/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Rachel K.
03/14/2019

Incredible course-- covered project management from a holistic perspective, instructor pulled in real world examples, insights from corporate world, and engaging activities. Instructor was incredible-- he should teach more classes! It would be nice if AMA provided breakfast.

Overall rating

Bernide D.
03/14/2019

Important tools taught to effectively manage programs and tasks.

Overall rating

Nana T.
03/14/2019

Overall rating

Nijel R.
03/13/2019

Overall rating

Len D.
03/13/2019

We rounded introduction to Project Management

Overall rating

Joseph P.
03/13/2019

Good class, informative

Overall rating

Nancy M.
03/13/2019

Had a great time to be in Mr Kirby’s class. I learned not just the information from the book but also life experiences and expectations of becoming a project manager. Glad I signed up for this class.

Overall rating

Jane M.
03/11/2019

Overall rating

Kareem W.
03/11/2019

Instructor was very knowledgeable and professional.

Overall rating

Benjamin M.
03/11/2019

Great presentation, good overview. The paperwork didn't seem consistent with the lessons. I'd like those to sync up better.

Overall rating

HOLLY N.
03/11/2019

This was a relatively small group and some of the people did not participate at all in the break out sessions leaving the same people to do all of the exercises as well as be the spokesperson and recorder each time - a bit frustrating at times. Even when we tried to engage them they opted not to do anything or contribute to the task at hand

Overall rating

Jim C.
03/11/2019

knowledgeable instructor, class ran at good pace, good answers provided when questions asked

Overall rating

Ed B.
03/06/2019

Greg was an excellent instructor. Greg kept the group engaged and shared many real world examples. The facility was very good as well.

Overall rating

Ursula W.
03/06/2019

Accessible and useful information. Wasn't too overly detailed which allowed each of us to think about how the subject matter can apply to our unique industries.

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
03/06/2019

I think the course is very good overall, however, I think a bit more on the communication aspect of project management would be useful.Greg was a good instructor, although he did get tied up in his bathroom remodel example a few times and because a bit too tedious on the details.

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
02/22/2019

Greg was exceptional. The exercises reinforced the various topics of PM. I appreciate how attentive he was to each of our learning styles and the ability to speed up or slow down the pace. The materials were well explained and outlined. I enjoyed learning from others' experiences and seeing PM from their point of view. His work experience was a major impact on how well I grasped the meaning and purpose of each component of PM.

Overall rating

Tracy S.
02/21/2019

I gained valuable project management skills and strategies that I can take back to my workplace and use immediately.

Overall rating

Pamela A.
02/18/2019

Overall rating

Hillery P.
02/18/2019

Great job

Overall rating

Pilar D.
02/15/2019

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor has solid base on PM and a fantastic teaching method. Thanks

Overall rating

MD Rezaur R.
02/13/2019

Overall rating

Akeyla J.
02/13/2019

The instructor was very experienced and it showed in her training and giving us practical examples.

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
02/13/2019

Overall rating

Kristin M.
02/13/2019

He was an awesome and informative trainer with lots of real life experiences to relate to the training.

Overall rating

Bridget H.
02/13/2019

Great discussion, a lot of group work which kept things interesting and engaging.

Overall rating

Roseann M.
02/13/2019

Exceeded expectations

Overall rating

Tom T.
02/12/2019

Overall rating

Rumana R.
02/11/2019

It was a great experience.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
02/11/2019

Information was great but I feel the instructor could have interacted with us earlier in the hands on projects.

Overall rating

Adam H.
02/11/2019

day 2 was tough but overall good workshop

Overall rating

Mulan W.
02/11/2019

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
02/11/2019

Debra, as a practicing certified Project Manager, was able to provide a wealth of information from her experience in the field and new the course material like the back of her hand. Outstanding instructor! An expert in her field. I highly recommend her class.

Overall rating

Svetlana L.
02/11/2019

Like the pace of the course and the precise walk through the steps

Overall rating

Jason M.
02/11/2019

Facilitator was very in-tune to the discussions and incorporated relevant examples

Overall rating

Risa S.
02/11/2019

structured and very clear explanation

Overall rating

Karla S.
02/06/2019

Since Sherolyn is a professional Project Manager, she was able to apply the theoretical skill set to real life situations.The windowless rooms are not my favorite for longer courses.

Overall rating

Melisa E.
02/06/2019

This course was in line with my career development goals and I learned a lot. The instructor's style was easy to understand and she welcomed and answered all questions, and the teaching materials were also clear and easy to understand. The only negative feedback I have is that three days was a long time and I was exhausted by Day 3, but for the amount of learning that took place within those three days, it was worth it. I would recommend this class and the instructor to anyone interested in learning the basics of Project Management.

