/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Nick K.
12/10/2018

Some minor things that would have made this even better would be more creative ways to get the class involved and participating in the learning more often. If not for the instructors strong communication skills and expertise, that much lecture would lose a lot of learners.Also, consider PowerPoint slides that are all white and so bright that they are difficult to look at on the screen. Darker colors would help significantly.

Overall rating

Marty D.
12/10/2018

Jaye did a excellent job

Overall rating

Ray J.
12/07/2018

The training reminded me of certain things I have gotten away from and also helped me think of a few new ideas to better handle my territory.

Overall rating

Luis G.
12/06/2018

I would like to recommend Jaye for any and all sales training. She made everything click together with her background knowledge and examples. She not only followed the course, but changed her teaching method based on every individual taking the course based on their industry and personality.

Overall rating

Cristian C.
12/05/2018

Overall rating

Melissa W.
12/05/2018

Brought valuable experience from outside of the textbook and shared additional Technics not always listed.

Overall rating

Nick M.
12/05/2018

Hey Ben,I thought the entire lesson was full of valuable tips. A salesman, of any nature, would benefit from what you taught during the two days I attended. We thoroughly went through each step and then participated in skits to reaffirm that we understood what you were teaching. I took away too much to list, but the entire experience was beneficial. Thank you for making it such a fun and memorable experience. Ring the Bell!Sincerely,Nick Magaldi

Overall rating

Jake P.
12/05/2018

Overall rating

Mike M.
12/05/2018

Overall rating

Allen D.
12/03/2018

Very engaging. Loved it. Ben made it very comfortable to learn everything about sales.

Overall rating

Steve C.
12/03/2018

Overall rating

Eric B.
12/03/2018

Valuable knowledge to hone my sales craft

Overall rating

Amanda M.
12/03/2018

Amazing instructor! Ben is very knowledgeable and easy to pay attention to!

Overall rating

Ariana G.
11/29/2018

Overall rating

Joe N.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Shonda S.
11/19/2018

This was a bit of a stretch outside my comfort zone. Not in a bad way. That is when/where growing and learning occur.

Overall rating

Mariama S.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Hiroko R.
11/02/2018

I very much enjoyed the class. I learned a lot about sales technique down to the personal level which is very important to keep our customer happy.

Overall rating

Jen S.
11/01/2018

He was extremely kind and engaging. He was a pleasure to listen and learn from

Overall rating

Stuart G.
11/01/2018

This has been an excellent class and Ben has really added tremendously to our learning. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed his feedback.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
11/01/2018

Ben was a very good instructor.

Overall rating

Katherine M.
11/01/2018

The seminar was much more fun and engaging that I anticipated. I learned a lot and feel more comfortable and ready to conquer sales!

Overall rating

Cody B.
11/01/2018

Great experience for the inexperienced salesperson wanting to gain information on how to conduct themselves in the professional world.

Overall rating

Kelly O.
10/26/2018

The class was well taught with very helpful information for my career.

Overall rating

Lacy P.
09/24/2018

Great instructor, well- paced, learned a lot

Overall rating

Cory S.
09/20/2018

Ben kept everyone engaged and did an excellent job.

Overall rating

Cody B.
09/20/2018

Ben was excellent!

Overall rating

Robert E.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

Joshua V.
09/20/2018

Ben was a great facilitator that offered great advice and guidance to the class.

Overall rating

Robert M.
09/20/2018

I liked how Ben got the class involved with the different interactions

Overall rating

Mike D.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Sophorn C.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Lori W.
09/03/2018

The powerpoint did not work and there were no handouts in place of the powerpoint not working. We had the workbook but it would have been nice to have the actual slides to look at.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Ryan H.
08/31/2018

Thomas was excellent because he not only taught the processes, he also taught the method and understanding behind it.

Overall rating

Joshua W.
08/20/2018

Joy was a great instructor. Would recommend any course she is leading.

Overall rating

Brian M.
08/15/2018

Thought the classroom size was perfect, and the instructor was great.

Overall rating

Nathan C.
08/15/2018

Overall rating

Rachel M.
08/15/2018

Fundamental Selling was a wonderful learning experience. I went into the seminar thinking it would only be a review of things I learned in college, but it proved to be so much more! The instructor was interesting and made the seminar very interactive. There was relevant material included in addition to what was on the slides. Before we even began the slides, Joy asked each of us what we were more interested in, making it more tailored learning experience for everyone attending.

