/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Raul S.
05/19/2014

Overall rating

Gregory H.
05/08/2014

What an outstanding seminar led by an excellent instructor! I learned new skills that I will be able to leverage throughout my career. Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

David D.
05/06/2014

Overall rating

Michelle S.
05/05/2014

I really enjoyed this class. The instructor, Becky, was excellent and clearly very knowledgeable of the subject matter. In particular, she truly had her finger on the pulse of what teaching format we enjoyed. We enjoyed how interactive the class discussion and group projects were.

This was one of the first classes I came out of feeling like I want to stay in touch with all the students in the class. That's how much we enjoyed working together.

As for the subject matter, I actually am not the operational manager in our organization, but I took the class because one of my colleagues was taking it and we're trying to encourage taking classes together so we can compliment what we learn with others. It was fascinating to get a better understanding of how operational managers think. It helped me to realize that I was being unfair to these folks and that I need to do more to communicate in a way that they appreciate. It was an excellent class and I woul

Overall rating

Megan C.
05/05/2014

The training was fantastic. Our course leader was extremely knowledgeable and catered to our groups diverse strengths and what we needed to improve on. I highly recommend this course and look forward to participating in more AMA programs in the future.

Overall rating

Tom G.
03/14/2014

It was a great seminar, very timely information. The facilitator was great!

Overall rating

Ilona B.
11/25/2013

Overall rating

James M.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

Teri A.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

Regina S.
10/18/2013

Overall rating

Mihil J.
10/15/2013

Overall rating

Hope S.
10/15/2013

Would have liked fewer personal stories from the instructor and more content. Most of the participants were more experienced than the content. Also, this course was advertised under the HUMAN RESOURCES category; many participants were not happy that there wasn't anything specific to HR. Overall class was OK, not great.

Overall rating

Scott H.
10/10/2013

Teacher very knowledgeable and interacted with the class well. Received excellent input from classmates. learned some new tools. Wish the class moved faster in day 1, so that we could spend more time on the topics at the end of day 2. Looked for AMA vision and couldn't find it.

Overall rating

Gabriel A.
08/24/2013

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Matthew B.
07/07/2013

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/05/2013

The instructor was excellent. She was able to teach the material required as well as help us with various other questions that were 'off topic'. Laura seem to genuinely care about the attendees and was a great inspiration.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Guy B.
12/21/2012

Excellent Training

Overall rating

Pamela K.
12/03/2012

I thought the course was great! I walked away with practical tools that I can use immediately with myself and with my staff. I would highly recommend this for manager's who are being told they need to be "more creative" or "more strategic".

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.