/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Stephen M.
09/17/2018

Patricia kept the class moving with her wealth of experience relating personal experience to the coursework.

Overall rating

Julia G.
09/17/2018

My instructor, Susan, was engaging and an excellent teacher. In addition, she has a great personality and genuinely cared about our success in and out of the classroom. My project manager role doesn't reflect the norm and I still gained valuable tools.

Overall rating

Krystal O.
09/17/2018

It felt a little rushed in this format.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
09/14/2018

The course was great and the instructor did a fantastic job delivering the material and ensuring each attendee understood the concepts. I was able to expand my knowledge of stakeholder management, creating a task logic network, and determining the critical path on a project. These newly acquired skills will greatly benefit me in my role.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Keith M.
09/13/2018

I enjoyed the live online format, the course was very interactive which helped to keep me engaged.

Overall rating

Jackie T.
09/07/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/05/2018

Overall rating

Kari C.
09/03/2018

Facilitator experienced in the subject matter.

Overall rating

James M.
09/03/2018

The Instructor did an excellent job of reinforcing the material presented by including real-life / practical examples and by leading the participants through group activities / exercises.

Overall rating

Naz A.
08/31/2018

Well organized, friendly staff, Extremely knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
08/31/2018

Outstanding educator

Overall rating

Pete K.
08/31/2018

great seminar!

Overall rating

David J.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Rachel D.
08/31/2018

Awesome practical advice.

Overall rating

Christian W.
08/31/2018

The teacher of the class was great very knowledgeable and energetic.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
08/31/2018

Very knowledgeable instructor! Almost like living version of google

Overall rating

Danielle S.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Wayne L.
08/29/2018

Was my first time experience with Web live training, learned a lot.

Overall rating

Tami F.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Janet S.
08/27/2018

David was engaging

Overall rating

Susan M.
08/27/2018

good

Overall rating

Katya L.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Kyle H.
08/22/2018

Great class with a lot of helpful skills taught.

Overall rating

William G.
08/22/2018

The course was well organized and presented perfectly to someone new to the project business.

Overall rating

Mona M.
08/20/2018

I love having mr. Kirby a a teacher. He knows how to keep the class going engaged. I was a pleasure working with him.

Overall rating

Les T.
08/20/2018

Debra did a great job as course leader. She explained all concepts well, used personal stories as examples, and always made sure everyone understood what she was saying by saying, "make sense?" and asking if any trainees had questions after each chapter was completed.

Overall rating

Michael C.
08/20/2018

Debra was an excellent instructor, her knowledge and expertise were very helpful in addition to the course materials. She was fun and made it very interesting for us. The work that was taking place on the floor above our meeting room however, was a bit disruptive. On the last day we were forced to move to another meeting room.

Overall rating

Evelyn S.
08/20/2018

Very well presented and engaging

Overall rating

Ashleigh M.
08/17/2018

Debra was an amazing instructor. She brought the course material to life, kept us all engaged and moved us along the material in a well-timed manner.

Overall rating

Rochelle S.
08/16/2018

I enjoyed the class very much. The scenarios used throughout the course helped that we could relate to and follow along easily. We were able to apply the skills and tools towards projects of our own.

Overall rating

Rose Carline V.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Neal W.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Wendy F.
08/15/2018

Excellent trainer. Engaging. A lot of class participation. Helpful discussions and concepts presented.

Overall rating

Janice W.
08/15/2018

Instructor provide a very interesting delivery of the book materials, he followed the guidelines with real life experiences that allowed you to understand the concepts being delivered. Helped you to address key roles of the project manager.

Overall rating

Dawn H.
08/15/2018

His first hand knowledge of project management as well as the group exercises were very helpful.

Overall rating

Fernando B.
08/15/2018

Overall rating

Richard V.
08/15/2018

The teacher was very, very good. He made the class enjoyable and extremely interactive.

Overall rating

Olga G.
08/14/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca G.
08/13/2018

Kirby was a fantastic teacher.

Overall rating

Anita T.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Robert N.
08/13/2018

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter and was so effective in using personal experiences and metaphors to reinforce our learning.

Overall rating

Irene R.
08/13/2018

The instructor was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Overall rating

Julie G.
08/13/2018

Great course that was exactly as advertised! Provided with a good overview of proj management and useful tools! Instructor made the course interesting and was a very engaging facilitator

Overall rating

Anne C.
08/13/2018

very good instructor, interactive training, cover all the expecting point.

Overall rating

Jordan H.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Brittany D.
08/08/2018

Overall I found the 3 day seminar training gave me a better overall understanding of the project management basics for success. I enjoyed the group activities/discussion, as there was a lot of valuable feedback from many other seminar-goers that had different ideas based on their industry work.

Overall rating

Wanda L.
08/08/2018

Gene, is very knowledgeable of PM and his ability to teach on any level was very helpful.

Overall rating

Alice H.
08/08/2018

Great information. Super instructor.

Overall rating

Cody R.
08/08/2018

Gene was inventive and engaging as a presenter/trainer. The training material was a lot to digest in the three (3) day class but worth the time and dollars expended.

