/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jared C.
08/13/2018

The instructor was great. She was a very engaging teacher that helped put real life scenarios into action.

Overall rating

Makenzie Z.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Ken P.
08/10/2018

Supper nice school with gifted teachers.

Overall rating

Leslie B.
08/10/2018

Great class; able to apply immediately to my work

Overall rating

Dawn J.
08/08/2018

Mary was great fun

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Anthony W.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Jason P.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Siu Ying S.
08/08/2018

Engaging and valuable course work.

Overall rating

Ronald P.
08/08/2018

Good managerial exercises to involve all class participants.

Overall rating

Jeffery B.
08/08/2018

Very well paced and efficient course. The subject matter was particularly relevant to my role and was presented effectively.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
08/06/2018

Michael was a fantastic instructor. I would highly recommend his courses to anyone. He kept us on point, brought humor to the classroom and shared some of his personal experiences to illustrate concepts. It was clear he is a master of the subject material.

Overall rating

Yvette W.
08/03/2018

Instructor was knowledgeable, prepared, and interacted with students. He engaged everyone in the room. I have been enlightened by the knowledge shared. I now how tools to become more effective.

Overall rating

Robert C.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Sharon M.
07/30/2018

Good product material, great class participation for sharing of best practice, leadership by trainer very professional with lots of real life examples shared.

Overall rating

Tova S.
07/27/2018

Nancy was very clear and easy to understand. She also made the ideas very applicable to daily life, I will definitely be applying what I learned from her. She was also friendly and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Stephanie R.
07/27/2018

This training far exceeded my expectations. It was challenging but motivating. I left feeling enlighted and empowered. Excellent tools are provided so that students can easily put the materials learned into practice.

Overall rating

Darin V.
07/27/2018

Overall rating

Sal C.
07/26/2018

Nancy was great . Very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Ward H.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Matthew D.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Travis K.
07/23/2018

Great content and presentation by all involved.

Overall rating

Rabinder B.
07/23/2018

It was well presented, the pace was good and the presenter was clear.

Overall rating

Martin P.
07/23/2018

Great coverage of the topic, exceptional facilitation, good balance dedicated to each of the Covey Habits with useful takeaways and tools for each.

Overall rating

Charles D.
07/23/2018

Michael was extremely informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Jacqueline G.
07/23/2018

Mike kept the class exciting and individuals engaged.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
07/19/2018

This was a good class , but it was not geared to the medical field so a lot of the material did not really pertain. We did our best to take what we could and make it into our own.

Overall rating

Deanna M.
07/19/2018

The content was very basic. No real "Aha" moments.

Overall rating

Katie T.
07/19/2018

Loved how Wendi was able to create synergies between the habit and each individuals way they could apply it to their industry/situation

Overall rating

Micheline J.
07/18/2018

Instructor was phenomenal.I learned a lot about myself.

Overall rating

Joseph B.
07/17/2018

Overall rating

Jean G.
07/17/2018

Excellent instructor, great presentation skills, great overall class

Overall rating

Sharon P.
07/05/2018

This instructor had the right background and knowledge to give the training and include specific examples and experiences.

Overall rating

Jim Y.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Mark S.
06/22/2018

The instructor was very engaging and encouraged questions. the other students all had different experiences so that was also helpful.

Overall rating

Bernardita G.
06/21/2018

Class size was small so it was a perfect setting for more one on one sessions

Overall rating

Anil A.
06/14/2018

The training material is designed very nicely and Mike was extra ordinarily covering all the topics with great details but still keeping us on the timeline to be able to cover all the topics including the great discussion with all the brilliant people in the room.The course also included a lot of exercises which really enabled to apply the learning.The Resources provided with the course are awesome to be able to apply the techniques in my daily schedule and improve myself to move towards "The Effective Leader"

Overall rating

Ashley Z.
06/13/2018

Overall rating

Glenn D.
06/13/2018

Very knowledgeable instructor, kept the correct pace. Added to the presentation from experience to make the lesson clearer. Course material was very helpful. Provided many insights to improve management skills.

Overall rating

R. Lillybeth D.
06/13/2018

Great seminar made me learn more about myself as a Manager to be able to lead others.

Overall rating

Barry B.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Scott G.
06/11/2018

I enjoyed the class and got a lot out of it. Really enjoyed the interactions with managers from other companies and found their insights enlightening.

