/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

David C.
09/21/2018

Overall rating

mario m.
09/21/2018

The trainer was very prepared, knowledgeable, and engaging.

Overall rating

Mike V.
09/21/2018

Wonderful insights and practical implementation make this a course well worth the time. Kurt led the class with great energy that provided an enjoyable and interactive experience.

Overall rating

Loretta W.
09/20/2018

I over all enjoyed the training. I am looking forward to using the scheduling practices in Outlook!

Overall rating

Ketan K.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

Vito F.
09/20/2018

very well structured and presented

Overall rating

Kevin S.
09/20/2018

Highly recommended content

Overall rating

Chamia M.
09/20/2018

Joseph was an excellent instructor. He is personable, relatable, and highly knowledgeable. One of my favorite instructors thus far. He made the seminar enjoyable from start to finish. :)

Overall rating

Jim R.
09/19/2018

very informative and helpful with recognizing what is important and tools to filter out what is not

Overall rating

Janna H.
09/18/2018

Kurt is an excellent facilitator. He engaged the entire class and I learned a lot from him.

Overall rating

Lundon G.
08/30/2018

EXCELLENT CLASSSSSSS. I sent this email out to my service desk team:Hi Team,If you are interested in taking an AMA class, I highly suggest that you sign up for the class below. Not only was this class EXTEMLEY informative, but it also provided important information on how to combat the feeling of being overloaded with work. A feeling that we often get in this field of work. Facilitators of this class share excellent tips and tricks on how to manage tasks that are assigned to you in addition to stressing the importance on how we need to take care of our bodies, so we can have the energy we need to have a productive day. Just wanted to share with you all in case one of you is interested in learning more about it.The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivityhttps://www.amanet.org/training/seminars/the-5-choices-to-extraordinary-productivity.aspxBest,Lundon

Overall rating

Ketrina N.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Christopher A.
08/29/2018

Overall rating

Teresa P.
08/27/2018

Excellent content and potential for application.

Overall rating

Roycelynn M.
08/27/2018

The BEST AMA course I have taken so far! Joe did a fantastic job! Life changing on professional and personal level. I’m excited about implementing these changes to be more productive.

Overall rating

Mark R.
08/22/2018

Overall rating

Angela J.
08/20/2018

The course was very inspiring and motivating! Tim was very engaging and charismatic. He was funny and helpful.

Overall rating

Khara S.
08/20/2018

This is my first Franklin Covey Course and I am thoroughly impressed. Tim is a phenomenal presenter and facilitator and I really enjoyed the variety of materials and activities to keep everyone engaged. I also was extremely happy with the size of the class, it made it really personal and confortable

Overall rating

Troy S.
08/20/2018

Tim was great and walked us through a great learning experience

Overall rating

Kevin D.
08/20/2018

The course exceeded my expectations. I was thinking it was just s time management course, but the deeper dive into life balance was good.

Overall rating

Mike D.
08/20/2018

The course was great>Tim did and extraordinary job leading.

Overall rating

Steve T.
08/20/2018

Course work was good and valuable not only to work life but to home life as well.

Overall rating

Steve S.
08/20/2018

Tim and the material were both very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

John P.
08/15/2018

I thought this was a great course. It allowed you to take a step back and examine your workload from a more strategic approach.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
08/13/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the training and felt I got a lot out of it that I can immediately apply to both my business and personal life.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
08/10/2018

Overall rating

Janice R.
08/10/2018

Overall rating

Theresa K.
08/10/2018

As usual with AMA courses, this course had excellent course content, professional and knowledgeable delivery, & great collaboration from the Instructor, to the Moderator to how actively engaged the Learners were. Thank you very much for another outstanding training experience.

Overall rating

Tina T.
08/10/2018

Overall rating

Alfred S.
08/08/2018

I liked it, just wanted to get a little deeper in some areas, really explaining the theory. I also wanted more BEST practices and Tools to use to be productive.

Overall rating

Valerie W.
08/08/2018

The course content was relevant and eye-opening. Course leader Henry was engaging and patient with us, and helped me to learn a lot and take away many positive points from the seminar.

Overall rating

Mark B.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Thanh-Thu H.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Toni F.
08/08/2018

Great class with lots of good information. I was under the impression the course would be more project management based that would provide concepts, tools, and best practices (some of which did).This course was more theoretical and identified good process as it relates to quandrants. Ultimately I was hoping for various tools that would be helpful to plan projects and execute against those items.

