/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Amy B.
10/17/2018

I liked the material.

Overall rating

Henry L.
10/17/2018

The instructor was very experience with the subject matter and teaching it online. That help students digest the matter much easier.

Overall rating

Janet Y.
10/17/2018

Overall rating

Misty H.
10/17/2018

Overall rating

Anthony S.
10/17/2018

Good interaction.

Overall rating

Asfia Y.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Nupur G.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Patrick W.
10/15/2018

Overall rating

Heather F.
10/15/2018

Great class. Loved the interaction exercises.

Overall rating

Stella G.
10/10/2018

Overall rating

Roberto P.
10/10/2018

I like that she kept everyone involved..

Overall rating

Erena S.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Harmony H.
10/08/2018

This was very helpful and all of the exercises allowed me to find ways to incorporate the learnings into my everyday work life.

Overall rating

Kerry L.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Wilfredo M.
10/05/2018

Overall rating

Petrina E.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

Tim H.
10/03/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable and made everyone feel comfortable asking questions.

Overall rating

Jamison S.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca J.
10/01/2018

I think at times it was a bit more confusing to understand than it needed to be. Perhaps if Dan just outlined more clearly clearly each project we were working on, some confusion would be alleviated.

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/01/2018

outstanding

Overall rating

Yvette M.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Ian H.
10/01/2018

Dave is an amazing instructor. Very personable

Overall rating

Alice H.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Dallas M.
09/28/2018

Dave was very knowledgable and provided more insight than the material.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
09/28/2018

Overall rating

Srinivasa P.
09/28/2018

Overall rating

Carina F.
09/28/2018

Lots of exercise, which helps understanding and testing the techniques learned. you bring home the guide so you can remember all you learned.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/28/2018

Overall rating

ERIC H.
09/28/2018

The class was very helpful and the instructor was very knowledgeable. The facility was nice but I was disappointed there is no refrigerator or microwave to allow students to bring their own lunches. Every other training company I have attended provided these basic amenities.

Overall rating

Betsy J.
09/27/2018

Great class

Overall rating

Carrie Y.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Ronald D.
09/27/2018

Strong content. Should've remained a 2.5-3 day course.

Overall rating

Paul A.
09/27/2018

Highest complement I can give is I did not want to go to sleep. Module on persuasion was most valuable to me.

Overall rating

Melissa H.
09/27/2018

Invaluable seminar, it really gave me a tremendous amount of ideas to use at work. In particular, the idea of a "personal toolbox" and the things I have to offer at work (reciprocal or not) was very motivating and useful

Overall rating

Josh E.
09/27/2018

Great class for middle management and up and comers.

Overall rating

Frank J.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Torrie F.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Jessika S.
09/27/2018

Overall rating

Peter M.
09/17/2018

The trainer had an excellent depth of knowledge not only in the subject, but in many other areas. She presented a complex, intriguing subject in a very easy to grasp manner.

Overall rating

Christopher F.
09/17/2018

Denise has a strong command of the information and program and ensured that the material was both germane to us individually and as a group

Overall rating

Karen S.
09/14/2018

Excellent training, good interaction.

Overall rating

Brandon M.
09/14/2018

The course was good but Denise made it excellent. Can't say enough good things about Denise.

Overall rating

Esteban G.
09/07/2018

Overall rating

Abigail F.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Lisa O.
09/03/2018

Overall, I think the mix of "lecture" to "experiential/small group exercises" was too heavily weighted toward the experiential. I would have like more explanations of the various topics before having to jump into an exercise. Physical environment was good except for the chairs which were not particularly ergonomic and should be replaced. Jean was a great instructor and facilitated the discussions well. A couple of the exercises were not helpful (the one about identifying famous people individually and then as a group - there is an exercise from NASA which is better and makes the same point).

Overall rating

David P.
09/03/2018

Jean has an amazing skill of leverage personal insight with the course materials to make learning retainable, fun, and practical.

