/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Christine W.
10/17/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly P.
10/15/2018

I really enjoyed the workshop - i thought the content was excellent and the facilitator was amazing. I will look for other workshops or classes with Laura, for sure.

Overall rating

JACQULYN W.
10/15/2018

I enjoyed the interaction and best practices shared. I received valuable input toward my goal of moving out of my comfort zone. I also enjoyed the presentation by Joann Lublin. She had some very interesting points on imposter syndrome that I will practice in my professional career.

Overall rating

Lara H.
10/15/2018

It was great day. I met a lot of amazing women leaders and shared great information. I come away with tangible steps to work on executive presence. And I have new women to call on for support.

Overall rating

Megan J.
10/15/2018

This was one of the best conferences I have ever been to. It was great meeting professional women from all over the United States and hearing about their struggles, which are very similar to mine.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
10/15/2018

The speaker was engaging, fun, and great at encouraging communication about various topics for women in the workplace.

Overall rating

Leann L.
10/15/2018

Fantastic and empowering seminar. Laura points out the ways in which we as women dumb ourselves down while providing simple and practical solutions we can begin using immediately to give ourselves a stronger presence both within the workplace and in our everyday lives and interactions.

Overall rating

Michele M.
10/15/2018

Very informative seminar.

Overall rating

ANJALI B.
10/15/2018

Fantastic seminar offering a great set of easily applicable tools which can immediately help women become stronger leaders. Laura did a wonderful job relating the content to every attendee, regardless of age, professional level, or industry. These are tactics every woman should know.

Overall rating

Shirley D.
10/15/2018

I got best practice tip and learned to much from both speakers and the other fabulous women that attended.

Overall rating

Courtney D.
10/12/2018

Overall rating

Jazmine B.
10/12/2018

The seminar was great! I learned new tools that I can start implementing right away and I got the opportunity to meet women leaders from across the country. It was time well spent!

Overall rating

Jennifer O.
10/12/2018

Laura is a great facilitator! I would take all of her classes.

Overall rating

TEONA L.
10/12/2018

Great training, useful tips. I would wish to have more of the instructor speaking rather than having participants speak.

Overall rating

Shazia K.
10/11/2018

It was positive and informative

Overall rating

Suzanne P.
10/11/2018

I found Laura to be a highly engaging and well informed speaker. She did a great job of involving the whole group and shared many practical tactics for improving one's authority, confidence, credibility and power - ingredients necessary for leadership.

Overall rating

JOSEPHINE N.
10/11/2018

Overall rating

JEANNE C.
10/11/2018

Really gave me a chance to "look in the mirror" and realize some of the things I need to change.

Overall rating

MIKA N.
10/11/2018

I was able to identify and understand how credibility is shaped through effective executive presence.

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
10/11/2018

There were some key takeaways but I do think this would be been even more valuable to be with industry peers or peers of a certain level. Some of the content was not applicable for the various levels and company types around the room.

Overall rating

Kathleen A.
10/11/2018

Excellent content, kept me engaged - the day flew by. All topics that are of concern to me.

Overall rating

Mary S.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

Annette R.
10/03/2018

The team was great, the speakers were awesome!

Overall rating

Nicole L.
10/03/2018

Laura is a wonderful motivational speaker who has a great sense of humor sprinkled into her presentation.

Overall rating

Nanditha L.
10/03/2018

Laura gave real examples and practical suggestion, did not feel it was bookish

Overall rating

Beth O.
10/02/2018

Laura was very engaging and knowledgeable!

Overall rating

Simone E.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Shelby K.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Misty R.
10/01/2018

Loved it. It was very energetic and enlightening.

Overall rating

Ariel M.
10/01/2018

Excellent. Incredible speakers, breakout sessions, and content.I think you should include content for younger, single females with no kids.

Overall rating

Brittany T.
10/01/2018

The course was very engaging and I learned a lot of new things that will help my career.

Overall rating

Cindy L.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Tara L.
10/01/2018

Great facilitator, good reminders for executive presence and confidence; The facility was modern and clean. The food was good and nicely spaced throughout the day.

Overall rating

Julie C.
10/01/2018

Laura is an excellent presenter with so much good information to share! I loved being with a group of women who were all being open and authentic. I left feeling encouraged and energized.

Overall rating

Karen M.
10/01/2018

Enjoyed the small group interactions; the speakers were interesting. An advance agenda would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Stephanie N.
09/28/2018

Laura was fantastic! The advice was spot on and I am going to use these tools in my ways of working and navigating my professional life.The other speaker, Dr. Cortney Baker was lacking in presence and adaptability. The content was not applicable to my daily work life, nor was it presented in a way that was meaningful or memorable. Dr. Cortney also did not answer questions in a way that made sense and peppered the audience for more detail when it wasn’t particularly necessary. It was cringeworthy.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
09/28/2018

Loved the morning and afternoon sessions facilitated by Laura. Really great. I did not care for the session with Dr. Cortney Baker. Dr. Baker's message was disjointed, not well presented and not relevant--it seemed very cliche and not actionable. Such a contrast from the rest of the event. Glad it was only an hour. Several women I spoke with at lunch had the same impression. Don't invite her back as a Keynote--awful. Not interested in her book.

