/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Sunny S.
07/18/2018

learned new tools and frameworks for project management

Overall rating

Garrison B.
07/18/2018

The instructor, course, and material were all excellent. I received training that provided a number of tools that I can actively use in my work and continue to use as I progress through my career.

Overall rating

Lucas G.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Gregory H.
07/18/2018

This was an excellent refresher course for a variety of PM skills and tools.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
07/18/2018

Solid instruction - useful to see the tools that the instructor uses at his current job and what functions were chosen/useful for that specific tool. Class could have covered more things - pace seemed a little slow since one group would have to wait for the other to finish the group activity. Also would have appreciated learning and hearing about common pitfalls/mistakes that a project manager makes.

Overall rating

Melanie F.
07/18/2018

Well done, the course Leader for the seminar was very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the amount of manufacturing knowledge and his engineering background due to my work at a Dental Manufacturer having many of those components. He expressed different types of models that help bring cohesiveness.

Overall rating

Alberto M.
07/18/2018

The instructor was excellent. Was able to explain all of the content clearly and even provided real case scenarios as an example to PM.

Overall rating

Yulia S.
07/17/2018

Excellent course

Overall rating

Jose M.
07/17/2018

Overall rating

Dalton G.
07/16/2018

One single notebook with all materials together should be excellent instead of many extra papers delivered by the instructor.

Overall rating

Kyle C.
07/16/2018

Great instructor, very to the point, funny, and made the class go by at a pace that was slow enough to comprehend things, but not painstaking.

Overall rating

Steve M.
07/16/2018

This course was very helpful and I cannot commend the instructor enough. He was very engaging and kept the class interested for all three days.

Overall rating

Scott D.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Howard C.
07/02/2018

Excellent training seminar

Overall rating

Char B.
07/02/2018

I learned a lot of methods to run meetings effectively as well as how to keep a project on track.

Overall rating

VENKATA Y.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth N.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Charles S.
07/02/2018

Very informative, a lot of good material that can be applied

Overall rating

Erin S.
06/28/2018

Kirby was an truly amazing instructor. He was able to convey the importance of each topic while allowing us to work through actual scenarios that we encounter in our everyday work environments. I can say I walked away from this training with an enhanced knowledge base of project management.

Overall rating

Tracy H.
06/27/2018

very good course, most of the content is applicable for me

Overall rating

Alberto G.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Regiane P.
06/25/2018

Kirby is a great instru. He used simple examples to explain the concepts. He has a lot of energy and was able to keep the group engaged. The training content and supporting material is good.

Overall rating

Craig D.
06/25/2018

The instructor Kirby made the subject relatable and even engaging. It wasn't a lecture but more of an interactive exercise to ensure that the subject matter stuck with us. I really appreciate Kirby's real life experiences to help me apply these to future situations.

Overall rating

Eric A.
06/22/2018

I have attended training in Alexandria, VA and found the experience superior and far more professional.

Overall rating

Aleksandra B.
06/22/2018

Overall rating

Chris G.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Fredah A.
06/13/2018

The instructor was very engaging with real-life experiences and examples.

Overall rating

Elizabeth E.
06/13/2018

Very good groupal activities

Overall rating

Beverly K.
06/13/2018

The instructor moved at a very good pace and did a good job at reviewing the materials that was provided to us.

Overall rating

Marisol R.
06/11/2018

Really enjoyed the course. The group exercises made it easier to remember all of the tools/concepts discussed in class.

Overall rating

Ming C.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

George W.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Lisa Violsa P.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Kevin F.
06/11/2018

great class...very worth while...good content

Overall rating

Ashley L.
06/11/2018

instructor very knowledgeable and lots of exercises allowing groups to get hands on training as to how these tools should be applied

Overall rating

Lovely E.
06/11/2018

The instructor was very informative

Overall rating

Kimmlie H.
06/11/2018

This was my first time attending an online course and it was a great experience.

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Allison W.
06/06/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
05/31/2018

Instructor, class work and location were great but the room was a little small, we would have benefitted from more space.

Overall rating

Michele S.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Bridgette F.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Joanna A.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Alexia C.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Patrick K.
05/28/2018

It's not easy to cram the learnings of Project Management into three days but I felt like I learned a great deal in such a short amount of time.