Overall rating

Jeffrey W.
08/30/2018

Carla was adept at relating the material to our real-life work situations and offering specific, useful advice. She gave lots of lots of examples from her career, which helped crystallize the theoretical concepts we covered. Carla was fantastic; I would recommend her wholeheartedly.

Overall rating

Nate W.
08/29/2018

The 3 day small group format for this course was great! I was able to go into detail and apply the learning from the instructor in real life situations. At the end of the day I felt like the tools I learned would stay with me for a longer period of time compared to normal training.

Overall rating

Matt J.
08/29/2018

Carla was very knowledgeable and gave excellent examples and instruction. Very useful class for me.

Overall rating

Ian A.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Sharda P.
08/22/2018

This was a very informative AMA Course and the Course Leader was amazing.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
08/21/2018

Overall rating

Megan T.
08/20/2018

Thought Mike did a really great job particularly considering it was sometimes like pulling teeth to get people to engage.

Overall rating

Tara F.
08/20/2018

Speaker was very nice and well spoken. He allowed time for questions and made sure we all understood.

Overall rating

Nicalos G.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Calandra P.
08/20/2018

The course was very beneficial in today's workplace where we have to get results without having authority. The use of influence and negotiating helped me understand how improve my approach to getting results. The instructor, Mike, shared practical experiences and provided great feedback during the seminar to keep the class interesting and to drive home the concepts.

Overall rating

Greg C.
08/20/2018

Great pace.

Overall rating

Jacqueline G.
08/20/2018

Very thorough training. The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Janet S.
08/20/2018

Very informative and interesting.

Overall rating

Angelita Z.
08/20/2018

Great material and instructor

Overall rating

Theresa D.
08/20/2018

Overall rating

Theodore N.
08/20/2018

Very engaging overall. Learned a lot about successful persuasion and negotiation principles for business which I will implement. Highly recommended!

Overall rating

Kerlouche T.
08/16/2018

It was a very informative and useful seminar.

Overall rating

Denise C.
08/14/2018

Could be more lively and interactive.... instructor was great but I thought he could challenge folks more- push people’s boundaries.

Overall rating

Marianna D.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Greg H.
08/13/2018

I learned a lot from the class. I did learn new technique's to use while engaging people. Actually learned a little about my own weakness and strengths.

Overall rating

John H.
08/06/2018

Highly professional. Engaged class often in a variety of group, partner, and individual activities. Good mixture and variety of teaching methods. Timely breaks. Very well done.

Overall rating

Ashante B.
08/01/2018

Overall, I am very pleased with the content covered in the Getting Results Without Authority Seminar. Taking a 'deep dive' into understanding the principles of influence and persuasion was excellent and worthwhile. I was challenged in the seminar, and able to develop new skills that I can immediately apply into my professional practice. Ann is an amazing facilitator. Thank you for the wonderful seminar!

Overall rating

Chris B.
08/01/2018

The course leader kept us engaged and was genuine at all times.

Overall rating

Joe K.
07/31/2018

I enjoyed the intimate interaction, I thought Ann was great in addressing tactics, questions, and helpful advice.

Overall rating

Robin Z.
07/30/2018

This was a fabulous class! Very useful information and presented in a great way. Ann was an amazing instructor. She really knew the material and always kept it lively.

Overall rating

Bryce O.
07/26/2018

It was very informative!

Overall rating

Chuck S.
07/26/2018

A well lit and comfortable learning atmosphere is key to the learning experience and was provided. Other than the outside interference of street noise (sirens, horns etc.), this facility was appropriate.

Overall rating

Kristine A.
07/26/2018

Excellent instructor. Enjoyed the interaction with other attendees

Overall rating

Mark B.
07/25/2018

This course is most appropriate for early to mid-career professionals.

Overall rating

Carol Lynn C.
07/25/2018

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
07/23/2018

I left this training with so much to bring back and apply to my work life. Michelle's experience in particular made her the ideal instructor. She was able to connect pre-defined dots established by the course through real-life examples and the sharing of her own experiences.

