/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

HOLLY L.
06/19/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan P.
06/19/2018

Pauline was able to bring real life experiences to reenfoce the subject matters.

Overall rating

April C.
06/19/2018

Very interesting ideas, well communicated, good "environment"

Overall rating

TJ R.
06/18/2018

I enjoyed this course very much. The instructor delivered the content very well and kept me engaged the entire time.

Overall rating

Andrew G.
06/18/2018

Good material, wish we had more time to work with it.

Overall rating

Thomas F.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Mark F.
06/18/2018

I am not sure, but I do not think registered students were told to read the book prior to course. Also, the book did not arrive early enough to complete for most people. I had already read the book, but I think if one had not, their experience might have been less valuable.

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
06/18/2018

GREAT way to look at life. Reading the book is one thing but the class helps to bring it together, allows us to ask questions and to see examples. Thank you!

Overall rating

Robert P.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Tamara M.
06/18/2018

Really enjoyed the class and found it useful in my everyday work and personal life.

Overall rating

Charlotte B.
06/15/2018

Harry did a fine job presenting the material. He kept everyone on track while allowing enough flexibility for the class to be engaged.

Overall rating

Keri F.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Karen S.
06/15/2018

Feel this was one of the best AMA seminars I have taken. Harry was an excellent trainer that kept the course moving and relevant.

Overall rating

Chase F.
06/15/2018

I really enjoyed the class. I felt like it gave me a lot of useful application on applying the 7 habits.

Overall rating

Susan P.
06/14/2018

The pace and clarity of the training is great.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
06/13/2018

This was a "Women Only" training class - this may have been a mistake. I felt that some overbroad assumptions were made about gender-based tendencies and experiences.

Overall rating

Amy J.
06/13/2018

Overall rating

Jessica R.
06/11/2018

Cynthia was very engaging, energetic, and an effective instructor during this course. I learned a lot from the material and from the personal examples Cynthia shared.

Overall rating

Mary Beth R.
06/11/2018

Cynthia was outstanding - excellent training

Overall rating

Lawrence L.
06/04/2018

Joe was engaging passionate and so knowledgeable

Overall rating

William R.
06/04/2018

Overall rating

Jeff C.
06/04/2018

Great facility, top notch instructor, engaging material

Overall rating

Tony A.
05/31/2018

Great class, instructer did a great job.

Overall rating

William C.
05/30/2018

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
05/28/2018

Overall I felt the experience was rewarding and a good investment.

Overall rating

Christopher M.
05/28/2018

Overall good class and content, wish we had a little more interaction from the participants as I think it would have added more to the class with real world examples.

Overall rating

Kenneth J.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Michael D.
05/28/2018

Fantastic material and great delivery by the instructor. Structured perfectly. But it was rushed given the large amount of material to cover. There were some activities (albeit less critical ones) in the training book that we just didn't have time for. It also would have been useful to be able to dive deeper into & discuss our 360-degree assessment results. The course needs another day, or at least another half day, to really absorb and understand the material completely, I believe. That said, the delivery and materials covered in the 2 days was superb, mostly thanks to a very competent instructor.

Overall rating

Mike G.
05/28/2018

This was a very enjoyable seminar. Joe did a great job presenting the material and answering any questions I had.

Overall rating

Catherine M.
05/25/2018

Joe presented the information very well and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

ANGELA C.
05/21/2018

The way the class was delivered was very helpful in understanding how we are in charge of our own destiny and for helping identify the areas that need work..

Overall rating

RON F.
05/21/2018

Excellent course structure and presentation. Breakout sessions provided additional insight to the subject material

Overall rating

Michael A.
05/21/2018

Overall rating

Roba G.
05/20/2018

Mrs Deb's learning style is amazing. We expected this course as a retreat not to be a full time course of 8 hours daily, would it be possible to have the course for example three days-five hours a day. I also expected more activities to get the benefits from others experiences

Overall rating

Tom L.
05/19/2018

Outstanding course and Alana Hill very engaged and knowledgeable. Two suggestions1) have AMA confirm that 360 degree pre- material is received and does not go to spam to allow people sufficient time (~3 weeks) to send out and receive feedback2) have food (sandwiches) at faculity to more efficiently use time and encourage interactionA truly great course.Thank you,Tom Lloyd

Overall rating

Delia R.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Brandon L.
05/18/2018

Excellent class, excellent material, excellent instructor

Overall rating

Yuki M.
05/18/2018

I don't regret attending this course, but it wasn't really what I was hoping for. There are quite a few breakouts sessions in this course. Some were quite helpful, but others seemed to me to be an unproductive use of time. I think I am getting more out of just reading the book.On the other hand, I found The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity to be an excellent and extremely helpful seminar. There is some overlap in material between the two courses, so that may account for me not finding the 7 Habits to be as challenging as I was hoping for as I'd already gone over that material.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
05/18/2018

This has been a great course. I like that it has been interactive and the materials seem to be useful to keep me accountable.

Overall rating

Amy O.
05/18/2018

Very educational. will help me in both personal and work life.

Overall rating

Daryl C.
05/18/2018

Great team work exercises and great overall course.

Overall rating

Tatiana K.
05/17/2018

The FranklinCovey's 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Signature Edition 4.0 is one of the best training sessions I have ever attended. I am at the crossroads when it comes to my career right now. After the training I am much clearer about my aspirations and what I need to do next to succeed in personal and professional life. I will try to adopt the principles and excited about my journey.We were very fortunate to have Deb Smith-Hemphill as our instructor who made our training engaging, informative and fun, shared interesting insights from her professional and personal experiences.

Overall rating

Adriana H.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Elana S.
05/16/2018

The course was very informative and helped me see things from a different perspective.

Overall rating

KRISTEN A.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
05/16/2018

I really enjoyed the manner in which information was shared and how we could communicate.

Overall rating

Dolores R.
05/16/2018

Deb made the training very enjoyable.

Overall rating

Eric O.
05/15/2018

Jen did an awesome job with the time she had. I really think that stretching this seminar to 3 days would be nice. Just seemed rushed at times. I would take that course again if Jen was teaching it. Well worth my time.

Overall rating

Jim N.
05/14/2018

The course seemed rushed

Overall rating

Diana L.
05/14/2018

The course was eye opening and will prove to be very useful.

Overall rating

Shonda S.
05/14/2018

It was very challenging. I was absolutely devastated by the pre assessment, but worked thru many items that will definitely benefit me, and I felt very motivated and uplifted by the end of class.

Overall rating

Ashley K.
05/14/2018

Very informational and encouraging

Overall rating

David T.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Calandra P.
05/14/2018

This class changed paradigms for me. It was life changing.

Overall rating

Mark M.
05/14/2018

Overall rating