/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Vedrana J.
12/04/2018

Overall rating

Karen G.
12/03/2018

All the classes I've taken through AMA have been wonderful, but I have to say that this by far has been my favorite. The class size ended up being smaller due to some cancellations (6 total) and this couldn't have been more perfect (yes, selfishly) in terms of really getting to the root of our issues and applying all the learnings and techniques to begin exploring how to solve them. Having Ann teach was such a gift and I will be looking for more courses that she teaches. She's incredibly knowledgeable and kind but also such an amazing coach (Coach Ann). I'm also not usually a fan of activities, but I felt that every single one she had us do was powerful and not just something to check off for the course. I learned from every single module. Thank you for the opportunity and I'm looking forward to applying all that I've learned!

Overall rating

Julie B.
11/23/2018

Would be nice if they found a more centralized location by DFW Airport. For people coming from the southern part of the DFW area, the commute is horrible. Took me 1 1/2 hours each way every day. This is my biggest complaint for AMA seminars.Instructor was a little gruff, but I think that was needed in this type of training. She did an outstanding job.

Overall rating

nickole r.
11/19/2018

The instructor was excellent, provided good techniques.

Overall rating

Linda L.
11/19/2018

Great! Very Knowledgeable! Passionate about her instruction! Great Job! Learned a lot!

Overall rating

Mikayla S.
11/16/2018

Dian was an excellent instructor, and very entertaining.

Overall rating

Rosemary R.
11/15/2018

The training was interactive, personalized, and extremely valuable. Carrie was a fantastic instructor and made the learning environmental relaxed and engaging.

Overall rating

Marianne M.
11/15/2018

Truly one of the best seminars for me! Carrie was an excellent instructor and the class was enjoyable. Great flow and content.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
11/14/2018

Course material was effective and informativeTeacher was efficient, knowledgeable and enthusiastic

Overall rating

Kristen P.
10/31/2018

Overall rating

Michelle C.
10/31/2018

The class overall was very helpful and well taught. It was extremely insightful to understand the type of person that I am. I would suggest that the class provide either a small continental breakfast or snacks

Overall rating

Daniella T.
10/31/2018

Darlene was a delight! She is extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter and found fun and creative ways to share the information and engage the class.

Overall rating

SANDRA A.
10/29/2018

It's excellent because the instructor (Darlene) is experienced, taught us useful info and she made this engaging and interactive which helps us learn better.

Overall rating

Alaina S.
10/29/2018

Overall rating

Lissandra P.
10/22/2018

Carrie was direct, clear, consistent. The best course leader I've had.

Overall rating

Liz G.
10/22/2018

Carrie was an amazing facilitator and the class material would not have been as valuable without her. I feel empowered and enlightened as a direct reflection of her contributions.

Overall rating

Kaitlyn R.
10/22/2018

This will forever be one of my favorite training experiences. Carrie has a way of being impactful and making you feel "safe" to share your thoughts, feelings and views on a topic. I found it empowering to be among all women who had similar experiences and struggles. Carrie was able to make all of us share a bit of ourselves in a nonjudgmental atmosphere. I learned a number of new tools (which I'm already using) and I met a number of wonderful women who I hope to keep in touch with. I feel empowered! And, as Carrie said, "I am stepping into my greatness".

Overall rating

Nicole L.
10/22/2018

Carrie was a very motivational speaker who presents the subject in a manner that makes it easy to have the conversation and open up to others. She is very insightful and it was a pleasure to have someone of caliber to teach this course.

Overall rating

Kayla G.
10/22/2018

Presenter was Great! One of the most engaging presenters I have encountered.

Overall rating

Ashley H.
10/22/2018

Carrie was energetic and inclusive of everyone. She listened to everyone's feedback, thoughts, feelings, everything anyone had to say she listened to and coached us.

Overall rating

Iris M.
10/22/2018

This was an excellent class taught by a an excellent instructor. I learned about the behaviors that I need to change, and others that I need to use going forward so I can be more assertive in both business and personal life.

Overall rating

Danielle L.
10/19/2018

The seminar was fantastic, it was eye opening and very validating. The women I met here were amazing and I will keep in contact with them as I move forward. Carrie was able to open my eyes up to my inner potential, empowering me to take steps towards finding my greatness. This is the best seminar I have ever partaken in and I have found hope for my future.

Overall rating

Martha G.
10/11/2018

Overall rating

Chenelle P.
10/10/2018

Overall rating

Irina D.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Tina M.
10/08/2018

Overall rating

Nicole B.
10/08/2018

Loved the class, wish it was a little longer. Great group of women.

Overall rating

Tricia V.
10/08/2018

I loved the discussions we had and how Wendi helped us address real-life situations in which we can use our new skills.

Overall rating

Catherine B.
10/08/2018

The class content was informative, and thoroughly explained. There were plenty of opportunities to discuss real work challenges, and receive feedback from the instructor and training teammates on the appropriate assertive methods to use. I enjoyed the emphasis on how "assertiveness" requires an awareness of self AND others, revealing that it is not a 'self-centered" way of communicating your concerns and needs, but a collaborative effort to share your thoughts, and actively listen to the feedback you receive, with the intention of reaching a mutually acceptable consensus. I recommend you show up with no expectations for what you believe "assertiveness" should look like, and instead, expect to be pleasantly surprised by how it is actually explained in this class, and can be carried out in the workplace and anyplace in general.

Overall rating

Cristina T.
10/08/2018

The instructor was probably the best I've had in all the years I've been to training events. She was extremely flexible in her style and was very prepared for just about any scenario the class brought to her.

Overall rating

Heidi J.
10/08/2018

I was very pleased at the breadth of topics covered in this course, including organizational development, leadership, personality and even a little change management. There was a lot of bang for the buck from this course.

