/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Lisa S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Jee K.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Brad G.
11/11/2016

Pace was a bit slow, but overall content was helpful.

Overall rating

Donna W.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Chris W.
11/11/2016

After completing this coarse, I believe that I was sent home with a new skill set that will enhance my overall performance as a Service Manager.

Overall rating

Mark D.
11/11/2016

The instructor was OK, but the course material was simplistic and inconsistent. Terms were used with very specific meanings then later were used differently.

Overall rating

Claudio P.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Aarti V.
11/09/2016

Great content; loved the pace and the interactive approach. Would be great if AMA provided meals to allow for networking opportunities during the course.

Overall rating

Tonya B.
11/09/2016

The content was a bit of refresher for me - however the opportunity to leverage the course's heuristics and current thinking with other operational managers across industries was incredibly valuable and applicable.

Overall rating

Vivian C.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
10/27/2016

Instructor was great with very good material!

Overall rating

Nicole O.
10/24/2016

Becky, the instructor, really made this such an excellent course. She was extremely approachable, challenged class participants to think outside the box in a respectful manner and had a lot of great insights.

Overall rating

John F.
10/21/2016

Material taught in the class was very useful. Two days seemed very brief to cover so much material and I feel as though some of the material in the provided handbook was glossed over.

Overall rating

Robert R.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

James O.
10/17/2016

Jody seemed well versed on the course contents and gave ample time for the participants to respond. Enjoyed the interaction with the other participants.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
10/14/2016

I was very apprehensive about the course however I found it to be enlightening. I would hope more leaders within our organization would consider this two day class as it has given me a new perspective on my role and its long-term potential and associated impact with-in our organization. As for our competitors I hope they never attend!

Overall rating

Robert H.
10/14/2016

outstanding course, very informative

Overall rating

Leigh Ann L.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Kelly R.
10/13/2016

I learned much more than I had anticipated.

Overall rating

Catherine W.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Wes H.
10/13/2016

Great class. Learned several key areas that I didnt before.

Overall rating

Sean G.
10/13/2016

Great learning experience

Overall rating

Gary B.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Annette C.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Paul D.
09/29/2016

The instructor was awesome. Perfect personality for what she is doing. Very engaging and asked the right questions at the right time. Also had really good, "real-world" examples to share on most of the topics.

Overall rating

Jane N.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
09/28/2016

Great interactive course!

Overall rating

Tommy B.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Dawn J.
09/27/2016

Becky was great. Good dynamic in learning from each other. She was able to control the group well and give everyone the attention they needed.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
09/27/2016

Overall rating

Michael H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Willilam B.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed the class the instructor made it interesting by sharing her experiences to explain concepts and share examples. The two days seemed to pass rapidly and we covered a lot of material. I left with ideas I can use going forward. I will recommend it to others in my organization.

Overall rating

Christopher C.
08/10/2016

I liked how they framed up the difference between Operational and Strategic and outlined how we can focus more on the strategic pieces in order to support our companies or divisions in the long run vs. the often more pressing/urgent operational needs which while important don't always lead to long term success.

Overall rating

Greg S.
08/01/2016

Overall the class was fantastic. Everything from the instructor to the individuals in the room, a great experience.

Overall rating

Anthony S.
07/29/2016

This expertly led, inclusive style training yielded remarkable results for all participants. We all benefitted through the frequent opportunities offered/created to engage in practical discussions on issues affecting the workplace.

Overall rating

Joseph W.
07/29/2016

What I learned will be valuable in my personal and professional life. It was great to collaborate with people from different careers, it was great to share thoughts and opinions with the classroom.

Overall rating

Adebayo O.
07/29/2016

The Class was very engaging and the facilitator was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
07/01/2016

Eye opening to think from a different perspective. Took planning to an entire new level

Overall rating

Christopher W.
06/28/2016

The instructor was very engaging and presented the course material in a concise and relatable manner.

Overall rating

Ross B.
06/27/2016

I believe the course would be strengthened if it was not so much focused on the concepts and theoretic. It was very fluffy and abstract and lacked "what if scenarios" that could have tested our ability to act in a strategic way given certain circumstances. The instructor asked too many questions like the following: "What are 3 key points that you took away or learned during this segment." This sort of question is not appropriate for students that are already Operational Managers and Becoming Strategic Leaders. That sort of question is more suited to high school or college students.

Overall rating

Amanda S.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth L.
06/27/2016

The course material was useful and well-chosen, and the instructor was dynamic, highly knowledgable, and truly cared about the class and material. My experience was excellent and I have a new set of tools at my disposal that will be useful in making the next move in my career. I cannot recommend Josef enough, he is a fantastic teacher, thoughtful, and truly knows his stuff. My only experience that was less than ideal was the pre-course reading and test -- these materials are very poorly written, include typos and jargon, are repetitive, and actually made me concerned about what the quality of the class would be. Please update and improve these materials for the full "excellent" experience from start to finish.

Overall rating

Kim B.
05/26/2016

The seminar was very beneficial to me! The instructor was fantastic!!!!!

