/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Gail S.
05/17/2018

Lee was phenomenal! From the moment we stepped into the conference room, he welcomed everyone individually and immediately engaged the group. He kept the flow of the modules appropriately timed with plenty of time for Q & A. I found the case studies and his "storytelling" especially helpful and entertaining. It truly put a humanistic spin to the work that we were doing (thank you, Lee).

Overall rating

Thang N.
05/17/2018

The course is greatly designed with excellent contents and useful case studies.

Overall rating

Kami C.
05/16/2018

The content was appropriate and relevant. The class interaction was valuable even if the faculty presentation was less than dynamic.

Overall rating

Jesse F.
05/16/2018

Course was well organized and Lee did amazing job of keeping to his agenda down to the last minute. the interactive aspect permitted true learning from Lee and the other participants.

Overall rating

Michelle P.
05/15/2018

Overall rating

Larry S.
05/14/2018

I appreciated the wide sweep of information and while perhaps a deeper dive into some areas may have been helpful the overall scope and volume of information provided was exceptional and was exactly what I was looking for.

Overall rating

Ali A.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Aubrie N.
05/14/2018

Rich did a really nice job with he class and provided some very interesting models, created good discussion and thought provoking ideas. The course materials and prework took a bit of time and was not really leveraged or debriefed in detail during the session to make it worthwhile. But the conversation and business cases, videos and free flowing discussions made up for this in the end.

Overall rating

John G.
05/10/2018

Material definitely needs updating & items such as emotional Intelligence appraisal should happen on line

Overall rating

Chae K.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Therese O.
05/09/2018

This was a very, very good program and the material, and our training professional were excellent. I would like to see additional drilling down to highlight the DIFFERENCE between leadership and EXEC Leadership... more specificity and exploration about what it is that takes leadership to this new level.

Overall rating

Brittany D.
05/03/2018

David was an excellent and engaging instructor. He utilized real-world examples (from both his own experience and well-known, public situations that helped to make the curriculum more applicable. I appreciate that he encouraged us to very participatory vs. speaking at us for three full days.

Overall rating

Cherolynn B.
05/03/2018

Overall rating

Kevin D.
05/02/2018

The training focused on situational leadership and excellent tools and techniques were provided to really assist with developing executive leadership knowledge, skills, and abilities.

Overall rating

Ophelia A.
05/02/2018

The Facilitator was very knowledgeable of the topic. He was very engaging. The sessions were very interactive and practical. Eye-opening discussions were held. It was a good experience.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
04/30/2018

I enjoyed this course a lot. The content was great, and the instructor was engaging and kept my interest.

Overall rating

Rob D.
04/30/2018

What I liked most about the training was how the instructor integrated his experiences along with the experiences of the participates into the material in the training manual

Overall rating

Gretchen S.
04/30/2018

This class is inappropriately titled. It is designed and the majority of students were "management level" looking to develop leadership skills and move up within their organization/career. This was not "executive" level leadership training or students. I would not recommend this class for any Executives.

Overall rating

Christopher W.
04/27/2018

I felt that this course will be highly beneficial in improving my ability to lead and manage my sales teams effectively and efficiently.

Overall rating

Gustavo L.
04/26/2018

excellent instructor

Overall rating

Jon W.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

Michael R.
04/26/2018

Overall rating

William M.
04/25/2018

The Developing Executive Leadership course was outstanding the instructor Dave kept all participants engaged.

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Lennie L.
04/24/2018

Very imformative and helping in my role.

Overall rating

Pat R.
04/24/2018

I have seen most of the leadership models from this course in one form or another over time, yet presenting then in the order and method in which they were delivered pulled everything together and made the learning immediately more relevant and applicable to the everyday challenges we face as leaders. The instructor's examples added clarity and the chance to share perspectives and ideas with leaders from different industries made the course even more impactful.

Overall rating

Jesse M.
04/20/2018

I really learned a lot of actionable items from this class and have begun putting them in place since I returned. The instructor was excellent and did a wonderful job bringing her extensive experience and knowledge to help improve our leadership qualities.

Overall rating

Molly H.
04/19/2018

Gwen did a great job at presenting the course work and examples.

Overall rating

Shaun R.
04/18/2018

I thought the subject matter was great. Gwen was awesome. Colleagues were interactive.

Overall rating

Henry M.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Traci C.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
04/16/2018

This was probably one of the best leadership seminars I have ever attended! Gwen's knowledge and aptitude to talk about various industries, situations and her ability to relate to everyday situations was like none other. Gwen not only assessed the group, but then adjusted and incorporated common themes into her facilitation. Wow!

Overall rating

Raleigh B.
04/11/2018

Great training and great instructor.

Overall rating

Gabriel B.
04/11/2018

Covered and knew material well. Interacted with the audience. Applied the teaching so we could understand and relate. Would recommend this training for anyone looking to understand and develop leadership skills to strengthen their team as well as become more competent themselves.

