/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Amanda H.
11/12/2018

The course and instructor provided varying degrees of engagement. Most enjoyable parts were anecdotes / hearing other classmate challenges and instructor's advice.

Overall rating

Hilary G.
11/09/2018

Very engaging and on point. I’ll be taking this knowledge back and implementing it in my team.

Overall rating

Bashar A.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Hayef A.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Katie M.
11/09/2018

Great instructor. Her ability to relate material to real workplace situations kept the entire class engaged

Overall rating

Alex P.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Aref A.
11/09/2018

Overall rating

Adam S.
11/05/2018

Lorraine was an excellent instructor. She brought her expertise and knowledge to use along with the AMA curriculum, a formidable combination.

Overall rating

Musinguzi Lenard B.
11/05/2018

I have found the seminar to equip Team Leaders and Managers with practical steps in understanding their capabilities and capacities of team members that eventually improves the relationships which I believe will go along to improve performance. I found the content to be very applicable and this coupled with the simplistic and yet effective method of communication by the coordinator made the interactions more beneficial.

Overall rating

Peter N.
11/05/2018

Overall rating

Ivan S.
11/02/2018

The training pace is perfect. Facilitator is very detailed and clear.

Overall rating

Rod M.
11/02/2018

Overall great content. Speaker was great. I would like to see more hands on real life examplesAMA needs to provide the meals as part of the courseBreakfast and lunch not just coffe and soft drinks

Overall rating

NAYAN P.
10/31/2018

Overall rating

Rebecca B.
10/29/2018

Not only did it solidify the pride for my organization and what we have established (strategy and professional development), but it allowed me to network with other businesses outside of retail while working on my personal development. Content was just what I needed!

Overall rating

Maxwell C.
10/29/2018

The training material and evaluation questionnaire very good with comprehensive coverage. The instructor is super.

Overall rating

Andre L.
10/26/2018

Overall rating

Sandi W.
10/23/2018

Instructor did a great job of adjusting the course to just 4 people

Overall rating

Juan B.
10/22/2018

Robert was very engaging and presented the material in a comprehensive manner.

Overall rating

Eric K.
10/15/2018

This course is a must for leaders in a new position and even those that have been in their positions for a while. It provides great insights into what to expect as a leader. For those that have been in their positions for a while it acts as a progress check for your leadership style. The quick pace and dynamic nature of the material and activities, as presented by our instructor Rich, makes this course uniquely engaging.

Overall rating

John D.
10/15/2018

The documentation was ok but Robert made the information very applicable and relatable.

Overall rating

Wilfredo M.
10/15/2018

Excellent course. Robert is a SME in the topic. All the examples were relevant, and connected directly to most of my current daily issues at work.

Overall rating

William W.
10/12/2018

Valuable materials and tools that were presented in a relatable way.Bob, did a great balance of sticking to the instructional materials and allowing us to interrupt with questions and follow up for our real world situations/examples. It was a very encouraging and enjoyable experience.

Overall rating

SAAD A.
10/12/2018

I like the teaching methodology

Overall rating

Anna A.
10/11/2018

It was very engaging and I loved the delivery. Every party involved seemed to have learned a lot. My favorite part was how interactive the training was and the different activities created based on the topics made it even more interesting. Overall it was an excellent experience and I would definitely do it again!

Overall rating

Rick H.
10/11/2018

Rich is an excellent facilitator. Very good teaching style.

Overall rating

Richard D.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Robert C.
10/04/2018

Bob did an outstanding job keeping everyone engaged and interactive.

Overall rating

Christy P.
10/03/2018

Marty is an engaging and knowledgeable instructor, and the course content was very relevant.

Overall rating

Chonita Y.
10/01/2018

Mr. Fuller was very knowledgeable and kept the class fully engaged.

Overall rating

Lawrence P.
10/01/2018

Below are my comments regarding AMA Instructor, Martin Lattman. He was a bit rude in his delivery, sat down half the training and often associated class participants with movie personalities. He also associated one class participant resembled his daughter; I believe this was inappropriate as his style of teaching was too personal. As an Executive I was expecting more professionalism.

Overall rating

Leslie E.
10/01/2018

I thought material was very relevant for new and seasoned managers. The interaction was good at keeping attendees engaged.

Overall rating

Marco M.
10/01/2018

Instructor did not follow program as advertised. AMA written material was pretty good. However instructor totally dismissed AMA material (including pre-work) and decided to used its own (unstructured) material.

