/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Chris M.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Steven S.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Kingsley T.
11/16/2018

This was a disappointing class. It did not meet my expectations, as the instructor seemed to gloss over much of the material. This is likely acceptable for topics like "good communication" but not so much on harder topics like financial literacy. Instructor jumped around a lot, and either skipped entire sections of the material or simply stated, "Okay, read these three pages and then talk about it at your table." Outside of the classroom, facilities were dark and dated. Front desk staff were grumpy and unfriendly. Nothing about this location communicated a zest for learning.

Overall rating

Noel M.
11/15/2018

Too much information for 5 days. This course could benefit from making sure to get the material ahead of time.

Overall rating

James S.
11/15/2018

Instructor was knowledgeable on all topics, allowed time for class to share stories that were related to the topics being discussed. Kept class on time and stuck with the guidelines on times he presented

Overall rating

John S.
11/14/2018

Overall rating

Takashi M.
11/12/2018

Although the course is titled as “MBA”, the contents only covers very standard and superficial. However, some exercises are good since I can have some discussions with my team members.

Overall rating

Scott M.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Denise T.
11/12/2018

Good for an overview class

Overall rating

Piotr S.
10/22/2018

the class delivered what I needed. I enjoyed the faculty-led's delivery of the material

Overall rating

Megan H.
10/22/2018

Days 1, 2 and 5 were very good. The Management, Communications and Marketing topics are pretty weak. This should rather be a 3 days course on just the Financials and SImulation. AMA has other courses that are much stronger in leadership, management, etc. These topics were so watered down and not fruitful.

Overall rating

Hazra H.
10/22/2018

Excellent course, excellent Instructor and the center was in a good location, and adequate facility for the need. Mile, our instructor provided us with so much more knowledge and information that no other book or course could deliver. I appreciate the time and effort he took to give us the best of knowledge. Thank you Miles. This is an excellent course and I believe this should be a 6-day course than a 5. A lot of learning to do.

Overall rating

Ji K.
10/22/2018

This course was highly informative, the speaker is obviously knowledgeable and provided an enjoyable atmosphere for the past 5 days. For the DISC email, I would recommend instructions indicating to address and reflect in a professional setting in your current professional role. For the simulation, the interest rate was high and the token issue was apparent, causing our team to not do as well and implement the strategies and concepts we were instructed to develop.

Overall rating

Muralidhar L.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Teresa H.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

JingJing L.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Steve W.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Andrew T.
10/15/2018

Joe led the class in an engaging way that made it fun for the class and a positive learning environment.

Overall rating

Reddy P.
10/15/2018

Our instructor(Joe) was phenomenal. I really loved his teaching style. He kept all 9 of us who are with different backgrounds glued to the course.

Overall rating

Kristi S.
10/03/2018

There's a LOT of material to cover in 5 days. I felt like we had to rush through the financial part, and really could have used another day. One of my main objectives was to work through some financial forecasting and modeling, and we didn't really get there. The second part of the course was very good, but finance is a much weaker area for me so I needed to focus more time and attention there.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
10/03/2018

The first 2 days of financial reporting was raced through and not well instructed, so I didn't really get anything out of it, though this was my main interest for the session. The simulation is unrealistic.

Overall rating

Scott F.
10/01/2018

First instructor was worse than the second. He spent too much time off topic.

Overall rating

Kieran M.
10/01/2018

Our first presenter was horrible. He wasted 7.5 hours of our time out of the 14 hours. It was a waste of $13,200 between AMA costs and salaries for our team. This in no way satusfied our learning objectives.

Overall rating

Christina F.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Calandra P.
09/24/2018

Course was engaging, and the instructor made learning fun and interesting.

Overall rating

Allison S.
09/24/2018

Incredible teacher. Love his style of teaching. Very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Allison D.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Tom S.
09/24/2018

Very interesting material and a good refresher with a good coach but too little time to take it all in. I think it might be beneficial to break the course into two sessions of 3.5 days each

Overall rating

Christopher M.
09/24/2018

The teaching was lively and engaging.

Overall rating

John T.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Ruth R.
09/24/2018

Excellent delivery of the information and engagement of the students. I enjoyed each subject and planted scenarios in my head without too much effort at trying to remember what he was teaching. It felt natural.

Overall rating

Okoroji O.
09/24/2018

The Course Leader had a good grasp of the subjects and delivered it in a lively and enthusiastic manner. Course content was adequate.

Overall rating

Renee J.
09/24/2018

Overall rating

Frank L.
08/27/2018

Overall rating

Juan Carlos L.
08/27/2018

Applicable and practical courses

Overall rating

Michelle G.
08/27/2018

Joe did an outstanding job of presenting and condensing months worth of material into a 5 day timeframe. His extensive knowledge of accounting and business operations was evident. He took a very dry subject and made it entertaining for the class. I look forward to taking other AMA courses led by Joe in the future.

Overall rating

Diana D.
08/27/2018

This was a very good workshop. Joe did a great job and made the workshop very entertaining. The most interesting part was the Finance section and the game at the end of the workshop where you need to apply everything you have learnt in a simulated real case

Overall rating

Josette C.
08/27/2018

Efficiency of the seminar

Overall rating

VAUGHN L.
08/27/2018

Overall useful. The trainer was dynamic and information sharing among participants was positive. However, in my opinion, the course could be more structured. Discussions need to match course material. Course material needs updating or lecturer needs to stick to course material. Some financial topics that were important to me were to addressed.

Overall rating

Mark W.
08/27/2018

Very beneficial course. Great insight into all aspects of business and highlighted the more you know you realize the more you don't know. Finance and risk very informative.

Overall rating

Jacob G.
08/27/2018

very engaging speaker, challenges the current thinking

Overall rating

April B.
08/27/2018

The class was a full class and it made the experience much fuller. Networking is key to these courses.

Overall rating

Florian R.
08/27/2018

great trainer, good balance of topics

Overall rating

David W.
08/27/2018

Made the class fun and engaging! Dynamic speaker with great sense of humor.

Overall rating

Fakhar ul Hasan M.
08/27/2018

The instructor was very interactive. Easy going yet promoted learning. Simulation game made it possible to bring it together to a good extent. Simulation game was the highlight.

Overall rating

Manjula P.
08/15/2018

The instructor Miles is good at explaining accounting concepts with real time examples and took time to listen to each and every one and one off discussions were also detailed. I wish I could have done this course long before.

