/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Narinder M.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Jonathon Y.
04/27/2018

Silly. Seemed rushed at practicing actual skills.

Overall rating

Holly L.
04/27/2018

Yael was a great trainer- she was positive and was able to lead the conversations in a manner that was both instructive and stayed light. She gave examples, answered our questions and even gave scenarios that helped in visualizing putting what we learned into action.

Overall rating

Chris R.
04/27/2018

Yael was fantastic. She was fun, engaging and informative.

Overall rating

Jin M.
04/26/2018

The training was very helpful with tools that we can use in real life settings, such as conversation guides, management styles (when to use and when not to use), etc.

Overall rating

Mark M.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Christine Y.
04/26/2018

Yael did a wonderful job to make such a topic fun and understandable. She broke the ice immediately in the room and encouraged us all to mingle with others outside of our company, which turned out awesome. Believe it or not the role play at the end was probably the most useful to me and brought the curriculum full circle. Instead of feeling defeated as I did at the beginning of the class, I felt supported by the end with the necessary tools to hopefully turn a negative situation into a positive experience.

Overall rating

Konstantinos S.
04/25/2018

Appreciated energy, enthusiasm and teaching style of instructorIt might be beneficial for participants to spend some additional time role playing/analyzing case studies.

Overall rating

Chad C.
04/25/2018

Great instructor, quality general information, need more real-life role play to share our individual issues instead of just 1 person in the class sharing 1 issue they have in real life; great facility at Marriott marquis; consider more e-material instead of hard copy to save money/environmental impact

Overall rating

Andrew L.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Joseph K.
12/20/2017

I think the class allowed me to better understand how conflict arises and how best to manage. Enjoyed the role play as well.

Overall rating

Carl M.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Tatjana C.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/13/2017

Great

Overall rating

Ewonda W.
12/12/2017

The instructor was very interesting and and clear. He gave great examples throughout the courses for better understanding. I enjoy all Alvin classes.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/16/2017

Mark did a great job. the information he gave us was relevant to my work environment.

Overall rating

Daniel W.
11/13/2017

Excellent Instructor!

Overall rating

Michael S.
11/13/2017

I had a great learning experience! Mark was very informative and he added to the seminar with his life experiences!

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
11/13/2017

Loved Mark. He used real-life examples that really helped me relate. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Overall rating

Marilyn A.
10/23/2017

Good for 1 on 1 difficult conversations

Overall rating

Sunny S.
10/23/2017

Great

Overall rating

Derrick E.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Edgar S.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Shante' W.
09/20/2017

Very good information. Dianne is very passionate about the topic at hand. I learned a lot from her because she included real world issues.

Overall rating

CANDIE J.
09/18/2017

Dianne was amazing. She made the course material relevant to my job and gave me the tools to create a better work environment. Greatly recommend her for anyone looking to take Conflict Management class.

Overall rating

Peter W.
09/18/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Christa P.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Lichelle R.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Kristin S.
08/10/2017

Fantastic course. I especially enjoyed that it was a very small group. It seemed very personalized to my specific needs.

Overall rating

Dale G.
08/10/2017

It was a good course that taught me a few new things. My only negative feedback is that the "Compete" mode isn't always a compete mode. I often run formulation and process trials. Under those circumstances, the business wants one person in charge, so there really isn't a Win-Lose situation (there is no loser). So I think the Compete should either be split into other categories or the theory that Win-Lose applies is not always true. I think some modification is in order for specialists.

Overall rating

Ralph C.
06/07/2017

Mark was very informative throughout the training process. We didn't just focus on slides and workbook material but also real life situations.

Overall rating

Len F.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Linda L.
06/05/2017

Wonderful and insightful

Overall rating

Gary H.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Thomas F.
04/26/2017

Ed was passionate about the subject and used real life examples to explain the material.

Overall rating

Jodi T.
04/26/2017

It was very informative. It helped me understand better how I need to resolve conflict in the workplace as well as my personal life.

Overall rating

John Z.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Sheila H.
03/30/2017

Dianne was excellent and engaging.

