/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Dorene Z.
09/27/2018

I learned so many techniques today, and I will be able to implement them easily into my work routine.

Overall rating

Mervat M.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Michael E.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Grant B.
09/07/2018

Overall rating

Fadriati A.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Halley W.
09/03/2018

Poor reception through the Adobe program. Most of the program was spent trying to get it to stop skipping and breaking up.

Overall rating

Ayesha A.
09/03/2018

I really enjoyed the course. it is really effective.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Claudia P.
08/30/2018

Lorena was very kind in sharing her knowledge with us and also interested in answering our questions. Encouraging everyone to talk.

Overall rating

Tiffany H.
08/30/2018

I like the interactivity of the breakout sessions

Overall rating

Mike S.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Effie T.
06/07/2018

I loved the toolkit! The suggests to help with email and procrastination will be very helpful.

Overall rating

Belinda M.
06/07/2018

It did not get boring. Good skills and information.

Overall rating

Gladys A.
06/07/2018

it was a great class with a lovely hosts. The class have equipped me on how to get organized with my goals and how to stay focus. Staying focus saves time and energy.

Overall rating

Jesica K.
05/14/2018

I enjoyed it very much.It was interactive and informative.

Overall rating

Waleed R.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Ronda B.
05/03/2018

The class was interesting and there were some useful tips offered by the instructor.

Overall rating

Emmanuel M.
04/11/2018

The course was good

Overall rating

Alaa S.
04/10/2018

Great Course to Learn how tom improve your skills and Focus on your productivity to be efficient

Overall rating

Adriane D.
04/09/2018

Once again, everything was great, but I feel like it could go deeper since it is more a general view and intro. The support and the instructor were great

Overall rating

Amin M.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Dina E.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Eric D.
04/09/2018

The instructor shared technology advice on how better to attend and manage email and/or other communication methods, but none were particularly helpful. In the age of 2018, if my expectation was reply to all emails within 90 minutes (as suggested), I would never get any work done. Emails fly all day long. I felt that the training on productivity was antiquated and more suited for corporate America of the 90s and early 2000s. The tips and tricks were things I could have easily Google'd. Nothing was Earth shattering.

Overall rating

Laura Lea W.
04/09/2018

Instructor was good and used voice inflection and class participation to keep attendees engaged

Overall rating

Tahira B.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Hardi Mohammed A.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Arslan B.
03/14/2018

Nice effort to teach students how to keep themselves on track to achieve their goals.

Overall rating

Salem M.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Haitham A.
03/13/2018

Overall rating

OTHMAN M.
02/21/2018

Overall rating

Hartini E.
02/14/2018

It was an excellent training and it benefits me many experience and knowledge

Overall rating

Djuhasin N.
02/14/2018

So far so good

Overall rating

Sukku S.
02/12/2018

I think, this course material is the way to improve of employee's productivity in any work situation. So that, we can motivate those employees to achieve job target with good productivity.

Overall rating

Sultana D.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Soma Ismael B.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Kristen E.
02/12/2018

the session was engaging, had logical flow, and good tips!

Overall rating

Sukku S.
02/12/2018

The course material was great and related to my job.

Overall rating

Gulivindala S.
02/12/2018

The course is really good. I enjoyed breakthroughs and interactive sessions with other students.

Overall rating

Gulivindala S.
02/08/2018

It's my first online seminar. I like the way you planned and make it happen. I like the breakthroughs you went and keep on the communication within the students.

Overall rating

Ferrawanti F.
02/08/2018

I love the class! The instructor is very good in explaining the lesson and great in answering questions. We can learn so much from one another in the interaction class and group breaks. Thank you very much for creating this opportunity for us!

Overall rating

Madrigal Argenal M.
02/08/2018

I love how Lorena and Louise made me feel at ease, and explain everything so clearly, they were also very respectful towards everyone. The interactions were amazing! I loved the experience!

Overall rating

Oz O.
02/08/2018

It was great experience.

Overall rating

Desouky A.
02/08/2018

great activities to speak and share ideas

Overall rating

Lydia M.
12/18/2017

balanced techniques I was already aware of but also offered insights and ways of thinking that was new to me

Overall rating

Ted N.
11/16/2017

This training exceeded my expectations. However, the setup and up front prep required was more than I had expected and could have been better communicated.

Overall rating

Julie R.
11/16/2017

Excellent presentation.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Laura M.
11/16/2017

great speaker!! great suggestions that are relevant to my challenges

Overall rating

Donna T.
09/22/2017

this course put certain things into perspective. I need to stick with the larger "DASH" my rocks if you will to complete in the day. & not get bogged down w/ the dots which can tend to override the day.

Overall rating

lauren h.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Christa A.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Tomasz S.
08/28/2017

The instructor was every knowledgeable about topics covered. She provided useful ideas to resolve certain situations.

Overall rating

Ravi M.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Tana H.
07/14/2017

There were so many good tips and suggestions on how to boost your time wisely and be more productive.

Overall rating

Gellianne P.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Donna P.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Peter O.
07/14/2017

Instructor kept the meeting moving and on the scheduled time. Ideas were some that I have heard before, but great ideas and may be new to others. The interactive/group sessions shared others ideas and practices.

Overall rating

Monica B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Jodi T.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Richard H.
03/09/2017

Technology glitches prevented an "excellent" experience

Overall rating

Nora S.
03/09/2017

I have attended several AMA trainings, like 7 habits and 5 choices. This has been an excellent "refresh" of some key topics.

Overall rating

Judy B.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca F.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Kelly W.
02/08/2017

Overall some good tips. I felt that too much time was spent on SMART goals. I recognize they are important in defining priorities, but I felt that it cut into the time to discuss the actual tips for addressing productivity.

Overall rating

Alanda F.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Catherine P.
02/08/2017

Very good information that I can definitely apply.

Overall rating

Robyn G.
12/14/2016

I think the instructor did a great job managing the content and questions. I have taken in-person seminars and online ones. The latter is my preference.

Overall rating

Timothy B.
12/14/2016

Happy with content, pacing and tone of training. Some useful take aways.

Overall rating

Alice C.
12/14/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

Dawn V.
11/23/2016

Wasn't aware we were required to interact with speaking, Thought had the option just to type answers.Therefore I was not in a private room and made it difficult to complete the speaking interaction.

Overall rating

Jose C.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Kyle B.
09/29/2016

The course was accurate, well delivered and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Tara S.
09/21/2016

Being new to this course, I think the course should be allocated more time say 4-5 hours.

Overall rating

Alan P.
09/21/2016

The online experience was better than I expected. With adequate hardware, software and preparation, it was an adequate simulation of live classroom conditions.

Overall rating

Punit P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Barbara C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cassidy C.
07/29/2016

I learned a lot and gained motivation from taking this class. Lorena was highly effective, relatable, and knowledgeable. The materials were useful; the class was designed well and paced well.

Overall rating

Joanne H.
07/25/2016

The course gave me a different perspective on Productivity and time management

Overall rating

Sarah B.
07/25/2016

Lorena was an excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Laura H.
06/29/2016

Lorena did a wonderful job of blending content with moving us along so we got the most out of our short time. She was able to effectively combine lecture/participation/action plan in a brief timeframe.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.