Overall rating

Bryan F.
08/15/2018

Overall rating

Leo C.
08/14/2018

class size is good. pace control is good.

Overall rating

Sergio M.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Bibiana K.
07/30/2018

The content of the class as well as the moderator were outstanding. My only suggestion is the lobby food. The fact that "we are not allowed" to have the food outside, it just leave a bad taste from the overall AMA product. I really doubt it cost that much to include food and it gives a more upscale and more important, competitive aspect since classes offer by Harvard, they provide food in the interim.

Overall rating

Suhail Khalid K.
07/30/2018

The instructor, delivery, ambiance , coordination and course material w good

Overall rating

Tariq J.
07/30/2018

An knowledge and absorbing seminar encompassing multiple business functions.

Overall rating

Nick H.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Allison H.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Jaime C.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Timothy B.
07/25/2018

Although the material was very dense, Miles presented it in a way that was engaging which allowed for active listening at all times.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
07/24/2018

Great class and facilitator. Took many ideas and new skills back to my professional life.

Overall rating

Anita A.
07/24/2018

Facility was perfect for this course.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
07/23/2018

Mr. Miles present The AMA's 5-Day MBA Work shop with high experience and knowledgeable way . He is engaged every one in program .The training was very well done and beneficial.

Overall rating

Charlotte K.
07/09/2018

Overall rating

Drew K.
07/04/2018

Knowledgeable, experienced teachers combined with an interesting group of students and solid materials.

Overall rating

Oladapo O.
07/04/2018

Both course instructors were practical and their work experiences were very apt.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
06/20/2018

The course and instructor were great. Although very difficult to fit into 5 days, the curriculum was very practical and applicable to real life business.

Overall rating

Chris H.
06/20/2018

A tremendous instructor. Pauline's command of the subject material and skill at presenting it, easily earns the "Excellent" rating for faculty-led training. The course material and simulation are excellent as well. The course does move at a very fast pace. Adding a few more days, either on-site or through a blended learning solution, would even the pacing.

Overall rating

TUSHAR D.
06/19/2018

Overall rating

Julia C.
05/28/2018

Our instructor gave us tools to really breakdown communication methods. He did such a superb job that by day 5 I was evaluating his communication methods. The modules were covered in depth, and where applicable, he pulled in the prior examples to reinforce our understanding.

Overall rating

Jared W.
05/22/2018

Really enjoyed the session and instructor

Overall rating

Jeffrey J.
05/20/2018

Jeff rocks.

Overall rating

Kelly J.
05/19/2018

Overall rating

Marvin M.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Leane B.
04/25/2018

The first two days and the last day were excellent for me. The 3rd and 4th day were a little basic for an "mba" type program.

Overall rating

Frank F.
04/24/2018

There was a lot of material to be covered in a short period of time. I did like that the instructors moved at the pace requested by the class to make sure the most important topics were covered.

Overall rating

Turky Majed A.
04/23/2018

Overall rating

David C.
03/25/2018

Very well done and very informative. It's going to help me be more effective at my job.

Overall rating

Tom S.
03/23/2018

Carl has an amazing understanding of finance and we able to make it easy to understand and translate it into real world examples. He also had the class fun and relaxed.

Overall rating

Enrique R.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Khaled A.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Hosam A.
02/20/2018

The course was perfectly designed in terms of contents and provided great amount of information within the 5 days.

Overall rating

Anita S.
02/16/2018

Joseph is very knowledgeable and uses this knowledge and experience to keep the class engaged.

Overall rating

Ashfaq A.
02/16/2018

It was an excellent opportunity for me to learn new things

Overall rating

Mahmoud A.
02/16/2018

Very informative, it gives a flavor of all aspect of business. I would highly recommend this class for people unsure of what type of business class to take. I found Accounting and finance very useful and will definitely use moving forward as a director of engineering. overall, the class will certainly add to my qualification and experience

Overall rating

Lola E.
02/16/2018

The instructor is very engaging. I would return again for his instruction.

Overall rating

Tavarus H.
02/16/2018

Very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Maryam S.
02/13/2018

Overall rating

Samuel W.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Josh O.
12/18/2017

Joe was an excellent instructor. He was not only an expert in his field, but an expert at having fun with the class and keeping everyone engaged throughout the week. Every module of the class handled well and I learned even more than I'd hoped. This guy is good!

Overall rating

Whitney D.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Dawn L.
12/15/2017

Great hands on experience

Overall rating

Michael H.
12/15/2017

Course was excellent. Very pleased as I did not know exactly what to expect and have been in other courses before. Joe Giordano also did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him to others.

Overall rating

Lynn G.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
11/21/2017

There was really bad audio for the videos we watched. it was hard to concentrate on what was being presented.The pace of the course was good. It does seem like there is too much material in the handbook to actually get through, so I was glad that Jeff asked us each what we wanted to focus on, so we could go quicker through things that were not of mutual interest.Also, i don't really like the cross-sales between different AMA courses. But i do understand why it is done.

Overall rating

Steve B.
11/20/2017

Great training, very knowledgeable instructors.

Overall rating

Nick G.
11/14/2017

I really enjoyed the MBA Workshop; the group was small which allowed for us to really take time to reflect and share ideas on how the concepts presented related to each of our individual positions and backgrounds. Jody and Spiro were great facilitators; both very engaging, and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Choon Mei L.
11/14/2017

He was very energetic, funny, and engaging. He made the course really interesting, which I didn't think was possible. I learned a lot!

Overall rating

Shiliang F.
11/12/2017

Overall rating

Noureddine B.
11/10/2017

Would have preferred to have materials in elctronic format instead of ANOTHER heavy bbok to carry back home

Overall rating

Scott M.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Simone F.
11/10/2017

the entire training was very well rounded and beneficial for my goals. The simulation was fun and interactive. It was great way to wrap up the training and apply what we have been discussing for 4 days.

Overall rating

Elise G.
11/10/2017

both instructors knew their material well and were very professional and kept a good pace / energy level for the class. Simulation was helpful. some students are not as familar with corporate financials as others.

Overall rating

Candice C.
10/30/2017

Jeffrey was knowledgeable and he made what could have been boring content, interesting and he kept all of us engaged.

Overall rating

Nicole J.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

DARROLL S.
10/03/2017

Overall rating

Luis R.
10/03/2017

One of the best classes I have attended!