Overall rating

David C.
06/08/2018

There were some good takeaways, but overall I felt like much of the information was "fluff"

Overall rating

Blair B.
06/07/2018

Mary was excellent. Personal, knowledgeable, a great listener and facilitator. I think the Covey material is good, but I question some of the content.

Overall rating

Michael J.
06/07/2018

Very well done course. Excellent Instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
06/01/2018

Overall rating

Cody H.
05/22/2018

I thought the training was very informative and helpful. I think there could be a few more video's as explanation about how to do different things. Such as the 5 min meeting and those. Show start to finish. We did them and presented but to see it in action would be great.

Overall rating

Pete S.
05/21/2018

Overall rating

Olga G.
05/21/2018

Incredible

Overall rating

Neal J.
05/18/2018

I found the course very useful in improving my understanding of how to handle managerial situations. The instructor did a great job balancing between moving us forward and taking time to work through individual struggles we were having in the workplace.

Overall rating

Asia B.
05/18/2018

Good class but we seemed to move a little quickly since it was a small group. Seems like we got all of the content and it was good and practical content.

Overall rating

Tom R.
05/17/2018

The instructor needs to work on pacing for this program. The introductions were 1.5 hours, far too long and detracted from time to present course material. Either this should be a 3 day course, or timing must be better regulated. Both days ran long and the last hour of each day had materials presented in a slightly rushed manner. The instructor was good at presenting the material, but pace was distracting.

Overall rating

Gordon A.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Jesse G.
05/14/2018

I have read the book multiple times and was really excited about the class but I thought it was average at best.

Overall rating

Bill V.
05/14/2018

The 2-day course was informative, immediately useable and refreshing.

Overall rating

Gary S.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Joseph C.
05/14/2018

The instructor was great. I have never attended anything like this before. The room was a little tight. I got a lot of information that I have never seen or heard of.

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
05/04/2018

It was well-organized and easy to interact.

Overall rating

Cynde H.
05/02/2018

I was very impressed and engaged during this training, which was surprising in a good way.

Overall rating

Ramona S.
05/01/2018

Liked the resources information and the video examples. They helped to apply the information received.

Overall rating

Adam H.
05/01/2018

the group activities are not my most comfortable style of learning as i get the most out of lecture style seminars, however it was a very good two days. learned wuite a bit about myself and not just what my job is

Overall rating

Rathnait L.
04/30/2018

Really great course. All participants very engaged which really helped.

Overall rating

Michael W.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Gina L.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Genette V.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
04/30/2018

Great course!

Overall rating

Lori S.
04/30/2018

Very good.

Overall rating

Abe M.
04/30/2018

I think I'd prefer the more frequent breaks on the hour of 10min. as opposed to the (2) 30min breaks.

Overall rating

Karen S.
04/30/2018

The course was great, the instructor was knowledgeable, and sessions were very interactive for an online course.

Overall rating

Christen D.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Kaitlin H.
04/30/2018

I understand the reading quotes out loud makes it easier to pose questions to individuals verbally instead of over the chat, but it is reminiscent of the 3rd grade. Unfortunately, I don't have any recommendations on how to remedy this other than making them aware that this is an opportunity to answer questions, not just read out loud. It was also confusing to jump back and forth between Management Essentials and the workbook. A lot of it was redundant material and I would have much preferred to just have one book to work out of.

Overall rating

Ashley S.
04/30/2018

Great class, I learned so much

Overall rating

Paul M.
04/27/2018

Hands on and useful info

Overall rating

Kellie M.
04/26/2018

I was worried this training would be repetitive of trainings and materials I’ve received in this past (not through AMA) but I pleasantly surprised at how much I learned and enjoyed this! Jen was amazing! She was very approachable and kept us interested and engaged. The way she taught kept us focused and I felt like I really understood the information. look forward to more classes!

Overall rating

Shameka C.
04/26/2018

Jen was amazing and really engaged everyone's learning style.

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
04/04/2018

Great information given within the class

Overall rating

Tammy S.
04/04/2018

Loved the style of teaching, great class!!

Overall rating

Marcus B.
04/04/2018

Enjoyed the class, gave me some documents to be able to use with planning. Will use the win win performance agreements with my staff. Will continue to adjust my style and grow as an individual using these habits.

