/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Denise C.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

Ayesha A.
10/01/2018

It was awesome.

Overall rating

Kristine G.
09/26/2018

Overall rating

Paula H.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Cynthia T.
09/24/2018

James was very engaging and informative which helped me stay alert and involved. Please correct below. My instructor was not James Hughes.

Overall rating

Denise B.
09/24/2018

Great Information. Engaging presentation

Overall rating

Israel M.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Vincent P.
09/24/2018

Great.

Overall rating

Maninder M.
09/24/2018

very informationall

Overall rating

Edison Y.
09/24/2018

Great pace and enthusiasm

Overall rating

Brenda A.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Helene L.
07/27/2018

Overall rating

Waleed R.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Takisha A.
07/04/2018

Like how it was hands on! Impressed how the instructor read everyone's comments and replied.

Overall rating

Stacey G.
06/29/2018

I appreciated the interactive nature of the session. Due to internal deadlines, I missed the email for prework though.

Overall rating

Hardi Mohammed A.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany M.
06/29/2018

Both Lisa and Shannon kept a good pace for the class. Excellent instructors

Overall rating

Arslan B.
06/29/2018

Coach was amazing in elaborating things and presenter was also very supportive

Overall rating

Alissa B.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Bhumica P.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Ryan D.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer U.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Brian K.
05/28/2018

it was very good. Not a fan of the breakout groups though.

Overall rating

Kristi M.
05/28/2018

seemed very entry level and spent way too much time on nonverbal communication rather than how to improve actual case study situations and put the tools to use. People in my group had real life situations they were trying to deal with and there was no opportunity to review or help.

Overall rating

Helene L.
05/28/2018

Quite knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Lidia L.
05/28/2018

Good course for improving our communication skill

Overall rating

Charles P.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Tahira B.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Charlene R.
04/30/2018

training was very helpful . The explanation of body language

Overall rating

Ahmed D.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

Alaa S.
04/03/2018

it was a great seminar to learn and interact with people from different culture

Overall rating

Adriane D.
04/03/2018

It was a good course, the voice tone of the instructor was good as well but I think what was passed was a bit too basic. I would like to learn deeper about the topic

Overall rating

Mark C.
04/02/2018

I enjoyed the course and hearing different perspectives from the other people in the class.

Overall rating

MD Shibli M.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Haitham A.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Amin M.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Akilesh M.
04/02/2018

It was good and very informative. I learned it from a different prospective.

Overall rating

Aydin S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Usama H.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan G.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Octavia R.
04/02/2018

I enjoyed the course so much, the material is good, the interaction is good, just I could not finish watching the video but I understand that is on my part with the internet connection, but overall is great class!

Overall rating

Laurence W.
03/07/2018

Great experience, was pleased with a smaller group that made the class more personal.

Overall rating

Dietrich G.
03/02/2018

Excellent set up; great technical support! Content was excellent and delivered in an integrative format that included very little lecturing but a very interactive format with discussions and breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Sherzaman G.
03/02/2018

It was a great experience for me in terms of learning about the communication tools.I am currently working as a Coordinator Communication and Marketing at British Council Pakistan.In this session I have learned about new communication techniques which will definitely going to help me in daily routine life and professional career as well.From now onward I will replicate what I have learned in the Powerful Communication Techniques course.

Overall rating

mark n.
03/02/2018

Very good. Liked the person presenting and did a great job with it. Helped me with some of the things i was trying to correct.

Overall rating

Melida M.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

Kristen E.
01/18/2018

Overall rating

Sunil P.
01/17/2018

Overall, it was definitely a good experience. Pedagogically it was well organized. Communication was crystal clear. No technical difficulties were encountered.One thing I could suggest is adding a video mode of communication

Overall rating

Amie S.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Scott H.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Venus E.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Michelle G.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Rosanne M.
01/15/2018

Facilitator was excellent. Was expecting a bit more targeted curriculum on difficult conversations.