Overall rating

Kathleen F.
10/02/2017

I'm wavering between good and excellent. Too much material went by very fast, BUT the last day tended to pull a lot of it together leaving me a better feeling about the value. To be fair, it was a lot to roll out in one week. The disparate backgrounds of participants and instructor did help as well as the anecdotes. Working through one of each participant's problems using the tools taught would be best if time allows (taking the abstract and applying concepts correctly to a finished product).

Overall rating

Renee G.
10/01/2017

Both are very knowledgeable and dynamic

Overall rating

F.E. H.
09/27/2017

Overall rating

Colette W.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Haomin L.
09/25/2017

I enjoyed the accounting/finance section since that was my weakest subject. It was also the subject that had useful tools that I could take back and use. Marketing, strategy, leadership/mgmt, and other sections were not as helpful and focused primarily on softer skills and areas that I was already familiar with.

Overall rating

Yolanda C.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Theresa B.
09/25/2017

His technical expertise was reflected in all areas of the course and everything was done very professionally.

Overall rating

Richard D.
09/23/2017

Overall, I thought the course was very good. The instructor was enthusiastic and did a great job of engaging the course participants. I am a very hands-on learner, so I would have appreciated some more activities like what we did in the simulation. However, I would still recommend this course to others who are interested in expanding their business acumen and leadership skills.

Overall rating

Nelly K.
09/22/2017

Loved everything about it. I will continue to attend AMA class.

Overall rating

Ken E.
09/22/2017

Dr. Wallner does a masterful job covering an immense body of knowledge continued in the AMA 5-Day MBA. Her vast, global business experience and personal style resulted in a wonderful learning experience.

Overall rating

Joe B.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Kermit F.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
09/22/2017

Used real world examples throughout course

Overall rating

Sherri M.
09/22/2017

Pauline was an amazingly engaging instructor. She has such a strong & diverse knowledge that receiving examples of application to our industries was well done. The collaboration done throughout the course facilitated an open learning environment.

Overall rating

Li H.
09/19/2017

I like this class very much!

Overall rating

David D.
09/18/2017

The MBA workshop is a very good program. It touched on a lot of relevant areas that a business leader or manager needs to know in order to grow in their profession. The subject matter is a good fit for someone exposed to a little business information and management technique, but not much understanding on how to use it. There is a ton of information packed within 5 days, quite possibly too much for someone to really grasp and assimilate into their career lifestyle. We have ample ability to ask questions and get a further understanding, however, with the sheer volume of information, questions on one topic can shorten time available for the next. I fully recommend the workshop for the aspiring manager who is looking to start off on the right foot, and at the end of the program, we will need to deep dive into certain areas to get a thorough understanding.Simulation: based on the section below, I feel the simulation needs to be run over a longer time period to adequately use some of the financial decision-making tools discussed in class. Its simply not viable to build a facility and expect to have the highest returns after a year - Leasing wins in the short term. NPV's and Return on Investments should be calculated over a period of years. The students can use the formulas to make decisions on an already established market and be able to determine if replacing the leased facility with an owned building is a good investment. I suggest starting the simulation on day 3, and work

Overall rating

Donald P.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Tewahedo S.
09/17/2017

Overall rating

Yoshihide Y.
09/04/2017

Good instructors, great to have interaction with other proffesionals with high motivation

Overall rating

Duffy T.
08/28/2017

I would do the soft skills first and the Finance part second. Found it difficult to apply Finance concepts three days after learning them.

Overall rating

Kevin R.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Thomas C.
08/27/2017

Joe was very good. Karen seemed unprepared, and this lead to a poor flow of her segments.

Overall rating

SAMSON A.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Sean K.
08/25/2017

Great course. I would recommend that more ways to capture students attention be used. Professor did great job but I can see other students occasionally losing focus.

Overall rating

Diana E.
08/14/2017

Good information.

Overall rating

Adam W.
08/11/2017

The course content was very good; what made it excellent was the instructor and his ability to keep the class engaged and solicit our participation to enrich the topics with our own diversity of experiences.

Overall rating

Brittany O.
08/11/2017

Very energetic and kept things interesting. He made it easy to retain the information and relate it to real business situations. I liked the real life examples and scenarios we played though to help us better understand how to handle a given situation.

Overall rating

Gary D.
08/11/2017

Excellent class. Met all of my objectives. I do feel like I can use much of what we learned immediately upon returning to my job.

Overall rating

Robert M.
08/11/2017

Great course. Met or exceeded all expectations.

Overall rating

Saeed A.
08/11/2017

Excellent course especially financial part.May be need more focus on Strategy part.

Overall rating

James S.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Brian D.
07/18/2017

It was a fantastic seminar and I came away with concepts that I will use.The simulation would benefit from a more detailed tutorial/scavenger hunt. I would add more background for the test companies.

Overall rating

Amina G.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Debbie B.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

JIMMY B.
07/14/2017

Jody and Spiro were both excellent instructors. They made the class interesting and fun. Would find classes they will be teaching in the future and sign up. Both know their stuff.

Overall rating

Konstantin R.
06/29/2017

Joe made the learning experience very pleasant and therefore much more effective.

Overall rating

Anjum K.
06/29/2017

AMA 5 Day Seminar is an excellent platform to interact with leading business professionals from all over the world. Enhances your vision and provides an opportunity to learn latest techniques to improve business skills.

Overall rating

Elisa V.
06/23/2017

Extraordinary instructor. Highly recommended class

Overall rating

Dina V.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Lyn H.
06/12/2017

Carl, the Instructor, was very thorough, insightful, and engaging.

Overall rating

James S.
06/11/2017

The class excieted my expectations, and was very informative with good group discussions that involved all students that made for a better awareness to the topic. Carl was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Rodrigo S.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Latonya W.
05/19/2017

The MBA Workshop was very informative and certainly achieved its objectives. The simulation was intense but assisted with putting all that was covered into action. Dr. Wallner is also extremely knowledgeable on the content. She is passionate about her work, and demonstrated this as she delivered the material with confidence and excitement.

Overall rating

Mahmoud M.
05/19/2017

Allocating one separate session or simulation to work on participants entrepreneurial plan and evaluating it would be of great value as well. However, the professor made her best to address my business plan and issues.

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
05/16/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
05/16/2017

Pauline was a great facilitator. She did an excellent job over the course of the week.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Luciana M.
05/13/2017

Too much information for only one week. It was not possible to foccus on and go thru everything.

