/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Shane C.
01/16/2019

Top notch delivery and material. If you need clear, complete fundamentals in effective course Program Management, this is a great one!

Overall rating

Crystal D.
01/16/2019

The instructor was amazing, very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Rogelio P.
01/15/2019

Learned a lot from his experiences and his way of teaching the class

Overall rating

Cody B.
12/24/2018

The instructor provided great examples that helped put the material into a real-world context and perspective. The material I learned is already incredibly useful in my position, and the in-class activities were very beneficial.

Overall rating

Wendy A.
12/21/2018

I thought the pace was fast for the material. I would have been ok with at least a couple full day sessions.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
12/21/2018

Instructor was great. this is a difficult class to teach online but she kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Laura S.
12/21/2018

great teacher, very interactive and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Stacey L.
12/20/2018

Overall rating

Veronica P.
12/19/2018

Knowledge of teacher was good. Could give examples from her past that we could relate to.

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Amanda K.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/19/2018

I really liked the instructor (Dave) and the experience was relevant to my job duties

Overall rating

Minh V.
12/19/2018

I enjoy this class. The instruction continue to have hand on activity.

Overall rating

Christian R.
12/19/2018

Susan was fantastic. However, the content and the subject matter had many gaps, and wish it was more tied to the PMBOK.

Overall rating

Tatiana W.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Lisa S.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/19/2018

Very energetic and positive instructor with a lot of real-life input on project management. It might be good to start the class with asking the group for examples of projects that each would normally manage to help tailor discussion to those items. Overall the material is good. It was a lot to cover in the 3 days, but was balanced in the content (not rushed, not too slow) and a good amount of group work.

Overall rating

Magued M.
12/19/2018

Gene was very supportive and provided a very good material -

Overall rating

Bradley W.
12/12/2018

Overall rating

Al R.
12/12/2018

The facility was excellent and facility staff very professional.

Overall rating

Susanne S.
12/12/2018

The class was very informative and the instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Tracy V.
12/12/2018

Training was great! Loved the interactive activities.

Overall rating

Julie T.
12/12/2018

This class gave a great overview of project management and the instructor clearly has it together and conveys his knowledge well.

Overall rating

haifa a.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Guia G.
12/10/2018

I love Reem. She taught the class so well - explains everything in the level I could understand. She taught in such enthusiasm and she got my full attention throughout the length of the class - 3 days. I would love to take more classes with her. REEM was AMAZING!!!!!!Providing food and snack would have been appreciated. All the classes or trainings I’ve atrended did this and was very disappointed that AMA didn’t provide breakfast and lunch at all.

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
12/10/2018

Content was great, understandable and relatable. Reem was an excellent instructor and sharing her experience was valuable.

Overall rating

Cody G.
12/10/2018

I learned that my company isn't writing enough down and doing enough strategic planning. This course gave me the tools to create project procedures that will streamline future projects.

Overall rating

Khalid G.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Megan G.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Dawn K.
12/10/2018

It was a great course; very applicable to my job.

Overall rating

Walt T.
12/10/2018

He did a great job of relating project management to our fields. Particularly since I was the only one not from a manufacturing or technical industry.

Overall rating

Amarender N.
12/10/2018

Very good. Highly recommend Gene.

Overall rating

Danny L.
12/10/2018

Instructor was great, enjoyed his examples and explanations

Overall rating

Huannan X.
12/10/2018

Gene has been an excellent instructor for this class. His teaching style is very effective supplemented with many real life experiences and examples. Totally enjoyed this class. Would highly recommend to other friends and colleagues.

Overall rating

Marissa E.
12/10/2018

Overall rating

Jeffrey P.
12/07/2018

Great overall concepts of project management. Tools that can be used for daily short term and long term projects.

Overall rating

Duncan M.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Lisa G.
12/05/2018

The facilitator ensure that the class remained on topic. She was available for answering questions and stopped to clarify a subject. The activity was appropriate for the class and helped me to be organized in my projects. This class helped me to be less fearful of project management, and provided me with knowledge on understanding my role when I am part of project.