Overall rating

Belinda S.
08/06/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable and provided real world experiences to better understand the curriculum.

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
08/02/2018

Overall the course was very informative. Paul's ability to apply course topics with real-life field experience proved to be very useful, effective and engaging.

Overall rating

Rob H.
08/02/2018

Our teacher Paul was engaging,interesting and gave life sales experiences that were great in conveying parts of our program. The program was great.

Overall rating

Nga C.
08/01/2018

Paul was very charismatic and lively. Made the course very easy to follow and feel attentive. He was always open to entertaining questions and elaborating on his personal experiences as necessary and requested. The content felt much more applicable through his instruction.

Overall rating

Buddy P.
08/01/2018

Overall rating

Danny T.
07/16/2018

Content and material was a great tool. Instructor was very impressive and informative.

Overall rating

Simon R.
07/13/2018

As always AMA used a presenter that has a vast industry knowledge on the subject rather than providing an academic perspective. Everyone in the class learned while in a fun and interactive environment.

Overall rating

Blake J.
07/13/2018

Very Knowledgeable! Was awesome about staying on track, but gearing the information in a way that it applied to our individual needs.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
07/12/2018

Came out with some key tools to begin using right away when working with my reps and getting my feet wet in a new sales role.

Overall rating

Shawn S.
06/25/2018

Instructor Bennett's knowledge depth afec immeasurably to the curriculum

Overall rating

Bill W.
06/25/2018

Excellent presenter with rich experience and solid training format and tools

Overall rating

Derek M.
06/25/2018

Very good training. Instructor is excellent.

Overall rating

Matt H.
06/25/2018

Day 2 was really good.

Overall rating

Christina P.
06/22/2018

I enjoyed the interactive breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
06/22/2018

Overall rating

David T.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Summer W.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Erica O.
05/22/2018

I couldn't have been happier with the level of detail on Sales. I have already implemented some new processes and can't wait to add more!

Overall rating

Jasen B.
05/22/2018

Overall rating

Deanna H.
05/18/2018

This course was very informative. I appreciated the dialog with other participants.

Overall rating

William A.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Eric R.
04/19/2018

The trainer was excellent in guiding the course and focusing on the areas which the attendees needed focus. His expertise and guidance was thoughtful and inspiring.

Overall rating

Allan L.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Michael B.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Thomas B.
04/02/2018

Kathie was amazing! Classrooms were awesome!

Overall rating

Deborah H.
04/02/2018

Kathy was very knowledgeable about the subject and pretty much any field of work where you would have a sales team. She also trained in a way that made it relatable to the class no matter what field you were in. She was open to any questions and kept the class interesting with her training style, examples and activities. She was truly committed to helping us. I will definitely be able to use what I learned in real world scenario's. I would highly recommend Kathly as a trainer.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Shannon P.
03/23/2018

Ben is a very compelling instructor and enjoyable to learn from. Everyone was eager to learn and help each other out and Ben included a lot of helpful information.

Overall rating

Rachel S.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Steve Z.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Kevin C.
03/22/2018

It was a good class to see the things to consider when going in to make a sales call.

Overall rating

David T.
03/21/2018

I want to say that Jaye did a great job! She was easy to understand and made the 2 days a fun experience!

Overall rating

Tristan D.
12/22/2017

The course was effective and fun. Kathy was engaging, friendly and insightful and used her experience to provide us with a unique learning experience. The course its self was well paced and the progression of the topics was beneficial.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

William W.
12/21/2017

Course was good and instructor was well prepared.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas S.
12/21/2017

I enjoyed the course with Ben. He was able to tailor the class to be best suited for my business.

Overall rating

Kenneth R.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Brooke W.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Nick B.
12/15/2017

It was very informative and helpful! It allowed me to use my own position at work to constructively create scenarios in which I would apply what we learned.

Overall rating

Marcela S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Leif L.
11/30/2017

Ben was an excellent course leader, but it seems a bit naive to think that sales calls will fit perfectly into these scenarios. However, there are good techniques discussed in this course.