Overall rating

Jessie M.
04/03/2018

I enjoyed the practice, examples, and demonstration of the tools.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
04/02/2018

Excellent delivery of course material. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

Overall rating

David W.
04/02/2018

Good tools and dialogue.Very informal but direct and interactive.

Overall rating

David P.
03/30/2018

Great content and examples by the instructor.

Overall rating

William H.
03/30/2018

Great class over all, I would highly recommend this course to any of my colleagues. Duncan is a great teacher.

Overall rating

Arianne B.
03/30/2018

If I could, I'd give this somewhere between 4 and 5. I thought that the instructor-led portion was really well done, but I would have appreciated more time to read through the booklet and really digest the material. It felt as though 2 days made the training a bit rushed.

Overall rating

David W.
03/30/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable but sat the entire class. That was a different very low key experience for me.

Overall rating

Nathaniel G.
03/26/2018

I was very impressed with the entirety of this course. It far exceeded my expectations! I came away with seven practical new skills that I can apply immediately at work to positive effect.

Overall rating

Gary S.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
03/21/2018

Michael did an excellent job of really connecting the dots with the training content and my daily work life, which helped me to really understand the concepts.

Overall rating

Maxine O.
03/19/2018

Michael is an outstanding facilitator for management trainings. He genuinely listens and relates the topics to our work backgrounds. It is very difficult to leave the training without feeling impacted in a positive way. I can’t wait to implement the strategies that I learned from the 7 habits for managers.

Overall rating

Courtney C.
03/19/2018

There were introspective questions that came at me from an angle easier to answer than the typical "where do you see yourself in 5 years?" type of question. Cynde was lively and realistic in many ways.

Overall rating

Dan O.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Matthew G.
03/19/2018

I really enjoyed the class! The exercises were interesting, the conversation was focused, and the topics were solid :)

Overall rating

Dave S.
03/16/2018

This management training was mandatory for my position at my company. Regardless, I enjoyed the program and felt that I came away from the class with useful tools and broader perspective of being a manager.

Overall rating

Christine Y.
03/14/2018

The program provided me with several processes I could implement immediately to help better manage my work load. I also provided 'forms' I could use to better prepare for common tasks. I was extremely skeptical about the forms, but the proved to be unexpectedly useful.

Overall rating

Kristen N.
03/09/2018

Instructor was engaging, passionate and took time to help individual issues without rushing the class

Overall rating

Amy Z.
03/09/2018

Cynthia was a fabulous teacher that was engaging and knowledgeable. She made the whole experience very enjoyable!

Overall rating

Todd H.
03/08/2018

Cynthia was outstanding! She made the material interesting and highly interactive.

Overall rating

Eric S.
02/28/2018

Jen is a very skilled subject-matter expert on this topic and inspired this old workhorse to approach the job of team leader with renewed enthusiasm. Thanks, Jen!!

Overall rating

Elizabeth G.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Douglass H.
02/23/2018

Great class that generated a lot of self awareness and out of the box thinking. Nancy did an excellent job of keeping everyone involved and I really enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
02/22/2018

I thought the training course was good; however, for the price it should probably be at least a three day course.

Overall rating

Cesar P.
02/21/2018

this was my first time in a AMA course and it really help to Prepare my Daily plan in my job

Overall rating

Alicia M.
02/16/2018

The flow of the training was excellent. Our facilitator did an exceptional job relaying the information and moving us through each Habit. He did a great job making the content interesting and engaged the entire class. I really appreciated all the information that was provided and tools to apply to my daily practices at work with my team. Thank you!

Overall rating

Andy P.
02/15/2018

Great trainer and really good material

Overall rating

Hooman F.
02/15/2018

Came away with great tools to be a more effective manager.

Overall rating

Nasser A.
02/15/2018

It’s evedint that the instructor have been doing this for long time so it was very routine. I expected a totally deferent aproach and level of delivery.

Overall rating

Matt B.
02/08/2018

Wonderful course and instructor!

Overall rating

MIKE R.
02/07/2018

Mary was awesome

Overall rating

Christopher O.
02/07/2018

Overall rating

Krystal J.
02/06/2018

It was an extremely positive experience that I am sincerely grateful for. It was engaging and I left feeling like I learned skills that I will be able to apply immediately.

Overall rating

John U.
02/06/2018

I will put this new knowledge to work immediately

Overall rating

Ingrid M.
01/22/2018

great Material too little time

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
01/22/2018

Michael was an excellent instructor. Christina was great providing all of the technical assistance.