Overall rating

Stacey L.
10/05/2018

I thought the sessions were relevant and extremely helpful. The course material was engaging and Duffy was a great instructor. I would recommend this course to a number of women

Overall rating

Jessica G.
10/03/2018

i thought that the instructor was great, very encouraging and easy to relate to

Overall rating

Biba A.
10/02/2018

Overall rating

MISTY L.
10/01/2018

The greatest seminar! I learned a great deal of what I thought I knew and what I actually know. The instructor and group of ladies were wonderful and pleasant. Needed an additional day to complete.

Overall rating

Tyra C.
10/01/2018

Wendi was awesome. She made the course fun and informative. I would definitely take a course instructed by her again.

Overall rating

Karin H.
10/01/2018

Lots of valuable nuggets in the training. Well worth the time and investment. The smaller class size encouraged rich and honest discussion.

Overall rating

Jenny B.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Farah B.
09/28/2018

Skeptical at first but learned some great tools. Most importantly i understood that my challenges in this area were actually common and I learned ways to address them effectively.

Overall rating

Diane N.
09/28/2018

Leader and team ran the course with energy and positivity

Overall rating

Giselle G.
09/28/2018

I love all the Example that Lisa provide I only wish I can have those example as part of my handbook or lessons sheet.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
09/28/2018

Excellent training. Lots of great tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Danielle T.
09/28/2018

I found this class helpful but there was a good amount of focus on being a mom and wife and since I am neither it wasn't very helpful

Overall rating

Cara T.
09/28/2018

Good class. I learned new strategies and methods for being assertive in the workplace as a woman.

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
09/28/2018

Excellent tutor . A must training for every woman in business

Overall rating

Jaye H.
09/19/2018

Instructor very knowledgeable and great delivery style.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
09/19/2018

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Overall rating

Leanne B.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Becky C.
09/19/2018

Great class, instructor was very engaging and offered a great deal of knowledge through the course. I felt very confident about beiing able to utilize the skills I 'd learned in this course.

Overall rating

Elisa L.
08/29/2018

Training was excellent, knowledge and experience well shared... great time management, appropriate tone of voice and team exercises were helpful to wrap up, I would like ask to include some snacks and some signals at the entrance to easy location

Overall rating

Melissa J.
08/29/2018

Ann was an amazing and inspiring teacher, I plan to take more courses designed by her!

Overall rating

Tamara S.
08/27/2018

Ann brings an on-point energy to the classroom. Her presence radiates unconventional, spirited energy. She is the embodiment of assertiveness. She tells incredible stories that are funny, personal, and compelling. We're all fans of Earl now--and Ann for Earl's good judgement in loving her. ;-) I appreciated watching her model assertiveness techniques in both overt and subtle ways as the class progressed.My greatest take-away was identifying triggers & using Q.T.I.P. Understanding that triggers are rooted in insecurity and that I can shape my response to a real or perceived slight gives me tremendous confidence going forward with colleague interactions.Identifying concrete, internal shifts I can make to my presence to assert my confidence are first steps I can make right away: for example face mapping, body language, tone. I love having skills I can practice that develop my confidence as I ease toward more complex interactions that rely on confrontation or strong emotions.The group size and diversity made the room feel comfortable, safe, and an essential part of the learning experience.

Overall rating

Lashay R.
08/22/2018

Very good course. Darlene is an awesome instructor!

Overall rating

Rachael C.
08/22/2018

I really enjoyed the ability to interact with the other course participants as well as the instructor. I appreciate having tools and an action plan to go back to work with.

Overall rating

Shawna B.
08/22/2018

Darlene was amazing. I loved how she engaged the entire group. The information was beneficial and I will carry this with me always. Darlene provided us with a safe place where we can talk about our issues today and learn ways to address them going forward. The participants were amazing women as well. All it and all it was a great 3 days. Well worth the investment.

Overall rating

Natalie M.
08/21/2018

Darlene is very engaging, knowledgeable, and passionate about the topic.

Overall rating

Vesselina M.
08/08/2018

Class was motivating and empowering.

Overall rating

Eileen O.
08/08/2018

This was an excellent course, also taught by an excellent facilitator, Wendi. The material was well explained and discussed and tools and techniques applied to personal situations for each attendee, excellent opportunity to share learnings and applications. Wendi did an excellent job teaching the course material and providing optional supplementary information e.g. book titles of interest for various situations.

Overall rating

Katelynd P.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Karie M.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Millie B.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Sylvia B.
08/06/2018

The best AMA class I have ever attended. Darlene has created a safe environment where I (who rarely speaks up) wanted to share and participate.

Overall rating

Leah K.
08/06/2018

Darlene is a great facilitator! Content was good, lots of practical, hands-on advice. I also appreciated the group discussions a lot. The partner and group exercises were helpful as well. Although I appreciated their content, the sections on stress and role conflict didn't necessarily seem relevant to the topic. In the exercise where we recorded each other being assertive, I actually would've loved if Darlene could've reviewed those videos and provided feedback for us. While we're learning what to watch out for, I was looking for a true expert to give me critical feedback on what exactly I should keep on doing and what exactly I might need to change. I would also love to learn how to project a more assertive persona in general, not just learning how to handle specific conversations. How can we "fake it til we make it" as they say.

Overall rating

Bridget M.
08/01/2018

Vey engaging and informative materials. real life examples shown that I could relate to my situations.

Overall rating

Rebecca S.
08/01/2018

I appreciate the manner in which Wendi conducted the class. She was very relatable to everyone present even though we were different personality types.

Overall rating

Katie T.
08/01/2018

Great content. Triggered excellent conversations. Everyone participated.

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
08/01/2018

Good info. Good training. Good location.

Overall rating

Elena F.
07/30/2018

The instructor even took the time to personally speak to me when there was a moment to tell me some techniques to become more assertive and be better at my current position. Upon my return to work the next day people commented that they saw a difference in me almost immediately. She is incredible!

