expected some prerequisite reading or activity, as well as homework during the course to reinforce studies. It just seemed a little too easy. The instructor did a good job with the material and offered good solutions to our questions. He made a point to let us leave at 4 each day which most of the class appreciated, however I came to learn and paid a lot of money. I'm not in a hurry to get out of class.

Overall rating

Milton B.
03/01/2017

Alvin is a great instructor, he went over everything great

Overall rating

Stephen S.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Courtney H.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Luis H.
03/01/2017

The class was an eye opening experience. I can't wait to sign up for future classes

Overall rating

Frankie L.
03/01/2017

I was very happy with this course. Being a new Supervisor in the Government has open my eyes in how I conduct myself and take care of my employees. This training will help me to achieve the goals I have set for my office and the organization. Thank you

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/01/2017

Susan was very knowledgeable and a great presenter.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
02/28/2017

I enjoyed the level of active learning and the overall course material was useful.

Overall rating

Fred J.
02/28/2017

Training seemed to involve too much participation and input from those of us who never supervised. Would have like to seen a bit more of from this class on the "correct or proper way to supervise" or some "do's and don'ts" from the book or experienced supervision.

Overall rating

Chris F.
02/28/2017

Thought the course helped me become a better Coach.

Overall rating

Michael J.
02/27/2017

I really liked how the course kept everyone involved, the instruction was great, had some good discussions and in general, learned a lot. Would definitely take another AMA course.

Overall rating

Brittany W.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Greg P.
02/20/2017

Most of the subject matter was already existing knowledge

Overall rating

Tammy H.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Tracy C.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Tina S.
02/15/2017

I would have liked to see time offered in the seminar to discuss real life situations we have at our workplace and how to best handle them. This would give us practice and best practices and tips on how to handle real life experiences/situations.

Overall rating

Tevon C.
02/14/2017

Great instructor

Overall rating

Todd C.
02/13/2017

The class was more beneficial than I anticipated

Overall rating

Amber B.
02/13/2017

The course included a lot of great tools for new and seasoned managers to put into place.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Kedaar R.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa G.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Mark G.
02/08/2017

It wasn't as interactive as it could have been, therefore the group had difficulty staying engaged by the end of each day

Overall rating

Caroline N.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Pamela C.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Shain S.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Andrew A.
01/30/2017

I feel that the instructor was very knowledgeable in the topics and kept me engaged in the course.

Overall rating

William S.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Morgan W.
01/23/2017

Informative, applicable, not too overwhelming

Overall rating

Nick T.
01/23/2017

Yvonne was great I really enjoyed her teaching methods for the class.

Overall rating

Lauren F.
01/23/2017

The instructor was great with a wealth of experience.

Overall rating

Luke V.
01/23/2017

Good class with lots of practical tips, tricks and rules. Some of the stories got a little off topic or lengthy but overall, very good!

Overall rating

Chris P.
01/23/2017

Great course...learn a lot about the material and myself.

Overall rating

Erika R.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

amy w.
01/18/2017

Overall rating

Tho N.
01/18/2017

Great experience overall. Great instructor.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
01/17/2017