Overall rating

Hassan E.
07/23/2018

Bill was fantastic

Overall rating

Joseph R.
07/23/2018

Instructor related it to the audience in the room and took the time to work with everyone. Also, I expected it to be more about making persuasive presentations but was pleasantly surprised that is was actually focused on conflict and interaction, much more useful!

Overall rating

Robin W.
07/23/2018

As usually, the AMA training center is awesome. Staff is friendly, center is clean. Instructors are great. Highly recommend this training facility.

Overall rating

Emmanuel M.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Arielle S.
07/20/2018

Very engaging. I wasn’t sure what would be taught going in, but everything was extremely relevant, helpful, and intriguing. Great course.

Overall rating

Chris L.
07/18/2018

Great pace of instruction with plenty opportunity to participate. This course helped me understand a variety of communication styles and some great ways to influence in constructive and positive ways.

Overall rating

Dean S.
07/16/2018

Good group, good role playing, well directed with great content.

Overall rating

Tri V.
07/16/2018

I like the examples Carla provided for every section of the course. This help us better connect with what we are learning and sometimes a personal relation. To do with like to see an example of how to properly fill in and answer the questions. Some questions in the booklet were a little confusing and maybe an example of how to answer it would help.

Overall rating

Christopher B.
07/05/2018

Outstanding, very useful information!

Overall rating

JON E.
07/03/2018

Great seminar, and an excellent instructor. This provided a very well executed and thorough seminar in order to better myself in my work environment.

Overall rating

Alicia A.
07/02/2018

The instructor was very professional and knowledgeable. The class was able to interact with each other in real life scenarios that made the class interesting and we learned from each other. RAY IS A GREAT INSTRUCTOR!

Overall rating

Matt R.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Hasan K.
06/29/2018

I thought the class was very beneficial. The instructor did an excellent job of focusing on theories and allowing us to spend time on group exercises.

Overall rating

Eric W.
06/28/2018

I was very satisfied with the course. The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept a good pace with the class. She maintained a very interactive approach throughout the course, which made the experience enjoyable as well as educational.

Overall rating

Kathy B.
06/22/2018

Presenter new the information and her experience added to the class discussion, as well as the learning process

Overall rating

Katrina G.
06/22/2018

Very pleased with the course and was able to learn a lot in three days.

Overall rating

Olga G.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

MICHAEL J.
06/14/2018

Overall rating

Tim C.
06/13/2018

Overall rating

Carlisa M.
06/13/2018

Very valuable information, Great group and partner exercises.

Overall rating

Rita L.
06/12/2018

Overall rating

Ronald A.
06/12/2018

Overall rating

Angela W.
06/11/2018

The material that was learned in "Getting Results Without Authority" will definitely help me in communicating with colleagues in getting results without authority. We went through many fun activities that were very beneficial in learning. Our instructor Daniel also provided us with many recommendations and tips not covered in the book that I found very valuable. I will use all this material learned and practice it.

Overall rating

Chonticha Y.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Ken C.
06/11/2018

David was very knowledgeable, took time to make sure everyones questions were answered, and allowed for plenty of class discussion about the topics.

Overall rating

Arturo S.
06/11/2018

Great information and great activities to go along with the class. The instructor was very very good. Dave was very professional and very polite.

Overall rating

Robin C.
06/11/2018

there was a great deal of good information and Dave did a very good job of facilitating and working with varying personalities and cultures

Overall rating

Katie B.
06/08/2018

Overall rating

Jeff K.
06/06/2018

A very helpful program in giving me the confidence to address issues within my company that I feel could be improved or enhanced.

Overall rating

Robin B.
06/04/2018

Overall rating

Dylan K.
05/25/2018

David was great. I can’t wait to use what I have learned. Not only will the content provided help with my professional relationships and productivity, but also my personal life.

Overall rating

Nikki T.
05/25/2018

Overall rating

Robert M.
05/25/2018

Instructor was great!

