/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Alondra H.
05/16/2018

Course was very good and very informative

Overall rating

Natalie Y.
05/16/2018

Lisa was excellent and made the class very real world.

Overall rating

Karen C.
05/14/2018

This was held in a beautiful facility

Overall rating

Anjanette W.
05/14/2018

Overall the course was excellent. I appreciate the instructor's experience and ability to elaborate on topics that surfaced in her professional career. Her experience brings added value to the course.

Overall rating

Linda A.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
05/07/2018

Really great experience!

Overall rating

Lisa S.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Monica W.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

Mandy P.
04/19/2018

Great course that included activities to reinforce learning. Outstanding instructor!

Overall rating

David M.
04/18/2018

The training was great for me because I feel confident now that I can utilize some of the tools I have acquired through the course.

Overall rating

Christopher R.
04/18/2018

Gene was very knowledgeable and informative in regards to the topics covered by the course. He provided real life examples for clearer descriptions on almost all concepts. He challenged us all to provide specific examples of how we intend on implementing what we learned into our daily jobs.

Overall rating

Alex A.
04/18/2018

I think that the course should leave more room for the instructor to use "real-life" examples and ask for examples the examples the students. I think it would alow people to learn better if the material was applied to current situations that students are facing in the workplace. The course sturcutre does not currently allow the instructor to do this.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
04/17/2018

Great course, super helpful

Overall rating

Jill B.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Deborah G.
04/16/2018

Overall this was an informative course.

Overall rating

Maralyn L.
04/16/2018

Having Gene with his wealth of PM knowledge and exprience mad the course even more valuable.

Overall rating

Daniel T.
04/13/2018

Very professional, provide lots of information and very affectived team work assignments.

Overall rating

Matt M.
04/12/2018

Overall rating

Colin G.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Willie W.
04/09/2018

The course overall was absolutely amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed myself because of how much I learned. The facility was excellent and the content was exactly what I needed. I got more out of the course than I expected. I would recommend this course for anyone that would like be more efficient at what they do. Employing the information here will immediately make you more valuable in any operation that you are apart of.

Overall rating

Pam H.
04/09/2018

I have coordinated many projects over my 30+ years career but wanted to have the project management structure and appropriate terms and language. The tools I gained from this course will be very beneficial for improving my value and contributions moving forward.

Overall rating

Jimmy S.
04/09/2018

Overall, the course was good. I wish there was an opportunity to share one of my real projects with the instructor and learn of his/her approach to the management of the project.

Overall rating

Nick W.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Teresa L.
04/04/2018

She was the best trainer I have had in my years and the materials and structure of this class was one of the best of tall the AMA classes I have taken.

Overall rating

Ross Q.
04/03/2018

Overall rating

Vietmy N.
03/30/2018

The class was very interactive with lots of exercise.

Overall rating

Ky L.
03/21/2018

The faculty member was knowledgeable, simplified complex issues, and was entertaining.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Adam C.
03/19/2018

The examples were applicable to the real world.

Overall rating

Justin P.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Kelly B.
03/15/2018

Overall rating

Paul G.
03/15/2018

Pat (our instructor) is an excellent SME and she is an expert on how to keep the class engaged and on track through the course. This is a great class for someone looking for hands-on understanding. Highly recommendable.

Overall rating

Leonard C.
03/14/2018

Awesome course. Not one moment was irrelevant or a waste of time. All of the activities correlated to the overall content.

Overall rating

Brian L.
03/14/2018

The training was great. I don't know how relevant some of the information is to my workplace, but I brought some valuable information back with me.

Overall rating

Brenda M.
03/14/2018

The instructor was really knowledgeable and personable. We had a lot of hands on training which helped me learn and apply the tools we were learning.

Overall rating

Marsela L.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Vance W.
03/13/2018

This course was very interactive and prompted a lot of discussions and conversations. The activities and exercises were extremely helpful, essential and fun.

Overall rating

Shreyansh G.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Jessica G.
03/07/2018

I really liked the pre-class assessment, and then testing afterwards...gave me an idea of where I really stood on the topic and how much I learned in the class.

Overall rating

Nathan L.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Matt R.
03/07/2018

Excellent course by Brandon - this was a well presented seminar and workshop that kept everyone engaged. I would definitely recommend this course any professional looking to sharpen their project management skills.

Overall rating

Lucy O.
03/06/2018

I learned alot in this class and he kept the class interesting.

