/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Luis L.
08/20/2018

our course was organized and always timely and flowed at a very comfortable space. Moderator was engaged and it felt he was genuine about the topic at hand.

Overall rating

Ken C.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Roy T.
08/13/2018

I would recommend this class if it were half the price. I guess I was expecting a one-on-one teaching method.Until I apply this to a real work situation, I can only give this class a Neutral score.

Overall rating

Robbie M.
08/13/2018

There was a lot of great information packed into this 2 day workshop. I walked away with framework that will help me put what I learned into practice right away. The class room was well equipped and the instructor did an incredible job instructing the class using clear, well organized training materials and, real world experiences.

Overall rating

David B.
08/13/2018

I really enjoyed the Critical Thinking class. It was out of my normal job functions and I found the exercise to be helpful.

Overall rating

David G.
08/13/2018

Enjoyed Janine

Overall rating

Karen T.
08/10/2018

Janine was engaging and interesting. the way she gave the class, sent you away with confidence.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
08/10/2018

She was a great instructor, gained a lot of knowledge on thinking process.

Overall rating

MARIO T.
08/08/2018

Janine was excellent. She got all of us engaged with the course material and provided us with real-world, practical examples and techniques that are applicable to our work.

Overall rating

Olga G.
08/08/2018

The best course leader with an amaizing energy level and experience

Overall rating

Ricardo M.
08/08/2018

Good course, but I felt that the content was somewhat repetitive, and not very actionable

Overall rating

Sophia H.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Andrew P.
07/25/2018

Another great class, always a good experience with AMA

Overall rating

Lindsay M.
07/20/2018

Fantastic information.

Overall rating

Hope R.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
07/20/2018

There were some issues with handouts and other supplies not ready to go at the start of class on Monday. Also, I never received the initlal pre-class work email so I had to scramble to get that done.

Overall rating

Diane B.
07/20/2018

The course offered a very simple, easy to follow methodology which was refreshing in this hectic, complex business world! There was plenty of time to examine the concepts and practice in scenario-based exercises.

Overall rating

Robert D.
07/20/2018

She took the time to make sure we understood the information

Overall rating

Leonard A.
07/20/2018

Last day was a bit too focused on breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Rebecca L.
07/20/2018

I really enjoyed this training. I loved the instructor, the content, the opportunity to learn from other participates.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
07/20/2018

Great course! The ability to interact with others was great.

Overall rating

JACQUELINE S.
07/20/2018

Overall rating

Elena M.
07/20/2018

The course was well organized with audio and visual aids and the ability to interact with others made the material sink in better.

Overall rating

Sravanthy M.
07/19/2018

Overall rating

Christa R.
07/05/2018

Michelle is very knowledgeable on the subject and has anecdotes to help absorb the information. The small group work was awesome and the first time I've seen it done this well at an AMA seminar.

Overall rating

Gary B.
07/02/2018

Good course. Could use more practical examples of how/when to use Critical Thinking

Overall rating

Connor D.
07/02/2018

N/A

Overall rating

Joseph D.
06/29/2018

Instructor was very knowledgeable with applicable examples / explanations; instructor and facilitator were very courteous and helpful - made for a very comfortable learning experience (had a very good group of folks too)

Overall rating

Rene M.
06/29/2018

Overall rating

Eddy W.
06/28/2018

Overall rating

Lindsey V.
06/27/2018

The exercises were the most important part of the class and really pushed us to solve our issue using the concepts we learned. Without this step, most of the material would have been lost or just "good to know". Applying it was my real "ah-ha" moment.

Overall rating

Rebecca S.
06/27/2018

This was a very informative class. Was given a lot of valuable information along with materials to refer back to. I really appreciated the confidence and knowledge the instructor demonstrated. She was very clear on all material.

Overall rating

Brenda C.
06/15/2018

I felt that this course was described as more interesting than it was. It was a little scattered. I discovered that I was a very Concrete person who likes definite answers. I did not get them in this class as we were reminded that there were no right and wrongs in Critical Thinking. We were directed to think about an issue of concern that we would like to get feedback on- I did not get any real answers. I took more away from other classes at the AMA than at this one.

Overall rating

Richard G.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Srdjana B.
06/13/2018

Overall rating

Alex P.
06/13/2018

I thought the content was pretty good and insightful. I think it would be beneficial to have more examples of critical thinking scenarios with real (or fictional) companies instead of focusing 95% us our personal scenarios. We had one exercise where we discussed a fictional frozen food company and thought it was really good because our table was able to have an open discussion on a topic we could all relate to and use the techniques Bill showed us.

Overall rating

Gary H.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Ted M.
05/21/2018

Overall rating

Jeannie L.
05/21/2018

Course content was useful. Instructor provided relatable examples. I left the course with tools that I can apply to any type of job.

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
05/18/2018

Overall I thought the course went well. I would have liked to have seen more open discussion with the group. One to be able to hear their views and takes on different topics and two to be able to hear more about their experiences and background. The instructor was professional, but a little strict on time and moving to the next topic.