Overall rating

Kahlil B.
11/30/2017

Overall rating

Heather M.
11/30/2017

I liked it. It was a lot of basic selling that I kind of already knew- but it organized those ideas into a useable format

Overall rating

Crystal J.
11/06/2017

Scott is an amazing instructor. I love his positivity and how he engages the class in every way possible. Never a dull moment!

Overall rating

Andrew Z.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Jordan B.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Logan D.
10/23/2017

Clear and concise class. It created a structure for a job and industry that is dynamic and always changing.

Overall rating

Philip G.
08/24/2017

Very engaging class and energetic instructor.

Overall rating

Brian C.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Ron M.
08/24/2017

Ben was really well informed and presented the information in a way that was easy to understand and fun.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
08/24/2017

Ben was great at engaging us and making sure we understood the topic before moving on.

Overall rating

John H.
08/24/2017

Very energetic and engaging

Overall rating

Sarah K.
08/24/2017

Kathie was very informative, relatable, and a wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

Brittany K.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Debi R.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

RODNEY S.
08/21/2017

Training was very informative.

Overall rating

Billy S.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Tim H.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Michelle K.
08/03/2017

Emily was a fantastic teacher! She did a wonderful job keeping everyone engaged and interested in the content

Overall rating

David G.
08/03/2017

Very informative and useful

Overall rating

Donna O.
08/02/2017

The class was very engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Deepa S.
08/02/2017

Good

Overall rating

Aaron S.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Lee P.
07/27/2017

Paul was very knowledgable, personable and engaging. I got more out of the seminar than I anticipated.

Overall rating

Bernie R.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Andrew R.
07/21/2017

Paul was an excellent teacher and really made the class as enjoyable as it was. Also we only had 5 total people in our group too, which allowed for deeper conversation into the material.

Overall rating

Michael C.
07/17/2017

I really enjoyed the interactive nature of the training and felt Ben's customer-centered style fits well with my industry. The only section I felt wasn't given proper time was visits to existing customers but that may have been more a function of time than willingness.

Overall rating

Alex O.
07/13/2017

Very informative and Ben does a great job. At conveying important information.

Overall rating

Josh L.
07/13/2017

Ben was great! The seminar was very informative, and he was able to keep us engaged the entire time.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

Annette N.
07/13/2017

Overall rating

John W.
07/13/2017

Good tools and information provided.

Overall rating

Logan S.
07/13/2017

Being new to sales I learned a lot on how to approach potential clients and what questions I should ask. I also thought Ben was a great instructor and very involved. I don't think that the training specifically helped in my field in some categories because I work with scientist rather than corporate leaders.

Overall rating

Peter O.
07/13/2017

Great class that makes you think.

Overall rating

Michael R.
07/13/2017

Some really useful information and concepts

Overall rating

Tim R.
07/13/2017

Ben was a passionate instructor who leaves an impact on his students. He gives the perfect mix of practical and motivational material.

Overall rating

Heather B.
07/13/2017

Good course, not ideal for my companies business.

Overall rating

Gail B.
06/29/2017

Benjamin is a gifted and polished presenter - relevant content in an interactive setting.

Overall rating

Mary Claire T.
06/28/2017

The Benjamin was engaging.

Overall rating

Jeremy R.
06/26/2017

Great course. Great instructor. Very informational and helpful for my needs as a sales rep.

Overall rating

Adrian R.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Kelly I.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Johny S.
05/24/2017

Only 6 people, which made it more interactive and personal. My suggestion is classes this size are much better. Good overall experience.

Overall rating

Ali M.
05/24/2017

Emily was great.

Overall rating

David A.
05/24/2017

Provided me with a framework for sales. Helps to identify areas which need improvement and reaffirm skills already learned.

Overall rating

Carla T.
04/20/2017

This seminar was so helpful! Scott made the time informative and a lot of fun. The small group setting made us all feel comfortable and the interactive teaching style worked wonders! I would definitely recommend this training to anyone.

Overall rating

Dinah S.
04/19/2017

Scott knew how to relay his knowledge in a way that made it easy and exciting to learn. He was also funny so that made the class more enjoyable. He shared real experiences that were relatable and applicable to what was being discussed. He also used others experiences in the class to teach from, giving those students real insight on the situation that they were facing.

Overall rating

Wil B.
04/05/2017

This class was great. I believe the material taught was relative to my career and directly related to my field.

