/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jason M.
04/20/2018

Tom is clearly and expert and was able to provide a lot of information in a short period of time.

Overall rating

John R.
04/19/2018

excellent course. Based on what I learned, I planned on sending people from my team to the next course

Overall rating

Marjorie A.
04/19/2018

I have gone to several export related trainings and most are only about specific tasks: AES filing, HTS codes, LC/DP, other. This is the first training that allowed me to look at the big picture of our operation. I loved Thomas as a teacher. This was one of the best export trainings I have attended.

Overall rating

Christina W.
04/18/2018

Tom AWESOME instructor (better than my previous instructor for Fund. Purchasing for New Buyer). He made it very meaningful, informative, and was able to answer questions or direct me to resources to help answer my questions. For the amount of material to cover, he did a great job managing our class time and highlighting key points. I was very impress with this class (comparing it to my previous experience).

Overall rating

Liza N.
04/17/2018

I would like to recommend this training to my colleagues - hoping to see this in your regular training offers.

Overall rating

Traci D.
04/16/2018

I think this seminar was very informative and it was very beneficial to me and it would be a great seminar for people who are interested in furthering their knowledge on Global Supply Chain. I think this class should have more future dates available. Thomas a great instructor and very knowledgeable!

Overall rating

Isabel R.
09/28/2017

One of the best AMA classes i have taken. Thomas was excellent , he kept our interest and had valuable experience as a import /Export professional. I learned a great deal .Particularly enjoyed his stories.

Overall rating

Mike P.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Richard A.
09/25/2017

I learned a lot, Tom kept it interesting and very informative

Overall rating

Jaime H.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Stacy R.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Leonardo A.
07/20/2017

I was expecting a larger and more diverse audience.

Overall rating

Steve A.
07/19/2017

very well organize, friendly people

Overall rating

Alejandra G.
07/19/2017

Great content and Thomas was excellent at delivering examples and pointing the areas of special focus

Overall rating

Shilpa S.
05/11/2017

Our instructor,Thomas, is very knowledgeable and not just theoretically speaking, but practically as well. Which helps so much. And his way of 'teaching' was very good. He kept everyone engaged at all times. Always prefer something like that versus reading out of a presentation.

Overall rating

Anna W.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Lynn D.
05/10/2017

I love the small classes. I get so much more out of the seminar when you can have a discussion and everyone is involved. I have taken a couple of seminars through AMA and plan to take more. I really think our sales team need to take this one. They would get so much out of it.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
05/08/2017

This strategic overview has highlighted areas of operational improvement my organization can make and what further research needs to be engaged in.

Overall rating

Robert B.
04/03/2017

It was a little tougher to follow without typical slide organization that most AMA's use. The class was only 2 days. I think that this could have been a better class if it was 3. The book given out was amazing and the additional hand outs great.

Overall rating

Kelly R.
03/16/2017

Tom is an excellent presenter, knowledgeable and keeps the group engaged.

Overall rating

Leroy J.
10/03/2016

Instructor Thomas was quite engaging, and did a fantastic job of keeping everyone involved. We were able to ask questions, and received answers, and ways to apply what we've covered in the course, based on our jobs and job descriptions. I'm pleased Instructor Thomas did not make the course a "one size fits all".

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.