/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Patricia S.
12/13/2018

Overall rating

Affan H.
12/13/2018

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
12/12/2018

Overall rating

Jason S.
12/12/2018

Great course, however the pre-course evaluation was not expected- a phone call/phone message that a pre-course email was being sent would have helped - I never open unsolicited emails especially those with links.

Overall rating

Marc H.
12/12/2018

This training was good but I may have had higher expectations on what I would be learning. The process flow of CT makes a lot of sense and I will use it on a daily basis to help move my company forward with better decision making based on this training. Bill is an Excellent teacher!!! My one BIG issue was the construction that was on going in the morning on both days. I found this to be highly distracting and greatly took away from my learning experience.

Overall rating

Michele S.
12/11/2018

Good course and good instructor.

Overall rating

Tonya D.
12/07/2018

First time participating in a live online course. Really got a lot out of the training without all the traveling and hotel stays. Great and effective learning concept. Looking forward to when I can participate in another live online session.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
12/05/2018

teacher was very informative and brought real world experiences which can be used

Overall rating

Katie C.
12/05/2018

Janine was excellent and had a lot of relevant stories to illustrate her points. Day two seemed to venture more into leadership-type training. Although modules 4 and 5 were useful, the meat of the course was in modules 1 and 2.

Overall rating

Shanna C.
12/03/2018

I especially enjoyed the instructor’s teaching style because she shared personal and relevant experiences and examples that enhanced the course material.

Overall rating

Naseer A.
12/03/2018

She’s very good in her area and knows what she’s talking about. Sharing personal experiences related to the topic helped a lot and will be helpful using as a reference point in the future.

Overall rating

Nancy S.
11/29/2018

This course provided good information for setting the basis to become a critical thinker. It would have been good to get an idea of what other course could be a follow on to this class.

Overall rating

Mary B.
11/22/2018

This online seminar was really good. It provided useful information and useful tools to help you develop a better way to approach and think about issues.

Overall rating

Tiloria B.
11/22/2018

I thought Carole was very good with her instruction for the Critical Thinking class.

Overall rating

Kristine L.
11/21/2018

Overall rating

Marcus A.
11/21/2018

great

Overall rating

Louis O.
11/21/2018

Open and very interactive!

Overall rating

Lynn S.
11/21/2018

I thought the course covered a lot of good topics. I do wish there was less 'Come up with a time when...' I think it's valuable, for sure. But I feel like a lot of people, myself included, spent more time struggling to think of examples and less about the content of the material

Overall rating

Kim C.
11/21/2018

Instructor was awesome, and I loved the teams I was assigned to all through the course. We had great sharing and discussions.

Overall rating

Faith B.
11/21/2018

The information provided for the class was very informative and I appreciated the interactive parts of the course.

Overall rating

Krystal O.
11/19/2018

Karen was an excellent instructor with great insight and experience; she far exceeded my expectations. The content was especially valuable.

Overall rating

Abraham T.
11/19/2018

Overall rating

Russell P.
11/19/2018

While the class was excellent, the venue was not. The food selection at the hotel was not good and the hotel was not close enough to walk some other place. The showers were bad. I heard at least 5 people complaining how the showers operated.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
11/19/2018

Bob was a very nice instructor who stayed on point, listened to the participants and provided good examples/insight.

Overall rating

Jed W.
11/16/2018

I thought the seminar was excellent. It was well presented and easy to understand. I came away with a much better understanding of critical thinking.

Overall rating

Michelle S.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Patrick W.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Pamela M.
11/16/2018

This was an eye-opening and engaging course with a wealth of great information and materials provided. I also really enjoyed taking the assessment and will reference it often as I look to improve my critical thinking skills.

Overall rating

Cristina V.
11/16/2018

Hazel Wagner was great!

Overall rating

Lisa T.
11/16/2018

The instructor was well-rounded in knowledge and applying it to day to day business. The passion and tone was perfect.

Overall rating

Jill P.
11/16/2018

Materials were well presented and laid out. Hazel was interesting, knowledgeable and is a great instructor.

Overall rating

Lois H.
11/16/2018

Overall rating

Sarah R.
11/15/2018

Bill was a very engaging and knowledgeable instructor. I have learned a lot and have many new topics that I am excited to take back and implement in my work life.

Overall rating

Pavel K.
11/15/2018

Overall rating

Beatrice W.
11/15/2018

Very interactive with student participation

Overall rating

Shontelle B.
11/15/2018

The class was very interacting and received a lot of information that can be utilized.

