/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Steve C.
12/12/2018

Trish kept the class engaged with the content and provided relevant real-world examples from her own professional experience. Those examples really helped to make the content "real" and not just textbook learning.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
12/11/2018

Trish was very knowledgeable and was able to relate with the class to share her knowledge. Highly Recommend!

Overall rating

Kimberly J.
12/11/2018

Class was informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Jeremy W.
12/11/2018

This course was key in helping me on understanding my transition from a manger to a leader.

Overall rating

Yonette C.
12/07/2018

Fay was an excellent instructor. She made the classes very "fun" while helping us understand what needed to be done to become a (better) leader. I left her class feeling very positive that I would have ample opportunities to use the tools she taught me. If you are taking this class, I strongly urge you to try to get Fay.

Overall rating

Edita E.
12/06/2018

Overall rating

Chris S.
11/26/2018

Overall the training was insightful and provided a myriad of different viewpoints when looking into the different aspects of leadership.

Overall rating

Laura S.
11/26/2018

Excellent facilitator who with day to day examples and stories made training a memorable experience.

Overall rating

Chad H.
11/23/2018

Overall rating

Sam K.
11/23/2018

This was an excellent course. I am always a little weary of "soft skills" trainings, but John Egan does a tremendous job of tying theories and concepts to real life.

Overall rating

Maxwell A.
11/22/2018

Instructor was engaging, knowledgeable and encouraged a lot of proactive participation. The size of the class was also conducive for good learning.

Overall rating

Joanne G.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Maricza M.
11/09/2018

This class was awesome, I learned so much. This was my first leadership class. I look forward to taking more classes.

Overall rating

Antonia S.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Chris D.
11/09/2018

Fantastic program, I'm looking forward to enrolling in additional AMA courses in the new future

Overall rating

Iris L.
11/08/2018

All activities were relatable to actual workplaces and very helpful which I can apply to my company and team.

Overall rating

Nancy H.
11/05/2018

Was a great course. Liked that we reviewed Generational Differences in the workplacePace could have been a little quicker. Some assessments could have been completed in the prework.

Overall rating

Stephanie P.
11/02/2018

I really feel like I know what I need to work on now.

Overall rating

Tabitha J.
11/02/2018

This course was very helpful in my transition from peer to leader.

Overall rating

Chelsea K.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Michael B.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas A.
11/02/2018

The topics covered were all relevant to the class participants and were well-developed in each module. The instructor went above and beyond with an additional topic on the second day that was not originally included, but had been mentioned by several participants in their class goals on day one.

Overall rating

Paresh P.
11/02/2018

Overall rating

Nick W.
11/01/2018

Great presentation. She had great knowledge and experience which helped throughout the seminar

Overall rating

Alice D.
11/01/2018

Well organized and thorough

Overall rating

Matt R.
11/01/2018

The seminar was great and very informative. I enjoyed the smaller class since we were able to discuss the coursework in a more intimate environment, allowing us to dive deeper into particular areas of interest.

Overall rating

Blake M.
11/01/2018

Tracy was exceptional instructor for me. She kept us engaged and on our toes. Had us thinking outside of our comfort level.

Overall rating

Steve H.
11/01/2018

The training was great and the instructor kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Joshua H.
10/31/2018

I thought the class was great and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I think the leadership concepts discussed were very good and appropriate for people aspiring to be in leadership. I think the 2 day format was also a perfect amount of time, it kept the course moving at a good pace without trying to cram too much into one day. I very much enjoyed Trish as an instructor. She had the perfect combination of knowledge, humor, flexibility, etc. This was my first AMA class and based on this experience I plan to attend many more down the road.

Overall rating

Ramya K.
10/31/2018

Based on the course description, I expected this to go a level deeper than the surface, and it didn't. For example, we discussed why office politics can be bad, which is a very basic topic everyone knew about. I would have preferred to get tactics on how to navigate office politics that are truly actionable. The content was very basic, and the group knew all of the answers to each question so I felt as though I wasn't learning.

Overall rating

Amber M.
10/18/2018

I was very pleased with the delivery of the course material, and the thoughtful, engaging instructor. I was skeptical at first, as to whether the cost would be worth the benefit, and found that what I took away from the course was worth the $$ and time spent. Thank you!

Overall rating

Bradley S.
10/16/2018

See previous page.