Overall rating

Jin W.
12/04/2018

The instructor is good at encouraging student interactions during the class

Overall rating

Christian M.
12/03/2018

Overall rating

Neema S.
12/03/2018

Wonderful and engaging instructor (Reem Gohar). Kept everyone involved in the modules and the out loud reviews were very helpful. She was very energetic and caring.

Overall rating

Jessica A.
12/03/2018

Extremely applicable and helpful for implementing new processes and increasing my knowledge base.

Overall rating

James P.
12/03/2018

It was very informative. I'm hoping to use these processes to help make my work more efficient. Also it will help me to conceptualize projects that I have been working on.

Overall rating

Catherine R.
12/03/2018

Curriculum was relevant to my needs, instructor knowledgeable and engaged.I suggest providing the curriculum handbook in a more transportable format, either online or with a thumb drive. I am flying home and transporting the large book will be a challenge.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
12/03/2018

Hands-on, creative and teamwork environment which made it very engaging. Enjoyed my learning experience with Patricia.

Overall rating

Emily C.
12/03/2018

Patricia was lovely! She is an excellent instructor and is very engaging and customized with her responses with applying to each of our industries. She provided a plethora of knowledge from the real world which was extremely valuable.

Overall rating

Jamie-Ann H.
12/03/2018

Great information although the class went very quickly

Overall rating

Audra C.
12/03/2018

Wonderful instructor (Patricia!). Great advice and review of tools to implement and streamline better project management into my work and with our team day to day.

Overall rating

Katarzyna M.
12/03/2018

Amazing instructor. Very engaging.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
12/03/2018

The course was well-designed and well-taught. I learned a lot that I will take back and incorporate into my work. Allison's clear experience with and knowledge of project management made the concepts and principles much easier to understand.

Overall rating

Derrick S.
11/21/2018

the course was awesome and informative but I would incorporate Microsoft project considering that the presentation and the materials were centered around the software.

Overall rating

Kris H.
11/19/2018

Instructor was amazing!! There was a lot of information squeezed into 3 days.

Overall rating

Ryan C.
11/19/2018

Allison provided real world examples, removed the jargon speak, while educating us on it and walked us through the process smoohtly

Overall rating

Ryan W.
11/19/2018

Good instruction, but could use a little more HW for learning purposes

Overall rating

Siva K.
11/19/2018

It's really great!!! For the duration, the topics covered interactively is just great.

Overall rating

Mason H.
11/15/2018

Outstanding teacher.The construction in the building wasn't ideal.A snack in the morning would be awesome as well.

Overall rating

Maya P.
11/15/2018

Great instructor and I liked the interactive activities

Overall rating

John T.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Tom C.
11/12/2018

Great teacher, made the content engaging and applicable to all of us in the class.

Overall rating

Pamela S.
11/12/2018

Capable Instructor, friendly support staff, small classroom size, all conducive to an effective learning environment. This was my first experience with AMA, and I look forward to many returns.

Overall rating

Shanna H.
11/12/2018

This was the best course I've had on project management! The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and I really appreciated applying the principles to real world scenarios.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
11/12/2018

very engaging

Overall rating

Amar M.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Dhruv S.
11/09/2018

The course was structured while not feeling like a long lecture. The instructor was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped the students understand each idea or technique that was taught. The combination between lectures and activities was perfect and really reinforced the learnings while breaking up the day.

Overall rating

Carita C.
11/09/2018

The seminar was very insightful. Joe's teaching style was great. There was a balance between receiving knowledge and applying knowledge. I would highly recommend taking his course.

Overall rating

rong s.
11/08/2018

By attending this AMA seminar_ The Basics for Success. I had an overview of key project management concept including the project triangle, the definition of the project and the five-core PM. We had the sufficient exercises and discussions on creating the project charter based on the example business case, setting customer, sponsors, and team member expectations, creating the WBS based on the charter and product requirements. Good, clear presentations.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
11/07/2018

Good real life examples.