Overall rating

Terri F.
05/17/2018

My overall feedback is very positive. I loved the pace and presentation of the material. It was not overwhelming. I felt I had time to digest and learn the material. I believe I will most likely recall the key points without having to look back at reference material.

Overall rating

Sonali D.
05/17/2018

Very well articulation concepts and well delivered message

Overall rating

Nancy R.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Jack M.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Wendi F.
05/16/2018

I thought the content was good. I will definitely apply the RED model within my work environment. Michelle had a good resume, but I felt the delivery lack engagement. It seemed mechanical. It would have been nice if there was some discussion and sharing of work-related experiences. Given the cost, the benefit was just not present. Alternatives I have considered, delivered more value.

Overall rating

Parris C.
05/15/2018

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
05/02/2018

Very informative. The instructor was great. She took the time to work with everyone & answered any questions. This was my first AMA training, I definitely learned a lot.

Overall rating

Holly T.
04/12/2018

Overall I enjoyed the class very much. My facilitator was awesome. Enjoyed how she would not proceed to the next section until you fully understood the material at hand.

Overall rating

Jodi W.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Carl M.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany S.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Brittany S.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Ewonda W.
04/09/2018

The information was very interesting and helpful.

Overall rating

Denise O.
04/09/2018

I think it was informative. I hope I will be able to use the skills presented.

Overall rating

Cary B.
04/09/2018

Great info, great teacher.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Monique H.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Ramesh G.
03/30/2018

The course opened a different mindset for me about critical thinking methods and how they can help in my daily work and personal life.

Overall rating

Cindy T.
03/30/2018

Great breakouts, easy to follow along

Overall rating

Dontrese R.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Jamie L.
03/30/2018

I really enjoyed this seminar, and the ability to take online. I would have liked maybe spread it out a little bit Monday and Thursday, for example, or less time per day.

Overall rating

Richard O.
03/30/2018

Great Course

Overall rating

Athena S.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Giovana V.
03/29/2018

Excellent content, delivery and activities

Overall rating

Sara K.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Hamid Y.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Leanora R.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Tiffany W.
03/14/2018

Janine was a really great teacher. She didn't just read materials she actually had us engaged. She made sure we were getting everything she had to offer.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
03/12/2018

Overall rating

Ava T.
03/08/2018

I did not receive the prerequisite info (link) to complete the assessment, in my confirmation email, so I was not prepared on the first day of class.

Overall rating

Jen D.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Kristine W.
03/07/2018

Instructor Janine was fantastic.

Overall rating

David B.
02/09/2018

Overall rating

Lionel L.
02/08/2018

Overall rating

Melina C.
02/07/2018

Overall rating

Eric P.
02/05/2018

I thought the course was informative and helpful in identifying strengths and weaknesses in my critical thinking skills. At points I felt like the instructor was just reading from the slides, which I could have done on my own, but at other points he did offer helpful examples. Overall I am satisfied with the course and took away several items I can implement in my work.

Overall rating

Brock S.
02/05/2018

Mike was an excellent professor. He was extremely knowledgeable and effective at leading at interactive class.

Overall rating

Yvonne P.
02/02/2018

Great Course!

Overall rating

Beth M.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Ligia P.
02/02/2018

Great interactive training, with open lines of communication with all involved (facilitator, instructor, and fellow students) that made a participant like me -- who had never taken a live online course before -- forget that the conversation was not happening in a regular classroom environment.On a side note -- with respect to the following question (#3) -- if my rating and feedback are selected for sharing on your web site please ensure anonymity in the sense that none of my personal information (name, place of employment, etc.) gets shared in the process... Thanks!

Overall rating

Robert C.
01/10/2018

Overall rating

Meghan H.
01/08/2018

The format well easy to follow and kept me engaged the entire time. I felt that the discussions between the students and instructor made the newly learned concepts more clear. The handouts and exercises are a great way to reinforce the information we learned. I appreciated the constructive questioning because it made me think deeper than I had previously done.

Overall rating

Darren O.
01/01/2018

Karen was a knowledgeable instructor and did a good job facilitating. The participants were engaged and it was great to hear different perspectives which is valuable for Critical Thinking. It was a bit challenging following at times since some of the material Karen used was not in the handout and poster paper was used. I feel it would have helped the flow if the additional material was included in a deck along with handouts.

Overall rating

Mary G.
12/25/2017

Classroom and class size was great.Overall facility was great.Instructor was very knowledgeable and an excellent discussion facilitator.

Overall rating

Frank S.
12/25/2017

Great Instructor.Came back extremely motivated to put what was learned to good use.

Overall rating

Joe C.
12/22/2017

This is the second class I have had with Karen as the instructor. She is very knowledgeable on the subject and presents it clearly. She allows for the class to flow and is skilled in not allowing the progress to slow. The information provided was informative and provoked ideas while providing tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Sergey K.
12/22/2017

Excellent training materials, classroom and instructor.

Overall rating

Italia N.
12/22/2017

This was the best course that I have taken with AMA, I have a one year pass.

