/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Brittney E.
11/20/2017

It was extremely helpful. I have already applied many of the techniques presented in the class. It was also effective in creating a problem-solving frame of mind to encourage developing other techniques not necessarily presented.

Overall rating

Julie S.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Gayle F.
11/08/2017

The trainer was wonderful, very accommodating, knowledgeable and took extra time to make sure she met all of our needs. I would definitely rate her as a "5". My low rating is for the material. I've been doing admin work for over 37 years so this training might be more useful for newer admins. Pls. do not take this low rating as a reflection of the trainer. Also, this was a costly class of $1645.00 PLUS, transportation and food. I've taken classes from Frey Pryor and SkillPath which was only $99 - $119 and received much more valuable take-a-ways.

Overall rating

Julie P.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Brenda J.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

LYNDA B.
10/09/2017

There were only 6 students in this class, and we all had time to discuss our unique challenges and get feedback and instruction from the teacher and feedback from each other. I believe the two days we had together were well spent and went by quickly. The instructor, Carol Ann, was an expert and very relatable and fun. I know I came away with many new tools to apply when I return to work. Things are going to change for the better!

Overall rating

Jeanne R.
10/06/2017

The instructor was so vibrant and well informed. She was able to control her class with ease. She made you feel a part of the class and eager to see what was next to be shared with us.I left feeling empowered.

Overall rating

Mark P.
09/20/2017

Carol Ann was a great facilitator - engaging and entertaining. The classroom size of 7 worked well.

Overall rating

Connie H.
09/20/2017

Very informative. The class provided many templates on how to organize and manage a busy office. Carol Ann was an excellent instructor. She kept the class very involved, entertained, and focused.

Overall rating

Rachael O.
09/20/2017

Carol kept the class going, never a dull moment

Overall rating

Ann R.
09/20/2017

Faculty teaching was great. She had a depth of experience that really added to the class.

Overall rating

Natalia G.
07/28/2017

I found the training to be highly organize but believe that more resources(external) - tools could have been provided.

Overall rating

Carla S.
07/27/2017

I found the organizational tools that I was taught to be very useful. Overall, the class was amazing.

Overall rating

Virginia J.
07/26/2017

Denise was a great instructor. I will love to take any course she teaches.

Overall rating

Rebecca C.
07/24/2017

The course was extremely helpful, and Denise is an excellent instructor. She kept us all engaged throughout the 2 day course.

Overall rating

Melanie F.
05/22/2017

I received much more from the course than I was expecting! The course facilitator, Denise, has an amazing wealth of experience and knowledge, which added more value to the course. Her presentation is engaging, and listening to her share how she applies the techniques in her daily work shows the effectiveness of the techniques. I enjoyed the small class size which allowed for great interaction among the entire group. I hope to enroll in future courses.

Overall rating

Paddy J.
05/01/2017

Yes

Overall rating

Adrian A.
05/01/2017

Great job with facilitating overall

Overall rating

Donna L.
05/01/2017

We were fortunate to have a very small group, so we were able to spend a lot of time on topics that interested and concerned us more than others. Pauline was fabulous and incorporated sources and references outside of the workbook.

Overall rating

Erin H.
05/01/2017

Great information and leader was very engaging.

Overall rating

Sharon W.
05/01/2017

How to stay focus

Overall rating

Cassie C.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Joann M.
10/13/2016

The Instructor was very informative with the participants, she listened to everyone's situation at work & helped us to think about how we can organized our individual work processes.

Overall rating

Jermaine H.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Maria G.
10/12/2016

This course helped me understand better what needs to be improved in my work environment so I can be more effective. It also helped me analyze in depth how I approach my tasks in the office, which was crucial to find specific actions that I can take to boost my productivity.

Overall rating

Ann F.
10/12/2016

Fantastic facilitator, very engaging with great visuals. Many great takeaways that I have used already to help streamline my day.

Overall rating

Francine N.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Jeanne L.
10/10/2016

The material was quite relevant to my current work environment. I feel as though information covered during these two days will benefit me in the workplace.

Overall rating

Kim S.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Genny Waialae K.
06/22/2016

Loved that the class was small and intimate. Deb was very engaging and had a lot of real life examples to share which really helped to understand the practicality of the tools presented.

Overall rating

Pamela T.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Gabriela R.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Shelley F.
06/20/2016

The instructor was very engaging and had tons of information on how to be better organized including tips that are easily instituted into daily work.

Overall rating

Cherie R.
05/04/2016

Overall rating

Yesenia G.
05/04/2016

Overall rating

Olivia M.
12/21/2015

It was highlighted to me the necessary skills I need to accomplish my work, by enabling me to always look at the big picture, being hard on the problem at hand and soft on the people I work with and going slow in order to go fast.

Overall rating

Jamillah P.
04/13/2015

This seminar was very insightful and well organized.
Would definately participate in another AMA Seminar. Left there feeling confident and liberated to get back to the office to implement my "New Techniques"
The Instructor Pauline was engaging and very thotugh with all of her presntations, comaring administrative conflicts to real life problems to get a clear understanding.

Overall rating

Eliana Y.
08/25/2014

Denise, the instructor, was amazing! She made the seminar really fun.

The seminar was very helpful. I have learned many tecniques that I will definitely be using in the workplace.

Overall rating

Jeannette O.
08/18/2014

The professor was great, the content of the seminar super complete. Really enjoyed very much the seminar. The time was gone so fast, the dinamic really was excellent. I recommend the professor and I would like to take other seminar with her, let me know which seminar for next year.

Overall rating

Cynthia G.
04/11/2014

Pauline is an amazing instructor. I enjoyed the seminar and learned some useful techniques that I'll be able to use at work and in my personal life. I highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Katherine R.
11/15/2013

The second day was amazing. I feel like a lot was learned that day. The first day seemed to focus too much on one topic.

Overall rating

Kayla K.
09/13/2013

This AMA course was really great. Our instructor, Pauline, was wonderful and extremely helpful. She was great at finding out exactly what we were looking to get out of the course and making sure we covered everything we needed to hear and more.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.