Overall rating

Sarah L.
05/03/2017

First two days were best as they focused on the financial aspect, but the instruction missed explaining why or how I should use the various equations. Ended up just reading the book itself to get clarity on purpose. The remainder of the class was extremely basic, essentially Management 101 (discussing SMART goals? Really?). Overall, I was really bored. The exception was the business simulation.

Overall rating

Warren B.
05/02/2017

Class was a great learning experience! Very satisfied with the information covered and my understanding of it.

Overall rating

Alex K.
05/01/2017

The class is fast paced, especially the first two day (Finance Section). I really enjoyed the last three days and felt that I benefited much from the last three days. Since there was so much material to cover in the first two days I am not sure how else the course could have been run...

Overall rating

Jared H.
05/01/2017

Great Information. However our instructor was a wonderful CPA so he spent most of the time on the financial chapters. Unfortunately he was such an expert that his language was too advanced for most of the class and we would get together at lunch or breaks and talk about how lost we were. Then the remaining chapters were skimmed through or in some cases, completely skipped. As students, we did learn a lot from one another, but the class might be well served by having two different instructors so they can teach according to their personal expertise, as well as encouraging instructors to help make connections between their subject matter and their instructors lives.

Overall rating

Jason B.
05/01/2017

Mr. Hutchinson put on a very engaging seminar with a lot of great information that will prove useful in future ventures.He was willing to work one on one with students and provide educated feedback to many questions.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
04/30/2017

Overall rating

Debi D.
04/30/2017

I have been to many forms of training during the past 30 years. This was, by far, the best I have received. Miles is a wonderful, insightful, engaging and interesting teacher.

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
04/29/2017

This was an excellent training on the overall understanding how to analyze finances and apply ratios to make sound business decisions. The management information was invaluable for those moving into management positions as well as existing managers. I felt the class was detailed enough in the financial modules to give you all of the information needed to take back and apply in practice, but also struck a nice balance with role play, collaboration and discussion.

Overall rating

Thomas L.
04/28/2017

Obviously, it is lot of information to try and take in over a 5-day period. However, instructor did a great job focusing on important topics, and letting us explore topics as we showed high interest.

Overall rating

Lee C.
04/18/2017

Overall rating

Christopher M.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Angelo L.
04/14/2017

Really useful in many of my ventures

Overall rating

Patrick P.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Evangeline P.
04/04/2017

My expectations were exceeded. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable and professional. They both did a very good job at keeping the class engaged, active, and interested. The class had a good pace and the examples and scenarios presented were appropriate and relevant. I enjoyed working with and learning from the breakout group and to all the particapants as well.

Overall rating

Anne L.
04/03/2017

"I don't know if there will be another opportunity so I am going to use this space to compliment a fellow seminar attendee who is also an AMA employee, Andy Korony. Andy took every opportunity to assist other seminar attendees as well as the seminar instructors with everything from seminar billing issues, to other AMA seminars available, to material handout copies, to lunch options. Any time there was an issue Andy immediately said, Let me take care of this."" The AMA has a remarkable ambassador in Andy."

Overall rating

Robert F.
04/03/2017

The faculty was terrific. They had great personalities, which made the information easy to understand and stay in class for 8 hours. They were extremely knowledgeable about the topics and even off topics that they received questions for. This is a can't miss seminar.

Overall rating

Rajashekhar B.
04/02/2017

Course content is very good. Good classroom atmosphere. Instructors are Excellent!!

Overall rating

Rodrigo A.
03/31/2017

It was a great overview of many tools and concepts related with management and financial issues.

Overall rating

Faisal M.
03/31/2017

It was good, the business simulation is great

Overall rating

James F.
03/27/2017

It was great to have a small group and be able to do "deeper dives" into each person's work challenges and process. Miles was an excellent teacher and everything he gave a focus was right on with what we all needed, especially the financial information.

Overall rating

Roxana H.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Neema S.
03/27/2017

Very engaging and the flow moved to the pace of the people in the class not some arbitrary planned schedule.

Overall rating

Lei Z.
03/24/2017

Miles is a knowledgeable, trustable instructor

Overall rating

Kevin D.
03/14/2017

Overall rating

Juan H.
03/10/2017

"Carl did a great job as an instructor. Very clear when expressing his thoughts and presenting the content of the program. In my opinion, I think the Financial portion of the program could have been a bit longer, having more case studies, giving time to do more Liquidity, Profitability and Leverage analysis. The section that talks about meetings, communication, etc could probably be removed, in my opinion. It is too soft and chances are that people taking this 5 day course might already be at a point in their careers where those topics might not be that big of and probably value more the ""Business Analysis"" and Strategy discussions."

Overall rating

Spencer E.
03/10/2017

Carl was the best trainer I have ever had at AMA. From the start, I knew that this MBA course would be the most valuable course I have attended to date. Carl was open, honest and direct with his feedback, always making sure he took a step back and explained different processes. Over the course of the last week, I was able to generate different skills and re activate old techniques that I have not reviewed in years to better myself, my team and company starting today. I highly recommend AMA's MBA course lead by Carl Seidman and hope that every business leader gets a chance to learn from Carl.

Overall rating

Kavita C.
03/10/2017

Except for day three, all the days were very informative and educational. I think by mixing the layout a bit, this can be mitigated. It would also help to add a few organizational topics like organizational strategy and economics into the mix.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
02/21/2017

The course was very good.

Overall rating

Yen N.
02/21/2017

Material coverage is good. I enjoyed the accounting and finance report. Management & communication chapter are okay; nothing outstanding there. The number of attendance is good for personal attention. Breakfast and lunch should be provided.

Overall rating

Douglas W.
02/21/2017

Very detailed and effecient cascading of knowledge.

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
02/18/2017

Overall rating

Shahid A.
01/30/2017

On the overall a very good value for money. Lots of learning and valuale input that would certainly be helpful in my current assignment.

Overall rating

Ian G.
01/29/2017

The class is really great.

Overall rating

Scott M.
01/29/2017

Teacher was great, facility was clean.

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
01/27/2017

Very enjoyable and informative. Joe Giordano was entertaining and engaging.