Overall rating

James P.
10/01/2018

Rich McLaughlin's approach to teaching this course made this seminar very informative, interactive and fun.

Overall rating

Leslie P.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Christine L.
09/28/2018

Instructor did not follow book. I did enjoy the group discussion and the open conversation led by the instructor and group.

Overall rating

Drew H.
09/28/2018

really thought it was helpful. would like to have seen it stray a bit from the "book" as it sometimes felt like just reading directly from the materials. i should caveat that with this being the first true continuing education i have done since college though.One issue i have is with how dated some of the materials (specifically the homework and videos) were. In some cases, 20+ years, which theoretically makes them relevant, but practically makes them questionable.

Overall rating

Thomas T.
09/28/2018

Rich was AWESOME!!!! I loved all the discussions and team building exercises! Discussions were not limited, frowned open, etc. Very open and honest with Rich and the entire class.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
09/26/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this seminar and learned much about my own management style and ways to improve it. I appreciated the discussions about management-employee interaction, employee motivation, conducting hard conversations, and emotional intelligence. This was all extremely useful to me in my role as a mid-level manager. It also provided me with numerous ideas of how to improve the management of my team.

Overall rating

Jim G.
09/26/2018

The instructor was flexible and customized the session to the group in the room. I highly recommend the course.

Overall rating

Kathy J.
09/26/2018

The instructor was great! He used several different techniques during the training which kept it interesting. He tailored many of the discussions to the situations of the attendees which was very helpful.

Overall rating

James G.
09/25/2018

Rich did a great job, was one of my favorite leadership training's i've attended. Very interactive and kept the topics relevant.

Overall rating

Antonio F.
09/21/2018

Overall rating

Marlon A.
09/20/2018

Overall rating

James M.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Debra M.
09/19/2018

The concepts of the program were refreshing and not the usual leadership content. I finished the training feeling confident about my leadership style as opposed to feeling pressured to be the perfect person. The instructor was great and shared a lot of personal experience that helped bring the learning to light.

Overall rating

Ahmad A.
09/18/2018

Overall rating

Walter P.
09/18/2018

Instructor was a bit condescending and arrogant.

Overall rating

Usohu I.
09/17/2018

Teaching techniques and presentation skills of the facilitator was fantastic. Very relevant and unique exercises and models

Overall rating

Jesse S.
09/14/2018

The room was very noisy for a large percentage of the training due to construction noise.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
09/14/2018

Overall rating

Haithem A.
09/13/2018

Overall rating

Mahdi A.
09/13/2018

I loved the course and the activities, never got bored as I learnt new things and re emphasized on old known terms and ideas. Its a great course.

Overall rating

Cassie T.
09/07/2018

Overall the class provided good information. I will be using the data provided to make changes in my management style so that I am more in tune with my direct and indirect reports.

Overall rating

Neil B.
09/07/2018

Overall rating

Adam R.
09/03/2018

Overall rating

Heather B.
08/31/2018

Overall rating

Krissi F.
08/23/2018

Overall rating

Vonnie B.
08/22/2018

David is enthusiastic about the seminar content and he demonstrated it throughout the course. The tempo was just right and he was able to keep all of the participants engaged throughout each session.

Overall rating

Rahul S.
08/22/2018

Overall, the course was good. There was noise from construction for Day 2 and Day 3 which was annoying. I would have benefitted if the course had incoporated 360 views in pre-work. Also, one thing which would have long way was having a 1, 3 and 6 month check-in on how individuals are incorporating the learning in job with a conference call with all participants. Also, it would have been nice if breakfast and afternoon snack were included as part of course.

Overall rating

Santhoshi D.
08/20/2018

Content was very superficial for 3 days and faculty could have done more than ask us to read from the hand out

Overall rating

Karlene F.
08/20/2018

The course leader was EXCELLENT. Very knowledgeable, knew how to engage and elicit information.

Overall rating

Kumuda G.
08/17/2018

There are topics such as emotional intelligence that should be given more time to explain on how to handle rather than just a self-assessment review. This is a critical development for leadership.

Overall rating

James B.
08/17/2018

Very good facilitation and tech support. Some material was redundant for me but still useful.

Overall rating

David S.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

Phillip C.
08/17/2018

Great discussions and breakouts. A little more information (i.e. definitions) would further aid in getting the most from the course.

Overall rating

Robert D.
08/16/2018

Great instructor

Overall rating

Tara P.
08/16/2018

Rich McLaughin was an outstanding instructor! I loved his impromptu teaching style. It was the most engaging, fun, class I've ever had and I highly recommend him!!!