Overall rating

Wendy W.
11/14/2018

Overall Carole approach empowered the class to learn and gain knowledge from each other. The material was bland and not as relevant as the real world examples given by the other students in the class. I would not recommend the class to higher learned professionals for this very reason.

Overall rating

Charles B.
11/12/2018

Overall rating

Daniel R.
11/01/2018

Overall rating

Lisa T.
10/31/2018

Overall rating

Carol B.
10/31/2018

Presentation content was at the correct level to understand the concept and then immediately apply it through group exercises. I liked the group interaction.

Overall rating

Scott H.
10/31/2018

The instructor did an excellent job teaching the material, sharing his expertise and making it relevant to our particular business situations. Plus, he kept it interesting with his personal stories.

Overall rating

Lisa S.
10/31/2018

I thought the seminar was very informative. I loved the location because it was close to my hotel. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the material was great!

Overall rating

Robert H.
10/29/2018

Nice calm and knowledgeable demeanor! Made everyone feel involved and valued.

Overall rating

Khaled S.
10/15/2018

excellent course materials, practical experience

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
10/15/2018

Great value to my career

Overall rating

John O.
10/15/2018

Class included more international participants than I expected. I enjoyed that. 13 of 15 participants were from the same company, which may have fostered less diversity of perspective than normal.

Overall rating

John B.
10/11/2018

I took this course to see if it would add value to my team's development process. It was not the right course for what I'm looking for, but it was useful anyways. However, the presenter was fine, but not great. The time we spent on many of the Day 1 activities wasn't helpful and didn't add to anyone's understanding of the material; it only served to highlight who "got it" and who didn't.

Overall rating

Paul J.
10/05/2018

Michelle was our instructor. She was very professional and delivered the materials logically. From one ILT Trainer to another ILT Trainer she is very experienced and conducts classroom activities well!

Overall rating

John B.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Keaven S.
10/03/2018

This course was very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Estela C.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Tanya B.
09/27/2018

Would have been better in person but still a good class no matter how it is taken

Overall rating

Katherine W.
09/24/2018

This was my first AMA course. I was very pleased with the content and the format.

Overall rating

Michele P.
09/24/2018

The course was easy to follow and manipulate. Course material and class structure was effective.

Overall rating

Yael G.
09/21/2018

Very informative with good opportunities to implement what we learned.

Overall rating

Susan M.
09/21/2018

It was terrible. Learned 10% and rest of the 90% of the class was class activity and most people did not have anything meaningful to say. The lecture time vs. activity time was way too out of wack.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
09/21/2018

Great class very engaging

Overall rating

Michael J.
09/21/2018

Great instruction and format to receive feedback from others in.

Overall rating

Michael R.
08/27/2018

Carole is very knowledgeable and personable and her real life experiences tie in well with the course material and makes the content relevant.

Overall rating

JOANNE S.
08/27/2018

Good discussion and good class. Made me realize that I didn’t think as critically as I should.

Overall rating

Daniel W.
08/27/2018

The class was very informative

Overall rating

Russell S.
08/27/2018

I really enjoyed Carole and her teaching style. One of the best training seminars I’ve attended.

Overall rating

Rikki S.
08/27/2018

Very enlightening, I think everyone should have to take this course

Overall rating

Traci D.
08/27/2018

Carole was an excellent instructor!!

Overall rating

Jason M.
08/27/2018

Carole was very thorough and her experience in industry/business is valuable in the delivery of the content.

Overall rating

Lora T.
08/27/2018

This was really enlightening because before this class I thought I was a critical thinker but turns out I had a lot to learn!!!!

Overall rating

Minh N.
08/27/2018

Polite, honest, and welcoming. Explains concepts with real life situations.

Overall rating

Fred W.
08/27/2018

Carol was great! Very good information and she gave great examples!

Overall rating

Christina Y.
08/23/2018

The instructor kept the flow going. He was engaged and I could tell that he wanted us to get a lot out of his workshop. I appreciate that. I also liked how he added additional information (info from the post-it boards).I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this workshop, but I found the tools very helpful. I am excited to use these tools at my workplace.

Overall rating

Lea O.
08/22/2018

The material is good. I am not sure the method it was taught was the effective. I was having trouble understanding the context behind some of the activities. There is not room below to add feedback about the instructor, so I will add it here. I needed and asked for additional industry examples for the class and the instructor's response to that feedback was very curt. I did not feel that he was engaged or involved in the group activities. I am happy to discuss this with someone in person. In addition - for most of the class time they were using a jack hammer on the floor above us. It was extremely distracting.

Overall rating

Roland R.
08/22/2018

Bill kept us engaged the entire time.