Overall rating

Sharon C.
04/11/2018

The instructor was generally outstanding & there were a couple of areas for improvement. He was dismissive when receiving feedback that the subject matter didn't directly apply, indicating he didn't have ESP. He could have been more engaging or encouraging to solicit input. He also made sexist comparisons regarding a female versus male roles (i.e., the wife is cooking dinner while the husband is reading the newspaper). His gender role examples are outdated. He was also dismissive of other ethnic backgrounds when describing communications styles.

Overall rating

Ruth J.
04/09/2018

Presenter was well prepared and shared lots of personal stories to facilitate learning.

Overall rating

Chris H.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

ALEJANDRO T.
04/06/2018

Great seminar. Good pace and content. The instructor had a lot of professional and educational experience. Worth every dollar!

Overall rating

Luciana L.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

Pam E.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Tonjua M.
03/26/2018

The learning from the training was much more than I anticipated. I was blown away by the presentation of the concepts. I recommend this course to anyone in a Senior Manager or Executive position.

Overall rating

Jeffrey E.
03/26/2018

Great presenter, the small class size was very advantageous.

Overall rating

RAMANAN T.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Abigail W.
03/16/2018

I really enjoyed the course. It was interactive and the three days flew by. Well worth taking the time away from the office. I have already started applying my learning practices. Instructor was excellent. Really enjoyed spending time with him.

Overall rating

Kerry H.
03/16/2018

Bill was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. His real life examples provided great insight and are applicable in my professional space, as well.

Overall rating

James M.
03/16/2018

Bill was very knowledgeable and personally engaging ng

Overall rating

Noel M.
03/16/2018

Very engaging and real life stories kept the class interesting

Overall rating

Scott M.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

Donnie W.
03/16/2018

Overall rating

John S.
03/09/2018

David was an excellent instructor. The material was relevant and informative and was delivered in a fun, interesting, and digestible manner.

Overall rating

Catherine R.
03/09/2018

Overall rating

Jordan W.
03/02/2018

John made this a fantastic seminar. He "walked the talk" as it were, demonstrating through his teaching how using stories is an effective way to make a point, how to encourage people to go with you on various journeys even when they disagree, how to make a point and get it to stick. Great course.

Overall rating

Parimala S.
03/01/2018

I got the value for the money I paid. The instructor was very good and the training material covered my needs

Overall rating

Ergys R.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

Toby L.
02/28/2018

The Instructor made the course!! Every day was an AHA moment.

Overall rating

Meghan H.
02/28/2018

Really enjoyed the class. The instructor was interesting and kept me engaged through the whole course.

Overall rating

Christina S.
02/27/2018

Overall rating

Roscoe B.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Aida R.
02/26/2018

Material is dated and does not address general concerns

Overall rating

Jesse W.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Nasser A.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Sean W.
02/22/2018

Participation by students, and facilitated by the course instructor, were critical to gain and exercise understanding of the concepts. Well run training with relevant topics which are actionable immediately upon return to the office!

Overall rating

Bobbi B.
02/19/2018

The instructor was excellent. The materials were relevant and the course kept your interest the entire time. I would definitely take another course with the AMA as well as with Kay.

Overall rating

Joe A.
02/19/2018

The instructor was great - very knowledgeable and attentive. Class participation was valuable. I recommend updating some of the videos - the content was good but the appearance seems dated.

Overall rating

Thomas H.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Jace S.
02/12/2018

Lee did a great job of involving the participants in exercises keeping us engaged and he created a great learning environment.

Overall rating

Robert M.
02/09/2018

I really enjoyed the case studies and the engagement from the Instructor. He did an excellent job getting the class involved on the case studies and relating the content on how it could be applicable to our daily tasks.

Overall rating

Bill B.
02/09/2018

The course was full of information and I have a lot to review and practice.

Overall rating

Sagar P.
02/09/2018

Great course. Lots of interaction. Plenty of examples to learn from. Good techniques to utilize.

Overall rating

Alfred F.
02/07/2018

I thought the model used for the course was an excellent one.

Overall rating

Tammy H.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Margaret F.
02/02/2018

Joe was very knowledgeable and I thought he did a great job keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Austine R.
01/18/2018

Excellent Course Leader with deep and broad industry experience. I highly recommend Lorraine.

Overall rating

Joshua A.
01/17/2018

My suggestion is to update the content of the videos and handouts to include more current examples. Although relevant, I felt we are in a more complex tech world and need to include examples that relate to this complexity.

Overall rating

Nirmal K.
01/16/2018

It was very good training. Would have been better if there were more participants. But again being a small group helps to have one to one interaction with the faculty.

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
12/28/2017

This was one of the best , if not the best, class I have ever taken. Mary was incredible.

Overall rating

SHELBY G.
12/28/2017

Instructor was awesome and kept me engaged during the class for three days.

Overall rating

Michael P.
12/28/2017

Overall rating

Pablo D.
12/25/2017

Topics presented in a interactive and motivational way. Interesting topics coverd. Excelent interaction with facilitator and participants

Overall rating

Summer R.
12/22/2017

Great info and amazing instructor!