Overall rating

Lori L.
12/22/2017

Excellent content, covered material I had anticipated would be included. Additional resources were provided for further learning. Karen was very aware of our needs and frequently checked in with the group. Very interactive which provided additional insight and learning. Have so many new tools and will be spending the next couple of weeks sorting and organizing information in the way it will be best useful for me.

Overall rating

MICHELLE C.
12/22/2017

the instructor was very knowledgeable and was able to introduce new ideas that can be applied to my current position

Overall rating

Kevin K.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Chris R.
12/13/2017

Very insightful class

Overall rating

Sandra A.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Tony M.
12/12/2017

probably the best AMA seminar I have attended. it did seem rushed to get all of the material in 2 days though. Maybe a 3 day course would allow for more discussion

Overall rating

Brian L.
12/12/2017

I found the course to be extremely helpful and a worthwhile use of my time. My critical thinking skills were greatly improved with the techniques I learned from this class.

Overall rating

LIZ R.
12/12/2017

Good group dynamics and participation. Liked the materials.

Overall rating

Brenda T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Kelly V.
12/12/2017

The training would be great for someone that is newly out of college and just starting their career; however, for someone being in the field for a while now, I didn't feel like I learned anything new. My expectations of the course were also different which plays a factor in my rating. I have a technical background so my thought was that it would be more focused on specific problem solving instead of more generic and global organizational situations.

Overall rating

Steven S.
12/12/2017

Coming in I was not even sure I could define critical thinking. Now I know what it is, and have some valuable tools to implement it.

Overall rating

Brian P.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Evan H.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Pallavi D.
11/22/2017

The session was good, I felt it could have been more detailed.

Overall rating

Colista S.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Juli M.
11/22/2017

I thought this class was geared more to the next level of critical thinking. Not basics.

Overall rating

Ashley M.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Lance F.
11/22/2017

I thought the instructor was enjoyable and very knowledgeable. I liked the fact that we didn't just sit there and listen to someone speak the whole time. The interaction among the group made the class more fun and I felt like I got to know them. Came away with some useful tools I feel to help me do my job better.

Overall rating

Rachel R.
11/20/2017

Good combination of lecture and team participation to practice the concepts. I liked being able to apply our new knowledge to a current challenge we're facing at work. Team input was insightful and actionable!

Overall rating

Laura H.
11/20/2017

Instructor facilitates well and stays on task. Very constructive in her comments.

Overall rating

Kedra L.
11/20/2017

Great facilitator

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Randy O.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Janice P.
11/17/2017

Good webinar; and good use of online tools

Overall rating

Andrea B.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Lora Lee P.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Digajara D.
11/17/2017

The class is interactive, geared towards helping us solve real-life challenges in the workplace.

Overall rating

Razzie S.
11/16/2017

Great class. Bill is a great instructor and he explained the material well.

Overall rating

ROBERT M.
11/16/2017

Provided a useful framework to ensure critical thinking.

Overall rating

Peter M.
11/16/2017

Increased insight of the use of pictures, diagrams and charts on the critical thinking process. i.e. real world examples.

Overall rating

Liana B.
11/16/2017

Overall the class was good. I would have liked to have worked on my Least preferred style more but I can do that on my own time.

Overall rating

Craig H.
11/16/2017

great class, informative, up to date, well crafted and lead. Only issue is slides in back of the book need to be enlarged and incorporated into each module

Overall rating

Alexis B.
11/15/2017

The seminar gave me a new way of gaining clarity about and thinking through problems. I expected a bit more data related critical thinking (but maybe this was a misunderstanding on my part of what the seminar really focused on). Still, the seminar left me thinking in a new way about how to approach the problems at work.

Overall rating

Hannah T.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Tiffanie W.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Marion W.
11/15/2017

Class concept and training modules as well as the scenarios are applicable to real work situations which is very important. I enjoyed the interaction with the class, including the knowledge presented by the facilitator and my class participants.The provided materials were greatly appreciated and including the PowerPoint was helpful, especially for review after class. The only thing I had missed was additional space to make notes, since I had my own note book, but allowing space within the individual curriculum to add notes would once way to improve the overall class.The instructor was engaging with the different topics, brought real life scenarios which made this class a pleasure to be in but also made learning easy and fun. Critical thinking is more than thinking outside the box and the facilitator brought this across very well.

Overall rating

Rachel H.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Iraj M.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Barbara L.
11/01/2017

Good tips and examples to help focus on the steps to make decisions - Asking questions, getting input from different areas, etc.

Overall rating

Mahindra B.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Omar S.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Filipp Z.
10/31/2017

Th training does help trainee understand & acknowledge who he is - and what he needs to improve

Overall rating

Ed S.
10/31/2017

Bill was a great instructor, kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Tom Z.
10/23/2017

The best training so far. It takes a very complex situation (i.e. strategic planning) and breaks it down to a simple process which is very easy to follow, understand and integrate into the everyday functions.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
10/20/2017

Great blend of discussion, reading and hands on exercises!