Overall rating

Luis L.
08/20/2018

our course was organized and always timely and flowed at a very comfortable space. Moderator was engaged and it felt he was genuine about the topic at hand.

Overall rating

Ken C.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Roy T.
08/13/2018

I would recommend this class if it were half the price. I guess I was expecting a one-on-one teaching method.Until I apply this to a real work situation, I can only give this class a Neutral score.

Overall rating

Robbie M.
08/13/2018

There was a lot of great information packed into this 2 day workshop. I walked away with framework that will help me put what I learned into practice right away. The class room was well equipped and the instructor did an incredible job instructing the class using clear, well organized training materials and, real world experiences.

Overall rating

David B.
08/13/2018

I really enjoyed the Critical Thinking class. It was out of my normal job functions and I found the exercise to be helpful.

Overall rating

David G.
08/13/2018

Enjoyed Janine

Overall rating

Karen T.
08/10/2018

Janine was engaging and interesting. the way she gave the class, sent you away with confidence.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
08/10/2018

She was a great instructor, gained a lot of knowledge on thinking process.

Overall rating

MARIO T.
08/08/2018

Janine was excellent. She got all of us engaged with the course material and provided us with real-world, practical examples and techniques that are applicable to our work.

Overall rating

Olga G.
08/08/2018

The best course leader with an amaizing energy level and experience

Overall rating

Ricardo M.
08/08/2018

Good course, but I felt that the content was somewhat repetitive, and not very actionable

Overall rating

Sophia H.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Andrew P.
07/25/2018

Another great class, always a good experience with AMA

Overall rating

Hope R.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
07/20/2018

There were some issues with handouts and other supplies not ready to go at the start of class on Monday. Also, I never received the initlal pre-class work email so I had to scramble to get that done.

Overall rating

Diane B.
07/20/2018

The course offered a very simple, easy to follow methodology which was refreshing in this hectic, complex business world! There was plenty of time to examine the concepts and practice in scenario-based exercises.

Overall rating

Lindsay M.
07/20/2018

Fantastic information.

Overall rating

Elena M.
07/20/2018

The course was well organized with audio and visual aids and the ability to interact with others made the material sink in better.

Overall rating

Robert D.
07/20/2018

She took the time to make sure we understood the information

Overall rating

Leonard A.
07/20/2018

Last day was a bit too focused on breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
07/20/2018

I really enjoyed this training. I loved the instructor, the content, the opportunity to learn from other participates.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
07/20/2018

Great course! The ability to interact with others was great.

Overall rating

JACQUELINE S.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Sravanthy M.
07/19/2018

Overall rating

Christa R.
07/05/2018

Michelle is very knowledgeable on the subject and has anecdotes to help absorb the information. The small group work was awesome and the first time I've seen it done this well at an AMA seminar.

Overall rating

Gary B.
07/02/2018

Good course. Could use more practical examples of how/when to use Critical Thinking

Overall rating

Connor D.
07/02/2018

N/A

Overall rating

Joseph D.
06/29/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable with applicable examples / explanations; instructor and facilitator were very courteous and helpful - made for a very comfortable learning experience (had a very good group of folks too)

Overall rating

Rene M.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Eddy W.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Lindsey V.
06/27/2018

The exercises were the most important part of the class and really pushed us to solve our issue using the concepts we learned. Without this step, most of the material would have been lost or just "good to know". Applying it was my real "ah-ha" moment.

Overall rating

Rebecca S.
06/27/2018

This was a very informative class. Was given a lot of valuable information along with materials to refer back to. I really appreciated the confidence and knowledge the instructor demonstrated. She was very clear on all material.

Overall rating

Brenda C.
06/15/2018

I felt that this course was described as more interesting than it was. It was a little scattered. I discovered that I was a very Concrete person who likes definite answers. I did not get them in this class as we were reminded that there were no right and wrongs in Critical Thinking. We were directed to think about an issue of concern that we would like to get feedback on- I did not get any real answers. I took more away from other classes at the AMA than at this one.

Overall rating

Richard G.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Srdjana B.
06/13/2018

Overall rating

Alex P.
06/13/2018

I thought the content was pretty good and insightful. I think it would be beneficial to have more examples of critical thinking scenarios with real (or fictional) companies instead of focusing 95% us our personal scenarios. We had one exercise where we discussed a fictional frozen food company and thought it was really good because our table was able to have an open discussion on a topic we could all relate to and use the techniques Bill showed us.

