/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
10/16/2014

This was my first AMA seminar and it was a great experience. I learned a lot and enjoyed interacting with the other members of the class. Everyone had something different to offer that further enriched my learning experience. The instructor did an amazing job of keeping everyone engaged and providing real life examples for complex concepts. This class far exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their communication style both in and outside of the workplace.

Overall rating

Heath M.
08/11/2014

Overall rating

Berthing Q.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Katie G.
11/04/2013

Assertiveness Training was fantastic. I left the training with real tools that I could begin implementing on Monday. Our instructor, Carrie, was outstanding. She led the class in a perfect mix of group work and individual assessments. I felt very comfortable speaking honestly and openly about the issues I was facing and received constructive feedback on how I could translate the learnings into real business situations.

The only reason I subtracted a star is that the AMA did not provide any food during the 3-day session. I was unaware of this and it made day one tough waiting until lunch to get something to eat as I did not have time for breakfast that morning. I don't expect full meals to be served but a small snack would be nice for an energy boost.

Overall rating

Anthony H.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

William R.
10/28/2013

Excellent training, will allow to utilize new skills on my daily work.

Overall rating

Debra R.
10/17/2013

Tracy did a great job. I learned a lot about myself and other people and will follow up with the things I learned to gain confidence and improve my work relationships. For me, the most helpful part of the seminar was what I learned about how to improve my self-esteem.

Overall rating

Bryan K.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Charles W.
06/10/2013

Great class with lots of practical tips. Tips include how to manage typical situations including the broken record, defensiveness, and those with sensitivity issues. Class draws clear distinctions between assertive and aggressive behaviors and how to manage both without going over the proverbial line.

Overall rating

Maissaa N.
05/25/2013

Overall rating

Joanna K.
03/11/2013

Overall rating

Brent B.
02/15/2013

Overall rating

Paul S.
12/15/2012

Tracy did an excellent job in making the content relavent, interesting and applicable.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
12/11/2012

I found the seminar to be very helpful. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/10/2012

Barbara was an excellent Course Leader. I was able to gather a great amount of information that I will be bringing back to my place of work to implement! Thank you AMA I will be telling my peers about the experience! Brian Drainville

Overall rating

Matthew M.
12/10/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.