Overall rating

John L.
04/27/2016

I get more out of an actual class (as opposed to an online class).
Michelle was excellent.

Overall rating

Biraguitcha A.
04/01/2016

it was a great seminar. the prof has a large experience about management and leadership. it was good experience sharing.

Overall rating

Judy P.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
12/07/2015

Classes should have a mixture of book review, video's and class participation activities. There were too many class participation activities which confused the material. Too many opinions going back and forth in the small groups. This instructor should re-work their presentation for this class for the two days.

Overall rating

Nazish H.
10/30/2015

Overall rating

Joseph B.
10/25/2015

Overall rating

Glenn O.
09/30/2015

Really appreciated the instructors approach. We learned in an involved manner through hands on exercises and real life situations. I also really preferred having the course at the end of the week instead of the beginning.

Overall rating

Stacie R.
09/08/2015

Overall rating

Carolina P.
09/08/2015

Overall rating

Joseph R.
08/17/2015

this course was good.

Overall rating

Emmanuelle B.
08/04/2015

Overall rating

Cassidy B.
08/03/2015

Overall rating

Richard S.
05/20/2015

Becky was an exceptional instructor. Her anecdotes in real life situations were spot on.

Overall rating

Linda L.
04/21/2015

The seminar was thought provoking and provided great ideas and tactics for moving toward more strategic work.

The facilitator, Denise, was amazing.

Overall rating

Kevin N.
04/20/2015

The seminar was well-structured and provided useful strategies for developing an organizational and departmental vision. I will be using a number of the tools learned in developing long term objectives and goals for my department.

Overall rating

Leonard R.
04/20/2015

Instructor was knowledgeabe and held our interest, keeping the class moving forward at a nice pace. Content of the material was very good and applicable to the subject.

Overall rating

David P.
03/12/2015

Overall rating

Courtnee W.
12/07/2014

Overall rating

Lisa E.
11/10/2014

The course was very informative and interactive. The seminar instructor was a very good speaker and engaged everyone to participate and contribute. I gained a lot of insight and tools that I will use in my career!.

Overall rating

Thomas P.
08/08/2014

The class was setup for more of an operational manager training and not a strategic leader class. SWOT, I/P, Goals, Objectives are all basic principles of management and not really a strategic leader "new" learning. I really wish the class had focused more on how strategic leaders determine the direction and analyze the market / customer to determine what the strategy should be rather than just how to implement. Manager focus on the implementation everyday.

Overall rating

Ann H.
08/08/2014

Instructor explained items clearly and kept the seminar moving

Overall rating

Raul S.
05/19/2014

Overall rating

Gregory H.
05/08/2014

What an outstanding seminar led by an excellent instructor! I learned new skills that I will be able to leverage throughout my career. Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

David D.
05/06/2014

Overall rating

Michelle S.
05/05/2014

I really enjoyed this class. The instructor, Becky, was excellent and clearly very knowledgeable of the subject matter. In particular, she truly had her finger on the pulse of what teaching format we enjoyed. We enjoyed how interactive the class discussion and group projects were.

This was one of the first classes I came out of feeling like I want to stay in touch with all the students in the class. That's how much we enjoyed working together.

As for the subject matter, I actually am not the operational manager in our organization, but I took the class because one of my colleagues was taking it and we're trying to encourage taking classes together so we can compliment what we learn with others. It was fascinating to get a better understanding of how operational managers think. It helped me to realize that I was being unfair to these folks and that I need to do more to communicate in a way that they appreciate. It was an excellent class and I woul

Overall rating

Megan C.
05/05/2014

The training was fantastic. Our course leader was extremely knowledgeable and catered to our groups diverse strengths and what we needed to improve on. I highly recommend this course and look forward to participating in more AMA programs in the future.

Overall rating

Tom G.
03/14/2014

It was a great seminar, very timely information. The facilitator was great!

Overall rating

Ilona B.
11/25/2013

Overall rating

James M.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

Teri A.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

Regina S.
10/18/2013

Overall rating

Mihil J.
10/15/2013

Overall rating

Hope S.
10/15/2013

Would have liked fewer personal stories from the instructor and more content. Most of the participants were more experienced than the content. Also, this course was advertised under the HUMAN RESOURCES category; many participants were not happy that there wasn't anything specific to HR. Overall class was OK, not great.

Overall rating

Scott H.
10/10/2013

Teacher very knowledgeable and interacted with the class well. Received excellent input from classmates. learned some new tools. Wish the class moved faster in day 1, so that we could spend more time on the topics at the end of day 2. Looked for AMA vision and couldn't find it.

Overall rating

Gabriel A.
08/24/2013

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Matthew B.
07/07/2013

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/05/2013

The instructor was excellent. She was able to teach the material required as well as help us with various other questions that were 'off topic'. Laura seem to genuinely care about the attendees and was a great inspiration.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Guy B.
12/21/2012

Excellent Training

Overall rating

Pamela K.
12/03/2012

I thought the course was great! I walked away with practical tools that I can use immediately with myself and with my staff. I would highly recommend this for manager's who are being told they need to be "more creative" or "more strategic".

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.