Overall rating

Bill B.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Matthew S.
12/21/2017

He kept the class very engaged

Overall rating

Adanna O.
12/20/2017

Instructor kept the class engaging and interactive by sharing his real-world experiences and asking for our work experiences.

Overall rating

Joel O.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Tessa V.
12/18/2017

the training has prepared me so much more for all kinds of situations on the job! I am much more equipped to face the future as I progress.

Overall rating

Zeke B.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Terry W.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Ross H.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Elsa C.
12/13/2017

I learned a lot and enjoyed the class. It is a lot of material that is covered, so I am glad so many reference materials are ours to keep for future reference.

Overall rating

Matt B.
12/13/2017

This course was full of beneficial information and exercises. There was also great dialogue between attendees and the instructor during the course.

Overall rating

Joseph R.
12/12/2017

What an excellent first experience with AMA. I like how the material focused in on the valuable nuggets of into and still explained them well.

Overall rating

Peter R.
12/12/2017

Super informative seminar, and I was able to take away some great tools and apply them at work immediately.

Overall rating

Saul S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Thomas P.
12/12/2017

Course went at a nice pace and instructor was very knowledgeable. Great content in a short period of time.

Overall rating

Warren T.
12/12/2017

Learned a ton, team members were awesome, instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Arnold M.
12/12/2017

Course material was good. AV examples were ridiculously old. Showing a video with the Copyright in big bold letters of 1990 in the year 2017? It had better be an excellent video. What, it had cheesy orchestra and french horns, and was full of cliches - what did you expect?!?

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/12/2017

Great

Overall rating

Ulrik J.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Mary G.
12/12/2017

Was an excellent overview of topics pertinent to my current role and great opportunities for role play and feedback on how to utilize in different situations. Thorough presentation of topics and engagement. Lee was very engaged and effective in answering and elaborating on any additional questions I had.

Overall rating

Kirsten W.
11/23/2017

Kay is a phenomenal lecture leader. I'd take training from her anytime.

Overall rating

Michael E.
11/22/2017

The instructor was very qualified and the content was overall good. I had the feeling that some of the solutions to challenges presented were overly simplified such that they weren't fully applicable to real life. E.g., on one hand, we discussed the need for transparency between layers of leadership in a company. Then, we discussed how sometimes it is important to withhold important information from employees if senior management has asked us to. More could be done to discuss the ethics in these areas. Also, the research that supported a claim that money is not one of the three main motivators to employees was tenuous. I'm not convinced that what we talked about was right, although it sure sounded good.

Overall rating

Jim R.
11/20/2017

The class was *awesome*! Kay was excellent. I came back to work telling the rest of the leadership team they need to go to this class. If only more business leaders would take a class like this.

Overall rating

Andy C.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Herman C.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Alda Y.
11/15/2017

Kay did such an effective job in teaching the material without making it feel like "school." She has a gift of creating an atmosphere of trust which allows for us to be honest and vulnerable.

Overall rating

Leslie M.
11/13/2017

Great material and outstanding presentation of the course by Kay.

Overall rating

Anne C.
11/13/2017

Materials were good. Videos were dated.

Overall rating

Tonya J.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

JIMMY B.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Nazik A.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/30/2017

Great content. The class work went by quickly and covered great skillsets, and mindsets for leadership development.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Taira D.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Alicja Barbara P.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Mitch W.
10/17/2017

Instructor talked too much about herself and her consulting company. Videos were 30 years old!!!

Overall rating

La Tasha B.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

MARIBEL P.
10/16/2017

Good classroom setting, engaging learning sessions , personable and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Bret M.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

JOHN D.
10/16/2017

Great class ... very informative; would recommend to all level of managers...Experienced and Inexperienced...

Overall rating

Mark G.
10/11/2017

Was disappointed that lunch was not provided, for the cost I would have expected this.

Overall rating

Terrance H.
10/10/2017

Overall rating

Laurie K.
10/10/2017

Very informative and enthusaiastic teacher and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

RANDY A.
10/09/2017

Good facility. Very comfortable, well staffed and well supplied. I liked the beverages available.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
10/09/2017

The course instructor, Lee Johnson, did a great job teaching, facilitating group discussions, and working through real-life issues brought up by class participants.

Overall rating

Sharron L.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

David B.
10/05/2017

Great instruction

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Steven H.
10/05/2017

Great interactive class. Never had a boring moment. The class remained engaged and learned a lot from the three day investment.

Overall rating

AMANDA O.
10/04/2017

Martin is a great instructor with an interesting background and did a good job of providing the course information in a variety of learning formats to keep the class engaged. He was genuinely interested in each participant I really benefited from the variety of backgrounds represented by other attendees. I learned a lot from all aspects of the class, but felt that the situational leadership section focused more on management and less on leadership than I expected. My only other recommendation would be to include more small group collaboration on day three, but realize it is difficult to maintain any class' attention by the third day.