Overall rating

Ryan Y.
10/19/2017

Great subject matter, good examples

Overall rating

AnnMarie Y.
10/18/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and helpful.

Overall rating

Obaid A.
10/17/2017

Very interesting course. I learned to use critical thinking skills and tools in my work environment. Critical Thinking Toolkit is awesome.

Overall rating

Marie B.
10/16/2017

Excellent content, well organized facility, online support/info. Lauri is good, but could allow for more room discussion vs. just "her way". At some point listening only to the facilitators side becomes stale.

Overall rating

Tatiana K.
10/16/2017

Laurie is an outstanding instructor. I would sign up for more of her classes

Overall rating

Chris F.
10/13/2017

Slides and content can be updated and more group interaction to practice the lessons would be beneficial.

Overall rating

Ben T.
10/13/2017

In my opinion the course did not really meet its objectives as outlined in the course info packet and did deliver the expected benefits. The key topics and the fundamental principles of critical thinking were not explored in sufficient detail on Day 1 to be able to apply them to day to day work scenarios. The value of Day 2 was questionable for me and others that I spoke to.I do not feel that the presenter really engaged with the class, or took the time to explore and understand the key aspects that people wanted to focus on. I understand that there is a syllabus to cover but some flexibility would have been useful. Some of the examples used to illustrate key points seemed quite old fashioned and did not resonate with me.There were a few useful elements and takeaways from the class but I think it could be significantly improved.

Overall rating

Valerie C.
10/05/2017

Very insightful!

Overall rating

Lamar H.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Renee B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie T.
09/28/2017

The only constructive feedback I have is that the other participants mic volume was set at one level and the instructor's mic volume was set very high. So each time we would switch from participant groups back to the instructor the volume would be so loud I would have to immediately turn my volume way down.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Lexxa F.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Anne M.
09/14/2017

Absolutely excellent instructor with real world examples to illustrate all the models and theories, she brought the material to life. She also asked for our work issues to use as platforms to apply theories and concepts, so we took home 100% applicable information.

Overall rating

DAVID H.
09/13/2017

Even though our group was a smaller one, there were still plenty of real life examples shared (from the instructor as well as the students) where critical thinking was used, or where it should have been used. Very good reinforcement of why it is important to look at issues from more than one point of view.

Overall rating

Karen N.
09/13/2017

The instructor kept the class' attention very well. This was not one of "those" boring seminars! :)

Overall rating

Timothy L.
09/13/2017

Janine really knows her stuff! Definitely keeps you wanting more.

Overall rating

Emmanuel K.
08/24/2017

Very educative and great environment

Overall rating

Ifeanyichukwu O.
08/24/2017

A valuable investment. The class was interactive, instructor engaging and the content enlightening. A big take away for me is the persistent self awareness that critical thinking requires.

Overall rating

Carol C.
08/24/2017

The instructor was very good at facilitating conversation and leading us through the material. He posed insightful questions to help me understand and keep me on track. While I feel I do some critical thinking, I know I don't do it in its entirety. Sometimes figuring out where to start is the hardest. So, having the ten skills (Distinguish Fact, Recognize Bias, etc.) listed will help me as they provide a starting point.

Overall rating

Daniel W.
08/24/2017

Gave me new ways to look at problems for possible routes to solutions.

Overall rating

Sheneta G.
08/21/2017

Amazing instructor, very knowledgeable on subject matter.

Overall rating

Lynda H.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Titus Z.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Laketha J.
08/02/2017

This class very intuitive and interactive.

Overall rating

Gary G.
08/02/2017

very knowledgeable instructor, i enjoyed listening to her

Overall rating

Jeffry B.
07/31/2017

The course was overall far too focused on 'how do you apply this to your workplace'. I expected to spend more time practicing the various biases skills.Michelle did a great job, but the course itself doesn't seem to match the perceived value, especially given the cost of AMAs.

Overall rating

Per R.
07/27/2017

Course gave some good insight on understand the way people think.

Overall rating

Rudy G.
07/21/2017

The pace was good and the facilitator had a good grasp of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Richard M.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Terri K.
07/21/2017

Too much breakout and not enough feedback from the instructor

Overall rating

Nidhin J.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Brett G.
06/28/2017

Very good information and participation within the class, the instructor was also very knowledgeable and was able to address all questions.

Overall rating

Gregg L.
06/28/2017

There was good discussion, but I did not take away much in terms of learning.

Overall rating

Christopher A.
06/27/2017

It was a good class and I took away a few ideas I can use to help solve problems at work

Overall rating

Lucinia M.
06/27/2017

Overall rating

Mark M.
06/26/2017

This was one of the best training sessions I've attended. Content can be used immediately in daily work and life. The instructor was engaging, well informed and a natural teacher / instructor.