Overall rating

Kate D.
10/15/2018

Engaging and great activities.

Overall rating

Ken J.
10/15/2018

It was a great course, The tools I have learned will help me achieve my goals for the future.Tracy was wonderful.

Overall rating

Debbie M.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Satish K.
10/05/2018

Ms. Maribel was excellent at teaching the course. She gave great examples and accommodated our needs and was very flexible in including our required skills as part of her class.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
10/04/2018

The class covered a lot of relevant topics and were presented in an insightful, honest way.

Overall rating

Jazzmone C.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Dustin F.
10/01/2018

Excellent

Overall rating

Todd A.
10/01/2018

Very engaging course that taught several basic concepts which I can apply to my job and my future.

Overall rating

Keya C.
09/24/2018

Very useful and thought-provoking course. Small class size made for a great learning environment.

Overall rating

Ramon V.
09/21/2018

It was a great experience. Better than I expected. I recommend it to everyone in the growing process at work or in your own company.

Overall rating

Dennis A.
09/20/2018

Overall, very informative, applicable and thought provoking. Good discussion among members during the seminar - led well by the facilitator.

Overall rating

Travis Q.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Joshua S.
09/17/2018

Very well organized.

Overall rating

Kendra D.
09/17/2018

Carole was a wonderful instructor. she made it fun and informative. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Shae A.
09/17/2018

Carole was extremely knowledgeable and provided great guidance. I would love to take future trainings with her.

Overall rating

Tony C.
09/14/2018

very informative and helpful

Overall rating

Glen R.
09/14/2018

Instructor was excellent; course material content was light

Overall rating

Tereasa C.
09/13/2018

I really enjoyed the insight I gained from the class. Self-awareness is important to be a good leader and dealing with hard situations that conflicts with our own personal views are important to be prepared for. I gain some different views on how to handle and work with different personalities and feel like I can use them with my team.

Overall rating

Deborah B.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Deanna M.
09/13/2018

Good interactive class !!

Overall rating

Stephen H.
09/13/2018

Lots of talking. Need more activities to reinforce concepts.

Overall rating

Thomas G.
09/13/2018

Positive small group experience

Overall rating

Ranay L.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Rhonda S.
09/03/2018

The class didnt provide much more than basic, common sense information. I would say it is more geared toward someone a few years out of college looking to move up in their organization rather than someone with experience who is already in a managerial position looking to move up the ladder further. Also, there are a few things that were not handled well class. I arrived at class a few minutes late the first day to find out that my course materials had been given to a walk in attendee, even though I signed up for the class back in May. Apparently, there werent any extra course materials made available for the class and my materials had been given to one of the walkins. So, the instructor had to have copies made from the books for me to refer to all day and part of the next day until the marerials from New York arrived the next day. This was an expensive class, and this was not handled appropriately. If only enough materials were available for those who signed up, priority should have been given to provide these materials to those who signed up and the walkins should have received the copies. Or, better yet, there should have been extra materials available for any walkins. As if this wasn’t already a sore spot, the instructor kept mentioning throughout the day that she would have copies of the pages made for me before each new section. It was distracting to me and the claaa. Also, the instructor asked us to complete an evaluation after the first day, which was fine. What

Overall rating

EUN B.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Linda S.
09/03/2018

The class was interesting. I enjoyed the videos, but I did not like the group exercises very much. I think it is because I am an introvert.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Amy-Lynn G.
08/31/2018

This seems more applicable to those with no management experience and little or no higher education in business management. It was a little redundant for those of us more experienced or educated.

Overall rating

Rodney B.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Ronald A.
08/30/2018

I enjoyed the class. Good interaction

Overall rating

Nancy C.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Denise T.
08/29/2018

Trainer is extremely passionate and well-read on the subject matter. As she says, if she doesn't make you feel uncomfortable, she's not doing her job in stretching you.

Overall rating

Krista M.
08/22/2018

Overall rating

Kyle J.
08/22/2018

The material was good, with effective activities and real-world examples. It moved slowly at times, though, and the instructor gave us a lot of in-class time to do things that seemed unnecessary (taking notes at the end of a module, for example, when students had already been taking notes during the session).