Overall rating

Chantee G.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Amanda C.
01/22/2018

I thought the facilitator was excellent in relaying the information and helping us apply it. The tools/forms at the back of the workbook are excellent and I'll be sharing them with my management team.

Overall rating

Angelita Z.
01/22/2018

The course is good though some portions seem rushed

Overall rating

Kimberly T.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Pam W.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Nanda B.
01/04/2018

Michael was very professional and informative. He kept us interested and participated.

Overall rating

Melissa A.
12/28/2017

I learned a lot. Loved every exercise and enjoyed every minute of it.

Overall rating

Luis C.
12/25/2017

Ms. Cynthia is well spoken, clear, and concise. a true pleasue

Overall rating

Paula G.
12/25/2017

Overall rating

Antoine E.
12/22/2017

Good class insights help invoke some thought that will help me In my future

Overall rating

Brad H.
12/22/2017

This course lacked discussion about real issues, and didn't seem to have the flexibility to deviate from course material to address my needs. There was a lot of emphasis on the management tools provided, which made them feel like a one-size-fits all prescription to solving management problems. The principles that were presented were good, but I would have preferred an environment where we were able to discuss and explore them more deeply in relation to the problems that we face. End the end, I felt like the agenda was to get through the course content, and that communication was one way to the class.

Overall rating

Michael K.
12/22/2017

Michael was highly engaged with his class. He allowed us to utilize real life examples and events and incorporate them into the material. The information resonates and absorbs as an easier vehicle when you have an amazing instructor, like Michael, conducting the training.

Overall rating

Candace F.
12/22/2017

Instructor was very clear and helpful

Overall rating

Jesus C.
12/21/2017

Keep you focused and engaging

Overall rating

James H.
12/18/2017

Delivery style - Excellent; Pace - Excellent; Personable - Excellent

Overall rating

Steve H.
12/18/2017

comfortable environment.

Overall rating

Stuart S.
12/15/2017

Excellent Class! Cynthia was really knowledgeable!

Overall rating

Zachary H.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Christopher H.
12/15/2017

Very well run class. Great content.

Overall rating

Matt H.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Dennis B.
12/14/2017

Cynthia did a most-excellent job in explaining the material

Overall rating

David M.
12/14/2017

Really interesting topics and things to think about.

Overall rating

Aaron K.
12/14/2017

Overall helpful, inspirational and with lots of little nuggets of good information.

Overall rating

Frank C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mallee S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Amy M.
12/12/2017

I really enjoyed the course. Countless applicable resources. I would love to rewatch some of the videos if possible. Also glad we invested time in the application of all the supporting resources.

Overall rating

Alan B.
12/12/2017

Instructor was very easy to follow.

Overall rating

Eric S.
12/12/2017

Henry was a great instructor. Very engaging and very knowledgeable. He provided great insight. He was very friendly and made the lessons very understandable and real-world applicable.

Overall rating

Carla G.
12/12/2017

Henry has inspired us to improve our time management and effective skills with clarity and good examples, he is an inspiration to us.

Overall rating

OSVALDO V.
12/12/2017

He was excellent and provided real life examples on the topics being taught.

Overall rating

David R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Carli C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
12/12/2017

The material provided for the training and the level of expertise demonstrated by the instructor were excellent.

Overall rating

Eric S.
11/20/2017

Facility is nice. would be great to have a seating area with tables to bring lunch to.

Overall rating

William G.
11/20/2017

the instructor was awesome, he keeps the class interesting, fun and you learn at the same time..

Overall rating

Brian A.
11/17/2017

Course was good, though I felt that in a few instances the instructor could improve the pace of the presentation. One example was the first 30 minutes of the second day, which were essentially a spoken review of the topics of the first day, and it seemed that class engagement drifted a bit at that point. Additionally, Henry skipped many of the slides in the presentation and incorporated information from other presentations, which left me wondering if some of the material skipped might have been useful...?

Overall rating

Brian S.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Chris N.
11/17/2017

Great course. Very good examples

Overall rating

James S.
11/17/2017

The training was quite good and the instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. It was not what I expected going in. The materials were a little more basic than I would have liked.

Overall rating

Kevin S.
11/16/2017

Outstanding course and presentation.

