/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Elana S.
05/16/2018

The course was very informative and helped me see things from a different perspective.

Overall rating

KRISTEN A.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
05/16/2018

I really enjoyed the manner in which information was shared and how we could communicate.

Overall rating

Eric O.
05/15/2018

Jen did an awesome job with the time she had. I really think that stretching this seminar to 3 days would be nice. Just seemed rushed at times. I would take that course again if Jen was teaching it. Well worth my time.

Overall rating

Jim N.
05/14/2018

The course seemed rushed

Overall rating

Diana L.
05/14/2018

The course was eye opening and will prove to be very useful.

Overall rating

Shonda S.
05/14/2018

It was very challenging. I was absolutely devastated by the pre assessment, but worked thru many items that will definitely benefit me, and I felt very motivated and uplifted by the end of class.

Overall rating

Ashley K.
05/14/2018

Very informational and encouraging

Overall rating

David T.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Calandra P.
05/14/2018

This class changed paradigms for me. It was life changing.

Overall rating

Mark M.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
05/14/2018

It was very interactive. The training was delivered at a good pace and I felt like the material was covered in great detail.

Overall rating

Joshua H.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Kendra N.
05/09/2018

Joseph is excellent! He engages the class and provides relatable experiences to help understand and apply the concepts.The class combines a mix of tools to use in your daily life both professionally and personally. Your own experiences really help to contribute to the application of the principles in your life. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Seth B.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Kathy L.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Adam S.
05/07/2018

Our instructor, Patricia, was superb. The content of this course is too much to fit into two days. I would say it requires at least three. Many times throughout the course our instructor told us that we were not going to perform an exercise because we did not have time. Exercises and assignments for the entire two days felt rushed.This was the first time I have used AMA for training and so in addition to learning for myself I was evaluating the company for further training for my staff and possibly other departments within the credit union. I don't believe I would use the company again.The evaluation we completed would be much more effective if an analysis would be done by Covey to provide some insights into the questionnaires instead of the student being left to their own devices to interpret the results.For a cost of just over $2500, including enrollment, travel, and associated costs I felt that the benefit received was not satisfactory for me to take out of our annual training budget. Actually, for that much money (more than a thousand dollars a day) you could also provide a continental breakfast, snacks and light lunch.

Overall rating

Jacob G.
05/04/2018

This training was well put-together and professionally executed.

Overall rating

Linda B.
05/03/2018

Deb was engaging. Her responses to questions were relevant and helpful.

Overall rating

Sree Ranjani R.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Lokesh M.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Aaron F.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Arpitha G.
04/30/2018

Instructor is very detailed and covered all the information from the material.

Overall rating

Sarada A.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
04/27/2018

Joseph was very knowledgeable and well read. A great source of resource material.

Overall rating

Michael K.
04/26/2018

I wish I would have had the chance to attend this class at an earlier stage in my life.

Overall rating

Sandra S.
04/26/2018

Direct, to the point, well orchestrated and planned, great combo of listening, skill building and watching- including interactions with others for other experiences and looks at the situation and ideas.

Overall rating

Valerie M.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Bernard K.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Ryan O.
04/26/2018

Instructor did a great job. The material is beneficial

Overall rating

Sara E.
04/26/2018

Wonderful instructor and great class! My favorite so far at AMA!

Overall rating

Julia I.
04/26/2018

Content is applicable to personal and professional development. The gems discovered in this class are eye opening and life course changing. Facilitator efficiently navigated a vast amount of information in two days with applicable examples; managed sharing.

Overall rating

Irma L.
04/26/2018

Everything was great! However, it was hard for me to see over the person in front of me. Maybe the tables could be arranged differently and the chairs were very uncomfortable to sit for that many hrs.

Overall rating

Rhonda W.
04/19/2018

This training is for anyone/everyone interested in being successful personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Will D.
04/19/2018

This course was just what I needed in my life to help "fill in the blanks". I've always felt that I was a great communicator, but have not always communicated effectively with my wife and four daughters. Thank you, I am so much more aware of the words I'm using versus feeling that they "should understand me" when speaking as well as me taking steps towards fixing my challenges regarding effective listening to their needs, wants and desires...