Overall rating

Heather T.
07/27/2018

Overall rating

Darlene C.
07/27/2018

Overall rating

Diana F.
07/27/2018

Lisa and Pina were the best!!!! I really gained a lot out of this class and looking forward to using the techniques going forward.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
07/27/2018

A great class- lots of great tools to use to gain more assertiveness and a network of women. The breakout group and discussion were really effective.

Overall rating

Crystal G.
07/27/2018

Lisa has so much to share in addition to what was in the documentation.

Overall rating

Kristin L.
07/27/2018

This class was phenomenal!

Overall rating

Dana C.
07/27/2018

Lisa was incredibly knowledgeable. Great class. Loved the examples.

Overall rating

Syeda G.
07/27/2018

It was informative. It seems like a reflection from my inner thinking.

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
07/18/2018

She didn't hold back on the subject and I loved it!

Overall rating

Chrystal A.
07/16/2018

It was a very informative course. Desiree was great!!

Overall rating

An T.
07/16/2018

There was so much information imparted that will be helpful in my career. I wish I could have taken this course 20 years ago! There was a lot to take in, but the different exercises and Desiree's teaching style made it possible to really understand the concepts and put them into practice. I recommend this seminar for men and women.

Overall rating

Kendra Y.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Megan D.
07/16/2018

I really enjoyed this training. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the course material was very good.

Overall rating

Natsuko R.
06/25/2018

It was my pleasure and great experience attending this course. Our instructor, Darlene was amazing! She is friendly, energetic and with full of passion to teach! She clearly showed her commitments and dedications for our learning and she certainly taught us the skills that we can utilize on the day when we go back to the office. The class was well-structured and well-organized, good balance of lectures, group discussions, practices with partner and case studies. It progressed in an appropriate pace so that all participants had enough time to think of own current situations as well as future improvements of how we could apply the skills to our daily activities. Class materials are practical and useful for future reference. Overall, I am so glad to have the opportunity to participate in this class and also am thankful to meet with Darlene who is caring and aspiring. I would recommend this class to everyone who is eager to improve communication skills for building better relationships.

Overall rating

Sarah T.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Lisa B.
06/20/2018

I found the training to be very informative and it will provide me with the necessary techniques to be more assertive.

Overall rating

Neela F.
06/13/2018

The course was excellent, my only suggestion for improvement is during the video taped session that no notebooks are allowed to really practice thinking on our feet and using appropriate body language.

Overall rating

Brittany L.
06/13/2018

The instructor was personable and offered a lot of constructive feedback. She had a great personality and even sitting in a classroom setting all day, she kept it lively! It was laid out well and had a good mix of class discussion, activities, and case studies. I would definitely recommend this course and any AMA course in the future.

Overall rating

KRISTIN E.
06/11/2018

Dian was a great instructor. Learning with her was fun, informative and eye opening

Overall rating

Shea D.
06/11/2018

I really enjoyed Diane and all the great training she gave me. After I left the class I already felt a sense of internal and external confidence that I've never felt before. I would definitely go to another one of these classes in a heartbeat, especially if Diane running the course.

Overall rating

Farah A.
06/11/2018

Absolutely loved it! Appreciated that this class was so tight-knit as it helped to share everyone's experience and we had enough time to do so.

Overall rating

Sherry S.
06/11/2018

This training is hands-on and inspiring. The instructor Dian is amazing. She provides lots of tools and strategies to apply in real life. I have benefited a lot from it.

Overall rating

Brittney R.
06/11/2018

Diane is INCREDIBLE. The material is excellent. I couldn't be more pleased.

Overall rating

Melissa L.
06/08/2018

Overall rating

Yanny R.
05/30/2018

Very good training the instructor is just great.

Overall rating

Theresa S.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Emily M.
05/28/2018

She was a great presenter, so knowledgeable about the topic, and able to provide real-life context.

Overall rating

Roxana T.
05/28/2018

Darlene was a wonderful instructor - I really enjoyed the class and walked away with great tools that I can apply to my own professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Lourdes S.
05/22/2018

Overall rating

Kelsey F.
05/22/2018

Amazing Wendi is AMAZING

Overall rating

Haleigh S.
05/21/2018

Some of the material was also covered in an AMA class I took last year, Management Skills for Administrative Professionals

Overall rating

Diane F.
05/20/2018

I've taken quite a few AMA courses and this class - by far - is my favorite! Wendi is a great facilitator and the 3-day format was perfect for the topic.

Overall rating

Cristina T.
05/17/2018

Greta training

Overall rating

Lisa Y.
05/17/2018

Great instructor, good pace, good information. Kept the class engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Suzanne H.
05/17/2018

A very enjoyable and worthwhile course. Carrie and Christina were very knowledgeable and helpful. I learned a lot about myself and how to become more assertive. I only wish I had taken this course 25 years ago.

Overall rating

Laura H.
05/17/2018

This class was absolutely wonderful Carrie was an amazing facilitator who was able to take us through each session with our a problem. She was engaging, informative, and had the group thinking in a very different way.

Overall rating

Carmela A.
05/16/2018

I learned so many things about myself and how to handle my situations. Thank you Carrie and Christina for a great class.

Overall rating

Julia F.
05/03/2018

Great training that really helped me excel in my professional skill development.Only recommendation is to provide lunch as a joint lunch strengthens the group dynamic.

Overall rating

Gabriella S.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Sarah D.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Sunita N.
05/01/2018

Overall rating

Maryam K.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Regina M.
04/16/2018

Carrie was a wonderful instructor. I'm recommending her to my team as an instructor to look out for when signing up for AMA courses.

Overall rating

Chiquita B.
04/16/2018

Carrie was EXCELLENT and her energy was contagious!!! She provided great examples on how to handle real life situations. We were also able to work within teams and learn from other women in the class. She was very encouraging, but also pointed out when we were making mistakes, in order to bring out the best in all of us. Carrie is a true SME and I would recommend this class to other women. I would also take additional classes with Carrie. I would love to have her as a mentor.