Overall rating

Olga G.
08/08/2018

Interesting

Overall rating

Mike B.
08/08/2018

Very informative and interactive class. The instructor (Rich) was excellent in keeping everyone engaged.

Overall rating

John Z.
08/06/2018

David did a great job of facilitating the conversations and explaining the material. He was very engaging and keep the class moving along very well.

Overall rating

Robert P.
08/02/2018

I thought the seminar was engaging and very interactive. A good indicator of this was that the time went by fast, a testament to the instructor and topics covered.

Overall rating

Matt R.
08/01/2018

This was my first leadership seminar and it was very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Jeff T.
07/31/2018

More current training videos would be great

Overall rating

Lauren M.
07/31/2018

I was surprised that this seminar did not offer lunch or snacks as part of the fee. Most development courses I have done provide this.

Overall rating

Scott Y.
07/30/2018

A great class for the young upcoming leader

Overall rating

Brett S.
07/30/2018

Great group discussion in a friendly yet professional environment!

Overall rating

Carol S.
07/25/2018

David is a seasoned presenter and knows the material well

Overall rating

Maria B.
07/24/2018

David is an extraordinary coach/instructor who has an expert command of the subject matter, but his most valuable asset is what he brings to the program as a human being. David connected with the class on a personal level and greatly enhanced the course material by sharing insightful personal stories and real-life examples, while also facilitating an engaging, nurturing, safe environment to learn and connect with our peers. David demonstrated the utmost in integrity, honesty, compassion and empathy, and took the time to learn a bit about the participants' industries and challenges so that our experience would be as applicable to our real-life situations as possible. David also acknowledged and compensated for course materials that were noticeably out of date, which we all appreciated. David's approach to teaching and fostering camaraderie throughout the room made the course particularly valuable and the team exercises incredibly productive and meaningful. So much so, in fact, that all 10 class members expressed an interest in staying in touch to help coach each other by creating a leadership book club, where the group reads 1 book on leadership per quarter and meets to discuss it and our leadership challenges. I have taken quite a few workshops over the years, but never before have I experienced such a wonderful instructor/coach who inspired and motivated a room of strangers in the classroom and beyond! David is a gem, and I hope to work with him again in the futu

Overall rating

Hector C.
07/23/2018

David was remarkable in his teaching style. He kept the program running on time. He allowed participation from all attendees. He used techniques that most teachers don't use which is using stories to relate to his teaching. David is a very talented instructor. I truly enjoyed and would recommend David and the course of Developing Executive Leadership to anyone who wants to develop and understand what is Executive Leadership.

Overall rating

Catherine S.
07/23/2018

Overall rating

Dorie M.
07/23/2018

David was a great facilitator putting all participants at ease and demonstrating his knowledge and ability to use that knowledge in leading our class.

Overall rating

Tatiana C.
07/19/2018

I enjoyed taking this Executive Leadership Training. Our instructor had always great real life examples to share with us, which made the sessions a lot more interesting. He really cared about each of the class participants individually and made sure that we all got the answers we were looking for based on our unique professional backgrounds.

Overall rating

Jalpa N.
07/18/2018

Overall rating

Nickie K.
07/18/2018

Much more engaging and applicable than I expected. I think that's attributed to the instructor and the group of diverse participants.

Overall rating

Jessica F.
07/16/2018

The class helped in many ways. One take-away was how I learned to better identify leadership styles relevant to the employee's and their tasks. It assisted with validating some of the behaviors, thought processes and ideals I already have along with how to improve in other areas. I believe even a seasoned manager can benefit from this class and its approach.

Overall rating

Beverley L.
07/16/2018

Overall rating

Eliseo N.
07/12/2018

Overall rating

Valeriya S.
07/05/2018

Overall rating

Sarada M.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Dustin B.
06/29/2018

I enjoyed the entire process. Especially the self assessment in EQ and style.

Overall rating

Jeremy W.
06/27/2018

Overall rating

Brandon L.
06/26/2018

Professor Lewis did an exemplary job engaging each member of the class and teaching the course material. She made the event memorable and worth the time.

Overall rating

Jamie G.
06/25/2018

I thought the 3 day leadership session was very high quality. I was exposed to professional development material and feedback that will be invaluable to me.

Overall rating

John W.
06/25/2018

Class was good with excellent participation. However, I think the participation slowed the progress of the class so we had to move quickly to cover the remaining material the last day.