Overall rating

Gary H.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Ted M.
05/21/2018

Overall rating

Jeannie L.
05/21/2018

Course content was useful. Instructor provided relatable examples. I left the course with tools that I can apply to any type of job.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
05/18/2018

Overall I thought the course went well. I would have liked to have seen more open discussion with the group. One to be able to hear their views and takes on different topics and two to be able to hear more about their experiences and background. The instructor was professional, but a little strict on time and moving to the next topic.

Overall rating

Terri F.
05/17/2018

My overall feedback is very positive. I loved the pace and presentation of the material. It was not overwhelming. I felt I had time to digest and learn the material. I believe I will most likely recall the key points without having to look back at reference material.

Overall rating

Sonali D.
05/17/2018

Very well articulation concepts and well delivered message

Overall rating

Nancy R.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Jack M.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Wendi F.
05/16/2018

I thought the content was good. I will definitely apply the RED model within my work environment. Michelle had a good resume, but I felt the delivery lack engagement. It seemed mechanical. It would have been nice if there was some discussion and sharing of work-related experiences. Given the cost, the benefit was just not present. Alternatives I have considered, delivered more value.

Overall rating

Parris C.
05/15/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
05/02/2018

Very informative. The instructor was great. She took the time to work with everyone & answered any questions. This was my first AMA training, I definitely learned a lot.

Overall rating

Holly T.
04/12/2018

Overall I enjoyed the class very much. My facilitator was awesome. Enjoyed how she would not proceed to the next section until you fully understood the material at hand.

Overall rating

Jodi W.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Carl M.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany S.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Brittany S.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Ewonda W.
04/09/2018

The information was very interesting and helpful.

Overall rating

Denise O.
04/09/2018

I think it was informative. I hope I will be able to use the skills presented.

Overall rating

Cary B.
04/09/2018

Great info, great teacher.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Athena S.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Monique H.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Ramesh G.
03/30/2018

The course opened a different mindset for me about critical thinking methods and how they can help in my daily work and personal life.

Overall rating

Cindy T.
03/30/2018

Great breakouts, easy to follow along

Overall rating

Dontrese R.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Jamie L.
03/30/2018

I really enjoyed this seminar, and the ability to take online. I would have liked maybe spread it out a little bit Monday and Thursday, for example, or less time per day.

Overall rating

Richard O.
03/30/2018

Great Course

Overall rating

Giovana V.
03/29/2018

Excellent content, delivery and activities

Overall rating

Sara K.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Hamid Y.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Leanora R.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany W.
03/14/2018

Janine was a really great teacher. She didn't just read materials she actually had us engaged. She made sure we were getting everything she had to offer.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
03/12/2018

Overall rating

Ava T.
03/08/2018

I did not receive the prerequisite info (link) to complete the assessment, in my confirmation email, so I was not prepared on the first day of class.

Overall rating

Jen D.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Kristine W.
03/07/2018

Instructor Janine was fantastic.

Overall rating

David B.
02/09/2018

Overall rating

Lionel L.
02/08/2018

Overall rating

Melina C.
02/07/2018

Overall rating

Eric P.
02/05/2018

I thought the course was informative and helpful in identifying strengths and weaknesses in my critical thinking skills. At points I felt like the instructor was just reading from the slides, which I could have done on my own, but at other points he did offer helpful examples. Overall I am satisfied with the course and took away several items I can implement in my work.

Overall rating

Brock S.
02/05/2018

Mike was an excellent professor. He was extremely knowledgeable and effective at leading at interactive class.

Overall rating

Yvonne P.
02/02/2018

Great Course!

Overall rating

Beth M.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Ligia P.
02/02/2018

Great interactive training, with open lines of communication with all involved (facilitator, instructor, and fellow students) that made a participant like me -- who had never taken a live online course before -- forget that the conversation was not happening in a regular classroom environment.On a side note -- with respect to the following question (#3) -- if my rating and feedback are selected for sharing on your web site please ensure anonymity in the sense that none of my personal information (name, place of employment, etc.) gets shared in the process... Thanks!

Overall rating

Robert C.
01/10/2018

Overall rating

Meghan H.
01/08/2018

The format well easy to follow and kept me engaged the entire time. I felt that the discussions between the students and instructor made the newly learned concepts more clear. The handouts and exercises are a great way to reinforce the information we learned. I appreciated the constructive questioning because it made me think deeper than I had previously done.

Overall rating

Darren O.
01/01/2018

Karen was a knowledgeable instructor and did a good job facilitating. The participants were engaged and it was great to hear different perspectives which is valuable for Critical Thinking. It was a bit challenging following at times since some of the material Karen used was not in the handout and poster paper was used. I feel it would have helped the flow if the additional material was included in a deck along with handouts.