Overall rating

Mariela O.
05/25/2018

Great content, interactive, overall great course.

Overall rating

Clinteshia R.
05/21/2018

In my opinion, activity instructions were not clear. However, I did gain knowledge from the handouts and videos.

Overall rating

Christina P.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Paul H.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Christine S.
05/17/2018

I got a lot out of it and need a lot of practicing to get the correct end result.

Overall rating

Jeffrey B.
05/14/2018

very interactive and knowledgeable. Took a lot out of what I learned

Overall rating

Eva G.
05/14/2018

The instructor was engaging and covered each topic in a timely manner, allowing us the opportunity to speak up when we had specific questions on a topic that personally related to us. The instructor paced it well and did a great job at observing us to make sure that he was reading the crowd appropriately.

Overall rating

Drew O.
05/02/2018

Excellent course with useful information.

Overall rating

Amber O.
04/30/2018

Denise was an amazing instructor who thoroughly taught the material while allowing the class to collaborate. Time flew by because we were having fun while learning!

Overall rating

Lori C.
04/30/2018

Instructor was fantastic and held attention of the group and helped provide effective tools to use when needed to persuade and negotiate.

Overall rating

Tim J.
04/30/2018

Excellent class. My goal prior to attending this course was met and more. I learned so much about myself in this course, which in turn, will lead to learning more about the people in my organization. Denise is an amazing instructor. Her willingness to share her extensive knowledge is what made this course truly a special, memorable training course.

Overall rating

Erica H.
04/30/2018

Denise was excellent. She shared so much life experience that it put class information in real world context.

Overall rating

John R.
04/20/2018

Jean engaged the class in thoughtful discussion and group exercises in order to bring the material to life.

Overall rating

Gerald W.
04/20/2018

Overall rating

Mackenzie S.
04/20/2018

Jean was a fantastic. We received some solid concepts to put into practice.

Overall rating

Austin H.
04/20/2018

Very engaging course. Encouraged conversation and challenged thoughts when necessary.

Overall rating

Olive L.
04/17/2018

Overall rating

Cindy B.
04/16/2018

Subject matter was presented in a clear, organized and easy to understand manner, with sufficient materials to support, demonstrate and practice the learning. I wish that during the negotiation activity, we could have broken up into more than two groups, to allow more people the experience of negotiating, using the lessons learned.It would have been helpful and very welcomed to have snacks available.

Overall rating

Will M.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Bobbi S.
04/16/2018

This is a very good training. I will be able to use what I learned in my daily interactions with other employees.

Overall rating

Christopher G.
04/16/2018

An excellent blend of depth and breadth of information

Overall rating

Alex M.
04/16/2018

Excellent material and insight. A bit slow at times, but may have been just me.

Overall rating

ELIZABETH G.
04/16/2018

Great Seminar!!!Overall loved the group actives and discussions.

Overall rating

Misha D.
04/06/2018

Great course! Learned a lot about what to consider when working with people, analyzing the audience, identifying common purpose, the process nature of persuasion, and the often overlooked importance or restating your credibility. Very informative and engaging. Lots of insights to take back to the office. Very informative teacher who tailors the class to individual real-world examples.

Overall rating

Don P.
04/06/2018

Great instructor, would do another class with him

Overall rating

Beverly B.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Denise H.
04/04/2018

This is my second class I have taken with AMA in the same format. The first class I rated a 5. This time a 1. The instructor, in my opinion, did a terrible job of keeping the class engaged. It was also incredibly hard to follow due to her instruction style along with her not using all of the slides or skipping around, etc. I usually enjoy learning and classes as I am a stereotypical "nerd" and lifelong student. But, I could not manage to keep myself engaged in this class at all. Several of the participants didn't actively participate. It was just an overall poor class and experience. I am thankful I had such an amazing class last time, otherwise this would be my first and only.

Overall rating

Elias M.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Sara W.
04/02/2018

The class was good and covered a lot of material.

