/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Pamela A.
02/18/2019

Overall rating

Hillery P.
02/18/2019

Great job

Overall rating

Pilar D.
02/15/2019

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor has solid base on PM and a fantastic teaching method. Thanks

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
02/13/2019

Overall rating

MD Rezaur R.
02/13/2019

Overall rating

Kristin M.
02/13/2019

He was an awesome and informative trainer with lots of real life experiences to relate to the training.

Overall rating

Bridget H.
02/13/2019

Great discussion, a lot of group work which kept things interesting and engaging.

Overall rating

Akeyla J.
02/13/2019

The instructor was very experienced and it showed in her training and giving us practical examples.

Overall rating

Roseann M.
02/13/2019

Exceeded expectations

Overall rating

Tom T.
02/12/2019

Overall rating

Rumana R.
02/11/2019

It was a great experience.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
02/11/2019

Information was great but I feel the instructor could have interacted with us earlier in the hands on projects.

Overall rating

Adam H.
02/11/2019

day 2 was tough but overall good workshop

Overall rating

Mulan W.
02/11/2019

Overall rating

Svetlana L.
02/11/2019

Like the pace of the course and the precise walk through the steps

Overall rating

Jason M.
02/11/2019

Facilitator was very in-tune to the discussions and incorporated relevant examples

Overall rating

Risa S.
02/11/2019

structured and very clear explanation

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
02/11/2019

Debra, as a practicing certified Project Manager, was able to provide a wealth of information from her experience in the field and new the course material like the back of her hand. Outstanding instructor! An expert in her field. I highly recommend her class.

Overall rating

Karla S.
02/06/2019

Since Sherolyn is a professional Project Manager, she was able to apply the theoretical skill set to real life situations.The windowless rooms are not my favorite for longer courses.

Overall rating

Melisa E.
02/06/2019

This course was in line with my career development goals and I learned a lot. The instructor's style was easy to understand and she welcomed and answered all questions, and the teaching materials were also clear and easy to understand. The only negative feedback I have is that three days was a long time and I was exhausted by Day 3, but for the amount of learning that took place within those three days, it was worth it. I would recommend this class and the instructor to anyone interested in learning the basics of Project Management.

Overall rating

Whitney P.
02/04/2019

Overall rating

Spencer Y.
02/04/2019

David did a great job explaining the fundamentals of PM'ing in a variety of ways in order to understand better.

Overall rating

Kane D.
02/04/2019

Two enthusiastic thumbs up

Overall rating

Allison C.
02/04/2019

Sherolyn was great at diving deep into topics we were interested in but also tying everything back together to the subject. The class was small, maybe 10 people, which led to really rich discussions, more personalized attention, and provided a safe space to test out our skills on each assignment. Sherolyn was also good at providing personal anecdotes and connecting the material to real life situations. This was a great first course to take to get into the world of project management.The San Francisco AMA location was currently under construction, which was slightly disruptive at times.

Overall rating

Adam S.
02/04/2019

Overall rating

Prisco T.
02/04/2019

Good material, teacher did a great job of keeping the info interesting

Overall rating

Hannah K.
02/04/2019

Sherolyn did an excellent job conveying the goals of this course with her own flare. I enjoyed hearing real world experiences from her and other classmates. I was able to already take things I learned and apply them to my work!

Overall rating

Melonie N.
02/04/2019

Overall rating

Jason E.
02/04/2019

David was very knowledgeable and when questions were asked could related to the field/occupation of the question not just a theoretical answer.

Overall rating

Jake C.
02/04/2019

Our instructor, Dave, was very engaging and very knowledgeable in the course material. Often relating to personal experiences, he was excellent in relaying course material where we could understand the lessons clearly.

Overall rating

Rachel M.
02/01/2019

The course content was pretty good overall as an introduction. Devoting a whole 3 days to learning the material, I would have been happier to cover a lot more material and cover more material in depth. I was mostly highly disappointed in the instructor. She did not add substantially to the material with good examples or helping people to understand material beyond simply regurgitating basic information. She led us through the information fine but any time she was questioned or asked for more in depth analysis she was completely unable to answer questions. She did a poor job of leading us through and assessing the group activities. She was unable to relate the content of the class to real world examples and apply the knowledge of the class. I was shocked at how poor her answers and deeper understanding of the material was when she was asked more complex questions. She seemed clearly flustered by some of the questions people asked (either not understanding the question or having nothing good to respond with) and did not even try to answer some of them. I would have thought her background would give her examples to draw from. Due to the poor quality of the instruction and the lack of knowledge on the instructor's part, I was highly disappointed in this training session.

Overall rating

Shawhin M.
02/01/2019

Sherolyn's personal experiences as a PMP tied nicely with fundamentals that the course taught.

Overall rating

Dawnette E.
02/01/2019

The training was thorough and believe I have the resources necessary to be successful in my new role.

Overall rating

Carla L.
01/30/2019

Allison was an outstanding instructor! The class content was excellent.

Overall rating

Rosangela C.
01/30/2019

Overall rating

Josh A.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

George L.
01/28/2019

The course was very well structured and organized. The group assignments helped keep me engaged and interested in ALL the topics. Instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Kangning Z.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

Myra M.
01/28/2019

The course was great but the hotel was not.