Overall rating

Chris F.
08/20/2018

Great class with just the right amount and right content of information

Overall rating

Chris C.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

James S.
08/17/2018

Outstanding seminar that kept me engaged throughout. Thorough coverage of relevant topics related to management.

Overall rating

Hilary A.
08/17/2018

I am not currently in a leadership position, but my supervisor and I thought it would be beneficial for me to take this course so that I could be prepared when the need arose for me to take on a leadership role in the near future. The course was neither too slow nor too fast, allowing the participants to engage with each other and share personal experiences that could be beneficial to the group. While I left still feeling like I had a lot to learn, I now have several skills that I know I need to work on in order to be a successful leader.

Overall rating

Charles F.
08/16/2018

Overall rating

Christina R.
08/16/2018

Once I registered for the course, I began receiving numerous emails daily from AMA. I started deleting all of them and missed the pre-work email. I would like to see far fewer emails sent from AMA and have the pre-work emails stand out somehow from all the other AMA emails. I would also liked to have received more communication prior to the training. I was worried the training was still on after not receiving any communication.

Overall rating

Wesley B.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Myrrh P.
08/10/2018

The instructor's experience and the way she facilitated made the content come alive

Overall rating

Melinda R.
08/10/2018

Ann was very knowledgeable in the subject matter and made the class fun

Overall rating

Steve W.
08/10/2018

This was a great class and cant wait to get started

Overall rating

William H.
08/10/2018

Great Class would recommend to my networkJust a comment/question- could this be done in two 4.5 hour sessions?

Overall rating

Kristy M.
08/10/2018

Excellent instructor, the material was very relevant.

Overall rating

Brandon M.
08/10/2018

There was so much more that I did not know about leadership in which I learned.

Overall rating

Corin J.
08/10/2018

Overall rating

Kim J.
08/10/2018

Amazing training!! Everyone in my organization should take this class. Love that it is not just geared toward managers because anyone can be a leader.

Overall rating

Christina T.
08/10/2018

Ann was amazing! The course was easy to follow and very engaging.

Overall rating

Nakisha T.
08/10/2018

This was my very 1st online live training and I really didn't know what to expect. The instructor kept you engaged and made the class interesting.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
08/10/2018

Well done.

Overall rating

Brandon M.
08/10/2018

Great Class, very professional presentation and smooth transitions during the class.

Overall rating

Fred B.
08/10/2018

Very enjoyable class

Overall rating

Kelly Y.
08/10/2018

Well run class and great technical support.

Overall rating

Matthew L.
08/10/2018

The involvement was very good -- much better than a normal webinar-like system.

Overall rating

Michael E.
08/06/2018

Clearly presented materials and excellent facilitator make for a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Dennis B.
08/06/2018

Leader had lots of energy and did a lot to encourage attendees' participation

Overall rating

Michael-John P.
08/03/2018

Tracy provided very interactive training. There was hardly a moment when we weren't splitting into teams and stepping out of our comfort zones. I enjoyed the small course size which led to socializing with other attendees, helping to grow my professional/social network. I am excited to continue studies based on Tracy's recommendations and continue my professional education.

Overall rating

Ivete M.
08/03/2018

The course was excellent! The instructor, Sue, was very engaging and knowledgeable. She took the time to answer questions and make sure that all the topics that we wanted emphasis on were cover to our satisfaction. The small class size was great. It gave us the opportunities for lots of interaction in a comfortable environment.

Overall rating

Ali A.
08/02/2018

Great instructor

Overall rating

Alec V.
08/02/2018

Important information, however information I have studied before. This is more for employees who have had no leadership experience, not higher level topics/role-playing. This may be the intent and could be my fault for having the wrong expectations for this course.

Overall rating

Kenneth Y.
08/02/2018

Need more role play and practical leadership modules. There were a lot of times where the material was not relevant to a manager's role. I do consider this an entry level training and seminar.

Overall rating

Glennis L.
07/30/2018

Overall rating

Jeff V.
07/20/2018

I would suggest that a few of the exercises be given to students as a pre-requisite assignment to allow for members to be able to compare their pre-course knowledge to their after/in course perception of completion. The best example would be the inauguration and conflict exercises.

Overall rating

Regina G.
07/20/2018

The course was excellent! The instructor, Jill, was very engaging and knowledgeable. She took time to answer questions and to help develop strategies for effective leadership.