Overall rating

Mike R.
06/22/2018

My experiences throughout my career with attending classes have ranged from excellent and engaging to horrendous and wanting to put myself out of my misery. I can definitively say this was the absolute BEST class I have ever attended. To me, the content of the class was very good, but the way Mary presented it made it outstanding! She is one of the most enthusiastic and upbeat instructors I have ever had present material to me. The way she kept me engaged was fantastic (it's not an easy task to keep my attention in a classroom, but she overachieved). It is largely because of her that I will be looking to attend more AMA classes in Atlanta.

Overall rating

Marshall J.
06/22/2018

Mary is an excellent instructor. Our group was great. Everything was as good as it can be. AMA facility in Atlanta was fantastic and obviously well-managed. Just an all around great experience from the moment I arrived until I left. The class itself was ideal for my current work needs.

Overall rating

Chris J.
06/22/2018

Angela was fantastic. Her teaching style was very engaging and perfectly executed. The 3 days were extremely valuable to me as a growing executive, and I was able to immediately start applying her methods. Exceeded my expectations by far. Job well done by the entire AMA team. Thank you.

Overall rating

Angela S.
06/20/2018

The is one of the best leadership seminars I have attended. The interactive training was very valuable and will assist me in my further development of leadership skills.

Overall rating

Annie P.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Patience V.
06/20/2018

Overall rating

Chris K.
06/18/2018

Overall rating

Lavette B.
06/14/2018

The course was great. There were so many relatable examples and scenarios that allowed me to apply course material to real scenarios I have been experiencing, that I was able to come back to work and immediately begin applying them. I only rated Q10 as a 3 because I never received the advanced preparation material and it took a day and a half for AMA to send it to me so it had a slight impact on that experience for me.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
06/13/2018

Excellent facilitator. She taught the material well. Kept the class on track. Had relevant information.

Overall rating

Matthew L.
06/13/2018

The information provided in the course was a great mix of styles and very important to any level of leadership within an organization. The only thing I would try to change about the course would be to get more recent video examples for assisting with the learning.

Overall rating

Michael H.
06/13/2018

By listening to the other participant's challenges, it provided me with a perspective that we share similar hurdles. The instructor could also relate with her past experiences and knowledge.

Overall rating

Erin H.
06/13/2018

This training provided me with new ideas and strategies that I can take with me and apply in my current role. The situational leadership content was the most helpful. There was a lot of content overall, and I feel the course might benefit from going into more depth in certain areas - like emotional intelligence. It felt rushed on the last day.

Overall rating

Brad M.
06/11/2018

The instructor was knowledgeable, engaging and easy to follow. The material was covered with real world examples and in a manner that made it easier to digest and most importantly remember.

Overall rating

Timothy C.
06/11/2018

Overall rating

Dale L.
06/11/2018

course material and the instructor were amazing; far exceeded expectations

Overall rating

David J.
06/11/2018

Angela, was a very good instructor. She was well prepared, very knowledgable and had a great way of making such complicated material accessible.

Overall rating

Darren D.
06/08/2018

outstanding insctruction

Overall rating

Brandon K.
05/28/2018

Overall rating

Mark F.
05/28/2018

Diana did a great job with the presentation of the material. She was engaging and interactive. The only draw back for me was the "classic" videos. My feeling is that this should be updated.

Overall rating

Gail S.
05/17/2018

Lee was phenomenal! From the moment we stepped into the conference room, he welcomed everyone individually and immediately engaged the group. He kept the flow of the modules appropriately timed with plenty of time for Q & A. I found the case studies and his "storytelling" especially helpful and entertaining. It truly put a humanistic spin to the work that we were doing (thank you, Lee).

Overall rating

Thang N.
05/17/2018

The course is greatly designed with excellent contents and useful case studies.

Overall rating

Kami C.
05/16/2018

The content was appropriate and relevant. The class interaction was valuable even if the faculty presentation was less than dynamic.

Overall rating

Jesse F.
05/16/2018

Course was well organized and Lee did amazing job of keeping to his agenda down to the last minute. the interactive aspect permitted true learning from Lee and the other participants.

Overall rating

Pete S.
05/16/2018

Lee was very good! Very interactive with the group and it created great discussions. I got a lot out of the seminar.