Overall rating

Allison C.
02/04/2019

Sherolyn was great at diving deep into topics we were interested in but also tying everything back together to the subject. The class was small, maybe 10 people, which led to really rich discussions, more personalized attention, and provided a safe space to test out our skills on each assignment. Sherolyn was also good at providing personal anecdotes and connecting the material to real life situations. This was a great first course to take to get into the world of project management.The San Francisco AMA location was currently under construction, which was slightly disruptive at times.

Overall rating

Spencer Y.
02/04/2019

David did a great job explaining the fundamentals of PM'ing in a variety of ways in order to understand better.

Overall rating

Kane D.
02/04/2019

Two enthusiastic thumbs up

Overall rating

Adam S.
02/04/2019

Overall rating

Whitney P.
02/04/2019

Overall rating

Hannah K.
02/04/2019

Sherolyn did an excellent job conveying the goals of this course with her own flare. I enjoyed hearing real world experiences from her and other classmates. I was able to already take things I learned and apply them to my work!

Overall rating

Prisco T.
02/04/2019

Good material, teacher did a great job of keeping the info interesting

Overall rating

Melonie N.
02/04/2019

Overall rating

Jason E.
02/04/2019

David was very knowledgeable and when questions were asked could related to the field/occupation of the question not just a theoretical answer.

Overall rating

Jake C.
02/04/2019

Our instructor, Dave, was very engaging and very knowledgeable in the course material. Often relating to personal experiences, he was excellent in relaying course material where we could understand the lessons clearly.

Overall rating

Rachel M.
02/01/2019

The course content was pretty good overall as an introduction. Devoting a whole 3 days to learning the material, I would have been happier to cover a lot more material and cover more material in depth. I was mostly highly disappointed in the instructor. She did not add substantially to the material with good examples or helping people to understand material beyond simply regurgitating basic information. She led us through the information fine but any time she was questioned or asked for more in depth analysis she was completely unable to answer questions. She did a poor job of leading us through and assessing the group activities. She was unable to relate the content of the class to real world examples and apply the knowledge of the class. I was shocked at how poor her answers and deeper understanding of the material was when she was asked more complex questions. She seemed clearly flustered by some of the questions people asked (either not understanding the question or having nothing good to respond with) and did not even try to answer some of them. I would have thought her background would give her examples to draw from. Due to the poor quality of the instruction and the lack of knowledge on the instructor's part, I was highly disappointed in this training session.

Overall rating

Shawhin M.
02/01/2019

Sherolyn's personal experiences as a PMP tied nicely with fundamentals that the course taught.

Overall rating

Dawnette E.
02/01/2019

The training was thorough and believe I have the resources necessary to be successful in my new role.

Overall rating

Carla L.
01/30/2019

Allison was an outstanding instructor! The class content was excellent.

Overall rating

Rosangela C.
01/30/2019

Overall rating

Josh A.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

George L.
01/28/2019

The course was very well structured and organized. The group assignments helped keep me engaged and interested in ALL the topics. Instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Kangning Z.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

Erin N.
01/28/2019

The instructor explained concepts well, managed variety of personalities extremely well, and it helps to learn a concept and then practice it in groups. It’s my first class with AMA but it worked well that our class was small (10 people).

Overall rating

Jonathan G.
01/28/2019

Enjoyed instructors examples and presentation style

Overall rating

Marysol R.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

Myra M.
01/28/2019

The course was great but the hotel was not.

Overall rating

Austin W.
01/28/2019

Well tough and in depth.

Overall rating

Jerrah H.
01/28/2019

Great class and instructor. I am confident I will be able to use what was learned in this class to improve my company’s project success in the future.

Overall rating

Ryan H.
01/28/2019

Susan is very knowledgeable and she made this learning interesting and fun. The content was engaging, and I am positive that I will be able to use what I have learned to benefit my company immediately.

Overall rating

Stacey A.
01/28/2019

The training was relative to my current job and everyday life. I left with tools I will use regularly as I lead projects.

Overall rating

Shane C.
01/16/2019

Top notch delivery and material. If you need clear, complete fundamentals in effective course Program Management, this is a great one!

Overall rating

Crystal D.
01/16/2019

The instructor was amazing, very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Rogelio P.
01/15/2019

Learned a lot from his experiences and his way of teaching the class

Overall rating

Cody B.
12/24/2018

The instructor provided great examples that helped put the material into a real-world context and perspective. The material I learned is already incredibly useful in my position, and the in-class activities were very beneficial.

Overall rating

Laura S.
12/21/2018

great teacher, very interactive and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Wendy A.
12/21/2018

I thought the pace was fast for the material. I would have been ok with at least a couple full day sessions.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
12/21/2018

Instructor was great. this is a difficult class to teach online but she kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Stacey L.
12/20/2018

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Amanda K.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Veronica P.
12/19/2018

Knowledge of teacher was good. Could give examples from her past that we could relate to.

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/19/2018

I really liked the instructor (Dave) and the experience was relevant to my job duties