Overall rating

Joe B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Alyssa P.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
10/04/2017

The course was thorough but not overwhelming.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
10/04/2017

The instructor Marty was very good. He pulled together and presented relevant material based on his experience and input from the class.

Overall rating

Robert B.
10/02/2017

It was very fast paced and full of information. Marty engaged the entire class and had a lot of hands on exercises.

Overall rating

Mary W.
10/02/2017

Leader was a great teacher for this course. Most interesting course I have taken from AMA.

Overall rating

Mark W.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Jefferey H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Chris O.
09/28/2017

Instructor was great. The class was not what I expected. I thought it was an upper management level class.

Overall rating

Shannon R.
09/28/2017

This was a great class! Although most of the material was covered at a high level, there was enough explanation to be able to take tangible steps in my work.

Overall rating

Chris H.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Michele S.
09/28/2017

The pace of the training was appropriate for the size of the class. I liked that the facilitator, David, utilized stories as a way to convey or reinforce content. While some information was a refresher for me, other items were new and supported the overall intent of the course.

Overall rating

Robin P.
09/28/2017

Dave used authentic and realistic examples. I appreciate that when asked questions he provided thoughtful and thought-provoking feedback. He allowed for participants to find themselves in the materials and wrestle with how to apply the concepts.

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Tina A.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
09/25/2017

The course was good. While the messages are timeless, some of the presentation material (videos, a few notes in the book) seem to be dated. Would be good to make those a bit more modern.

Overall rating

Michele L.
09/25/2017

The material covered was relevant. The pace of the course was good and the participant interaction was very helpful.

Overall rating

Nivethitha M.
09/20/2017

Instructor kept the group alive and shared nice examples that we can remember and apply.

Overall rating

Chris T.
09/20/2017

David was very intuitive regarding engagement of the group, and was able to make it interesting at all time to keep the group awake and engaged.

Overall rating

HUSSAM R.
09/18/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Joseph B.
09/11/2017

Martin was fantastic and had a plethora of real world knowledge which made the course even more informative and valuable.

Overall rating

Joe V.
09/08/2017

The presentation material were good. I liked the interaction with the instructor and round table discussions.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

John O.
09/07/2017

Overall rating

Roger C.
09/07/2017

Very good course for new or existing Executives. I would also suggest the Ken Blanchard material be expanded in a management course environment.

Overall rating

Brian P.
09/04/2017

Martin was knowledgeable on the topics with relevant stories to go along with the material. He kept a good flow for all 3 days.

Overall rating

Kevin E.
09/04/2017

Instructor Marty used a lot of real world analogies to keep the content interesting and pointed. Well done

Overall rating

Tina P.
09/04/2017

The instructor, Martin, was excellent. The course materials were good, but could be enhanced. The instructor was able to add to the materials which helped the overall learning experience.

Overall rating

Melanie K.
09/04/2017

Training was not boring and the instructor kept conversation and interaction going.

Overall rating

Olufunke O.
08/31/2017

I thought the facilitator Lorraine was excellent and vastly experienced in the field. It made her teaching very effective and interesting.

Overall rating

Shameeka B.
08/30/2017

The facilitator was unable to keep the course and the students on track during the training

Overall rating

Ms. Omotayo O.
08/29/2017

The course content was very valuable to my everyday relationship to my leadership position to my staff and my working attitude to raise me up in whatever position I find myself after my tenure in public service and improve my leadership skill and coach.

Overall rating

Oludayo F.
08/29/2017

Lorraine was so captivating in delivery so well that i always want to listen to her to tap from her wealth of experience in leadership.

Overall rating

Abdul T.
08/28/2017

The course is interesting and professionally delivered. I'll surely recommend it to any one interested in developing his/her leadership skills.

Overall rating

Victor F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Claire E.
08/24/2017

My expectations were met and exceeded. Got a lot of practical advice which i can implement immediately. Very good course.

Overall rating

Cesar C.
08/11/2017

I really learn about my leadership style and the seminar make me think about my future development. How to improve my leadership skills with emotional intelligent.

Overall rating

Paula M.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

John C.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

James D.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Ed M.
08/07/2017

The training provided a good overview of basic leadership principles (Leadership 101). I was expecting something deeper (Leadership 201 or 301), so was a little disappointed in content. Regardless, the training provided a good refresher and the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Christiane C.
07/31/2017

I enjoyed the sessions. I learned a lot about myself and how to be a more effective leader.

Overall rating

Don M.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Amadou W.
07/27/2017

Very interesting training. looking forward to go in deep for few topics like the emotional intelligence theme.

Overall rating

John G.
07/26/2017

There was alot aspects I have picked up that will help my team .