Overall rating

Josh C.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Daniel L.
04/05/2017

Ben was so engaging and helpful

Overall rating

Michelle G.
04/05/2017

I enjoyed Ben's teaching techniques and learned a lot about the overall job of a salesperson and new ways to approach and speak with customers.

Overall rating

Shawn S.
04/05/2017

Excellent communicator

Overall rating

Adam T.
04/03/2017

I learned a lot about how to improve what I am currently doing in regards to the selling process. I have recently put some of those fundamentals to work and was surprised by the success that these techniques resulted in.

Overall rating

Ingrid C.
04/03/2017

Kathy was very down to earth, sweet and accessible. She demonstrated with a lot of practical examples the steps in the selling process and provided useful tips for different scenarios.

Overall rating

Brian M.
04/03/2017

Excellent class

Overall rating

Tom H.
04/03/2017

I thought it was a good introduction class, the only reason why I wouldn't rate it a 5 was that I feel that my industry and my position are different than for someone else in a typical sales position so not everything was applicable to my position. With myself being new in sales it would be more beneficial to me to have a sales training class tailored to my industry.

Overall rating

Joshua D.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Julia M.
03/31/2017

Kathie was very knowledgeable and had provided great real life examples.

Overall rating

Sayonika M.
03/31/2017

Well paced and interactive, material was interesting and relevant to sales positions

Overall rating

Jordan H.
03/31/2017

I really enjoyed the course! I know I will be applying what I learned to my everyday business dealings. I found it very informative and believe the tips and skills I learned will be extremely helpful in future business meetings and sales relationships. Kathie was incredible! What an inspiring woman! I really loved her way of teaching. She kept the course interesting and relatable.

Overall rating

Carlos T.
03/31/2017

I'd like that the facility is near hotels with easy access to the training room.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Aziz L.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Rachel K.
03/17/2017

Training was good. Sometimes it got off subject and things were talked about that didn't really relate the to sales training - but that mainly had to do with the questions coming from the participants.

Overall rating

Chad S.
03/16/2017

relevant content to my business

Overall rating

Monica B.
03/16/2017

Overall rating

Samantha P.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Alicia M.
02/16/2017

I learned how to follow up on leads more effectively

Overall rating

Jessica A.
02/16/2017

Overall, this course was gave me the helpful tools necessary to be more effective at my sales job. It was has truly been a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Michael O.
02/16/2017

This was my third seminar with ama and ben was the best at relaying the information

Overall rating

Gavin O.
02/06/2017

Scott was an amazing instructor. I learned a ton of valuable information and it was apparent he was well versed in the material and had the experience and credibility to back it up. I liked that we learned a lot more than just what was contained within the workbook. His teaching style is also very engaging and positive, so it was easy to pay attention. The only slight negative I had was that the room the class was held in was fairly small so the table was cramped. Nothing bad enough to detract from the quality of the class though. Overall I highly enjoyed the class and would recommend it to my peers.

Overall rating

Michael S.
02/06/2017

Scott has an energy about him that keeps his students excited about learning. His knowledge and training has given me the info and confidence to move forward in my new role.

Overall rating

Liron M.
02/06/2017

The class was very beneficial. The instructor was great and very informative. In addition to class materials he shared previous experiences which helped out in understanding and grasping the material. The classmates and group activities also helped along the way.

Overall rating

Sean K.
12/29/2016

Overall rating

M.Scott K.
12/29/2016

The instructor did a great Job in translating the basic principles into our individual businesses and circumstances.

Overall rating

Brandon S.
12/26/2016

It was a good introduction to sales and selling techniques. At times, I was able to break out of my comfort zone and push past my current limits. Dialog is a weakness of mine and something I need to work on improving. I was nervous but glad I was forced to work on this weakness throughout the seminar.

Overall rating

Kwangchul K.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Jack B.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Kyle T.
12/23/2016

The teacher was great! Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable on all the subject matter!

Overall rating

Katie D.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Carla H.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Rachel M.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy Y.
12/13/2016

Benjamin is a true educator. This gentleman showed passion in what he was sharing with the class. I could most definitely tell that Benjamin was there to instruct the class because he truly cared about educating others. He took a personal interest in each person that he was teaching. I have been through countless trainings over the past few years and this training is the one that really has stuck with me, this is because Benjamin made it such an enjoyable experience for each and every one of the students. I cannot say enough about how excellent of an educator Benjamin is!