Overall rating

Eran H.
08/06/2018

Janet was thorough, attentive, proactive, and reactive.

Overall rating

Dennis M.
08/06/2018

enjoyed the interaction with the group.

Overall rating

Michael G.
08/06/2018

First day was satisfactory, would have been better but too many role playing opportunities, which I don't like. The second day was excellent as the instructor was flexible in reducing role playing as many students voiced having less role playing opportunities.

Overall rating

Ruben D.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Virginia A.
07/19/2018

great class! Info has helped improve my direction and daily activities.

Overall rating

Molly S.
07/19/2018

Overall rating

Tim R.
07/19/2018

Overall rating

Deborah H.
07/19/2018

Great class and provided some positive ideas.

Overall rating

Richard G.
07/04/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca D.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Cameron G.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Thomas F.
06/29/2018

Needed a bit more interactive material.

Overall rating

Dianna R.
06/29/2018

The class was enjoyable. I appreciated the live examples on how to apply these concepts in real life. I enjoyed the videos. It was also helpful to hear from fellow classmates to hear what works for them and what is not working for them.

Overall rating

Reham N.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Jay L.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Susan M.
06/29/2018

Great tips for the most part.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
06/29/2018

The faculty shared some great insights which probably will bring a paradigm shift in my productivity.

Overall rating

David K.
06/29/2018

Should have been a 1 day seminar.

Overall rating

Svetlana M.
06/28/2018

It was a great course, an extension to the "7 Habits of Effective People" with principles adapted by the same author. I liked that I came out of this workshop with actionable tools that I have already started to adopt and have already started to see increase in my productivity.

Overall rating

Obaid A.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Alan B.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas S.
06/27/2018

Course material was relevant & useful.The instructor kept us all engaged and presented the information in a way that made it easy to comprehend.

Overall rating

Nate T.
06/27/2018

The information was good, PowerPoint, videos, lecture, and hands on active was a great blend. Although I cannot pen point it, there was something missing about the delivery of the material. Overall it was good training.

Overall rating

Effie T.
06/27/2018

This training was very helpful. The ideas in the training are helpful to identify the important things in my life versus the "gravel." The hands-on morning using our computers was very helpful to find was to use my outlook programs to organize my tasks and appointments.

Overall rating

Karen S.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

AMANDA R.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Chase P.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Patrice S.
06/22/2018

The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity Seminar #2605 an introduction to discerning the important from the urgent to less important; to manage appointments, tasks, contacts, notes anddocuments - turning outlook into a productivity workflow engine.

Overall rating

Erik S.
06/15/2018

The format of some of the non-lecture portions led to diminishing returns by the second day."Break into small groups, and take 5 minutes to summarize the 2 minute video you just saw, then write your summary on a flipchart then each group spends ten minutes reading the flipchart summary of the 2 minute video to the rest of the class" grew very tedious. The depth of the material presented did not lend itself to that kind of summary. Especially for choice 5 - Really? A half-day on "eat right, exercise, and get some sleep!"?Even some of the off-book examples were unnecessary - did we need to take time to show the basketball example of setting goals? A simple PPT slide would have sufficed. (and there were *many* simple PPT slides!)Facilities issue - not Joe's fault - the hotel informed us that since we hadn't purchased catering from them we could not bring in outside food (most folks purchased individual lunches outside of the hotel and brought them back into the room - it's not like we hired our own outside caterer!). If you're going to use that hotel again, please square this away and give clear communication.Overall Joe was an effective and knowledgeable presenter. I wish he were given a different format and some flexibility to be allowed to read the room and maybe omit some of the small group nonsense.The task planning system presented in Choice 4 was essentially Getting Things Done by David Allen, albeit with different terminology overlaid. Was that intentional?I don't know

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
06/14/2018

Joseph was very engaging, he took time to get to know us as well as listen. He explained everything in a way that was very effective.

Overall rating

Shane C.
06/14/2018

Excellent presentation and timing of all the content.

Overall rating

Brenda S.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Rahul S.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Beth H.
06/14/2018

I will definitely use the tools and skills learned in this class. Thank you!

Overall rating

Jerry P.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Mark L.
06/12/2018

A very comprehensive overview of the techniques we should be employing to better manage our day to day and overall be more effective.