Overall rating

Aaron S.
11/16/2017

Henry did a masterful job at conveying the material and engaging everyone

Overall rating

Larry F.
11/16/2017

Great instructor. Kept everyone involved

Overall rating

Kate H.
11/16/2017

I really enjoyed this training. Henry did an excellent job leading us through the 7 Habits, reinforcing each one with exercises, videos, and anecdotes. The pace of the training was just right. I was pleasantly surprised by the content of the training and think it will be useful in my work.

Overall rating

Claire H.
11/16/2017

Henry was great. Very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Wayne K.
11/15/2017

I'd recommend this class to any manager or potential manager. There's a lot to be learned from this course in managing not just people, but yourself, your relationships with others. Our instructor, Wendy, was very good at relaying the information, allowing conversation to develop throughout, balancing teaching with providing real world examples and allowing us to coach each other as well.

Overall rating

Minhaal K.
11/15/2017

Course was scheduled at an appropriate time. Instructor was very experienced with material. Felt rushed trough the 6th habit, and didn't get to cover the 7th habit due to time constraints. Instructor spent too much time on certain sections.

Overall rating

Richard S.
11/15/2017

Excellent training.

Overall rating

Shane A.
11/01/2017

very informative class/seminar.

Overall rating

Anis M.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Dennis M.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
10/18/2017

I thought the pace was good. And moving from videos to exercises, to reading helped keep it interesting.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
10/16/2017

I love the enthusiasm of the instructor!!!

Overall rating

Aubree M.
10/16/2017

Very engaging and informative instructors

Overall rating

Michelle T.
10/16/2017

I picked up a ton of great tools and tips that I will definitely use in my daily work practices.

Overall rating

Norm P.
10/16/2017

Well spoken and attentive. Via the Web is not a hindrance. Material is spot on.

Overall rating

Laurie J.
10/16/2017

mike is amazing-and kept us all engaged even though it was a web-based training, the power of his skill 'jumped' through the computer screen. What a blessing he is!

Overall rating

cory A.
10/16/2017

I have done some online learning in the past and this way by far the most productive and engaging.

Overall rating

Jadine L.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Barrett G.
10/16/2017

Overall the course was engaging and the instructor was very clear and systematic in his approach. I appreciate the interactive elements being included.

Overall rating

Frank S.
10/16/2017

I felt there was too much interaction, which sort of hindered the learning process

Overall rating

Dona B.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Christy F.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Danielle S.
10/16/2017

Mike did an excellent job he was very imformative and engaging!

Overall rating

Carol G.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Vincent W.
10/13/2017

Excellent class, excellent instructor. Material flowed comfortably through the two days.

Overall rating

Joseph L.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

Sarah H.
10/11/2017

I found this seminar enormously helpful on a personal and professional level. Mary was a fantastic teacher!

Overall rating

Laura G.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

KEITH M.
10/09/2017

Good topical material, examples and engaging trainer.

Overall rating

Bob B.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Pavan A.
10/06/2017

The provided material was good.

Overall rating

Gregory M.
10/06/2017

great course, very helpful

Overall rating

Katie N.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/28/2017

Materials provided and instruction given was very good. Really like how the training booklet is laid out. The class would probably be better served if it was a 3 day or 2 1/2 day course.

Overall rating

Frank M.
09/28/2017

Class will be very useful

Overall rating

Donald B.
09/28/2017

Overall a very engaging experience.

Overall rating

Thomas D.
09/28/2017

Great course with lots of useful examples and tools to take back to work and apply.

Overall rating

Adam D.
09/28/2017

Jen was very knowledgeable and informative on her topics and teaching. She blended a strong mix of real life examples and book readings to apply her curriculum.

Overall rating

Joseph J.
09/25/2017

Great course.

Overall rating

Alida O.
09/18/2017

The hotel is located next to several eating locations. The hotel had a great room, lights and beverage service.

Overall rating

Mark C.
09/15/2017

I cannot say enough about this seminar, from beginning to end. I will push everyone I know to take this course.

Overall rating

Vincent B.
09/15/2017

It was lively, interesting, practical, and timeless-- the principles and values taught goes down years but never fails and is full proof.

Overall rating

Laura G.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Scott H.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Justin G.
09/13/2017

Duncan was an outstanding facilitator and provided great insight to the theories embedded in the program by thoroughly covering the content and sharing real experiences.

Overall rating

Phyllis P.
09/13/2017

I liked the fact that we were actively engaged not just listening to our speaker or watching videos.