Overall rating

Linda C.
03/06/2018

Great pace and lots of good information

Overall rating

Jazmin W.
03/05/2018

Activities kept us engaged. I would recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
03/05/2018

Lynn and Matt were awesome! Lynn really knew how to keep everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Mark C.
03/05/2018

Materials were excellent.Interaction with course leader effectiveOnly comment relates to lack of snacks/food given the course fees.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
03/05/2018

It was a pleasure to be in Deborah seminar. I learned a lot on how to manage a project.

Overall rating

JoseLuis V.
03/05/2018

Good experience with the class leader and people from different business.

Overall rating

James H.
03/05/2018

Excellent teacher! Extremely knowledgeable, well rounded in all items, good sharing of personal experience.Course content was above expectations. Included many items I hadn't previously considered.

Overall rating

Marie K.
03/05/2018

Brandon is awesome ! very informative and insightful !

Overall rating

Eduardo M.
03/05/2018

Really good seminar, I am already enjoy to learn new methodology to drive a project

Overall rating

Damie O.
03/05/2018

The faculty was great as was the producer.

Overall rating

Edward B.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Cindy H.
03/05/2018

This was great, I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was very engaging and interesting. The presenter was excellent, I would love to be in another seminar with her again. I learned a lot from her.

Overall rating

Ava H.
03/05/2018

I learned so much and thought the way the class was organized perfectly.

Overall rating

Derek Y.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Caroline K.
03/02/2018

Overall rating

Jessica W.
02/16/2018

Great introduction to a project management. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Stacy M.
02/14/2018

my group would get lost some in the group activitys

Overall rating

Stephanie S.
02/14/2018

The Project Management class exceeded my expectations! It was interactive, engaging, and most importantly, I walked away with new a skill-set that can be applied to my work, immediately. I'd recommend this class to anyone new to project management or if you are seeking the tools and processes to sharpen your current project management skills.

Overall rating

Christopher F.
02/12/2018

Great pace & examples of the material. Made the process easier to digest.

Overall rating

Marissa W.
02/12/2018

The course was great for where I currently am professionally. I am excited to bring these tools back to work and implement them.

Overall rating

Marcus G.
02/12/2018

This course exceeded my expectations. Will be very applicable to my current job.

Overall rating

Sean S.
02/12/2018

The course was overall very helpful in generating situations that could be applied to my work environment. It help me grasp the framework for project management and provided techniques that I can apply to my daily tasks.

Overall rating

Howard W.
02/12/2018

Great coarse that provided a comprehensive overview for those not formally trained or involved on a regular basis with Project Management

Overall rating

Rori B.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Michael Z.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Elida E.
02/12/2018

Instructor Robert is excellent. Material good. Seems like a lot to go over in a short amount of time. I think an extra 20-30 minutes each day would help.

Overall rating

Judy P.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Jen S.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Brett K.
02/07/2018

Instructor was very positive and encouraging. Worked on getting teams together to collaborate

Overall rating

Mary R.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Drew S.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

evelyn k.
02/05/2018

David was very knowledgeable and gave good examples in order to understand and have a clear picture of the topics reviewed throughout the course of the seminar.

Overall rating

David D.
02/05/2018

Great course and I learned a lot. Wish I took this before I started my first Charter!

Overall rating

Catherine B.
02/02/2018

I came to this course to learn all I could about project management as I am usually a stakeholder. There was so much I learned and also it brought to light how much I have not seen in my organization prior to when I get involved. It will be nice to demonstrate what I've learned and be able to offer tips to those that I work with.

Overall rating

Carol P.
02/01/2018

Kirby champion the challenge of teaching the course in limited time. He was excellent and covers everything in very interacting approach after first teacher got sick.

Overall rating

Sean L.
02/01/2018

The only reason I'm rating this a 4 instead of a 5 were due to events outside of anyone's control. The original instructor had to leave due to some type of sickness half way through the first day. For a while we did not know what was going on but staff members came in later to let us know that another instructor had been found and the class would continue as scheduled.

Overall rating

Charles D.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Reid B.
01/29/2018

Covered a broad range of PM topics without going very in depth into anything.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
01/29/2018

Our second teacher, Mr. Heynze was fantastic.

Overall rating

Sarah C.
01/29/2018

Kirby made the course applicable and engaging. Sitting for that long is difficult - he was able to read the room and use practical examples to keep us interested.