Overall rating

Michael T.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Kalaiselvan S.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Edyta G.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Scott B.
05/28/2018

Class hit everyone of my expectations.

Overall rating

Mike B.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Karissa B.
05/28/2018

Basic but helpful for my role. The instructor was very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Joe O.
05/28/2018

Allison actually applies the concepts taught in class and has many really world examples to share that reinforce there use. The group exercise style is very effective giving students the opportunity to work together much like a project team would during a project.

Overall rating

Monica W.
05/25/2018

The instructor, Allison was great. The training was setup from day 1 to delivery the attendees the best group instruction as possible. One of the best trainings I have attended in a while.

Overall rating

Charles B.
05/25/2018

Very good training. Michael projects the content in a way to keep you involved and interested.

Overall rating

Carley W.
05/25/2018

Michael was very engaging and it was clear he is an expert in this field. He broke the various topics discussed, into real life, relatable situations. It is evident that Michael enjoys teaching and takes pride in everything he taught us through this course.

Overall rating

Stephen S.
05/22/2018

The content of this course, although aimed at project management is very supported of understanding of managing a department / people.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Natalie Y.
05/16/2018

Lisa was excellent and made the class very real world.

Overall rating

Alondra H.
05/16/2018

Course was very good and very informative

Overall rating

Desiree M.
05/16/2018

Pat has superb knowledge of the subject and her real life examples bring clarity to the specific topics. Also I appreciate her guidance when working the team exercises as it allowed us to do the work but have a hand of help if we got stuck.

Overall rating

Magdalene D.
05/16/2018

Excellent in class work to give hands on experience.

Overall rating

Diana S.
05/16/2018

I thought it was good coverage of the basics. Th interactivity of the course made it engaging and digestible.

Overall rating

Bailey M.
05/16/2018

Very helpful breakdown of PM workflow, definitions and strategies to facilitate processes throughout project lifecycle

Overall rating

Daniel G.
05/16/2018

The material was relevant and relatable on many different levels. I gained a very focused approach toward project managing and will use many of these tools in the future.

Overall rating

Eric R.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Vanessa C.
05/16/2018

Patricia was very engaging

Overall rating

Gabriel M.
05/16/2018

It was a great training

Overall rating

Karen C.
05/14/2018

This was held in a beautiful facility

Overall rating

Anjanette W.
05/14/2018

Overall the course was excellent. I appreciate the instructor's experience and ability to elaborate on topics that surfaced in her professional career. Her experience brings added value to the course.

Overall rating

Linda A.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
05/07/2018

Really great experience!

Overall rating

Lisa S.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Mandy P.
04/19/2018

Great course that included activities to reinforce learning. Outstanding instructor!

Overall rating

Monica W.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

David M.
04/18/2018

The training was great for me because I feel confident now that I can utilize some of the tools I have acquired through the course.

Overall rating

Alex A.
04/18/2018

I think that the course should leave more room for the instructor to use "real-life" examples and ask for examples the examples the students. I think it would alow people to learn better if the material was applied to current situations that students are facing in the workplace. The course sturcutre does not currently allow the instructor to do this.

Overall rating

Christopher R.
04/18/2018

Gene was very knowledgeable and informative in regards to the topics covered by the course. He provided real life examples for clearer descriptions on almost all concepts. He challenged us all to provide specific examples of how we intend on implementing what we learned into our daily jobs.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
04/17/2018

Great course, super helpful

Overall rating

Jill B.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Deborah G.
04/16/2018

Overall this was an informative course.

Overall rating

Maralyn L.
04/16/2018

Having Gene with his wealth of PM knowledge and exprience mad the course even more valuable.

Overall rating

Daniel T.
04/13/2018

Very professional, provide lots of information and very affectived team work assignments.

Overall rating

Matt M.
04/12/2018

Overall rating

Colin G.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Willie W.
04/09/2018

The course overall was absolutely amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed myself because of how much I learned. The facility was excellent and the content was exactly what I needed. I got more out of the course than I expected. I would recommend this course for anyone that would like be more efficient at what they do. Employing the information here will immediately make you more valuable in any operation that you are apart of.

Overall rating

Pam H.
04/09/2018

I have coordinated many projects over my 30+ years career but wanted to have the project management structure and appropriate terms and language. The tools I gained from this course will be very beneficial for improving my value and contributions moving forward.