Overall rating

Jason S.
08/08/2018

Dave was a great instructor. He was able to easily relate complex intricacies of project management to real-life examples, and he was able to answer any question I could throw at him.

Overall rating

Christopher H.
08/08/2018

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable about subject matter and provide clear and concise instruction.

Overall rating

John F.
08/06/2018

Training was informative and well taught overall, My only comment would be to utilize the book more rather than the power point.

Overall rating

Kristopher J.
08/06/2018

This training was well-paced, engaging, and did a good job of relating back to ways I can apply lessons learned in my actual work. At times, it became a bit predictable due to the rhythm of the material, but was otherwise excellent.

Overall rating

Meghan B.
07/26/2018

I think the course would be far improved by either providing more detailed information on the case study or by using an example that all participants can relate to (planning a party, going on vacation) or easily research. "Making up" or "guessing" costs and task durations as we were instructed to do felt like a waste of time and took away from the learning experience.

Overall rating

Robert S.
07/26/2018

Awesome instructor and informative material

Overall rating

Usman R.
07/26/2018

I really enjoyed this seminar. I was pleasantly surprised. The instructor was was engaging, animated, kept things exciting and interesting. The concepts and industry experienced he shared with us were very valuable to me. I would highly recommend this course to anyone starting out in project management or someone who has been involved in project management without any formal PM training. In my position, I have led projects and had to manage my own projects. The tools shared in this seminar along with in-class group discussions and exercises really help with understanding the application of concepts and tools.

Overall rating

Judith V.
07/25/2018

Excellent deep dive into the methodology of PM supported by team and class exercises and resource binder.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
07/25/2018

For my purposes, I would say it's between neutral and good. I may have selected the wrong course.

Overall rating

Susan T.
07/24/2018

I thought that the class was very informative

Overall rating

Dawn C.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Chase W.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Sandy B.
07/23/2018

great material very well presented. Seminar was engaging throughout.

Overall rating

Tammy L.
07/20/2018

Wonderful job keeping everyone engaged. Very useful tips and resources given. Excellent

Overall rating

Shawn C.
07/20/2018

Susan was a wonderful instructor and gave us real life examples to make us understand how to become great at managing projects.

Overall rating

Marc B.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Steven M.
07/20/2018

Michael was very knowledgeable and made the course fun and informative.

Overall rating

Elandra W.
07/19/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of insightful information to the course material.

Overall rating

Lynda K.
07/19/2018

Michael was an excellent instructor. Not only was he a subject matter expert but an engaging instructor - he made what could be very dry material fun. Group interaction was very very good. I took away many tips and tricks that will greatly aid in future projects. My only negative is that the handouts should match the book and not have both.

Overall rating

Mark R.
07/19/2018

The material was relevant and presented in an engaging manner. It would have been helpful to have more of a project simulation.

Overall rating

Flavia B.
07/19/2018

The class was well structured and the modules were organized in a way that was easy to digest. The venue was easy to access. The room set up was not the most comfortable.

Overall rating

Melanie F.
07/18/2018

Well done, the course Leader for the seminar was very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the amount of manufacturing knowledge and his engineering background due to my work at a Dental Manufacturer having many of those components. He expressed different types of models that help bring cohesiveness.

Overall rating

Alberto M.
07/18/2018

The instructor was excellent. Was able to explain all of the content clearly and even provided real case scenarios as an example to PM.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
07/18/2018

Solid instruction - useful to see the tools that the instructor uses at his current job and what functions were chosen/useful for that specific tool. Class could have covered more things - pace seemed a little slow since one group would have to wait for the other to finish the group activity. Also would have appreciated learning and hearing about common pitfalls/mistakes that a project manager makes.

Overall rating

Sunny S.
07/18/2018

learned new tools and frameworks for project management

Overall rating

Garrison B.
07/18/2018

The instructor, course, and material were all excellent. I received training that provided a number of tools that I can actively use in my work and continue to use as I progress through my career.

Overall rating

Lucas G.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Gregory H.
07/18/2018

This was an excellent refresher course for a variety of PM skills and tools.

Overall rating

Jose M.
07/17/2018

Overall rating

Yulia S.
07/17/2018

Excellent course

Overall rating

Dalton G.
07/16/2018

One single notebook with all materials together should be excellent instead of many extra papers delivered by the instructor.

Overall rating

Kyle C.
07/16/2018

Great instructor, very to the point, funny, and made the class go by at a pace that was slow enough to comprehend things, but not painstaking.

Overall rating

Steve M.
07/16/2018

This course was very helpful and I cannot commend the instructor enough. He was very engaging and kept the class interested for all three days.

Overall rating

Scott D.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Howard C.
07/02/2018

Excellent training seminar

Overall rating

Char B.
07/02/2018

I learned a lot of methods to run meetings effectively as well as how to keep a project on track.

