/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
12/19/2018

Overall rating

Joseph A.
12/19/2018

The participation was excellent.

Overall rating

Dan B.
12/13/2018

Very good seminar, only improvement would be more examples in real life outside the attendees companies

Overall rating

Tawana T.
12/13/2018

The class was very informative and practical for my position.

Overall rating

Andrew K.
12/13/2018

Great perspective on breaking through the barriers to change currently holding companies back.

Overall rating

Travis C.
10/08/2018

I was not certain about what to expect from such a lofty title as "disruptive innovation." I was pleased with the content in this training. We covered types and sources of disruption, what organizations need to be looking out for, how to adapt to and lead through disruption, and put it all together with our own action plan.

Overall rating

Fidel C.
10/08/2018

It was good, but maybe some more time to see real type examples , cases.

Overall rating

Amber G.
10/05/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
10/05/2018

instructor was very engaging with lots of examples to help relate it to my situations

Overall rating

Salome A.
10/05/2018

Instructor was great engaging and giving us examples.He also recommended other classes that can help us.

Overall rating

Omar B.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Bruce C.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Rick B.
08/23/2018

I would like to see real case studies.

Overall rating

Michael M.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Michele O.
08/23/2018

This class had a good mix of attendees and the conversations have been excellent.

Overall rating

Darlene M.
08/23/2018

I thought the discussions were great and I love the small diverse group. I did request a few more relevant videos as an addition to the material in the class.

Overall rating

Jennifer Y.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Travis C.
03/05/2018

The instructor was good, with credentials and experience to back up the information. The course content was thought provoking, and helps one process the changing times from a business perspective. You learn about disruption, how to avoid it, the trends that can lead to it, and the business models that help mitigate the effects to your company. Good information, delivered in a way that can be digested.

Overall rating

David B.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Scott H.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Jan P.
12/14/2017

This was a very thought-provoking course.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
11/15/2017

This class focused on factors beyond our control that drive change. Most of us thought the class was going to focus on how to handle that change - not what drives the change. I think this should have been made clear in the course description.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
11/15/2017

Did not feel as though the first day provided good take-aways; was not what I expected based on the title of the class and the course information; would have liked more information on how to lead through change and help others through changing environments

Overall rating

William C.
11/13/2017

The instructor was good with a considerable amount of applicable experience. The course content was strong on helping to recognize the sources and potential impacts of disruption. It was weaker on the "plan for breakthrough growth" part.

Overall rating

Victoria A.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Steve M.
11/08/2017

Case studies and group activities really helped bring content to life.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.