Overall rating

Wes M.
01/29/2018

Came through even though a setback from first day when class instructor got sick and AMA had to replace that instructor.

Overall rating

JANA W.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Matt H.
01/26/2018

Joe was fantastic. He made the class relatable and informative, while not being dry or boring.

Overall rating

Robert N.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Melissa K.
01/24/2018

The AMA facilities were in good shape, it was very nice that coffee was offered thank you. The teacher had all the course materials prepared. The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful.

Overall rating

Kelly K.
01/24/2018

Wonderful, informative, knowledgeable instructor. It was a little irritating that the teachers materials, our handouts and the presentation don't match.

Overall rating

Kimberley X.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Stacie A.
01/22/2018

I had a great class and a great instructor who went over the necessary information in an easy to understand manner, made the class flow continuously thru out each day and allowed me to learn. The only negative was the course materials did not match the instructors teaching materials. She was able to easily improvise but that is not an effective tool.

Overall rating

Danielle H.
01/22/2018

My only complaint was that there was a clear disconnect between the book and the slides.

Overall rating

Tanya H.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Shawn B.
01/19/2018

Connection kept dropping for multiple people in the course, so parts of the material were missed while the system reconnected. This sometimes took up to 10 mins. Unfortunately the recording is not provided after the course, so there is no way to pick up missed information. Huge disappointment!

Overall rating

Teagan O.
01/15/2018

Pat is incredibly knowledgeable, personable, and engaging. The class material was well organized, the exercises helpful, and the objectives clear.

Overall rating

Susan L.
01/15/2018

Pat engaged our small group very effectively. I enjoyed and derived much from the exercises.

Overall rating

SHELIA J.
01/15/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable of the subject and kept everyone’s attention throughout.

Overall rating

shervin a.
01/15/2018

Great material and wonderful facilitation by Patricia

Overall rating

Mariana P.
01/15/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable in the subject matter

Overall rating

Michael S.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Margaret F.
01/15/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable. The materials need work - not always easy to follow and out of sequence.

Overall rating

Betty W.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Katherine R.
12/21/2017

Susan was an excellent facilitator. Her facilitation skills were great, but her real-life experience was what really made the class so excellent.

Overall rating

Kathleen B.
12/20/2017

I am very new to project management and this course was perfect. Through an engaging instructor and team course work, I learned the basics of project management. I would recommend it to all new project managers or those who are considering project management as a career.

Overall rating

Savitha K.
12/20/2017

The faculty seemed highly knowledgeable and was able to translate the knowledge into a good learning experience for the student.

Overall rating

Greg W.
12/19/2017

Appreciate Stephany always asking if the class understood concepts throughout the 4 day course and taking the time to go back and further explain concepts as necessary.

Overall rating

Allison L.
12/19/2017

The trainer was incredibly knowledgeable on the subject. She presented the complex material in a way that was clear and easily digestible.

Overall rating

Delquin G.
12/19/2017

A great introductory course to the basics of project management, and how to achieve success in various aspects of the most challenging parts of the job.

Overall rating

Antonio P.
12/18/2017

The study cases provided a good example and foundation to the exercises necessary to do this work.

Overall rating

Matt M.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Liza R.
12/18/2017

I learned a lot in such a short period of time and I will be bringing a lot back to my work place

Overall rating

Ronald Q.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Lisa A.
12/18/2017

This was the best class I have ever attu

Overall rating

Kresten P.
12/18/2017

This course was extremely helpful. I found the information very detailed and easy to understand. The instructor was very knowledgeable of the course material, engaging and personable.

Overall rating

Shanique F.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

TJ G.
12/18/2017

great instructor, timely material

Overall rating

Ed H.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Raquel A.
12/14/2017

Good overview of project management tools and how to use them.Only downside materials provided were hardcopy

Overall rating

Linda C.
12/13/2017

Great class. Content and discussions were appropriate for both complete novices and those with project management experience.

Overall rating

Brandon H.
12/13/2017

The case study was well constructed to illuminate project management concepts. The simulation was very effective in setting the tone for the importance of communication methods in project management.

Overall rating

Scott R.
12/13/2017

Excellent course and the teacher had a very good grasp of all concepts. I was hoping to have more modern examples from other students though. Maybe more class discussion?

Overall rating

Lisa W.
12/13/2017

The course contained a lot of useful information. Having said that, the organization of the workbook in comparison to the slides was very difficult to maneuver, flipping back and forth between the text section and the slides section. I essentially gave up on the slides section although I know that I missed some important notes. Gene had a great wealth of knowledge and his examples proved to be beneficial in explaining the content in the workbook. Overall the course achieved the basic level of knowledge that I was seeking.