Overall rating

Barbara O.
01/15/2018

I felt the facilitators were knowledgeable and the course was designed to keep us engaged.

Overall rating

Ben H.
12/12/2017

Training session was great. Ran out of time for last activity. Otherwise very insightful - will recommend to cohorts.

Overall rating

Rick L.
12/12/2017

The course had a good blend of activities to reinforce presented points. The course allowed for active participation which was high.

Overall rating

Edyie S.
12/12/2017

Very informative and well presented.

Overall rating

Rastko V.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Julie C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Evelyn R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ted P.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Hilary S.
11/15/2017

Did not seem to gain much from this course; very similar to another online course that I have taken with AMA this year.

Overall rating

Remesha D.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Vita R.
11/13/2017

Fun class - lots of good info

Overall rating

Adam W.
11/10/2017

I think the know-feel-do model could be useful. I am going to try to use this in the future. I think some more concrete examples on how to execute this technique would have been helpful (examples of statements that are effective, examples of statements that are not effective). I didn't think that we explored the exercise in the worksheet for the 'Your Miscommunication' so that was a bit disconnected from the rest of the course content. It was relevant, I just don't remember it being referred to during the course, so I was left wondering whether I explored it correctly or effectively. The case studies were good, so were the videos of the man using the same words and completely different mannerisms and body language to communicate his message. The instructor was knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Martine R.
11/09/2017

Informative. Interesting points to work on and develop

Overall rating

Leslie S.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Vicki R.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Gloria M.
10/16/2017

the training has a great information

Overall rating

Julie R.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

AJ C.
10/12/2017

Great content that was relevant to any business communication. The Know/Feel/Do method will be something I use daily.

Overall rating

Amie S.
09/18/2017

Our instructor was very good. He kept us engaged and was easy to follow.P.S. His name wasn't James. It was Ruker or something fun like that.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
09/15/2017

I thought the course was ok, but it did not go into the level of detail that I would have liked. It seemed like a lot of the material was very much common sense advice; I had very few if any 'ah ha' moments where I learned something truly new and insightful about communication.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
09/14/2017

the content was excellent and instructor wonderful, however ADOBE shut off about 25 times during the session. I'm sure I lost some of the meaning with so many interruptions

Overall rating

Matthew S.
07/20/2017

Overall rating

Chris D.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

emily n.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Christina R.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Siraj S.
05/31/2017

Overall rating

Petya E.
05/04/2017

the on-line class was very helpful with a lot of practical exercises. I was engaged all the time.

Overall rating

Sanchi A.
05/01/2017

It was good class and I learned 2 frameworks to utilize at work.

Overall rating

Barb B.
05/01/2017

good interaction with other students and staff.

Overall rating

Dawn S.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Lindsey F.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Tonya R.
04/05/2017

This class gave us great tool to use at work .

Overall rating

Perry P.
04/03/2017

Excellent got me to assess the way I communicate.

Overall rating

Natasha F.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Sarah M.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Yulanda S.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Vincent H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Laura H.
02/13/2017

good class, I thought 'powerful' communication might include more about communicating with power (more assertive communication) Still great to break down the elements of communication and review improvements

Overall rating

dawn s.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Michael S.
12/21/2016

I enjoyed the whole two and a half hours, this was my second on-line class and I look forward to doing another with AMA !! Lisa and Pena were great !!! Just a great experience.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Rina J.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Rick B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Tammy R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Tanya G.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jarrad Z.
11/21/2016

good content. and like the interaction with the groups

Overall rating

Karla L.
10/26/2016

He communicated clearly and made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Tom J.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Ishtiaq A.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Gerald H.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Gerald H.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Riadh H.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Francis S.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Egor M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

David A.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Bao H.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Qiana J.
09/21/2016

Elaine gave great recommendations on how to handle certain scenarios.

Overall rating

Marc V.
09/21/2016

Solid not spectacular

Overall rating

Irina L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mary B.
09/21/2016

Great tools to use at work and home.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.