Overall rating

Mary G.
12/25/2017

Classroom and class size was great.Overall facility was great.Instructor was very knowledgeable and an excellent discussion facilitator.

Overall rating

Frank S.
12/25/2017

Great Instructor.Came back extremely motivated to put what was learned to good use.

Overall rating

Joe C.
12/22/2017

This is the second class I have had with Karen as the instructor. She is very knowledgeable on the subject and presents it clearly. She allows for the class to flow and is skilled in not allowing the progress to slow. The information provided was informative and provoked ideas while providing tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Sergey K.
12/22/2017

Excellent training materials, classroom and instructor.

Overall rating

MICHELLE C.
12/22/2017

the instructor was very knowledgeable and was able to introduce new ideas that can be applied to my current position

Overall rating

Italia N.
12/22/2017

This was the best course that I have taken with AMA, I have a one year pass.

Overall rating

Lori L.
12/22/2017

Excellent content, covered material I had anticipated would be included. Additional resources were provided for further learning. Karen was very aware of our needs and frequently checked in with the group. Very interactive which provided additional insight and learning. Have so many new tools and will be spending the next couple of weeks sorting and organizing information in the way it will be best useful for me.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Chris R.
12/13/2017

Very insightful class

Overall rating

Sandra A.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Tony M.
12/12/2017

probably the best AMA seminar I have attended. it did seem rushed to get all of the material in 2 days though. Maybe a 3 day course would allow for more discussion

Overall rating

Brian L.
12/12/2017

I found the course to be extremely helpful and a worthwhile use of my time. My critical thinking skills were greatly improved with the techniques I learned from this class.

Overall rating

LIZ R.
12/12/2017

Good group dynamics and participation. Liked the materials.

Overall rating

Brenda T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Kelly V.
12/12/2017

The training would be great for someone that is newly out of college and just starting their career; however, for someone being in the field for a while now, I didn't feel like I learned anything new. My expectations of the course were also different which plays a factor in my rating. I have a technical background so my thought was that it would be more focused on specific problem solving instead of more generic and global organizational situations.

Overall rating

Steven S.
12/12/2017

Coming in I was not even sure I could define critical thinking. Now I know what it is, and have some valuable tools to implement it.

Overall rating

Brian P.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Evan H.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Pallavi D.
11/22/2017

The session was good, I felt it could have been more detailed.

Overall rating

Lance F.
11/22/2017

I thought the instructor was enjoyable and very knowledgeable. I liked the fact that we didn't just sit there and listen to someone speak the whole time. The interaction among the group made the class more fun and I felt like I got to know them. Came away with some useful tools I feel to help me do my job better.

Overall rating

Colista S.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Juli M.
11/22/2017

I thought this class was geared more to the next level of critical thinking. Not basics.

Overall rating

Ashley M.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Rachel R.
11/20/2017

Good combination of lecture and team participation to practice the concepts. I liked being able to apply our new knowledge to a current challenge we're facing at work. Team input was insightful and actionable!

Overall rating

Laura H.
11/20/2017

Instructor facilitates well and stays on task. Very constructive in her comments.

Overall rating

Kedra L.
11/20/2017

Great facilitator

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Randy O.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Janice P.
11/17/2017

Good webinar; and good use of online tools

Overall rating

Andrea B.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Lora Lee P.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Digajara D.
11/17/2017

The class is interactive, geared towards helping us solve real-life challenges in the workplace.

Overall rating

Craig H.
11/16/2017

great class, informative, up to date, well crafted and lead. Only issue is slides in back of the book need to be enlarged and incorporated into each module

Overall rating

Razzie S.
11/16/2017

Great class. Bill is a great instructor and he explained the material well.

Overall rating

ROBERT M.
11/16/2017

Provided a useful framework to ensure critical thinking.

Overall rating

Peter M.
11/16/2017

Increased insight of the use of pictures, diagrams and charts on the critical thinking process. i.e. real world examples.

Overall rating

Liana B.
11/16/2017

Overall the class was good. I would have liked to have worked on my Least preferred style more but I can do that on my own time.

Overall rating

Alexis B.
11/15/2017

The seminar gave me a new way of gaining clarity about and thinking through problems. I expected a bit more data related critical thinking (but maybe this was a misunderstanding on my part of what the seminar really focused on). Still, the seminar left me thinking in a new way about how to approach the problems at work.