Overall rating

Mary B.
07/20/2018

Class size was appropriate and instructor was very knowledgeable and excellent facilitator.

Overall rating

Jeromy F.
06/27/2018

For the fee that was paid I believe lunch should have been provided.

Overall rating

Michael T.
06/25/2018

Overall rating

Eva O.
06/21/2018

I felt the directions for the group activities were not always clear and some of the activities were hard for me to make a connection to the class content.

Overall rating

Andres C.
06/21/2018

Great seminar. I didn’t get bore during the seminar, that is a great plus!

Overall rating

Johnny P.
06/21/2018

Helped me discover my leadership style.

Overall rating

Alejandro S.
06/21/2018

Instructor was very knowlegeable and made the class fun

Overall rating

Karen L.
06/20/2018

The information provided during the seminar was very helpful. However, the training could be improved by tailoring it to the needs of the participants, rather than following and completing all the course modules.

Overall rating

John D.
06/15/2018

Outstanding

Overall rating

Lisa S.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Normary N.
06/15/2018

Jill was very knowledgeable and open to answering any questions.

Overall rating

Jie Grace G.
06/15/2018

training content is rich and practical. well organized. instructor is knowledgeable and experienced. I liked the seminar.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

April H.
06/13/2018

The small class size was great. It allowed opportunities for lots of interaction

Overall rating

Chauncey S.
06/11/2018

Very informative and made do a self reflection on how I am as an employee and my management style.

Overall rating

Ashley C.
06/11/2018

I found some of the material to be remedial or common sense, but I did learn a lot of new strategies.

Overall rating

Annett B.
06/11/2018

The course is very good for people who want to develop into more efficient managers. Personally, I would have hoped to have a few more role plays for some situations. Maybe the course could be extended another day to accommodate this.

Overall rating

Howard W.
06/07/2018

Overall rating

Julianna H.
06/06/2018

Overall rating

Daniel P.
06/04/2018

Overall rating

Joe B.
06/04/2018

Overall rating

Rolando N.
06/04/2018

Overall rating

Pamela S.
06/04/2018

Great instructor, activities and coursework.

Overall rating

Wendy D.
06/04/2018

Great presentation of ideas and methods. I liked how the material is communicated, with real life applications and role playing.

Overall rating

Cynthia A.
05/22/2018

I was able to learn a lot from the instructor's sharings/stories

Overall rating

Cassandra L.
05/22/2018

The facilitator was very engaging and promoted learning the goals of the class. Full enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Lorrie M.
05/21/2018

It was a great learning experience and Ann Evanston was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Elisa E.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Kasanji b.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Gina B.
05/17/2018

Sue was a true professional. She knew her subject backward and forwards and had excellent real-world examples that made the subject relatable.

Overall rating

Sheri R.
05/17/2018

The seminar was very engaging

Overall rating

Ashley D.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Rachel H.
05/17/2018

Both the facilitator and the technical assistant created an open and friendly environment, and I am thrilled to say that I was engaged the entire time.

Overall rating

Denise A.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Lisa M.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
05/16/2018

Overall training was great.

Overall rating

Paul W.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

anderson s.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Tanya K.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Amanda B.
05/16/2018

The content was great and very relevant! More verbal participation from the participants would be great.

Overall rating

Justin A.
05/15/2018

The class was very thought provoking and challenged me. However, we did not cover all the content thoroughly and it felt rushed to complete on time. Perhaps a 2.5 day course would alleviate this.

Overall rating

Julia I.
05/14/2018

This course allows attendees to look introspectively to explore how personal beliefs and habits contribute to leadership style and comfort.

Overall rating

Joseph S.
05/09/2018

I felt like the instructor did a fantastic job of facilitating quality conversation.

Overall rating

Leslie D.
05/07/2018

Sue was great and the small class was even more beneficial.

Overall rating

Colette C.
04/26/2018

The class gave me leadership insight, understanding and tools to help me in dealing and leading others. Pam is very knowledgeable and shared real life experiences. She kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Susan S.
04/25/2018

Pam did a wonderful job. I would recommend her classes to anyone wishing to improve their leadership or communication style!

Overall rating

Thang N.
04/24/2018

The materials are really good and helpful with up to date information and knowledge necessary for learners to apply.

Overall rating

James F.
04/19/2018

Well managed and very informative

Overall rating

Tim G.
04/19/2018

Tricia was a very engaging person.