Overall rating

Oana H.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Joe W.
07/26/2017

The instructor, Bill, demonstrated both mastery of the subject and mastering in teaching this topic

Overall rating

Brian W.
07/25/2017

Overall the training extremely beneficial. I learned many techniques that i will be able to apply to both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Gustavo A.
07/24/2017

This AMA Seminar has been the most valuable investment I have done on my professional development over the last few year. Great Material along the side with an outstanding class instructor.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Stan C.
07/24/2017

Great seminar!

Overall rating

Leona B.
07/24/2017

Taking back a lot of ideas to iuse with my team and Institute. Thank you !

Overall rating

Deb J.
07/24/2017

Great info to take back, very well taught

Overall rating

Robert J.
07/24/2017

Very useful information, adjusted to meet the needs of the group

Overall rating

Patrick H.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Deanne K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Luther W.
07/17/2017

The classroom material was very helpful and was taught by a very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
07/14/2017

Exceptional instructor

Overall rating

Staci C.
07/14/2017

The 3 day course was excellent. Mrs Mary was an awesome instructor. She made it a fun leaning experience for all of us. She touch on each class members individual needs as a leader.

Overall rating

Michael C.
07/14/2017

I hope Mary does not retire soon. She is great!

Overall rating

Garrett M.
06/21/2017

Bill was a fantastic instructor. I also appreciated the small class size.

Overall rating

Amir H.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Byron B.
06/19/2017

I strongly feel that this coutse has opened my eyes about being flexible to the different needs of my staff and also ehich approach I should use

Overall rating

Kim R.
06/19/2017

Ruth was great! Outstanding teaching, interacting, and observing. The materials outstanding and will be put to use.

Overall rating

Anthony M.
06/19/2017

Outstanding. Ruthe was truly inspirational and made the class a true success.

Overall rating

Brian S.
06/19/2017

I really enjoyed Ruthe. She utilized real life experiences and that helped me to put in perspective within my business.

Overall rating

Sheb C.
06/19/2017

Covered what was needed

Overall rating

David B.
06/19/2017

Excellent class. Great storytelling and practical material. Lessons can be implemented immediately.

Overall rating

Megha S.
06/16/2017

Very good course very engaging. Did not feel distracted or bored for even a second!! Great education from an industry leader that is very well versed in the practical aspects of leadership in a broad variety of roles.

Overall rating

Emily M.
06/16/2017

Very relative and useful

Overall rating

Rochelle V.
06/16/2017

Very engaging and lots of fantastic information.

Overall rating

Kristen J.
06/16/2017

We covered a lot of ground in four sessions. The interaction with the facilitator and other participants was great. The technology worked well.

Overall rating

Mitch M.
06/16/2017

Instructor made the concepts and training easy to understand and usable.

Overall rating

Alison M.
06/15/2017

Marty did a great job of going a little off the training plan when needed to help the class with specifics. He always brought it back to the planned course but his ability to adapt to the needs of the class were fantastic! The planned course was also great. Lots of tools which appear to be pulled from the best of many (i.e. 7 Habits) I think some people still struggled with the "how" but these courses are not necessarily going to give you the silver bullet. They give you tools that allow you to help yourself.

Overall rating

Michael M.
06/12/2017

I often find learning seminars to be a bit too "academic" with a lot of theory and case studies and analysis. This seminar was different in that it was very practical and provided techniques that can be used in every day circumstances. The class interaction was excellent and allowed for us to learn from each other as well as the instructor.

Overall rating

Charles F.
06/12/2017

Marty Lattman made the course with an interactive approach and a genuine interest in the participants

Overall rating

Paris S.
06/12/2017

Mr. Lattman was a excellent instructor. I really appreciated how he kept the group engaged for the 3 day seminar.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
06/09/2017

The instructor was excellent ! He was genuine and very helpful. So many tools were shared that will be helpful when I go back to my organization!

Overall rating

Iseut B.
05/29/2017

The teacher kept us involved and shared great examples.

Overall rating

Lisa T.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Bill T.
05/24/2017

Very good course, with very good teacher.

Overall rating

Lloyd M.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Dave A.
05/23/2017

The information shared was compelling and applicable.

Overall rating

Shuana T.
05/22/2017

Lorraine was excellent. She provided lots of examples to illustrate each topic and provided ample time for discussion and feedback.

Overall rating

Noreen K.
05/17/2017

I found the class to be very interesting and informative. The Instructor kept everyone in the class engaged with group exercises and topics of discussion that provided suggestions on resolving issues.

Overall rating

Robert K.
05/17/2017

Room Temperture

Overall rating

Maura L.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

George F.
05/08/2017

I really enjoyed this 3 days class and will be implementing what I learned right away. One of the reason the course was so good was due to the instructors knowledge and presentation style.

Overall rating

KIM M.
05/08/2017

i wish there were more insight into how Executives think or how they lead.

Overall rating

Brian B.
05/08/2017

Great format, Lee is a great facilitator and provided an environment that fostered sharing among participants yet kept the group moving forward and focused on the material at hand.