Overall rating

MEG C.
08/28/2017

The one criticism I have is that the material covered is extensive and two days is an ambitious schedule.

Overall rating

AMANDA B.
08/28/2017

Michael was a fantastic instructor and the curriculum for the two days was incredibly helpful. I learned ways to manage myself, which is formal training I never received in my 10 years as a professional. I found that to be extremely beneficial.

Overall rating

Casey R.
08/24/2017

It was a good course overall. I felt that it was difficult to apply some of the concepts that call for measurement metrics, which are more applicable to sales type occupations, in my particular responsibilities where our outcomes are more success vs. failure.

Overall rating

Dominique P.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Patricia T.
08/24/2017

I liked the way the training was presented.

Overall rating

Graham M.
08/23/2017

Overall the training was excellent, but because the room was too big for the group, there was a sense of being 'lost' in the environment. This was not in the control of the facilitator and I still benefited tremendously for the training.

Overall rating

Tsegaye M.
08/21/2017

Very practical

Overall rating

Patrick G.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Mike D.
08/21/2017

The interactive setting was very effective

Overall rating

Amy O.
08/14/2017

the instructor was great; the content was so-so. felt gimmicky.

Overall rating

John H.
08/14/2017

This was an excellent seminar/course

Overall rating

Kelly T.
08/14/2017

Really enjoyed content. Instructor was very dynamic....he offered great applicable personal scenarios and rich experiences.

Overall rating

Anna L.
08/14/2017

Michael was a great facilitator and instructor. His approach - using the materials, eliciting responses/experiences from attendees, and drawing on his own experiences - was helpful to learning the material and staying engaged on the applicable topics.

Overall rating

LeiLani H.
08/14/2017

The course was the right pace and provided plenty of opportunity to interact and engage with fellow participants. The course struck the right balance between instruction, activities, and visual media.

Overall rating

Delicia M.
08/11/2017

Michael was extremely knowledgable regarding the course. His delivery of the course was extremely effective

Overall rating

Andrea M.
08/11/2017

The course content and presentation were good. Given the amount of information covered, it moves pretty fast, and not a lot of time is available for the concepts to "gel" before moving on to the next topic.

Overall rating

Robin W.
08/11/2017

Great class, I will definitely use some of the techniques in my daily work.

Overall rating

Kendall S.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Lori C.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Janice R.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Yahara Q.
07/31/2017

Well structured, organized, and timed. Instructor was great. However, a little change in teaching dynamics would be helpful to keep focused through a long day of training.

Overall rating

Jasmin B.
07/26/2017

Very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Amanda S.
07/24/2017

I found this training very applicable to both work and personal life and I was able to start using it immediately afterward. I would highly recommend this class to anyone open to improvements.

Overall rating

Corrie C.
07/24/2017

Dave was a great instructor. He provided good examples and kept me engaged throughout the entire training session. There were a number of "light bulb" moments that I have already implemented into both my personal and professional life. I'm so glad I took this course. It was well worth my time and will be a valuable asset in my career.

Overall rating

Darlene C.
07/24/2017

Was skeptical about doing this via webinar instead of live but it was really great and interactive. Looking forward to my next webinar

Overall rating

Craig D.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Michael H.
07/24/2017

I just took 5 choices to extraordinary productivity and there was some overlap material. The rest was very informative.

Overall rating

Maren T.
07/24/2017

Dave was an excellent instructor. I appreciated the training - diverse activities, instructor-led PPT portions, written materials, exercises, and videos.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/24/2017

Very helpful. Identified problem areas and actual solutions. The videos were fantastic.

Overall rating

Joey B.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Robin T.
07/24/2017

The instructor was excellent, and a great facilitator. I especially liked that the class was not too crowded and we were able to talk more freely about our different environments. I liked that with each topic examples were given and the facilitator was most excellent in providing their experience in different scenarios as well. Great training!

Overall rating

Kristina G.
07/20/2017

Wonderful course. Very excited to take my learnings back and apply.

Overall rating

Hailey G.
07/20/2017

There were a few topics / concepts where we spent an extensive amount of time on that I felt could have been shortened. But, overall, I enjoyed the content of the course, and I always enjoy the discussions with other participants - there is a lot of value there.

Overall rating

DALLAS T.
07/19/2017

Wendi did a great job teaching. She was well organized, witty, and fun!I do believe that participants would get more out of the session if they read the book before attending the training. Only 2 of 6 read it in our class, which surprised me.

