/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
09/21/2016

The course was excellent and will help me while working with difficult colleagues,

Overall rating

Peter D.
09/21/2016

Delivery was great and consistent

Overall rating

Kenneth B.
09/21/2016

The class size was too large for this course, which requires participation from everyone in order to be effective. Audio/Visual materials to illustrate some of the key points would be very helpful. It was surprising that something on par with the audio/visuals that were a part of the advance preparation pre-test were not available as part of the class itself. Instructor was very good, and did the best possible given these two obstacles to an ideal class.

Overall rating

Joanna P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cory K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kuni S.
09/21/2016

The course was very useful in understanding what it means to be assertive, what the benefits and risks are to being assertive, and how to apply it in the workplace. It offered several techniques that are easy to implement that I have already seen as beneficial to my professional interactions.

Overall rating

David S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Anderson W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tina P.
08/15/2016

I enjoyed the interactions and discussions. The course covered a lot of material wrapped around assertiveness with different personalities, conflict management, saying "No", a couple of models on how to be more assertive, and word choices. I appreciated the small class size because it allowed us to go deep into the topics we wanted to go into.

Overall rating

Andrea W.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Laura E.
07/21/2016

Linda was very knowledgeable in the course and communicated very well. Thanks Linda for an excellent job!!

Overall rating

Danielle L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Edward R.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Stephen R.
07/21/2016

Excellent course content. Excellent instructor. Enjoyed being in New York City for a few days.

Overall rating

Eric G.
07/21/2016

Could have been made into a two day seminar. Good content and role playing activities. Definitely need to update the video content played as it appeared to be videos from the 80-90's.

Overall rating

Alexandria O.
07/21/2016

Linda was an excellent instructor. She made the class information, inclusive, and interesting. I learned so many new things and gained great skills to bring back to my job!

Overall rating

Ellen W.
07/18/2016

Instructor created great bond among the group and maintained her energy and enthusiasm throughout.

Overall rating

Rick S.
04/13/2016

The training course was very productive due to both the instructor's real-life experiences and the interaction with the other participants in the course.

Overall rating

Katy L.
12/08/2015

I learned so many techniques for being more assertive. Karen was a wonderful instructor who used many great examples from real life to make all of the skills easier to learn. I would take any other class she was teaching.

Overall rating

Maggie L.
12/08/2015

Overall rating

William T.
11/11/2015

Really great course - lots of valuable information and helpful exercises. Our course leader George was highly enthusiastic and engaging. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who feels they are lacking assertiveness.

Overall rating

David L.
11/04/2015

The seminar was very informative, provided good examples, and had group exercises to reinforce ideas.

Overall rating

Sami A.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Patrice P.
08/31/2015

Very knowledgeable instructor. Great interactive sessions. I learned a lot, and I highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Shekhar K.
08/12/2015

The class and training material was wonderful. I felt the dynamics, the various backgrounds of the class participants and the experience and teaching style of the facilitator was beneficial. I hope to be challenge if future AMA courses. Also like the new location in the city.

Overall rating

Kip J.
07/29/2015

I really enjoyed the instructor. This is the second course that i have taken through AMA and i learned from both. I can't express enough how much i enjoyed the instructor.

Overall rating

Eugene T.
07/29/2015

Overall rating

KAREN H.
07/29/2015

Overall rating

Shira C.
06/09/2015

This was a very practical and worthwhile seminar. Alexis was an excellent coach and I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Jonah I.
06/08/2015

The Assertiveness Training that I received at AMA was different than I expected. It provided a deeper insight of where I was, and provided the tools I needed to improve in areas that were lacking.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
04/29/2015

This was a great course. I learned a lot. I now have skills that I can use in my professional life and personal life. I feel more confident and have a better outlook just knowing that I can be assertive and present myself in a positive, confident manner. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Randy T.
03/09/2015

I should have taken it 20 years ago!

Overall rating

TRAVIS T.
01/12/2015

Great class and job well done on uncovering each of our needs. To maintain attention more media variety could have been used (video, audio, lecture, powerpoint etc.)

Overall rating

Sherry N.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Scott H.
10/27/2014

I am ready to get back to working assertively now. The course leader, Michael was excellent. He engaged the class, helping me personally to overcome what it takes to be more assertive. He made sure to focus on the entire class's needs, yet it still seemed personalized to me.

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
10/16/2014

This was my first AMA seminar and it was a great experience. I learned a lot and enjoyed interacting with the other members of the class. Everyone had something different to offer that further enriched my learning experience. The instructor did an amazing job of keeping everyone engaged and providing real life examples for complex concepts. This class far exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their communication style both in and outside of the workplace.

Overall rating

Heath M.
08/11/2014

Overall rating

Berthing Q.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Katie G.
11/04/2013

Assertiveness Training was fantastic. I left the training with real tools that I could begin implementing on Monday. Our instructor, Carrie, was outstanding. She led the class in a perfect mix of group work and individual assessments. I felt very comfortable speaking honestly and openly about the issues I was facing and received constructive feedback on how I could translate the learnings into real business situations.

The only reason I subtracted a star is that the AMA did not provide any food during the 3-day session. I was unaware of this and it made day one tough waiting until lunch to get something to eat as I did not have time for breakfast that morning. I don't expect full meals to be served but a small snack would be nice for an energy boost.

Overall rating

Anthony H.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

William R.
10/28/2013

Excellent training, will allow to utilize new skills on my daily work.

Overall rating

Debra R.
10/17/2013

Tracy did a great job. I learned a lot about myself and other people and will follow up with the things I learned to gain confidence and improve my work relationships. For me, the most helpful part of the seminar was what I learned about how to improve my self-esteem.

Overall rating

Bryan K.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Charles W.
06/10/2013

Great class with lots of practical tips. Tips include how to manage typical situations including the broken record, defensiveness, and those with sensitivity issues. Class draws clear distinctions between assertive and aggressive behaviors and how to manage both without going over the proverbial line.

Overall rating

Maissaa N.
05/25/2013

Overall rating

Joanna K.
03/11/2013

Overall rating

Brent B.
02/15/2013

Overall rating

Paul S.
12/15/2012

Tracy did an excellent job in making the content relavent, interesting and applicable.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
12/11/2012

I found the seminar to be very helpful. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/10/2012

Barbara was an excellent Course Leader. I was able to gather a great amount of information that I will be bringing back to my place of work to implement! Thank you AMA I will be telling my peers about the experience! Brian Drainville

Overall rating

Matthew M.
12/10/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.