Overall rating

Arlene C.
04/16/2018

Carrie is a wonderful facilitator. I learned techniques that I will apply to situations at work and personal life. I hope to have her as my coach for future seminars.

Overall rating

Marion H.
04/13/2018

Carrie was a wonderful, positive, clear facilitator. She was also very approachable- the group of women was also amazing!!

Overall rating

Rebecca O.
03/22/2018

Some of the information learned in the classroom conflicted with the correct answers on the pre/post assessment. This was primarily due to the collaborative method of "filling in the blanks" on the worksheets and slides without a final statement as to ones that are not appropriate either as assertive methods in general or assertive methods for women. Overall I enjoyed the class and the interaction with the other participants.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
03/22/2018

Overall rating

Tonja J.
03/21/2018

Interaction was a plus

Overall rating

Alicia G.
03/21/2018

Unfortunately I was unable to partake in all the lessons due to a change in my management structure and workload, but I did gain some valuable information for the class and the materials.

Overall rating

Nissa R.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Sherry D.
03/19/2018

N/A

Overall rating

Elizabeth W.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Dehigh T.
03/05/2018

OMG! Ann was one of the best trainers that I've experienced in my years of working for the government. Her interactive method of delivery was awesome. The content and all training materials were very good. This Assertiveness Training for Women in Business course is highly recommended by me and I will certainly use the tools provided. I will also recommend that other women in my organization attend Ann's training. She put me in a whole new comfort zone and has encouraged me through her training and has helped me to identify areas that I now feel comfortable addressing.

Overall rating

Guanying W.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Angie P.
03/05/2018

Ann was an awesome instructor. The way she brought things out were amazing, and using her own experiences in life were helpful.

Overall rating

Luzette P.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Gloria M.
03/05/2018

The facilitator was excellent, I suggest she spends more time explaining each exercise.

Overall rating

Casey C.
03/05/2018

Ann was extremely knowledgeable in the training and brought the material to life. I almost didn't feel like it was a curriculum, it just felt like she was naturally guiding us along a path of self-discovery. If you have a change to take a class with her, DO IT.

Overall rating

Aimee G.
02/14/2018

Outsatnding training, amazing teacher. Course was filled with valuable tips, tools, and resources to be used in the real world. I feel like I now wear an invisible belt, loaded with the tools needed to assertively handle different situations in the workplace. Recommend this course to all women!

Overall rating

Viviana M.
02/14/2018

The material covered and the instructorwere exceptional.

Overall rating

Gabriela H.
02/12/2018

The reason why I am not giving 5 even though it was EXCELLENT is because of the extremely hot temperature of the sirocco conference room in the Renaissance Ft Lauderdale Hotel, for 3 days that room was burning making the experience very uncomfortable for all the attendees and the instructor.

Overall rating

Darleen A.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Karen O.
02/01/2018

Anne was great at putting the entire class at ease - the size made it great for individualized input

Overall rating

Michelle F.
02/01/2018

Ann has an amazing gift of teaching and connecting with her students. I found her warm, engaging and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Renee W.
01/05/2018

Loved the instructor and all of the interaction during the 3 days.

Overall rating

Robin M.
01/03/2018

Very relevant. Engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Jenica K.
12/29/2017

Great teacher. Was very knowledgeable on the subject. She was assertive an strong but also very kind.

Overall rating

Kathy S.
12/29/2017

Overall rating

Ashley H.
12/28/2017

Fabulous instructor! Real life situations discussed, which I found to be very beneficial.

Overall rating

Latonya M.
12/25/2017

The instructor was very passionate about this subject. I learned a lot about myself and many strategies for being an assertive woman.

Overall rating

Larkin B.
12/20/2017

Great information given and group work

Overall rating

Hayin C.
12/15/2017

Learned a lot! Great material!

Overall rating

Jiyoon C.
12/15/2017

Very encouraging and felt safe to be able to practice with each other

Overall rating

Lisa L.
12/15/2017

Instructor was clear on precise on the topic. Provide great examples for us to understand the material.

Overall rating

Wendy C.
12/15/2017

I learned a lot of techniques that can help me become more assertive.

Overall rating

angela t.
12/12/2017

She discussed some important life changing topics.

Overall rating

Mona L.
12/12/2017

Really great faculty (Ann Evanston) and I gained some valuable insights and tools to use.

Overall rating

April Y.
12/12/2017

Excellent course. Fun and interactive. Gave me an opportunity to stretch myself.

Overall rating

Patricia C.
12/12/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed Ann's teaching style, as well as the experience that I was able to gain by discussing different scenarios with so many knowledgeable women.

Overall rating

Erin B.
12/12/2017

I have been in the training field for over 15 years and this was the BEST CLASS I have ever attended! Ann did an AMAZING job training on the content, and facilitating the activities, providing feedback, creating a safe environment for all participants to share their true feelings. It was definitely a transformational experience and the learnings and experiences from the class will stay with me forever!

Overall rating

Megan S.
11/20/2017

Amazing enthusiastic speaker/teacher

Overall rating

Tracey M.
11/20/2017

The staff did an amazing job.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
11/20/2017

When I walked into this course, I had no idea what to expect. However, it completely exceeded my expectations. This class was a very open dialogue, and we immediately connected with Jennifer. Her teaching style was very engaging and promoted open discussion. I enjoyed that we were able to discuss whatever came to mind and didn't have to keep a rigid schedule based on the material.

Overall rating

Carolina S.
11/20/2017

This training is a must for organizations. The trainer was excellent with great deal of expertise and industry insight.