Overall rating

Hannah T.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Tiffanie W.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Marion W.
11/15/2017

Class concept and training modules as well as the scenarios are applicable to real work situations which is very important. I enjoyed the interaction with the class, including the knowledge presented by the facilitator and my class participants.The provided materials were greatly appreciated and including the PowerPoint was helpful, especially for review after class. The only thing I had missed was additional space to make notes, since I had my own note book, but allowing space within the individual curriculum to add notes would once way to improve the overall class.The instructor was engaging with the different topics, brought real life scenarios which made this class a pleasure to be in but also made learning easy and fun. Critical thinking is more than thinking outside the box and the facilitator brought this across very well.

Overall rating

Rachel H.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Iraj M.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Barbara L.
11/01/2017

Good tips and examples to help focus on the steps to make decisions - Asking questions, getting input from different areas, etc.

Overall rating

Mahindra B.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Omar S.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Filipp Z.
10/31/2017

Th training does help trainee understand & acknowledge who he is - and what he needs to improve

Overall rating

Ed S.
10/31/2017

Bill was a great instructor, kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Tom Z.
10/23/2017

The best training so far. It takes a very complex situation (i.e. strategic planning) and breaks it down to a simple process which is very easy to follow, understand and integrate into the everyday functions.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
10/20/2017

Great blend of discussion, reading and hands on exercises!

Overall rating

Ryan Y.
10/19/2017

Great subject matter, good examples

Overall rating

AnnMarie Y.
10/18/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and helpful.

Overall rating

Obaid A.
10/17/2017

Very interesting course. I learned to use critical thinking skills and tools in my work environment. Critical Thinking Toolkit is awesome.

Overall rating

Marie B.
10/16/2017

Excellent content, well organized facility, online support/info. Lauri is good, but could allow for more room discussion vs. just "her way". At some point listening only to the facilitators side becomes stale.

Overall rating

Tatiana K.
10/16/2017

Laurie is an outstanding instructor. I would sign up for more of her classes

Overall rating

Chris F.
10/13/2017

Slides and content can be updated and more group interaction to practice the lessons would be beneficial.

Overall rating

Ben T.
10/13/2017

In my opinion the course did not really meet its objectives as outlined in the course info packet and did deliver the expected benefits. The key topics and the fundamental principles of critical thinking were not explored in sufficient detail on Day 1 to be able to apply them to day to day work scenarios. The value of Day 2 was questionable for me and others that I spoke to.I do not feel that the presenter really engaged with the class, or took the time to explore and understand the key aspects that people wanted to focus on. I understand that there is a syllabus to cover but some flexibility would have been useful. Some of the examples used to illustrate key points seemed quite old fashioned and did not resonate with me.There were a few useful elements and takeaways from the class but I think it could be significantly improved.

Overall rating

Valerie C.
10/05/2017

Very insightful!

Overall rating

Lamar H.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Renee B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie T.
09/28/2017

The only constructive feedback I have is that the other participants mic volume was set at one level and the instructor's mic volume was set very high. So each time we would switch from participant groups back to the instructor the volume would be so loud I would have to immediately turn my volume way down.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Lexxa F.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Anne M.
09/14/2017

Absolutely excellent instructor with real world examples to illustrate all the models and theories, she brought the material to life. She also asked for our work issues to use as platforms to apply theories and concepts, so we took home 100% applicable information.

Overall rating

DAVID H.
09/13/2017

Even though our group was a smaller one, there were still plenty of real life examples shared (from the instructor as well as the students) where critical thinking was used, or where it should have been used. Very good reinforcement of why it is important to look at issues from more than one point of view.

Overall rating

Karen N.
09/13/2017

The instructor kept the class' attention very well. This was not one of "those" boring seminars! :)

Overall rating

Timothy L.
09/13/2017

Janine really knows her stuff! Definitely keeps you wanting more.

Overall rating

Ifeanyichukwu O.
08/24/2017

A valuable investment. The class was interactive, instructor engaging and the content enlightening. A big take away for me is the persistent self awareness that critical thinking requires.

Overall rating

Carol C.
08/24/2017

The instructor was very good at facilitating conversation and leading us through the material. He posed insightful questions to help me understand and keep me on track. While I feel I do some critical thinking, I know I don't do it in its entirety. Sometimes figuring out where to start is the hardest. So, having the ten skills (Distinguish Fact, Recognize Bias, etc.) listed will help me as they provide a starting point.

Overall rating

Daniel W.
08/24/2017

Gave me new ways to look at problems for possible routes to solutions.

Overall rating

Emmanuel K.
08/24/2017

Very educative and great environment

Overall rating

Sheneta G.
08/21/2017

Amazing instructor, very knowledgeable on subject matter.

Overall rating

Lynda H.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Titus Z.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Laketha J.
08/02/2017

This class very intuitive and interactive.