Overall rating

Aviran S.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Jeb P.
06/26/2017

Great class very beneficial

Overall rating

Wendy H.
06/23/2017

The only reason that I give this course an overall rating of 4 is because I think it really is a stretch as a two day course. I think it could be covered in one day or, at most, in one and a half days instead. I thought there were some topics discussed that did not specifically relate to the course objective. They were nice to know but not necessary. Otherwise, the teacher was excellent and the facility and location were fine.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
06/22/2017

The instructor was fantastic. Her passion for the subject kept me very interested even thought my flight the day before was delayed and I didn't get more than 4 hours sleep.

Overall rating

Karen M.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Siddhesh C.
06/21/2017

Janine was great with her examples and it was a very interactive session.

Overall rating

Marianne R.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Nate K.
06/19/2017

The content of this class was extremely interesting. It provided a unique challenge that I intend to bring back to my workplace.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Warren B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Michelle R.
06/12/2017

A very fun, energetic, and challenging class. I really enjoy being challenged and knowing it was time very well spent. Great building tool.

Overall rating

Greg C.
06/12/2017

Very good class that has many applicable skills to use in my position. I think the course should be a little longer to adequately cover the material.

Overall rating

Sean K.
05/29/2017

Class was great. Small amount of participants allowed for better teacher interaction.

Overall rating

Luz F.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Kristen N.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Maryam B.
05/17/2017

If the live online course schedule was set for only one-session during the week (instead of two sessions of three hours), I would have found it easier to balance my work load and reflection on the course material.

Overall rating

Roy W.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Elaine C.
05/15/2017

I really appreciated Hazel's teaching. She was thorough and answered all questions with enthusiasm and encouragement. She encouraged us to dialogue with each other, and I found the feedback from the other course participants to be equally as enlightening.

Overall rating

Mark N.
05/15/2017

The course was well-timed and managed, and presented information in a clear way. It included good group activities. However there was an issue: even though I registered in good time (I registered on Friday lunchtime for a course beginning on Monday at 11am), I was not sent any of the pre-course materials until less than an hour before the course began.

Overall rating

Ross E.
05/15/2017

Great course

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/15/2017

Great Course! Really broadened my understanding of my thinking styles.

Overall rating

ALEX S.
05/15/2017

The presentation was great and the knowledge can be used for a lifetime of skills

Overall rating

Jeanette S.
05/15/2017

Overall the training was great. I was able to develop necessary skills to assist me professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Victoria F.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Wendy W.
04/24/2017

Great facilitator, and course materials. I valued the diverse backgrounds of the class, learned a great deal from one another, and the activities were extremely valuable. I reviewed my cards today, which I will utilize along with RED.

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
04/24/2017

It was really an outstanding workshop

Overall rating

James K.
04/24/2017

I have never had such a wonderful experience in my entire life.

Overall rating

Gilbert H.
04/24/2017

It was amazing course, I really got new skills for task management as critical thinking is the key for that

Overall rating

Frankie C.
04/24/2017

Overall rating

Lisa C.
04/21/2017

Haywood was engaging. Presentation was very informative.

Overall rating

Laikhram P.
04/21/2017

Haywood should make an effort to learn or pronounce individual names that appear to be difficult. He gravitated and engages folks with easier names and in doing so alienate others in a small class. Yes I felt alienated for the most part during day two of the class.

Overall rating

Wayne G.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Jeff D.
04/19/2017

The seminar was very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Francis D.
04/19/2017

Overall it was a great learning experience. Gained a better appreciation on what is all entailed in Critical Thinking. The instructor was a practitioner and very knowledgeable in the subject matter and able to relate it to other practical applications. Bill did a great job and provided thought provoking questions and real world examples. Completing the survey on Thinking Styles was very helpful and focused on my thinking styles providing areas where I can improve. Hope that one day AMA changes their attitude about providing snacks during the day or at least have a coffee roll in the morning till lunch. The Hilton Hotel venue in Philly is a great choice compared to the Top of the Tower. The Philly area needs these courses to continue bringing in the same course as New York with more dates for those of us that need to meet certification requirements.

Overall rating

Gilbert S.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
04/17/2017

The course was well taught and the content was very practical and easy to apply to my job. The handouts were very helpful. Karen knew her topic well and was able to apply the concepts to each participant's job role. She provided recommendations of books and materials for further study of the topic. I learned a lot by taking the "My Thinking Styles" Development assessment BUT it doesn't provide information on all the styles; only the top 2 and bottom 1. I would have liked more information on all the thinking styles so this is a weakness of this report. Overall though, it helped me learn more about myself and the areas I need to improve in. I am looking forward to utilizing the "tool kit" in the AMA portal.

Overall rating

Veronica L.
04/17/2017

The instructor was wonderful. Best ongoing resource list of the seminars I have attended.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Kim H.
04/13/2017

This course could have been a day longer to allow more time for the breakout sessions, discussion, applying the skills to actual issues at work, and more exercises to help the material sink in. I appreciated the varied approach - lectures, exercises, working with others in the course. Michelle did a great job covering the material in the allotted time, gave good examples, and answered questions effectively. And the program and reference materials were very clear and helpful.