Overall rating

Karen C.
11/20/2017

Jennifer was wonderful! She was very engaging and supportive. She had wonderful examples and I learned many things I can apply in my job on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Susan H.
11/17/2017

I enjoyed hearing our instructors real life stories. She is very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Srdjana B.
11/15/2017

It was very interactive and fun. Carrie is wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
11/14/2017

Excellent facilitator. Carrie distributed the information clearly and gave us opportunities to actively participate in the workshop. She fostered a safe place for us to all share personal experiences because we felt comfortable sharing.

Overall rating

Kathleen D.
11/13/2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Carrie is a gifted presenter and a dynamic individual.

Overall rating

Tammy D.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Angie L.
10/30/2017

Donna was very knowledgeable instructor and I liked the fact that the class was small. I liked the fact that we used our everyday jobs and issues there to help us directly know how we would apply our assertiveness.

Overall rating

Antonia C.
10/30/2017

The instructor was great I wasn't crazy about the materials.

Overall rating

Tabitha J.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Sarah S.
10/25/2017

I really enjoyed the class and our instructor, Lisa was phenomenal! She really made the experience much more enjoyable and put everyone at ease. I really feel that what I learned form her and the class I could take back with me and immediately start to apply it in my daily life.

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
10/25/2017

Material was interesting and relevant. Instructor moved at reasonable pace, stopping to insure understanding.

Overall rating

Sarah J.
10/23/2017

I found this training to be insightful and kept me engaged.

Overall rating

Julia F.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
10/23/2017

I though the course was excellent. Lisa, the instructor was fantastic - knowledgeable, interesting and engaging. It honestly could have been 3 really long days, but they flew by and I learned tools to use at work (and at home) to be assertive without being aggressive or overbearing.

Overall rating

Shellon B.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Charmaine D.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Courtney D.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Payal C.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
10/06/2017

An agenda would have been helpful, but the instructor was very knowledgeable and responsive and the materials were covered well. I found the "tools" the most helpful and wish we could've fleshed that out more, but it was good to get a start with them.

Overall rating

Laura K.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Vicki N.
10/04/2017

Love that instructor had so many experiences to share on related topics/discussions

Overall rating

Ruth R.
10/03/2017

Activities gave ample opportunities to demonstrate assertiveness .

Overall rating

Patricia G.
10/02/2017

Desiree was an amazing instructor! She was very knowledgeable and able to handle all the technical difficulties we incurred. Ms. Desiree's overall enthusiasm encouraged me to find the positive outlook I've been missing for too long in my own life, I am returning to my life with a higher energy level and positive outlook. I know I will start achieving my personal goals in life.The technical issues we experienced were discouraging. If I had a negative thing to say is please make sure that all AMA equipment will work or that the needed pass words are provided to the presenter.I was a little disappointed at the number of people who attended, I was really wanting to experience many different perspectives etc.; however, it also was nice to be able to have more of Desiree's attention. I would suggest that class sizes be more than 5 attendees in order get more out of the class as far as more perspectives etc..I loved the class and would take more classes from AMA.

Overall rating

VICTORIA R.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Geraldine T.
09/29/2017

I think this was a very good training. The instructor and technical support were absolutely wonderful and very pleasant. Very refreshing.

Overall rating

Joanna B.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Mahala P.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Shannon F.
09/25/2017

Great to work through participants real life challenges so we all have something to take away from the conference.

Overall rating

Colleen M.
09/21/2017

I learned so much during these three days. Karen taught me how I can step out of my passive personality type and confidently use techniques like AEIOU to be more assertive in both my personal and professional life. Karen is an incredible instructor who freely shared how she overcame many real life situations using the approaches she taught us. I now understand how being assertive is a good thing!

Overall rating

Dianna R.
09/21/2017

The class and instructor were great! I learned a lot during this class. This is one of the best classes I have attended. There was really no "downtown" during the class. It was fast paced and very interactive. The real world experiences really added to the understanding of the concepts we were discussing. My favorite part was the fact this was a women focused class. AMA - please add more options for this type of learning.

Overall rating

Nashandra H.
08/30/2017

It was the best class I have ever taken. The instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Debora M.
08/28/2017

Susan makes everyone feel comfortable "in their own skin."

Overall rating

Erin M.
08/28/2017

Dianne created a positive, comfortable learning environment and was also well versed in the content and knowledge. She took time to engage each participant and provide customized suggestions. A wonderful class!

Overall rating

Gail J.
08/25/2017

Great class. Wish that I had taken it years ago.

Overall rating

Fides H.
08/24/2017

Job well done

Overall rating

Adrian H.
08/24/2017

Donna was an excellent instructor, truly helped to give us all tools we can use immediately.

Overall rating

Janice P.
08/23/2017

Susan was so informative and gave excellent feedback

Overall rating

Carmela B.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Kendra F.
08/21/2017

I think the course could be scaled back to just 2 days. Some parts seemed repetitive and not "new" information. I enjoyed the quizzes and the McKinsey article. The AEIOU was also helpful. The smaller setting of having only 4-5 individuals was quite nice due to the great discussion and small group relationships that were formed. I would have found the class more difficult to engage in if it was 10+ people. Donna is a great instructor and really cares about her work and her students.

Overall rating

Laila H.
08/01/2017

Good course. Great instructor. All women in the workplace would benefit from this course.

Overall rating

Megan L.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Mary C.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Ashley M.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Desiree H.
07/24/2017

Really enjoyed the class and learned a lot. looking forward to practicing what I have learned.

Overall rating

Sujata W.
07/24/2017

This course was hugely instrumental for me. Carrie was an excellent instructor. The material was very relevant, though a little dated. The course size was perfect. We got a great mix of group, one-on-one, and personal introspection time. The class had 6 people in it and I really believe that if there were more than 8 or 9 people, the course would not have been as effective.

Overall rating

Tara T.
07/24/2017

I thought it was very good. Carrie was very clear and asked for feedback and questions during each module. The learning manual was adequate. We broke out into groups relatively frequently.

