/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Alicia C.
12/21/2017

The course was really good for mid-level manager in effectively communicating in the moment. It covered relevant work scenarios and the class was extremely interactive. I'd recommend, especially if Susan is teaching - great instructor!

Overall rating

Dustin C.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Russell P.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Kit N.
12/20/2017

Valuable content. Skilled and professional trainer. Clean and comfortable facility. I couldn't have asked for more.

Overall rating

Alicia S.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Lori M.
11/15/2017

I thought this class was amazing! The exercises are practical and I will be incorporating some of the some of the techniques into my day to day. I also appreciated the practice and feedback provided in this 2 day class.

Overall rating

Amy P.
11/14/2017

Wonderful topic, content, and instructor!!! And much needed! One of the best AMA classes ever taken!

Overall rating

Gina A.
11/13/2017

Susan was organized, professional, and the material was relevant. She was engaging and followed the course content while keeping it very interesting.

Overall rating

Charlotte W.
11/13/2017

Susan was an excellent instructor. I felt comfortable and loved the situations and feedback. It was nice to know that I wasn't alone in my insecurities and doubts. I got a lot out of it and I am working on incorporating the methods I learned in my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Thomas O.
11/10/2017

Susan was amazing!

Overall rating

Karen R.
11/09/2017

Susan was a fantastic leader. She kept us on task well and was well engaged in supporting us and our learning.

Overall rating

Joanna M.
11/09/2017

I struggle with effectively and concisely delivering my message in certain circumstances (usually a larger audience and/or when very senior people are present). This class gave me some good tools to turn to, for framing my responses and staying on point. I have a lot of practice to do, but now know where to start!

Overall rating

Laura B.
09/28/2017

I would liked to have gone over or heard more example scenarios that were the "right way" to communicate. I also know it's not possible, but having scenarios in my fields would have been helpful. I had a hard time coming up with my scenarios that would benefit my lines of communication.

Overall rating

Kristine N.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Dylan S.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Carol W.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

David D.
07/24/2017

This was a very good course that has given me the foundation and mental templates that will allow me to better communicate in the moment

Overall rating

Sandra M.
07/21/2017

I really enjoyed this course - the instructor Susan had a lot of positive energy, and all the participants were very engaged. I learned a lot of useful techniques and look forward to using them in my day-to-day work.

Overall rating

Beverly W.
07/21/2017

The material was informative and presented in an interesting and engaging manner. The tools shares will be very helpful both professional and personally going forward. The instructor, Susan is very knowledgeable and a wonderful presenter.

Overall rating

Brent S.
07/21/2017

This was certainly a helpful class. I would have hoped there would have been a little more focus on email and phone interaction, as you do have to respond in the moment using those mediums as well. However, the course did help with face-to-face in the moment communication.

Overall rating

Renee M.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Julie F.
06/14/2017

Instructor was a great teacher. I understood and learned a lot of new material that I can actually apply to my daily job.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.