Overall rating

Jimmy S.
04/09/2018

Overall, the course was good. I wish there was an opportunity to share one of my real projects with the instructor and learn of his/her approach to the management of the project.

Overall rating

Nick W.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Teresa L.
04/04/2018

She was the best trainer I have had in my years and the materials and structure of this class was one of the best of tall the AMA classes I have taken.

Overall rating

Ross Q.
04/03/2018

Overall rating

Vietmy N.
03/30/2018

The class was very interactive with lots of exercise.

Overall rating

Ky L.
03/21/2018

The faculty member was knowledgeable, simplified complex issues, and was entertaining.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Adam C.
03/19/2018

The examples were applicable to the real world.

Overall rating

Justin P.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Kelly B.
03/15/2018

Overall rating

Paul G.
03/15/2018

Pat (our instructor) is an excellent SME and she is an expert on how to keep the class engaged and on track through the course. This is a great class for someone looking for hands-on understanding. Highly recommendable.

Overall rating

Leonard C.
03/14/2018

Awesome course. Not one moment was irrelevant or a waste of time. All of the activities correlated to the overall content.

Overall rating

Brian L.
03/14/2018

The training was great. I don't know how relevant some of the information is to my workplace, but I brought some valuable information back with me.

Overall rating

Brenda M.
03/14/2018

The instructor was really knowledgeable and personable. We had a lot of hands on training which helped me learn and apply the tools we were learning.

Overall rating

Marsela L.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Vance W.
03/13/2018

This course was very interactive and prompted a lot of discussions and conversations. The activities and exercises were extremely helpful, essential and fun.

Overall rating

Shreyansh G.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Matt R.
03/07/2018

Excellent course by Brandon - this was a well presented seminar and workshop that kept everyone engaged. I would definitely recommend this course any professional looking to sharpen their project management skills.

Overall rating

Jessica G.
03/07/2018

I really liked the pre-class assessment, and then testing afterwards...gave me an idea of where I really stood on the topic and how much I learned in the class.

Overall rating

Nathan L.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Lucy O.
03/06/2018

I learned alot in this class and he kept the class interesting.

Overall rating

Linda C.
03/06/2018

Great pace and lots of good information

Overall rating

Jazmin W.
03/05/2018

Activities kept us engaged. I would recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
03/05/2018

Lynn and Matt were awesome! Lynn really knew how to keep everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Mark C.
03/05/2018

Materials were excellent.Interaction with course leader effectiveOnly comment relates to lack of snacks/food given the course fees.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
03/05/2018

It was a pleasure to be in Deborah seminar. I learned a lot on how to manage a project.

Overall rating

JoseLuis V.
03/05/2018

Good experience with the class leader and people from different business.

Overall rating

James H.
03/05/2018

Excellent teacher! Extremely knowledgeable, well rounded in all items, good sharing of personal experience.Course content was above expectations. Included many items I hadn't previously considered.

Overall rating

Marie K.
03/05/2018

Brandon is awesome ! very informative and insightful !

Overall rating

Eduardo M.
03/05/2018

Really good seminar, I am already enjoy to learn new methodology to drive a project

Overall rating

Derek Y.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Damie O.
03/05/2018

The faculty was great as was the producer.

Overall rating

Edward B.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Cindy H.
03/05/2018

This was great, I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was very engaging and interesting. The presenter was excellent, I would love to be in another seminar with her again. I learned a lot from her.

Overall rating

Ava H.
03/05/2018

I learned so much and thought the way the class was organized perfectly.

Overall rating

Caroline K.
03/02/2018

Overall rating

Jessica W.
02/16/2018

Great introduction to a project management. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
02/14/2018

The Project Management class exceeded my expectations! It was interactive, engaging, and most importantly, I walked away with new a skill-set that can be applied to my work, immediately. I'd recommend this class to anyone new to project management or if you are seeking the tools and processes to sharpen your current project management skills.

Overall rating

Stacy M.
02/14/2018

my group would get lost some in the group activitys

Overall rating

Christopher F.
02/12/2018

Great pace & examples of the material. Made the process easier to digest.

Overall rating

Marissa W.
02/12/2018

The course was great for where I currently am professionally. I am excited to bring these tools back to work and implement them.