Overall rating

Mark B.
01/27/2017

Instructor had a great grasp of the financials and how to teach the correlation/connection of the various financial statements. He combined that skill set with a demonstration of a strong mastery of communication and mgmt/leadership skills.The pace and ability to adequately cover all aspects of the course could have been improved to feel like we maximized learning for time spent in class. That said, I believe the instructor did properly select the highest priority areas to cover.The facilities were confirmed disappointment. This is my second seminar at the SF facility and I now believe feedback is needed to make instruction more effective.1. back restroom stinks, does not work properly (water faucets)2. lack of office supplies for the instructor, like markers, were a continuous distraction. all dried up and so limited we could never get a set of markers that would allow us to capture all the documentation needed to effectively capture key points ... big fail for such a small investment3. internet speed. Dismal free or even AMA wifi speed made the course provided game run slow and did not enable students the tools necessary to "quickly" check into the office during breaks. Another small investment in infrastructure that can significantly enhance productivity - both learning and work tasks that then quickly allow renewed focus on learning.This course, like other AMA courses, was very beneficial and the choice of instructors seems to be top notch. Thanks for providing these re

Overall rating

Eszter G.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Humera Q.
12/27/2016

Overall rating

Sherina L.
12/22/2016

Since taking this course I would like to add that the Cost Accounting cost lacks

Overall rating

Rae Ann G.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Holger L.
12/19/2016

Very good introduction in the financial part of business and also in communication / relationship. The simulation could be replaced by walking through real cases of real companies. What business decisions have led to what results. We only looked at Apple but without knowing a lot about what decisions have caused what effects.

Overall rating

Dustin F.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Catherine W.
12/19/2016

Great course. Very comprehensive.

Overall rating

David K.
12/18/2016

I was a bit disappointed in the course content. The first two days spent on finances were very valuable. However, the detour to DiSC, and the amount of time spent exploring it, was unexpected. I'm admittedly not a fan of DiSC, as I'm very familiar with it and other personality analyzers as well as the science that challenges their use. But I could live with it being covered in a way that was balanced. We spent a full day on it - 20% of the course time. Considering none of the MBNA books I browsed had this covered at all, it was disappointing. It struck me very much as "We have this asset, so let's plug it into the course", and that bothered me. I could have skipped Wednesday (and some of Thursday) and gotten the same value from the course.I want to make it clear that this evaluation pertains to the course content, not the instructor. I have seen DiSC and similar profiles conducted many times and I thought our instructor did a very nice job of avoiding stereotypes and trying to put the information into an actionable context.

Overall rating

Koichi A.
12/18/2016

Simulation training is interesting.It takes a lot of times to learn financial term. I wanted to learn leadership and management more.

Overall rating

Syed Wasiq A.
12/17/2016

Overall it was great experience. Owing to the depth of the course there is nothing that can be done .. just that I got bored with theories on the last day.

Overall rating

Milica P.
12/17/2016

Very good course. Just one additional comment: content has to be reduced or time has to be longer.

Overall rating

Linda Y.
12/12/2016

The subject content and information was presented at a good pace. High level executives may find it to be more of a review but I benefited form the content as a Business Manager

Overall rating

Amanda O.
12/12/2016

Excellent workshop provides insight into each critical element of what you can expect from an MBA program.

Overall rating

Keith J.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Laurent M.
12/12/2016

Facility, welcome, organization are great. Instructors were good even if I would expect more detail and information on business function in a company and how those participate in the strategy execution.We stayed to much stuck on high level and profit. nothing on cost center which is not the reality of the business.

Overall rating

Fawaz A.
12/11/2016

Overall rating

Sanggi S.
12/10/2016

Joe give us a great general example, not in textbook.

Overall rating

Robert D.
12/09/2016

Joe Giordano is an excellent instructor, and John Beades provides excellent support.

Overall rating

Gene C.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Kelvin C.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Dawn M.
12/09/2016

The workshop provided what I needed on site and good tools for future use.

Overall rating

Tony M.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

John S.
12/09/2016

Good balance and good interaction

Overall rating

Koffi S.
11/20/2016

This seminar was GREAT. It truly provided me with a clear understanding in business accounting where I had no basics. I earned critical skills in leadership including team working, risk and conflict management.

Overall rating

Shadrack M.
11/20/2016

The facilitators were excellent

Overall rating

Greg L.
11/19/2016

Facilitators were very knowledgeable. There was a nice mix of facilitating and team activities. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Overall rating

Beau L.
11/18/2016

Great interaction to learn experiences and topics

Overall rating

Mitchell B.
11/18/2016

Outstanding opportunity to learn from instructors in a setting with diverse backgrounds.

Overall rating

Shannon L.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Randi G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Patrick D.
11/14/2016

The material is relevant and the two instructors were extremely knowledgeable in their areas of expertise. I enjoyed the course immensely. As for the course timeline, I recommend completing the Accounting material in one day. Further, the simulation project is exceptional, but I would make this part of the in-class curriculum for day three through five. In fact, this will increase the leadership and decision making experience, when a team is able to simulation a project for a total of three years.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
11/08/2016

A lot of material covered: I appreciate that this can become a resource for the future deeper investigation/review

Overall rating

Mardel W.
11/07/2016

More focus should be on the Marketing and the Simulation should start sooner.

Overall rating

Patrick L.
11/07/2016

This training was very good and particularly beneficial for me thanks to the trainer Mr. Joe Giordano. His hands-on approach to teah this class, and his own highe energy personal engagementparticularly the accounting/financial side of it is very efficient and lively, with a lot of student involvement. Very dynamic!

Overall rating

Theresa B.
11/07/2016

The 5-day MBA Workshop was very informative. The training materials, slides and the simulation were well organized and helped us better understand the topics covered. Mr. Joseph Giordano was extremely professional and did an exceptional job! As this was only a 5-day course, the time management was excellent and the instructor handled it with a very good pace where everyone had the opportunity to speak up, ask questions and be engaged in the lively discussions. His excellent style of teaching where he aligned the contents with relevant real life examples, combined with great humor, made it easier for us to understand and appreciate every subject.It was a valuable learning experience. This course was very well done where every participant took home a wealth of knowledge which will enable us to resolve real life issues and challenges at our workplaces.I hope I can come back to take more courses!

Overall rating

Tarek R.
11/06/2016

Overall rating

Nicola K.
11/04/2016

The training was excellent. Some food for thought for the facility - to be in a training program for a week, it would have been nice to have a microwave and/or frig to use for lunch. To spend as much for the course and still have to spend everyday on parking and lunch was very expensive.

Overall rating

Amanda S.
11/04/2016

The training was great letting me communicate and learn with like-minded people, that I don't usually get to interact with (in the same way). Lots of new knowledge gained and excited to put to practical use.

Overall rating

Antwuan C.
11/04/2016

I now have the answer key to the riddles my Director throws my way. THANK YOU!!!-A. Cooks

Overall rating

Olga K.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Abdulaziz A.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Sarah S.
11/01/2016

I enjoyed the class and would recommend it.