Overall rating

Jodie P.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Rozh R.
01/27/2017

The material was relevant and we were provided with excellent tools for solving conflict management.

Overall rating

Brenda A.
12/14/2016

Great course

Overall rating

Rhonda M.
12/12/2016

Very interactive, the instructor kept us engaged and on task. I was able to learn a lot about myself through this class.

Overall rating

Rachel E.
12/12/2016

The instructed Cynthia was AWESOME !!!

Overall rating

Michelle C.
12/12/2016

The class was good and very informative.

Overall rating

Brian S.
12/12/2016

Great course leader.

Overall rating

David V.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Marc J.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Jane A.
11/16/2016

I feel that an opportunity was missed out on by not circling back to each person's initial conflict at the end for final thoughts/outlooks. The instructor also seemed out-of-touch with today's world by making assumptions about women having to tip-toe in a male-dominated industry and using an Asian individual in the room for a scenario, repeatedly making references to different Asian cuisine then coming right out and asking if he was a certain nationality. This individual was clearly uncomfortable yet the instructor was completely oblivious.

Overall rating

Emily O.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

David H.
11/14/2016

I was very pleased with the course content and real-life examples provided by the instructor. I feel it was very beneficial and practical and will be able to begin developing this skill when I return to work and also apply it in my personal life.

Overall rating

Jorn L.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
10/24/2016

I've taken several AMA courses and feel that this course overlapped with the other trainings. There were several things I've already learned and think the courses shouldn't overlap with the same material.

Overall rating

Stewart C.
10/24/2016

great workshop for learning tools, resources, and strategies to manage conflict.

Overall rating

Audrey E.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very engaging. She also had very valuable feedback and when a question arose, she took the break time to come up with a solution to satisfy the question/direction we were looking for.

Overall rating

Jane H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kevin P.
09/21/2016

Excellent and helpful

Overall rating

Faith C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Polly M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Benitha M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
07/18/2016

In enjoyed learning about techniques to diffuse and prevent conflict.

Overall rating

Clyde I.
07/18/2016

The smaller class size allowed the instructor to give personal attention to each participant in the class. The students bonded with each other and we all went to lunch together which is something that has not happened with other classes I have attended.

Overall rating

Dave P.
07/18/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable on the subject and kept my attention during the entire time.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/06/2016

Very good material reviewed, in depth conversations, timely

Overall rating

Victoria A.
04/26/2016

Our instructor was great, she keep things moving but made sure she explained everything to us. She was very open to questions and answered them in depth. I don't normally take away a lot from these seminars but I went home with several tips and tools that I will use in my daily work and personal life.

Thank you

Overall rating

Brian D.
02/16/2016

Overall rating

Rodrigo S.
02/16/2016

Overall rating

Naomi J.
12/08/2015

Overall rating

Jack G.
11/10/2015

Alvin was not only informational but entertaining as well. Top notch!

Overall rating

Eric B.
07/20/2015

The seminar was informative and helpful. I found the instructor to be engaging, witty and very knowledgeable. She used the students on-the-job experiences to demonstrate how the principles could be implemented in a real-world environment.

Overall rating

Elke F.
02/17/2015

The activities within this class kept us engaged throughout the day. I'm not sure if it was intentionally a small workshop or if not many people registered for it. Either way it was perfect because with too many more people we wouldn't have gotten such personal attention.

Overall rating

Randy R.
11/20/2014

The instructor was 1 hour and 40 minutes late for the class due to having the wrong date on his calendar. He was enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but due to his tardiness we failed to complete the 4th chapter in the guide. This class was very expensive for 1 day and when you add in the airfare and hotel bill I am somewhat dissapointed with the class and don't think that we got our money's worth out of the class.

Sincerely,

Randy Rousseau

Overall rating

Patrick R.
08/29/2014

Overall rating

Norm W.
08/29/2014

Not a complaint but an observation: this is my third experience at AMA where the course leader either did or suggest they would read the course evaluations, which have attendee names and contact information. In education and in business (outside of hierarchal reviews) , those being evaluated should always be blind to each evaluation and most certainly the attendees name, not for fear of retaliation, but to encourage open and complete feedback.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.