Overall rating

Adel I.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Heather S.
06/11/2018

Fantastic course! Back to basics, easy-to-use concepts and tools to reclaim control of your life!

Overall rating

Dominique W.
06/11/2018

Kurt was very knowledgeable. He explained the productivity strategies very clearly. The course was easy to follow. Kurt was so friendly and easy to talk to. I really feel like I have learned great tools to improve my productivity that I will actually use in my daily life.

Overall rating

Alandra W.
06/01/2018

Overall rating

D O.
05/28/2018

The scope and material of the program was very good. Kurt, the instructor, was excellent! We all had a lot of confidence in him because of his education (PhD) and his candor.A few things that would be of better help would be:A. Structuring the program over 3 days instead of 2. The principles covered in the class are fundamental life lessons. In fact, this material should be taught in schools. Having more time would allow for more individual reflection of the material.B. Create more time for individual one-on-one coaching/ Q&A. During the class, many questions came to mind that would have been best answered while covering specific material, and within the atmosphere of the class.C. A lot of people use a hybrid of iOS on iPhones and MS Office on their work computers. The Technology section needs to address maximizing personal mobile devices and native apps. instead of being very MS Office- desktop centric.If you are planning on taking this class, hurry up and register. I also suggest that you do 2 things:1. get a notebook with certain sections to quickly jot ideas down in the following categories: i. deeper questions, ii. Ideas to implement immediately, iii. Conversations you need to have, iv. Ideas to meditate and ponder on later.2. Stay at a hotel nearby and block the time outside of class to study more of the material.Overall, Awesome Class!

Overall rating

Amanda C.
05/25/2018

Overall rating

Jill F.
05/22/2018

I am very energized from what I learned and excited to apply to my personal and professional life

Overall rating

Brendan W.
05/22/2018

Overall rating

Kiran H.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Crystal C.
05/16/2018

Location was good, course was good, instructor was great

Overall rating

Christie O.
05/16/2018

The instructor was great. He was very knowledgeable about the subject and he made the course fun.

Overall rating

Curtis R.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

TJ S.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Sacha H.
05/16/2018

Training was really well executed. Kurt did a wonderful job in captivating our attention and making the class enjoyable. The only downside for me is having done the 7 Habits of highly effective people, the 1st day of this training was about the TIME MATRIX and so it was a recap for me and not anything new. Day 2 is where I learned new skills with the use of outlook. I wish I had 2 days of new content.

Overall rating

Sara E.
05/15/2018

Overall rating

Marcelo M.
05/14/2018

Great presentation- easy to understand material

Overall rating

Danielle M.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Adam B.
05/09/2018

This course is not just about productivity, the foundation of lifestyle and time management it fosters are insightful tenets to live by.

Overall rating

David T.
05/07/2018

good interaction

Overall rating

Jamie H.
05/04/2018

Overall rating

Darlene C.
05/04/2018

Overall rating

Jim N.
05/04/2018

Great class

Overall rating

Nate K.
05/04/2018

Online course was great - would have liked a little more interaction with the team virtually to help drive home some of the points. Info was great but felt like we still just hit the tip of the iceberg of the 5 Choices.Participant books that were sent were different versions Mine was 1.1.4.5 and a colleagues was 1.1.4.7 - some pages were different. We received our booklets within a week of each other. Consistency here would be great.

Overall rating

Shonda S.
05/04/2018

I truly enjoyed this training. Very engaged the whole time. Joe was a amazing instructor.

Overall rating

Greg C.
05/04/2018

I learned many new ideas that I believe will help me create new behaviors and alter some old ones, allowing me to be more productive at work and home. I also look forward to sharing with others in my organization and personal life.

Overall rating

Gene P.
05/04/2018

Enjoyed instructor very knowledgeable and presented material very well.

Overall rating

Gail B.
05/04/2018

Good take away tips for immediate use. Outstanding content!

Overall rating

Julia H.
05/04/2018

Really valuable information, presented clearly, credibly, and in an engaging way.

Overall rating

Michelle E.
05/04/2018

Overall rating

Steve V.
05/02/2018

Excellent course. Pauline was AWESOME.

Overall rating

Gloria D.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Brian K.
04/30/2018

Lots of take always. Instructor was full of energy and kept the class from getting dull.