Overall rating

Kevin L.
12/12/2016

Covered the basics of becoming a successful sales person. Would be interested in a more in depth look at certain topics that were discussed in this course (i.e. cold calling, dealing with rejection, follow ups).

Overall rating

Justin K.
11/21/2016

Alex was great, he went off script a bit which was fantastic and gave a lot of insight, but that didn't translate into the quiz as much.

Overall rating

Carla R.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Neil T.
11/17/2016

Very good!

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
11/17/2016

Great instructor...very passionate and clear in delivering message

Overall rating

Derek M.
11/17/2016

Overall, Ben made sure the exercises were useful for us, and were intended to be useful for the future. Very practical.

Overall rating

Peter W.
11/17/2016

Ring the bell! Great interaction and delivery.

Overall rating

Eric O.
11/17/2016

Ben was an excellent instructor. I feel like I learned a great deal from him, this was a very valuable experience for me.

Overall rating

Michaela S.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Arli S.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Meg N.
11/14/2016

I think this class could easily be taught in one day. I also felt that I leaned more from Joys tidbits than the book.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
11/14/2016

Instruction was well presented and material was well laid out.

Overall rating

Lorna B.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Nick B.
10/31/2016

Well worth the 2 day investment for me.

Overall rating

Amalia M.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Dana M.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Nick C.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Julia G.
10/10/2016

The instructor had a teaching style that was overly theatrical making me question the authenticity. The first day focused a lot on cold-calling which wasn't what I was looking for. The second day was more aligned with my learning needs.

Overall rating

Katie Y.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Richard H.
10/07/2016

The instructor was very entertaining and educational. I feel as though I learned a lot throughout the course.

Overall rating

Ben N.
10/07/2016

I liked the instructor, very engaging and kept my interest.

Overall rating

Tammy A.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Vikrant R.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Shawn C.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Kevin L.
10/06/2016

Ben was excellent. Very detailed, informative, approachable.

Overall rating

Kathleen C.
09/21/2016

The training was very informative and the presenter was one of the best presenters I have seen in a while. the training was engaging and out what we were learning into real life situation.

Overall rating

Roland B.
09/21/2016

Instructor was ver clear and concise with his delivery very eduacating

Overall rating

Jessica G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

JoEllen G.
09/21/2016

Amazing man great stories great advice.

Overall rating

Jake N.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed learning sales from Ben

Overall rating

Christina D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

William W.
09/21/2016

Instructor was well-versed and experienced. He taught "around" the manual. I did a lot of reading on my own. Course gave a basic framework for sales and I would recommend for somebody just starting or thinking about sales.

Overall rating

Luis M.
09/21/2016

Content was right on target. The instructor, Paul, was very good in keeping me interested and paying attention during the class. I really liked his style of teaching in which he gives a lot of personal experiences and relevant examples. These stories make it very easy to assimilate and retain the topics. I was very satisfied with style and content.

Overall rating

Janel W.
08/01/2016


Benjamin was an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Joseph F.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Melanie S.
08/01/2016

Informative class. I would also like to compliment the instructor, Benjamin. He is a devoted, knowledgeable, and caring teacher. This class reached its full potential because Benjamin consistently taught at his full potential. AMA is lucky to have Benjamin as an instructor

Overall rating

Bryan R.
08/01/2016

Good class instructor it entertaining

Overall rating

Gabrielle A.
08/01/2016

Ben is very knowledgeable on the subject of sales, and passionate about teaching on the subject. I'm glad that he answered questions and incorporated our concerns into the course.

Overall rating

Douglas B.
07/21/2016

The course material was just too basic. Personally I feel like I did not get much out of the course. We discussed our own personal experiences or troubles and how we could of turned them around. Not much substance

Overall rating

Melissa M.
07/21/2016

Success in this business is who you know and building meaningful relationships; Jim teaches that with relevant stories from his career. Over my few years in this field, I've observed the successes of my salesmen, and the methods that we covered in this class helped me understand what is going on in the background as they do so.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jason M.
07/14/2016

I received exactly what I was looking for in this class. Jim is a world class instructor with an exceptional amount of experience and knowledge to convey. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and would like to take more classes instructed by him.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Matt E.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Karyn W.
06/29/2016

The Instructor, Benjamin, was delightful and positive. He was able to target specific questions relating to each specific field in class and offer valuable insights and suggestions.