Overall rating

John D.
04/02/2018

good role play and examples

Overall rating

Lori H.
04/02/2018

my first online class. Appreciated the variety of ways Karen kept us engaged and participating. The breakouts and role plays were very helpful. I found the volume of homework a bit daunting and that sometimes led me to feel a bit disengaged when class started, but Karen was great about helping me feel "prepared enough" for the class.

Overall rating

Todd P.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Cecilia W.
03/26/2018

This class really helped me to be flexible with how I approach negotiation and to develop the confidence I needed to assert myself. Nancy spent a lot of time working with us on our own situations to give relevant advice and show us how to apply the course material to real life. I started getting different results my first week back at the office!

Overall rating

Marianne F.
03/26/2018

This class was very engaging, fast-paced, and the many activities were useful and relevant to the course material. The instructor was a great facilitator and made sure to interact with each participant.

Overall rating

Pamela M.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Carol L.
03/09/2018

Ann is engaging, energetic and keeps the course interesting.

Overall rating

Amber G.
03/02/2018

This was a great course with a great group. The instructor was great, well knowledgeable, and engaging. I learned a lot to take back to my workplace.

Overall rating

Rick F.
02/22/2018

AMA should open a broader range of topics to include other areas of managementand leadership outside the scope of office professionals.

Overall rating

Anthony B.
02/22/2018

Overall rating

Peter C.
02/21/2018

Overall rating

Tara C.
02/21/2018

Overall rating

Anne D.
02/19/2018

As a middle manager at a large, complex organization, I looked forward to this class very much. My main feedback here is not about class content, which was quite good, but about the instructor’s focus on my using a laptop during the class to take notes. Two times during class, the instructor brought attention to my laptop – the first was privately on Day 2 where I had completed a class-related task, was waiting for others, and was rereading an email prior to sending (it was noted as “distracting.”). Following this feedback to keep the laptop only for notes, I moved to do non-class tasks only at official breaks and not simply when I was finished a task and waiting for others. The second was publicly on Day 3, where the instructor pointed to my laptop specifically as a distraction within an influencing situation – e.g., if you are working to persuade/negotiate/influence, do not have a laptop, like Anne, or mobile device as it shows that you are distracted and not invested (although I did not observe others using mobile devices during class being spoken to for their usage). I found this disrespectful and demoralizing. My corporate culture is technology flexible and focused. We work ~60% remotely, so having notes electronically, of which I have 18 pages, is critical for my being able to make this class actionable, a key goal for AMA, my employer, and myself. Further, this is an exact example of the Negative Attribution Cycle: the instructor observed an email on scr

Overall rating

Daniel V.
02/19/2018

I think the course is outdated. Many of the topics and strategies taught are already known for most of the people that is interested in conflict resolution and negotiation. A quick evaluation and overview of the people attending the class should direct the scope of the class. Now a days, employees have using these strategies since back in time in the school. It is nice to learn the vocabulary and learn a more educational definitiion, but this is not enough to prepare for an actual persuasion process.

Overall rating

Alicia M.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Andy M.
02/19/2018

Mike was an excellent instructor for this course. He kept the material lively and interesting and kept the class engaged. I would really enjoy having Mike again. The class had a lot of useful information and sprouted new thoughts and ideas on how to handle situations differently to achieve your desired result.

Overall rating

Zhenguo W.
02/16/2018

Well organized. Good pace. Good involvement and attendees.

Overall rating

Abdulla A.
02/15/2018

Overall rating

John Y.
02/14/2018

The advance preparation materials were a series of multiple choice questions without context or background information. Perhaps background reading material and question guide along with some seminar context would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Nick C.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Kim L.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Bader A.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Yasmin N.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Zina M.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Lori L.
02/01/2018

Ray is a great speaker and made the class fun.

Overall rating

David K.
01/30/2018

Ray was great!

Overall rating

Kristen D.
01/30/2018

This course was very informative. I greatly appreciated getting to put the different processes into action. We also had a great diversity of people and experiences in our group.