Overall rating

Georgios B.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Esther T.
12/13/2017

This was a very useful class that helped me gain a much clearer understanding of how project management works.

Overall rating

Michel B.
12/13/2017

The trainer was experienced and knowledgeable but the course material and pace of the course was very basic and fairly slow. While I did not learn too many new skills, the course reiterated things that wI was already aware of in terms of project management. If the pace were more efficient, we likely could have gotten through the material more in 2 days. I would only recommend this course to people just entering the field of project management. For those who have been in the workforce for any significant amount of time, I'd recommend a higher level course or something that is more specific to the skillset you need. Overall this was not

Overall rating

Sean R.
12/12/2017

Pretty good overall. A little rushed toward the end, but good content.

Overall rating

Tim B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Jessi C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Nicole K.
12/12/2017

The hands-on practice was very beneficial. David, the instructor, was very knowledgeable with great "real-life" experience examples to help understand everyday practice of methods learned.

Overall rating

Matthew H.
12/12/2017

David was very knowledgeable about the subject. His passion showed and he was able to break down and relate the information to everyday work.

Overall rating

Jeff J.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

KC K.
12/12/2017

The instructor was engaging and had a lot of relevant experience for the course helping to explain the material being taught.

Overall rating

Karren P.
12/12/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and personable. The data provided will be invaluable in assisting me with my position. Thank you!

Overall rating

Arielle W.
12/12/2017

Instructor was the best AMA course instructor I have had. He was extremely knowledgeable, an excellent educator, and really knew how to get the class involved and stay engaged. Would absolutely recommend any course with David again!

Overall rating

Gwendolyn T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Pamela C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Derek S.
12/12/2017

This course has given me the knowledge to ask the right questions and improve the skills needed to manage projects better.

Overall rating

Christopher R.
12/12/2017

The material was useful for pre/post review and comprehension, but the real value was in the real world applicable examples and exercises the instructor (Kirby) used. He was an extremely talented teacher and I learned a great deal of useful tactics for planning and delivering on projects.

Overall rating

Nicole G.
12/12/2017

The training was good, and Kirby's stories kept me interested. Sometimes the stories seemed to get a bit offtrack on what I was really looking to learn about.

Overall rating

Cameron L.
12/12/2017

The course instructor did an excellent job keeping participants engaged and providing stories that helped apply the theories to our everyday work situation.

Overall rating

Cheng Q.
12/12/2017

Excellent seminar as an entry-level course.

Overall rating

Alexandra H.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Cheryl F.
12/12/2017

Kirby exhibited all the traits of a great teacher. He was thoroughly versed on the topics, engaged with each attendant and was capable of breaking down each idea into understandable terms. His daily agenda kept the class focused and enjoyable. Well worth the time and monetary investment for new and experienced project leaders.

Overall rating

Lori M.
12/12/2017

Allison is very knowledgeable in this subject & she made the class fun!

Overall rating

Elizabeth Z.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Kyle P.
11/22/2017

Very energetic course. Allison had very good delivery of material and presented very well.

Overall rating

Blaine B.
11/22/2017

Did a great job in keeping everyone involved in the class.

Overall rating

Catherine S.
11/20/2017

The instructor was awesome and provided real life examples.

Overall rating

Charles M.
11/20/2017

Tech Support and Facilitator were great

Overall rating

Kophie M.
11/20/2017

I loved the interactive training, not just three hours of continuous talking. Presenter was very knowledgeable, professional and encouraging.

Overall rating

Suzanne Z.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Nicole E.
11/20/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable & able to answer all questions. Group participation in the breakouts could have been better but that could be based on people in the group. Slide content didn't always match to the provided lesson handouts, for instance closing the project. Providing better instruction for homework would be helpful, it was sometimes unclear what to do.

Overall rating

John F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Pamela K.
11/20/2017

I'm new to the topic, I found the seminar very informative

Overall rating

Debbie B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Jessica J.
11/20/2017

This really was an excellent training, but with the title of "Basics for Success," I had assumed it would be much more basic. Having project management experience would have been a huge benefit to anyone wanting to take this training. I got lost fairly frequently (at no fault of the instructor!) because a lot of what was discussed I didn't have any real life experience to draw from since I've never been a project manager.

