/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Mason H.
11/15/2018

Outstanding teacher.The construction in the building wasn't ideal.A snack in the morning would be awesome as well.

Overall rating

Maya P.
11/15/2018

Great instructor and I liked the interactive activities

Overall rating

John T.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Tom C.
11/12/2018

Great teacher, made the content engaging and applicable to all of us in the class.

Overall rating

Pamela S.
11/12/2018

Capable Instructor, friendly support staff, small classroom size, all conducive to an effective learning environment. This was my first experience with AMA, and I look forward to many returns.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
11/12/2018

very engaging

Overall rating

Amar M.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Shanna H.
11/12/2018

This was the best course I've had on project management! The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and I really appreciated applying the principles to real world scenarios.

Overall rating

Dhruv S.
11/09/2018

The course was structured while not feeling like a long lecture. The instructor was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped the students understand each idea or technique that was taught. The combination between lectures and activities was perfect and really reinforced the learnings while breaking up the day.

Overall rating

Carita C.
11/09/2018

The seminar was very insightful. Joe's teaching style was great. There was a balance between receiving knowledge and applying knowledge. I would highly recommend taking his course.

Overall rating

rong s.
11/08/2018

By attending this AMA seminar_ The Basics for Success. I had an overview of key project management concept including the project triangle, the definition of the project and the five-core PM. We had the sufficient exercises and discussions on creating the project charter based on the example business case, setting customer, sponsors, and team member expectations, creating the WBS based on the charter and product requirements. Good, clear presentations.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
11/07/2018

Good real life examples.

Overall rating

Teri C.
11/07/2018

Good training with good references for future use. The instructor was AWESOME and I really respected her knowledge and examples.

Overall rating

Jan S.
11/07/2018

Many tools for improving project management were provided. Susan provided relevant real life experiences to guide us.

Overall rating

Jeffery G.
11/07/2018

Overall rating

Melissa W.
11/06/2018

Joe was a thoughtful, engaging presenter. The pace of the class and mix of instruction and hands on made the learning process enjoyable and more meaningful.

Overall rating

Olga G.
11/05/2018

Brilliant course leader!

Overall rating

Marty S.
11/05/2018

Susan was a great instructor! Kept the class focused and on schedule. Recapped and related every day. Shared interesting and relevant personal experiences throughout the class.

Overall rating

Justyna M.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Khadar H.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Ferdinand W.
10/29/2018

Being an introductory course, the training touches on the entire PM process and presents the relevant concepts in sufficient depth. Robert does a great job keeping the audience engaged and expands on topics when needed.

Overall rating

Satadal A.
10/29/2018

Overall rating

Julissa C.
10/29/2018

Robert was very knowledgeable and kept the entire course very interesting, he was not just reading off presentation as many instructors do. I am new to PM and I believe I, myself should have attended an in class course vs online. Great instructor!

Overall rating

Amanda S.
10/29/2018

Very informational

Overall rating

Dustin G.
10/29/2018

Instructor was super sharp and did an excellent job of bringing real work examples into most of the content on the agenda.

Overall rating

Tiffani G.
10/29/2018

The AMA Live Online courses are the best online courses I have taken to date. Excellent materials, qualified instructors and an interactive environment made the difference.

Overall rating

Max-Lynn P.
10/22/2018

Great course and instructor.

Overall rating

Judith A.
10/22/2018

Mr. Steiner was an excellent facilitator. His finesse and charismatic personality made me feel welcomed, comfortable, and inquisitive.

Overall rating

Amanda S.
10/22/2018

The training was very informative. While the examples were product based, the instructor paid attention to relate the applications to service based projects. I feel better prepared to tackle projects that are on the horizon within my role.

Overall rating

Valentina E.
10/19/2018

Professor was very engaging and covered all of the content very well. Used great examples and tied them to real life scenarios.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
10/19/2018

Gregory was knoeledgeable and engaging and wove into the classwork what I needed from the service perspective. I was on the fence about the PMP certification, but after this class I am confident I can move forward with my training plan.

Overall rating

Kesha R.
10/19/2018

Instructor was engaging, information and exercises used were relevant to the work I do and I've done.

Overall rating

Cindy C.
10/19/2018

My experience with my instructor, Greg, we great. He was humorous, and engaging the entire time. This helped me keep alert and attentive. He was good at giving real life examples and explaining/answering any questions that came up. I highly recommend him for any project management course.

Overall rating

Johny S.
10/18/2018

Good course, good energy from instructor.

Overall rating

Tara K.
10/17/2018

The material is excellent but could be improved by teaching a bit about useful softwareThe instructor Jason was very knowledgeable and well prepared . We definitely learned a lot from him.

Overall rating

Nelly O.
10/17/2018

Overall rating

Freddy M.
10/17/2018

Very informative class. Plenty of participation on how to use the tools learned.

Overall rating

Ivan S.
10/16/2018

Dave was engaging and kept the course material interesting with many personal anecdotes from his years as project manager. Overall, I learned a lot and was engaged throughout the three-day training.