Overall rating

Tyler D.
06/29/2016

Some items seemed basic, but overall I was able to learn a lot.

Overall rating

Alexandra K.
06/29/2016

The instructor was very engaging and kept the whole classroom's attention. His sales experience helped demonstrate the concepts he was teaching us.

Overall rating

Nicholas B.
06/28/2016

Overall rating

SANDRA E.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Tanya M.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Caitlin N.
06/27/2016

The class was very interactive and equipped me with a lot of new idea's regarding being a salesperson.

Overall rating

Kent S.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Brian H.
05/25/2016

Overall rating

Rawam S.
04/18/2016

Good practical learning way but the money value is not worth for the instructor who wasn't very good. He was nice and gentle but as an instructor i expected much more from him, knowledge, experience and managing.

Overall rating

Eric P.
04/13/2016

The seminar was very well run. It took a little imagination to apply it to my type of business/sales, but any good sales person should be able to do that. The instructor was lively and kept the seminar well-paced. There was a lot of great group interaction driven by the course and the instructor..

Overall rating

Natalie P.
04/05/2016

Talented instructor, Kathleen, brought a wealth of experience into the classroom to add perspective to concepts discussed in the class. Understanding the sales framework and being able to hone in on weak areas will be key to my development. Leaving with tools to better manage my time for prospecting has already helped me focus my efforts and messaging.

Overall rating

Nathan G.
04/05/2016

Overall rating

Jeffery E.
04/05/2016

Great workshop, but seemed like a lot of material to fit into a two day class.
Instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Ulysses C.
12/07/2015

This is the perfect class for beginners and for those that are looking to refresh their tool box with some basics.

Overall rating

Steve C.
12/07/2015

Overall a good class with some great takeaways. For my type of sales where I don't do cold calling some of it wasn't exactly useful. Overall a very good class with a great instructor.

Overall rating

Justin T.
12/06/2015

Overall rating

Daniel O.
10/12/2015

For my job, this sales seminar was excellent. It gave me many tips for how to be a better salesperson as well as made sure that we were remembering the basic fundamentals of selling. If you have a tangible product that people purchase and use or see every day then this is the proper seminar for you to attend.

However if you are trying to sell a service or something a little bit more abstract, sometimes the material may seem too remedial or too broad.

Overall, Benjamin the teacher for the class is extremely charismatic and makes sure you are paying attention and learning. The group work and role playing are already showing their effects in how I approach my sales calls just 5 days after the seminar has ended.

*The only way you are going to feel this way is if you participate in the class. Make sure if you are sending somebody to this seminar that it is a person who wants to be there any wants to improve their skills and knowledge.

Overall rating

Sarah E.
10/12/2015

Overall rating

Matthew J.
08/17/2015

I thought the seminar was very beneficial for my purposes, and our instructor (Joy B.) did a wonderful job of presenting the material in a way that was relatable across a wide variety of industries. I think that part of her success comes from using the teaching materials as a starting point, but adjusting which parts of the course to focus on or skim over based on the feel of the class.

Overall rating

Eric S.
07/27/2015

Fantastic seminar! Very engaging. Instructor was great.

Overall rating

Michael K.
06/25/2015

Overall rating

Amanda A.
06/08/2015

Ben was an excellent teacher--used real life examples and interactive role playing to back up the lessons. We were able to delve into each section in depth, so we all fully understood how to approach each step of selling.

Overall rating

Jacqueline B.
06/07/2015

The instructor was Ben. Ben was amazing. Very interactive & helpful. However, the course didn't emphasize the course evaluation as much as it could have. Some of the questions were confusing - the booklet provided would give one "answer" but the evaluation would want another.

Overall rating

Arthur K.
03/17/2015

I enjoyed this coarse and learned some very good skills. I am new to the sales field and this is just what I needed to steer me into my new career.

Mr. Benjamin Bennet who was my instructor for the two day coarse was very knowledgeable in his presentation and kept the class interested at all times. He was very powerful in his delivery and was very respectful to all of the students at all times. I feel privileged to have met him and to have learned from him.

Thank you Mr. Bennet.