Overall rating

Michelle P.
05/15/2018

Overall rating

Ali A.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Larry S.
05/14/2018

I appreciated the wide sweep of information and while perhaps a deeper dive into some areas may have been helpful the overall scope and volume of information provided was exceptional and was exactly what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Aubrie N.
05/14/2018

Rich did a really nice job with he class and provided some very interesting models, created good discussion and thought provoking ideas. The course materials and prework took a bit of time and was not really leveraged or debriefed in detail during the session to make it worthwhile. But the conversation and business cases, videos and free flowing discussions made up for this in the end.

Overall rating

John G.
05/10/2018

Material definitely needs updating & items such as emotional Intelligence appraisal should happen on line

Overall rating

Chae K.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Therese O.
05/09/2018

This was a very, very good program and the material, and our training professional were excellent. I would like to see additional drilling down to highlight the DIFFERENCE between leadership and EXEC Leadership... more specificity and exploration about what it is that takes leadership to this new level.

Overall rating

Cherolynn B.
05/03/2018

Overall rating

Brittany D.
05/03/2018

David was an excellent and engaging instructor. He utilized real-world examples (from both his own experience and well-known, public situations that helped to make the curriculum more applicable. I appreciate that he encouraged us to very participatory vs. speaking at us for three full days.

Overall rating

Kevin D.
05/02/2018

The training focused on situational leadership and excellent tools and techniques were provided to really assist with developing executive leadership knowledge, skills, and abilities.

Overall rating

Ophelia A.
05/02/2018

The Facilitator was very knowledgeable of the topic. He was very engaging. The sessions were very interactive and practical. Eye-opening discussions were held. It was a good experience.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
04/30/2018

I enjoyed this course a lot. The content was great, and the instructor was engaging and kept my interest.

Overall rating

Rob D.
04/30/2018

What I liked most about the training was how the instructor integrated his experiences along with the experiences of the participates into the material in the training manual

Overall rating

Gretchen S.
04/30/2018

This class is inappropriately titled. It is designed and the majority of students were "management level" looking to develop leadership skills and move up within their organization/career. This was not "executive" level leadership training or students. I would not recommend this class for any Executives.

Overall rating

Christopher W.
04/27/2018

I felt that this course will be highly beneficial in improving my ability to lead and manage my sales teams effectively and efficiently.

Overall rating

Gustavo L.
04/26/2018

excellent instructor

Overall rating

Jon W.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Michael R.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

William M.
04/25/2018

The Developing Executive Leadership course was outstanding the instructor Dave kept all participants engaged.

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Lennie L.
04/24/2018

Very imformative and helping in my role.

Overall rating

Pat R.
04/24/2018

I have seen most of the leadership models from this course in one form or another over time, yet presenting then in the order and method in which they were delivered pulled everything together and made the learning immediately more relevant and applicable to the everyday challenges we face as leaders. The instructor's examples added clarity and the chance to share perspectives and ideas with leaders from different industries made the course even more impactful.

Overall rating

Jesse M.
04/20/2018

I really learned a lot of actionable items from this class and have begun putting them in place since I returned. The instructor was excellent and did a wonderful job bringing her extensive experience and knowledge to help improve our leadership qualities.

Overall rating

Molly H.
04/19/2018

Gwen did a great job at presenting the course work and examples.

Overall rating

Shaun R.
04/18/2018

I thought the subject matter was great. Gwen was awesome. Colleagues were interactive.

Overall rating

Henry M.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Traci C.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
04/16/2018

This was probably one of the best leadership seminars I have ever attended! Gwen's knowledge and aptitude to talk about various industries, situations and her ability to relate to everyday situations was like none other. Gwen not only assessed the group, but then adjusted and incorporated common themes into her facilitation. Wow!

Overall rating

Raleigh B.
04/11/2018

Great training and great instructor.

Overall rating

Gabriel B.
04/11/2018

Covered and knew material well. Interacted with the audience. Applied the teaching so we could understand and relate. Would recommend this training for anyone looking to understand and develop leadership skills to strengthen their team as well as become more competent themselves.

Overall rating

Sharon C.
04/11/2018

The instructor was generally outstanding & there were a couple of areas for improvement. He was dismissive when receiving feedback that the subject matter didn't directly apply, indicating he didn't have ESP. He could have been more engaging or encouraging to solicit input. He also made sexist comparisons regarding a female versus male roles (i.e., the wife is cooking dinner while the husband is reading the newspaper). His gender role examples are outdated. He was also dismissive of other ethnic backgrounds when describing communications styles.

Overall rating

Ruth J.
04/09/2018

Presenter was well prepared and shared lots of personal stories to facilitate learning.

