/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Patricia B.
12/13/2018

Overall rating

Brian M.
12/12/2018

The subject matter reviewed in the class was what I expected.

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
11/09/2018

This was my first AMA class and I thought that the presenter and the material covered was fantastic. The discussions, exercises, and activities all flowed very well and allowed for specific points to sink in. This is exactly what we needed. We will be signing up for future seminars.

Overall rating

Terry R.
11/07/2018

The training was very in depth and enlightening. I did not have expectations going in but was truly and pleasantly surprised of what I learned. It changed my perspective on what Diversity and Inclusion really is and what my focus as a supervisor should be going forward. I also was able to identify some blind spots I have which will give me things to focus on and develop in my professional and personal relationships. I would recommend this training whether you think you are an inclusive person or not. The only criticism I would have is the instructor went a little fast at times which made note taking very challenging.

Overall rating

Stephen D.
09/26/2018

Strong subject matter expertise

Overall rating

Steven C.
09/24/2018

Professor was excellent!

Overall rating

Karen W.
09/21/2018

Carrie was a wonderful instructor and I loved that the class was small.

Overall rating

Kem W.
09/20/2018

Carrie is an excellent facilitator who brought real world examples into her teaching as well as effectively utilize class discussion and exercises to reinforce learning.

Overall rating

Ivan F.
08/29/2018

Loved the seminar. Lots of great self reflection on communicating with others. However, I would suggest making the seminar a day longer. There was plenty of information with great group discussions, but felt rushed on the 2nd day.

Overall rating

Saleh M.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Donald A.
08/06/2018

I would gladly recommend this course as well as Carrie as the instructor to anyone.

Overall rating

Lee Ann M.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

Mark H.
08/06/2018

Good course. Students seemed to be engaged well.

Overall rating

LaToya D.
08/03/2018

This was the best seminar that I have ever gone to and I'm been to many.

Overall rating

Pamela C.
06/20/2018

Jaye is a great presenter. She was personable and offered valuable professional examples on the topic of Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

Overall rating

Amanda P.
06/20/2018

A lot of similar concepts that I learned another AMA course

Overall rating

Kim W.
06/18/2018

Excellent Instructor, her style made it easy to understand.

Overall rating

Barry B.
05/18/2018

Interacting with material with class participants was very helpful. Some of the exercises were confusing and therefore ineffective. Noise from other rooms was distracting at times. Availability of fruit and snacks would’ve been nice.

Overall rating

Tawana S.
05/16/2018

Simone did an excellent job with leading this seminar. I especially appreciated her transparency and the tools she gave us to use on our job when trying to include others in conversations.

Overall rating

Marvin B.
05/15/2018

Simone was great

Overall rating

Giovanni P.
05/15/2018

Overall rating

Kenneth O.
04/25/2018

I greatly appreciated the approach taken by and the interaction style of the instructor. He made the discussions very informative, challenging, and inclusive.

Overall rating

Daniel D.
03/26/2018

Very engaging instructor who covered the necessary information and was practical. Took the time to get to know everyone.

Overall rating

Martin P.
12/13/2017

Carrie did a great job instructing. She kept us involved and engaged.

Overall rating

Ricardo R.
12/12/2017

Great course material and good conversation from the whole group.

Overall rating

Simone M.
12/12/2017

Carrie developed a safe environment for authentic learning. Good tools to use going forward.

Overall rating

Robert M.
10/23/2017

The class size of four was too small for a full exchange of thoughts and experiences. Maybe limit the number of offerings to increase attendance. Very surprised at the lack of lunch offered during the two days. I have attended many executive seminars and most in this price range and all included lunch. Lunch would have allowed for more interaction with attendees to establish contacts and would have helped with a prompt start to the second half of the day as several attendees we late both days returning from there outside of the building lunches.

Overall rating

Yara S.
09/25/2017

The pace was painfully slow. One of the other participants told the instructor that it appeared as if we were trying to fill time. At 9:45 we were still introducing ourselves. There were only four of us. I did not attend the second day. Not a good use of my time.

Overall rating

Elmer C.
09/22/2017

Great Course! Donna created an environment that made learning and tackling difficult topics easy!

Overall rating

Annabel S.
09/21/2017

Appreciate that Donna adjusted the second day based on feedback. Given the small size of the class, allowing for more discussion was more helpful.

Overall rating

Stella N.
08/24/2017

Comfortable environment to discuss about sensitive topic. Instructor has great experience/stories to share with the class.

Overall rating

Michael M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Giovanna G.
08/21/2017

I thought the workbook and activities were engaging and allowed me to relate the material to real life scenarios. I did think there was opportunity to hear more case studies instead of trying to help other participants solve some of their issues. I understand the topic of training is very gray and every situation unique, but I felt like there were some participants that were not open to actual resolution and could have been giving bad advice. Donna, however, was sweet, neutral, patient, and led the class at a great pace. I left the course wanting more- and think the introduction to D&I was helpful to pointing me in the right direction. For the most part, my goal of sharpening my communication skills had been met and I am satisfied with the direction. The goal I wished I walked out with was a clear way to pitch D&I as a part of a business model to encourage other Leaders in my organization to get behind. I don't think this was ever addressed as it was outlined in the curriculum.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
08/17/2017

Thoughtful course covering the essentials to consider in order to manage a diverse workforce effectively.

Overall rating

Jaye H.
07/28/2017

knowledgeable and created a safe environment

Overall rating

Valetta W.
07/26/2017

Carrie had so much knowledge and was truly impressive. I really enjoyed her teaching style.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
07/24/2017

Very engaging, very eye opening, Looking forward to put into practice

Overall rating

Lee H.
06/22/2017

Loved the size of the class ... facilitator made it easy to engage in dialogue

Overall rating

Christine P.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Yolanda T.
04/05/2017

Donna is an excellent facilitator. Her accepting style of leadership allowed for the incorporation of the other personalities to share life examples that further contributed to the success of the two day training seminar on diversity and inclusion. Understanding the core of your own internal biases helps to unlock the key to effective communication with someone who on the surface does not look like you. Excellent and highly recommended for all leaders!!!

Overall rating

Veronica L.
02/16/2017

The instructor for this course was excellent. She was engaging and challenged cultural stereotypes in a direct and respectful way.

Overall rating

Suzanne R.
02/13/2017

Beth was very dynamic and energetic - you could tell she is really passionate about the topic

Overall rating

Abdulla A.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Jocelyn T.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

James B.
12/14/2016

One of my best seminars ever. Beth is to be Reckoned with in this field of study.

Overall rating

Richard I.
12/14/2016

The instructor was high energy and kept the class moving at a good pace. SHe was very familiar with the subject matter.

Overall rating

Debra R.
12/14/2016

I really enjoyed the class. It was very informative and interactive. The instructor was terrific.

Overall rating

Emily P.
12/14/2016

I loved how engaging the program was. Being able to speak with professionals from multiple industries was both interesting and empowering. Despite the differences we see, there are so many common problems. The facilitator was smart, funny, and supportive. I do wish we had gone through more of some of the modules in detail. Sometimes we spent too much time in our groups and not enough time with her guidance - which was the most helpful part.

Overall rating

Alexandra V.
12/13/2016

Not only did I take away great tools for dealing with a diverse crew, but how to be a better and more affective communicator with a diverse world.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.