/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Nannette R.
12/12/2018

Because this is such a new area there aren't many classes available. This was helpful to know that it's very much like Project Management at a higher level and minor differences. Benefits realization was the big take away for me.

Overall rating

Keri S.
12/12/2018

Overall rating

James J.
10/22/2018

I really liked the instructor. The content needs some work and some better differentiation from project management.I was hoping for more tools and techniques for helping benefits estimation, prioritization, resource planning -- all at higher level from projects.Susan did help bring this into the instruction, but it didn't seem to be part of the established curriculum.the offices were great and well appointed, but there was construction occurring which was annoying at times.there were only 4 in the class which was great. A good and interesting group.I did get some recommended books and websites which was good.

Overall rating

Ghita S.
09/17/2018

The seminar overall was educational and useful overall. I did find some of the content redundant but we were fortunate enough to be a small group of 4 people working in the same industry thus allowing the instructor to trailer the conversation and material review to our day to day needs and applications. The graphics on the slides were too small to see, I recommend improving the graphics and making them larger. Also, some of the PMI principals did seem archaic in nature so I recommend some innovation in the program management ethics and culture aspect. Lastly, most of the content is theory based as opposed to practical. Again we were fortunate to be on a small group working in the same industry such that we identified aspects of the theoretical management principals into pragmatic scenarios.

Overall rating

Nathan P.
09/13/2018

Much of the content was redundant and repetitive; slides repeated content too many times. If such redundancy was better avoided, the course could be compressed to 1 - 1.5 days instead of 2. Also, much of the slide content was not legible due to the small size of the font. I suggest you make pictures larger, or use less font so that everything is clearly able to be read, both in class and in the take home hard-copies. Last item: loud construction noises in the floor above were distracting through both days of the course.

Overall rating

Adorna W.
06/18/2018

The trainer/lecturer - Lisa was very informative, to-the-point, and covered the subject matter thoroughly. My only regrets - the images contained in the workbooks were very small, or too light to read, and the overhead projector wasn't much better. Might I suggest a larger font, or links to the pages that contain charts and/or diagrams.

Overall rating

Natalia M.
04/16/2018

I really enjoyed this training, especially since we only had 4 participants. It made for more focused and tailored delivery of the material

Overall rating

Gayle H.
04/10/2018

The instructor Brian was engaging and made the class interesting.Recommend to have some small snack available for the class ( granola bar) since there is nothing close by without leaving the building if I wanted to grab something during the day.Recommend to have a full slide on each page, many of the detailed slides that were grayed out were too difficult to read. see pages 2, 34, 39, 40, 41, 112 and others

Overall rating

Reginald M.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Steven H.
03/28/2018

The material was new and the instructor was not complimentary of the training materials.Jerry seems like a nice man, very friendly. Overall, his style did not match my needs. He was very slow and sometimes his thoughts were jumbled. He was decades out of the business game and I felt like I was getting less than excellent training as a result.The class was frequently lost because Jerry diverged from the exercise slides. 1 exercise he asked us to deliver several things that were not covered in the training materials, for 2 different case studies (we asked many questions to force understanding). 1 case study he made up on his own, Relia-ride. Having 2 different case studies offered great compare/contrast learning, but not having them integrated with the training materials created confusion.

Overall rating

David T.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Kasey D.
03/22/2018

The facility did not allow outside food, which is very annoying. I am on a special diet and its critical that I am able to eat the food I have with me.

Overall rating

Kristi F.
12/15/2017

Due to weather conditions in Atlanta we were not able to complete the class in the allotted time frame, but the instructor showed great flexibility.

Overall rating

Roberto C.
12/14/2017

Really professional environment and amazing valuable knowledge.

Overall rating

Ginger R.
12/13/2017

Great Course. Very knowledgeable teacher.

Overall rating

Ali R.
12/13/2017

I really enjoyed the class with Mike. He was on point with everything regarding program management and how I can apply it to my current position.Unfortunately our class was cut short due to weather issues and we did not receive completion of the course. I would like to finish this course out and receive credit.

Overall rating

John D.
10/30/2017

Mike was knowledgeable and it was an engaging class.

Overall rating

Beth S.
10/25/2017

Great instructor, course material as expected.

Overall rating

Maria P.
10/23/2017

Excellent class

Overall rating

Leonard B.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Brad T.
08/11/2017

I think the content was good. However, I think the level of experience with the individuals was varied which slowed delivery down. With this class I would expect more experienced users which would allow time to discuss how to apply to real work situations.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
08/10/2017

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.