Overall rating

Christina G.
07/17/2017

Tracy did an excellent job. The training was more than what I had expected. I even took what I had learned and immediately exercised it at work. And as a result, both myself and employer are getting still getting what we want.

Overall rating

Teresa B.
07/17/2017

I loved this course! The women participants were so supportive and really made for a great overall experience! I found the activities, role-playing and video taping the most helpful (though it was some of the scariest parts for me). I really felt like I grew as a person and am so excited to utilize the skills I learned in my everyday life.

Overall rating

Jamie L.
07/14/2017

Tracy is a natural born teacher and passionate about what she does. This energy comes through in her coursework. I am walking away from this seminar with a plethora of tools, skills and knowledge that can be applied to the many roles I have. Would recommend providing meals during the training and I am not quite sure what the role of the other person is from AMA who is in the room.

Overall rating

Charlotte A.
07/14/2017

I was surprised by all the activities and actions rather than lecture. That said, this approach was most successful. I learned and absorbed more with Tracy's approach.

Overall rating

Heather N.
07/14/2017

There was a lot of new and helpful information provided. I initially thought that 3 days on assertiveness were excessive but I found the class to be action packed every minute and so insightful. There is so much information to take home and reflect on, then translate into real life actions and I feel empowered by all the new tools that I have gained to work with. With the large amount of information and techniques discussed, I appreciate that many course materials were provided so that I have tangible references to keep for future personal development in the likely case that I forget something important that we learned. I also appreciated how the course was not focused only on physical assertiveness but also personal/emotional development.

Overall rating

Amy K.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Andrea H.
06/22/2017

Useful information presented, but it didn't always follow the printout.

Overall rating

Sarah D.
06/19/2017

I found this course to be revolutionary. It has totally changed the way I see myself and what it means for me to be assertive. I'm thrilled that I took this course.

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
06/19/2017

Our instructor Marcia, was very knowledgeable and share actual example of how our subject matter can be used. Great training.

Overall rating

Marva A.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Tracy F.
06/19/2017

Loved the supportive environment.

Overall rating

Michele H.
06/19/2017

I thought Lisa did a great job keeping us all engaged. It was a great class and look forward to taking more Women in business classes!

Overall rating

Terisa S.
06/16/2017

This course exceeded my expectations and I learned many new techniques and skills. Our group was very diverse and we all pretty much experience the same issues.

Overall rating

Christina M.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Edyie S.
06/16/2017

Exceeded my expectations for an online format! The information was easy to understand and the instructor brought a feeling of acceptance and group togetherness. I will really miss going to class!

Overall rating

Laura K.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Tais S.
06/01/2017

Training material was good and trainer was knowledgeable about subject. Class occasionally derailed into venting but trainer was good about reeling people back into material.Facilities could have been improved - there should be a microwave and fridge at least. Also, having a vending machine would have been nice.

Overall rating

Chie H.
05/31/2017

Overall rating

Dawn G.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Jing P.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Kerrie B.
05/29/2017

Darlene was amazing. She delivered the material in a way that truly inspired and energized me. I will take the assertive skills I learned in the class and continue to practice applying them in my everyday life. I would highly recommend this class to anyone. Even if they believe themselves to be assertive already I feel this class would give anyone new insight. 10 out of 10 training course!

Overall rating

Lacey W.
05/25/2017

I enjoyed the three day course. Deb was very pleasant and a great listener. I wish we would have spent more time on how to become more assertive vs. identifying our styles of assertiveness and leadership. I think most of us are aware of who we are at this point in our lives, and I would have liked to have spent more time fixing the problem rather than identifying it. I also would have liked to have more insight given from Deb. I felt there was too much group work and sharing ideas/thoughts, which is good, but I was hoping to get more professional insight from the instructor.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
05/25/2017

This class was insightful and informative. I would've appreciated more decisive answers from the instructor. We live in a society where there is no established work etiquette and it would have been nice to hear a professional standard.

Overall rating

Evelyn C.
05/17/2017

Ann was a great communicator and connector; she was engaging with the students and gave many real life-lessons stories for different sections of presentation.

Overall rating

Kristine B.
05/15/2017

The instructor was awesome and really identified some major issues that resonated with all of us in the class. Highly recommend to all professional women who struggle with assertiveness and leadership in a male dominated field.

Overall rating

Radha T.
05/15/2017

Ann is a wonderful trainer. She has an answer for anything we asked. She is very spontaneous and experienced. Simply a super coach.

Overall rating

Tammi E.
05/03/2017

This seminar was one of the better ones and the most enjoyable one. Dian was a great facilitator. She provided tools that were so useful. She was professional and included her own sense of style and humor to make the training productive and enjoyable. As with several AMA workshops I have participated in, the pre seminar materials were not referred to nor were they necessary for the course. Many instructors are not aware of the prerequisite materials.

Overall rating

Courtney B.
05/03/2017

The Assertiveness Training for Women in Business course was inspiring and educational. Dian was relatable, encouraging and knowledgeable and helped us to apply our learnings to our every day lives.

Overall rating

Britta T.
05/03/2017

Not only did I like and learn from the course material provided, but Dian was amazing. What a great instructor she is! She made the class interesting and kept us on our toes and made the whole experience of my first AMA seminar such a positive one. I am taking away so much of the course content and models and I am looking forward to applying them in my daily use.

Overall rating

Casie C.
05/03/2017

I highly recommend this training - the instructor was fabulous. She was very engaging and I came away with multiple skill sets that have real world application.

Overall rating

Kim M.
05/03/2017

I was impressed with how well the training drew from my personal situation and experiences to help me practice the course material. By personalizing the content, it helped me visualize how to implement the tools and language as I was learning.

