/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ping F.
08/10/2015

Overall rating

Joseph T.
07/06/2015

Brent is a great instructor that is vey engaged with teaching. I recommend this course or any other course taught by him.

Overall rating

Tim M.
05/06/2015

The instructor and the material were very engaging. I learned a couple of new tactics that I will be able to apply to my position immediately.

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
04/22/2015

A very interesting seminar. The strategies discussed can be applied at work immediately.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
04/22/2015

The course was engaging and dynamic.

Overall rating

Scott D.
04/22/2015

Overall rating

Manish M.
03/26/2015

It was more of listening seminar than an interactive one. However, I learned few interesting things.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
03/26/2015

Good organizational tools for getting more out of Outlook. Not enough time spent on application of Tasks functions.

Overall rating

Tafadzwa M.
03/26/2015

Genius concepts and clear concept to reality illustrations. Confidence builder.

Overall rating

Justin B.
02/16/2015

I thought the content was great. I feel the instructor could have been a little more engaging. We spent a large amount of time reading the material on our own and filling in questions. She felt more like a workbook facilitator than an instructor. I still learned a great deal, which is what you hope the outcome will be.

Overall rating

Dale Y.
02/16/2015

The first of the twelve 'laws of persuasion' is involvement, and the teaching style (and overall tenor of the class) was very involving. As one with six years of outside sales experience there was some repackaging of sales techniques, but largely the material was fresh.

There was an underlying emphasis on practical 'how to I apply this to the real world', and working in smaller groups these techniques are applicable to a very wide range of individual situations. If you are facing challenges of getting agreements in work (and non-work) situations this class definitely can benefit.

One 'take-home' lesson I learned was why appearance is so important, whether on a cold-call or up on stage. I was able to come up with a list of practical applications during the course - it exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Jessica P.
01/29/2015

Overall rating

Paul F.
01/29/2015

I think this should be a required course for every new manager or even experienced leader to bring out the maximum growth and potential of their employees. This was an excellent course due to the passionate instructor, the learning materials, and the opportunities to practice coaching through various situational coaching exercises.

Overall rating

Edna H.
12/15/2014

I felt lost... Not just because we had the issue with the trainer, but because I had the feeling that we did not covered the points in the book and both trainers have different approach on how to teach or cover.

Overall rating

Michael C.
12/10/2014

The course was well presented and informative.

Overall rating

Steve B.
11/21/2014

Overall rating

Brian M.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Jody H.
09/02/2014

Lots of interaction and full class participation.

Overall rating

Jewell M.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

Kate M.
08/04/2014

This was a good review for me.Kurt has a lot of personality and is obviously quite knowledgeable on this subject - which made the class very interesting and entertaining. His book is a natural companion and goes into detail on the topics discussed in the class.

Overall rating

Alena W.
08/04/2014

This course is fantastic in that it applies both to one's personal & professional life. I appreciated the use of humor & multiple examples to ground the principals taught; our instructor, Brentr, did a good job making sure everyone had the opportunity to participate by applying our own personal work examples, and was encouraging in group and partner activities. The activities and role playing, especially with personal action plans, were a great tool to actively practice applying the learned principles- good stuff, it was broken down and made easy to grasp by open structured discussion & I look forward to applying what I've learned in my professional and personal life!

Overall rating

David M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Anamay S.
04/02/2014

I felt like this seminar was a good way to show how different people react to the different types of persuasion. It helped to show me how my own reactions and emotions can affect a situation. This also gave me a better understanding of when and why to use the many methods. The classes were fun and the hosts did a great job in keeping up the momentum and class participation.

Overall rating

Alysia F.
02/10/2014

Overall rating

Dawn B.
12/04/2013

I thought the course was well presented and thought the instructor did a great job. However, I thought the 2 day duration of the course was not ample time to review and discuss all the material presented. I believe the course would benefit students more by extending the duration of the course.

Overall rating

Thim C.
11/29/2013

Overall rating

Paula T.
11/27/2013

Overall rating

April L.
11/22/2013

Overall rating

Vicki P.
10/23/2013

The content was good. I enjoyed the setup of the class and the interaction with the other students. I also enjoyed how the instructor handled covering multiple laws of persuasion in a shorter amount of time (having people from each group go to other groups to explain what they learned while performing their group activity). The only issue was that there may have been too many group activities. It often felt we were being rushed to finish up what we were working on, when were were asked to do a considerable amount of work as a team (which always takes longer to come to a consensus!).

Overall rating

Melissa C.
09/09/2013

The training provided by Kurt was absolutely phenomenal! I feel like I was immediately able to make some changes to improve my ability to influence and persuade others around me both in my personal and professional life. The materials were very well prepared and the instructor made each "law" very relevant to our situations. I would recommend him in a heart beat to anyone!

Overall rating

Michael L.
12/17/2012

Excellent course and an even better instructor (Brent).

Overall rating

Benjamin H.
11/14/2012

***If you decide to share this review please do not include my last name or govt organization name. Thank you. This was one of the most relevant and useful trainings that I have taken in my career. It's applicable to every business and social situation. The instructor was also very knowledgeable and customized the class to provide the maximum benefit to each of the participants. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

Overall rating

Katrina S.
09/25/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.