Overall rating

Olga G.
04/30/2018

Incredible inspiring course leader- Sydney

Overall rating

Kristy M.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Jeff H.
04/30/2018

Sdyne was excellent and ran the course like a seasoned pro. Very good information and will be able to apply it in real life situations

Overall rating

Terrence A.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Leicia M.
04/20/2018

Overall rating

Kuni S.
04/20/2018

The class was great! "The 5 Choices of Extraordinary Productivity" Seminar was enlightening, and was taught in a way that was easy to understand and readily applicable to both my work and personal life.

Overall rating

James W.
04/20/2018

Pauline was a very dynamic and engaging facilitator for a program full of teaching and tools to take ownership of my productivity. I loved it!

Overall rating

Alison W.
04/19/2018

The course was well structured and the course leader Pauline was very knowledgeable. She facilitated the course very well. I learnt how to better prioritize and how to use tools and techniques to organize my workload. The course prework could have been shared earlier to allow colleague feedback and if snacks or fruit could have been included that would have made it better.

Overall rating

Sharon L.
04/19/2018

Great course! I came away with many actionable items.

Overall rating

Brianne S.
04/18/2018

Sydne did a great job keeping us on track and made each topic entertaining. The topic of the training applies to wide variety of professions and can be applied easily. I enjoyed the science behind each of the choices.

Overall rating

Amber G.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
03/30/2018

TONS of good ideas. It will take some time and effort to implement but I really want to use these in my everyday life.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

George S.
03/23/2018

Excellent presentation and personal examples.

Overall rating

Xochitl C.
03/23/2018

The topic and material met my expectations of what I thought I would be learning

Overall rating

Jimmie G.
03/23/2018

I loved the class, the instructor was very clear and I very much understood the class.

Overall rating

Roxanne B.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Chris D.
03/23/2018

There were a lot of useful tips and tools I learned from this seminar. Some of the information was review, but it was a good reminder of those things to do them consistently.

Overall rating

Rich J.
03/23/2018

Joe, did an excellent job of involving all of us into the program.

Overall rating

Krystal O.
03/23/2018

Amazing format, powerful life changing information yet so simple. Joseph was an excellent presenter and very relatable. I will recommend the course to others.

Overall rating

Monica M.
03/22/2018

Janet has a nice calming demeanor and a nice style of delivery

Overall rating

Jasmond N.
03/22/2018

Overall rating

Karen J.
03/15/2018

Both, the course and instructor were awesome! The facility was super nice and the beverage area was a nice touch!

Overall rating

Abdul Aziz A.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Salah A.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Steve S.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Gary G.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Rotunda W.
03/07/2018

The information was very useful for me professional and personal.

Overall rating

Isola P.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Julie K.
03/06/2018

Kurt was great. Definitely the right person to lead this class.My suggestions are to lengthen the amount of time spent on the section that involves technology and even teaching about more functions that may be able to help in that area.For the last section - most of us are aware of the necessity and benefits of eating properly and exercise, so I wouldn't spend that much time on it.I also wish we had spent more time on best practices/methods for planning.Overall, the course was good. I enjoyed the different teaching methods involved (video, partner interactions, group discussions, etc.).

Overall rating

Peter Y.
03/05/2018

Cynde was very well versed on the 5 Choices, she was engaging and made the course meaningful.

Overall rating

Brian W.
03/05/2018

This is a very good class for prioritizing tasks and identifying important vs urgent. The outlook tools are excellent.

Overall rating

Madison F.
03/05/2018

Very beneficial. Gave you insight on things that are not important in life.

Overall rating

Andrew B.
03/05/2018

Very interesting, got several helpful tips and ideas to bring back to my plant and my personal life.

Overall rating

Burke B.
03/05/2018

Great for maximizing meaningful activities

Overall rating

Timothy F.
03/05/2018

Not rocket science, but it sure puts all of this practical information together in a format that can be life changing if applied.

Overall rating

Robert T.
03/05/2018

This course provided tips to assist with both personal and professional work balance. Very happy I was able to attend.

Overall rating

Anissa W.
03/02/2018

Anything Covey is excellent time spent with holistic insights to easily apply to every area of life!

Overall rating

Samantha W.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca K.
02/23/2018

Instructor was very engaging, which can be hard in a live online environment. Some of the videos were a bit too long. Could have called on participants to speak more, since we went through the trouble of setting up mics but very few actually were called on.