Overall rating

VENKATA Y.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth N.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Charles S.
07/02/2018

Very informative, a lot of good material that can be applied

Overall rating

Erin S.
06/28/2018

Kirby was an truly amazing instructor. He was able to convey the importance of each topic while allowing us to work through actual scenarios that we encounter in our everyday work environments. I can say I walked away from this training with an enhanced knowledge base of project management.

Overall rating

Tracy H.
06/27/2018

very good course, most of the content is applicable for me

Overall rating

Alberto G.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Regiane P.
06/25/2018

Kirby is a great instru. He used simple examples to explain the concepts. He has a lot of energy and was able to keep the group engaged. The training content and supporting material is good.

Overall rating

Craig D.
06/25/2018

The instructor Kirby made the subject relatable and even engaging. It wasn't a lecture but more of an interactive exercise to ensure that the subject matter stuck with us. I really appreciate Kirby's real life experiences to help me apply these to future situations.

Overall rating

Aleksandra B.
06/22/2018

Overall rating

Eric A.
06/22/2018

I have attended training in Alexandria, VA and found the experience superior and far more professional.

Overall rating

Chris G.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Fredah A.
06/13/2018

The instructor was very engaging with real-life experiences and examples.

Overall rating

Elizabeth E.
06/13/2018

Very good groupal activities

Overall rating

Beverly K.
06/13/2018

The instructor moved at a very good pace and did a good job at reviewing the materials that was provided to us.

Overall rating

Ming C.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

George W.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Lisa Violsa P.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Kevin F.
06/11/2018

great class...very worth while...good content

Overall rating

Marisol R.
06/11/2018

Really enjoyed the course. The group exercises made it easier to remember all of the tools/concepts discussed in class.

Overall rating

Ashley L.
06/11/2018

instructor very knowledgeable and lots of exercises allowing groups to get hands on training as to how these tools should be applied

Overall rating

Lovely E.
06/11/2018

The instructor was very informative

Overall rating

Kimmlie H.
06/11/2018

This was my first time attending an online course and it was a great experience.

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Allison W.
06/06/2018

Overall rating

Bridgette F.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Michele S.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
05/31/2018

Instructor, class work and location were great but the room was a little small, we would have benefitted from more space.

Overall rating

Patrick K.
05/28/2018

It's not easy to cram the learnings of Project Management into three days but I felt like I learned a great deal in such a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Michael T.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Kalaiselvan S.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Joanna A.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Alexia C.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Karissa B.
05/28/2018

Basic but helpful for my role. The instructor was very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Joe O.
05/28/2018

Allison actually applies the concepts taught in class and has many really world examples to share that reinforce there use. The group exercise style is very effective giving students the opportunity to work together much like a project team would during a project.

Overall rating

Edyta G.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Scott B.
05/28/2018

Class hit everyone of my expectations.

Overall rating

Mike B.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Charles B.
05/25/2018

Very good training. Michael projects the content in a way to keep you involved and interested.

Overall rating

Carley W.
05/25/2018

Michael was very engaging and it was clear he is an expert in this field. He broke the various topics discussed, into real life, relatable situations. It is evident that Michael enjoys teaching and takes pride in everything he taught us through this course.

Overall rating

Monica W.
05/25/2018

The instructor, Allison was great. The training was setup from day 1 to delivery the attendees the best group instruction as possible. One of the best trainings I have attended in a while.

Overall rating

Stephen S.
05/22/2018

The content of this course, although aimed at project management is very supported of understanding of managing a department / people.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Natalie Y.
05/16/2018

Lisa was excellent and made the class very real world.

Overall rating

Alondra H.
05/16/2018

Course was very good and very informative

Overall rating

Desiree M.
05/16/2018

Pat has superb knowledge of the subject and her real life examples bring clarity to the specific topics. Also I appreciate her guidance when working the team exercises as it allowed us to do the work but have a hand of help if we got stuck.

Overall rating

Magdalene D.
05/16/2018

Excellent in class work to give hands on experience.

Overall rating

Diana S.
05/16/2018

I thought it was good coverage of the basics. Th interactivity of the course made it engaging and digestible.

Overall rating

Bailey M.
05/16/2018

Very helpful breakdown of PM workflow, definitions and strategies to facilitate processes throughout project lifecycle

Overall rating

Daniel G.
05/16/2018

The material was relevant and relatable on many different levels. I gained a very focused approach toward project managing and will use many of these tools in the future.

Overall rating

Eric R.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Vanessa C.
05/16/2018

Patricia was very engaging

Overall rating

Gabriel M.
05/16/2018

It was a great training

Overall rating

Karen C.
05/14/2018

This was held in a beautiful facility

Overall rating

Anjanette W.
05/14/2018

Overall the course was excellent. I appreciate the instructor's experience and ability to elaborate on topics that surfaced in her professional career. Her experience brings added value to the course.

Overall rating

Linda A.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
05/07/2018

Really great experience!

Overall rating

Lisa S.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Mandy P.
04/19/2018

Great course that included activities to reinforce learning. Outstanding instructor!

Overall rating

Monica W.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

David M.
04/18/2018