Overall rating

Toni L.
03/14/2018

It is great to have such a topic of Executive presence. I think it is important for more women to be provide feedback on the appropriate way to enhance themselves in the workplace.

Overall rating

GRETCHEN H.
03/13/2018

Great afternoon session!

Overall rating

SARA O.
03/12/2018

I found the AMA event to be well put-together and instructive. It was very meaningful to meet women from the gamut of corporate America and see how our experiences and challenges are so similar. I found both the morning keynote on adaptive agility and the afternoon session on executive presence to be particularly helpful, and I plan to implement the strategies I learned to my work.

Overall rating

Becca Z.
03/12/2018

I thought the program was great. I appreciated that we were encouraged not only to come up with challenges but to use the others in the room to crowd source solutions

Overall rating

JUDI S.
03/11/2018

Overall rating

AHUVA P.
03/10/2018

I loved the event. Aside from what Olga had to say, I didn't really find the pane to be engaging. I loved the activities that were led by the facilitator.

Overall rating

Audrianna C.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

RACHELI T.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Ruth M.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

RENEE W.
03/07/2018

Thank you so much AMA WLC for giving me additional professional skills and executive presence tools to add to my tool box to bring back to my office

Overall rating

DEBORAH W.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Jenna B.
03/07/2018

It was a wonderful session. I hope to attend more.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

ANN L.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

STACIE R.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

PATTI C.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

ABBY S.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Jeanie Y.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Dianne F.
10/23/2017

What a treat to be in the presence of such talented women! AMA staff, presenter, panelists and the women who attended.

Overall rating

Ting C.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

ANNA D.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Amanda U.
10/23/2017

This course was a nice breakdown of inspiring stories, interaction, and facts that fueled my energy to make small changes towards my personal development and growth.

Overall rating

Joleen A.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

RADHA T.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

CATHY G.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Megan L.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

JENNIFER M.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Corene M.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Kavitha P.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Dalissa C.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Mohita S.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Denise H.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Rachel A.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Shelley K.
06/28/2017

And few other colleagues and I are interested in attending the 2-day Executive Presence for Women. I would love to have Laura Katon as the training instructor if possible. We are potentially aiming for the November session. Thanks!

Overall rating

Tanya M.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Yulanda S.
06/28/2017

This was my first workshop with the Women's Leadership Conference and I must say it was a great experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire event, the panelist, the facilitators, and everyone that helped the day run smoothly. I would add that it would be most useful if at the end of the AMA workshops, we're allowed to get a roster of everyone's contact information. It's not always easy to exchange information during or after the workshops as most of us are headed out to catch trains, or meet our rides.

Overall rating

Agata D.
06/28/2017

.

Overall rating

Sharon A.
06/28/2017

I really appreciate the information on the power words and how to hold your hands when speaking to people during a presentation.

Overall rating

Dr. Carole H.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Elaine C.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Angela S.
06/28/2017

Even though we decided on 3 key items to walk away with, Laura's clear and concise information, along with the panelists sharing their experiences, I walked away with much more than the 3 items. I am thankful that I was afforded the opportunity through my company to attend the seminar.

Overall rating

Rebecca E.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Shayna M.
06/28/2017

The facilitator (Laura) was absolutely AMAZING

Overall rating

Amy D.
06/28/2017

Great content, though currently don't have a need due to other internal priorities.

Overall rating

Peggy S.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Imani M.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Julie R.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Michele B.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Katie G.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

SueBrina C.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Marquida G.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Sherolyn S.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Christina M.
06/28/2017

This was an excellent class. So many take always that will propel me forward in my career.

Overall rating

Angela N.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Christina F.
06/28/2017

Awesome event!

Overall rating

Lisa S.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Malika T.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Laura W.
06/28/2017

The keynote speaker, panel discussion and facilitator were all wonderful - very helpful and very engaging (especially the facilitator)

Overall rating

Gina H.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Sabrina W.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Tina B.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Dawn G.
06/28/2017

It was a great day.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Kate G.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Danielle S.
06/28/2017

The event was fantastic, thank you! I learned a lot that I can apply at my job.

Overall rating

Alexis S.
06/28/2017

Everything was great!

Overall rating

Julie P.
06/28/2017

The session was well planned with different speakers and panelist sessions. This brought a broad perspective to the day.

Overall rating

Jill D.
06/28/2017

Amazing workshop! Can't wait to start applying all of the advice and tools that were provided at the Workshop. Additionally, it was nice to hear from successful women the challenges and insecurities that they have felt in their career and how they overcame or still successfully endure. Everyone on the panel shared helpful and relevant advice. It was a great experience to spend an entire day with a room full of successful women that care enough about themselves to attend an event like this one.

Overall rating

wendy c.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Rachelle W.
06/28/2017

Very valuable session! I walked away with action items I can implement immediately. It was a refreshing and inspiring day with a room full of supportive women. Thank you!

Overall rating

Beverly B.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Lani M.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Julie S.
06/26/2017

This was an outstanding event, very applicable to my career path as well as our organizational goals.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.