Overall rating

Andre R.
04/19/2018

This are some of the new tools that will give me the support that I need to endeavor my new position.thanks to the way this class was thought made ot easy and pleasent. Thanks

Overall rating

Adam O.
04/18/2018

Trish was an excellent instructor. She kept the class engaged, and provided real life examples of the information that was taught. The class consisted of making a ton of lists. I feel like there could have been less lists to make. A lot of the lists overlapped with the same bullet points. Overall it still was an enjoyable class with engaging information that is all useful.

Overall rating

Walter M.
04/18/2018

Good insight about what is expected to be a leader from upper management and how to apply the different styles of leaderships to a group or organization.

Overall rating

Megan M.
04/17/2018

Overall rating

Heath T.
04/16/2018

Wide range of topics over the course of only 2 days.

Overall rating

Dan H.
04/16/2018

Very informative. I learned a good bit. Thanks

Overall rating

Matthew D.
04/13/2018

The small class size allowed for students to openly discuss real-world situations as they relate to their roles.

Overall rating

Marie-Eve P.
04/12/2018

Overall rating

Teresa L.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Kate W.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

April S.
03/29/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
03/28/2018

Overall rating

Lea O.
03/26/2018

John is a great instructor - he is knowledgeable on the topic, credible, and offered great sound advice for leadership.

Overall rating

James M.
03/09/2018

Overall rating

Brandon T.
03/08/2018

Very informative and kept my attention throughout the entire class.

Overall rating

Salah A.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Abdul Aziz A.
03/08/2018

I like the contents of this course

Overall rating

Adrian R.
03/08/2018

Loved Carole. She did a great job explaining the concepts. She also shared examples that gave me a deeper understanding of the concepts we were discussing.

Overall rating

Edwina P.
02/27/2018

The class was very informative and presented in an interesting manner.

Overall rating

Carl M.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Laphen H.
02/26/2018

This seminar was very informative and will help me become an excellent leader.

Overall rating

Bradley J.
02/26/2018

Excellent course with a vast amount of applicable information

Overall rating

Leonard C.
02/26/2018

My teacher was very nice, thank you Bev!

Overall rating

Mark M.
02/26/2018

Bev was very vibrant and outgoing.I found her very informative and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Prasant B.
02/26/2018

Bev was an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa F.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Jerry K.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Rachel B.
01/26/2018

Enjoyed the class

Overall rating

Christina B.
01/26/2018

I learned several practical and easy to implement strategies for improving my appearance as a leader.

Overall rating

Anthony K.
12/22/2017

The facility was great, the instructor (Larry Ray) was WONDERFUL. I would seek out classes taught just by him. The material was presented in an engaging and easy to digest manner and added tremendous value to my chest of professional tools. There was an ABSOLUTE value for the money spent here.

Overall rating

Celia W.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Diana C.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Steve R.
12/22/2017

Good class, nice to bounce ideas off of other people, friendly and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Lesley R.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Brian S.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Brian J.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Len F.
12/21/2017

Great format

Overall rating

Paul H.
12/21/2017

Tracy was animated, passionate, and engaging on the seminar. Her presentation was a good mix of discussion and activities.

Overall rating

Ian W.
12/21/2017

Tracy was energetic and excited to teach this class

Overall rating

Debbie M.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

SANDRA G.
12/21/2017

Appreciated that the class didn’t stick too much with following and reading through the manual. Applicable and helpful group discussions and great feedback from peers & facilitator.

Overall rating

Cameron A.
12/21/2017

I imagine this course would be much different without Stacy instructing. She is truly genuine and and caring. She wants to see us succeed.

Overall rating

Anne-Lise T.
12/21/2017

Great class, great energy, great content. A lot of hands-on exercises, which help understanding the concepts learned.On some sections however, I thought the course leader went too fast or asked us to read the book later after class.

Overall rating

Derrick J.
12/20/2017

Was a great intro to leadership and covered a lot of basics that everyone should have in their skillset.

Overall rating

Ajayi O.
12/12/2017

Fay did a good job as an instructor to get us all involved in the group discussion.I have a better understanding of what it takes to be a good leader.

Overall rating

John P.
12/12/2017

The seminar broke down many areas of management and Leadership, and offered useful tools and guidelines that are very applicable.