Overall rating

Teri C.
11/07/2018

Good training with good references for future use. The instructor was AWESOME and I really respected her knowledge and examples.

Overall rating

Jan S.
11/07/2018

Many tools for improving project management were provided. Susan provided relevant real life experiences to guide us.

Overall rating

Jeffery G.
11/07/2018

Overall rating

Melissa W.
11/06/2018

Joe was a thoughtful, engaging presenter. The pace of the class and mix of instruction and hands on made the learning process enjoyable and more meaningful.

Overall rating

Olga G.
11/05/2018

Brilliant course leader!

Overall rating

Marty S.
11/05/2018

Susan was a great instructor! Kept the class focused and on schedule. Recapped and related every day. Shared interesting and relevant personal experiences throughout the class.

Overall rating

Justyna M.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Khadar H.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Ferdinand W.
10/29/2018

Being an introductory course, the training touches on the entire PM process and presents the relevant concepts in sufficient depth. Robert does a great job keeping the audience engaged and expands on topics when needed.

Overall rating

Satadal A.
10/29/2018

Overall rating

Julissa C.
10/29/2018

Robert was very knowledgeable and kept the entire course very interesting, he was not just reading off presentation as many instructors do. I am new to PM and I believe I, myself should have attended an in class course vs online. Great instructor!

Overall rating

Amanda S.
10/29/2018

Very informational

Overall rating

Dustin G.
10/29/2018

Instructor was super sharp and did an excellent job of bringing real work examples into most of the content on the agenda.

Overall rating

Tiffani G.
10/29/2018

The AMA Live Online courses are the best online courses I have taken to date. Excellent materials, qualified instructors and an interactive environment made the difference.

Overall rating

Max-Lynn P.
10/22/2018

Great course and instructor.

Overall rating

Judith A.
10/22/2018

Mr. Steiner was an excellent facilitator. His finesse and charismatic personality made me feel welcomed, comfortable, and inquisitive.

Overall rating

Amanda S.
10/22/2018

The training was very informative. While the examples were product based, the instructor paid attention to relate the applications to service based projects. I feel better prepared to tackle projects that are on the horizon within my role.

Overall rating

Valentina E.
10/19/2018

Professor was very engaging and covered all of the content very well. Used great examples and tied them to real life scenarios.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
10/19/2018

Gregory was knoeledgeable and engaging and wove into the classwork what I needed from the service perspective. I was on the fence about the PMP certification, but after this class I am confident I can move forward with my training plan.

Overall rating

Kesha R.
10/19/2018

Instructor was engaging, information and exercises used were relevant to the work I do and I've done.

Overall rating

Cindy C.
10/19/2018

My experience with my instructor, Greg, we great. He was humorous, and engaging the entire time. This helped me keep alert and attentive. He was good at giving real life examples and explaining/answering any questions that came up. I highly recommend him for any project management course.

Overall rating

Johny S.
10/18/2018

Good course, good energy from instructor.

Overall rating

Nelly O.
10/17/2018

Overall rating

Freddy M.
10/17/2018

Very informative class. Plenty of participation on how to use the tools learned.

Overall rating

Tara K.
10/17/2018

The material is excellent but could be improved by teaching a bit about useful softwareThe instructor Jason was very knowledgeable and well prepared . We definitely learned a lot from him.

Overall rating

Ivan S.
10/16/2018

Dave was engaging and kept the course material interesting with many personal anecdotes from his years as project manager. Overall, I learned a lot and was engaged throughout the three-day training.

Overall rating

Ranny L.
10/16/2018

Overall rating

Stephanie H.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Eric M.
10/15/2018

Instructor was knowledgeable and made sure to address what everyone hoped to achieve from taking the training.

Overall rating

Olivia B.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

La-Rene M.
10/15/2018

It was a lot of material to understand within a 3 day period. Wish we could have had more time for certain areas but I got the overall concept.