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
11/01/2016

Accounting part was good and rest isn't just fair

Overall rating

Feri Sulistyo N.
10/30/2016

It is very good MBA workshop...recommended especially for Management level.

Overall rating

Kazuya O.
10/29/2016

I am very satisfied with the contents I learned in this course, and I liked the personality of lecturer who was very knowledgeable, straightforward and friendly.

Overall rating

Mohamad R.
10/28/2016

Good and very effective training program. The material is straigh forward delivered.

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Russell K.
10/28/2016

This class was absolutely enlightening. It brought so much clarity to what I knew and taught me many things that I didn't know. Joe Giordano took this class from being a good and worthwhile class, to an enjoyable and informative learning experience. He applied real world examples to the course work to engage and grow every attendee. I cannot thank him enough.

Overall rating

Robert G.
10/25/2016

It was a great overview class. I am glad I took it.

Overall rating

Jeff W.
10/21/2016

very interactive

Overall rating

Clara A.
10/02/2016

excellent instructor with deep knowledge and ability to share career-long experience

Overall rating

Matt R.
09/30/2016

I think the simulation was great, but I think it should be broken up by days. Then taking the financial information that was developed during the simulation and dissecting it afterwards would be very helpful long-term. Financial was very good, but think it should be interwoven throughout the week. Teacher did a very good job of making the info practical. Overall a good class.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Kyungsoo W.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Bill P.
09/30/2016

Pauline has the knowledge appropriate for this class. She adapted very well on the fly based on the needs of the participants

Overall rating

Kathleen W.
09/30/2016

Exceptional course and dynamic instructor. True "corporate world" application sure to enhance leadership potential and company growth.

Overall rating

Dallas E.
09/30/2016

Pauline is an impressive human being and business leader. She is an exceptional presenter and I could not be more pleased to have had the benefit of learning from her for the past week.

Overall rating

Jenelle M.
09/30/2016

Great.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Rita L.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Charles R.
09/30/2016

This class was extremely informative and provided skills that I can immediately use at my place of business.

Overall rating

Scott S.
09/20/2016

Trainer was very good and made changes to the course that I felt were extremely relevant and helpful.

Overall rating

Grant B.
09/19/2016

Joe really helped bring the material to life by making it a real interactive class. He had us working through Balance sheets and Income statements which helped connect the course material to true application. As we worked through each of the case studies, his broad knowledge really helped us apply concept and theory to how we will and should apply this to real world activities. The simulation was a lot of fun. It helped us utilize what we learned in a team enviroment that actually yielded results so that we could evalutate and change when needed. Great course and I would recommend this to anyone looking to expand their skill set in each of given areas of business.

Overall rating

Scott M.
09/19/2016

Instructor was very good, he kept the who class ingaged

Overall rating

Patience O.
09/16/2016

Very detailed workshop , however I would have preferred the examples used during the class to be global and not the USA only.

Overall rating

Doryce M.
09/16/2016

Joe's style was one that allowed you to really understand the concepts - which could often be too abstract. Joe made it easy

Overall rating

Justin R.
08/28/2016

Our trainer was well-versed in the materials and had the energy & personality to bring the content to life.

Overall rating

Ilya Y.
08/26/2016

Great course. Excellent teacher

Overall rating

Martin A.
08/26/2016

The training was enriching. It gives opportunity to see issues from different perspective and gives one openness to be expressive and truly think like a Manager taking ownership.

Overall rating

Roseline E.
08/26/2016

The course was very Educative. I learnt a lot and this will surely improve my skills at work.

Overall rating

Terry B.
08/26/2016

Joe was agreed facilitator and made the class fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Kristi D.
08/26/2016

The class was very well constructed

Overall rating

Deanna R.
08/22/2016

Very interesting, entertaining instructor - made it enjoyable.

Overall rating

Pete P.
08/19/2016

Overall rating

Steve C.
08/19/2016

Overall rating

Jean K.
08/19/2016

Overall rating

Paul K.
08/19/2016

Instructor kept it lively, informative and entertaining.

Overall rating

John K.
08/19/2016

Great content on accounting and simulation led by a highly effective and engaging instructor (Joe Giordano).

Overall rating

Priscilla T.
08/19/2016

It was informative and most beneficial for me especially the Management tool - I am very much interested in the Financial module

Overall rating

Marella S.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Taylor T.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Hamid S.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Gena D.
08/09/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
07/29/2016

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Faisal A.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Alex W.
07/29/2016

The course was good and I learned a lot, but there was a lot of content for 5 days. Maybe have a little bit less content and spend more time on specific key topics.

Overall rating

Miles H.
07/29/2016

Pauline works very hard to inform and is good hearted and fun as well

Overall rating

Ben X.
07/29/2016

every subject hits the points. Less math would be better. more on the inner-connections between the numbers.

Overall rating

Sekhar B.
07/29/2016

excellent program!

Overall rating

Stephani M.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Philip S.
07/22/2016

Overall, I walked away with a refreshed outlook on all major aspects of "Business." The instructor organization/set up for the course seemed "off base." There was only 1 single instructor all week, handling each module. Pauline did not seem to fully grasp how the material was laid out, and was caught off guard on several occasions. This could be due to poor pre-planning or lack of knowledge in certain modules on her part (Not taking a dry run prior to the course), not having enough additional instructors onsite, or the fact that this course is a modern version vs the predecessor course.

Overall rating

Megan F.
07/20/2016

Overall rating

Dan D.
07/19/2016

Although the course material was good, the course was new to the instructor who had not prepared for the class. There were multiple errors and info in the wrong order in the book, which took away from valuable class time. We should not have been the test subjects for the new course outline. The instructor was not prepared, and did very poor job of keeping the class on track to cover all the material. Finance maybe something Pauline is very good at, but it was not presented in a fashion that we could learn it. If Jody had not been there, the financial portion would have taken all 5 days.The AMA really needs to look at a partial refund, or credit for another training class. Again the new course layout was not organized well, not did the instructor prepare for it. This was my third AMA training class, and my previous two were excellent. I have also sent numerous employees there for training over the past few years. One is currently there now.

Overall rating

Marina T.
06/30/2016

Overall rating

Daisuke K.
06/26/2016

This training was really good.

Overall rating

Jason S.
06/24/2016

Content and presentation was spot on

Overall rating

Kenneth M.
06/24/2016

Instructors were excellent in their knowledge and presentation skills.