Overall rating

James T.
01/29/2018

The 3 day training session was very good. I learned some simple & straightforward techniques that I can use on the job covering persuasion, feedback, handling different personality types, and listening skills. There was a lot of material covered over the 3 day period and it did get overwhelming at times to try to absorb the various concepts. However, the practical applications and examples given were helpful.

Overall rating

Doug G.
01/29/2018

Very good interactive class. Ray did a great job of creating a safe environment and getting full participation from the students. Everyone seemed to learn a lot.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
01/29/2018

There was a lot of good content but I found it difficult to follow along in relationship to the workbook. We didn't go in order or different page numbers were provided. We skipped many pages, went back and forth, etc. The homework assignments in between the sessions were dated articles and videos; it would be nice to have more up-to-date pieces of information.

Overall rating

Shawn H.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Jared R.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Bettye Jo W.
01/29/2018

technology an issue. Instructor was not able to see responses in a timely manner, led to instructor perceiving a lack of interest which was frustrating.

Overall rating

JULIET G.
01/26/2018

Ray was terrific and each topic was relatable. Best seminar yet!

Overall rating

Nina K.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Stephen M.
12/22/2017

Great course in an interesting location. Never imagined taking management training over Times Square.

Overall rating

Lindsay C.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Changfeng C.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Scott P.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Alice H.
12/18/2017

Well paced, although a lot of material to cover in 3 days. Very applicable to work experiences and gave a lot of takeaways to apply immediately and over time. Great instructor - I would look for Jean as an instructor again on a future class with AMA, I enjoyed her as an instructor and she did an excellent job conveying the material in a fun, engaging and informative way. She was very credible as an instructor!

Overall rating

Erinn B.
12/18/2017

This was the best professional development seminar that I have attended. I think it was extremely valuable.

Overall rating

Samir F.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Kenyatta S.
12/14/2017

Great knowledge of the topic and outstanding delivery.

Overall rating

michael K.
12/13/2017

Instructor was thorough and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Amy D.
12/13/2017

Perfect for me and my global role with no reports. Lots of wonderful tidbits. Most importantly, a chance to consider how you currently get results and options for change.

Overall rating

Larry H.
12/12/2017

Dianne was very respectful direct and informative

Overall rating

Sara E.
12/12/2017

The material was useful was very informative. The class flowed smoothly and Dianne was an excellent instructor. She was nice, professional and kept my attention the whole time. That is hard to do with me being ADD. She is awesome! This is my first AMA class and I look forward to taking more.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
12/12/2017

Dianne kept the class engaging and interesting. She kept the dialog between all participants.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
12/12/2017

I thought the instructor was great and made the class engage. I learned many tools that I will be using when I get back to work.

Overall rating

Robert K.
12/12/2017

Good topics with solid examples/exercises

Overall rating

Nik N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Anwei L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Morgan D.
12/12/2017

I found the class engaging and enlightening. Our group worked well together and our instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Makyba L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Lisa C.
12/12/2017

Very good engaging class

Overall rating

BRIJITH V.
12/12/2017

Good energy level and engaging

Overall rating

John F.
11/30/2017

The class contained useful information however if the literature was practiced more in class it would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Tanya L.
11/29/2017

I think this was a great course. I really enjoyed the class discussions. The instructor was great! I do feel the facility did a great job. I think for the price of the course there should be breakfast and lunch included. The facility had a wonderful set up for both breakfast and lunch for another group that was there so it would have been possible for us to have it also. I feel for the price of this course it really should be something that is included especial how far some of us travel to take it. I also feel like this was a great facility but I would have liked it better if it was in the same location we stayed. That way those come in from out of state/town could get to know each other better rather than all of us going our separate ways.

Overall rating

Angela A.
11/23/2017

The instructor was amazing. Extremely knowledgable, very willing to answer questions, and seemed genuinely interested in each participant. There were enough activities to keep everyone ingaged instead of just straight lecture.

Overall rating

Christian H.
11/22/2017

The instructor was very competent, engaging and responsive to our questions. The materials were well prepared.