Overall rating

Lynne G.
04/18/2018

trainer was knowledgeable and kept the attention of the class.The training could have held at a less congested area of the city. 3 of the 5 driving each day spent 2 hours driving each way each day.

Overall rating

Altwan E.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Ryan S.
04/17/2018

This was an effectively ran class that I enjoyed and got a lot from.

Overall rating

Casey S.
04/16/2018

great course

Overall rating

Ricardo R.
04/16/2018

The venue was not up to par. On the second day everyone had difficulty breathing in the room. I stayed at the hotel and was not happy. I could hear everyone walking upstairs as well as my neighbors. A quality hotel should not have such thin walls and be constructed in such a way that foot traffic noise would not carry to its guests. The training itself was great and I appreciated that the training wasn't backed by continual sales pitches which I have encountered before with another company.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Dee W.
04/13/2018

Joseph was very knowledgeable, engaging and kept the seminar interesting.

Overall rating

Sima P.
04/13/2018

Enjoy it very much!

Overall rating

Hillary C.
04/13/2018

Really enjoyed the speaker. First training I went to that I actually enjoyed and participated in.

Overall rating

Meghan T.
04/13/2018

wonderful class and wonderful instructor. walked away with a new perspective on a lot of things

Overall rating

Sue K.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Angeles V.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Jimmie G.
04/13/2018

This is my third training with Desiree and every time she just gets better and better. Her energy level keeps me focused and her methods leave me excited and anxious to apply her golden nuggets at work and in my personal life. Thank you, for a great class I feel I have clarity to my path on becoming a better Employee, husband but most importantly a father.

Overall rating

Monica M.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Lisa S.
04/12/2018

I was very happy to have spent these two days. I learned a great deal and was refreshed on many things I had forgotten. Joseph was fantastic and I look forward to learning from him again in the future.

Overall rating

Megan S.
04/12/2018

Great instructor and course content

Overall rating

Gene P.
04/12/2018

Very good material and Henry is an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Judd J.
04/11/2018

This is the sort of course that everyone should take early in their careers and again a decade later.

Overall rating

Masahiro I.
04/11/2018

The teacher, Michael was very pleasant to follow, easy to understand. Impressed with this effective use of videos - right content, quality, quantity. I learned a lot. Thank you!

Overall rating

Liz O.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Jay L.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Matt H.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Ralph C.
04/09/2018

Excellent presenter, good balance of instruction and real world examples

Overall rating

Bernard B.
04/09/2018

it was all very good

Overall rating

Jack D.
04/09/2018

Great interactions and participation from the group.

Overall rating

Patrick L.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Michaela S.
04/06/2018

Instructor was fantastic, the smaller group (15 attendees) allowed for in depth conversations. The fact that half the class was private & half government employees made for great discussions on how we all process.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Lizette P.
04/02/2018

I liked the way that the training gave different examples to be able to understand the different habit.

Overall rating

Duane H.
04/02/2018

The class was great and the Instructor even better.

Overall rating

Jann L.
04/02/2018

Debbie was an engaging, thorough, and knowledgeable instructor. I hope to learn from her again.

Overall rating

Coleen A.
03/30/2018

Very enlightening course that will help me both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Alicia M.
03/30/2018

Patrick was very through and well informed on this topic. He is very well rounded and is an effective instructor. His demeanor, professionalism, tone, knowledge were all very appropriate. I really learned a lot and enjoyed this seminar. Thank you!