Overall rating

Joseph G.
06/24/2016

It was good to have the various speakers, and they were all good. Carl Seidman couldn't make it, and Joe Giordano was our speaker for financial topics.

Overall rating

Brooke W.
06/24/2016

There were hiccups along the way being a pilot program, however, overall came out as a great course with potential. I felt that the communication section was too elementary for this level of training. The management training should have been geared toward leadership instead as not everyone in attendance can participate in management examples. Cut down on role plays in the day of management and communication. DISC was good to include. Finance taught by Joe G. was great as he did not go through slides, but used examples to teach the terminology and lessons. He kept the class engaged. I would have like to discussed how to measure ROI of marketing efforts during the marketing section. The strategy section was well done by Harold, however, other instructors may spend too much time on the activities within that section that I don't think are all needed. The simulation and last day were great! Since it was a pilot program, we had many observers that I felt interjected and disrupted the instructors too often. I would have liked to see another section that was more technical (like our finance section), such as analytics, SCM, etc. rather than soft mgmt. and communication skills.

Overall rating

Sharon B.
06/20/2016

Both instructors were engaging, challenging, patient, and experts in their field. They were pleasant and easy to understand.Some of the terminology identifying the financial statements were confusing. It would have been helpful to have a list of terms, synonyms and definitions when we were doing the case study. The manual needs to be updated with the ppt slides used. There was a ppt slide section in the manual for taking notes but many slides used were not in the manual.For an eight-hour period and for the price of the workshop, it would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. Also, AMA should consider the location. Westin is very expensive. There were only fast-food places in the immediate local, some in driving distance, and some of us could not eat that type of food. Top that with air and ground travel, parking, and meals, an participant is looking at over $5,000.00 total expenses. While, I enjoyed this program very much, it was not economical!Thank you for offering this course. It helped me to better appreciate the timing and sequence of business practices and the value of each component.

Overall rating

Nikki H.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Wilson N.
06/18/2016

in future, you could plan to have participants visit a business entity

Overall rating

Ryan S.
05/19/2016

I was extremely satisfied with the first 2 days where finance was covered. We received a separate facilitator for days 3-5 and I was not as impressed with the marketing presentation. I was hoping as a professional in the workplace already that we would cover a layer deeper. We mostly defined terms, but failed to apply them to the current market place.

Overall rating

Richard M.
04/15/2016

Overall rating

Hussein J.
04/13/2016

Thank you !

It was full fat course, I gain a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Janette S.
04/13/2016

Good hands on training. Networking with the others in the class is another good training tool. Worth your time!

Overall rating

Darrell C.
03/30/2016

Overall rating

Ignacio Gerardo D.
02/03/2016

Overall rating

Inna R.
01/21/2016

Overall rating

Olga S.
11/19/2015

Overall rating

Tannia M.
11/11/2015

Thanks to this seminar I got a screenshot of a MBA. I understood the complexities from my side to start a MBA. However, this seminar provided me very useful guidelines for my further work, and now I know certainly the quality of people that I need to recluit to define successful projects.

Overall rating

Richard P K.
11/11/2015

The presenters were very good and knowledgeable. I wish the book had been sent out ahead of time so that we could arrive at the class with a solid foundation. This would have allowed for a much deeper learning experience within the short time we had. In my opinion the material was far to dense for a 5 day workshop.

Overall rating

Jose G.
11/05/2015

The seminar provided an excellent overview of how the different business areas interconnect and an opportunity to build your professional network.

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
10/07/2015

This was a definite firehose approach, and although I may not retain all of the detail, the materials and notes are very helpful for reference purposes, and the instructors were great! Very patient and explained things very thoroughly. Great class!

Overall rating

Randal H.
10/02/2015

The two instructors for the workshop were very good, and the level and amount of material presented was about what I expected. It should be very useful in my work. My primary criticism of the workshop is that the slides and 'textbook' were separated in the bound notebook. Also, the instructors used their own versions of the slides, which were not made available to the class until after the course was over. The course slides and text would have been much more meaningful if they were on facing pages in the notebook.

Overall rating

Nathan L.
09/30/2015

The first two days were "okay". The instructor did well with what is, by default, very dry and boring material. Number crunching isn't exactly the most thrilling subject area in the world.
The last three days were really the reason why I attended and Skip did an outstanding job in covering a wealth of knowledge over the three days. Excellent "big picture" perspective of the various areas covered, how they related, and areas in which more exposure might be desired/warranted.

Overall rating

Adam M.
07/16/2015

Good Overview of the whole process from Financials, Marketing, thru Strategy, and Leadership.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
07/01/2015

Great overall. We had 3 different speakers over the course of 5 days and all were very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Anya V.
05/20/2015

The 5 day MBA conference was fantastic and worth every minute. Thank you!

Overall rating

Samy S.
05/18/2015

Good and productive experience.

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/13/2015

The amount of material covered and the quality of teaching exceeded my expectations. It was the perfect course for what I needed to get the foundation of learning business principles. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to get an exceptional learning experience and look forward to future seminars that I may go to.

Overall rating

Fadoum S.
05/06/2015

Overall rating

john v.
03/31/2015

Great seminar especially day 1 and 2 with Joseph. I would highly recommend the course for operations as the sales or commercial side of any business.

Overall rating

Noah C.
03/30/2015

By far the best week long training I've attended.

Overall rating

Mike R.
03/26/2015

I have attended 4 AMA Seminars. All have been an excellent experience, but the course material, combined with the class participants, made this the best of those experiences. Each class member was engaging and obviously enjoyed the class. When this level of participation is combined with excellent instructors who enjoyed their classes, it makes for a great experience.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
03/23/2015

The content was excellent. The other attendees were excellent! The format was not geared toward adult learners. Sitting and listening for 6-8 hours for five days straight was not at all conducive to retention and application.

Overall rating

Lubna M.
01/20/2015

It was so beneficial and the trainers are really supportive and wonderful. This seminar allowed me to work with new colleagues from different countries. we shared experience and also had fun.

Overall rating

Derek B.
12/20/2014

I really enjoy the last three days of the seminar going over the stagey marketing and management section.

Overall rating

Dan Z.
12/15/2014

The Accounting, Strategy and Marketing Modules were very good. Would like to have more information on the accounting rules for differentiating expenses/assets, and on finance.