Overall rating

Erin N.
01/28/2019

The instructor explained concepts well, managed variety of personalities extremely well, and it helps to learn a concept and then practice it in groups. It’s my first class with AMA but it worked well that our class was small (10 people).

Overall rating

Jonathan G.
01/28/2019

Enjoyed instructors examples and presentation style

Overall rating

Marysol R.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

Austin W.
01/28/2019

Well tough and in depth.

Overall rating

Jerrah H.
01/28/2019

Great class and instructor. I am confident I will be able to use what was learned in this class to improve my company’s project success in the future.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
01/28/2019

Susan is very knowledgeable and she made this learning interesting and fun. The content was engaging, and I am positive that I will be able to use what I have learned to benefit my company immediately.

Overall rating

Stacey A.
01/28/2019

The training was relative to my current job and everyday life. I left with tools I will use regularly as I lead projects.

Overall rating

Shane C.
01/16/2019

Top notch delivery and material. If you need clear, complete fundamentals in effective course Program Management, this is a great one!

Overall rating

Crystal D.
01/16/2019

The instructor was amazing, very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Rogelio P.
01/15/2019

Learned a lot from his experiences and his way of teaching the class

Overall rating

Cody B.
12/24/2018

The instructor provided great examples that helped put the material into a real-world context and perspective. The material I learned is already incredibly useful in my position, and the in-class activities were very beneficial.

Overall rating

Laura S.
12/21/2018

great teacher, very interactive and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Wendy A.
12/21/2018

I thought the pace was fast for the material. I would have been ok with at least a couple full day sessions.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
12/21/2018

Instructor was great. this is a difficult class to teach online but she kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Stacey L.
12/20/2018

Overall rating

Veronica P.
12/19/2018

Knowledge of teacher was good. Could give examples from her past that we could relate to.

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Amanda K.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/19/2018

I really liked the instructor (Dave) and the experience was relevant to my job duties

Overall rating

Minh V.
12/19/2018

I enjoy this class. The instruction continue to have hand on activity.

Overall rating

Christian R.
12/19/2018

Susan was fantastic. However, the content and the subject matter had many gaps, and wish it was more tied to the PMBOK.

Overall rating

Tatiana W.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/19/2018

Very energetic and positive instructor with a lot of real-life input on project management. It might be good to start the class with asking the group for examples of projects that each would normally manage to help tailor discussion to those items. Overall the material is good. It was a lot to cover in the 3 days, but was balanced in the content (not rushed, not too slow) and a good amount of group work.

Overall rating

Lisa S.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Magued M.
12/19/2018

Gene was very supportive and provided a very good material -

Overall rating

Al R.
12/12/2018

The facility was excellent and facility staff very professional.

Overall rating

Susanne S.
12/12/2018

The class was very informative and the instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Tracy V.
12/12/2018

Training was great! Loved the interactive activities.

Overall rating

Bradley W.
12/12/2018

Overall rating

Julie T.
12/12/2018

This class gave a great overview of project management and the instructor clearly has it together and conveys his knowledge well.

Overall rating

Guia G.
12/10/2018

I love Reem. She taught the class so well - explains everything in the level I could understand. She taught in such enthusiasm and she got my full attention throughout the length of the class - 3 days. I would love to take more classes with her. REEM was AMAZING!!!!!!Providing food and snack would have been appreciated. All the classes or trainings I’ve atrended did this and was very disappointed that AMA didn’t provide breakfast and lunch at all.

Overall rating

haifa a.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Khalid G.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Megan G.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
12/10/2018

Content was great, understandable and relatable. Reem was an excellent instructor and sharing her experience was valuable.

Overall rating

Dawn K.
12/10/2018

It was a great course; very applicable to my job.

Overall rating

Cody G.
12/10/2018

I learned that my company isn't writing enough down and doing enough strategic planning. This course gave me the tools to create project procedures that will streamline future projects.

Overall rating

Marissa E.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Amarender N.
12/10/2018

Very good. Highly recommend Gene.

Overall rating

Walt T.
12/10/2018

He did a great job of relating project management to our fields. Particularly since I was the only one not from a manufacturing or technical industry.

Overall rating

Danny L.
12/10/2018

Instructor was great, enjoyed his examples and explanations

Overall rating

Huannan X.
12/10/2018

Gene has been an excellent instructor for this class. His teaching style is very effective supplemented with many real life experiences and examples. Totally enjoyed this class. Would highly recommend to other friends and colleagues.

Overall rating

Jeffrey P.
12/07/2018

Great overall concepts of project management. Tools that can be used for daily short term and long term projects.

Overall rating

Duncan M.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Lisa G.
12/05/2018

The facilitator ensure that the class remained on topic. She was available for answering questions and stopped to clarify a subject. The activity was appropriate for the class and helped me to be organized in my projects. This class helped me to be less fearful of project management, and provided me with knowledge on understanding my role when I am part of project.

Overall rating

Jin W.
12/04/2018

The instructor is good at encouraging student interactions during the class

Overall rating

Andrew M.
12/03/2018