Overall rating

Angela N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Angie M.
12/12/2017

I have one issue that wasn’t addressed appropriately with AMA. On Monday, I asked for a private room to be on an important conference call for 30-45 minutes at 12:30pm the following day. The front desk called a manager. After waiting some time for a manager, I was told that I would have a private room available for the next day at the time I needed it. Tuesday morning, I stopped by the desk to confirm the specifics. The attendee knew nothing about my need for a room. They said they were sorry, one wouldn’t be available. He also said rooms were never available for calls; they were only available for nursing mothers. Additionally, nursing rooms have poor cell service. . My only option would be to take the call in a public area. They called another manager who was not able to help me, and gave the same anwer as the front desk. He also told me I would only be able to get a private room for my 30-45 minutes by paying $200 and renting a room for an entire half day. Paying this much for a short call was not appropriate, and being in a public area for my call was not appropriate. As a result, I approached my AMA Instructor, Fay, about the situation and she contacted Marty (AMA) who arranged for a private area on the 6th floor. I am so thankful for Fay and Marty! It worked out! On the other hand, I think this whole situation was handled poorly by AMA until Marty was contacted. I paid a lot for this two day course, as do other attendees, and it is professional to accommodate t

Overall rating

Danielle C.
11/29/2017

The instructor was entertaining and relatable. I really enjoyed both days, never was there a dull, boring moment.

Overall rating

Antonello B.
11/23/2017

Excellent facilitator.Rich style has been effective in particular the teaching methodology and the visualization of tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Julie F.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Thomas F.
11/13/2017

Ann provided a comprehensive overview of what it takes to step up into a leadership position, and armed us with a great set of tools to deal with challenging situations as new managers.

Overall rating

Kristin L.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
11/13/2017

This was the best LOL I have been in and by far the best instructor.

Overall rating

Troy S.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Beverly B.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Joseph G.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Amy T.
11/10/2017

Ann was fantastic, very informative

Overall rating

Pamela R.
11/10/2017

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot about myself, and I had many eye-opening revelations about what I need to work on to improve myself. I was also inspired to develop new ways to help my team improve and to get noticed in our organization.

Overall rating

Mike P.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Mathew T.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Kyle R.
11/08/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor, well designed curriculum, and an overall friendly environment. Course material is focused on the basic fundamentals of leadership. Touching briefly on real world application, this course should be taken by individuals with very little to no leadership experience.

Overall rating

Joshua M.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Anthony C.
11/06/2017

I think I should have taken this course first, prior to Voice of Leadership. This course was a smaller version of the Voice of Leadership which had a bunch more depth to it. This was like a summary course of that one.

Overall rating

Nate A.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

William B.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Armand F.
10/30/2017

I really enjoyed the training. It gave me a new perspective on how to manage people and communicate productively in a dynamic work environment. Coming out of this training I feel confident that I have the necessary skills and knowledge to lead.

Overall rating

Laura S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Charles H.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Crystal R.
10/30/2017

Really engaging content and fun instructor.

Overall rating

Elaine M.
10/09/2017

I wished the description mentioned that this course was for mostly entry level managers. It was too basic for me and I had to leave after the first day.

Overall rating

Paul S.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Diane B.
10/09/2017

Instructor was very good. She added a lot of real life examples to the fairly basic training. She also engaged the class and drew from their experience to make it more meaningful. The material was a little more basic and simplistic than I had hoped.

Overall rating

Kirill T.
10/06/2017

Very well formed and presented. A lot of interesting ideas. I hope it will really helped in real business life

Overall rating

Dana M.
10/06/2017

Bev was great and pleasant facilitator. However, I had different expectations for the course. I felt the course was for more entry level participants.

Overall rating

Eric F.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Molly R.
10/05/2017

Rich presented the material in meaningful way to get each element across. I really felt like this was a thought provoking class that brings back basics and expands on them. I really enjoyed my time there.

Overall rating

Norman C.
10/05/2017

A lot of good information and open discussions about different perspectives of leadership.

Overall rating

Paola d.
10/04/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Eduardo T.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Andre C.
09/29/2017

Carole was OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Her ways of engaging everyone made it a great learning enviornment

Overall rating

Andrew H.
09/29/2017

Good atmosphere, in-depth discussions and excellent connections with the instructor and the material

Overall rating

Marquita A.
09/28/2017

Great course, Carole gave some good feedback and examples to the class.