Overall rating

Sean C.
11/24/2014

Overall rating

Abdulrahman M.
10/21/2014

Overall rating

Jesse A.
10/07/2014

Excellent. I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Gena L.
10/06/2014

Great seminar!

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/11/2014

Instructors were well versed in their areas of expertise, and were also able to touch upon adjacent areas. I will be able to immediately use the information that I learned.

Overall rating

Jim C.
08/11/2014

Having just returned from the 5 day MBA Workshop, I have to say this was arguably the best course I've attended at the AMA. The material was clear, concise, and well organized. Very useful, and very insightful.

I'd like to also give a special shout-out to Joe Giardano. His delivery, and approach to Finance, and Accounting was unique, engaging. Being in the Technical field, accounting, and finance was something I feared would be dry, and dis-interesting. Joe was able to not only keep the attention, and interest of the group, but somehow made it fun!

Great Job Joe!!!

Overall rating

Paul C.
08/04/2014

Well planned and executed, knowledgeable instructors, great break-out sessions. The class size was really beneficial as well; it was very conducive to individual attention.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
07/21/2014

excellent materiel, and examples that reflects the current market

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/24/2014

The class was very informative. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable. The class size was small which allowed for a good amount of interaction. I would recommend AMA seminars.

Overall rating

ISMAIL A.
06/22/2014

1. Very good and comprehensive MBA course, however, a bit rush 5 days course
2.Thank to both Mr. Ed and Skip (nick name), however, benefiting a lot from Skip and his performance and the way conveying the message to me was outstanding.
3. No lunch/snakes provided by AMA during the course, which led into wasting time while searching for food outside.

4. AMA didn't provide its training material in soft copy (CD or DVD), but hard copy, which led to carry extra wight while traveling overseas. AMA to move into state of art kind of training and follow the to date technology.

Overall rating

Laura R.
06/09/2014

I learned a lot in this class. The volume of content was a bit overwhelming to absorb all at once but I am already finding myself using the new skills I learned every day.

Overall rating

Sean D.
05/20/2014

Very good course with knowledgeable presenters.

Overall rating

Jason V.
05/05/2014

Overall rating

Greg B.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Courtney Q.
04/14/2014

Very good class but wish there was more time to review and discuss specific ways these topics could assist us in our every day work. Also, given that the class is there for 5 days, the instructors later in the week should try to engage the class more effectively - just lecturing and some small discussions or writing on flip charts did not seem to engage the group in the later parts of the week.
All in all the content was as described, just wanted more interaction as I had in other classes at the AMA.

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
03/13/2014

Overall rating

Marcus P.
03/04/2014

This seminar was great! Very informative instructors with great credentials. I definitely recommend this workshop for all up and coming managers.

Overall rating

Quincey K.
02/10/2014

Excellent, fast, and professionally taught.

Overall rating

Maureen S.
11/04/2013

Quality of instruction was excellent. The seminar was split between two instructors, which I actually think worked extremely well as each had a different way of teaching the material and the style seemed to complement the topics they each had. The pace was quick, which worked well for me, and the examples were easy to relate to my industry. I feel as if I got a lot out of the class.

Overall rating

Christine C.
10/21/2013

Overall rating

Steve D.
10/18/2013

I was very disappointed in the seminar as were many of my classmates. 3 of us, including myself were in the class to decide whether or not to recommend it to our companies. I am sorry to say that I will not be recommending the class. Overall, the professors/ teachers didn't make the connection to the group and relate the material very well to real life business. They were able to present the material but when someone ask a question a little more in depth, it was a struggle.

The most disturbing part in the second half of the session, was the teacher pitching the class for his own personal business. Extremenly unprofessional - the class was disturbed.

I don't know if this is the way all your classes are but it was disappointing.

Overall rating

Jeffrey M.
10/07/2013

I have a Masters Degree in Management and Leadership and was vetting this training for my companies future leaders. I was dissappointed in the presentation by the AMA. The proper strategy for teaching adult learners is exactly opposite to how it was presented. Long lectures with a professor does not work. It has not worked in 20 years. The material was not current and neither were the presenters. Please look into the ASTD for tips and clues on how to give a presentation. I am embarrassed to have made my company pay for such low quality work. I will not take another AMA seminar unless it was free.

Overall rating

Lavoshia M.
10/01/2013

The information was very helpful. I enjoyed the teaching style and information presented on the days 1,2 and 5 best. The second instructor (days 3-5) did not manage his time well and limited the breaks and lunches of the participants. He occasionally went off topic or would replace the AMA material with his slides or charts from his own consulting company. I thought this was a little unprofessional and would cause some confusion about where we were in the manual. Although I appreciate the experience of the facilitator I did not think it was appropriate for him to refer to his own materials so often.

Overall rating

Rick B.
09/24/2013

AMA is top notch.

Overall rating

Ijeoma A.
09/16/2013

Learnt a lot about the American MBA modules and enjoyed the examples used to illustrate the concepts, theories and key aspects of the workshop.

It was definitely a wonderful experience which will impact greatly on my job.

Will certainly recommend this program to a friend or colleague.

Overall rating

Imad S.
09/09/2013

Excellent program, excellent course leaders, very rich and informative material, and very interactive presentations and lectures.

Overall rating

Keith J.
08/12/2013

Overall rating

Janice H.
07/15/2013

My rating is split 1 star to 5 star by instructor. One covered Accounting and Finance over two days. The material was too basic; an intro accting summary - high-school or entry level college equivalent. This course stated advanced, MBA level. I asked questions as related to management decision making and strategy, these were shut down (rudely). As an experienced senior manager, I was bored to tears. The instructor has control issues, opening reprimanding me as I picked up my phone to stop it from vibrating, not answering it; a second time the next day when I tried to discretely tap out a 5 word reply to an urgent office matter. Working professionals have pulls - 5 days out is hard to manage at undisclosed break times. The three days covering Strategy, Marketing and Leadership/Management were GREAT. The instructor used humor, stayed focused, conveyed issues to real situations applicable for all. I would highly recommend the course if all were at this level and caliber.

Overall rating

Roberta G.
06/24/2013

The course was fast-paced and informative, covering a broad range of topics to provide a comprehensive, high-level overview of business and market considerations. Well done!

Overall rating

Terry H.
05/22/2013

Very informative, class size was small with excellent instructors and group discussions.

Overall rating

Karen K.
05/21/2013

I appreciated the variety of instructors and their expertise. The Strategy/Marketing instructor was difficult to understand at times . It was good to train with people from all over the country, from diverse industries and some international students.

Overall rating