Overall rating

David A.
02/23/2018

fantastic content and delivery

Overall rating

Carla D.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Bonnie S.
02/23/2018

Provided a lot of food for thought information and ways to use tools that I have but have not had time to learn how to use them. Re-emphasized some things I know but had not yet put into practice. This course will help me in my overall day to day responsibilities, i.e. organization, prioritization, follow up, re-identify my roles in life and learning how to say No.

Overall rating

Colista S.
02/23/2018

Good flow of information and referral/direction of tools to support utilizing the 5 choices. Only downside was not having the slides available to use as a resource at a later date, but understand the need for Franklin Covey to put restrictions on their usage.

Overall rating

Keith M.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Laurence W.
02/23/2018

Joseph was an incredible instructor, who was able to captivate my attention despite the lack of a face-to-face classroom experience. It felt like we were in the same room.

Overall rating

Gary C.
02/23/2018

Organized, relevant, good interaction (for online course), Joseph great facilitator.

Overall rating

Mike L.
02/23/2018

Very helpful in putting much of what we already do into a defined process.

Overall rating

Mitchell K.
02/23/2018

Very Helpful, I feel like there could be (2) different courses here though with one that has people who kind of have all the tools and need help with specifics versus a more broad plan (similar to the one we took).

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
02/19/2018

The instructor was pleasant.

Overall rating

Abdulla A.
02/15/2018

Overall rating

Kelly W.
02/15/2018

It was ok, I found about half of it helpful

Overall rating

Neema S.
02/15/2018

I think it was well done. I just wish we had the slides in advance. Otherwise great supplements. Less group and team sharing more lectures and examples.

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
02/15/2018

The instructor was very good and applied real life experiences which is always good. The class actually made you think and be self-aware.

Overall rating

Kyle S.
02/13/2018

I felt lucky to enjoy the teaching of Henry. He was forthright and helpful and caring. And invested in the work an material. I feel better equipped to schedule out my days and weeks, and mindfully prioritize work effectively thanks to this class.

Overall rating

Paul T.
02/13/2018

Great examples, generated a great dialogue which greatly enhanced my experience. When he got to the technology section, he discussed options - targeted training.

Overall rating

Angela T.
01/29/2018

great facilitator / host. gracious, patient, engaged all. like videos. nice focus on what matters most to manage time most productively.

Overall rating

Peter S.
01/29/2018

Mike was engaging and a truly knowledgeable presenter. The interaction with the class was on spot with lecturing broken up with audience interaction. He was really able to explain some complex concepts in an easy to digest manner.

Overall rating

Jack D.
01/26/2018

got great interactions from this online course. It was very helpful as well.

Overall rating

Lovella V.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Deanna B.
01/26/2018

Mike was a great instructor. I loved the format of the training. The pace was good. I learned a lot of helpful information.

Overall rating

Cathy L.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Angie V.
01/26/2018

This was a good mix of reinforcing things I already do, new concepts I wasn't familiar with, and teaching me how to use current tools better

Overall rating

Alexandria C.
01/26/2018

It was good and beneficial

Overall rating

Calandra P.
01/26/2018

I learned tools that will help me focus on Q2 and reduce the amount of time that I spend working on Q3 and Q4 items. I also really liked the Outlook tools shared to help reduce the "noise" called by our emails.

Overall rating

Rick H.
01/26/2018

This was the first time I tried an online training class and it was extraordinary and very engaging!

Overall rating

Gina R.
12/22/2017

The teacher was great, she had us all up on our feet and thinking constantly. Very good class.

Overall rating

Janet A.
12/21/2017

The class was much better than I anticipated. It offered practical ways to get important stuff done without having to cut everything else out of your life—even allowing for "distractors" in limited doses.

Overall rating

Zach K.
12/21/2017

The class and instructor were excellent. Only issue was that I didn't get a booklet due to extra people signing up for the class.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
12/20/2017

The instructor was great. I picked up a lot of things to use in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Rebecca K.
12/20/2017

Our presenter was fantastic. Her name is Pauline. She knows her subject very well, kept our attention, and made the class fun. It was refreshing.

Overall rating

Nydia V.
12/20/2017

Length of training was appropriate; materials used were effective; Pauline was superbly effective.

Overall rating

Constance F.
12/20/2017

Small class size. And hands on learning activities were helpful. I enjoyed this course!