Overall rating

Brian D.
03/29/2018

Really good material given. Great instructor

Overall rating

Amy G.
03/29/2018

Overall rating

Jay G.
03/29/2018

Overall this course was very good and I learned a lot. More than that it gave me some different ways to think about things and I believe that new perspective will give me some real opportunities to grow.My feedback is less about the material and more about logistics. Leaving an hour for lunch for a class in downtown Denver is pretty unrealistic. My suggestion is to extend the day and leave more time for lunch. This has the dual benefit of allowing folks to delve into what they have learned with peers, which was a valuable part of the experience for me. I also found traffic to be a challenge. I'd prefer you change the course location to a different part of the city. Greenwood Village is one option as it is a very professional area with lot's of hotels and amenities without the challenges of downtown.My last bit of feedback is that I'd have preferred a 3 day class for the same material. There are concepts I'd prefer to delve deeper into and that just wasn't possible in a 2 day schedule.I hope you understand this isn't complaining, I had wonderful experience and have already approached my boss about additional opportunities, but these are things I believe would have made the experience a bit more effective.Thanks!Jay

Overall rating

Tom D.
03/28/2018

the instructor cared and was good

Overall rating

Katherine S.
03/28/2018

It was a great training with principles that I will carry with me throughout work and personal life. The training was engaging and well done. the instructor was great.

Overall rating

Aldo P.
03/28/2018

The scheduling of the classes could be better. I had to reschedule from the original class that I had signed up for since it was cancelled just a few weeks before the class, and I did not receive confirmation of this class until 2 weeks before the class. I was worried that I had to reschedule yet again... My suggestion is to offer less classes so that they are filled and confirmed with plenty of time before the class start date.

Overall rating

Patti W.
03/28/2018

Cyndi was wonderful - very personable and communicated well with every one in class - many different personalities.

Overall rating

Matt M.
03/27/2018

Overall rating

Lisa C.
03/20/2018

Sorry I took a week to respond, but I chose to wait until I had time to provide meaningful feedback.I had the great opportunity of attending with my husband. The principles learned are timeless, but not necessarily easy to live. It is much easier to implement and continue to utilize if you have someone else working with you, and it is a lot more fun!!In an early edition of Covey's 7 Habits, he suggests reading the book with the intent to teach it to someone else. I decided to take that advice into the course, and it made all the difference. Not only did I pay close attention, but I also carefully watched the dynamics of the room. Harry White did an amazing job of changing the dynamics of the class, so we all worked with people very different from ourselves. He, also, walked around the room and commented on principles or techniques that helped us to really apply the principles, and gave us valuable feedback and insight on dynamics we missed-- one example was when we were brainstorming, he commented that the "scribe" had missed a few important suggestions that had been mentioned. With his help we realized that if not careful, the "scribe" can vet ideas by just not writing them down for future consideration. That was an important aspect of brainstorming that needed to be controlled, and Harry made it "real" by linking it to what was currently happening.He, also, nonchalantly used empathic listening when someone was talking about how empathic communication would never work in

Overall rating

Gary C.
03/20/2018

Content is excellent. Good facilitator. Maybe a few too many breakouts

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/15/2018

Overall rating

Kevin K.
03/14/2018

Excellent. Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Tina C.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Stefani G.
03/13/2018

Overall rating

Matt L.
03/13/2018

The course felt rushed, would have been nice to have an extra day. The food and beverages were all junk, we need healthy. For the price we paid it would have been nice to have a lunch and some healthier beverage options.

Overall rating

Michele I.
03/12/2018

Pauline was exceptional! Best instructor I've ever had!

Overall rating

Michael B.
03/09/2018

The combination of the excellent instructor, and thorough, well-designed course material made this 2 days session both effective and inspiring. The facilities were comfortable, up to date and well designed (more daylight would be a plus). The break-out area and complimentary coffee was very welcome and much appreciated! In summary it was a wholly professional and inspiring experience.At the beginning of the course I was wary that the style and manner of the instructor would prove crucial to the success of the experience, I feel incredibly fortunate to have had Pauline as my learning provider - she brought warmth, personality and and aura of optimism to the course that was really motivating.Thank you.

Overall rating

Patricia Q.
03/09/2018

Transformational seminar!

Overall rating

JEANNETTE D.
03/07/2018

I have been wanting to take this class for 12 years. This is exactly what I needed to motivate me to do more. and better. Now I actually know how to accomplish what I have set out to do.

Overall rating