/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Victoria A.
05/28/2018

Matthew engaged all class members. Showed us how it would work for our individual needs. One member had a colleque go to another class. and his evaluation was it didn't apply to there business needs. The team members work with her and she say major improvement,. Proving Matthew had helped her see the benefits (concrete) that she could take back and act on immediately.

Overall rating

Santhosh C.
05/22/2018

Overall rating

Duane H.
05/02/2018

The class room set up was not ergonomic. Throughout class everyone had to turn their head or reposition chairs to view the screen at the front of the class and the instructor. I left the training with a terrible neck strain.

Overall rating

Terrence J.
04/30/2018

I enjoyed how the instructor engaged the participant in different exercises.

Overall rating

Tim L.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Julie C.
04/30/2018

The overall training had good information and the fact that we got to work on case studies as groups helped me work through questions I had immediately. I walked away with some good tools that I can use in my job right away. Good informative class. Now to the less positive things. The professor was almost 2 hours late (dead car battery). He flossed his teeth while at his desk and chewed tootsie rolls while was speaking. The booklet handed out was really helpful, however some of the print on power point screen shots in the workbook was so light (or the print was so small) that I could not read them in the book at all. Several attendees said that this was the same for them. Maybe the screen shots could be made larger in the workbook (?) The workbook was missing one of the slides and had duplicates of another page. All small things, but when my employer pays $2K to send me, this is not the professional package I had imagined. Overall though, this was an informative class.

Overall rating

Jeff P.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Adam M.
04/27/2018

Instructor was great, took the time to explain things and had industry examples that he had worked on.

Overall rating

Michael R.
04/02/2018

Content was good and what we were looking for. Delivery was ok. Could have been more energetic. Perhaps incorporate more exercises that demonstrate different aspects of Lean.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
12/14/2017

Very much review of previously learned material. I should have investigated course content better.

Overall rating

Paul H.
12/13/2017

Materials were 'lite' and lacked level of specificity around a variety of toolsInstructor was very strong

Overall rating

Tim B.
12/13/2017

First day information more of a refresher discussing lean and talking about waste. Second day was great. discussed value stream mapping and worked on actual project to make improvements in a process. great feedback and teamwork in the seminar from a very diverse group.

Overall rating

Tyechia J.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/12/2017

Great

Overall rating

Jaclyn C.
12/12/2017

Jerry was great! Knowledgeable, engaging and kept the class interesting. He provided strong anecdotes and lead great discussions and conversations

Overall rating

Thuhang H.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Brandon H.
10/24/2017

I was particularly impressed with the facilitators knowledge of the history and development of LEAN philosophies. he was also very effective with including illustrative examples that illuminated concepts.

Overall rating

Kelli S.
10/23/2017

I had a little experience with these concepts before, but this really reinforced my prior training and made it more clear how I can use it in the real world.

Overall rating

Brad E.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

John B.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Ann-Marie M.
07/21/2017

The two days allocated for the lean training was short. But the instructor simplified and elaborate on the process enough so that we were able to fully grasp and understand the process. The working materials helped tremendously as well.

Overall rating

Patrick P.
07/21/2017

Jerry was a wealth of knowledge and applied realistic applications from his own experiences and he even researched other supporting information to boost the understanding of the LEAN processes. Excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Lesa C.
07/20/2017

The Instructor was well prepared. There was a small group of participants which made for a better class as we were able to address our work related issues with LEAN and have a discussion.

Overall rating

Eve B.
07/19/2017

My overall feedback is that Jerry was able to cover & covey the essential fundamentals of Lean through the use of his PowerPoint presentation, our reading & discussing a Harvard Business School case, his facilitating two in-class lean exercises, and his sharing personal insights and anecdotes from his own lean exposure. Jerry encouraged our feedback through the seminar.

Overall rating

Zachary T.
07/17/2017

Great instructor, lots of knowledge and explains it well. Course got to the point of LEAN with no fat!

Overall rating

Reyna N.
06/23/2017

The instructor had a lot of knowledge on the subject and was extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
06/21/2017

This was a excellent introductory course in LEAN history, philosophy, tools, and the realities of LEAN Six Sigma implementations. Matthew provided valuable perspective and feedback on how LEAN improvement projects can (and should) be successfully performed. For anyone who has interest in bringing LEAN or continuous improvement opportunities to their organization, this is a great course!

Overall rating

Kelli O.
06/19/2017

Instructor very knowledgable. I especially enjoyed analyzing the video clips of real life situations.

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/01/2017

He was very knowledgeable. There was some, but I think there could have been more practical exercises or case studies actually worked on using the principles and tools we learned

Overall rating

Elidia V.
04/28/2017

Nice setting and lighting.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Weiling L.
04/05/2017

amazing experience

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
04/05/2017

Disappointed in this AMA course. Haven't been to AMA for a few years, but this was not at the caliber I have attended previously. Particularly found the course materials of low quality.

Overall rating

Diana T.
11/23/2016

The instructor standing in front of the screen, reading the slide verbatim is not worth $2500+

Overall rating

Kevin S.
07/21/2016

A lot of content to offer in two days, but the instructor did a fine job hitting all the important points.

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Scott B.
07/21/2016

Instructor did a good job, but much of the material could have been learned through simply reading the material (or similar material). This course did not provide unique value that could not be obtained through other (cheaper) means.

Overall rating

Kenneth M.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Pat K.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Kalpana C.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Simon K.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Emanuel U.
03/24/2016

I think the course content should include some basic graphical approach for better decisions on Lean activities. Basic graphs like the pareto charts, graphical summary, etc

Overall rating

Crystal B.
01/19/2016

The seminar was very effective at distinguishing LEAN, Six Sigma and Kaizen for me. It also provided many easy/quick ways to make improvements in processes. Most of these I can take action on immediately and with little cost. In addition, the material was relevant to both manufacturing and office processes. We applied our learnings through several excercises that brought everything together and demonstrated how to use the information back at the workplace.

Overall rating

Jordan S.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

David T.
08/10/2015

The course was very informative and provided great hands on practice to enhance our skills.

Since I only had a little Lean Process background, this class further enhance and enforce the idea behind them.

Excellent course and will recommend it to those that want to learn about the Lean Process

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.