Overall rating

Audrisz A.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

James M.
11/17/2017

Good introduction to Project Management.

Overall rating

chirag P.
11/17/2017

Great course to learn the basics with a great instructor to explain.

Overall rating

Bradley L.
11/17/2017

Very knowledgeable and skilled facilitator.

Overall rating

Martin S.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Anna P.
11/17/2017

Already certified PM were attended the training. Differences in the level of experience.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
11/17/2017

I thought the course was very informative and I liked the hands on learning methods.

Overall rating

Timothy M.
11/17/2017

Pat was a great instructor. Wish it had been folks that were all on the same level experience. 1 person had much more and was older and dominated too often.That said, the course was as expected and the instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Joshua B.
11/17/2017

Kirby is an excellent instructor. He provides relevant real world examples and clearly explains the course concepts in an interactive manner.

Overall rating

Brittany B.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Sean S.
11/15/2017

I really enjoyed the interaction of the class that the instructor presented

Overall rating

Eliza C.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Michael L.
11/09/2017

Very informative class to teach a different way of thinking about projects. I learned a lot in terms of techniques for planning, budgeting, and estimating the duration of a project. I would recommend this course to anyone - experienced or not - working on various projects no matter the field/environment/area of expertise.

Overall rating

David F.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Arthur K.
11/09/2017

The instructor was very knowledge and kept the class engaged

Overall rating

Michelle E.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Ketty H.
11/08/2017

Kirby provided a lot of great information as he facilitated the interaction of students on group discussions. Great instructor.

Overall rating

Svitlana T.
11/08/2017

Great very practical training for my own training project that I am working with big group of people

Overall rating

Emmalyn C.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Brandon H.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

ELIZABETH M.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Britt J.
11/07/2017

The Instructor was very concise and funny. He made learning more fun by having us work in groups and present what we learned. We went through each module of the book, and applied what we learned during breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Kim M.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Chanchala D.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Robin C.
11/03/2017

This course gives a good introduction to the language, the tools and the general concepts of project management.

Overall rating

Mary W.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Ganeen T.
11/02/2017

I really liked the course but felt the handouts/materials could have been put together better

Overall rating

Erica V.
11/01/2017

Instructor made the course. There was so much information packed in 4 days, so an efficient instructor is key.

Overall rating

Shakyra B.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Jim R.
10/30/2017

This was a great course for anyone who would like to learn more about PM or is wants an introduction to PM.

Overall rating

Nicole D.
10/30/2017

After taking the assessment the questions I missed were based on her comments, as in the question on kick off meeting she said it was for everyone to get to know, and the answer was to go over the project and start the project. I don't see that on the slide, in the reading or my notes. There were a few others like this and this was my first real seminar so I have had no other prior knowledge to these terms. Disappointed.

Overall rating

Kristen E.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Colista S.
10/30/2017

Instruction was great. It is just a lot to fit in such a short period of time, so it occasionally felt rushed.

Overall rating

Joycelyn J.
10/30/2017

Great instructor. He really has a gift for applying these skills to real-life situations so it is more practical and less theoretical.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
10/25/2017

Very comfortable setting. Our instructor Kirby was excellent and kept us engaged

Overall rating

Jeremiah C.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Sylvana C.
10/19/2017

David did a great job of teaching by breaking up lectures with group activities that highlight his points. He definitely kept it engaging and interesting.

Overall rating

CHANDRESH T.
10/18/2017

The workshop was greatly designed with fundamental concepts of the PM and group exercise. Course instructor Mike was very good and a great communicator with his exceptional teaching techniques.

Overall rating

Lisa A.
10/16/2017

Excellent, well-organized instructor. Highly proficient teacher. Well versed in andragogy.

Overall rating

Catherine B.
10/16/2017

Gene was great. Knowledgeable and good flow to class. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who works on any kind of business project.

Overall rating

TJ G.
10/16/2017

I couldn't be more satisfied with the class. I feel like I'm walking away with valuable skills that I can use at my immediately. I couldn't recommend this course any higher. Great experience!

Overall rating

Chance D.
10/16/2017

The course had good content and Mike is very knowledgeable in regards to the course topic. This course was not beneficial to me as I was looking for more project management skills from a leadership prospective.

Overall rating

Kirk J.
10/13/2017

I gained the tools I was looking for in this course.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Tracy H.
10/12/2017

The schedule was very good, the pace was good and the instructor was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable.

Overall rating

Lisa S.