Overall rating

Erika R.
12/19/2017

my training on the 5 choices was a life changing experience. I would recommend everyone to take this class. It would be beneficial to anyone not only in their work life but also their personala life. Out of all the classes I have taken at AMA, this is the one that hit home in a very effective way. The technical guide is great. I am starting today on my Q2 life! Thank you for the great couse

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
12/18/2017

Very interesting course that helps me to be more organized

Overall rating

Marianne M.
12/18/2017

Awesome class which I needed desperately! I will put everything I learned to work for me, I'm sure!

Overall rating

Robin F.
12/18/2017

Such a very informative and positive class! Great information.

Overall rating

Sarah C.
12/14/2017

Great information, but I felt like a lot of conversation was irrelevant to my position because it got very job specific. Would have enjoyed taking and studying the materials independently.

Overall rating

David K.
12/14/2017

Useful, and the instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Ron M.
12/14/2017

Great class. Very applicable!

Overall rating

Dan B.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Darl R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Jordan E.
12/12/2017

I found the course to be extremely helpful and the tools and tips translated well into what I was already using to increase my productivity.

Overall rating

Angie L.
12/12/2017

Very informative instructor!!

Overall rating

Teagan O.
12/12/2017

Dr. Reed’s level of engagement as a speaker and expertise as a professional and thought leader made this a great course, along with the course materials.

Overall rating

Maryam H.
12/12/2017

It was very helpful and practical; I am very excited to use the new "choices" in my own life.

Overall rating

Amy B.
12/12/2017

The instructor was engaged and enthusiastic about the class content and this spilled over the the attendees. Curriculum moved along and was interesting and applicable to life/work right now.

Overall rating

Ronnie W.
12/12/2017

Excellent training! I will use this in my day to day planning and will utilize the tools. This is a great course for anyone wanting to be more organized and increase their productivity.

Overall rating

Elena A.
12/12/2017

I enjoyed this conference and found it very useful. The hands-on work in Microsoft Outlook is something I can implement right away.

Overall rating

Ammi T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Dustin B.
12/12/2017

Great instructor. The only feedback I have is that most of the videos are not available to me once I leave the class. I understand that Franklin Covey is [probably] trying to protect the intellectual property in the videos; however, being able to review the videos outside of class once the course is complete would be very beneficial to me. Additionally, there were some slides in the PowerPoint presentation that were not in the book...slide like prompt questions or examples. Like the videos, I think if these slides were in the book, it would be helpful to me when reviewing the material after the class.

Overall rating

Keith R.
12/12/2017

good session. hard to follow if you don't have a book

Overall rating

Mike R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Laura F.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Daniel P.
11/29/2017

A lot of good information in short period of time. In terms of productivity, I left the training with a clearer idea on what should be prioritized and what actions will yield the highest ROI. Also incorporating these tools into your personal life will help de-clutter our thoughts and become more focused throughout our entire day.

Overall rating

Tanner H.
11/29/2017

The instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable on the subject matter. The topics were very relevant in today's business environment and I got a lot out of the course.

Overall rating

Al N.
11/27/2017

class was great would have liked more time to work on the Outlook organizing on the computer

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
11/23/2017

Kurt was very knowledgeable and highly engaging. Course materials were very interesting and useful.

Overall rating

Isaac L.
11/17/2017

I had a great time in the course. Very relevant information.

Overall rating

Dolores R.
11/17/2017

the place was nice and private

Overall rating

Molly B.
11/17/2017

Great content - applicable to work and personal life; engaging course materials; good mix of videos, group discussion, and lecture. I love how Janet included research and tips from her own life to amplify what we were learning.

Overall rating

Adriana H.
11/17/2017

This training was very helpful to me, I learned a lot of new ways to organize my self and set my priorities straight

Overall rating

Amy O.
11/17/2017

Very educational its going to benefit me in my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Viviana R.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Maurice L.
11/16/2017

Time Matrix is very helpful in better investing your time.

Overall rating

Chad R.
11/16/2017

It was awesome. I just hope my work will embrace what I have learned.

Overall rating

Deborah C.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Lila G.
11/16/2017

Joe is very knowledgeable and his course was very useful. I had the pleasure to attend and learn from his pleasant manner of teaching.

Overall rating

Rosa W.
11/16/2017

Joe was awesome! This course was very informative.