Overall rating

Guillermo P.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Geoff F.
05/05/2017

This course was very conversational and inclusive of all attendees. The instructor was knowledgeable and provided a lot of personal insight that benefited the group. Well worth the time

Overall rating

Anjeanette V.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Pablo D.
05/03/2017

The course in general was good but I had larger expectations on the set up. We had a class of 5, there were no key speakers, no opportunities to network and for the price there was no food or events included.

Overall rating

Jessica H.
05/02/2017

It was a good learning experience

Overall rating

Mike W.
05/01/2017

I thought Thomas did a very good job presenting and covering a wide breadth of core areas for new executives and what their new attentions should be from a top line view to their position within the organization. The only recommendation I have for the course is to focus some time on developing and leading teams as an executive. In my career I have found this instrumental to success.

Overall rating

Beth L.
05/01/2017

Disappointed that original presenter was ill (althought, I am wishing him a speedy recovery). Replacement, Bob Carpenter arrived late with no notice to the attendee's, until we asked where the instructor was. Course had repetitive content of the Management Skills for new Managers class that I took in 2012. Was expected more emphasis on Leadership and not development styles.Overall, Bob was entertaining, shared good content and personal experiences, however due to the fill-in situation I felt he was rushed and not passionate with the content. Bob lacked control over individual conversations that superceded many of the attendees and wasted others time to confirm a certain individuals view.

Overall rating

Greg G.
05/01/2017

The personal leadership and Emotional Intelligence evaluations and reviews provided insight into personal growth to become a more effective leader.

Overall rating

Linda A.
05/01/2017

The instructor expressed a great deal of energy over the subject matter. Instructor was Bob Carpenter

Overall rating

William N.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Christopher L.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Robert (Paul) G.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Megan T.
04/28/2017

The overall class was decent. I would have expected to have maybe an executive leader come in and talk to the class to show some more hands on experience.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
04/21/2017

There was no new information presented, many concepts seemed outdated. Several examples were from the 1980's.

Overall rating

Katie H.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Heidi P.
04/13/2017

the topics that we covered were very relevant to my job and this point of my career. there are a lot of helpful tools that I can apply to my job right away.

Overall rating

Kara J.
04/13/2017

Day one included fundamental leadership vs. management concepts and Days two and three dove deeper into developing leadership to an executive level. While day one may have been a little remedial for executive leaders, it was helpful to build upon the concepts through the rest of the course.

Overall rating

Alan A.
04/13/2017

Class size was just right for group participation. Lee kept everyone involved, even as a one on one personal level if desired.

Overall rating

Kim M.
04/13/2017

Great session instructor was very helpful.

Overall rating

Scott M.
04/13/2017

Good class. Lee did a great job making the class engaging.

Overall rating

Vic K.
04/13/2017

Very Well paced, Nice Stories, recap & practice to re-enforce the learnings.

Overall rating

David M.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Robert G.
04/13/2017

Great class. I really liked the teacher.

Overall rating

Patrick M.
04/11/2017

Lee did a good job moving us along and providing us with the key concepts to use going forward in our leadership development.

Overall rating

Manish S.
04/11/2017

The Instructor for the course was very knowledgeable and was able to give many real time examples. One suggestion is to add cultural aspect in global settings. Leaders are required to change their leadership styles based on the developmental needs of the team in different geographies, regions and countries. Behaviors are driven by not only organizational culture but also the country/region culture. It's essential for a leader to understand those dimensions.

Overall rating

Tomohiko W.
04/11/2017

this training was extremely helpful. the material and the content is quite big, but covers essential information and technique how to be a effective leader. there were many aspects that i will go back and think how i could apply to my environment. It relates to how you approach your work, people, leadership styles, emotions, vision etc.. great 3day course.

Overall rating

John P.
04/11/2017

Lee presented the material very well and he had us interested the entire three days.

Overall rating

Cliff K.
04/10/2017

Very good for me, most material in training relates to me. I will be able to apply things I learned right away.

Overall rating

Latoya C.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Johanna G.
04/10/2017

Overall, the content of the session was good. The session is really more of an overview/awareness session - too much covered to really dig in and build skills in any one area (e.g., visioning, coaching). The videos and reading were very, very dated. I would like to see my recent thinking/research.

Overall rating

Blake J.
04/10/2017

Provide lunch, even if there is additional cost. I would rather have a working lunch and get done earlier in the day than have a long lunch break.

Overall rating

Andal S.
04/10/2017

The training content could have been better. My previous training with AMA was very good. THis one did not meet my expectations. Instructor did a decent job not great though.

Overall rating

Barbara K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

LUC C.
04/07/2017

Each day got better than the previous day. The movie was a little dated but very cool!

Overall rating

Thomas P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Greg D.
04/05/2017

The class material was very relevent and well presented.

Overall rating

Mona S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Cindy T.
04/05/2017

Overall, the three days provided a good summary of leadership skills and allowed for collaborative idea sharing across the group.