Overall rating

Tamara B.
05/03/2017

Dian was awesome, I learned a lot from both her and group. I now have the tools to changed how I am perceived. I would highly recommend this session to others.However, the WIFI at that hotel was awful. I stayed at the hotel as well as went to the seminar and I would not recommend you using that hotel again.

Overall rating

Victoria Nwabuzor C.
05/03/2017

I am empowered to go and practice all I have been taught into my daily work activity. The training has made me to be more confident in communicating in various aspect of my endeavour

Overall rating

Cheryl S.
05/01/2017

Training was excellent.

Overall rating

Lora Lee P.
05/01/2017

Hands down the best seminar I've ever had the privilege to attend! There is absolutely no better instructor in the country! I wish i go to her seminars every year! I have never been to a facility so accommodating or friendly.

Overall rating

Uche O.
05/01/2017

As a woman I can now express my opinions, with confidence, at my work place and in the public without being aggressive.

Overall rating

Erin H.
04/27/2017

I learned a lot and was engaged the entire time. It was entertaining and hands on.

Overall rating

Elaine D.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Aleksandra D.
04/25/2017

It was an excellent seminar and Jennifer was an outstanding instructor. She is knowledgeable and very talented.

Overall rating

Ashley A.
04/25/2017

The instructor was great. I learned a great deal and the information provided is very useful. I do believe though that 3 days is not enough time, 5 days would have been better

Overall rating

Yvette K.
04/25/2017

Jennifer was very engaging and used the techniques all session long. I can use these mental images going forward. Jennifer was also very positive, no matter what question or answer was thrown at her. If you take this class, you must talk to get the most out of the training, but you are in a very safe environment to develop your skill. Class size is small so not intimidating. You will not regret taking this class.

Overall rating

Kristie E.
04/19/2017

The instructor was professional, extremely knowledgeable, provided great examples, and was fun which made for an awesome experience. I enjoyed that the class size was small, that provided for more interaction and connection which made the experience excellent. The faculty was clean and professional, I'm so glad I came to your location. It provided an opportunity for me to get out of my daily environment and focus on the material.

Overall rating

Carole A.
04/19/2017

Fantastic. Great opportunity to meet like-minded women and to practice in a 'safe' place.

Overall rating

Sevgim Cisel C.
04/19/2017

It was a total empowerment for all of the attendees and beginning of sisterhood!

Overall rating

Renee W.
04/17/2017

Carrie was an amazing and knowledgeable instructor. The class was very interactive and the material was engaging. Carrie is beyond inspirational and is very passionate about the subject matter. I would recommend this course to any one. This course was life changing and I am thankful to Carrie for making this course such a memorable experience. I have already practiced the techniques learned in this class with success.

Overall rating

Kaitlin A.
04/17/2017

I learned so much about myself and my leadership styles. I left with a new found confidence and a new network of women professionals!

Overall rating

Amanda G.
04/17/2017

wonderful classamazing teacher

Overall rating

Melissa P.
04/14/2017

Great leader for this course, she kept us moving forward and engaged everyone.

Overall rating

Veronica S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Ellie K.
04/03/2017

Donna was an absolute delight - she truly cares about the development of each and every student. She created a very safe and inviting environment for us to learn, and it made us all feel comfortable opening up and sharing our experiences. I really learned a lot about effective communication and how to speak up for myself in an assertive manner. I highly recommend this course!

Overall rating

Sherika E.
04/03/2017

She was very personable and gave great real life examples.

Overall rating

Whitney S.
04/03/2017

Carrie was wonderful!

Overall rating

Betty T.
03/22/2017

I really enjoyed the interaction of the class participants. Donna made the class fun and upbeat.

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
03/20/2017

The course was very engaging and prepared me with tools to become more assertive!!

Overall rating

Michelle G.
03/17/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Jessica V.
03/17/2017

I liked that the course was very hands on and interactive.

Overall rating

Virginia C.
03/17/2017

Donna was enthusiastic and wanted to help address all student real life situations.

Overall rating

Jill F.
03/17/2017

Enjoyed instructor and collaborative nature of class

Overall rating

Brenda D.
03/17/2017

This seminar has certainly exceeded my expectations, since I wasn't sure what to expect from the beginning. One of the most enjoyable and engaging on-line seminars in which I've participated. Not only would this be beneficial in my work life but also in my personal life. Well done!

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
03/17/2017

Carrie was informed and informative, very inclusive and a good guide on this topic for both assertive and non-assertive students. Everyone was included and encouraged.

Overall rating

Karen M.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Juanita H.
03/17/2017

The instructor and course material was phenomenal

Overall rating

Andrea F.
03/17/2017

The class was great! The instructor, Carrie, was the best I've had yet. I thoroughly enjoyed this AMA class and can immediately use the techniques in my business and personal life.

Overall rating

Elissa H.
03/16/2017

Marcia was an excellent, gifted instructor. She lived and breathed the material and kept us engaged the entire time. Such an amazing person - I wish she could be my personal coach/mentor! Overall, the class was very valuable. The materials, curriculum, small group setting, and location were all great. This is the third AMA course I've taken and by far the best. There weren't a lot of "gimmicky" tools that I'd end up forgetting. Everything was very personal and introspective and it will stick. As a result of the course, I will be more assertive!

Overall rating

Anne Marie H.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Michelle M.
03/15/2017

The information in this course easily applies to real-life, on-the-job scenarios. I plan to refer to the manual often. Marcia made it extremely easy to follow the content, and gave plenty of examples of how the information can be used effectively in the workplace.

Overall rating

Sandra G.
03/15/2017

Instructor (Marcia) was very engaging and was a true subject matter expert. Adding in her own personal experiences made the course personal and very relatable.

Overall rating

Kristen R.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Morgan R.
02/06/2017

The class materials were great. Jamie was extremely qualified and helped make the class materials relatable.

Overall rating

Isabella S.
02/06/2017

Great, useful technique.

