/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Andrew P.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Virginia G.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Barbara C.
07/31/2017

Deborah is a lovely, smart, lively person to teach this class. She teaches the techniques to use and benefit from in a critical conversation. Through class interaction in small groups, we are able to delve into and understand how to apply the techniques. I enjoyed it thoroughly as a result.

Overall rating

Beverly W.
07/28/2017

Excellent course with good practical knowledge and practice time.

Overall rating

Kristina G.
07/28/2017

I thought it was really good. Small, simple actions that can be incorporated into everyday to help you de-escalate a conflicting situation at work. I also liked the roll playing.

Overall rating

David B.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Kristen J.
07/27/2017

Deb was an excellent instructor! Mastering challenging conversations is an essential skill and this course offered helpful tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Jason L.
07/27/2017

This was a fantasic class. The instructor was as good as it gets. I feel like I am taking away a lot of great information and tools that will help me in my current position as well as in future endevours.

Overall rating

Diane P.
05/22/2017

I learned some valuable skills to appropriately prepare for the often uncomfortable critical conversations that we must have at work.

Overall rating

Susan Z.
05/19/2017

A lot of great information

Overall rating

Tammy R.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Chris S.
05/18/2017

I loved the class and the content.

Overall rating

Karen H.
04/24/2017

The course provided a great deal of information over a two-day period. While I found it extremely informative, I think this might be better suited for a 3-day seminar to give the participants more time to ask questions and role play various scenarios

Overall rating

Roseanne C.
04/21/2017

The course content was beneficial and applicable. In addition, the instructor was very knowledgeable in the content and was able to provide real life instances rather than just assuming the best of outcomes in a perfect world. This definitely was not a snooze class.The classroom was not the best as there was ongoing construction on the floor below, however the instructor did her best to deal with the situation presented and continue with the class.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.