Overall rating

Nina O.
03/30/2017

I thought that the instructor was extremely capable and kept the class moving. It was also a great mix of students. While I don't think that there were any great revelations, the material was helpful in reinforcing concepts and regaining focus.

Overall rating

Charles O.
03/29/2017

Excellent instructor, very engaging.

Overall rating

Matt T.
03/29/2017

Mary kept the seminar interesting, interactive and covered topics I felt were important.

Overall rating

Piyanit T.
03/29/2017

This is a short course that give me excellent insight and practical tips to develop myself further.

Overall rating

Ron B.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Tim S.
03/29/2017

The interactive sessions were very good and Mary was an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Shelia G.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Phaedra H.
03/29/2017

Mary was an awesome instructor!

Overall rating

Jessica J.
03/29/2017

This seminar was great. I thoroughly enjoyed the ability to discuss some of my challenges with other leaders and hear what insights they have.

Overall rating

Joe S.
03/29/2017

Great course with a wonderful teacher.

Overall rating

Jason F.
03/27/2017

Mary was energetic, facility was great. Course material was interesting and informative. Traffic was horrible.

Overall rating

Joel B.
03/27/2017

Very good presenter, good energy and knowledge

Overall rating

Chafic D.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Sreenivasa V.
03/17/2017

It is the best class I attended. Instructor is exceptionally knowledgeable and presented the material in the most useful way

Overall rating

Mike M.
03/17/2017

Great communicator. Highly effective in delivering course content. Excellent story teller which helps draw a stronger connection & creating permanence of material.

Overall rating

Jumaah Mohammad A.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Eric L.
03/17/2017

William is an amazing speaker and has the special ability to relate the text to real life which I have not found in many seminars I have attended.

Overall rating

Narine K.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
03/17/2017

It was very illuminating class and will definitely apply the plethora of knowledge learned as best I can.

Overall rating

James R.
03/15/2017

I think the course content could easily have been delivered faster, maybe in 1.5 days rather than 3. Also, the course materials were at a high, bullet point, single word or phrase, level. For a three day course I would have anticipated more substance. Lastly, some of the sections felt cobbled together from Covey to Blanchart to others. Some didn't fit together and the section on emotional intelligence felt out of place. Also, the video material was dated (circa 1990s early 2000's). To watch a 30 minute video on 'vision' from the mid 90's was not a good use of valuable class time.As a concept the course was fine, but it did not seem hang together as one cohesive unit and some of the units were dated.

Overall rating

Colista S.
03/15/2017

Lorraine was a great instructor. She kept the group engaged and had a variety of experiences to share to further the understanding of the course objectives.

Overall rating

John C.
03/02/2017

Very appropriate material, pace, direction and organization. It was very engaging and thought provoking.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Carmine G.
03/01/2017

The class material is very relevant for what I do and the instructor did a great job connecting the theory with real life situations. I enjoyed working in groups and gained good insight from other classmates. The only thing I would suggest are some more recent readings/video presentations--most were dated, yet still relevant.

Overall rating

Thabang Makwati N.
03/01/2017

I think the Facilitator used a steady pace. Was knowledgeable about Situational Leadership and Emotional lntelligence.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
02/21/2017

Overall rating

Patrick F.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Thomas S.
02/17/2017

Excellent material with the right amount of lecturing, breakaway groups and encouraging atmosphere for the attendees to actively share experiences, which added significant value. If videos are to be continued, I recommend having them be done in advance of class, not during, as I experienced significant lags and did not get much from them.

Overall rating

Dana T.
02/17/2017

Course was engaging, interactive and I felt comfortable participating.

Overall rating

William A.
02/16/2017

Instructor was knowledgeable and related the content to the class well.

Overall rating

Gregory N.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Kyle T.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Dung T.
02/15/2017

Good academic systematic approach.The pictures and stories complemented the course

Overall rating

Keith K.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Judy F.
02/06/2017

Bery well prepared instructor; relevant examples; good input from Instructor

Overall rating

Tim A.
02/03/2017

Great class that covers a lot of material.

Overall rating

Daniel K.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

John C.
01/30/2017

Great instruction! Learned a lot from this course.

Overall rating

Dena T.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Senthil V.
01/27/2017

Overall great session. Facilitator explained well with stories.

Overall rating

Dave W.
01/27/2017

This would be best suited for a person that has just taken or is about to take on a new leadership role for the first time.

Overall rating

Andrea Q.
01/19/2017

Robert was an excellent instructor as was all of the materials used and discussed. The activities and overall environment was excellent.

Overall rating

John M.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Myrna J.
01/19/2017

I was pleased with my experience with the Executive Leadership course.

Overall rating

Jennifer Q.
01/18/2017

Instructor was great! I've attended other AMA courses where all we did was group excersices and I did not feel that was effective. I came into this course with hesitation due to the last course and this course and instructor were fantastic!

Overall rating

Samuel H.
01/18/2017

The instructor, as much as possible, tried to involve the participants and made it very practical. We had take-home readings and the information was new and relevant to work situations. Over all, I am particularly empowered to be an effective manager and leader.