Overall rating

Scott R.
11/22/2017

instructor was very solid, good delivery of content and fun to interact with.

Overall rating

Jason B.
11/21/2017

Overall rating

Peter M.
11/20/2017

Overall the class was very informative. Lots of group dynamics and engaging and pertinent content. Nice that we had students from all different industries in different positions.

Overall rating

Bruno N.
11/20/2017

Denise was very knowledgeable, engaging and kept the training moving at a good pace.

Overall rating

Becky C.
11/20/2017

This is by far one of the best classes I have ever attended, it was engaging from start to finish.

Overall rating

Holly M.
11/13/2017

I was in a small class of five and we all received some relevant individual feedback. I appreciated learning that “persuasion is not convincing and selling but learning and negotiating.”

Overall rating

Brittany L.
11/13/2017

Biggest Takeaway: know your audience and know what you have to give them (exchange) in order to get what you want in return.

Overall rating

Todd B.
11/13/2017

The biggest impact I reviewed from the course is that power does not necessarily mean having the title. Power comes from your experience and how you interact with people. If you do these effectively then the title and promotions will come. I have a lot to offer my organization.

Overall rating

Sejal s.
11/09/2017

The class could be merged in to two days instead of three days.

Overall rating

Minesh P.
11/09/2017

Instructor was pleasant and courteous. Would have been nice if course would have used more real life case history on actual companies.

Overall rating

Eric D.
11/08/2017

Very informative and organized. The topics were very well covered and the training concise.

Overall rating

Theodore O.
11/08/2017

Overall a well done training course. Would recommend.

Overall rating

Gilberto A.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/06/2017

It was excellent course many mini breaks and no slide shows thus it was engaging

Overall rating

JJ Y.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Ritwij R.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Lindsey H.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Sharon K.
10/23/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and comfortable with the information he was presenting. I found personal presence to be patient and engaging.

Overall rating

Chiquita B.
10/23/2017

The course was very interactive. I liked how we learned a lesson, broke into groups, then presented. It was helpful to get incite on what others were experiencing and being able to take back some of the lessons learned and apply them to my situation. Bill was very knowledgeable and was able to provide multiple examples on how to handle everyone's issues (those who volunteered). He allowed time for questions and went back to explain something if someone was unsure of what he meant. He also was able to keep the class on track with his direct style when things started to shift. Because Bill asked us for feedback at the end of class, he was able to address those things at the beginning of class the next morning. Overall it was a great course. I learned my communication style and know how to apply when reacting to someone whose style is different from mine in order to get the result I need. I will "acknowledge what is" and apply what I learned to my "situation". :)

Overall rating

Vanessa A.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Anne K.
10/18/2017

I already knew my style of communication was at odds with my boss. Even my most minor requests are challenged or denied.This course gave me insight as to why, and tools to use to improve future interactions.

Overall rating

Valerie F.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Jessica J.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Eddy R.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Sharee D.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Kenji K.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

LisaMarie S.
10/16/2017

Very helpful and informative

Overall rating

Melissa G.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

William M.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Kate M.
10/16/2017

Faculty was very knowledgeable - great mix of learning methods and tools

Overall rating

Ashley T.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Julie M.
10/04/2017

I was impressed with this class and the content. The hands on approach was very helpful to allow me to go back to work and utilize my new skills right away since I had practiced them in class. We partnered and shared stories that allowed us to discuss actionable ideas.

Overall rating

Gary J.
10/02/2017

top notch

Overall rating

Christopher G.
09/29/2017

Excellent course, and instructor gave a lot of additional insights and material.

Overall rating

David J.
09/29/2017

Very well-paced and informative course, with outstanding tools, exercises and techniques

Overall rating

Paul M.
09/29/2017

The course was well organized. Daniel engage the class very well and offered good feedback

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Deepak J.
09/29/2017

Added excellent value and tools to my persuasion skills and I'm motivated to use them in all spheres of life!!

