/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Emilia S.
02/15/2019

relevant topics, applicable to my work situations, great instructor

Overall rating

Corene M.
02/15/2019

very informative class and interactive, instructor kept us engaged

Overall rating

Roopalee K.
02/15/2019

Pauline was just amazing. Her knowledge, style was very aspiring.

Overall rating

Yolanda A.
02/15/2019

Overall rating

Katie L.
02/15/2019

I really enjoyed the class and Pauline's style of instruction.

Overall rating

MARLENE P.
01/28/2019

Instructor was great really like her style get the hole group to interact each other and all group hands on.

Overall rating

Suzana B.
01/28/2019

The content was great, but the facilitator was by far the worst I have ever encountered. I am very upset that we did not have a facilitator that could do the content justice.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
01/28/2019

The course content and the instructor were well matched. Tracy kept the training moving along; very interactive.

Overall rating

Dalia C.
01/28/2019

Seminar was good. I really appreciated the women that I met at the conference. I would have liked more time to really cover and practice the curriculum. I felt as if time was not well managed throughout the time there. I would have also liked more time to hear the stories and experiences from my women peers. AMA needs to be better about providing enough materials “gear” for every participant. For almost $3,000, AMA should’ve been able to have enough materials for 14 attendees. I found it ridiculous that at times I missed out on some of the resources.

Overall rating

Silvia G.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

Alina T.
01/28/2019

Overall rating

Deirdre K.
01/28/2019

Great materials, but not the best instructor.

Overall rating

Suzanne M.
01/28/2019

This was a wonderful training. It could even be three days and worth it!

Overall rating

Juanita S.
12/19/2018

Loved having the drinks available. Sometimes I could hear the students in the other classroom.

Overall rating

Shawn J.
12/19/2018

Jennifer is absolutely amazing.

Overall rating

Crystal P.
12/19/2018

the instructor was very knowledgeable and keep the flow of the course at a level where all could enjoy and receive the lessons.

Overall rating

Pamela A.
12/19/2018

The program exceeded my expectations! The course materials, success tools, class interaction, and feedback were exceptional.

Overall rating

Jaclyn B.
12/19/2018

The location is great. However, please also recommend hotels that are walking distance to the class.Providing snacks and meals would be nice.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
12/19/2018

Very interactive!

Overall rating

Kelley D.
12/19/2018

The seminar provided good content, but we had to rush through it to even begin to cover it.

Overall rating

Brittany A.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Kerriann P.
12/19/2018

I enjoyed the facilitator for this program workshop/seminar. She is a delightful facilitator and kept things moving throughout the two day seminar. The content overview highlighted on the AMA website for the Women's Leadership Certificate Program, really pulled me in. However, I was disappointed that the content addressed were a lot more basic than I had anticipated. As a woman who has been in leadership roles for over a decade, I was truly hoping to gain new insight and truly innovative information regarding how women now navigate the space of leadership in our various roles, especially for the price tag. I appreciate the opportunity and even though the experience was not fulfilling based on the content addressed, my peers and the facilitator made me appreciate and respect the experience.

Overall rating

Alexandra H.
12/13/2018

Although I don't usually say this about professional development classes, I believe we could have benefitted from an additional day of this course! The material was so well thought out and prompted such interactivity and enthusiastic discussion between the professor and students that we could barely do every topic justice in the time allotted. In spite of this, I believe every woman who attended still came away from the experience invigorated and with eyes opened to a breadth of topics and tools that we can use to keep growing and achieving. Thank you!

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
12/13/2018

Jennifer was an excellent presenter. She kept a nice pace for the course, incorporated feedback from the group, and insured that all of our questions were answered.

Overall rating

Mandira R.
12/13/2018

I learnt a lot from my fellow attendees and Tracy. However I felt the seminar was too crammed for just 2 days. 3 days would have done more justice.

Overall rating

Gwendolyn M.
12/13/2018

Subject of leadership is very broad, more focus on know challenges for momen.