Overall rating

Gary G.
08/02/2017

very knowledgeable instructor, i enjoyed listening to her

Overall rating

Jeffry B.
07/31/2017

The course was overall far too focused on 'how do you apply this to your workplace'. I expected to spend more time practicing the various biases skills.Michelle did a great job, but the course itself doesn't seem to match the perceived value, especially given the cost of AMAs.

Overall rating

Per R.
07/27/2017

Course gave some good insight on understand the way people think.

Overall rating

Rudy G.
07/21/2017

The pace was good and the facilitator had a good grasp of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Richard M.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Terri K.
07/21/2017

Too much breakout and not enough feedback from the instructor

Overall rating

Nidhin J.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Brett G.
06/28/2017

Very good information and participation within the class, the instructor was also very knowledgeable and was able to address all questions.

Overall rating

Gregg L.
06/28/2017

There was good discussion, but I did not take away much in terms of learning.

Overall rating

Christopher A.
06/27/2017

It was a good class and I took away a few ideas I can use to help solve problems at work

Overall rating

Lucinia M.
06/27/2017

Overall rating

Mark M.
06/26/2017

This was one of the best training sessions I've attended. Content can be used immediately in daily work and life. The instructor was engaging, well informed and a natural teacher / instructor.

Overall rating

Aviran S.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Jeb P.
06/26/2017

Great class very beneficial

Overall rating

Wendy H.
06/23/2017

The only reason that I give this course an overall rating of 4 is because I think it really is a stretch as a two day course. I think it could be covered in one day or, at most, in one and a half days instead. I thought there were some topics discussed that did not specifically relate to the course objective. They were nice to know but not necessary. Otherwise, the teacher was excellent and the facility and location were fine.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
06/22/2017

The instructor was fantastic. Her passion for the subject kept me very interested even thought my flight the day before was delayed and I didn't get more than 4 hours sleep.

Overall rating

Karen M.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Siddhesh C.
06/21/2017

Janine was great with her examples and it was a very interactive session.

Overall rating

Marianne R.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Nate K.
06/19/2017

The content of this class was extremely interesting. It provided a unique challenge that I intend to bring back to my workplace.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Warren B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Michelle R.
06/12/2017

A very fun, energetic, and challenging class. I really enjoy being challenged and knowing it was time very well spent. Great building tool.

Overall rating

Greg C.
06/12/2017

Very good class that has many applicable skills to use in my position. I think the course should be a little longer to adequately cover the material.

Overall rating

Sean K.
05/29/2017

Class was great. Small amount of participants allowed for better teacher interaction.

Overall rating

Luz F.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Kristen N.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Maryam B.
05/17/2017

If the live online course schedule was set for only one-session during the week (instead of two sessions of three hours), I would have found it easier to balance my work load and reflection on the course material.

Overall rating

Roy W.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Elaine C.
05/15/2017

I really appreciated Hazel's teaching. She was thorough and answered all questions with enthusiasm and encouragement. She encouraged us to dialogue with each other, and I found the feedback from the other course participants to be equally as enlightening.

Overall rating

Mark N.
05/15/2017

The course was well-timed and managed, and presented information in a clear way. It included good group activities. However there was an issue: even though I registered in good time (I registered on Friday lunchtime for a course beginning on Monday at 11am), I was not sent any of the pre-course materials until less than an hour before the course began.

Overall rating

Ross E.
05/15/2017

Great course

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/15/2017

Great Course! Really broadened my understanding of my thinking styles.

Overall rating

ALEX S.
05/15/2017

The presentation was great and the knowledge can be used for a lifetime of skills

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
05/15/2017

Overall the training was great. I was able to develop necessary skills to assist me professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Victoria F.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Frankie C.
04/24/2017

Overall rating

Wendy W.
04/24/2017

Great facilitator, and course materials. I valued the diverse backgrounds of the class, learned a great deal from one another, and the activities were extremely valuable. I reviewed my cards today, which I will utilize along with RED.

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
04/24/2017

It was really an outstanding workshop

Overall rating

James K.
04/24/2017

I have never had such a wonderful experience in my entire life.

Overall rating

Gilbert H.
04/24/2017

It was amazing course, I really got new skills for task management as critical thinking is the key for that

Overall rating

Lisa C.
04/21/2017

Haywood was engaging. Presentation was very informative.

Overall rating

Laikhram P.
04/21/2017

Haywood should make an effort to learn or pronounce individual names that appear to be difficult. He gravitated and engages folks with easier names and in doing so alienate others in a small class. Yes I felt alienated for the most part during day two of the class.