Overall rating

Mark L.
04/13/2017

Very knowledgeable teacher

Overall rating

Holly C.
04/13/2017

It was very hands on and interactive. I really enjoyed using real life scenarios. The instructor was great!

Overall rating

Timotheus (Micah) M.
04/13/2017

Intuitive and proficient instructor. The class provided me with real world tools and scenario that I started applying to my environment immediately.

Overall rating

Jim C.
04/13/2017

Content was great. The instructor was caring to listen to specific issues raised by participants, kept classmates respectful of time and attention to others, and pace allowed for absorption of all content without feeling rushed - once you adapted to the instructor's timelines.

Overall rating

Jon A.
04/13/2017

I though the presentation of the information was well presented . Significant effort was made to tie the material in with practical applications. The pace was a little too quick for me

Overall rating

Marcia B.
04/13/2017

Michelle offers a great balance of course material vs. real life scenarios. Her input was relevant to the course material and quite helpful.

Overall rating

Corey B.
04/13/2017

Michelle helped me look at data in a different way and also gave me ideas on how to resolve complex issues at work.

Overall rating

Tia B.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Alison B.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Deanna W.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

John M.
04/05/2017

The handouts contained the material but the way they were put together made it confusing to follow the instructor. Need just one handout that follows the instructor exactly because we do not have the luxury of seeing and the slides on the screen didn't match the handouts. I had to shuffle my pages quite a bit to follow this.

Overall rating

Sally D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Deeya F.
04/03/2017

Fun and enjoy the interaction

Overall rating

Homayra J.
03/29/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable about what he was teaching and he enjoyed the subject, which came through in the manner with which he taught. It was a pleasure having someone who was an expert in the field teaching.

Overall rating

Debra M.
03/27/2017

Some times I think the relevance of the exercise to the educational content was abstract and possibly could have been enhanced with additional examples and hands on exercises.

Overall rating

Dulce M.
03/27/2017

The instructor held a very engaging course. And I felt comfortable with my team.

Overall rating

Tony V.
03/27/2017

very good class. Put names to tools and demonstrates how to use them

Overall rating

Joe H.
03/27/2017

Very well taught course. Biggest impact for me is learning to ask the right question.

Overall rating

Dave W.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
03/16/2017

Overall the class was informative and Karen did an excellent job conveying the information. Karen did a great job of making the class interactive which for me provided a better platform for learning.

Overall rating

Carole C.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

David L.
03/15/2017

I really enjoyed the location and the faculty. Very high caliber training!

Overall rating

Peter F.
03/15/2017

The class was excellent - clear, dynamic, interactive and enjoyable. It provided many new ideas and helped clarify a number of issues in thinking that will be very helpful in the office. And the instructor was terrific.

Overall rating

Chris C.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Timothy M.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Erika R.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Danny M.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

James P.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Cristina S.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

William H.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Ryan T.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Sarah S.
02/09/2017

I felt that the material was more common-sense based than I had hoped, and could have been covered in one 3-hour session if taught at a brisk pace. I understand that this course is for all levels, but it might be nice to offer accelerated courses for the basics for those looking for more of a challenge.

Overall rating

Pritika B.
02/08/2017

The course was excellent and I am able to apply these skills on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Baxley S.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Shelley F.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Donna T.
02/03/2017

liked the interaction and breakout sessions

Overall rating

Priya P.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Jonas A.
01/13/2017

Class participants were the best part of the class. Facilities were excellent. Faculty at front desk were nice, but one staff member got upset with me for trying to assist in changing an ink cartridge on a public printer acting as if I had no idea what I was doing when they had to make about 4 trips back and forth to a supply closet and front desk to complete the task themselves. The course information was helpful, but poorly presented. The instructor was arrogant and requested specific answers from class participants while answering class questions with vague answers as if he didn't understand the material himself. He was shocked that someone teaching the course and material since 1999 could get poor reviews after the first day. He rushed handouts, one right after the other, with little direction and explanations. He provided an incorrect answer on one of the handouts and argued with multiple class participants about being right and charged them that they could prove him wrong during "their break time", which they did. I would reccomend this material/class to others, and even the location/facility, but I'll avoid this instructor if possible in the future.

Overall rating

Marcus B.
01/12/2017

A lot of interacting with fellow students created a connection on the exercises. Good overall content with class and instructor kept things interesting.

Overall rating

Van C.
01/11/2017

This class, more than any other I have taken through AMA truly reflects effort. The more you put into it the more will come out for you on the other end.

Overall rating

Byron A.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Laura L.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Shawn H.
12/23/2016

The overall course was great, and the instructor was incredible. Karen gave clear instruction and was very aware of the overall class to ensure that she engaged all people in their own learning styles and speeds.

Overall rating

Shelly G.
12/21/2016

Trainer was good, however perhaps the topic didn't hold my interest. Slow paced, needed to be more upbeat. AMA was not accommodating or helpful to trainer. We needed to access a online evaluation some of us didn't receive and the girls at the counters were useless and VERY uncooperative. Make Bill and the students run around looking for help and assistance. It was VERY warm in the room which made everyone tired and the instructor asked if that could be adjusted which took forever. No water or drinks in the room so you had to leave to get a drink. No water cups, just small coffee cups. bathroom on our floor was under construction so we had to make a trip to another floor. Not happy with this training especially for the amount of money that was paid.