Overall rating

Chris H.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

ALEJANDRO T.
04/06/2018

Great seminar. Good pace and content. The instructor had a lot of professional and educational experience. Worth every dollar!

Overall rating

Luciana L.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

Pam E.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Tonjua M.
03/26/2018

The learning from the training was much more than I anticipated. I was blown away by the presentation of the concepts. I recommend this course to anyone in a Senior Manager or Executive position.

Overall rating

Jeffrey E.
03/26/2018

Great presenter, the small class size was very advantageous.

Overall rating

RAMANAN T.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Abigail W.
03/16/2018

I really enjoyed the course. It was interactive and the three days flew by. Well worth taking the time away from the office. I have already started applying my learning practices. Instructor was excellent. Really enjoyed spending time with him.

Overall rating

Kerry H.
03/16/2018

Bill was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. His real life examples provided great insight and are applicable in my professional space, as well.

Overall rating

James M.
03/16/2018

Bill was very knowledgeable and personally engaging ng

Overall rating

Noel M.
03/16/2018

Very engaging and real life stories kept the class interesting

Overall rating

Scott M.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Donnie W.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

John S.
03/09/2018

David was an excellent instructor. The material was relevant and informative and was delivered in a fun, interesting, and digestible manner.

Overall rating

Catherine R.
03/09/2018

Overall rating

Jordan W.
03/02/2018

John made this a fantastic seminar. He "walked the talk" as it were, demonstrating through his teaching how using stories is an effective way to make a point, how to encourage people to go with you on various journeys even when they disagree, how to make a point and get it to stick. Great course.

Overall rating

Parimala S.
03/01/2018

I got the value for the money I paid. The instructor was very good and the training material covered my needs

Overall rating

Ergys R.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

Toby L.
02/28/2018

The Instructor made the course!! Every day was an AHA moment.

Overall rating

Meghan H.
02/28/2018

Really enjoyed the class. The instructor was interesting and kept me engaged through the whole course.

Overall rating

Christina S.
02/27/2018

Overall rating

Roscoe B.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Aida R.
02/26/2018

Material is dated and does not address general concerns

Overall rating

Jesse W.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Nasser A.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Sean W.
02/22/2018

Participation by students, and facilitated by the course instructor, were critical to gain and exercise understanding of the concepts. Well run training with relevant topics which are actionable immediately upon return to the office!

Overall rating

Bobbi B.
02/19/2018

The instructor was excellent. The materials were relevant and the course kept your interest the entire time. I would definitely take another course with the AMA as well as with Kay.

Overall rating

Joe A.
02/19/2018

The instructor was great - very knowledgeable and attentive. Class participation was valuable. I recommend updating some of the videos - the content was good but the appearance seems dated.

Overall rating

Thomas H.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Jace S.
02/12/2018

Lee did a great job of involving the participants in exercises keeping us engaged and he created a great learning environment.

Overall rating

Robert M.
02/09/2018

I really enjoyed the case studies and the engagement from the Instructor. He did an excellent job getting the class involved on the case studies and relating the content on how it could be applicable to our daily tasks.

Overall rating

Bill B.
02/09/2018

The course was full of information and I have a lot to review and practice.

Overall rating

Sagar P.
02/09/2018

Great course. Lots of interaction. Plenty of examples to learn from. Good techniques to utilize.

Overall rating

Alfred F.
02/07/2018

I thought the model used for the course was an excellent one.

Overall rating

Tammy H.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Margaret F.
02/02/2018

Joe was very knowledgeable and I thought he did a great job keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Austine R.
01/18/2018

Excellent Course Leader with deep and broad industry experience. I highly recommend Lorraine.

Overall rating

Joshua A.
01/17/2018

My suggestion is to update the content of the videos and handouts to include more current examples. Although relevant, I felt we are in a more complex tech world and need to include examples that relate to this complexity.

Overall rating

Nirmal K.
01/16/2018

It was very good training. Would have been better if there were more participants. But again being a small group helps to have one to one interaction with the faculty.

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
12/28/2017

This was one of the best , if not the best, class I have ever taken. Mary was incredible.

Overall rating

SHELBY G.
12/28/2017

Instructor was awesome and kept me engaged during the class for three days.

Overall rating

Michael P.
12/28/2017

Overall rating

Pablo D.
12/25/2017

Topics presented in a interactive and motivational way. Interesting topics coverd. Excelent interaction with facilitator and participants

Overall rating

Summer R.
12/22/2017

Great info and amazing instructor!