Overall rating

Alena P.
07/19/2017

Overall, good information - definitely took away some new skills to organize my day into what is truly important. The pace of the course was a little slow for me personally. I would have like a bit quicker pace.

Overall rating

Karen C.
07/12/2017

Overall rating

Sheldon S.
07/12/2017

Instructors were well prepared.

Overall rating

Courtney N.
07/10/2017

Michael was a thoughtful and charismatic leader who kept the agenda moving along and on target. The course was very insightful and will be very helpful in my day to day work.

Overall rating

Chris G.
06/16/2017

Wendi was amazing, she truly made this class an excellent experience. I truly enjoyed and took so much out of this seminar. You truly have an amazing trainer and if I could I would take every seminar that she presented at.

Overall rating

Darryl B.
06/14/2017

Everything was great.

Overall rating

Eric M.
06/14/2017

Class was great. Well spoken and clear.

Overall rating

Andreas W.
06/14/2017

The 7 Habits for Managers seminar was a compact, interesting and helpful class but also fun experience. Each individual habit is very well explained, trained and discussed. The teacher, Henry, made it a very interesting class to understand the habits and learn how to utilize them in the daily work-life but also private-life. The provided trainings material and literature is sufficient and supports an easy recap and reminder what the habits are and why it's important to adopt them.

Overall rating

Diana V.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/14/2017

It was really insightful and hope to practice the skills. It felt slow at in the beginning, would like more interaction to practice the skills.

Overall rating

Andy D.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Dennis N.
06/12/2017

Instructor was very enthusiastic and did a excellent job presenting material. Material was well structured, well written, relevant and very useful.

Overall rating

Jessica C.
06/12/2017

Mary was very knowledgeable and she worked to make sure that we all felt comfortable.

Overall rating

Jason H.
06/09/2017

Mary is a phenomenal instructor. She keeps the class fun, is well versed in the material and uses pertinent examples to bring the material to light. She understands that the students are professionals with busy schedules and she ensures that they get adequate training and the most for their time and money.

Overall rating

Erin E.
06/09/2017

I absolutely loved this course. Mary Lewis is such a wonderful instructor. I was fearful that two days might be boring, but when it was finished, I was sad it didn't last an additional day. Her style of teaching is both effective and entertaining. I can tell she has true passion. I am excited to take more courses and I credit that entirely to Mary.

Overall rating

Jasmin M.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Craig F.
06/08/2017

I thought Cynthia did a great job of reading the class and allowing for our feedback within her structure. We had a group that engaged with the material throughout.

Overall rating

Jacolby T.
06/05/2017

very informational, broke everything down to where you could understand and had good activities

Overall rating

Adrian R.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Carlos W.
06/05/2017

Great speaker, keep me engaged from Habit 1-7

Overall rating

Veronica O.
05/31/2017

Overall rating

Rosalina N.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Colleen B.
05/29/2017

This was a great seminar. It provided insight on how people react and how managers can respond. It also provided useful tools for managers.

Overall rating

Rochelle F.
05/29/2017

Exceptional material, class engagement, and instructor facilitation.

Overall rating

Christos M.
05/26/2017

Excellent class, I learned a lot of good information. Cynthia is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

James L.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Don H.
05/08/2017

Very well put together with some great tools to utilize back in the work settings.

Overall rating

Michele P.
05/08/2017

Very knowledgeable on the topic and loved her level of energy!

Overall rating

Rob G.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Aaron R.
05/08/2017

Great instructor. Loved the real life examples throughout the presentations and the videos. The only thing that would have made it better is to have the students read the book before attending.

Overall rating

Jack G.
05/08/2017

I really enjoyed the class and Cynthia's approach to presenting the material

Overall rating

Jose O.
05/05/2017

Cynthia did a great job of keeping everyone engaged in the class. Kept a great pace and offered real world insight based on her previous experiences.Jose

Overall rating

Christine N.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

DENNIS F.
05/01/2017

Excellent training with relevant content/concepts that I can use in my job. Facilitation was outstanding.

Overall rating

Bill K.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Gail B.
05/01/2017

I fully expected this to be excellent, and it was! Thank you for a valuable, motivating seminar. Every Franklin Covey training I have attended has been absolutely outstanding!