Overall rating

Viktoriya K.
12/21/2016

Bill's teaching style was perfect for the setting. I've taken other classes where the instructor wastes time by switching partners/tables, going up to white boards to write things down then going over everything written there. However, this class was pleasantly different! There was no wasted time. I loved that we stayed with the people at our tables for the duration of the course. We were each able to share our issues/comments within our workplaces and able to offer suggestions to one another. Over the 2 days, we built a great rapport with one another and this was helpful to the subject matter. Bill also led the class nicely in that he explained a portion of the material, then we collaborated with our team (very helpful) and then he picked one or two people from each table to discuss their findings. I think each class should be led in such a manner and it would be useful for other instructions to take note of Bill's teaching method. I would highly recommend this course and instructor.

Overall rating

Imelda P.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Sultan A.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Pamela S.
12/14/2016

Good pace, good content, great presenter.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Kelley F.
12/12/2016

I really loved Hazel. She is a wonderfully insightful teacher - engaging and kind.

Overall rating

Susan C.
12/09/2016

Hazel was fun and engaging. The subject matter is directly applicable in everyday life, both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

John M.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Donald S.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Chad B.
12/06/2016

Excellent course. Promotes active participation and teamwork ensuring that everyone understands concepts.

Overall rating

Ka-Tish F.
12/06/2016

Very hands on with constant activities that allowed me to immediately apply what i learned

Overall rating

Justin M.
12/06/2016

The trainer was an absolute pleasure to listen too and certainly had a wealth of experiences to share.

Overall rating

Andrea G.
12/06/2016

Carole is a great instructor!

Overall rating

Greg H.
12/06/2016

Fast paced,kept my interest throughout the session

Overall rating

Liz L.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Quaneshala J.
11/24/2016

I really enjoyed Janine teaching and real life examples.

Overall rating

Cathi P.
11/24/2016

very useful-taught me things that were obviously not instinctive to me. The cards they sent home are great study aides, to help cement my learning.

Overall rating

Connie K.
11/23/2016

Chairs were very uncomfortable....everything else was great!

Overall rating

Sonja B.
11/23/2016

Instructor provided exceptional training! She gave examples and showed us how to apply critical thinking in our daily lives.

Overall rating

Jordan M.
11/23/2016

I took the "strategic thinking" course a few months ago and thought it was very helpful. Someone in the class recommended this class too. I read about it and hoped that it might give me some strategies for anticipating my manager's questions. It was a good class. I liked the instructor and the other professionals in the class, but I felt like most of the critical thinking strategies that it suggested were pretty basic. I felt like it was more of an "intro to critical thinking class" than a class for professionals who knew the basics of critical thinking and wanted to enhance those skills.

Overall rating

Conni A.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Matt F.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Yvette Y.
11/18/2016

I really loved the class and I loved how the instructor, Hazel, taught it. It was very informative and succeeded my expections. I look forward to using the skills immediately!

Overall rating

Jerome W.
11/18/2016

Very informative, enlightening, and most importantly, useful.

Overall rating

Patti B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

William P.
11/18/2016

Course was well balanced between teaching and group activities. The group activities and chat pods really helped with the understanding of the materials.

Overall rating

Sarah L.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

My Khou X.
11/18/2016

Hazel was a great instructor. She is very knowledgeable in the subject and very responsive to questions and giving feedback during the whole course.

Overall rating

Harry P.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Troy S.
11/14/2016

Great insight into critical thinking and various tools that I can apply to personal life as well as busIness

Overall rating

Michelle R.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Sabine D.
11/04/2016

Very good teacher, good pace, good feedback on questions.This is hard to gage but I would recommend less sharing with class participants (who don't always have particularly exciting, useful or insightful experiences) and more work book exercises which directly put to test our personal thinking abilities and gave us an opportunity to apply concepts.More would have been useful and provided balance in the heavy number of share and compare team exercises.

Overall rating

James M.
11/02/2016

This course helped me to look differently at the way I approach information gathering. Whether or not there is a decision to be made, the ability to think critically is foundational to a right understanding. Especially helpful is the ability to identify how my own bias is inhibiting me.

Overall rating

Erika P.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Abraham Y.
11/02/2016

Jody knew a lot and handle the team dynamics very well

Overall rating

Eva M.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen K.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Jelena S.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Teresa H.
10/31/2016

Class was great, good energy, instructor kept us on task.

Overall rating

Robert G.
10/27/2016

Karen assisted us whenever we got stuck on how to apply the newly learned skills.

Overall rating

Veronica R.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Daniela T.
10/17/2016

This seminar was extremely helpful in making already existing subconscious habits more conscious. Therefore I believe it will be relatively easy to apply a whole lot of this class to the real life.