Overall rating

Ranny L.
10/16/2018

Overall rating

Stephanie H.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Eric M.
10/15/2018

Instructor was knowledgeable and made sure to address what everyone hoped to achieve from taking the training.

Overall rating

Olivia B.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

La-Rene M.
10/15/2018

It was a lot of material to understand within a 3 day period. Wish we could have had more time for certain areas but I got the overall concept.

Overall rating

Angela P.
10/15/2018

It was a nice size group for a training and the instructor really knew the material.

Overall rating

Mariana V.
10/15/2018

Jason taught the class with a practical application of the tools.

Overall rating

Jaclyn R.
10/11/2018

I really loved how the instructor allowed us to work on our own projects in lieu of the course's case study. It made the information much more applicable to me and my work.

Overall rating

Robert Isaiah H.
10/08/2018

Dave was very detailed and knowledge of the subject showed. I had zero Project Management skills. Though is was a lot to take it, the group meetings and discussions helped tremendously.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
10/08/2018

glad I attended the course...I'm interested to continue study of the course material

Overall rating

Chris M.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Dillon S.
10/08/2018

Very informative class led by a knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Tammie E.
10/08/2018

I attended a SkillPath seminar a few weeks ago, which is far less expensive than this AMA seminar. Personally, I feel the difference between the 2 is the price of the high-rise in Chicago. I learned pretty much basically the same thing and the instructor actually memorized all of our names...there were 30 of us in attendance in the SkillPath seminar, Only 13 in the AMA seminar.

Overall rating

Kristen C.
10/08/2018

Not only was the training thorough and well-organized, the small group practice with the tools on a case study was very helpful in understanding how to use them and how they can benefit the project.

Overall rating

Paulina Y.
10/08/2018

I think that the meat of the lessons were good. I think that the amount of story-telling was quite lengthy and was distracting, at times, to the goal of the lesson. I think the way that the lessons were set up and the activities that went along with the lessons were helpful in exercising our new knowledge. I think that the instructor was good about asking for our feedback and led good conversation. I also think that the course could be a little bit more focused and not require the 3 day length.

Overall rating

Dahlia T.
10/08/2018

The course was great! A lot of information taught in a short space of time but because the Instructor, Reem was excellent, it made it well worth the time. She was knowledgeable, experienced and great in the delivery of the course material kept us engaged, interested and informed.

Overall rating

Patricia S.
10/08/2018

One of the most engaging instructors I have had. Read the room well and kept pace based on the classes needs.

Overall rating

Shemika S.
10/05/2018

Overall rating

Malika T.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Lori L.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

Ken T.
09/28/2018

Reem did a great job sharing her own experiences while covering the course materials. This provided real-world context.

Overall rating

Ian H.
09/26/2018

Reem was a fantastic instructor. She shared many relevant experiences with us during the lectures and exercises that enriched the course.

Overall rating

Omar J.
09/25/2018

Program was fantastic and so was the trainer

Overall rating

Subramanian S.
09/21/2018

good

Overall rating

Lucien M.
09/21/2018

Overall rating

Martina S.
09/21/2018

I felt the instructor, Patricia, was professional, focused, engaging and extremely knowledgeable on the subject of Project Management. She presented each of the components involved in the process of project planning very clearly, explaining and showing how it worked using a realistic example. This was followed by practical application, where we worked in teams, applying the methods to a project, which we continued to work on for the duration of the course.Ms. Ensworth was very proactive in sharing feedback that was submitted at the end of day 1 & 2 and then incorporating various requests into the program to ensure everyone gained as much knowledge as possible. Overall, her methodology was excellent and her passion for the subject was apparent by the way she presented the material, as well as her interaction with the participants.

Overall rating

Ted B.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

Belinda B.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

JoAnn M.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Joan W.
09/19/2018

Excellent content, activites and the instructor was knowledgeable a d kept us engaged.

Overall rating

Gary B.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Carlton T.
09/19/2018

Pat is a very knowledgeable instructor and helped a beginner learn at the same or comparable rate as experienced class members.

Overall rating

Stephen M.
09/17/2018

Patricia kept the class moving with her wealth of experience relating personal experience to the coursework.

Overall rating

Julia G.
09/17/2018

My instructor, Susan, was engaging and an excellent teacher. In addition, she has a great personality and genuinely cared about our success in and out of the classroom. My project manager role doesn't reflect the norm and I still gained valuable tools.

Overall rating

Krystal O.
09/17/2018

It felt a little rushed in this format.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
09/14/2018

The course was great and the instructor did a fantastic job delivering the material and ensuring each attendee understood the concepts. I was able to expand my knowledge of stakeholder management, creating a task logic network, and determining the critical path on a project. These newly acquired skills will greatly benefit me in my role.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Keith M.
09/13/2018

I enjoyed the live online format, the course was very interactive which helped to keep me engaged.

Overall rating

Jackie T.
09/07/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/05/2018

Overall rating

Kari C.
09/03/2018

Facilitator experienced in the subject matter.