Overall rating

Deborah W.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Kelly G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Tiombe J.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Aldith C.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Kenny W.
05/01/2017

Very good training class

Overall rating

JT W.
04/24/2017

The course was very thorough and informative. All topics covered are extremely relevant in my day to day work.The one issue we experienced as a group was trying to communicate over sometimes very noisy construction. It seemed that there was vent work being performed in the building right above our room. That was very distracting.

Overall rating

Charlotte K.
04/21/2017

I really enjoyed the interactive nature of this course.

Overall rating

Sharon M.
04/21/2017

Wendi was awesome. She kept me engaged and wanting to participate. All of the content was relevant to what I needed to learn. I had a great experience and would recommend this course and Wendi to any of my peers in a heartbeat.

Overall rating

Jim Y.
04/10/2017

Highly engaging interactive sessions. Working with managers across several different industries helped in brainstorming sessions and getting someone to "think outside the box" The instructor kept the group engaged throughout the training with breakout sessions and exercises.

Overall rating

Jane M.
04/07/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. It was an interactive class and the instructor had us engaged the entire time. The instructor was excellent. I left the class ready with skills and ideas to apply at work.

Overall rating

Joshua K.
04/07/2017

The 7 Habits training was possibly the best training I've had in a long time. The materials, pace, atmosphere, interactions, and overall teaching methods were phenomenal.

Overall rating

Troy M.
04/07/2017

Love that it was a small group. Facilitator did a great job

Overall rating

Brian M.
04/07/2017

Excellent teacher and content. Inspiring.

Overall rating

Richard B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Corey R.
04/05/2017

The instructor was fantastic and the course was well structured. I would give feedback for potential changes on only two items:1. It would be nice if lunch and a copy of the actual 7 habits book were provided. With the price paid for the course this isn't a large expense to AMA. The people attending the course are locked into eating lunch at the location (because to leave and come back would mean paying $20 for parking) and the food at the venue was very pricey.2. If possible in the future it could be beneficial to offer a course for those who have read the book already and another for those who have not. Having read the book already the course was still very beneficial for me but it would have been nice if less time was spent defining the habits and more time spent discussing the details/examples/practical application/etc., For someone who hasn't read the book already the course is set up perfectly and I think that providing a copy of the book to read after would really compliment the learning.

Overall rating

Misty O.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

John D.
04/05/2017

Cynthia kept was warm and welcoming. She class kept the class engaged during the course. She knew and understood the materials and provided relevant reference examples outside of the course materials.

Overall rating

Taylor P.
04/05/2017

Mary Lewis was an inspirational Instructor. She made all of the course material relevant to our every day lives. I have been able to implement change already and reap the benefit!

Overall rating

Donald F.
04/05/2017

It was easy for me to associate what I learned in this class with real world examples that I am experiencing, The instructor was dynamic and engaging, and developed a great rapport with the class.

Overall rating

Nancy G.
04/05/2017

Great tools, helped focus group

Overall rating

Claudine S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Amber R.
04/05/2017

Great seminar. Video stories were very helpful. Course is engaging and interactive.

Overall rating

Ansanus O.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

David M.
04/05/2017

She was great

Overall rating

Kevin R.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Leslie W.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kourtney M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Abdulaziz A.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Mallory Z.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Ade O.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Tim A.
03/31/2017

The course helped me self-assess my managing style. It also gave me ideas on how I can improve my departments evaluation system to where it will be better understood by new hires.

Overall rating

KEESHA S.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Wesley S.
03/31/2017

It was a very good class and very informative

Overall rating

Jamie F.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Mary Jane D.
03/31/2017

The facilitator did an excellent job engaging the class. The content fit nicely within 2 days with the class beginning and ending at the appointed times. The supplied were informative and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Mike D.
03/30/2017

A very useful and effective course.

Overall rating

Victor P.
03/30/2017

Very good facilitator , a lot of good discussion

Overall rating

Russell K.
03/29/2017

Very informative. Wendi did an excellent job presenting the material.

Overall rating

Rasha A.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Josh S.
03/27/2017

Wendy was extremely engaging and insightful. I find that it will not only be useful for my approach at work, but in my personal life too!

Overall rating

Anita R.
03/23/2017

This was a very good reminder of my original 7 habits course some years ago. I thought that that course would have been a pre requisite before we attended the Mangers course. So although very good we did spend a great deal of time on basic 7 Habits that could have been better spent on the more advanced mangers content.