Overall rating

Jeffrey N.
09/28/2017

Very introspective and empowering

Overall rating

Shirin C.
09/28/2017

We ran out of time and couldn't get through all the modules.

Overall rating

Laura Y.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Gloria Y.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Michael H.
09/21/2017

Very helpful information for my development provided in an easy to digest format, with appropriate emphasis on topics that were important to me.

Overall rating

R. Scott H.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Patrick S.
09/20/2017

Jill was great! She led very constructive conversations and helped to mitigate one attendee who was rather negative about some situations we discussed.

Overall rating

Lynn G.
09/20/2017

Jill was a wonderful trainer - kept the class moving at all times and was very insightful. The Hotel was not clear when asked where the class was being held and the table set up in the room could have been done differently.

Overall rating

Jobita A.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

kelly s.
09/14/2017

Good tips, role playing

Overall rating

Andrew M.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Juanita L.
09/14/2017

Instructor was excellent. Gave good examples and thought provoking scenarios.

Overall rating

Jazzmine C.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Jon F.
09/13/2017

Great organization and content!

Overall rating

Jason K.
09/13/2017

Very informative. Blended theory with real-world examples to enhance learning

Overall rating

Ben C.
09/07/2017

I was anticipating a seminar based more on advancing in leadership, not necessarily on what to do in order to become a leader. I felt the seminar was steered toward the output of the attendees rather than the expertise of the instructor.

Overall rating

Stephanie F.
09/07/2017

Good topics and discussion.

Overall rating

Brandon K.
09/04/2017

I thought this was an excellent seminar on anyone who is being exposed to a new leadership role. The instructor did a great job engaging all participants and used variety of different exercises to explain what it takes to be a leader.

Overall rating

Tim K.
09/01/2017

The course was well taught however i think the content left a little to be desired. Most of what was discussed could be easily obtained via independent reading and did not warrant a course. I learned a few things but was not inspired.

Overall rating

Trevor T.
08/28/2017

This course provided great information and put into perspective the behaviors, attitude and flexibility it takes to be a leader. the online forum and materials were very useful and encouraged group participation in a long distance course.

Overall rating

Howard T.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Adrienne W.
08/24/2017

This was an excellent class!!

Overall rating

Le H.
08/24/2017

Instructor provided relevant examples and engaged the students. His experience helped bring the points across. He allowed time for us to interact with and learn from each other as well.

Overall rating

ELIZABETH V.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Shilpa S.
08/21/2017

The training was overall good. I think this is a good training for new managers.

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Chris P.
08/17/2017

The training covered very useful concepts related to being a good leader. The instructor did a great job explaining concepts and gave relevant examples related to the topics. The instructor also made the training very engaging.

Overall rating

Aicha J.
08/17/2017

Great training material and John did great connected with me and the rest of the attendees in the classroom. I also thoroughly enjoyed working on the case study with the group. I walked much more aware of what it takes to grow in a leadership position. I would also take another training with John again!!

Overall rating

Robin P.
08/14/2017

Ann provided a great course. Her examples were real world, helping us connect to the material. She made sure she touched on all the aspects we were all thriving to know and understand.

Overall rating

Rhonda D.
08/14/2017

Very engaging I enjoined this class and felt the instructor was very informative and would recommend this course to others

Overall rating

Eligio C.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

Anthony S.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

MICHELLE M.
08/11/2017

Very interesting and engaging presenter

Overall rating

Laurette R.
08/11/2017

Great Course and Great Shared/Life Experiences

Overall rating

Caroline W.
08/10/2017

Overall, it was a success! This was my first offsite training seminar, and it honestly exceeded my expectations. Our course leader, Jill, was engaging and insightful. We had a great, intimate group of future leaders who really put in the effort to get the most out of this seminar. I feel as though I have some great new tools in my toolbox.

Overall rating

Clarke B.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Joseph E.
08/09/2017

Concepts and materials were good/useful to work through. Overall pace of the course was slow.

Overall rating

Christina S.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Karen L.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Wilma R.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Tina H.
08/04/2017

The training was very good, and I feel like I have quite a few tools and action items that I've captured. Jim was a great instructor - he had so many great real life examples of what works (and also some of what doesn't work). In some ways, the real life examples were even more helpful than the course material.