Overall rating

Mary H.
12/13/2018

I think this is probably more for women who lack leadership skills than those developing them. Only a few of the exercises gave me things to think about that I wasn’t already doing. I think fewer personal examples from the instructor and more time with the course materials would be better. I think the balance could also swing more in favor of group materials discussion and fewer small group activities.

Overall rating

Chenlin L.
12/13/2018

Overall rating

Imola E.
12/13/2018

The instructor is great, very engaging. I would have liked to see more topics covered and a faster pace.

Overall rating

Wendi K.
12/13/2018

The concepts bought were not new. We didn’t spend long on each concept so I didn’t learn very much new. Had we had fewer modules we would have had time to deeper dive however this felt very high level and therefore perhaps the wrong course for me.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
12/13/2018

No real new topics or insight. Good infor to be reminded of, but not “certificate” worthy.

Overall rating

EUN B.
12/10/2018

Connecting w/ other women leaders and sharing experiences and feedback was helpful and enjoyable. The Heim study video was very informative and interesting. I will be researching more on that.

Overall rating

Maria O.
12/10/2018

I learned a lot of valuable leadership lessons that I plan to implement as soon as possible.

Overall rating

Rose R.
12/06/2018

The materials seemed a little disjointed. There was breadth of material but not a lot of depth. The learning tools could be better applied if there was more of a scaffolding approach rather than what was seemingly random activities for activity sake. The facilitator did a good job of trying to connect the tools. However, they still felt disconnected. Finally, there were no new revelations that could be applied to women. Basically, it was the same material with the only difference being it was marketed to women and only women attended.

Overall rating

Kathryn W.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Amanda S.
12/06/2018

It was a very good training.

Overall rating

Tina A.
12/06/2018

Great learning exam experience

Overall rating

Sandra L.
12/06/2018

Tonya was an excellent instructor and allowed for interactive learning.

Overall rating

Malika T.
12/05/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany G.
12/04/2018

Instructor was amazing!!Class dynamic was a bit imblanaced but Denise did an excellent job making it applicable to everyone.

Overall rating

Deborah G.
12/03/2018

Significant amount of topics were covered. Facilitator had extensive experience to share for context. Group came from a diverse work background which added to the overall course learning.

Overall rating

Rachael H.
12/03/2018

Denise was very knowledgeable and encouraging. Felt comfortable from the beginning of the course and was sorry to see it end!

Overall rating

Michele O.
12/03/2018

Denise was an engaging instructor. She really wove real life experiences with the course materials

Overall rating

Emma C.
11/21/2018

What I like best was Ann's sincere enthusiasm for the subject matter. Next time, she could have the participants give an overview of their current roles and what they hope to get from the course.

Overall rating

DEANNA W.
11/21/2018

The instructor was great! Women will rule the world!

Overall rating

Madeline H.
11/21/2018

Overall rating

Kimberli A.
11/21/2018

This program was definitely worth the time. I am much better poised to lead my team! This program covers many different facets of leadership from a male and female perspective to crafting compelling leadership messages. Ann is a master facilitator!

Overall rating

Michele M.
11/20/2018

Ann was inspiring and engaging. I did not know what to expect going into this training but I was pleasantly surprised to learn more than I thought.

Overall rating

Manisha S.
11/20/2018

Excellent course thats highly encouraging and beneficial for growth and approach we take. Ann is great trainer and kept the class engaged positively.

Overall rating

Angelica D.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Gabriela R.
10/24/2018

Ann was just what I needed. Her direct style of teaching and exercises provided me the opportunity and the obligation to dig down deep inside and empower the leader within me. I was provided tools and specific areas that I need improvement in. I stepped out of my comfort zone and learned a wealth of life lessons.

Overall rating

Joanne G.
10/22/2018

Overall rating

Lisa G.
10/22/2018

Great interactive calls that more women should take! Excellent!

Overall rating

Susan W.
10/22/2018

The content and delivery were both engaging and relevant.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.