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
03/16/2015

Overall rating

Stephanie F.
02/16/2015

Very good speaker and organized session.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
12/02/2014

I have been with me company for 10+ years. Attending this class has helped me understand sales and taught me how to apply what i have learned in the field. I recommend this course by Scott.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/17/2014

The seminar was definitely helpful as it taught me a number of things that will be applicable to my current job. Getting passed the gatekeeper to contact the most important person, the importance of following up with emails to existing clients, and asking the right questions to qualify potential leads were just some of the target points I took from the class. The seminar instructor was outstanding, she spoke in a clear, direct voice making sure all the attendees knew exactly what was being taught to them. Overall, I enjoyed the seminar and would recommend it to anyone looking to further their knowledge in Sales.

Overall rating

Patrick I.
11/07/2014

Overall rating

Eve D.
11/07/2014

I was a little disappointed because a thumb-drive with the power point presentation was given to us at the seminar but the files were corrupt. :-/

Overall rating

Daniel W.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Thomas L.
08/29/2014

Ben, the leader was a great faciliatator!!

Overall rating

Shannon G.
08/18/2014

Great Instructor. The interactive exercises were very thought provoling and the environment was supportive and encouraging. Nicely done!

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/18/2014

Ben was wonderful! I highly recommend this seminar to anyone new to sales!

Ben takes a simple, non-aggressive approach that makes it easy for new-comers to be successful. He guides you through everything you need: from exact wording of your initial phone calls, to how to guide the customer to understand your product's benefits, to how to make the close an obvious choice for your prospects.

An excellent seminar!

Overall rating

Patrick T.
07/14/2014

Overall rating

Morgan B.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

David Z.
04/18/2014

Fantastic Course! I loved how the class was focused around participation and interaction.

Overall rating

Kenny M.
04/15/2014

Instructor was very engaging and willing to take time to answer all questions.

Overall rating

Phil M.
04/14/2014

Ben was fabulous and inspiring. His experience and insights are invaluable.

Overall rating

Lianne W.
12/06/2013

Overall rating

Emily W.
12/02/2013

I thought that the seminar was very good and my instructor Ben was excellent. I would however liked to have hand an outline that was more straight forward from start to finish. We jumped all over the place and I am still not sure about the phases what they are and what order they are in (ie. Discovery phase).

Overall rating

Perry T.
12/02/2013

Overall rating

Pamela S.
11/25/2013

Instructor was excellent! She had a great deal of experience to share and she knew a great deal about sales. I gained an abundance of knowledge during the course and brought home a lot of great information to review and refer back to. It was great!

Overall rating

Eddie D.
10/11/2013

Overall outstanding,
Benjamin was very knowledgeable and energetic,
he kept the class fun and at a good working pace.

Overall rating

Ed S.
09/24/2013

Excellent Instructor, Learned some very valuable lessons and procedurers.
Would very highly recommend.

Overall rating

Cathy W.
08/20/2013

Best seminar this year. The instructor was an inspiration!

Overall rating

Tony B.
06/07/2013

Absolutely wonderful! Very informative and interactive. Our instructor was motivational, knowledgeable, and inspirational. The course content has giving a great fundamental approach which has already had an impact on my daily duties. I have found more courage and confidence. The material handouts worked well with the course flow. The facility and classrooms were designed well. Comfortable chairs for the 8 hour seminars. All in all, I would recommend any AMA seminar or learning activity.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
06/07/2013

Overall rating

Holly W.
05/03/2013

The instructor, Renee was excellent. I felt very challenged and eager to make note of everything she covered. The content helped me to develop a fresh, new approach to sales and recognize several outdated habits I needed to improve upon. This seminar exceeded my expectations! I gained so much knowledge that is so relevant to my career in sales. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in taking their sales career to the next level. Even with some experience in sales, I learned new processes and strategies that will help revamp my whole approach.

Overall rating

Landon B.
05/03/2013

I really enjoyed this seminar. The facilitator was very energetic and kept the class engaged. I enjoyed the role playing and group activities. The class was very beneficial. I would recommend it to any new salespeople.

Overall rating

Christopher S.
03/11/2013

Overall rating

Shaina S.
02/15/2013

The instructor was engaging and the activities were helpful in preparing for cold calls and build confidence. I would have liked to see more steps in following up with customers and continuing contact after delivering the business.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.