Overall rating

James M.
09/03/2018

The Instructor did an excellent job of reinforcing the material presented by including real-life / practical examples and by leading the participants through group activities / exercises.

Overall rating

Naz A.
08/31/2018

Well organized, friendly staff, Extremely knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
08/31/2018

Outstanding educator

Overall rating

Pete K.
08/31/2018

great seminar!

Overall rating

David J.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Rachel D.
08/31/2018

Awesome practical advice.

Overall rating

Christian W.
08/31/2018

The teacher of the class was great very knowledgeable and energetic.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
08/31/2018

Very knowledgeable instructor! Almost like living version of google

Overall rating

Danielle S.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Wayne L.
08/29/2018

Was my first time experience with Web live training, learned a lot.

Overall rating

Tami F.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Janet S.
08/27/2018

David was engaging

Overall rating

Susan M.
08/27/2018

good

Overall rating

Katya L.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Kyle H.
08/22/2018

Great class with a lot of helpful skills taught.

Overall rating

William G.
08/22/2018

The course was well organized and presented perfectly to someone new to the project business.

Overall rating

Mona M.
08/20/2018

I love having mr. Kirby a a teacher. He knows how to keep the class going engaged. I was a pleasure working with him.

Overall rating

Les T.
08/20/2018

Debra did a great job as course leader. She explained all concepts well, used personal stories as examples, and always made sure everyone understood what she was saying by saying, "make sense?" and asking if any trainees had questions after each chapter was completed.

Overall rating

Michael C.
08/20/2018

Debra was an excellent instructor, her knowledge and expertise were very helpful in addition to the course materials. She was fun and made it very interesting for us. The work that was taking place on the floor above our meeting room however, was a bit disruptive. On the last day we were forced to move to another meeting room.

Overall rating

Evelyn S.
08/20/2018

Very well presented and engaging

Overall rating

Ashleigh M.
08/17/2018

Debra was an amazing instructor. She brought the course material to life, kept us all engaged and moved us along the material in a well-timed manner.

Overall rating

Rochelle S.
08/16/2018

I enjoyed the class very much. The scenarios used throughout the course helped that we could relate to and follow along easily. We were able to apply the skills and tools towards projects of our own.

Overall rating

Rose Carline V.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Neal W.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Richard V.
08/15/2018

The teacher was very, very good. He made the class enjoyable and extremely interactive.

Overall rating

Wendy F.
08/15/2018

Excellent trainer. Engaging. A lot of class participation. Helpful discussions and concepts presented.

Overall rating

Janice W.
08/15/2018

Instructor provide a very interesting delivery of the book materials, he followed the guidelines with real life experiences that allowed you to understand the concepts being delivered. Helped you to address key roles of the project manager.

Overall rating

Dawn H.
08/15/2018

His first hand knowledge of project management as well as the group exercises were very helpful.

Overall rating

Fernando B.
08/15/2018

Overall rating

Olga G.
08/14/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca G.
08/13/2018

Kirby was a fantastic teacher.

Overall rating

Anita T.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Robert N.
08/13/2018

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter and was so effective in using personal experiences and metaphors to reinforce our learning.

Overall rating

Irene R.
08/13/2018

The instructor was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Overall rating

Julie G.
08/13/2018

Great course that was exactly as advertised! Provided with a good overview of proj management and useful tools! Instructor made the course interesting and was a very engaging facilitator

Overall rating

Anne C.
08/13/2018

very good instructor, interactive training, cover all the expecting point.

Overall rating

Jordan H.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Brittany D.
08/08/2018

Overall I found the 3 day seminar training gave me a better overall understanding of the project management basics for success. I enjoyed the group activities/discussion, as there was a lot of valuable feedback from many other seminar-goers that had different ideas based on their industry work.

Overall rating

Wanda L.
08/08/2018

Gene, is very knowledgeable of PM and his ability to teach on any level was very helpful.

Overall rating

Alice H.
08/08/2018

Great information. Super instructor.

Overall rating

Cody R.
08/08/2018

Gene was inventive and engaging as a presenter/trainer. The training material was a lot to digest in the three (3) day class but worth the time and dollars expended.

Overall rating

Jason S.
08/08/2018

Dave was a great instructor. He was able to easily relate complex intricacies of project management to real-life examples, and he was able to answer any question I could throw at him.

Overall rating

Christopher H.
08/08/2018

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable about subject matter and provide clear and concise instruction.

Overall rating

John F.
08/06/2018

Training was informative and well taught overall, My only comment would be to utilize the book more rather than the power point.

Overall rating

Kristopher J.
08/06/2018

This training was well-paced, engaging, and did a good job of relating back to ways I can apply lessons learned in my actual work. At times, it became a bit predictable due to the rhythm of the material, but was otherwise excellent.

Overall rating

Usman R.
07/26/2018

I really enjoyed this seminar. I was pleasantly surprised. The instructor was was engaging, animated, kept things exciting and interesting. The concepts and industry experienced he shared with us were very valuable to me. I would highly recommend this course to anyone starting out in pro