Overall rating

Teresa G.
10/14/2016

The instructor did a great job in making this topic interesting an interactive! The participates were great, too!

Overall rating

Lisa D.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Jessica W.
10/13/2016

This class was very helpful and very interactive! Karen was very knowledgeable and took time with all of us to understand where we needs the help.

Overall rating

Kelsey W.
10/13/2016

Good content, nothing new, just a good way of going about it.

Overall rating

Patricia P.
10/13/2016

This was an excellent program in logical thinking and problem-solving. Very methodical and practical. Michelle did a great job in conveying the information and in facilitating the exercises.

Overall rating

Denice T.
10/12/2016

The training was very well taught. The team exercises were very enlightening. I felt very comfortable working with the other attendees and learning about their experiences and dealings. It was an enlightening experience.

Overall rating

Justin C.
10/12/2016

Material in class was presented in engaging manner and I found the group activities refreshing.

Overall rating

Dusica S.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Steve W.
10/10/2016

The facility chairs are not conducive to sitting for long periods of time. Not all of the slides from the instructor matched the book, causing me to question where I should be in the book provided. The pre-requisite material was sent, but never came through to me. I looked in my Clutter, and it was not there. There was no follow-up from AMA to make sure that my work was complete prior to the class via email or phone.

Overall rating

Yvette D.
10/07/2016

I appreciated the her presentation skills and keeping the class in engaged through out the entire workshop.

Overall rating

Nikolaos M.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Shannon S.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Heather M.
10/06/2016

Participants only get out of this session what they put in. It is important for participants to understand this and reflect on real life work situations prior to arrival in class. It was upsetting that many of my peers were unable to grasp the fact that this session had pre-work. The fact that they did not read their emails, take the assessment, and prepare slowed the class down. This was annoying. Those peers should've left the room to work on their stuff. I would've preferred to spend more time on how differing critical thinking styles can work well together and/or avoid conflict. We spent too much time over the 2 days focusing on identifying assumptions and bias. And finally, a good portion of the class was made up of a team from a specific government agency and their direct supervisor. Since none of them wanted to be in the class and they were forced to be there, they changed the energy in the room by not being as frank and open to practicing skills. It was a big bummer that made this class less enjoyable.

Overall rating

Marvin H.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Chrystal C.
10/06/2016

Instructor was very engaging

Overall rating

David J.
10/06/2016

Hands down the best two-day course I have taken on critical thinking. Excellent practical exercises while learning from participants from government and the private sector.

Overall rating

Amber P.
10/06/2016

Very informative and enjoyable. I appreciated the interactive aspects of the training the most. It allowed for opportunities to truly apply the skills we were learning.

Overall rating

Candace V.
10/06/2016

Course was really informative. Facilitator was really personable and did a great job of engaging with the course participants. He appeared very knowledgeable and able to relate questions/experiences back to course material when folks were a bit off base.The facilitator was great at thinking on his feet when 6/20 participants did not have their knowledge report. AMA should offer facilities during lunch or breaks to complete the questionnaire so that everyone can have a meaningful assessment during the training course. I really enjoyed that the bulk of the 2nd day was tied to exercising a real work problem... it was very helpful.

Overall rating

Steven H.
10/06/2016

Valuable skills were learned and reviewed in the class. I definitely foresee utilization of these skills in my day to day work.

Overall rating

Zubiadah L.
10/04/2016

I really enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Joy M.
10/03/2016

Haywood has explained this process in a way that if you have never been exposed to this type of thinking before you can apply it when you get back to work.

Overall rating

Caroline C.
10/03/2016

Haywood made sure we all understood the content of each module and spent extra time with those of us that needed help.

Overall rating

Monica T.
09/26/2016

Well planned, facilitator very knowledgeable. Support (Mike Aguilar) ready on top of his game.

Overall rating

Marcus O.
09/21/2016

The instructor did not make a deep dive into the material. Content was use more as reference points and we only scratched the surface of critical thinking. Less organized/structured and more improv.

Overall rating

Daniel R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Allin P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Breann H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Douglas O.
08/17/2016

Seminar instructor was well versed in the subject matter, with practical knowledge in industry that she could refer to throughout the seminar in order to make salient point during the presentation of the course material.

Overall rating

Rene O.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Marcie H.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Shilpa K.
08/10/2016

Participant materials could have been rearranged better; other classes in the past did it better.

Overall rating

Caroline S.
08/10/2016

I definitely learned some key points from the class.

Overall rating

Jamika J.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Paul B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Amanda T.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Forrest T.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Holly W.
08/05/2016

Instructor never lost a student, not even after lunch:)Interesting examples supported the material being taught, there was a good balance of lecture, self-reflection and group work time, and the class met the stated objectives.

Overall rating

Mike H.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Angella M.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Patrick W.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia F.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Shannon K.
08/04/2016

Great class with great instruction! The instructor gave insight and perspective to the materials that really helped me understand how to think more critically in all situations.

Overall rating

Ayush S.
08/01/2016

Overall rating