Overall rating

Dorotha R.
08/03/2017

I appreciate that the training session involved several interactive activities. The instructor provided good examples of real life experiences, along with thought-provoking ideas related to leadership. My take-away was it is important to write-down a vision statement, goals, and action plans related to leadership.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
07/28/2017

In the instructor went above and beyond for this class.

Overall rating

Eric H.
07/28/2017

I thought the presenter Terri covered the content very well, but I felt the content was too basic. I thought the material for this entire class could have been summed up in a few hours and used as an intro for a more advanced leadership course. Terri however had many engaging, real life examples and was not afraid to go off curriculum for a bit to pursue a student's train of thought. Overall I enjoyed the instructor, but not the content, and would not recommend the course.

Overall rating

Jay R.
07/28/2017

Good class, but not clear how your can really teach motivation, politics and the use of power in a single day classroom setting

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
07/26/2017

Sue was excellent in facilitating the course and keeping the group engaged.

Overall rating

Vicki K.
07/24/2017

I enjoyed the class because it made me think and reflect on how I come across as a leader and all the different factors that a leader is impacted by.

Overall rating

Tad S.
07/24/2017

A lot of repetition; it could have been spent on other points. Never mentioned anything related to management skills. Several hours were spent in learning negotiating instead of leading or managing.

Overall rating

Darryl B.
07/20/2017

Overall rating

Mauricio B.
07/20/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie L.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Seth D.
06/30/2017

Good material information; excellent examples giving by instructor and other peers; breaking class up between presenting info, watching videos, and performing exercises makes class more interactive

Overall rating

Qiyam A.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Haley L.
06/30/2017

It was a great class and learned several leadership qualities. It felt a little rushed on the last day of class.

Overall rating

Alison M.
06/29/2017

Never provided a positive learning environment and shared experiences with the class.

Overall rating

Linda J.
06/29/2017

Beverly was excellent in ensuring that the training was understood and beneficial. Very knowledgeable of the topic.

Overall rating

DIANA D.
06/29/2017

Bev was great. Very knowledgeable and available to ask questions.

Overall rating

Bob W.
06/29/2017

Bev is an excellent trainer. She knows the material and presents it well. She keeps the class lively by interacting with and involving all of her students.

Overall rating

Christina H.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Srilakshmi V.
06/27/2017

Instructor is too good.

Overall rating

Karen K.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Joan F.
06/19/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the session and walked away with great ideas that I will incorporate into my role as Administrator.

Overall rating

Robert P.
06/19/2017

Was expecting more from class.

Overall rating

Luke R.
06/07/2017

Tracy was an excellent instructor. She brought a lot of expertise, knowledge, energy and fun into the classroom and was always open for questions, points of clarification, and feedback. She set a good pace for the class that kept everyone engaged and interested.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
06/07/2017

This course provided tools I needed to refine my leadership style and validated that I have what it takes to pursue a role in management.

Overall rating

Jason C.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

MARCOS M.
06/05/2017

Tracy led the group into doing our self assessment, taught us on various aspects of leadership, and aloowed us to add our point of view and own experiences in each aspect. I loved every exercise, especially the harder ones.

Overall rating

Danielle G.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Marc G.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Karen M.
05/19/2017

Great pace of instruction.

Overall rating

Leyla G.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Erika G.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Julie Y.
05/19/2017

I really enjoyed this class, and learned a lot from various classroom discussions and stories/quotes the instructor added! You get so much more out of a class like this when people share ideas and experiences.

Overall rating

Jaya P.
05/18/2017

The class was entertaining and was engaging. I want to comment on accessibility of the site in Arlington. Sending an email on parking directions would have been very helpful as I spend 1/2 hour looking for parking and understanding about the situation. I even called your office to find out and the person only told me about the parking in the Buffalo wild Wings is cheaper than the building parking. But didn't mention that the building is across the road from the parking. It was raining and I had to look for the building after I came out of the parking garage. Also I did not like the class environment as it was uncomfortable to sit on a chair for the whole day training. There should have been an option to stand-up desk or chair as well to support some movement around the room. Breaks between the training was fine. I would really appreciate if a training location can be added in Montgomery county too.

Overall rating

Chanda B.
05/17/2017

Useful information