/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Jeanine G.
09/20/2018

I think this is a lot of information to squeeze into one day. I felt like we didn't have enough time to cover certain topics and we still went over the time allotted.

Overall rating

Scott V.
09/20/2018

Overall, the class exceeded my expectations.To begin with, Michael was an excellent facilitator. Very skilled with PowerPoint and flipchart integration. Good speaker, kept us on task and engaged, all while making points relevant to each participant’s industry. His main mantra throughout was simple: “Write to express, not to impress. Don’t try to impress people with your vocabulary. Impress them with your ideas." Words to live by.Furthermore, the content was very much pertinent to my line of work. New methods were taught like using the SMART Model to writing, ways to deliver varied tones in communication, as well as ways to keep things simple and reader-centric.Additionally, I learned about things that I didn't know before, like sentence word count boundaries, important grammar and punctuation rules, and ways to adhere to certain reading levels. It was all eye-opening.In conclusion, I'd recommend this course and Michael's teachings to just about anyone in the business world. I don't know anyone who couldn't take something beneficial from this class. Remember, if you pick up just one thing from a teacher/curriculum, that's a 100% improvement. In my case, I'd say I improved 1200-1500%. Seriously, thank you, AMA!

Overall rating

Julia B.
09/19/2018

The class was informative and useful. An email beforehand would have been helpful stating what materials are needed (or not needed) for the course.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/18/2018

Overall rating

Ann M.
08/27/2018

He was an excellent teacher.

Overall rating

Marsha B.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Kisha J.
08/27/2018

The professor was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter and did an excellent job of keeping us engaged throughout the course. The hand out materials were very easy to understand and something I can refer to in my office. I enjoyed the seminar and would highly encourage it to a colleague.

Overall rating

Amy S.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Jae Hee H.
08/27/2018

It was a very nice facility. The instructor was entertaining. The size of the class was good.

Overall rating

Shalette W.
08/23/2018

Instructor kept me motivated and intrigued. I learned lots.

Overall rating

Frederick K.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Laureen W.
08/23/2018

Mo was a great facilitator and kept the attendee's engaged!

Overall rating

Eric L.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Alisha C.
06/11/2018

This was great, although it was a short amount of time, I learned so much!

Overall rating

Joyce W.
06/08/2018

Very good course. Well taught. I can't give an excellent rating because there was too much information and not enough time.

Overall rating

Chinita C.
06/07/2018

Christy was an excellent instructor, who was very thorough and complete in explaining the material. Although on a strict timeline, she took the time to explain and address each questions on material not in the book but came up during discussion. I highly recommend this class!!! I so enjoyed it!!!

Overall rating

Shannon L.
06/07/2018

Overall rating

La'Toya F.
05/18/2018

I thought the instructor was very engaging and did a great job of getting the class involved. I think there was a nice balance of working on your own and involving the others who were a part of the class. The instructor took the time to walk around the classroom and examine everyone's work and provide constructive feedback.

Overall rating

Neil H.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Daniel D.
05/17/2018

The material was definitely relevant and helpful. I was wondering if AMA offers a more advanced course - perhaps one where attendees submit a sample of their business writing beforehand to be evaluated for weaknesses?

Overall rating

Ashley T.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Karen H.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Marsha J.
05/17/2018

Great training, definitely helped put me in a different mindset regarding my writing so I am sure there will be a positive change in my documents as well as my emails.

Overall rating

Irene C.
05/17/2018

I feel like the course is not very interactive and is very dry from just reading the book page to page.

Overall rating

Ryan P.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Carla F.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Julie S.
05/02/2018

Nice facility, great seminars and decent sized classes!

Overall rating

Elpidio F.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Francesca M.
04/27/2018

Overall rating

Michelle M.
04/05/2018

Michael class was informative and engaging

Overall rating

Joyce L.
04/04/2018

Very informative. Michael was a wonderful facilitator. Loved working with him!

Overall rating

Shirlee B.
04/02/2018

Michael did a great job but had a lot of material to cover in 8 hrs. No time for questions. While he asked any questions continued on within 3 secs. Again only way to finish on time

Overall rating

Jessica B.
02/05/2018

This was a great class! I learned a lot and it was a great refresher. It was very informative on academic writing vs. business writing.

Overall rating

Aquie H.
12/18/2017

Christy is an amazing instructor and I wish the class as at least two days. She provided a well of information and quick tips on writing Business Emails. I do wish that parking was validated by AMA. We pay plenty for the course and it's it's pretty costly as is to drive up I66 or even take metro or a Uber.

Overall rating

Kiche T.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Cecile W.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Katrina S.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Stacey B.
12/14/2017

Great class. Lots of useful information that I will be able to use right away.

Overall rating

Joy M.
12/13/2017

Christy is so personable and is able to make a dry subject very interesting and the day just flew.

Overall rating

Michael G.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

William S.
11/10/2017

A very compact primer on business writing -- approaches to improve the effectiveness of communication in the email and social media era. Barbara was excellent, motivating, and obviously enthused about the material.

Overall rating

Michele N.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Leticia L.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Morena P.
08/09/2017

I enjoyed the class very much Richard was very good at explaining and keeping everyone involved

Overall rating

Quadri S.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Frank F.
07/27/2017

Instructor provided a great environment and knowledge of the subject. Very practical.

Overall rating

Gilles R.
07/27/2017

You still have noisy environment with drills around the classroom (my last comment on April), that the instructor needs to ask to stop.

Overall rating

Lizette H.
07/27/2017

I learned a lot in this training ad in particular it showed me how to avoid some of the ways that I have been communicating in the past. Most importantly, I will remember the phrase, "Write to express, not to impress!" Wow, talk about summing it up in just 6 little words!

Overall rating

Shari S.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Cassy L.
06/26/2017

Would have prefered to be able to type my responses versus write on notebook paper.

Overall rating

Christina R.
06/21/2017

He was receptive to the class's need.

Overall rating

Earl O.
06/21/2017

Educational and entertaining

Overall rating

Kathi H.
06/21/2017

Rich did a very good job on this course! Lots of good tools, real life application and timing was perfect

Overall rating

Moses Y.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Heather W.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Kinyatta G.
06/08/2017

I've been to many AMA seminars, however, this is the first one that I have walked away from feel like I really have gained new skills that can be applied directly to my job. The facilitator was outstanding.

Overall rating

India F.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Andrea A.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Peggy E.
05/03/2017

The seminar offers a lot of helpful hints for effective writing and dealing with difficult conversation

Overall rating

Vicky L.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Jon S.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Candice K.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Darren C.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Kevin Z.
04/28/2017

Professor is fantastic! I learned that for the last 31 years, no students in the AMA writing class knew the seven coordinating conjunctions by the name of FANBOYS. I was told that I was the first one in the last 31 years to answer that question from him. Real proud. Real fun and informative class. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

Peter F.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Kayce D.
03/23/2017

The class was a great memory refresher however, I did not feel it was advanced enough.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

David C.
03/22/2017

Richard was a pleasure to have as an instructor. He kept you involved with the class, and made everyone participate. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Overall rating

Francesca R.
03/22/2017

Engaging and interesting training with great practical exercises.It would have been good to have some pre-work and some contact in advance of the course as well as the confirmation email.

Overall rating

Caridad R.
03/22/2017

The instructor was engaging.

Overall rating

Angela F.
03/22/2017

This course and the materials provided accurately covered the topic.

Overall rating

Regina S.
03/22/2017

Richard has an excellent teaching style that keeps his audience engaged.

Overall rating

Marisol B.
03/22/2017

The instructor was amazing, well informed and keep the students involved.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.