Overall rating

Bill B.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Matthew S.
12/21/2017

He kept the class very engaged

Overall rating

Adanna O.
12/20/2017

Instructor kept the class engaging and interactive by sharing his real-world experiences and asking for our work experiences.

Overall rating

Joel O.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Tessa V.
12/18/2017

the training has prepared me so much more for all kinds of situations on the job! I am much more equipped to face the future as I progress.

Overall rating

Zeke B.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Terry W.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Ross H.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Elsa C.
12/13/2017

I learned a lot and enjoyed the class. It is a lot of material that is covered, so I am glad so many reference materials are ours to keep for future reference.

Overall rating

Matt B.
12/13/2017

This course was full of beneficial information and exercises. There was also great dialogue between attendees and the instructor during the course.

Overall rating

Joseph R.
12/12/2017

What an excellent first experience with AMA. I like how the material focused in on the valuable nuggets of into and still explained them well.

Overall rating

Peter R.
12/12/2017

Super informative seminar, and I was able to take away some great tools and apply them at work immediately.

Overall rating

Saul S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Thomas P.
12/12/2017

Course went at a nice pace and instructor was very knowledgeable. Great content in a short period of time.

Overall rating

Warren T.
12/12/2017

Learned a ton, team members were awesome, instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Arnold M.
12/12/2017

Course material was good. AV examples were ridiculously old. Showing a video with the Copyright in big bold letters of 1990 in the year 2017? It had better be an excellent video. What, it had cheesy orchestra and french horns, and was full of cliches - what did you expect?!?

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/12/2017

Great

Overall rating

Ulrik J.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mary G.
12/12/2017

Was an excellent overview of topics pertinent to my current role and great opportunities for role play and feedback on how to utilize in different situations. Thorough presentation of topics and engagement. Lee was very engaged and effective in answering and elaborating on any additional questions I had.

Overall rating

Kirsten W.
11/23/2017

Kay is a phenomenal lecture leader. I'd take training from her anytime.

Overall rating

Michael E.
11/22/2017

The instructor was very qualified and the content was overall good. I had the feeling that some of the solutions to challenges presented were overly simplified such that they weren't fully applicable to real life. E.g., on one hand, we discussed the need for transparency between layers of leadership in a company. Then, we discussed how sometimes it is important to withhold important information from employees if senior management has asked us to. More could be done to discuss the ethics in these areas. Also, the research that supported a claim that money is not one of the three main motivators to employees was tenuous. I'm not convinced that what we talked about was right, although it sure sounded good.

Overall rating

Jim R.
11/20/2017

The class was *awesome*! Kay was excellent. I came back to work telling the rest of the leadership team they need to go to this class. If only more business leaders would take a class like this.

Overall rating

Andy C.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Alda Y.
11/15/2017

Kay did such an effective job in teaching the material without making it feel like "school." She has a gift of creating an atmosphere of trust which allows for us to be honest and vulnerable.

Overall rating

Herman C.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Leslie M.
11/13/2017

Great material and outstanding presentation of the course by Kay.

Overall rating

Anne C.
11/13/2017

Materials were good. Videos were dated.

Overall rating

Tonya J.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

JIMMY B.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nazik A.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/30/2017

Great content. The class work went by quickly and covered great skillsets, and mindsets for leadership development.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Taira D.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Alicja Barbara P.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Mitch W.
10/17/2017

Instructor talked too much about herself and her consulting company. Videos were 30 years old!!!

Overall rating

La Tasha B.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Bret M.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

MARIBEL P.
10/16/2017

Good classroom setting, engaging learning sessions , personable and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

JOHN D.
10/16/2017

Great class ... very informative; would recommend to all level of managers...Experienced and Inexperienced...

Overall rating

Mark G.
10/11/2017

Was disappointed that lunch was not provided, for the cost I would have expected this.

Overall rating

Terrance H.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Laurie K.
10/10/2017

Very informative and enthusaiastic teacher and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

RANDY A.
10/09/2017

Good facility. Very comfortable, well staffed and well supplied. I liked the beverages available.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
10/09/2017

The course instructor, Lee Johnson, did a great job teaching, facilitating group discussions, and working through real-life issues brought up by class participants.

Overall rating

Sharron L.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

David B.
10/05/2017

Great instruction

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Steven H.
10/05/2017

Great interactive class. Never had a boring moment. The class remained engaged and learned a lot from the three day investment.