Overall rating

Wayne G.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Jeff D.
04/19/2017

The seminar was very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Francis D.
04/19/2017

Overall it was a great learning experience. Gained a better appreciation on what is all entailed in Critical Thinking. The instructor was a practitioner and very knowledgeable in the subject matter and able to relate it to other practical applications. Bill did a great job and provided thought provoking questions and real world examples. Completing the survey on Thinking Styles was very helpful and focused on my thinking styles providing areas where I can improve. Hope that one day AMA changes their attitude about providing snacks during the day or at least have a coffee roll in the morning till lunch. The Hilton Hotel venue in Philly is a great choice compared to the Top of the Tower. The Philly area needs these courses to continue bringing in the same course as New York with more dates for those of us that need to meet certification requirements.

Overall rating

Gilbert S.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
04/17/2017

The course was well taught and the content was very practical and easy to apply to my job. The handouts were very helpful. Karen knew her topic well and was able to apply the concepts to each participant's job role. She provided recommendations of books and materials for further study of the topic. I learned a lot by taking the "My Thinking Styles" Development assessment BUT it doesn't provide information on all the styles; only the top 2 and bottom 1. I would have liked more information on all the thinking styles so this is a weakness of this report. Overall though, it helped me learn more about myself and the areas I need to improve in. I am looking forward to utilizing the "tool kit" in the AMA portal.

Overall rating

Veronica L.
04/17/2017

The instructor was wonderful. Best ongoing resource list of the seminars I have attended.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Kim H.
04/13/2017

This course could have been a day longer to allow more time for the breakout sessions, discussion, applying the skills to actual issues at work, and more exercises to help the material sink in. I appreciated the varied approach - lectures, exercises, working with others in the course. Michelle did a great job covering the material in the allotted time, gave good examples, and answered questions effectively. And the program and reference materials were very clear and helpful.

Overall rating

Mark L.
04/13/2017

Very knowledgeable teacher

Overall rating

Holly C.
04/13/2017

It was very hands on and interactive. I really enjoyed using real life scenarios. The instructor was great!

Overall rating

Timotheus (Micah) M.
04/13/2017

Intuitive and proficient instructor. The class provided me with real world tools and scenario that I started applying to my environment immediately.

Overall rating

Jim C.
04/13/2017

Content was great. The instructor was caring to listen to specific issues raised by participants, kept classmates respectful of time and attention to others, and pace allowed for absorption of all content without feeling rushed - once you adapted to the instructor's timelines.

Overall rating

Jon A.
04/13/2017

I though the presentation of the information was well presented . Significant effort was made to tie the material in with practical applications. The pace was a little too quick for me

Overall rating

Marcia B.
04/13/2017

Michelle offers a great balance of course material vs. real life scenarios. Her input was relevant to the course material and quite helpful.

Overall rating

Corey B.
04/13/2017

Michelle helped me look at data in a different way and also gave me ideas on how to resolve complex issues at work.

Overall rating

Tia B.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Alison B.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Deanna W.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

John M.
04/05/2017

The handouts contained the material but the way they were put together made it confusing to follow the instructor. Need just one handout that follows the instructor exactly because we do not have the luxury of seeing and the slides on the screen didn't match the handouts. I had to shuffle my pages quite a bit to follow this.

Overall rating

Sally D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Deeya F.
04/03/2017

Fun and enjoy the interaction

Overall rating

Homayra J.
03/29/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable about what he was teaching and he enjoyed the subject, which came through in the manner with which he taught. It was a pleasure having someone who was an expert in the field teaching.

Overall rating

Debra M.
03/27/2017

Some times I think the relevance of the exercise to the educational content was abstract and possibly could have been enhanced with additional examples and hands on exercises.

Overall rating

Dulce M.
03/27/2017

The instructor held a very engaging course. And I felt comfortable with my team.

Overall rating

Tony V.
03/27/2017

very good class. Put names to tools and demonstrates how to use them

Overall rating

Joe H.
03/27/2017

Very well taught course. Biggest impact for me is learning to ask the right question.

Overall rating

Dave W.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
03/16/2017

Overall the class was informative and Karen did an excellent job conveying the information. Karen did a great job of making the class interactive which for me provided a better platform for learning.

Overall rating

Carole C.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

David L.
03/15/2017

I really enjoyed the location and the faculty. Very high caliber training!

Overall rating

Peter F.
03/15/2017

The class was excellent - clear, dynamic, interactive and enjoyable. It provided many new ideas and helped clarify a number of issues in thinking that will be very helpful in the office. And the instructor was terrific.

Overall rating

Chris C.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Timothy M.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Erika R.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Danny M.
03/07/2017

Overall rating