Overall rating

Caroline T.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Vanessa M.
02/06/2017

I learned a lot from this class and from bonding with my classmates.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
01/31/2017

This was a good seminar. I think a little too much time was spent doing group training, or one-on-one training without too much response from the instructor. I would like to have watched more video expamples.

Overall rating

Beverley L.
01/30/2017

Tracy was very personable and knew the course material very well. She has a very charismatic way of engaging the class that fosters positive learning.

Overall rating

Nadia R.
01/30/2017

Excellent instructor and her relation to the group. Made us think outside the box and really provided textbook material which came to life and can be applicable to our own lives. Excellent choice of instructor

Overall rating

Joanna M.
01/30/2017

The course was valuable and unique compared to other courses I've taken on leadership. The fact that it was all women was a benefit and having at least 10 participants also added value. Some exercises could have been more clear as to the goal, but the high degree of activities was important to keep us engaged and learning from on one another in addition to from the instructor. Tracy was great and had so much care in teaching.

Overall rating

Julie D.
01/30/2017

Engaging and highly interactive seminar.

Overall rating

Lori A.
01/30/2017

Great tips sometimes hard to understand when giving assignments on what to do.

Overall rating

Heather M.
01/30/2017

Tracey was an amazing teacher who cultivated an environment of leaning and participation.

Overall rating

Shanit D.
01/30/2017

I enjoyed the diverse techniques and method of teaching those techniques that Tracy Scate provided in this course.

Overall rating

Ania D.
01/16/2017

This was the most rewarding course I have ever taken. The content is very applicable to my life and I will use it in both my professional and personal life. I really enjoyed the small group which is critical when it comes to a topic on assertive communication. The course leader was phenomenal. She allowed us to feel very safe and comfortable to share information, ask questions, and create relationship with other participants. Her sense of humor, relatedness and use of personal information put as at ease and made us more invested in training. I will miss her the most! I will look for more training programs with her.

Overall rating

Marlene W.
01/13/2017

I came to the class looking for useful tools and empowering ideas, and that's exactly what I left with, and more. Our instructor did a great job, and was an excellent model of great assertive behavior.

Overall rating

Melissa C.
12/23/2016

Although I picked up a few new ways of looking at things. I didn't feel that what I learned was commensurate with what I paid.

Overall rating

Uma T.
12/22/2016

Breakout session were good but lacked participation - need more of a co-ordiantor/instructor encouragement for participation.

Overall rating

Kerry Q.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Jean C.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Alison B.
12/19/2016

Karen was wonderful. She was very engaging and focused the class on the group's specific needs and used our feedback to make the most efficient use of the class time.

Overall rating

Joanna V.
12/19/2016

This was an excellent course! I truly feel I apply the techniques learned in this class. Our instructor, Karen, is a skilled teacher who really engaged the class. She used real life examples to illustrate the coursework and she helped apply these techniques to personal examples we provided. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Sara W.
12/19/2016

Great class. easy to understand. engaging. good group.Would have liked to do more confidence / self esteem building exercise prior.

Overall rating

Kyndra B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Christine W.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Brandi B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Terry H.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Michelle Q.
12/14/2016

great instructor

Overall rating

Shaila P.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Becca M.
12/06/2016

Ann is a great instructor and I loved her teaching style. She kept the entire class engaged.

Overall rating

Crystal M.
12/06/2016

I really enjoyed this class and the instructor was excellent. Very knowledgeable. I will recommend this class.

Overall rating

Sally K.
12/06/2016

Ann is a great instructor -- knows her subject, is enthusiastic, and was able to read her audience.

Overall rating

Angelique S.
12/02/2016

Ann is one of the best trainers I've ever had. She did a fantastic job and made a seemingly difficult topic understandable. She made the class fun.

Overall rating

Michaela S.
11/30/2016

Great smaller class of 12 woman created a very thoughtful environment. Ann challenged each of us to be honest with ourselves which led to some great discussions and break thru moments for many of the participants.

Overall rating

Rhonda S.
11/24/2016

Ann was amazing. She was engaging, made the subject matter fun, and really related it to each different person's style in the room.

Overall rating

Latonya C.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Janel W.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Candace B.
11/24/2016

I feel more confident and immediately put what I learned into practice the day after the session ended. Karen is excellent and made sure she addressed everyone's needs and concerns.

Overall rating

Debra D.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Melissa A.
11/23/2016

Karen is an outstanding instructor, and the material covered was very helpful and relevant to my workplace needs. I just wish we could have covered more material and in greater depth!

Overall rating

Mary Grace C.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Vicki R.
11/23/2016

Very informative, interactive and engaging. Never a dull moment! It was like a spa treatment for the brain and soul! Ann is an excellent trainer, entertaining, great personality and a straight shooter! Learned a lot and relearned things I knew but have not practiced in a while. Left feeling ready to take on the world! Great class!!

Overall rating

Weslie H.
11/21/2016

Facilitator was engaging and effective. Class material and discussion was incredibly relevant and useful in the real world. Great experience.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
11/21/2016

Wonderful teacher! I have taken away so much knowledge from this course.

Overall rating

Francie S.
11/21/2016

This was by far the best course that I have taken from AMA. Your facilitator, Ann, was exceptional as both expert and as engaging coach throughout the three days. The skills that I learned in those three days were immediately put to use and achieved a very success business meeting. The course went by almost too quick because she kept everyone engaged until the end.

Overall rating

Kara S.
11/16/2016

Wow! I am so grateful to have taken this course. It totally surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended to women at any point in their careers!

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
11/16/2016

Instructor was engaging and allowed for valuable sharing in the group. Experience was life changing.

Overall rating

Neha M.
11/07/2016

Good material and very engaging class. Learnt a lot that I can apply to my day to day life.

Overall rating

Annie H.
11/07/2016

The faculty was very engaging and know