Overall rating

ODETTE R.
09/29/2017

Fantastic class! Lots of good persuasion tools for my tool box. Liked learning the different Communication styles.

Overall rating

Brett R.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Matt D.
09/25/2017

The course workbook has a lot of information in it, but at times it's vague to the point of being confusing. This was more than made up for by the instructor, who was knowledgeable and very easy to work with.

Overall rating

Rebekah B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Manoj K.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Marsha G.
09/14/2017

Really good seminar. Fresh ideas and good info on skills of persuasion and negotiation.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
09/13/2017

Kurt was GREAT. He is lively, knowledgeable, fun and keeps things very interactive. He even asked us what we were there to learn and focused on what we needed.

Overall rating

Leah A.
09/07/2017

It was informative and helped me realize some things about myself as well as my co-workers and our interaction.

Overall rating

Douglas O.
09/07/2017

Class had a well-developed agenda and structure...very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Rene O.
09/07/2017

This course brought out creative solutions in getting results and gave a better understanding on what everyone has to offer. Enjoyed the class and the participation of the groups.

Overall rating

Patti H.
09/04/2017

Class was excellent, facilitator was good but started losing some people by Wednesday. Became a tough crowd after two full days.

Overall rating

Michele B.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Thiru T.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Alex D.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Jason M.
08/25/2017

Good course. Applicable to my job. We sometimes got too much into the weeds or too much into a specific example. But overall, valuable.

Overall rating

Angelita M.
08/25/2017

Maybe less group exercises and more discussions

Overall rating

Lynette G.
08/25/2017

More in depth strategies for persuasion. Section seemed short and forced bc it was the last day. Maybe bring persuasion/negation into 1st or second day.

Overall rating

Arthur L.
08/24/2017

Excellent class. Engaging class. Positive exchanges with rest of the group.

Overall rating

Malory M.
08/24/2017

Our instructor, Nancy, did a wonderful job of keeping us on track and engaged in each part of the course. The content was interesting, well paced, and relevant to my work. The confidence and knowledge I gained makes me feel empowered to be a leader in my team.

Overall rating

Curtis S.
08/23/2017

Denise is great instructor. This was a very interesting and worthwhile class. I learned a lot about myself and others in just three days, and the information I came away with will help me everyday at work and at home.

Overall rating

Mark O.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

GUSTAVO B.
08/23/2017

Very good Material, very good trainer too. Topics could be a little bit deeper, specially around negotiation and how to better "read people".

Overall rating

Linda J.
08/23/2017

Good material and presentation of this course.

Overall rating

Johanna V.
08/23/2017

Wonderful ! Instructive and fun at the same time

Overall rating

Gladys W.
08/23/2017

This was an excellent course for new managers and experienced managers in need of a tune-up! The instructor was engaging and presented the material at a good pace over the course of 3 days. The exercises were thoughtful and fun to boot. The outcomes of the exercises were "food for thought" that I can readily apply in my workplace.

Overall rating

Conye L.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Tony S.
08/04/2017

Very knowledgeable, personable instructor with insightful information.

Overall rating

Lesli G.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Chris W.
08/03/2017

The content seemed very basic for "new" managers. Being in management for quite a while now, I was hoping/expecting more. Seems that the skills talked during the seminar are more of a sales training, however managing really is selling.

Overall rating

Rick B.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Amy T.
08/02/2017

Great Speaker, Liked the style. Like the mix of book, presentation, videos

Overall rating

Kurt F.
07/31/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was well thought out, had great flow and was packed full of solid information. I will definitely continue to take AMA courses and won't hesitate to refer others to AMA. Kurt was an excellent instructor. He was entertaining and highly knowledgable. He utilized relevant, interactive exercises to keep the class fully engaged.

Overall rating

My Khou X.
07/31/2017

Elaine was very knowledgeable and gave concrete examples with each module.

Overall rating

Greg W.
07/31/2017

Great class and instructor!

Overall rating

Michael P.
07/31/2017

Overall rating