Overall rating

Marcus G.
02/12/2018

This course exceeded my expectations. Will be very applicable to my current job.

Overall rating

Sean S.
02/12/2018

The course was overall very helpful in generating situations that could be applied to my work environment. It help me grasp the framework for project management and provided techniques that I can apply to my daily tasks.

Overall rating

Howard W.
02/12/2018

Great coarse that provided a comprehensive overview for those not formally trained or involved on a regular basis with Project Management

Overall rating

Rori B.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Michael Z.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Elida E.
02/12/2018

Instructor Robert is excellent. Material good. Seems like a lot to go over in a short amount of time. I think an extra 20-30 minutes each day would help.

Overall rating

Judy P.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Jen S.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Brett K.
02/07/2018

Instructor was very positive and encouraging. Worked on getting teams together to collaborate

Overall rating

Mary R.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Drew S.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

evelyn k.
02/05/2018

David was very knowledgeable and gave good examples in order to understand and have a clear picture of the topics reviewed throughout the course of the seminar.

Overall rating

David D.
02/05/2018

Great course and I learned a lot. Wish I took this before I started my first Charter!

Overall rating

Catherine B.
02/02/2018

I came to this course to learn all I could about project management as I am usually a stakeholder. There was so much I learned and also it brought to light how much I have not seen in my organization prior to when I get involved. It will be nice to demonstrate what I've learned and be able to offer tips to those that I work with.

Overall rating

Carol P.
02/01/2018

Kirby champion the challenge of teaching the course in limited time. He was excellent and covers everything in very interacting approach after first teacher got sick.

Overall rating

Sean L.
02/01/2018

The only reason I'm rating this a 4 instead of a 5 were due to events outside of anyone's control. The original instructor had to leave due to some type of sickness half way through the first day. For a while we did not know what was going on but staff members came in later to let us know that another instructor had been found and the class would continue as scheduled.

Overall rating

Charles D.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Reid B.
01/29/2018

Covered a broad range of PM topics without going very in depth into anything.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
01/29/2018

Our second teacher, Mr. Heynze was fantastic.

Overall rating

Sarah C.
01/29/2018

Kirby made the course applicable and engaging. Sitting for that long is difficult - he was able to read the room and use practical examples to keep us interested.

Overall rating

Wes M.
01/29/2018

Came through even though a setback from first day when class instructor got sick and AMA had to replace that instructor.

Overall rating

JANA W.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Robert N.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Matt H.
01/26/2018

Joe was fantastic. He made the class relatable and informative, while not being dry or boring.

Overall rating

Melissa K.
01/24/2018

The AMA facilities were in good shape, it was very nice that coffee was offered thank you. The teacher had all the course materials prepared. The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful.

Overall rating

Kelly K.
01/24/2018

Wonderful, informative, knowledgeable instructor. It was a little irritating that the teachers materials, our handouts and the presentation don't match.

Overall rating

Kimberley X.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Stacie A.
01/22/2018

I had a great class and a great instructor who went over the necessary information in an easy to understand manner, made the class flow continuously thru out each day and allowed me to learn. The only negative was the course materials did not match the instructors teaching materials. She was able to easily improvise but that is not an effective tool.

Overall rating

Danielle H.
01/22/2018

My only complaint was that there was a clear disconnect between the book and the slides.

Overall rating

Tanya H.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Shawn B.
01/19/2018

Connection kept dropping for multiple people in the course, so parts of the material were missed while the system reconnected. This sometimes took up to 10 mins. Unfortunately the recording is not provided after the course, so there is no way to pick up missed information. Huge disappointment!

Overall rating

Teagan O.
01/15/2018

Pat is incredibly knowledgeable, personable, and engaging. The class material was well organized, the exercises helpful, and the objectives clear.

Overall rating

Susan L.
01/15/2018

Pat engaged our small group very effectively. I enjoyed and derived much from the exercises.

Overall rating

SHELIA J.
01/15/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable of the subject and kept everyone’s attention throughout.

Overall rating

shervin a.
01/15/2018

Great material and wonderful facilitation by Patricia

Overall rating

Michael S.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Margaret F.
01/15/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable. The materials need work - not always easy to follow and out of sequence.

Overall rating