Overall rating

Evan O.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Betsy H.
11/10/2017

Very helpful - well organized - very intuitive instructor

Overall rating

Anthony S.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Travis M.
11/06/2017

The instructor was great. Day 2 was a little weaker than day 1. A lot of it was based on tips using Microsoft outlook (which I don't use), so I took most of that time doing other things rather than focus on something that doesn't pertain to me. The end was also based on different apps and such; not the most effective use of time given the cost of the program.

Overall rating

Dan G.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Mark J.
11/03/2017

Very Good content; the videos helped to introduce and/or reinforce topics. The exercises were well-designed to help you learn and put into practice the 5 Choices. I did not rate it Excellent because the course could probably be condensed into 1 day, still be very effective, and be more economical for participants.

Overall rating

Marissa G.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Sara B.
11/03/2017

Good tools but seemed to basic for me.

Overall rating

Michael D.
11/03/2017

Great content

Overall rating

Kerry M.
11/03/2017

Easy and higher effective tools and communication to help your personal and professional life. Highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Julie H.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Pamela D.
11/03/2017

I enjoyed the videos, got a lot of good tips & will be trying & hopefully keep on with the 30/10!

Overall rating

Eduardo M.
11/03/2017

Very informative. i learned a lot and Desiree was a wonderful teacher. My only issue was that since i joined the class last minute i did not receive all my material in time. That was my error but it did hurt my learning :/

Overall rating

Christina P.
11/03/2017

Best Seminar yet

Overall rating

Ricky C.
11/03/2017

Desiree the instructor was fantastic very well prepared

Overall rating

Bart I.
11/03/2017

I have learned several tips to be better organized in my daily life.

Overall rating

Corey B.
11/01/2017

She explained everything tremendously with great energy.

Overall rating

Qasem D.
10/30/2017

a must have training course. you will learn not only haw you will be reductive but also tools to help you achieve high productivity.

Overall rating

Bill S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Joe B.
10/30/2017

Very practical and can be implemented.

Overall rating

Patricia E.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

DARLENE J.
10/23/2017

Good material and great instructor. The time went by quickly, everyone in the class was engaged.

Overall rating

Rima A.
10/23/2017

Expected sharing more of real cases not just depending on book or video.

Overall rating

Yuki M.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
10/19/2017

Technology section will be very useful.

Overall rating

Barrie W.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Anika S.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Marco M.
10/19/2017

Excellent dynamic

Overall rating

Lori M.
10/19/2017

Perfect pacing. Great mix of high-level, psychological concepts and practical tips. Good opportunities to practice the tips in the seminar too.

Overall rating

Methelyn M.
10/11/2017

I thought that the course information was very helpful and useful in my every day work

Overall rating

Rick M.
10/05/2017

A well taught, interactive seminar that had a great impact on the way I do my daily tasks and goal thinking.

Overall rating

Scott S.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Ryan B.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
10/02/2017

Deb is amazing! not only does she have full understanding of the topic; her passion really shows through.

Overall rating

Erin A.
09/29/2017

I really enjoyed the instructor and the content. This is a very well done course. This course taught good basics in making the right choices for what is most important to you and how you manage to get it all done.

Overall rating

Erin B.
09/29/2017

Instructor was very personable. Encouraged classmates to communicate in a variety of ways with one another. Class participation was 100%. Opportunities were provided to examine areas requiring development/improvement. Also, ways/methods on how to take the next steps for improvement were discussed.

Overall rating

Chevy W.
09/29/2017

I really liked the presenter and the constant engagement with participants.

Overall rating

Scott T.
09/29/2017

This is what I need when I take an AMA course. It balances the practical work skills (Outlook) with the self-help aspects of life improvement.

Overall rating

Dana G.
09/29/2017

The instructor was excellent! The use of videos, chat boxes and verbal class participation was a perfect mix to facilitate learning and keep you engaged. I really cant say enough good things.

Overall rating

David J.
09/25/2017

The second of two Franklin Covey courses I took, and this course was nothing short of phenomenal. Exceeded my expectations, and the useful tools can be applied anywhere. The individual lessons were perfectly paced, excellent class activities.

Overall rating

Brian D.
09/22/2017

I knew going in that most of the content would be intuitive. I was hoping to find a few more tricks and techniques - especially regarding technology, but overall, I thought this was very good. It lead me through some good soul-searching and also motivated me to use more discipline in my approach to planning.

Overall rating