Overall rating

AMANDA O.
10/04/2017

Martin is a great instructor with an interesting background and did a good job of providing the course information in a variety of learning formats to keep the class engaged. He was genuinely interested in each participant I really benefited from the variety of backgrounds represented by other attendees. I learned a lot from all aspects of the class, but felt that the situational leadership section focused more on management and less on leadership than I expected. My only other recommendation would be to include more small group collaboration on day three, but realize it is difficult to maintain any class' attention by the third day.

Overall rating

Joe B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Alyssa P.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
10/04/2017

The course was thorough but not overwhelming.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
10/04/2017

The instructor Marty was very good. He pulled together and presented relevant material based on his experience and input from the class.

Overall rating

Robert B.
10/02/2017

It was very fast paced and full of information. Marty engaged the entire class and had a lot of hands on exercises.

Overall rating

Mary W.
10/02/2017

Leader was a great teacher for this course. Most interesting course I have taken from AMA.

Overall rating

Mark W.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Jefferey H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Chris O.
09/28/2017

Instructor was great. The class was not what I expected. I thought it was an upper management level class.

Overall rating

Shannon R.
09/28/2017

This was a great class! Although most of the material was covered at a high level, there was enough explanation to be able to take tangible steps in my work.

Overall rating

Chris H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Robin P.
09/28/2017

Dave used authentic and realistic examples. I appreciate that when asked questions he provided thoughtful and thought-provoking feedback. He allowed for participants to find themselves in the materials and wrestle with how to apply the concepts.

Overall rating

Michele S.
09/28/2017

The pace of the training was appropriate for the size of the class. I liked that the facilitator, David, utilized stories as a way to convey or reinforce content. While some information was a refresher for me, other items were new and supported the overall intent of the course.

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Tina A.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
09/25/2017

The course was good. While the messages are timeless, some of the presentation material (videos, a few notes in the book) seem to be dated. Would be good to make those a bit more modern.

Overall rating

Michele L.
09/25/2017

The material covered was relevant. The pace of the course was good and the participant interaction was very helpful.

Overall rating

Nivethitha M.
09/20/2017

Instructor kept the group alive and shared nice examples that we can remember and apply.

Overall rating

Chris T.
09/20/2017

David was very intuitive regarding engagement of the group, and was able to make it interesting at all time to keep the group awake and engaged.

Overall rating

HUSSAM R.
09/18/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Joseph B.
09/11/2017

Martin was fantastic and had a plethora of real world knowledge which made the course even more informative and valuable.

Overall rating

Joe V.
09/08/2017

The presentation material were good. I liked the interaction with the instructor and round table discussions.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

John O.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

Roger C.
09/07/2017

Very good course for new or existing Executives. I would also suggest the Ken Blanchard material be expanded in a management course environment.

Overall rating

Brian P.
09/04/2017

Martin was knowledgeable on the topics with relevant stories to go along with the material. He kept a good flow for all 3 days.

Overall rating

Tina P.
09/04/2017

The instructor, Martin, was excellent. The course materials were good, but could be enhanced. The instructor was able to add to the materials which helped the overall learning experience.

Overall rating

Melanie K.
09/04/2017

Training was not boring and the instructor kept conversation and interaction going.

Overall rating

Kevin E.
09/04/2017

Instructor Marty used a lot of real world analogies to keep the content interesting and pointed. Well done

Overall rating

Olufunke O.
08/31/2017

I thought the facilitator Lorraine was excellent and vastly experienced in the field. It made her teaching very effective and interesting.

Overall rating

Shameeka B.
08/30/2017

The facilitator was unable to keep the course and the students on track during the training

Overall rating

Ms. Omotayo O.
08/29/2017

The course content was very valuable to my everyday relationship to my leadership position to my staff and my working attitude to raise me up in whatever position I find myself after my tenure in public service and improve my leadership skill and coach.

Overall rating

Oludayo F.
08/29/2017

Lorraine was so captivating in delivery so well that i always want to listen to her to tap from her wealth of experience in leadership.

Overall rating

Abdul T.
08/28/2017

The course is interesting and professionally delivered. I'll surely recommend it to any one interested in developing his/her leadership skills.

Overall rating

Victor F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Claire E.
08/24/2017

My expectations were met and exceeded. Got a lot of practical advice which i can implement immediately. Very good course.

Overall rating

Cesar C.
08/11/2017

I really learn about my leadership style and the seminar make me think about my future development. How to improve my leadership skills with emotional intelligent.

Overall rating

Paula M.
08/11/2017

Overall rating