Overall rating

Nathan M.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Michiel J.
12/26/2016

The material I found relevant to what I was hoping to get from the course. I find the greatest value in hearing stories from my fellow classmates and their challenges and how what we were discussing would assist us in handling future similar situations. Bob did a great job facilitating us. He was obviously very knowledgeable about the subjects we covered, and kept the seminar focused and lively.Being South Florida I was not prepared for the arctic environment that was the conference room we had at the hotel. We ended up having to wear jackets to be comfortable, and the first day it was a little distracting. Bob and his support person worked consistently with the hotel to improve the room temp, but seemed to be only getting marginally better as we went through the seminar.

Overall rating

Brandon A.
12/21/2016

Robert did a great job facilitating and making personal application needed to ensure retention and self reflection.

Overall rating

Craig S.
12/21/2016

Martin's teaching style was very engaging and the materials covered were very relevant to Executive Leadership. I took away a lot of great ideas to help me become a better leader.

Overall rating

Daniel R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Pierre E.
12/20/2016

Interesting colleagues and trainer

Overall rating

Neville W.
12/19/2016

This course is inaccurately titled because there was nothing in the course book that lend itself to executive leadership. This course is suitable for frontline managers and individuals who interact daily with employees as opposed to an executive who is concerned with governance, leading up and across his/her organization, the external business environment, executive behaviors, skills, decision support, and other executive related issues. This course did not deliver anything pertaining to executive leadership and as a result I am very disappointed with my purchase. Please have someone contact me and I will further share my experience with this course. Thank you, Neville (347) 243-8685.

Overall rating

Nolan R.
12/19/2016

Class was very good and the material was presented in a very practical way.

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2016

The video's presented were old and not high quality; should update. The material was spectacular!

Overall rating

Bryce R.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Mari H.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Antonio S.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Alisa B.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Melody W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Barry Z.
12/12/2016

The best seminar I have attended so far. Mainly due to the instructor LeeJohnson. If your taking this class request him.

Overall rating

Eric C.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Leslie S.
12/12/2016

Course conveys wisdom, not just content. Interactivity improved learning experience. Exercises created time for internalizing concepts.

Overall rating

Rick F.
12/12/2016

Good material. Having WiFi in the room would have helped!

Overall rating

Scott H.
12/09/2016

Real real world discussions and less info straight from the book would have been more productive. I understand this was apparently discouraged as much of the info was licensed.

Overall rating

TINA D.
12/09/2016

Superb presentation with lots of practical tools for immediate implementation, and great recommendations both for next steps and reading material.

Overall rating

Tony M.
12/09/2016

Bill did an awesome job presenting class.

Overall rating

Joe H.
12/09/2016

Angela was not only knowledgeable, she was also very personal and engaging! She shared real life history in detail with relevant examples, which greatly helped us grasp the concepts she was teaching. EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR!!!

Overall rating

Rosalie S.
12/08/2016

I was hoping to find more techniques to help develop other people, vs. myself. I had been through the 5-day MBA and which spent a day on Vision and Mission statement writing. It was a nice refresher for me, but it was clear others had not done any exercises like this before. Day 2 and 3 were also refreshers for me, but had more content that was applicable immediately in my work environment. The instructor could have provided more background and context for the 4 competencies of Leadership (Head/Heart/Hands/Feet). Her definition changed as we read further in the materials. The exercises were well done, however, I sometimes felt we moved passed things without further discussion. Specifically when we talked about EQ. I have been to other sessions where we did an exercise where we received feedback that was a bit challenging, and how we would manage it, then how we would have stated similar feedback to others (if applicable). We did the assessment, and there wasn't any follow through on next steps and what we could do to increase our EQ or that of our subordinates.

Overall rating

Eric B.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Travis T.
12/07/2016

Lorraine was excellent. The videos used during the course were extremely outdated. Their content was fine but the outdated nature of them took away from the message that was trying to be delivered.

Overall rating

Gregory F.
12/07/2016

Developing Executive Leadership is a seminar I greatly enjoyed and benefited from.The quality of the course (paper and oral); the course leader were great, focused on the subject and entertaining . And last but not least, the quality of the group (attendees/participants) was outstanding.

Overall rating

Steven H.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Steven D.
12/06/2016

The presenter was very good. You need to add more up to date videos and handouts..Those materials are severely outdated.

Overall rating

Ronald L.
12/06/2016

Donna was a very good instructor but the material needs to be updated. The room was not the best...temperature and spacing.

Overall rating

Chris B.
12/06/2016

Angela brought a wealth of knowledge to the class. Real life experiences added to the class

Overall rating

Dennis B.
12/06/2016

The seminar topics challenged me to think differently and consider viewpoints from different perspectives. I will be applying many of the tools that I learned in this class to everyday work habits. The pace was perfect and the instructor facilitated engagement with the entire group.

Overall rating

Mark P.
12/06/2016